Skyline, cerb wants one of them ! Nice car :) Oh yeh Holdens rule :) |
| #3 02:31pm 16/02/01 |
klayman
Im thinking skyline too, but supras are nice cars also. i think im gonna going to be going the skyline though. |
| #4 02:31pm 16/02/01 |
i'd go for the 1984 Mitsubishi L300 Express |
| #5 02:44pm 16/02/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
ha f***in ha...nah definatly skyline a gts r 32 godzilla will do me.....yeah and necra your a champ holden all the f***ing way : ) i drive a barina and i wanna ghet a sticker on the back that says when i grow up i wanna be a clubsport |
| #6 04:52pm 16/02/01 |
i would go for the Mclaren F1 oh wait not an option i like the new model of the supra it looks beasty but if i had the option of both that weren't new i would go with the skyline |
| #7 05:15pm 16/02/01 |
DarkAngel
Supra's look sick but the skyline has better performance. ahhh the skyline i spose p.s holdens own ;) |
| #8 05:21pm 16/02/01 |
Splash Damage
sif you wouldnt get an N14 SSS Pulsar and drop in a turbo from a Silvia |
| #9 05:41pm 16/02/01 |
Sif you would want a front drive car Splash.... I'd go the Supra - they look f***ing mean and can be made to easily perform as well as a GTR. Plus they are rear drive so they do wicked burnouts maaaaate!! |
| #10 07:01pm 16/02/01 |
DirtyDog
Yeah skylines look sweeet! mmmm holdens |
| #11 07:09pm 16/02/01 |
"mmmm holdens" FFS!!! Anyone who seriously gets excited about a family sedan has real issues. I mean come on!!! Aspire to something a little more exotic than the car that every businessman/executive/family/try-hard f***** in Australia drives. |
| #12 07:17pm 16/02/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
ok now anarot is a true moron...holden dont just make family cars like a f***ing hsv maloo ute is a family car.."hang on honey i put our 3 kids in the ute and go down the shops" like they do that pfffft loser....cough f***** cough volvo cough driver |
| #13 09:22pm 16/02/01 |
dice
Skyline definately |
| #14 09:48pm 16/02/01 |
3z
Hmm New look will be improvement + tiptronic interesting + rear suspension upgrade makes handling better? |
| #15 11:59pm 16/02/01 |
AnaRoT: "mmmm holdens" FFS!!! Anyone who seriously gets excited about a family sedan has real issues. says the guy with a strange obsession for volvo's |
| #16 12:48am 17/02/01 |
haha good one WarT pfft Volvo. sif my Accord don't own |
| #17 02:32am 17/02/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
sif darkangels mums torago dont own it will own j00 all |
| #18 03:02am 17/02/01 |
the skyline started life as a family sedan did it not, if it didn thave the ballsy engine 4wd, and spoiler, itd prolly still be a family sedan |
| #19 05:00pm 17/02/01 |
TOYOTA SOARER V8 ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!! |
| #20 05:29pm 17/02/01 |
Bowen
i'l go a skyline mmmmmmm turbo |
| #21 05:33pm 17/02/01 |
Fahn
yess!!! skyline!! r33 all the way baaaabiii@!#! they look way cooler than 34's imho |
| #22 06:03pm 17/02/01 |
klayman
well placed a deposit on one now. i think its a 94' r33 skyline gts 2.5l 187kw turbo. (correct me if it doesnt sound right.) Anyway as long as RACQ give it the ok it should be fine, mean looking thing too ;) |
| #23 06:05pm 17/02/01 |
SpeeD
Hmm, since when has the skyline r32 gtr been 4wd? It uses a system called attesa, which when loss of traction is sensed, engages more torque on the front wheels, therefore it would be unfair to call it 4wd. With that aside, the supra weighs more then the 32. The supra has a far superior interior. Both come in twin turbo and both have been known to produce over 1000HP. But only when the twin turbo is thrown away in favour of a much larger single turbo. Personally I would go the supra, unless you are getting a HR32 GTR Vspec. otherwise they have similar performance. Vspec's are hard to find btw. That is all :) V-sPeC. |
| #24 06:10pm 17/02/01 |
Bowen
it sounds nice i hope u have loots of money for the incurance itl be heaps |
| #25 06:30pm 17/02/01 |
sLuTcHa
Skylines are the best. According to HPI, there's a project R33 being built in Japan that will make 1400ps (over 1000kW) and do 7-sec 400m. I want that one =) I'd take a lot of cars over a Supra.. Soarers are much better, if you're looking to import a Toyota. Oh... to SpeeD, V-Specs aren't hard at all to find.. they come out of the factory at about the same rate as the non V-specs do. Sorry, had to correct it =) |
| #26 12:19am 18/02/01 |
Godzilla. |
| #27 01:59am 18/02/01 |
BUT WAIT, A PORSCHE WILL BEAT IT YES IT WILL, YOURE ALL FULL OF s*** PORSCHES BEAT ANYTHING |
| #28 10:35am 18/02/01 |
klayman
YA THINK CAINER!? when you get one come back ranting :) |
| #29 11:48am 18/02/01 |
I would say the interior of the GTR would be just as good as the Supra. Come on - anyone who gets excited abotu new Holdens is certain to have a serious case of penis envy. I would get the Supra - rear wheel drive is way more fun to drive than 4wd, and the performance difference standard between the GTR and the Twin Turbo Supra is not huge. MY fried rode in a TT Supra and said it was f***ing unbelievable. Oh and have fun finding insurance for low volume imports... I would get a Series 6 RX-7 before both of them. They look f***ING BEAUTIFUL, handle awesomely (they have won almost every GTP series since the series was started) and go pretty much as hard as the other two cars. The rev sweetly to 8000 too cos rotaries are so smooth. |
| #30 01:38pm 18/02/01 |
*sigh* one could only wish for one of these cars one day. oh well, I guess it's a silvia for me. oh well The Roof, the Roof, the roof is on fire. We don't need nothing but the weed and a lighter. =D |
| #31 05:16pm 18/02/01 |
klayman
anarot its not a gtr, they cost a mint. although its a gtr kit on it as it has it on the spoiler :) I think the interior of the supra is probably better then the gts as the console in the middle sorta faces the driver more. but from what ive heard supras dont handle half as well as the skyline. |
| #32 06:36pm 18/02/01 |
Ahh ok cool. I mean they are all awesome cars. The Supra doesn't handle as well cos it doesn't have the all wheel drive and four wheel steering, but handling well is not everything. The Supras still handle excellently, but what I like about it is that its heaps more fun to drive. Rear drives are HEAPS more fun to throw around cos you can get oversteer when you want and some sideways action and stuff. You'll find the GTS doesn't handle as well as a GTR either. The cars power output does have a fairly strong effect on aspects of the handling of the car as well. |
| #33 10:37pm 18/02/01 |
klayman
yeah true, theres heaps of s*** when comparing cars eh anyway I dont think I will be drivin it like a mad man as im lucky enough to have my dad paying for it, the last thing I need is to write it off :) as for speed/power, its going to feel like a rocket to me as my current cars a 1.2ltre barina, hehe, although I drive my dads 5ltre XR8 alot. anyway, they are both nice lookin cars, I would be extremly happy with either, getting a RACQ check done on the skyline today, so if thats fine I should have it tomorrow or day after ;) *crosses fingers* |
| #34 09:26am 19/02/01 |
s*** man you lucky bastard :) You wanna drive up to Toowoomba and take me for a drive? :P I'll give ya a drag in the Volvo (I'll go easy on you so as not to embarass your new car :P hahaha). Well if your dad has an XR8 you're set. You can have the Skyline for full on grip and handling then if you want some tail out fun just grab your dads XR8 - that thing outa be able to smoke the bags like there's no tomorrow :) |
| #35 12:11pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
lol, sorry man, I cant be shown up by a volvo :( youll have to stay in 3rd to let me win dad reckons if it beats his car hes puttin mine away till im 45 heh I dont think it would anyway, but there wouldnt be much difference I couldnt imagine. |
| #36 02:15pm 19/02/01 |
"FFS!!! Anyone who seriously gets excited about a family sedan has real issues." By sedan I'm presuming you mean a four-door. What about an Audi RS4? klayman: a GTS-25t should easily take down your Dad's XR-8 piece-of-s***, particularly if his car is stock. I'd try to talk your old man into paying for an exhaust, air-filter, boost gauge and T-piece if it doesn't already come with these aftermarket opions. Run 14psi through it and it'll all be good. Just let your Dad beat you so he doesn't steal the keys. Seeing as your old man is buying this for you (you lucky prick), if you crash it, I'll find you and kill you myself :P |
| #37 05:03pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
I know deeper, ill be miss daisy when im driving it. as for all that extra s***, I dont know half of it, but its just had a 3" exhaust all the way through it. im not sure what other parts its got. and the xr8 is sweet, im not a fan of holden/fords falcons/commodores either, all look the same to me. who knows, racq might say its a heap of s*** and I wont end up getting it, even if they do wont be a week till we find another one :) .. and he was only joking about stealin the keys :) |
| #38 05:26pm 19/02/01 |
Heh, my friend, you need to be educated about cars before you drive such and awesome piece of machinery if you don't know what the aforementioned parts are. Oh, you need a turbo-timer too :P |
| #39 05:33pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
yeah, its got one :) I know bits and pieces, i know its a rocket, we took it for a test drive doing 120 in an 80 (the salesman was in the car so he was packing it enough already) the guy said its been undertuned (or whatever the word is) so its not running to its full potential as it is, i forget what he said, but for a few bucks they do something and it will go a little harder |
| #40 05:37pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
[err sorry, made an edit and it posted it twice] |
| #41 05:39pm 19/02/01 |
pLAGue
Yep, turbo-timers are a must if you dont wanna f*** up your engine. I was just reading ZOOM mag and they were looking at a heap of GTR's in japan that are under 10 seconds. Apparently there in a car-club over there only for pre-10 seconds GTR's :) They were also saying that these cars do 9 grand launches consistantly! PHWOAR!!! |
| #42 05:40pm 19/02/01 |
pLAGue
Klayman, he's probably talking about the boost. Dont fall for there s*** if you dont know what there talking about. I suggest getting a friend mechanic or something to come with you and look over the vehicle and s***. Get the RACQ to run over it, the scrutinize the vehicle running over it with a fine tooth comb. Dont buy something if you dont know how it works. Big mistake. |
| #43 05:43pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
If you had read all the other posts (dont blame you for not botherin) would of seen we are getting RACQ to check it out. what are RACQ like anyway with inspections? they were supposed to go check it out today, but they said they wont go look because its a GTS (dont ask me why it matters) but its getting taken over to them tomorrow with dad, as ill be at tafe all day. |
| #44 06:21pm 19/02/01 |
pLAGue
RACQ go over the car VERY closely. They will tell you EVERY LITTLE problem with the car in detail. Its a must if your buying a decent car. |
| #45 06:52pm 19/02/01 |
WAZ
i would take the supra cus the engine is a really tweakable plus its rear wheel drive :) |
| #46 10:31pm 19/02/01 |
Bucket
Ive actually got a .mpg of these 2 cars going head to head... :) if you want to see it, i guess i can post... All that maters is the Skyline f***ing owns :) |
| #47 10:32pm 19/02/01 |
WAZ
yeah quick post it :) |
| #48 10:44pm 19/02/01 |
klayman
waz if you would take the supra cause its a 3litre TT or whatever and its rear wheel drive your an idiot :) (no offence) and ive got some vid of a supra vs a psyclone (or something) some big american truck, it wooped the supras ass, haha |
| #49 10:55pm 19/02/01 |
WAZ
well i have read of someone only spending a few thousand on a supra and getting it to do teh 1/4 mile in just over 8 secs |
| #50 11:08pm 19/02/01 |
3z
A GTST is a good drifting car too, Im sure they are RWD like the Supra so that shouldnt really be an issue when choosing one. If the car doesnt get the okay from RACQ, I would look around for a Supra or RX7. |
| #51 11:32pm 19/02/01 |
DirtyDog
AnaRoT: "mmmm holdens" FFS!!! Anyone who seriously gets excited about a family sedan has real issues. says the guy with a strange obsession for volvo's Well said wart. |
| #52 12:45am 20/02/01 |
Umm you're a s***c*** dirtydog - its obvious who the people who really know about cars are here and you are definitely not one of them you f***ing retard. BTW the AUDI RS4 is not a family car. It is not designed for a family - it is a 4 door sports car.Built for comvenience. The GTS Skyline is Awd like the GTR. Videos mean nothing. I could modify my Volvo to rape the s*** outa any car you ever driven on the drag strip if I wanted to. But you are buying standard. Standard a TT Supra would flog the f*** out a GTS, but not a GTR. But the fact remains that Supras are more fun to drive cos they are RWD. You may be able to drift a bit in the GTS but you can't tail-out smoke the s*** outa it like you can in a Supra. They look better/meaner/tougher and are BEASTLY to drive!!! I saw one downtown in Toowoomba the other night and f*** man they put every other car in town (and don't laugh - Toowoomba is rev head central - there are plenty of aweosme cars here) to shame for awesome intimidating looks. |
| #53 12:53am 20/02/01 |
rubber_band
Volvo's Rock. The S80 T6 is sooo my car :) |
| #54 12:58am 20/02/01 |
Malthius
Ok, since you all have opinions, chime up on this. I'm thinking of buying a Japanese import 300ZX, probably 91 model, 2 seater. It's not as quick as the GTR Skyline, but it isn't as much and I don't feel like spending heaps on a car right now. So, anyone got an opinion? |
| #55 12:58am 20/02/01 |
Man the Volvo S80's are awesome - beautiful cars and one of the only manufacturers these days that build cars to last. Nice to see someone who is intelligent enough to look past the brand name and see the car for the awesome thing it is. Man I love the 300ZX's!! They look AWESOME!!! And the twin Turbo ones go like s***. They may not handle as well as other cars (they are heavier) but they are very luxurios and comfortable, with effortless power. Very nice car indeed - I would love one. Oh and they are rear drive so they kick ass :) |
| #56 01:10am 20/02/01 |
rubber_band
I don't have to look past the name AnaRoT, there's nothing wrong with any Volvos just that they used to give off the wrong image and now I think they have redeemed themselves :) In fact, In Norway (where my dad was born and where I have been for quite some time on and off), they use Volvo S70 T5s and Subaru Impreza WRXs for Police cars :) Not too much hope of outrunning the police over there... here they just use commodores and falcons now that's a completely different story lol. falcons doing over about 140Km/h sound like they're about to disintegrate into little pieces lol :) |
| #57 01:17am 20/02/01 |
WAZ
r u insulting him or agreeing with him? |
| #58 02:00am 20/02/01 |
He's a greeing with me in a BIG way :) Yeah man the highway patrols in like every other 1st world country are better than ours. FFS some guy in a worked Kingswood/Early Falcon could get away from our current Police cars if they can drive properly. Then you get the rich s***c***s in worked GTR's and stuff - sif he cops would have a hope in hell of catching something like that.... |
| #59 11:25am 20/02/01 |
pLAGue
Malthius, are you talking about the standard VG30DE engine or the Twin-Turbo model? The ZX Rawks in all shapes and forms. Its cheaper than the supra AND the Skyline. Its not as fast, but its got more horses. Plus the look kickass :) |
| #60 11:50am 20/02/01 |
You got it plague its a kickass car for the money. The Twin Turbo one is a ball tearer. The targa roof also makes it pretty desirable - more convient and safer than a convertible but still get the wind in your hair which kicks ass. Thats what I'd be getting if I had the cash. |
| #61 01:17pm 20/02/01 |
Malthius
I'm looking at the Twin Turbo (Fairlady Z). I've been told I can get a 91, about 80,000K's, all options for about $17500 complied. So, anyone know anything good or bad about Raj imports on the Gold Coast - they seem pretty good quality. I'm looking to have one imported, the current bunch in Brisvegas isn't too hot. Of course, the lady wife is bugging me to buy her a BMW 318i instead - a little more money and bloody boring. Not a bad car you understand, but against a 300ZX? Oh well, I'll just have to keep ignoring her pleas for the German Corolla. She keeps harassing me about the cost to insure it (the 300ZX) - I've been quoted about $1300 a year. I'm on rating 1, no speeding in the last 5 years, max no claim, no drivers under 25. f***s me how some of you 18 year olds can afford to insure your Silvias... |
| #62 01:34pm 20/02/01 |
Mummies and daddies pay for their insurance Or McDonalds paychecks pay for their insurance |
| #63 02:13pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
nice one einstein i was wonderin how long it would be before some mindless retard posts something stupid. the thread was doing too well. |
| #64 02:20pm 20/02/01 |
and i am so thoroughly hurt by that comment please don't do it =P what's the matter little boy, cut a little close to the bone did i? |
| #65 02:20pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
http://klayman.ath.cx/files/life.jpg better time spending working then posting on every thread, someone needs a life :) you just stick with your computers and POS car einstein :) lamer come insult me to my face next qgl lan pizza boy. ill be more then happy to pop your face with a swift blow, with a face like yours you cant tell us you havnt spent time working in maccas, heh |
| #66 02:28pm 20/02/01 |
WaR-FaC
SaTaN's Dad the swouk (swedish gouk) used to have a 300zx.... its wasn't a twin turbo... but it did go pretty awesome... which reminds me where is SaTaN ohh thats right he went to sweden haha =) |
| #67 02:28pm 20/02/01 |
WaR-FaC
*SWISH* klayman... =) |
| #68 02:29pm 20/02/01 |
How often do i post on this board? Barely =P So i'm splurging atm And klayman, your continued hostility is only proving that i either struck a nerve, or you are slow of intellect. I would be quite happy to say hello to you at QGL. Wise up and please explain lamer |
| #69 02:34pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
you have no idea of peoples familys, I think its lame people like you try dissin others when there parents are willing to pay for something, you think their cash was given to them? you want money, go work for it, then you can decide how it should be spent and on who. i would have no problem saying hello to you at qgl either, but you wouldnt come up and call me a little boy with a cheap insult, or I would wipe the floor with your ass there and then. |
| #70 02:40pm 20/02/01 |
[SFU]Cezar
Einstein Ya Skanky Wh0r3 You wanna throw down at QGL huh? I Can see klayman bringing more than drama... SFU For Life Mofo , And If Ya Don;t Like That... Eat A Dick! |
| #71 02:44pm 20/02/01 |
Idle threats don't help my attitude towards your character either. And why would i want to insult you? Have i insulted you yet? I was simply providing explanation to where people get the 2k/year to insure their silvias, yet you take it as an insult. So you're REALLY not helping yourself here =P Oh and btw Axe wants to come say hello too, can he come? |
| #72 02:46pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
"what's the matter little boy, cut a little close to the bone did i?" theres no use trying to be a smartass einstein, you sound like a derro anyway, kind I would stay away from. you can bring who you like, but you start on me or my family and ill make it personal, it wont be your friends ill be starting on. anyway enough flamming with mr greazy, im heading home, cyas :) |
| #73 02:55pm 20/02/01 |
Ember
give it up ladies noone is interested in your macho crap anymore |
| #74 02:59pm 20/02/01 |
f*** you lifeless poofters are useless wastes of oxygen. You've turned what used to be a wholly great thread into s*** like all the others. Go f*** off will you. |
| #75 04:10pm 20/02/01 |
3z
| #76 04:17pm 20/02/01 |
Oh ok cool :) In that case they would rock ass :) |
| #77 04:24pm 20/02/01 |
Funkthesis
XB COUPE |
| #78 07:52pm 20/02/01 |
meh sif [SFU]Cezar isn't the biggest try hard homie poof. how do ppl insure their silvia's and imported cars? through brokers I would believe. some insurence companies are now starting to insure some imports because engine and body parts r more easily available.(Correct me if I'm wrong) My daddy has a Toyota Surf and insurance cost around $450, the reason is because aus has just imported the new nissan's which come in a 3L Turbo diesle (which wasn't previously available in Oz). So all is cheery. I don't think Silvia's cost that much to insure, u see bums driving them around. (correct me on any points cept for the statement I made about [SFU]Cezar) |
| #79 08:12pm 20/02/01 |
yeah its really hard to insure most imports with major companies still though. Its mainly the turbo ones they hate. It expensive as s*** to insure any turbo let alone an import. Karl you're a legend - XB Coupe with blown 351 cleveland forever muthaf***a. |
| #80 08:27pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
got RACQ back today, its in above average condition. theres a few very minor details which should be fixed (dirty coolant) and other stuff like that, so now just gotta wait for him to get it fixed, and I cant imagine him taking long as he would want his money :) should get it sometime this week, maybe as soon as tomorrow ! :) anyway thanks for all your input, the thread was good until 'Ein (butter in the oven) stein' had to prove his homosexuality. and Cezars one of my mates, he was just stickin up for me, leave him alone :) |
| #81 08:58pm 20/02/01 |
COol man. Not everyone can be cool enough to own a VOlvo so good luck :P |
| #82 09:03pm 20/02/01 |
as i was strolling along South Bank today for no reason what so ever, I notice a f***EN SWEET Audi A4! it was sooo nicley worked. Phowar! I would love a own a Euro car instead of a Jap car, cuz it seems everyone has got one. I know 6 ppl with skylines from gts-25s to GTR V-Spec. I would love to have a Audi A4 or TT Or a BMW M3 or M5. *drowl* oh BTW AnaRot, my friend just bought a RX-7 series 4 I think. nice. :) |
| #83 09:10pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
(as you would know) theres nothing wrong with a volvo man, ive personally never driven one, but ive been in one, I was suprised the power it had compared to most cars. and to all you peeps who diss anarots car.. join the reVOLVOution :) |
| #84 09:13pm 20/02/01 |
klayman
why does it always post this s*** twice when you make an edit? ah well... |
| #85 09:15pm 20/02/01 |
Hahaha reVOLVOution schweet :) Yeah its amazing how well my car drives for what it is. EUro cars tear ass Enigma. I love them - so beautiful and full of character. RX7's are pretty cool. The series 4's can be a bit dull if they don't have a turbo, but they still look great (Jap Porsche :)) and handle awesomely. |
| #86 09:21pm 20/02/01 |
ahahah I've never heard that b4 RX-7 = Jap Porsche hehe. Oh course it has TURBO!!!!!!!! pfft sif u'd buy a Jap car without turbo. hump! Twin 3inch exhaust (un-bent) Blitz adjustable Blow Off Valve Phowar!! |
| #87 09:30pm 20/02/01 |
Nice :) THere are plenty of none turbo ones around though man. THe series 3/4/5 RX7's have been known as the Jap Porsche for ages cos they look just like the 944 |
| #88 09:33pm 20/02/01 |
pitty it's red :( |
| #89 09:46pm 20/02/01 |