Topic: doof doof doof techno!
Grunt
any techno likers/lovers here.. i've only just recently gotten into techno- last night haaha..
just wanting to know some s*** to download like songs, name some of your fave songs and all that
mine would be.. and has been my all time favourite song for boxing but never knew what it was until last night
robert miles - children
need to find the mix i heard at boxing though.. but yeah tis good
post away
also don't bag techno out.. it's another info thread not an opinion thread.. cheers
Sphinx

Well, I really dont know its maybe the extended version or a fat boy slim remix. I have no idea mate, Sorry.
Yakooza - Cocaine

Takes a bit to get into it but its good.

Also Fat Boy Slim - How Could They Hear Us
kill me now
[Q]
bwahh doof doof music is so s*** that I wont even bother thinking about it... srry.

Best music is by far progressive. Even trance and things like that s*** on techno.
Scuzzy
BUY THESE TWO CDS!!!
  • Hybrid - Wide Angle
  • Hybrid - Live Angle
  • Sphinx
    Planet Funk - Chase The Sun, is a good song.

Any of the ministry of sounds albums always rock especially the hard nrg albums.

Ferry Corsten - Punk
    Aks ghemmy
    he knwos bout ttechono and s***
    I wanna see if i can type

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

i can type maen!

^^^HEMM^^^^
    Sphinx
    good work, mate have another beer. its all good!!!
    beer! get farkkkkkedddd

CC is the ticket!
    and tequila :D
    [Q]

Get this, you wont regret it: (PS: Its not doof doof s*** but is electronica/ambient)

• Banda sonara - Guitarra
  • Sphinx
    CC is a bloody good drop that. I have it with dry. Yummmy!!!!!.
    I DID! :D
    Harold Faltermeyer - Axel F.
    power
    ooh yeah axelf
    my playlist

i got a bit of robert miles , like his cd. heaps of mixes.
    Malthius
    and of course theres gotta be some obligatory quote from some old sci fi movie....
    Vorador
    ooohkay.. the above post was me.
    Grunt
    anything kinda like techno.. post it up...
    Halcyon & On & On - Orbital.
    Scuzzy
    http://www.centralstationrec.com/
    I don't really like techno. I prefer going to pubs and listening to a local band.
    impella
    buy a cd called:

Lagered Elevation and trance central

and download these
    The Socaboys feat. Van B - King Bumpin'
    The Dirt Devils - The drill
    Morax
    If you like trance, have a listen to Svenson & Gielen - The Beauty of Silence (album). Tis good stuff.

If you like Harder stuff, try some Lisa Lashes or Tinrib.

If you like Hardcore, go some Thunderdome or Bonkers.

If you like Happy Hardcore (woohoo! :D), go some Dune.
    This is a drill, this is a drill...

Cool song that one.

tox
    sash! - trilennium
    sash! - multiply teaser
    sandstorm - darude
    zulu
    sash! - trilennium
    sash! - multiply teaser
    sandstorm - darude

bahahahhaahha ..oh ..im sorry i shouldnt laugh ..QUALITY TUNES RIGHT THERE! :P the last one is the wrong way around but anyway.

btw are u specifically after the style "techno" or is that an uneducated word you use to describe anything with bass in it? cos robert miles sure as hell aint techno :P
    zulu
    get some lady dana up ya
    Grunt
    rev i'd rather go to a pub and listen to a local band too.. but i'm to young.. so until then.. doof doof doof :P
    I was only kidding Grunt.

Grunt
    i know nothing about techno so yeah generalization of what i think techno is.. lol
    Reeloop :D
    REPEAT

RE-PEAT
    Scour through this ... :D
    Swiss_Cheeseman
    THE SYSTEM!
    THE SYSTEM... IS DOWN!

DO BAH DO BAH DOBOO DO BAH DO BAH DOBOO DO BAH DO BAH DOBOO DO BAH DO BAH DOBOO!
    YABBA DABBA DOOOOOOOOO!
    tominator
    Must get ministry of sound 2003.

That album is awesome!
    Scuzzy
    HEEEERE'S JONHY!
    Vorador
    cheeseman

We did not install this lightswitch so you could have lightswitch raves! now lets crack open that glowstick and pour it into homestar's mountain dew
    The Berzerker.

Well, they've got electronic drums...
    fool
    bahaha scuzzy, oldschool...

Reeloop
    Future Breeze
    Scooter :P
    DJ Sammy
    Trance Control
    Orbital
    Paul Oakenfold
    Safri Duo
    Cosmic Gate...

Just a few people that have some alright songs.
    [Q]
    you said DJ sammy then, I thought you were listing people with music you can listen to? :P
    It is f***ing criminal that you would put DJ Sammy and Scooter in the same list as Oakenfold and Cosmic Gate as people with good songs.

What good songs does Scooter and DJ Sammy have? :/
    D:\mp3z\Scooter\Scooter - Unity Without Words Part II.mp3

zulu

oh dear
    HEEEERE'S JONHY
    Music sucks, especially music that Dan likes
    cycosis
    anything by marco v, man with no name, tiesto is the good s***
    livesets by oakenfold

you'd probably like stuff by armin van buuren, ferry corsten, mauro picotto, cosmic gate, flutlicht, s.h.o.k.k., paul van dyk
    B@ssM@n
    The closest that I can come to electronic music is some of Rob/White Zombie remixes:

* Electric Head (Part 2)
    * More Human
    * Spookshow Baby (Black Leather Cat Suit Mix)
    * Superbeast (Remix)

...but of course, nothing beats listening to a live band and seeing genuine talent...

Duk
    Here are some of my favourites:

Yakooza - Stronger
    Yakooza - Cocaine
    Cosmic Gate - Exploration of Space
    Darude - Sandstorm
    Darude - Feel the Beat
    DJ DUK - Enter the trance (i made my own song i am so happy)
    Splat
    Anythin venga boys
    bard
    try grabbin som songs from these bands.. different but way wicked and l33t :P..

Zeromancer
    Celldweller
    Hanzel Und Gretyl
    Morax
    ...but of course, nothing beats listening to a live band and seeing genuine talent...

Hehe it's funny how people say that. I've been studying music since I was about 5, starting with piano, and then doing violin for 11 years. I can tell you that some of the electronica music takes a LOT of talent to make - the original stuff. The remixing is a bit different, but the better DJ's definately have s***loads of talent.
    shiznat
    Ministry of Sound - Hard NRG Vol 1, 2 and 3.

Yakooza - Cocaine is awesome song.

OM3GA
    Don't be so quick to write off sammy... have u heard the Humate remix of Boys of Summer... IT IS HUGE... progressive tune... and it fits my sets nice, I play it nearly every weekend

live bands are always too loud

nothing pisses me off more at the pub when im trying to eat dinner and the farken live band starts up with stairway to heaven(insert bad guitar trackname here) with the marshall stax all set to 11

Gatecrasher
    Definately go for a bit of Hybrid
    THEY ROCK!

Sasha - Airdrawn Dagger
    any Ministry of Sound compilation is a winner also Gatecrasher!!!
    Yeah... it really depends on what sound you like if your into Robert Miles you probably like the Melodic Trance sceen/Relaxation (well that is what Robert Miles is, Relaxation)

I find depeding on my mood it will eiter fully pump me up or totally chill me out.

If your just starting and you want a taste of House and Trance then purchase/download Ministry of sound, the annual, Millenium Edition!
    That was #1 on my charts for quite some time.

and as most of yu all have said I will also suggest some Paul Van Dyke, Paul Oakenfold, DJ Tiesto, Carl Cox, Seb Fotaine?, and there is a real good mix around of Ben Korbel from mix up on JJJ... very HARD!

If only I could remember them all.
    There is so many awesome artist and complilations... try Ibiza Euphoria compilations, Trancemaster... and a final word would be leave DJ Sammy and Scooter out... I hit on the charts and they sell thousands of albums full of crap. Basically any name that you have heard of before don't get although Electronic muzc is much more commercial these days.

Dang, this is huge, I'm done!
    Grunt
    hehe cheers gatecrasher.. now i just got to wait until the 11th to do some more downloadin :D
    Duk
    i made my first song.. It is called enter the trance but i dunno how to show you ppl so you guys can critise it and tell me if i have what it takes :(
    this thread makes me feel nauseous :(
    teenieee
    strex, i think you need to make another thread about music, it's been about a month since your last one
    nah teen, i think i will do it quarterly :P

nothing has impressed me much this month besides the awesome french electro jazz creations of...

RUBIN STEINER!!!

now that is some funky s***, so fresh and unique i have never heard anything like it.
    its an aquired taste and not for everyone though, very strange and modern but i lubeet.
    Grunt
    strex .. where you been?
    Gatecrasher
    Yeah, Rubin Steiner have some very funky s*** man, I like it.
    Gatecrasher
    By the way... I mentioned Ben Korbel in one of my earlier posts on "doof, doof" and thought ya'll would like to know that he will be at the Family in Brisvegas the 2nd of May... this weekend.
    Ben Korbel resides in Sydney playing at 'Sounds on Sundays' and after hours 'YU'.

If anyone is wondering what to do on Friday night or is already "hitting the scrapers"(A little saying I made up meaning to go into town clubbing. You know going into town, sky scrapers... yeah)I fully recommend that you make it to his gig.
    Im gonna go to System @ arena :D
    like, wau!
    Grunt
    duk.. what did you make it on?
    gonna go to System @ arena :D
    like, wau!

hey, so are we

ill see u there

look out for a big guy cutting sick and throwing down windmill to caterpiller combos on the main floor
    impella

im planning on going to "Ocean Dance" next year, it should be sik.
    Cailean
    The house(music) always wins.
    Gatecrasher
    System6 Pumps, who's the line-up?
    Cannot be bothered going to the site.