Topic: Why can some people eat what they like and never gain weight...
lewd
Scientific theories about nutrition and common sense both indicate that a person who follows this practice even in the short term would die of starvation or dehydration. Nutritionists say that carbohydrates, fats, and proteins are the body's only sources of energy.[34][35][36] Even when the body is fasting, it burns carbohydrates, fats, and proteins for energy, and they come from the body's own reserves. A breatharian would first burn glycogen (a carbohydrate) and then body fat and muscle (a source of protein).[37]

Breatharians have seldom submitted themselves to medical testing, and currently there is no evidence to support their claims. In a handful of documented cases, individuals attempting breatharian fasting have died

soooooooooo, yeah nah?
sounds like it only works if you believe in magic.
and im guessing a breatharian wouldnt live a highly active lifestyle.
they should call themselves anorexists perhaps.

lol i eat heaps but i cant go to the toilet probably go twice a week

Yeah, same here! Probably a bit more often than twice a week, but definitely not once a day or multiple times a day, probably only once every couple of days. Maybe it has something to do with me having super efficient fat guy bacteria in my gut that absorbs absolutely everything out of the food I eat so theres not much waste? f*** my fat guy bacteria, they need some kind of bacteria transplant operation so I can get some of that skinny guy bacteria in me.

I go once a day. Granted I eat a decent amount of fibre. You're not really meant to wait three days to go.
i go every day coz im not a freak

if you dont go everyday, go to your doctor and tell him "im a freak with bowel problems"
I miss smoking instead of eating. I was nice and skinny

i have seen kat.zip

so unless you were smoking at age 9 you were never skinny
lewd
3 days.......f***
you must feel like so blocked and bloated.
i go 4/5 hours after i eat..........
wakes me early sometimes.....
oh yeah, i sleep f*** all, thats probably got heaps to do with the skinnies.
get up, do a s***, then do s*** ftw !!!!!!!

You guys are going to have bowel cancer :S no joke.

I go twice a day, like clockwork... then again I eat 7-8 pieces of fruit daily.

You guys are going to have bowel cancer :S no joke.

Eat All Bran for a week and no joke, they'll have lost their cancer quick smart. Gets the system churning.

if you aren't going once a day you don't have enough fibre in your diet. eat more grains (unprocessed best), fruits and leafy veges.
Drink more water too.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inedia
Breatharianism

I'm not surprised these kind of cults are rare. Trying to spread your beliefs and convert others while avoiding death is probably tough.
lewd
Drink more water too.

+1
I drink about 3 litres of water a day, for breakfast either eat something like all bran, or some toast made out of that Lawsons wholegrain bread. For lunch, usually something like a ham sandwhich, once again with the wholegrain bread, with lots of lettuce. And for dinner usually a steak or a piece of grilled chicken or an omlette with a side of salad. So its not like I eat unhealthy, or am lacking fibre, and its not like I get bloated or drop a 5kg s***, its all relatively normal when the time comes, its just the time only comes every second day or so.
Where's the fruit Khel?

You must get sick all the time without fruit.
Well yeah, I usually have an apple or some dried apricots or something mid morning and mid afternoon, but I don't really consider that a meal. But yeah, I guess I don't eat heaps and heaps of fruit.

Why is that?
i wnna be more like chub and less like me
Yeah, for me it's at least once a day, sometimes as frequently as three. I never used to s*** that frequently, but since I've started a regular habit of going to the gym 4 days a week, I seem to be doing a lot more toilet trips. It's fine though, I generally get it all done at work, where I'm paid to be doing it.
pro poopers itt
Haven't pooped since thursday, will keep you guys posted.

I wake up in the morning, drink a coffee (with lots of milk) then go within 30mins

I'm lactose intolerant though :/

my wife's on my back about eating cereal each morning, though she is LI too.. and just can't get with the logic. We're over 30 now - no more free rides from our bodies eh. What we're putting in is sweating/breathing/pooping out.

I quit smoking for a few weeks earlier this year - I understand why women use so many products that are scented now.
I exercise around 4 to 5 hours a week . I can't imagine going back to doing nothing. I may not be skinny or super fit but I am getting there. Muscles are forming and I feel overall better. skinny doesn't mean healthy and muscles don't always mean strength

koopz get lactose free milk dude. I'm lactose intolerant as well and that milk is awesome. It's called Zymil btw. Only comes in 1 litres carton no 2 litres etc.
It ridiculously sweet. However if it is your only option it's a good one. The sugar has already been broken down for you.
got a mate who's put on like 10kg or more from eating high calorie meals every day. Gone from nothing to become pretty shredded for his size..

Just eat like phelps or that fat bitch in the usa.. 12,000calories plus a day.. That'll put some meat on ya.
Yea Zymil's awesome, it's the only milk that doesn't make me sick. Even soy milk makes me feel like s***

It ridiculously sweet. However if it is your only option it's a good one. The sugar has already been broken down for you.

Personally I don't find it ridiculously sweet, certainly sweeter than normal milk. And I think you mean lactose's been broken down not sugar :)

Why is that?

Hmm, it's a good point. They don't tell you to eat the food pyramid for no reason.

I dunno all the reasons, but one good reason is that there are a group of amino acids that your body can't make - non-essential amino acids. Don't ask me why they are called 'non-essential', I didn't name them. Since you can't make them, you have to consume them. Some fruit like strawberries contain high levels of these.

Amino acids are the building blocks of protein (among other things). So yeah, on a scale of 1 to 'damn important' they are at the damn important end.