Y
Does any1 here know how to make a server auto-ban speed cheats, aimbots, etc???.. |
| #0 11:02pm 17/02/01 |
elbaffeni
rm -rf /games/halflife |
| #1 11:08pm 17/02/01 |
if they did, dont you think they would have already? |
| #2 11:43pm 17/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Why don't you just say "Mr Cheat, please go away." And he'll say "SURE THING!" |
| #3 12:54am 18/02/01 |
Typodemon
No. The reason is probably because currently there is no easy fix all solution. Unfortunatly online games are plauged by cheaters, some games have worse plauges than others (Counter Strike). Typo |
| #4 01:23am 19/02/01 |
GeNociDe
diablo that game was ruined by cheaters |
| #5 08:00am 19/02/01 |
Who cares about cheats, it's cocky f*****s like [FJ]Nitro that are the real problem. |
| #6 05:12pm 19/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
haha DeePs havent herd from u in ages man icq me! |
| #7 05:31pm 19/02/01 |
Adrenaline
godamn deeper, do you have to mention FJ in all your posts.. get over it.. there was a bit of a mixup.. you guys won can we avoid bringing any s*** up and just get on with things |
| #8 06:00pm 19/02/01 |
pLAGue
Sif youd use your clan tag in your forum username. |
| #9 06:07pm 19/02/01 |
Adrenaline
i reckon.. and asif the second letter in your name would be caps |
| #10 06:29pm 19/02/01 |
Koopz
i gotta admit - it's pissing me off. it's taken forever to persuede some mates from work to play on public servers - having them (and they ARE highly perceptive players) shot to s*** by cheaters only makes getting a clan of work buddies together all the more harder. I've got no probs going down to a better player - it happens often, and is a natural part of the learning curve, but being fragged by some bastardo who can see me 10 feet away around a corner is disheartening. Thank god for lans. Funny how some "kick-ass" players don't come to lans eh? *smirk* |
| #11 08:55pm 19/02/01 |
TMWNN
I'll vouch for the fj guys - ive played em heaps of times and even though ive never beaten em in a clan game theyve never really been f***wits about it (cept maybe gibbo j/k) Tho when i first started playing cs clan games nitro gave me the s***s bigtime bagging my clan but wtf hes been fine since then |
| #12 03:16pm 20/02/01 |
KinSlayer
What pisses me off is how easy these cheats are to get. Like the other day i had a webpaged forwarded to me that contained almost every cheat cs has to offer and easy to follow directions on how to install and use them. So easy in fact that my 10 year old little bro would probably be able to do it. Now if these cheats are so easily obtained what is to stop everyone from doing it............GOD DAMN its frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Games are just not the same anymore. |
| #13 05:34pm 20/02/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
myles is a gheybeau i cheat its awsom i got a aim at feet cheat and playing s*** cheat....if any1 wants these cheats you can email me at pumpedfullofpot@pot.com i will get back to you as soon as .....jason |
| #14 05:50pm 20/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I use the 'Icantfreakinaim' cheat. It's great. Those walls feel my wrath. |
| #15 10:51pm 20/02/01 |
DirtyDog
Hehhehe funns*** s*** BOB, my mate uses the same cheat :) |
| #16 11:07pm 20/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
Yer, it's like "DID YOU SEE THAT ONE??? My leet cheat corrected my aim so that the entire para clip hit the wall, instead of the CT. If that ain't autoaiming at it's best, then I dunno what is." |
| #17 11:20pm 20/02/01 |
Pumped Full Of Pot
yep that cheat 0wnz man i had it but i thought all these ppl are gettin the s***s wif me cheatin so i got rid of it : ) |
| #18 03:22pm 21/02/01 |
| #18 |