Basically for anyone that missed it, Kyle and Jackie O had some abysmal show that flopped within 2 minutes of starting, a news.com.au "reporter" picked it up and wrote a story which had a few quotes from others that Kyle took as her personal opinion, then proceeded to call her a "fat slag" and said he will "hunt her down" Source http://mumbrella.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/kyle_jackie_o_ratings_decline_stars-468x287.png Viewership graph Major sponsors have dropped him like a sack of potatos, including but not limited to;
“Some fat slag on news.com.au has already branded it a disaster. You can tell by reading the article that she just hates us and has always hated us. Source: http://mumbrella.com.au/how-kyle-sandilands-was-humbled-by-twitter-66350 This isn't conduct that anyone should be able to get away with in a public setting, especially on commercial television/radio. Sucked in to the fool, he deserves whatever he gets for his latest on air tirade against this "journalist" (in quotes because she was from news.com.au after all) |
| #0 05:30pm 24/11/11 |
Kyle Sandilands had a career?
| #1 05:29pm 24/11/11 |
haha i was reading this on the couriermail site today. What a douchebag, as if you would say that stuff about that journo live on air .... deserves everything he gets
| #2 05:30pm 24/11/11 |
Eorl
| #3 05:32pm 24/11/11 |
If I had something to sell, I'd be calling up Austereo and getting a cheap deal on advertising right now.
I don't really see what he said that offended people, other than the media claimed that it was offensive. Whatever. Not surprised that teq takes offense to people calling fat chicks fat though. last edited by thermite at 17:36:16 24/Nov/11 |
| #4 05:36pm 24/11/11 |
arc
never heard of him |
| #5 05:33pm 24/11/11 |
If I had something to sell, I'd be calling up Austereo and getting a cheap deal on advertising right now. troll is trolling pro tip, calling someone a "fat slag" is offensive |
| #6 05:36pm 24/11/11 |
DM
Huge f***ing tosser who shouldn't be on air to begin with. Good.
| #7 05:37pm 24/11/11 |
I hope his career is indeed over the guy is a total f***stain cant stand the prick..
| #8 05:39pm 24/11/11 |
troll is trolling However fuddy duddy and bitter old c*** are not insults. |
| #9 05:40pm 24/11/11 |
funky
couldn't give a s*** if he was 'rude' if he was funny
he isn't funny in the least, he's just a c*** |
| #10 05:41pm 24/11/11 |
Nathan
Um... isnt Kyle Sandilands a fat slag? He shouldnt be having a go at other people who suffer the same affliction. |
| #11 05:41pm 24/11/11 |
DM
He should of been fired after that interview he did with that young girl awhile back.
| #12 05:41pm 24/11/11 |
Not surprised that teq takes offense to people calling fat chicks fat though. ahaha more lolz from thermite! killing it this arvo. couldn't give a s*** if he was 'rude' if he was funny reckon. |
| #13 05:42pm 24/11/11 |
i dont think fuddy duddy is offensive, plus you are bitter, point proven ^ :) 'c***', well you've got me there, good thing I'm not a public figure! |
| #14 05:43pm 24/11/11 |
Hopefully. Now lets post pictures of the minx, Jackie O. |
| #15 05:45pm 24/11/11 |
eski
career over? we can only hope |
| #16 05:45pm 24/11/11 |
DocterMoist
This is another incident that will improve his career. It's funny listening to everyone say "OH HIS CAREER IS OVER!" what people don't realize is that the more scandal and the more media spotlight he gets into, the more popular he will become and the more gigs he will get. There is a real market for a******s in this society. History has shown this. |
| #17 05:53pm 24/11/11 |
m3nt4l
Doubt it, he'll go to the sin bin, then come back, this is just more publicity for him. He'll get more sponsers after the smoke has blown away. :( :(
| #18 05:55pm 24/11/11 |
I dunno about that, I know what you mean but this time Austereo have lost millions of dollars in potential revenue I get that he is a shock jock, but they could just as easily find someone else to do the job whilst maintaining some level of self control Kyle obviously reacted angrily with emotion, rather than a logical thought process .. like a child, as usual |
| #19 05:59pm 24/11/11 |
would definately smash jacki 0
| #20 06:06pm 24/11/11 |
DM
With a hammer? Yeah same.
| #21 06:18pm 24/11/11 |
He is a f***wit and should be put down imho |
| #22 06:22pm 24/11/11 |
Murderer
Kyle sandilands, career over? Never knew he had one? |
| #23 06:46pm 24/11/11 |
QGL's(?) timmeh is quoted as saying:
tiMMeH! of Brissy Posted at 11:33 AM Today Get rid of him, plain and simple. There was never anything worth listening to anyway on the Kyle and Jackie O show, it was painful listening to that. That is why I listen to AM radio now. If I wanted to listen to good music, I will just put a CD on in my car. BTW, I am not an old fella, I am 28 - for those of you who will start flaming me for listening to AM radio. Read more: http://www.news.com.au/entertainment/celebrity/youre-a-fat-slag-i-will-hunt-you-down-kyle-sandilands-radio-rant-at-female-journalist-over-review-of-his-show/story-e6frfmqi-1226204281827#ixzz1ebf4M6oP Kyle is an example of lowest common denominator - why do people accept/like this sort of egotistical arseholery? If he was remotely funny or talented he could get away with being a bit of a douche, but seriously, he has nothing to offer. So many better people who deserve a crack at a job like that who would actually make a go of it and actually entertain instead carry on like a 12 year old. |
| #24 06:48pm 24/11/11 |
just more advertising imo |
| #25 06:49pm 24/11/11 |
I dunno about that, I know what you mean but this time Austereo have lost millions of dollars in potential revenueI can't believe sponsors would be lining up to give money to anything this douchebag is involved in without being aware of the extremely high liklihood of him doing something like this. The one thing he does is "shock" people by being the world's biggest a******. I would love to read the s***ty contracts AusStereo or whoever writes for their advertisers that let them just walk away from presumably signed and sealed deals. Coincidentally I have been reading advertising contracts today and just fired one up again to look and see if I could see anything in there that would let advertisers just randomly pull content. There's a really general clause, like "Site will not contain anything which is obscene, indecent, yadayada", which I guess is broad enough that they could just use it to pull advertising based on pretty much anything. This is another incident that will improve his career.yeh, I am torn between wanting to focus on what an obnoxious person he is and wanting everyone to just ignore the attention whoring. Realistically though money talks better than anything and if these sponsors have really pulled out that would be better than anything else. They did mention on JJJ this happened last time and then apparently there are rumours some of the sponsors publicly "canceled" their sponsorship and then snuck back in after the furor died down a bit... I think they were going to talk about it on Hack but I had to stop listening at that point so missed it. |
| #26 06:55pm 24/11/11 |
just ignore the attention whoring I do this by not listening to his show. Guy is a total cock-sucker. |
| #27 07:08pm 24/11/11 |
He's done worse before if i remember correctly... he feeds off the negative. |
| #28 07:16pm 24/11/11 |
He was tackling the safe issues just now when I was driving home: Whether toast should be served to you from the cafe with the butter already spread on for you or not.
But seriously, as much as you guys don't like him, or Twilight, or Justin Bieber... how many millions of dollars have you each made this year, and how many 22 year old hotties do you have pushing past each other at clubs to sleep with you? Yeah. That's what I thought. |
| #29 07:25pm 24/11/11 |
funky
haha, raven is a sandilands fan
| #30 07:39pm 24/11/11 |
Butter on the toast, don't let that s*** get cold from the toaster to my seat thanks. Kyle will keep plowing on, the sponsors are doing a save face by saying they are pulling out but all that means is to stop advertising for a few days/weeks until the dust has settled then bammo, they'll be back on again. |
| #31 07:46pm 24/11/11 |
Jayman
But seriously, as much as you guys don't like him, or Twilight, or Justin Bieber... how many millions of dollars have you each made this year, and how many 22 year old hotties do you have pushing past each other at clubs to sleep with you? haha, raven is a sandilands fan He right though, this guys been around quite a while now and done some stupid s*** and always survives. Fair to say lots of people like his style, which is to kinda be a prick. |
| #32 08:01pm 24/11/11 |
I actually liked his show.
it was pretty 'out there' It had a very american feel. Was a bit like Chelsea Lately or those E! talk show things. Not sure why Jackie O was there. Its was more of a late show type of thing, that slot was far too early. It was kind of offensive in parts, How old is bieber ? Kyle was showing him naked celeb pics on his phone - isnt that illegal ? I found the interview with the prostitute very interesting. Needs more of that kind of stuff. Havent his advertisers walked before ??? sounds like more reason to tune into the show which will attract more sponsors. last edited by FaceMan at 20:07:15 24/Nov/11 |
| #33 08:07pm 24/11/11 |
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRiGxdRh1sjR14NwMwIlBml6bQDmcNGZeUjZ75KNd93pg9LhLGuEA oO |
| #34 08:12pm 24/11/11 |
"Site will not contain anything which is obscene, indecent, yadayada"Hope they don't read the forums then, I don't know about obscene or indecent but it's full of yadayada! As others have said, Karl has done far far worse than rant about someone from newsdotcom. I find it hard to believe that everything he says isn't carefully orchestrated by his producers in the first place. |
| #35 08:12pm 24/11/11 |
Kyle is a turd that you just can't flush away.
Just like that floater hiding under the s bend - he will be back. last edited by sLaps_Forehead at 20:40:42 24/Nov/11 |
| #36 08:40pm 24/11/11 |
DeadlyDav0
He's done worse before if i remember correctly... he feeds off the negative. I agree. Im pretty sure there have been similar talking points about what he has said. I didnt think their TV show would do well but I think he will continue to do well on radio. As for what he said, big deal. He made some person comments about the writer who IIRC made some personal comments about him. Maybe he should have kept his mouth shut because of the inevitable backlash but seriously, harden the f*** up. If it was a male reporter there wouldnt have been an issue (unless he was gay and Kyle had a dig at that). Searched for her pic and found this: http://cdn.mumbrella.com.au/2011/11/alison-stephenson-news-com-au.png If thats her, whats the issue? She doesnt look fat and i dont see anything wrong with the cleavage so his words are baseless. Plus i could think of plenty of worse words than slag. |
| #37 08:57pm 24/11/11 |
Absolute.stain.of.a.human. That is all. |
| #38 09:03pm 24/11/11 |
lol career over, as if, it's very minor and he does stuff like this all the time.
I remember when he made that holocaust/weight watchers comment and they said he was done for good and the radio station suspended him... only took a matter of days before he was back on a 4 million dollar contract. UPDATE 11.53am: KYLE Sandilands has been suspended by his radio station for making a concentration camp quip about Magda Szubanski. http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/kyle-sandilands-suspended-from-2day-fm-for-death-camp-comments/story-e6frf7jo-1225770790543 ^^ That one, didn't affect him in the slightest. last edited by CHUB at 21:36:46 24/Nov/11 |
| #39 09:36pm 24/11/11 |
lol Ticcles. Spook, is it Captain Obvious day already? http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/8307/jackieo1420x0.jpg |
| #40 09:47pm 24/11/11 |
Meanwhile Russian warships are reported to have entered/entering Syrian waters as a massive FU to a Nato/American lead no-fly-zone over Syria along with the Russians telling the US to back-the-f***-down with its missile shield program and mobilizing its army to defensive positions and drawing up plans to disable said shield..
But you know this Kyle Sandlidands s*** is pretty important yo. |
| #41 09:47pm 24/11/11 |
Timmeh
Meanwhile Russian warships are reported to have entered/entering Syrian waters as a massive FU to a Nato/American lead no-fly-zone over Syria along with the Russians telling the US to back-the-f***-down with its missile shield program and mobilizing its army to defensive positions and drawing up plans to disable said shield.. +1 to priorities fail. |
| #42 10:12pm 24/11/11 |
+1 to priorities fail.I reckon, since when is calling someone a fat slag a big deal? |
| #43 10:16pm 24/11/11 |
So all these sponsors are just finding out that Kyle acts like this? They knew exactly what they were signing up for. And now they're all acting surprised when he does something stupid. f*****s. |
| #44 11:13pm 24/11/11 |
I am torn between wanting to focus on what an obnoxious person he is and wanting everyone to just ignore the attention whoring. Yep that pretty much sums up how I feel about the d******* it's sad that for a piece of trash any attention is good attention. How a guy like him actually made his way into the public eye like he has is kind of mind boggling considering he's a talentless git. |
| #45 07:20pm 25/11/11 |
i was talking to the missus about this last night.
it seems his only strategy/tactic for fame is: 'any publicity is good publicity' either that or he is seriously f***ed up in the nut. |
| #46 07:43pm 25/11/11 |
If anyone thinks he's over, you need to be stripped naked in a field and shot in the head. Seriously, do you really think they're gonna get rid of him? He brings in ratings no matter what you think. LOFL |
| #47 07:49pm 25/11/11 |
Did you even see the graph in the first post. The guy isn't some kind of invincible ratings machine he's survived till now based on a few people that like him and a very very large number of people that tolerate him.
| #48 08:01pm 25/11/11 |
maRtz
i think it's for behaviour like this that he shouldn't be axed.. And everything he said about that chick was probably true anyway haha.
I havn't heard the audio btw. cbf. |
| #49 08:13pm 25/11/11 |
Meanwhile Russian warships are reported to have entered/entering Syrian waters as a massive FU to a Nato/American lead no-fly-zone over Syria along with the Russians telling the US to back-the-f***-down with its missile shield program and mobilizing its army to defensive positions and drawing up plans to disable said shield..Are you complaining about media coverage or that it's being discussed here on a discussion forum? |
| #50 08:29pm 25/11/11 |
wait.. so people still listen to the radio???
| #51 01:50am 26/11/11 |
he's a f***wit, but people still listen to him and as long as they keep listening he isn't going anywhere. Talentless dicks are what's popular today, look @ Rebecca Black.. become famous for being so bad at singing that the entire of youtube gave her s*** and also her start.
| #52 02:11am 26/11/11 |
last count of advertisers pulling their brand was up to 16 regardless of whether or not his career is or should be over, the guy broke the rules and should be punished by the ACMA at the very least |
| #53 02:35am 26/11/11 |
couldn't give a s*** if he was 'rude' if he was funny I'm happy to jump on the hating him bandwagon. I think he's s***, I've made a point of turning him off the radio if i hear it, and changing channels if i ever watch tv.. although that's mostly because I never seem to find anything good on free to air so.. |
| #54 12:34pm 26/11/11 |
Outlaw
| #55 01:48pm 26/11/11 |
Yeah outlaw heard that a little while back and it was probably the first thing I had heard that cemented Kyle as a complete f***ing d******* to me. Jackies not a whole lot better imho because she's just plain stupid.
I find it pretty f***ing ridiculous that Kyle gets all bent out of shape over people doing exactly the saem s*** he does. The level of that guys hypocrisy is f***ing staggering. |
| #56 06:03pm 26/11/11 |
anytime you get owned by anyone from frenzal rhomb, its pretty much time to give the game away
| #57 07:11pm 26/11/11 |
His career has been declared "over" by the other opposing media company for years and yet the fat mother f***er still around making money and putting his fat face on TV. No this will not be the end of this guy unfortunately. He's like a 'roach he'll survive the nuclear winter. |
| #58 07:35am 27/11/11 |
Stevo
Kyle Sandilands is probably the funniest guy out there. Why don't they just lay off him. Apparently he is facing an investigation for abusing that stupid journo. |
| #59 10:58pm 27/01/12 |
So how come this Stevo account hasn't been banned yet?
| #60 11:11pm 27/01/12 |
DeadlyDav0
Awesome necro stevo. Add this to your 2 nuked threads and you're on f***ing fire. |
| #61 11:12pm 27/01/12 |
Kyle Sandilands is probably the funniest guy out there. Why don't they just lay off him. Apparently he is facing an investigation for abusing that stupid journo. Not sure if serious... ...or just a massive d*******. http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/1482/728computerreactionface.png |
| #62 11:15pm 27/01/12 |
Smith
Reason: Off-Topic |
#63 01:17pm 28/01/12
no you hang up
I know people who know him personally, and from what I've heard, his on-air persona is just that. very clever man. to hate him is to fuel his fire. I enjoy a difference of opinion, and that's all i get out of his work. very pro gay, pro feminism and everything else IRL. Good luck to him. |
| #64 02:17pm 28/01/12 |
Yeah I agree with no you hang up.
He's no comedian but what he does is funny, and he does is totally on purpose because that's his brand that he's developed. All this media stuff, sponsors, you guys hatin', that's what he thrives on. He's basically Stan Zemanek 2.0. |
| #65 06:29pm 28/01/12 |
Ivonin
Lol a two month rez post by Stevo, s***. |
| #66 06:44pm 28/01/12 |
Crunch
Do you remember there was a rumour sandilands was at one point off to the US to spruik for a job over there? This is probably three or four years ago after yet another f***up from him (I think it was the one where he interviewed that girl about sexual experiences and she was raped?) and I was on the same flight (business class - upgraded heh) and the fat f*** wandered into the cabin. Amazingly was reasonably well behaved on the flight from what I recall. Needless to say he obviously didn't get the job and you reckon the guys who rejected him aren't laughing at yet another disaster for him?
| #67 07:51pm 28/01/12 |
I would say know, as I doubt he even registers on their radars.
On topic, Sandilands: I don't do sorry |
| #68 07:56pm 28/01/12 |
Shaexen
Do you remember there was a rumour sandilands was at one point off to the US to spruik for a job over there? This is probably three or four years ago after yet another f***up from him (I think it was the one where he interviewed that girl about sexual experiences and she was raped?) and I was on the same flight (business class - upgraded heh) and the fat f*** wandered into the cabin. Amazingly was reasonably well behaved on the flight from what I recall. Needless to say he obviously didn't get the job and you reckon the guys who rejected him aren't laughing at yet another disaster for him? What the f*** did you expect on a plane? He's a radio shock jock not Kevin Rudd. |
| #69 08:34pm 28/01/12 |
| #69 |