wolfieee
Tonight between the hours of 9:10pm - 11:10pm on the 14/03/2005 in the MT Gravatt / Holland Park area in Brisbane, my rx7 was vandalised by a drive by pumpkining. I know the idea of a drive by pumkining sounds hillarious, but the downside is i now have to pay for the damages caused by the incident. I have no idea who perpetrated this act, nor do i have any reason as to why. This matter will be reported to the police and on top of that i'm offering a small reward for anyone who can provide me with any legitimate information leading to the offending person. Someone knows someone who did this in the area and new the car was parked on the street, which is why we dont think this is a random act..... Either way here are some photo's of the damage. Please email plakic@hotmail.com if you have any information regarding the inccident. Cheers Philip Lakic http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_00.jpg http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_01.jpg http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_02.JPG http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_03.jpg http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_04.jpg http://www.wellington-park.com.au/plakic/pumpkin/rx7_pumpkin_05.JPG |
| #0 01:13am 14/03/05 |
ahhh f***, bad luck
hope you catch the bastardo |
| #1 01:16am 14/03/05 |
Charles Hode
Word travels fast, someone will slip up eventually & brag about it.
Might not be today, but it will definetly be soon. |
| #2 01:20am 14/03/05 |
http://forums.offtopic.com/showthread.php?t=1661969
FYI: I didnt post that, just saw it when I was lurking. last edited by spoon at 01:30:24 14/Mar/05 |
| #3 01:30am 14/03/05 |
James
HAHAHA oh man thats f***ing great. "A drive by pumpkin"
Well who cares, insurence has it. |
| #4 01:34am 14/03/05 |
Jum
that sucks, but the concept of a drive by pumpkining is amusing
| #5 01:36am 14/03/05 |
wolfieee
Whats that offtopic thing? Cant get into it, tried registering, etc...
| #6 01:38am 14/03/05 |
oh yeah u need to wait a few days or some s***.
| #7 01:39am 14/03/05 |
Thats pretty f***ed up, hope someone gets severely beaten for that.
| #8 01:40am 14/03/05 |
wolfieee
What exactly does it say?
Is it a copy of this thread or something else? |
| #9 01:42am 14/03/05 |
That is f***en harsh, I don't see how the concept is funny at all.
| #10 01:48am 14/03/05 |
yeah just someone that saw it here and posted it there I think, suggesting they should have used a brick or cinder block.
| #11 01:49am 14/03/05 |
s*** man i'd be pissed if that happened to my car. Tough luck dude.
I'll go hit up the leb community in that area for ya. Scums. |
| #12 02:00am 14/03/05 |
Dopefish
That poor pumpkin is totally trashed... Jesus.
i hope they find the people responsible! |
| #13 02:02am 14/03/05 |
Ouch, that's harsh man, even with insurance he'll have to pay excess' for something he didn't do, which aint right.
Did you open the bonnet and just not push it down properly or has some damage gone to the hood as well? Although admittedly, "drive by pumpkining" does sound funny you have to admit =) Best of luck catching the guys mate. last edited by Loki at 10:52:39 14/Mar/05 |
| #14 10:52am 14/03/05 |
Goody
was there a note in the pumpkin ?
| #15 07:27am 14/03/05 |
Ouch, that's harsh man, even with insurance he'll have to pay excess' for something he didn't do, which aint right. Depends. With my insurance I pay $50 a year to be able to replace any(1) window every year and not pay any excess. last edited by Kat at 08:18:05 14/Mar/05 |
| #16 08:18am 14/03/05 |
drive by pumkining does sound hilarious, but not when done to such a sexy car.
| #17 08:16am 14/03/05 |
that fkn sucks dude, hope you catch the bastards who did it.
| #18 08:28am 14/03/05 |
Never heard of a pumpkining before, damn funny.
Sorry to hear about the car but. Also, chances of catching the person who did it would be slim I reckon. |
| #19 08:30am 14/03/05 |
Protius-X
Nooo! Not the drift car!
| #20 08:40am 14/03/05 |
Mighty Mouse
Damn dude :( that windscreen is madly defiled.
Hope you catch the people that did it. That's a fkt thing to do to someone... |
| #21 09:09am 14/03/05 |
It looks as if the car didn't get scratched or dinted so that is lucky I suppose.
Look at the positives |
| #22 09:11am 14/03/05 |
Mighty Mouse
Yeah Kat's right... lucky they didn't break out the trolly barz =P
| #23 09:15am 14/03/05 |
The fools!
Its Easter not Halloween. Drive-by-bunnying would have been heaps more effective. |
| #24 09:16am 14/03/05 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#25 09:40am 14/03/05
I know the idea of a drive by pumkining sounds hillariouwhich part of it? It sounds stupid, pointless, and dangerous to me, and is Yet Another Thing that people should be getting their f***ing ass kicked for if they get caught |
| #26 09:40am 14/03/05 |
did you recently piss anyone off ... tailgate ? make s*** loads of noise in your street ?
| #27 09:42am 14/03/05 |
sikfalcon
Hmm bad luck mate. Screwing with another person's personal property, especially in this manner, is not cricket and f***ing lame, not to mention cowardly. It must take a big man to throw a pumpkin at somebody's car... *sarcasm*
| #28 09:53am 14/03/05 |
oh well, it's just a rotary :P
but you're nearby-ish, will keep an ear out |
| #29 09:54am 14/03/05 |
infiNex
oh dude that sux. the offenders are so bashed when u find em.
| #30 10:02am 14/03/05 |
nor do i have any reason as to why. Its called jealousy bud. You have a nice ride and no doubt, they have crap. Lame & gutless turds. |
| #31 10:05am 14/03/05 |
Bad luck man. At leat you're ok. Hope the insurance will pay out for you
| #32 10:12am 14/03/05 |
wolfieee
Thanks guys, insurance isnt worth the effort, its just a hassle having to get it replaced and then worrying about it happening another time to one of our other cars. My sister parks her little turbo starlet here, i have friends who bring their cars over here, so i'm not happy that it happened in our area because someone else could be next, which is why i'd like to find out who did it, chances of finding that out are slim though.
Bonnet was like that, its got spacers in it so when drifting the excess heat can get out easier. Cheers Philip Lakic |
| #33 10:28am 14/03/05 |
SoPh
fkn gay c***s..
bad luck dude... |
| #34 10:32am 14/03/05 |
which part of it? It sounds stupid, pointless, and dangerous to me, and is Yet Another Thing that people should be getting their f***ing ass kicked for if they get caughtYeah the act itself is, but just say the words "drive by pumpkining" out loud and sounds funny =) |
| #35 10:56am 14/03/05 |
Bastards didn't even throw any roast beef.
| #36 11:00am 14/03/05 |
epi.
No reason to assume it wasn't random, if people are egging/pumpkining, its natural to assume they'd hit the nicest car on the street
| #37 11:14am 14/03/05 |
i refuse to move out to any house that doesnt have at least a 2 car lock up garage for this exact reason. People just cant handle someone else owning something nicer than what they have.
| #38 11:31am 14/03/05 |
I hope you put that towel there after the attack, i'm sure that you wouldnt travel in such a 'cool' car with such a dorky towel... get a nice dashmat if so.
I like dashmats, especially when they're basically brand new and $10 from the wreckers :) |
| #39 11:44am 14/03/05 |
no part of this is funny
i would be incensed with rage if someone did that to my car i hope the cops catch them and they get sorted in jail DO NOT f*** WITH PEOPLES CARS, we dont like it; |
| #40 01:18pm 14/03/05 |
wolfieee
Spoke to the police at Holland Park police station today and the lady who wrote up the crime report says she saw a few pumpkins lying around on her way to work so maybe i wasnt the only one who got a pumpkin in the windshield last night.
I do see the lighter side of it, and throwing pumpkins is definately a step up from eggs, eggs i could handle, but this is going to far :( |
| #41 02:08pm 14/03/05 |
hef
f***, thats harsh. Hope u find them bud.
| #42 02:28pm 14/03/05 |
Crunch
NEVER f*** with another man's vehicle...
| #43 02:34pm 14/03/05 |
Bad luck man, but why in the f*** would they throw a pumpkin?!?! I dont get it Just seems random.
| #44 02:43pm 14/03/05 |
I'll go hit up the leb community in that area for ya. Scums. 2 leb families in that area zub... not really a community is it. you lived like 5 streets away from us, (before we moved) damn shame this would happen to such a nice car. thank got its not the rear window that copped it, otherwise you would be paying twice as much! |
| #45 02:43pm 14/03/05 |
in mother russia, the pumpkin throws you
| #46 03:14pm 14/03/05 |
I hope you put that towel there after the attack, i'm sure that you wouldnt travel in such a 'cool' car with such a dorky towel... get a nice dashmat if so. Man what the f*** are you on about. I'll keep an ear out, as i know quite a few hoodlems in that neck of the woods. If i find out who did it can i have the car ? |
| #47 03:16pm 14/03/05 |
Pulp Fiction has it summed up right.
Lance: Oh, man, that's f***ed up. last edited by Loki at 15:33:57 14/Mar/05 |
| #48 03:33pm 14/03/05 |
Hey dude I dont think your the only one. I saw another car smashed by a pumpkin on Holland road on the way to work !!!!
| #49 07:14pm 14/03/05 |
Pumpkins aren't cheap are they?
Why aren't these kids spending the money on crack like they did in my day? |
| #50 07:17pm 14/03/05 |
Bj
PUMPKOWNED!
| #51 07:26pm 14/03/05 |
WreckTim
my cousin was broken down on the side of the road last year and someone threw a tomato at him. thats pretty funny
| #52 07:28pm 14/03/05 |
Irhabi
f*** man...thats just not right...f***ing morons deserve to be shot
| #53 09:01pm 14/03/05 |
It must take a big man to throw a pumpkin at somebody's car..well they are pretty heavy, and that looks like a sizeable pumkin, not to mention they probably launched it from a moving vehicle. So I'd say it probably was a big man. |
| #54 10:51pm 14/03/05 |
Considering all of the above facts an statements, I'd say it was someone who either played League or Union
I'd also be interested in offers on some prime swamp land that's going for $100 an acre One of the above statements is true, outside of that, what happened to your car was f***in harsh. Why don't you see if Pyscho can forensic the pumpkin an goran their asses (if not hands) |
| #55 12:43am 15/03/05 |
ODSAIGHIDHGKJHDSKJBG!
WTF is with these c***s. Our windows got smashed tonight and you know what they stole?!! The f***en car manual........ WHY?!?!?!?! |
| #56 01:31am 15/03/05 |
I don't think it's funny at all?
Who cares it's a pumpkin - it may as well have been a brick for the damage it did. Hope you find the culprits. |
| #57 01:35am 15/03/05 |
Must be some Smashing Pumpkin fans =\
| #58 01:36am 15/03/05 |
FuzzySquid
http://img79.exs.cx/img79/7109/greengoblin0hn.jpg
BoBa - you newb! last edited by FuzzySquid at 14:32:51 16/Mar/05 last edited by FuzzySquid at 14:33:02 16/Mar/05 last edited by FuzzySquid at 14:33:06 16/Mar/05 last edited by BoBa at 14:38:20 16/Mar/05 |
| #59 02:38pm 16/03/05 |
I saw half a pumkin in the gutter on the back road to Carindale the other day (the real hilly road from Greenslopes)
I assume it was from post pumkining. last edited by mission at 14:41:15 16/Mar/05 |
| #60 02:41pm 16/03/05 |
they should have at least dusted the pumpkin for prints
| #61 03:03pm 16/03/05 |