It's me. I'm the battered and abused Blues supporter who keeps coming back for more. I have been offered Maroon amnesty many times but I refuse to take it. Instead I just keep coming back for more and more beatings. I guess I must like pain? So the series is about one month away, and just like last year the Blues aren't royally f***ed before a ball has even been kicked, so that's something. Here's what I think the team should be - 1. Brett Stewart 2. Jarryd Hayne 3. Josh Morris 4. Michael Jennings\ 5. Nathan Merrit 6. Todd Carney/James Maloney 7. Adam Reynolds (f*** MITCHELL PEARCE FOREVER) 8. James Tamou 9. Robbie Farah 10. Tim Grant 11. Luke Lewis 12. Glenn Stewart 13. Paul Gallen (c) INT. Greg Bird INT Kurt Gidley INT Anthony Watmough INT. Tony Williams So just let me reiterate, f*** Mitchell Pearce forever. Now that is a pretty good f***ing team right there. The Maroons have at least three hall-of-famers playing for them at the moment in Smith, Thurston and Inglis so they are obviously still the superior side. However, it was really close last year and with two games at ANZ surely this is our year. SURElY. PLEASE. |
| #0 01:04am 04/05/13 |
I wouldn't pick Glenn Stewart, especially not as starter. Greg Bird will start, he always has and he is in top form at the moment. Trent Merrin will get picked as well, probably ahead of Stewart or T. Williams. Personally I'd like to see John Sutton in the utility bench spot ahead of Gidley but that won't happen, especially after the never-was-anygood-has-been got picked for the Australian side. Not sure if Merrit will make the side either, blues have a surprising amount of depth for winger selection and picking him over names like Brett Morris or Uate is a tall order. He's probably up to the task but I don't think the blues selectors are likely to take a chance. |
| #1 01:36am 04/05/13 |
Uate has done nothing but disappoint me at Origin level. tbh, the only thing I really care about is the halves combination. I am just so angry that Pearce is going to be picked again. He has never produced anything even remotely of worth at Origin level. |
| #2 01:41am 04/05/13 |
http://www.ausgamers.com/forums/general/thread.php/2425310 lots of :( in this thread |
| #3 06:34am 04/05/13 |
defi
If I was a Blues selector I would defs take the bunny's half's combo. They are going pretty darn well. I would also take Merrit. But they wont and that is one of the reasons we will win again this year. Ohhh and the fact the blues have no ticker.
| #4 07:31am 04/05/13 |
XaltD
That team would scare the f*** out of me
| #5 09:01am 04/05/13 |
Is it the year of the Blue's finally?
| #6 09:11am 04/05/13 |
The Maroons are still clearly better but the Blues aren't s*** anymore, and we have two home games. So possibly. |
| #7 09:31am 04/05/13 |
haha 2 homes games, they had to sneak steal one of them
that's how pathetic just makes me want 8 in a row even more - in sydney |
| #8 10:08am 04/05/13 |
I am going to be at game 3 as well. I reckon it is only fair we get two Sydney games this year. 2011 was Brisbane, Sydney, Brisbane and last year was Melbourne (which may as well be Brisbane), Sydney, Brisbane so we were due for two home games. What would really lift my spirits are a couple of Maroon injuries. Slater and Cronk will do. Slater is my most hated player of all time. |
| #9 10:11am 04/05/13 |
Haha how did Slater getting injured work out last year again? As I see it per position comparison wise. Fullback - Qld is better and has far more depth in that position Wings - NSW is better and has far more depth in that postion Centers - Qld is better but NSW is still really good, they just happen to be up against 2 of the best players in the game Halves - Qld is better but no depth beyond Cherry-Evans (although he is brilliant) so can't deal well with injury Hooker - Qld is obviously better here again, depth for both sides is ok Props - Actually think this might go NSW but Qld isn't too bad with Mat Scott/Shillington/Hannant Second Rowers - This one goes to NSW, Greg Bird is in career best form and Luke Lewis was a gun for Australia (be it off the bench) Bench - NSW like always can field a bigger bench but bigger has yet to actually prove to be better so who knows. I actually don't think much has changed, NSW have always had a better forward pack but Qlds is good enough to hold off their offense for 80 minutes whereas theirs gets tired in the last 20 and then have to fend off the best attack in NRL |
| #10 10:24am 04/05/13 |
the shamelessness is hilarious
what's the point of winning and breaking this run if you aren't beating the best side we can put on the field, so you can actually claim to be the better site? it is such a nsw side negative mentality even if slater got injured, inglis would go back to full back and we'd put someone else in at center like brent tate and still smash them Tamou and Matt Scott are probably the 2 best front rowers in the game and they split between both teams, matt scott is the best forward at the moment though. who is the other guy for nsw? tim grant? never heard of him ok I have but he isn't about to play for australia |
| #11 10:32am 04/05/13 |
NSWs only decision is who will be the halves.
Its the QLD backs that are frightening. NSW has to get points and lots of them. Carney is just back from an injury so need a bit of time to asess his fitness. Im a big Carney fan but I think Maloney and Pearce will be the halves. QLD 2 - 1 I think NSW might win the last game. |
| #12 10:31am 04/05/13 |
copuis
I hope they win the last game, I'm out-a country for the first two |
| #13 10:33am 04/05/13 |
even if slater got injured, inglis would go back to full back and we'd put someone else in at center like brent tateFine then. Inglis needs to be injured too. Look, f*** best team or any of that s***. Let's just win one series any way we can, and then we can think about winning one honourably. Haha how did Slater getting injured work out last year again?We lost by one point! At Suncorp! |
| #14 10:37am 04/05/13 |
who is the other guy for nsw? tim grant? never heard of him ok I have but he isn't about to play for australiaYeah I wasn't just talking about the two that fpot picked, NSW's depth in that area is really decent which is why they can come out with such a big bench with out any trouble. Qld has 3 props but NSW has like 100ish. They will probably go with 2 second rowers that can play prop like What Moe? and Merrin for the bench but they just have so many more options than Qld. I wouldn't be surprised if Gould wasn't doing everything he could to get the Bob Burgess Brothers to play for NSW like he did the Kiwi Tamou and Fijian Uate. |
| #15 10:51am 04/05/13 |
Have you guys ever read Cooper Cronks website? I once liked Cooper until someone linked me his website now I think he is a bit of a lunatic.
http://www.coopercronk.com/ NSW have a good shot imo. Greg Bird is on fireeeee. Halves will be Maloney and Pearce (not that I like pearce at all - though fair play to him he did put away a pussycat doll) |
| #16 12:13pm 04/05/13 |
I don't really see how that makes him a lunatic, unless you class training really hard as making him lunatic end of last season while everyone is having time off before pre-season training he is doing altitude training with the Brisbane lions in America.. he probably trains harder than most of the nrl and this is starting to show and he is clearly head and shoulders above just about any other half in the game this season |
| #17 02:35pm 04/05/13 |
trains harder than everyone else, still a phaggot
| #18 03:58pm 04/05/13 |
| #19 01:27pm 06/05/13 |
has anyone played in more losing Origin teams than Gallan ?
| #20 01:53pm 06/05/13 |
copuis
this year is my football year rabbitohs are looking good and blues seemed to have sacked the selectors they borrowed from cricket australia |
| #21 02:37pm 06/05/13 |
God i'm glad we don't rely on c***s like paul gallen and greg bird
| #22 05:58pm 06/05/13 |
Greg Bird is younger than Billy "the kid" Slater. Domestic violence ages a man. |
| #23 06:02pm 06/05/13 |
Gallen is less of a c*** than he used to be. You have Slater and Inglis, who are both massive massive c***s. Especially that c*** Slater. There is no denying that NSW is full to the brim of c***s, though. But they're _our_ c***s. |
| #24 07:22pm 06/05/13 |
its like the bogan qgl meet up in here |
| #25 09:56pm 06/05/13 |
QGL State of Origin piss up confirmed. |
| #26 10:00pm 06/05/13 |
backpunched @ the caxton |
| #27 10:18pm 06/05/13 |
I wish gallen's injury was serious
like so many other nsw losers hoping for a qld injury so they can win a series - the irony of the injury happening to them would be delicious |
| #28 06:59am 07/05/13 |
Python
Morris and Stewart might be out from the team from their injuries.
| #29 09:47am 07/05/13 |
We've had injury woes just about every year so it wouldn't be anything new. We can live without Brett Stewart and meh, Brett Morris. Josh Morris is the best Morris. |
| #30 11:59am 07/05/13 |
Python
Damn it, should have bought tickets earlier, all the good tickets are gone :(
| #31 10:35pm 07/05/13 |
For what game? |
| #32 10:54pm 07/05/13 |
Python
Game 1, didn't realise you could buy tickets so early and then completely forgot :\
| #33 11:10pm 07/05/13 |
Oh well, just get tickets to game 3. It's going to be a decider so it will rule. |
| #34 11:29pm 07/05/13 |
l3wd_5c0ff
Greg Bird is younger than Billy "the kid" Slater. Ahhh. Explains his rude head |
| #35 07:45am 08/05/13 |
Python
Tickets purchased, sitting near the smelly qlders!
| #36 02:01pm 15/05/13 |
Apparently the NSW team has been leaked to the DT. Trying to find a link. edit: here NSW Blues That's a good team (f***wit Pearce excluded). Gidley has been a shocker in the past but I can live with him being on the bench with no captaincy. I am glad to see they picked Maloney over Carney... but still.. Pearce :/ The QLD side is still obviously better, but that is a team more than capable of beating them with two home games. |
| #37 11:11pm 24/05/13 |
Gidley is a very good utility player, he can play anywhere SuperSubâ„¢
Good NSW team but Pearce must be dating a selectors daughter. Carney is playing good enough to keep his spot. Maybe he needs a better half than Pearce. Glenn Stewart injured ? That Team would beat most QLD teams in the past but they are playing the strongest QLD team ever. QLD 3-0 they just have too many match winners. Who is going to have the blinder in NSW side ? |
| #38 12:21am 25/05/13 |
no idea why they didn't go carney and maloney |
| #39 02:38pm 25/05/13 |
They playing the Storm tonight.
Funny if Storm really turn it on and Roosters don't score. |
| #40 02:48pm 25/05/13 |
no idea why they didn't go carney and maloneySame. Or Reynolds and Maloney. Having the Roosters halves combination who are doing well this season might work in our favour I guess but... Pearce... |
| #41 03:05pm 25/05/13 |
don't worry bro if they don't win I am sure you'll have enough combination there for the second game lul |
| #42 09:32am 26/05/13 |
Herron
I think having Maloney and Pearce is a great idea when trying to take on an established QLD combo. NSW have been impatient in the past chopping and changing so no chance for one to establish from different teams, at least this gives them some structure in the middle.
| #43 10:04am 26/05/13 |
Dazzagc
QLD maroons teams name had been released today.
QUEENSLAND TEAM 1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm) 2. Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights) 3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 4. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos) 5. Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys) 6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys) 7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) 8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys) 9. Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm) 10. David Shillington (Canberra Raiders) 11. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans) 12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos) 13. Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast Titans) INTERCHANGE 14. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos) 15. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos) 16. Ben Te’o (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 17. Chris McQueen (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 18. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles) 19. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders) |
| #44 08:29pm 27/05/13 |
Timmeh
Bowen should be there instead of Boyd anyday |
| #45 08:51pm 27/05/13 |
isn't Boyd injured ?
did he pass a medical to play ? Whats doin with Gallan ? didn't play again tonight, hasn't playd really for 3 weeks, only lasted ten minutes the game he was injured. He wont be match fit. I smell a hiding |
| #46 08:55pm 27/05/13 |
I reckon they should have gone with Edric Lee. Bowen is a lost cause age wise, we need young blood and Boyd being injured would be a good chance to give a young player a taste of rep footy. Tate wont be around for much longer and I'm not convinced he can compete with the younger NSW wingers. I guess that's what Chris McQueen is there for though. Hayne was pretty horrible against the Titans, Qld don't have to worry about the fullback if they make any line breaks as he will either fall over his own feet or go and abuse the touch judge while players run past him to score tries. |
| #47 12:28am 28/05/13 |
Tate competes just fine week in and week out against younger wingers, he usually shows them up too.
| #48 11:00am 28/05/13 |
OMG ITS DADS ARMY
http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport/nrl/adam-macdougall-tips-downfall-of-ageing-maroons-side-fat-and-happy-on-origin-success/story-e6frepbx-1226654874325 |
| #49 01:36am 01/06/13 |
Oh ffs
| #50 07:03am 01/06/13 |
Cooper Cronk will help them win by reciting poems and quotes from his favourite motivational speakers.
| #51 10:21am 01/06/13 |
Found out you can watch origin in the cinemas, is it just hoyts? they were advertising tickets last night
| #52 11:14am 01/06/13 |
Dodgymon
Maroons are going to get smashed in a few years when all the old boys retire.
Similar to the aussie cricket team. |
| #53 03:12pm 01/06/13 |
Not necessarily, part of the reason we are owning right now is because back before qld were dominant wayne bennet had the idea to start the emerging qld team so guys like thaiday, hannant, inglis and thurston and basically everyone that makes this origin team awesome were already training with the origin team together back before the dynasty started so when they came into camp for proper they all knew each other and all the plays.
I believe it was only a couple of years ago that nsw and ricky stuart had the realisation to start this same thing for the nsw team. They are finally catching up now |
| #54 03:45pm 01/06/13 |
Not if they manage it properly and gradually bring in new talent like they did when Lockyer started to get old. Locky and Petrol both retired at 36, Petrol probably was lucky to get to retire while still playing representative footy though. Between 33-36 is when you can expect most players to retire but not all of them will be able to still stay at representative level. Heaps of young players in the side, Inglis is only 26 and the players 15 through to 19 will all be replacing those older players over then next 3-5 years. I think the bigger worry would be for Melbourne since Cronk, Slater and Smith are all the same age. Even though they are all still top players you'd think you wouldn't want to have core of your team all retiring in the same year or even within a couple of years of each other. |
| #55 04:04pm 01/06/13 |
Thurston in doubt with a virus. Giddy up. http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport/nrl/johnathan-thurston-misses-crucial-maroons-training-session-with-virus/story-e6frep5x-1226655299455 |
| #56 11:50am 02/06/13 |
Planting the seed hope in your pathetic heart
| #57 12:37pm 02/06/13 |
haha you idiot fpot as if he won't play!! should be a great series, we only lost by 1 point last year amid plenty of dodgy decisions that went QLD's way (Hodges try lol!) hoping we can do SOMETHING and win the fkn series |
| #58 12:54pm 02/06/13 |
that old chestnut |
| #59 01:25pm 02/06/13 |
Typically chan 9 are only showing it in SD in Sydney and Brisbane but in other states where they don't give a f*** it's shown in HD on GEM. Bloody morons channel 9 |
| #60 01:27pm 02/06/13 |
I was so drunk for that third game I barely remember the Hodges try. I just watched the highlights though to remind me and it was a pretty clear case of obstruction - http://youtu.be/aprOkdviQm4?t=47s In a game lost by one point that s*** is pretty devastating, yo. |
| #61 01:37pm 02/06/13 |
In more depressing news Foxtel wont be showing the game delayed either.
WTF is up with that ? Every year it becomes more and more mystifying as to why we cant see SOO in HD. How 9 can claim to be the home of sport is ludicrous ! Not to mention the biased NSW slanted commentary. Id much rather listen to a commentary team from Foxtel. Heres a question: Would you pay to watch it in HD ? Id fork out $10 maybe $20 if it had some extra features |
| #62 01:37pm 02/06/13 |
Watching Sunday footy on 9 now and they have a b&w movie in 4:3 format on the HD channel. Origin not being in HD is disgraceful but even normal matches should be in HD. |
| #63 04:18pm 02/06/13 |
redhat
http://www.theroar.com.au/2013/06/03/five-greatest-nsw-blues-villains/ Best part is the quote about Gus, "Quite simply he is the Emperor, Darth Vader and Jabba the Hut all rolled into a cheap Lowes suit." |
| #64 04:18pm 03/06/13 |
And the qld one....
http://www.theroar.com.au/2013/06/03/five-greatest-queensland-state-of-origin-villains/ Agree though that Gus Gould quote is brilliant! |
| #65 05:53pm 03/06/13 |
So I guess it is prediction time. I reckon the score will be 24-14 to the mighty unbeatable Blues. Gallen will start at lock, Greg Bird will be in the second row, Andrew Fifita will be prop and Hoffman will start on the bench. Billy Slater will attempt to cheat many times like the dirty c*** he is but the refs will let him get away with it because he is a Melbourne player. Man of the match will be Farah. |
| #66 07:09pm 03/06/13 |
redhat
http://www.smh.com.au/news/origin/outorigined-maroons-prove-from-little-wins-big-wins-grow/2009/06/04/1243708515473.html If Phil Gould says out-origined again this year I'm going to have to choke a bitch. |
| #67 08:25pm 03/06/13 |
Or 'that's an origin moment'
No, no, no, no |
| #68 08:33pm 03/06/13 |
| #69 07:29pm 04/06/13 |
Python
I'll be at the game tomorrow!
| #70 08:08pm 04/06/13 |
I'm going to game 3. |
| #71 08:10pm 04/06/13 |
Python
me too!
| #72 10:45pm 04/06/13 |
Monkeez
Anyone know if it's possible to get a live stream of the game?
| #73 12:09am 05/06/13 |
Anyone know if it's possible to get a live stream of the game? Wuts doin with 9s App ? You can watch the entire game via a Cell Phone ? Is that free ? surely not ? Why does FaceMan ask so many questions ? Its because FaceMan uses... The Secretâ„¢. |
| #74 12:29am 05/06/13 |
eightpeat for sure
hoping to stream it somehow |
| #75 11:39am 05/06/13 |
When is NSW gonna stop bitching about how Inglis should be playing for NSW ?
Considering all the poaching that used to take place before Origin footy its a bit rich to complain today. I don't think any player chooses who they play for. You are either QLD or NSW, no QLDer could ever play for NSW. Inglis felt he was a Queenslander. NSW just don't get State of Origin. QUEENSLANDER QUEENSLANDER QUEENSLANDER |
| #76 11:47am 05/06/13 |
Python
Pretty sure that complaining stopped a few years ago..? I haven't seen it discussed here in NSW for quite some time.
Here are some streaming links. Here is a free LEGAL stream provided by the NRL for International viewers. http://www.nrl.com/origin-global-broadcast-details-/tabid/10874/newsid/72644/default.aspx In there, the link goes to http://new.livestream.com/nrl Here are some questionable streams... http://www.vipboxsports.me/sports/rugby.html http://www.thefirstrow.eu/sport/rugby.html |
| #77 12:16pm 05/06/13 |
Monkeez
Thank you very much Python!
| #78 12:25pm 05/06/13 |
News has frontpage story on Inglis being NSW.
They've even calculated that if he'd been playing for NSW and scored all his QLD tries for NSW then the series would be 4:3 NSW |
| #79 12:37pm 05/06/13 |
Monkeez
They've even calculated that if he'd been playing for NSW and scored all his QLD tries for NSW then the series would be 4:3 NSW Yeah except it doesn't make any sense to calculate it that way. |
| #80 12:46pm 05/06/13 |
stream blocked in canada for some reason, but i have my ways, heh heh
QLD |
| #81 12:46pm 05/06/13 |
Tis the season.. |
| #82 12:52pm 05/06/13 |
Eorl
Hah, that NRL livestream has region blocked Australia. Why is it that in 2013 we still don't have a HD stream of the game without commentary? |
| #83 12:55pm 05/06/13 |
Ordered a bunch of Blues stuff on Monday that luckily arrived today, so I am decked out. Just starting on the rum now so I should be fully charged by game time. Almost my favourite day of the year this one. |
| #84 01:22pm 05/06/13 |
Just starting on the rum now so I should be fully charged by game time.So much for being an adamant blues supporter. If you were serious about your NSW support you'd be drinking cask wine from a boot like a traditional NSW alcoholic. |
| #85 02:14pm 05/06/13 |
Python
Didn't realise a news reporter looking for some story meant we are still bitching. It's not even in the local papers here. I guess he's achieved what he wants!
Other links NRL Live for iOS (have to pay) https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/nrl-live-2013/id442363523?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4 NRL Live for Android (have to pay) https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.telstra.nrl Foxtel GO (requires subscription and have to be in Aus) https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/foxtel-go/id569457984?mt=8 Another site that provides streams.. http://wiziwig.tv/ |
| #86 02:19pm 05/06/13 |
I've gone to the extraordinary lengths of drinking Bounty rum instead of Bundy at least. |
| #87 02:48pm 05/06/13 |
Whats been the breakdown over the last 7 series wins ?
How many games have QLD won I cant rem QLD losing many games. We lost 1 last year and one a few years before that I think ? |
| #88 03:03pm 05/06/13 |
Python
| #89 03:24pm 05/06/13 |
I cant rem QLD losing many games. surprisingly there has only been 1 white wash throughout the dynasty and that was the 6th series win in lockyer's final season |
| #90 04:38pm 05/06/13 |
Eorl
I'd like to see NSW win this year just to mix things up, but I highly doubt it when they barely know how to form a good team. They always seem to run a lineup for one year, if it doesn't work they trash it and try again. Why not just stick with everyone and build up morale and teamsmanship to help push the odds? |
| #91 06:42pm 05/06/13 |
this is their best chance to win a series in a long time
i'd be lying if I wasn't nervous if queensland come out and play well early though they will still win and could do easily still |
| #92 07:28pm 05/06/13 |
im just hoping everyone has a really fun tiem playing.
| #93 07:35pm 05/06/13 |
I'm glad channel 9 have their priorities right and have some crappy reality show called Customs in HD on GEM. |
| #94 07:37pm 05/06/13 |
What the f*** is this s***?! Who or what is a timoatic and why is it on the screen?
| #95 07:49pm 05/06/13 |
Wheres Fatty ?
| #96 08:24pm 05/06/13 |
I am a New South Welshman. God speed blues. Surely its time. |
| #97 08:29pm 05/06/13 |
Qld looking terrible and are going to get spanked
Probably what they need |
| #98 08:54pm 05/06/13 |
Eorl
Yeah this is actually a really good game, much more fun seeing NSW grabbing goals. |
| #99 08:57pm 05/06/13 |
How the f*** was Gallen not sent off? |
| #100 09:01pm 05/06/13 |
sharkuul
Wtf is this fking s***!
Gallen needed 10 in the bin!!! f***ing useless referee c***!!! |
| #101 09:02pm 05/06/13 |
What the f***, gallen comes in with a swinging arm to the head... THEN 2 f***ing sucker punches on Nate... how the f*** is he not in the bin!
| #102 09:03pm 05/06/13 |
Because Nate Myles is a dirty prick and they all know he deserves a punch.
-qld supporter |
| #103 09:04pm 05/06/13 |
Rohan
I agree that defs deserved some time in the sin bin, but reckon Myles has got a pretty s*** rep with the blues cos he's a dick.
| #104 09:05pm 05/06/13 |
Eorl
Yeah Nate is pretty damn dirty, so him getting some face time is all good in my books. |
| #105 09:05pm 05/06/13 |
I'm all for a brawl but thats a pretty poor example for the 'fans'.. push and shove at the play the ball sure.. nate myles just standing there.. pop, pop.. It's not Mayweather v Flores :)
| #106 09:06pm 05/06/13 |
Nate miles is a dirty c***, end of story
| #107 09:07pm 05/06/13 |
Myles is a dick, but come on, Gallen having a cry? That's bit rich.
Aside from a few s*** ref calls (2 mins in tate knock on? Didn't even touch it), QLD are looking pretty crap so far. |
| #108 09:08pm 05/06/13 |
Yes because paul gallen is a f***ing angel that doesn't ever play dirty lols
| #109 09:08pm 05/06/13 |
Myles is being no more of a dick than Farrah, Bird or any NSW player. Regardless of what Myles may have done Gallen should have been sent off for what he most definitely did do. |
| #110 09:10pm 05/06/13 |
'he's been twisting my kneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee'
| #111 09:11pm 05/06/13 |
haha yeah the blues had a cry about Nate Myles headbutting last year as well. Give him a break, his head is huge - It'd take him twice the effort to keep it out of the tackle, even if he wanted to |
| #112 09:12pm 05/06/13 |
sharkuul
I just kicked the dog in frustration...
Lol jokes |
| #113 09:18pm 05/06/13 |
Nate needs to give him a squirrel hold.
They both dirty but you cant do stuff like that in the modern game. Would have been sent off in a Club game and prolly knew he'd be ok in an Origin game. NSW been making plenty of yards, either maloneys havin a blinder or the pensioner pack cant cut it in the Forwards. NSW are playing very good, QLD can turn it on but 14 points is getting too much. QLD got to score early. Need a huge ten minutes. |
| #114 09:19pm 05/06/13 |
not sayin others don't deserve a bit of a punch but it's all part of tha game yo
| #115 09:22pm 05/06/13 |
is Inglis on the field ?
| #116 09:29pm 05/06/13 |
Yeh he has been quiet but the ball simply hasn't come his way and nothing has been on at all eve pretty much
Qld need to harden up about playing in nsw this is pathetic |
| #117 09:36pm 05/06/13 |
getting nervous hoggy ?
| #118 09:47pm 05/06/13 |
Every kick chase attack QLD have done - the main chaser has been blatently blocked by NSW. Most of the time the kick was a bit s***, but it's obviousl what NSW are doing there.
| #119 09:57pm 05/06/13 |
Bad game by qld, no excuses
| #120 10:05pm 05/06/13 |
Monkeez
I don't really keep up with the NRL these days so can can someone explain to me why Cameron Smith's try wasn't a try?
| #121 10:06pm 05/06/13 |
Good onya Lozza
2nd half was very different to the 1st. NSW just got the better start and held on. Bit disappointed with the QLD forwards. think they need more mongrel prolly missed the polar bear tonight and no Civil Service. |
| #122 10:07pm 05/06/13 |
It was a double movement. Can't 'promote' the ball if it hits the ground.
| #123 10:08pm 05/06/13 |
I don't really keep up with the NRL these days so can can someone explain to me why Cameron Smith's try wasn't a try?Because he scored it in Sydney |
| #124 10:08pm 05/06/13 |
getting nervous hoggy ? Not anymore! Funny though, we're 8 points ahead and I wasn't comfortable until the whistle blows. I know its impossible to win a t minus 15 seconds with 8 to go but QLD man, they've f***ed me too many times cheering a couple of minutes out. |
| #125 10:09pm 05/06/13 |
Because his arm carrying elbow/the ball hit the ground before the line - He then moved forward after the 'tackle was complete'. A few years ago it would have been a try on momentum. I think it's silly... he went over the line anyway, what's he supposed to do, be over the line and NOT put the ball down? Bah.
Anyway, QLD didn't turn up in the first half, left it too late. |
| #126 10:09pm 05/06/13 |
I think QLD would have won if Cooper Cronk recited some inspirational poems before the game.
| #127 10:10pm 05/06/13 |
http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/946333_459698934123916_1997832105_n.jpghttp://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/946333_459698934123916_1997832105_n.jpg http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/984075_459703484123461_1974307108_n.jpghttp://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/984075_459703484123461_1974307108_n.jpg |
| #128 10:23pm 05/06/13 |
^ so good to see the butthurt on the maroon end of the park for once! |
| #129 10:23pm 05/06/13 |
Oh come on Hoggy, you have to admit Gallen's little cry was hilarious.
| #130 10:25pm 05/06/13 |
NSW wins one game and they think they're champions. |
| #131 10:26pm 05/06/13 |
Gallen should have been sent off, QLD had a player sent off for less last year.
Seriously, he stood there, had a bit of a chat, had a think. Punched him in the face once, paused for another little think and popped him in the head again. There was no moment of passion in that, it was down right dirty. |
| #132 10:26pm 05/06/13 |
QLD did play pretty s*** though, the last 20 mins was the game QLD should have been playing 10 mins in.
It's OK NSW, its a nice feeling to have a bit of a win isn't it. Breath it it, you wont get another chance for a few years. |
| #133 10:29pm 05/06/13 |
Yep, Qld didn't deserve to win by a long shot with the way they played and had Gallen been sent off it could have made them complacent and ended up losing by even more. That said, not sending him off has basically sent the message that you can come into a tackle with a swinging arm and get up and repeatedly punch someone in the face and all you should expect is to be penalized. Pretty sure a lot of players would punch people in the head more if all it resulted in was a penalty. |
| #134 10:45pm 05/06/13 |
NSW wins one game and they think they're champions. Butthurt confirmed lol. Cry more the tears, they're delicious. The Gallen thing was funny and he should have done some time, and if QLD hadn't played like s*** I'd feel bad but the win was deserved so bring on game 2. I reserve the right to slink away in the event that we f*** this s*** up though. Pretty sure a lot of players would punch people in the head more if all it resulted in was a penalty. If it wasn't a maroon defeat, or a QLDer bashing on a dirty NSWer you'd be cheering about bringing back the f***ing biff. Wally was going on about how he'd start a brawl to get NSW off their game! |
| #135 11:06pm 05/06/13 |
If it wasn't a maroon defeat you'd be cheering about bringing back the f***ing biff.This makes no sense, how would Qld wining after Paul Gallen punched Nate Miles in the head several times result in Qld supporters cheering about bringing back the biff? We'd be cheering that we won despite a dog act and a s***ty reffing decision. Actually even if Qld had won we'd probably just shrug and move on at this point, we're so used to it by now. But it must be nice for you to get a win every now and then, we all know how you NSW supporters like to get your hopes up. :P |
| #136 11:12pm 05/06/13 |
You f***ing pork chop I was obviously talking about if the tables were turned, ie you won AND you had the dirty players and the s***ty ref calls go your way, laughing at the other side reduced to bitching about the reffing. Like normal I mean! |
| #137 11:28pm 05/06/13 |
Monkeez
Well, overall I was hoping for a more exciting game. QLD have won enough for me to not really care about who wins, I'd just like it to be interesting.
| #138 11:42pm 05/06/13 |
Nah Hog, you guys won because Qld just didn't play as well. Having the dirty players and the ref calls go your way probably didn't have that big an impact on the end result but it's good that you can admit to it, that's the first step. Seriously though, NSW played pretty well. Their forward pack has been better than Qld for a couple of years but their backs have been letting them down. Malloney did really well and Hayne stepped up big time, Josh Morris was pretty good and Jennings showed what he can do when he's not running down the field to punch someone in the back of the head. Efforts by Luke Lewis, Greg Bird and Ryan Hoffman were well ahead of our starters but Parker, Teo and Gillet were pretty good off the bench for Qld. I don't expect to see Shillington and Harrison make the cut for Qld next game, Hannant and Taylor will take their spots. |
| #139 11:56pm 05/06/13 |
Take that you QLD c***s. |
| #140 12:03am 06/06/13 |
Lol
| #141 12:10am 06/06/13 |
Dodgymon
I doubt taylor will get picked. He has had too much off field dramas this year.
Thurston had such a bad game. His kicking was terrible. |
| #142 12:19am 06/06/13 |
I dunno, Taylor played like a f***ing beast for the tits on sunday.
| #143 12:26am 06/06/13 |
maRtz
Was it hayne who got kicked in the head by his team mate when he was down and the team mate just kept walking, lol.
also the guy kicking for NSW with the blood running down his chin, like clean that s*** up c***, was annoying and gross. Didn't that Teo guy crack his girlfriends eye socket or somes***? god I hate rugby, such a s*** primitive sport :/ edit: ok wasn't girlfriend and no fracture but probably deserved it nonetheless. |
| #144 01:54am 06/06/13 |
MARLINBLADE
Fellas, i'm a union man so i don't watch league much at all but i always watch the origin series cause it's the thing to do and they are usually good games. From an outsider perspective, QLD played like s***, NSW played hard and with a lot of heart and deserved the win. But, that penalty to Hayne towards the end of the match is a slight on league. How can a bloke slip over after the tackle, sit there gesturing to the umpire milk a free, and then the commentators bloody sit there saying how he did well doing it? Then there's Gallen's swinging arm, and the subsequent fisticuffs afterwards. I know everyone loves a bit of biff and it's "origin" it's part of the game, but how can that be left unpunished? Dangerous play is dangerous... there's no place for that sort of behaviour in any code even origin. What sort of message does this give the younger audience watching? It's acceptable? dafuq it is... My thoughts anyways. Bring on the Lions tour lol... |
| #145 06:33am 06/06/13 |
union supporters telling us about problems with league
lols |
| #146 06:53am 06/06/13 |
MARLINBLADE
union supporters telling us about problems with league Just telling it how it is mate. Watching Hayne milk penalties is like watching dives in soccer... It's rugby even if it isn't the code i usually watch and that sort of s*** is pathetic |
| #147 07:15am 06/06/13 |
nsw should have drop goaled their way to victory |
| #148 07:50am 06/06/13 |
I'm all for bringing back the biff! The biffs requires everyone, not one guy punching someone in the face, twice, for hurting his feelings. hahah No matter, it should make for an interesting game 2, when all of QLD try and pop some sneaky hits on Gallen >:D
| #149 08:21am 06/06/13 |
Herron
I found it funny that Gallen was the one having a sook about Myles being dirty. Gallen and Bird having been dropping shoulders, elbows, knees, and the old facial massage into players on the ground for years.
| #150 08:40am 06/06/13 |
Bring on game 2.
I do laugh at all of you complaining about calls, had you won we wouldn't hear about the bad calls. Personally qld didn't play to their potential and nsw played better. Thurston, Inglis and a few others had off nights, it won't happen again this series Qld only need to be 10% better and I'd be s***ting myself. The rest of the series will be great. Free reign for biff in the second game, I'd say gal will be targeted. Also fair play to Tate and Myles, I saw interviews with them Tate said nsw played better and deserved to win and was quite humble. Myles just said love it, this stuff happens in origin and gal shouldn't be suspended. |
| #151 08:51am 06/06/13 |
hahaha Queensland are s***. What an awesome victory, PS - Queensland are s***. |
| #152 10:04am 06/06/13 |
NSW definitely deserved to win last night, they outplayed QLD in every aspect of the game. Gallen not getting 10 for that was a bit of a joke, though. It probably wouldn't have had a material impact on the game but that sort of behavior needs to have consequences. Giving away a penalty with ~30 secs left on the clock in the opposing team's half is almost no cost to the offender at all. That's my biggest gripe about league in general - the refs are such pansies. They are constantly calling players by their first names like they want to be friends with them or something. Comes across as kind of pathetic. You're supposed to be in control of the game, act like it. In union the referee refers to players by their number and only the captain talks to the referee - if anyone else mouths off at the ref they give away a penalty. I think that sort of approach is much better for the game. I want to watch them play, not sook at the ref. |
| #153 10:17am 06/06/13 |
I can't wait to see highlights because I was so drunk I have no idea what anyone is talking about. |
| #154 10:14am 06/06/13 |
nsw should have drop goaled their way to victory just to chime in as a union supporter, isn't that how nearly all golden point type scenarios end in league? |
| #155 10:30am 06/06/13 |
"To be honest, I'd leave it on the field, that's Origin. surprisingly relaxed assessment of the incident from myles |
| #156 11:11am 06/06/13 |
MARLINBLADE
just to chime in as a union supporter, isn't that how nearly all golden point type scenarios end in league? I lol'd when i read that comment... I can't even remember the last time i saw a drop goal in a union game and i watch nearly every S15 game each weekend... |
| #157 01:01pm 06/06/13 |
TDog
NSW definitely deserved to win last night, they outplayed QLD in every aspect of the game.Gallen not getting 10 for that was a bit of a joke, though. It probably wouldn't have had a material impact on the game but that sort of behavior needs to have consequences. Giving away a penalty with ~30 secs left on the clock in the opposing team's half is almost no cost to the offender at all.That's my biggest gripe about league in general - the refs are such pansies. They are constantly calling players by their first names like they want to be friends with them or something. Comes across as kind of pathetic. You're supposed to be in control of the game, act like it. In union the referee refers to players by their number and only the captain talks to the referee - if anyone else mouths off at the ref they give away a penalty. I think that sort of approach is much better for the game. I want to watch them play, not sook at the ref. I just watched the replay!! What did he even do?? It was a high tackle, so what, a penalty? The queensland players jumped on him and started a fight.. a few weak swings were thrown.. Those idiots calling for 10 in the sin bin for that are just clearly queensland sore losers. Edit - I watched the wrong replay.. yeah.. kinda smacked him a bit.. Sin bin might have been good. |
| #158 01:11pm 06/06/13 |
Python
I lol'd when i read that comment... I can't even remember the last time i saw a drop goal in a union game and i watch nearly every S15 game each weekend... There was a drop goal in last weekends Reds game. |
| #159 02:29pm 06/06/13 |
MARLINBLADE
There was a drop goal in last weekends Reds game. Was up the Dulhunty camping all weekend and the one reds game i bloody don't watch lol... |
| #160 02:46pm 06/06/13 |
blahnana
I just watched the replay!! What did he even do?? It was a high tackle, so what, a penalty? I read this and I was like, WTF?!?! ARE YOU BLIND!? I watched the wrong replay. Ah that makes sense. Everything else aside he should have been sinbinned for that. |
| #161 03:18pm 06/06/13 |
there were also six tries scored in that game
| #162 03:19pm 06/06/13 |
TDog
Ah that makes sense. Everything else aside he should have been sinbinned for that. Yeah lol, I watched the one where he kind of clotheslinded that bloke and was like 'wtf is everyone crying about' Then I saw him smacking the dude up a bit and yeah... But still.. isn't that what happens during origin?? The only reason QLD want's the sinbin is because they'd be a player down and have an unfair advantage. Deal with it you cheap ass QLDers. |
| #163 03:33pm 06/06/13 |
If it was he other way around you f*****s would have wanted the bin as well
It would have been binned any other week |
| #164 04:15pm 06/06/13 |
Python
| #165 04:19pm 06/06/13 |
even the c*** who got punched doesn't think he should have been binned
| #166 04:19pm 06/06/13 |
Miles (or any other player) can not speak out about it and criticise the refs otherwise he risks getting reprimanded. It's nothing out of the ordinary for players to take the 'meh' stance after a game.
If QLD had won, and Myles and Gallen's roles were reversed, we would never hear the end of it. Likewise if Gallen was sent off and QLD had won, we would never hear the end of it. Everyone needs to stop claiming the other teams supporters are crybabies. It doesn't matter who wins, someone will f***ing have a whinge. QLD didn't play as well as NSW last night, simple as that. Cya in a month. |
| #167 07:50pm 06/06/13 |
| #168 10:44pm 06/06/13 |
seems legit
he should get props for getting two on the chin given the size of myles' f***ing forehead |
| #169 11:06pm 06/06/13 |
Captain Lateral
there's a pretty big difference between rough housing during a tackle and punching someone in the face after the fact.
| #170 11:12pm 06/06/13 |
The thing is Gallan is prolly already well out of breathe from the pace of the game. Tough to even find the energy to throw a few. I saw Myles today and he didn't have any real damage.
Apparantly Tate gave a Gallan a pop in that mellee. |
| #171 11:16pm 06/06/13 |
Monkeez
Is everyone still talking about this? Who cares?
| #172 11:37pm 06/06/13 |
Tamou to miss game 2 Of all the players the mighty Blues could lose this will probably have the least impact. Looking forward to seeing QLD get smashed at Suncorp. I might be in a corporate box for it ;) |
| #173 02:42pm 12/06/13 |
Jack
Greg Inglis fullback, Billy Slater wing or off the bench.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gTLeNeYzgw |
| #174 03:42pm 12/06/13 |
Tamou is good forward, they'll miss him.
Wonder what his problem is ? Apparently has doesn't have a drivers license either. The way the Cowboys have been playing it would drive anyone to drink. |
| #175 05:41pm 12/06/13 |
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-06-16/nsw-names-squad-for-state-of-origin-ii/4757154?section=sport Woods is in the side. More significantly, Dugan is also in. He has been playing well for the Dragons and despite Hayne's good performance in game one is the better fullback option I think. Hopefully he plays well and stays for game three. Hayne can come back as a winger replacing Ferguson. |
| #176 05:50pm 16/06/13 |
NSW Blues team for State of Origin II: I think they are kidding themselves if they think they can keep playing with a 3 man bench. They nearly lost last game in the last quarter of the game due to fatigue and if they don't plan on using Reynolds again they wont stand a chance in Brisbane. |
| #177 06:44pm 16/06/13 |
it boggles my mind that people get done for driving without a license
how does that even happen? |
| #178 06:54pm 16/06/13 |
I think it was when he got in and started driving while not having a license bro
| #179 07:16pm 16/06/13 |
ah, i see!
| #180 07:19pm 16/06/13 |
Python
Rumours that Ferguson and Dugan were involved in an incident overnight.
| #181 11:51am 17/06/13 |
It was only a few months ago that the NRL was going to boot Dugan out and now he makes Origin. |
| #182 11:54am 17/06/13 |
Python
| #183 12:14pm 17/06/13 |
f***ing morons!
| #184 01:14pm 17/06/13 |
Python
Really hope nothing happened, nothing concrete release yet.....
http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1012103_546119882101180_376010417_n.png |
| #185 01:54pm 17/06/13 |
Well that's him gone. The most disturbing aspect of all this is: According to a witness who spoke to The Daily Telegraph on the condition of anonymity, Ferguson was substantially intoxicated while Dugan was relatively well behaved in comparison. Shocking ! http://www.news.com.au/sport/nrl/origin-player-in-nightclub-incident/story-fndv2twz-1226664946702 |
| #186 02:10pm 17/06/13 |
Python
NSW are destined to lose.
| #187 09:04pm 17/06/13 |
Feruson has been dumped from Origin 2 and his NRL contract suspended.
what an EEDIOT |
| #188 09:05pm 17/06/13 |
Fergusson is the dumbest s*** in the nrl has been for a while
One of the only guys going around that can break into open field and be able to knock the ball out of his own hands |
| #189 09:10pm 17/06/13 |
At least Dugan is safe. |
| #190 09:32pm 17/06/13 |
Python
Nathan Merritt has done that and he's being mentioned as a replacement for Ferguson! :O
| #191 09:32pm 17/06/13 |
PS Blues will win next game for sure. One series in a row bitches! |
| #192 09:34pm 17/06/13 |
Rdizz
is there somewhere that i can watch the game online form germnay??
| #193 09:36pm 17/06/13 |
Python
Rdizz, yeah there is, i've previously posted links in this same thread.
| #194 09:37pm 17/06/13 |
crazymorton
| #195 09:56pm 17/06/13 |
Rdizz
ahh ok didnt want to trawl buti will :(
| #196 10:02pm 17/06/13 |
if it were 'decent' assault they may have kept him in
| #197 11:06pm 17/06/13 |
how long til clubs start banning boozing for entire seasons?
not a good look for nrl. |
| #198 07:13am 18/06/13 |
Python
We should just ban alcohol in society all together. It's not just an NRL problem.
| #199 09:57am 18/06/13 |
python, i disagree.
i see no problem in me groping women or passing out in pubs or even driving drunk occasionally (i am a very good driver, so its ok) i dont have kids looking up to me. |
| #200 10:37am 18/06/13 |
QLD side 1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm) |
| #201 01:05pm 18/06/13 |
unsure how i feel about ben hannant being left out, especially after his effort last night i trust mal has a plan though |
| #202 01:12pm 18/06/13 |
Yeah, a plan TO LOSE. Corey Parker, Sam Thaiday and the whole forward pack pretty much is a real mismatch with the Blues. The only real department the Maroons have a massive edge these days is their halfback and five-eighth. Maloney had a great game and Thurston had a s*** one in Sydney so I am expecting that gap to widen a bit in Brisbane. The mighty Blues will still win though. |
| #203 01:16pm 18/06/13 |
haha boy you're setting yourself up for a big fall |
| #204 01:35pm 18/06/13 |
I've got seven years experience in doing just that. |
| #205 01:57pm 18/06/13 |
Mal has probably taken note that the Blues really will run with a 3 man bench so has brought in Daly to carve them up late in the second half. Keep reading talk about the blues being worried about being baited into fights, they are the victims when they assault people! |
| #206 01:57pm 18/06/13 |
It is going to be so awesome when the Maroons throw a square-up punch and get a man binned. The tears will be SO f***ING GOOD. |
| #207 02:00pm 18/06/13 |
Nah, I doubt either team will throw any. QLD to win comfortably at Suncorp. Game 3 will be iffy though, I reckon it's probably the Blues' year. |
| #208 02:17pm 18/06/13 |
And I will be at game three. My first origin ever. Game one was the important one because it either set up a decider or a whitewash possibility for game three. No matter what happens I will be getting a good game so yay for me I guess. |
| #209 02:19pm 18/06/13 |
Python
I guess it's not just the NRL that has a player problem.
This from the AFL... http://www.smh.com.au/afl/afl-news/st-kilda-forward-charged-with-rape-20130618-2ofzh.html |
| #210 03:36pm 18/06/13 |
There is going to be a riot if a QLD player is binned for throwing a punch and Gallan wasn't.
This mandatory rule is the stupidest rule change of all time. |
| #211 04:13pm 18/06/13 |
Python
| #212 09:31am 20/06/13 |
This is photoshopped, I can tell.
| #213 09:32am 20/06/13 |
OMFG Origin next week, biggest game for 'n years and they start the show with Soccer
FAIL |
| #214 11:19pm 20/06/13 |
Anyone know where the mighty Blues are training? |
| #215 02:10pm 24/06/13 |
anyone give a f***? |
| #216 02:20pm 24/06/13 |
i reckon qld is gonna lose this year :(
| #217 02:31pm 24/06/13 |
I do because I want to watch them train. And yeah QLD are going to lose this year. They are s***. I like my facebook cover photo. http://i.imgur.com/wrCLITc.jpg |
| #218 02:45pm 24/06/13 |
fpot usually at coogee
| #219 02:45pm 24/06/13 |
They arrived in Brisbane today. |
| #220 02:49pm 24/06/13 |
haha ignore me, idiot :p |
| #221 08:11pm 24/06/13 |
Python
| #222 11:57am 25/06/13 |
Get those tissues ready you queenslander bastards. |
| #223 07:31am 26/06/13 |
Ugh, completely forgot that I will be in Sydney tonight on business. Hopefully I can find a pub to watch the game in the CBD without being bashed for supporting QLD. |
| #224 09:33am 26/06/13 |
Python
Anyone from QGL going to the game?
| #225 03:56pm 26/06/13 |
Q U E E N S L A N D E R
http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2010/03/20/1225843/208134-kevin-rudd-amp-mal-meninga.jpg |
| #226 05:48pm 26/06/13 |
They lose 15 minutes of coverage yet still manage to fit in all the ads. |
| #227 08:04pm 26/06/13 |
TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
| #228 08:19pm 26/06/13 |
I HOPE NSW BROUGHT SOME KY
| #229 08:37pm 26/06/13 |
well, nsw are as s*** as gillard is!
| #230 09:04pm 26/06/13 |
Cracking good first half from QLD.
| #231 09:04pm 26/06/13 |
Get those tissues ready you queenslander bastards.Beginning to wonder if this is a mastabatory pun. |
| #232 09:07pm 26/06/13 |
id like yvonne to tell me about a few runs from around the scrum
| #233 09:08pm 26/06/13 |
jesus the first 20mins were clinical form QLD NSW had no idea with regards to making meters and kicking out of our danger zone, so many s*** kicks from NSW- straight down the f***ing throat of the back 3!!! gah ahh well lets hope we get some square up penalties in the second half :P |
| #234 09:08pm 26/06/13 |
Dodgymon
Fpot might have to cry himself to sleep tonight with both the blues losing and Rudd overthrowing Gillard.
| #235 09:12pm 26/06/13 |
maRtz
Try!!!
| #236 09:25pm 26/06/13 |
SUCK ON THAT FPOT
love those Palmer Ads. NSW hasn't scored a point in Origin now for 90mins now |
| #237 09:28pm 26/06/13 |
Get punched in the face, get sent off. Well done refs |
| #238 09:35pm 26/06/13 |
Haha good on ya Wally :D "I think Brent Tate's been charged with headbutting somebody's fist" |
| #239 09:36pm 26/06/13 |
Headbutting a fist repeatedly = 10 mins sin bin
push a player laying over the ruck = 10 mins in sin bin what a joke 11 V 11 favours QLD lol another try its a hiding |
| #240 09:38pm 26/06/13 |
Justice!!! |
| #241 09:38pm 26/06/13 |
maRtz
Try!! 22-0
| #242 09:38pm 26/06/13 |
I think I saw hodges throw one at the start, but I didn't see tate do anything wrong.
But oh well, f***ING TRYYYYYYYYY |
| #243 09:38pm 26/06/13 |
Tate went straight into coverup mode and did s*** all in the aftermath.. Wrong place wrong time? By that logic nate myles and gallen would have been sent off in game 1 i guess.
| #244 09:40pm 26/06/13 |
Eorl
Haha Queensland is just bringing it down. NSW are playing all over the place. |
| #245 09:40pm 26/06/13 |
We lost it in the forwards, the qld forwards killed it!
Plus the usual suspects for qld were unbelievable.. Bring on game 3! |
| #246 10:05pm 26/06/13 |
That was a bit brutal...
| #247 10:06pm 26/06/13 |
NSW still look years away they were terrible.
Maloney was real quiet though QLD forwards kept running at him 1st half. I think the difference was NSW forwards were s***. No room for Maloney and Pearce. In fact it looked a lot like last games 2nd half. the crowd were awesome at the start QUEENSLANDER |
| #248 10:18pm 26/06/13 |
crazymorton
All we need to do is duplicate that performance in Sydney an its 8 in a row.
Awesome all round game by QLD |
| #249 10:19pm 26/06/13 |
| #250 10:20pm 26/06/13 |
Enska
I knew QLD would do it at suncorp. at least game three will *hopefully* go down to the wire, the way a SoO series should go out imo. NSW came out with nowhere near the intensity QLD had, which they needed to match being at Suncorp. Those first 20 minutes can easily decide Origin games, Which we really should know by now and there's no excuse. The better team won, simple as that. Edit* - Taggs, you could have drunk with us happily, although we're a small ways from the cbd :P The biggest f***wit at our pub turned out to be a NSW supporter unsurprisingly. We (myself and the boys) aren't prejudice, If anything a bit of banter during the game is good fun :D |
| #251 11:13pm 26/06/13 |
You can clearly see Tate preparing to headbutt Merrins fist
http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2013/06/26/1226670/475098-trent-merrin.gif |
| #252 11:19pm 26/06/13 |
Enska
They binned the first 4 players involved to make a statement after the boxing match fiasco from game 1, If you can't make that connection there's more worries than your eyesight. |
| #253 11:24pm 26/06/13 |
jaydub
The only connection i saw was the one to tates face.
| #254 11:32pm 26/06/13 |
So the statement they are making is that it's ok for NSW to punch people in the head because they will either not get in trouble like with Gallen or they will also send off the person who was assaulted and anyone who tried to pull off the crazed attacker like Tate and Hodges? Very clear message. Even Phil Gould thought it was ridiculous to have sent off Tate and Hodges. |
| #255 11:36pm 26/06/13 |
They binned the first 4 players involved to make a statement after the boxing match fiasco from game 1, If you can't make that connection there's more worries than your eyesight. There was no boxing match fiasco. There was just one guttless dirty c*** named Gallen. |
| #256 11:36pm 26/06/13 |
The crowd was chanting Gallans a Wanker.
LOL |
| #257 12:44am 27/06/13 |
Eat a fat nsw cock, fpot
| #258 06:38am 27/06/13 |
Dodgymon
They could have still made a statement by just binning merrin. Binning the other 3 was rediculious
| #259 07:54am 27/06/13 |
Yeah Merrin is off without question. Hodges might have been justified as well, he came in with arms swinging instead of trying to break it up. The other two sent off were completely over the top. Gallen was taking his sweet arse time to get off the tackle so the shove from Tate warranted a penalty not 10 in the bin. |
| #260 09:24am 27/06/13 |
So did everyone join a union this morning?
PS Tate did actually throw a punch when the other players all ran in. You can see it on a couple of the tv angles. Throws an uppercut, but not sure if it lands. |
| #261 09:37am 27/06/13 |
Python
I'm going to game 3! :O
| #262 10:48am 27/06/13 |
FFS its Origin.
Many of us watch it and welcome the Biff. Who are these clowns adding these rules that no-one really wants? Even the commentators say that people want the Biff. Wally is pretty funny and frank about it, its great. |
| #263 11:05am 27/06/13 |
How sweet it will be to see NSW win at game 3. I'll be there. |
| #264 12:39pm 27/06/13 |
looks like Gallan wont be.
| #265 12:41pm 27/06/13 |
Ha
Many of us watch it and welcome the Biff. sure, but 'the biff' indicates that both participants are a)throwing and b)looking at the other person unlike the gallon fiasco which was more what the yanks would call 'felony assault' |
| #266 12:45pm 27/06/13 |
defi
Yeah Merrin is off without question. Hodges might have been justified as well, he came in with arms swinging instead of trying to break it up. The other two sent off were completely over the top. Gallen was taking his sweet arse time to get off the tackle so the shove from Tate warranted a penalty not 10 in the bin.I think it could all have been avoided, if the ref blew the penalty for laying in the ruck first, and Tate didn't have to take it into his own hands trying to get Gallen off for a quick play the ball. It happens every game when a bloke is taking his time in the ruck, that someone gets pushed off. Great game Queensland. It was all about attitude. If we have that attitude in Sydney, the same as we have the last 3 halves. We are home and hose. Let NSW be the dirty, whinging grubs they are and play up to the media. Keep playing Sammy as another front rower, have a 6 person rotation of back rowers / locks and NSW are f***ED. |
| #267 04:37pm 27/06/13 |
Enska
Haha, you c***s win game 2 and still piss and moan about the s*** that went on in game 1. I never said I agreed with the ref's call to bin 4 people last night but if you couldn't see they were making that overreaction because of what went on in game 1 you really are stupid. It's done with and now we are in for a real game 3 instead of a dead rubber. |
| #268 04:38pm 27/06/13 |
defi
Haha, you c***s win game 2 and still piss and moan about the s*** that went on in game 1. I never said I agreed with the ref's call to bin 4 people last night but if you couldn't see they were making that overreaction because of what went on in game 1 you really are stupid. It's done with and now we are in for a real game 3 instead of a dead rubber.In other words. Quick!! Sweep under the rug that we just were humiliated and were lucky to get that 1 try. JKSSSSSS |
| #269 04:41pm 27/06/13 |
Thaiday was awesome in that first part of the game.
| #270 05:45pm 27/06/13 |
I can only imagine how utterly demoralizing last night was for fpot he was so confident that they genuinely had a better team then qld decide they are going to play some footy and he gets taken back 3 years, must have been like being in a time machine last night he still hasn't found his way back to this thread yet :] |
| #271 05:53pm 27/06/13 |
Yes I have! |
| #272 06:13pm 27/06/13 |
| #273 02:04pm 28/06/13 |
maRtz
When is origin 3? I thought it's usually every fortnight on Wednesday?
| #274 07:43pm 29/06/13 |
You could have googled it
3 weeks time |
| #275 07:57pm 29/06/13 |
zing: http://www.nrl.com/nsw-capt-gallen-out-of-origin-decider/tabid/10874/newsid/73429/default.aspx NSW captain Paul Gallen has been ruled out of Wednesday's rugby league State of Origin series decider because of his foot injury. my heart, it breaks inspirational to who? everyone in nsw aspiring to be a f***head? |
| #276 12:08pm 12/07/13 |
admittedly we've won the most while gallen has been playing, but im sure we'll still be fine!
| #277 12:51pm 12/07/13 |
The excuses have already begun. |
| #278 12:52pm 12/07/13 |
NSW cant win without Gallan
They will seriously miss his workrate. Big games are won in the forwards. QUEENSLANDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR |
| #279 02:34pm 12/07/13 |
I'm with Spook - he spends more time sooking than playing, which only helps QLD's cause. |
| #280 02:41pm 12/07/13 |
We'll still win. |
| #281 03:00pm 12/07/13 |
Oh he is feigning confidence, how cute |
| #282 03:11pm 12/07/13 |
| #283 12:43am 17/07/13 |
Off to Sydney to watch the game. Blues to win by 36 points. |
| #284 04:41am 17/07/13 |
up at 6am again tomorrow to watch the eightpeat
| #285 04:58am 17/07/13 |
funky
right on insom, me too
| #286 05:28am 17/07/13 |
This game is going to be epic
| #287 08:15pm 17/07/13 |
NSW look gone.
DOMIN8 |
| #288 08:33pm 17/07/13 |
Not looking good. |
| #289 08:41pm 17/07/13 |
i just hope everyone is having a good tiem!
| #290 08:46pm 17/07/13 |
Eorl
Poor NSW, I have a feeling this is going to be a close one though. |
| #291 08:56pm 17/07/13 |
That penalty for 'stealing' the ball was bulls*** I say.
Crazy game. |
| #292 09:01pm 17/07/13 |
Thank-you NSW mistakes and lack of discipline for keeping QLD in front at HT.
| #293 09:01pm 17/07/13 |
crazymorton
Very very nervous. We looked a bit tired there.
And what's GI doing? Hardly seen him. If he gets going I'll be more confident. |
| #294 09:13pm 17/07/13 |
Eorl
Jeeeez, that was a bad fumble. Had a try lined up. |
| #295 09:20pm 17/07/13 |
These penalties are getting a bit ridiculous are you telling me nsw aren't doing exactly the same thing in tbe ruck
I think i have accepted that the home team in origin gets the run of the refs |
| #296 09:29pm 17/07/13 |
WTF ? that was a knock-on ??
| #297 09:48pm 17/07/13 |
Dazzagc
hahaha naked man on the field ITS GOLD! |
| #298 09:57pm 17/07/13 |
ROFL
| #299 09:57pm 17/07/13 |
winner!
| #300 09:59pm 17/07/13 |
QLD 12 Security 10
| #301 10:01pm 17/07/13 |
The awkward moment when qld let you win game one to give you some hope
Fpot paid money to watch qld lift the shield again Does it suck more losing the series after winning the first game? I honestly can't remember the last time that happen to us |
| #302 10:05pm 17/07/13 |
What a retard if he is a NSW supporter. Guaranteed qld scrum feed.
| #303 10:02pm 17/07/13 |
Hahahaha, someone get some vids of the streaker clusterf***.
CARN QLD |
| #304 10:03pm 17/07/13 |
Eorl
So many police. It was bizarre, one minute the game was going fine the next a streak of yellow people on the field, was wondering what the hell was going on. |
| #305 10:04pm 17/07/13 |
onya Robbie
DOMIN8 QLD were pretty ordinary at times but NSW were terrible in attack. needed Carney 8-2 penalty count and NSW still lost ? QLD may have scored when that dusche ran on the field, how did he beat security ? awww maloneys crying SNIFF THE GLOVE NSW CYA NEXT YEAR |
| #306 10:06pm 17/07/13 |
hahahah. Crush their tiny blue hearts :) Was f***ing Fifita markup straight even ONCE tonight. Cheating bastard. |
| #307 10:09pm 17/07/13 |
Queenslander!!! We can do this ALL DAY! |
| #308 10:14pm 17/07/13 |
Wally was expecting to get booed but NSW supporters are all sore losers and left already. I bet fpot left. |
| #309 10:13pm 17/07/13 |
Perhaps NSW should put that man on the field... |
| #310 10:13pm 17/07/13 |
ALL DAY!
| #311 10:15pm 17/07/13 |
crazymorton
I can't believe all my NSW bozo mates who went off after game one. I make it a rule to not comment, text, post, etc until the last game (unless of course we win the first 2).
Now I have open slather and they are all in hiding :-) |
| #312 10:16pm 17/07/13 |
What a shocking refereeing display. |
| #313 10:20pm 17/07/13 |
Dodgymon
Pretty sure that was fpot.
| #314 10:21pm 17/07/13 |
Such a good win with the venue, reffing and general hype against them they come out and play out a guttsy win like that
Thank f*** now i can keep wearing my qld beenie |
| #315 10:30pm 17/07/13 |
crazymorton
Great defensive performance, but GI was missing, he's bloody hot n cold at SOO. Wish he was just hot!
NSWRL have updated the help line for desolate supporters, please advise your NSW friends 181818 |
| #316 10:37pm 17/07/13 |
| #317 10:41pm 17/07/13 |
| #318 10:43pm 17/07/13 |
NSW Man of the Match: Holy Crap, is David Tua making a come back? |
| #319 10:49pm 17/07/13 |
Yeh that's enough state of origin for me, over it. If the format can't be competitive then what's the point? In before stupid posts from stupid people who apparently enjoy one sided contests. |
| #320 10:53pm 17/07/13 |
crazymorton
Hardly one sided given the score lines.
We won by 1 point last year and 2 this year. |
| #321 10:57pm 17/07/13 |
| #322 10:59pm 17/07/13 |
Yeh that's enough state of origin for me, over it. If the format can't be competitive then what's the point?In before stupid posts from stupid people who apparently enjoy one sided contests. ??? Did you watch it? f*** me Hoggy. Could the contest have been any closer at all? It went down to the wire man. |
| #323 11:03pm 17/07/13 |
Hardly one sided given the score lines. The game was hardly an honest 12-10, NSW were given every advantage and would probably have won if they could hang onto the ball. Anyway, I was talking about the format. Origin has become a one-sided contest (8 years in a row is evidence of that) and seems like a waste of the best players in the middle of the regular season now. ??? Did you watch it? f*** me Hoggy. Could the contest have been any closer at all? It went down to the wire man. Huh? It went to the wire sure, but was a one sided contest, QLD was just playing with a handicap. If you give me a 70m start against Usain Bolt I'm sure it will be a thrilling finish! No way NSW should have been in it at 80 minutes, if that's the best they can do at home in a final with the ref seemingly on their side its definitely one sided. If NSW had won it would definitely have been tainted and undeserved, and you guys would have been the first to tell me all about it. |
| #324 11:11pm 17/07/13 |
See you in next year's Origin thread Hoggy :) |
| #325 11:13pm 17/07/13 |
JohnnieD
dais |
| #326 11:13pm 17/07/13 |
See you in next year's Origin thread Hoggy :) If I show up another year then more the fool me. |
| #327 11:15pm 17/07/13 |
| #328 11:19pm 17/07/13 |
trillion
what the f***. this game brings out the nutjobs.
| #329 11:20pm 17/07/13 |
maRtz
damn if only his left leg was back and right leg out front :(
| #330 11:42pm 17/07/13 |
copuis
state of origin for me lost its meaning when new south welshmen stated playing in the QLD side, it ended being state of origin and more who paid the most money |
| #331 01:23am 18/07/13 |
trillion
he was born to do it
| #332 01:58am 18/07/13 |
Hoggy taking dummy spit lessons from paul gallen
| #333 06:22am 18/07/13 |
d^
| #334 07:48am 18/07/13 |
BOOST
It looks like corey parker pushes that security guard over
| #335 09:48am 18/07/13 |
It looks like corey parker pushes that security guard over Corey Parker was on the radio this morning saying he should apologize to the poor security guard. |
| #336 11:01am 18/07/13 |
for anyone about to criticise greg inglis's performance last night: http://www.broncos.com.au/news-display/Origin-III-Injury-Report/79669 However Inglis faces up to eight weeks on the sideline after suffering a posterior cruciate ligament injury in the Origin decider. |
| #337 12:16pm 18/07/13 |
gg QLD. But hear this. I will not support NSW and will not watch another origin match until Pearce is out of the side. I'm not saying we would have won last year and this year if he was out, but with such close results and such mind bendingly s*** performances from him we could have. So yeah, f*** Mitchell Pearce. |
| #338 12:29pm 18/07/13 |
I do have to question those 2nd/3rd tackle kicks NSW did a few times. Mel was loling about it for most of the night. In the post-match interview on the field when he mentioned he was smirking and trying hard to not to laugh about it haha.
| #339 12:52pm 18/07/13 |
Carney could have won that game.
NSW needed a matchwinner. http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/rugby-league/state-of-origin/origin-streaker-memes-20130718-2q5p9.html?selectedImage=4 http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579739/gallery_streaker-620x414.jpg http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/rugby-league/state-of-origin/origin-streaker-memes-20130718-2q5p9.html?selectedImage=8 http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/rugby-league/state-of-origin/origin-streaker-memes-20130718-2q5p9.html?selectedImage=12 http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/rugby-league/state-of-origin/origin-streaker-memes-20130718-2q5p9.html?selectedImage=12 He had to be there... http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/rugby-league/state-of-origin/origin-streaker-memes-20130718-2q5p9.html?selectedImage=14 |
| #340 12:53pm 18/07/13 |
awww links failed...
some memes here: http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/state-of-origin/state-of-origin-streaker-wati-holmwood-memes-light-up-internet-20130718-2q5ni.html |
| #341 12:56pm 18/07/13 |
defi
Shayne Hayne should be reprimanded for last nights performance. That was a terrible effort as a referee. The 3 play the ball infringements where NSW lost the ball and QLD were penalized where a load of s***. Thats the pocket refs call to penalize that, and Shane Hayne was blowing it from 10m back. On a slow field NSW were just trying to push to hard for quick play the balls.
Queenslands desperation in defense won them that game, particularly one of Hodges ball and all efforts on the line. Great effort, great win, left everything on the field. I would say number 10 is a formality until NSW can work some s*** out mentally. |
| #342 01:14pm 18/07/13 |
Yeah refs showed their hand pretty early i was worried after 5 minutes we were going to lose this on the back of reffing the penalties were ridiculous quite a few 10metres that were 12 when qld were defending
I wouldn't read into how close that game was last night, and equal penalty count and dropped ball called as dropped ball would have seen a different score line As i said though this isn't just a nsw thing but last night was bordering ridiculously obvious |
| #343 01:32pm 18/07/13 |
It certainly felt like if NSWs wanted another set they just had to drop the ball in the tackle. There were some good calls though like ruling a no try when Boyd grounded it with his finger tips and ruling a try when Thurston went through. If they had ruled the other way around the video ref might have decided there wasn't enough evidence to rule against the on field official, especially with how s*** they are at ruling on obstruction. Despite how well Maloney and Fifita have played I think they were guilty of giving Queensland 2 of their few penalties stupidly. The late challenge on Cronk by Malloney was a stupid penalty to give, especially from someone who should have known better and when Fifita and Hoffman knocked over Slater in the air you could see Hoffman's reaction showing he realised what was going on but Fifita had no idea that he'd just given the other side a penalty and instead stood over Slater as if he'd just achieved something. |
| #344 02:45pm 18/07/13 |
Dodgymon
1st half the reffing was the worst I have seen for a while but I didn't spot any mistakes in the 2nd half. The only questionable one was the thurston one but thurston was clearly all over the ball so I thought it was spot on.
| #345 03:04pm 18/07/13 |
Yeh that's enough state of origin for me, over it. If the format can't be competitive then what's the point?In before stupid posts from stupid people who apparently enjoy one sided contests. I have to agree, its not a game its a shame. NSW could win the next five in a row and it still wouldnt shut up the qld fans., paticularly the ones that dont care enough about leagues "show case" and only care about spouting their inane s***. Its pretty laughable that back in the early days queenslanders used to scream blue murder over it not really being a true qld v nsw because so many qld born players played for nsw, yet how many imported players are in the teams these days? I guess its all good if you are winning right? Personally there should never have been a single islander/kiwi on any team ever, but thats just my opinion as unpopular as it is especially in qld. |
| #346 04:05pm 18/07/13 |
Personally there should never have been a single islander/kiwi on any team ever, but thats just my opinion as unpopular as it is especially in qld. Perhaps because it's a pretty stupid opinion. |
| #347 04:21pm 18/07/13 |
yet how many imported players are in the teams these days? I guess its all good if you are winning right considering i'm pretty sure there are no imported players in the qld team at the moment and nsw have been running them for a few years now, so apparently it isn't so good James Tamou (Tah-mow) (born 13 December 1988 in Palmerston North[1]) - played this series James McManus (born 15 January 1986 in Banff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - played last night Akuila Uate (born 6 October 1987 in Votua, Fiji) - played last series to name a few used in the last 2 series both teams are guilty of it over the years i am sure of it, petero is the last one i can think of for qld - so don't give me this bulls*** that it is a queensland only thing i'm sure nsw are just waiting for the burgess brothers to choose to play for nsw, whether they would or not is another thing as they would be ineligible to play for the poms |
| #348 04:36pm 18/07/13 |
crazymorton
some great memes going around. I like the one about Pearce ha ha
I have to agree, its not a game its a shame. NSW could win the next five in a row and it still wouldnt shut up the qld fans., paticularly the ones that dont care enough about leagues "show case" and only care about spouting their inane s***. Its pretty laughable that back in the early days queenslanders used to scream blue murder over it not really being a true qld v nsw because so many qld born players played for nsw, yet how many imported players are in the teams these days? I guess its all good if you are winning right? Personally there should never have been a single islander/kiwi on any team ever, but thats just my opinion as unpopular as it is especially in qld. you know that "in the early days" so i assume you mean pre 1981 it wasn't based on where you where born. It was purely a game between any players playing NSW first grade and QLD club footballers. So QLD didn't like it because all the money was in NSW footy so our players went there to play then came back for "Interstate" games as NSW players and of course flogged us each time. As to where you are born that's never been in the SOO concept. The rules have been where you played your first game of footy over the age of 16 (which is classified as "seniors" so to speak.) They have modified these rules a few times as we progressed the concept. Apparently with Inglis he played up here but the NSWRL missed the fact that he had played some local footy in NSW at 16 and should have been eligible for them. But by then the horse had bolted and he'd pledged allegiance to QLD. NSWRL f***ed up by lack of research is all. I don't see why we need to ban Islander/kiwi players, if you've been brought up in a State or country and are really passionate about that why should we stop them? Just because we mightn't do it doesn't make it wrong. We've got players that play for England, Scotland, Lebanon, all over because of their heritage and they choose to do so. What's the big deal? Are you proposing apartheid like the SA teams of old? |
| #349 04:27pm 18/07/13 |
The fishing is always pretty damn good in qld, thats indisputable. Either way state of origin is a shadow of its former self and a poor shadow at that. |
| #350 04:41pm 18/07/13 |
The fishing is always pretty damn good in qld, thats indisputable. Ah, the old pretend-to-be-trolling-when-called-out-on-something-stupid play. It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it pays off. |
| #351 04:48pm 18/07/13 |
oh haha the I WAS JUST TROLLING GUYS, I SO GOT YOU ALL after making a stupid post |
| #352 04:49pm 18/07/13 |
Paint it anyway you like, i give a grand total of zero f***s which oddly enough is the same figure i give for the sad state of origin these days :-) |
| #353 05:04pm 18/07/13 |
go back to the nsw loser corner |
| #354 05:12pm 18/07/13 |
go back to the nsw loser corner Lol so rich with qld wit. Nah bit seriously that did make me chuckle |
| #355 05:16pm 18/07/13 |
Taipan I promise we will stop at 10 in a row ok ?
| #356 05:21pm 18/07/13 |
yes mate, because american gun toting wit is of the highest quality amiritecletus we can only try faceman |
| #357 05:23pm 18/07/13 |
Thats what so sad aboit it faceman it would take qld to actually try and hand a series over for nsw to win. Even then the result wouldnt be garenteed thats how sad the competition is. Its simply not a spectacle anymore and it stopped being one to long ago to even bother trying to put a date on it. |
| #358 05:38pm 18/07/13 |
it will happen, cronk, slater and smith all turn 30 this year when those guys go it will even up, admittedly they are all still playing like they are 25 - slater has lost a little bit of speed but hasn't lost any ability or instinct they have enough left in them to make it 10 in a row |
| #359 05:48pm 18/07/13 |
Just watched the game on TV and I can't really see what the problem with the reffing was. QLD is full to the brim of the sneakiest cheats out there (rather than the brazen cheats NSW are full of) so it was probably just good spotting by the ref on those play-the-ball infringements. Didn't see anything conclusive on TV that he got them wrong. Also I'd just like to say again, f*** Mitchell Pearce. |
| #360 05:51pm 18/07/13 |
Dodgymon
Either way state of origin is a shadow of its former self and a poor shadow at that. Have to disagree as I thought last night was a very close game. In fact I thought the series was close with the exception of game 2. |
| #361 05:51pm 18/07/13 |
redhat
Outstanding performance by Greg Bird give that man an oscar. |
| #362 06:18pm 18/07/13 |
crazymorton
Outstanding performance by Greg Bird give that man an oscar. It was Hoffman, (if you're referring to the dive near the streaker) everyone thought it was Bird cause he does often over react like a soccer player. But he was behind the posts. |
| #363 06:42pm 18/07/13 |
it will happen, cronk, slater and smith all turn 30 this yearwhen those guys go it will even up, admittedly they are all still playing like they are 25 - slater has lost a little bit of speed but hasn't lost any ability or instinctthey have enough left in them to make it 10 in a row Slater is a freak he could probably turn his hand to just about any sport. As much as i dislike qld i have always enjoyed watching him turn it on. |
| #364 06:44pm 18/07/13 |
| #365 07:29pm 18/07/13 |
Lol classy |
| #366 07:58pm 18/07/13 |
that guy is famous now.
If slater quits then it gets worse Inglis becomes fullback. |
| #367 08:44pm 18/07/13 |
Slater is excellent. I cringe every time he gets tackled, in fear of him snapping in half. I feel the guy doesn't have much left in him, I mean in that whilst he can perform I think he is going to leave at in the next 1-3 years on risk getting injured.
| #368 08:57pm 18/07/13 |
crazymorton
that guy is famous now. If slater quits then it gets worse Inglis becomes fullback. What about Boyd? Slip him in to fullback. And we got Barba |
| #369 09:23pm 18/07/13 |
I think it's pretty rare for a fullback or winger to be able to retire while still considered a rep player. Wingers usually move to the centers and fullbacks either drop off from rep footy or move to the halves. I reckon Benny Barba will move to the halves at some point which will mean when the Cronk/Thurston train leaves the station the Daly/Barba train will arrive. By then the Blues might have wised up and be running the Kelly/Carney or Reynolds/Carney or any kind of train other than the wreck they have now. |
| #370 09:26pm 18/07/13 |
crazymorton
I reckon Benny Barba will move to the halves at some point which will mean when the Cronk/Thurston train leaves the station the Daly/Barba train will arrive. By then the Blues might have wised up and be running the Kelly/Carney or Reynolds/Carney or any kind of train other than the wreck they have now. you could be right there, Carney is in a purple patch atm, i would have been more worried if they had selected him for Game 3. Also i reckon Inglis becomes a lock or 2nd row down the track |
| #371 08:23pm 19/07/13 |
Don't think inglis has the work ethic for a positon like that especially lock
If he was going to make that move i'd have thought it would have been earlier in his career |
| #372 08:27pm 19/07/13 |
| #372 |