Topic: Das Auto Thread
it is mission, but whatev

yes i've downgraded to a faster more reliable car, how stupid of me

you're grasping at straws with the 'westfield kit' copuis

there is no such thing as a godzilla kit that was an option at nissan dealers. stop speaking s***
Door
This was my first. Only 1hp though. :(

http://s-fun.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/funny-accidents-this-is-called-as-horse-power.jpg
Japanese Man 1: RUN! IT'S GODZILLA!
Japanese Man 2: It looks like Godzilla, but due to international copyright laws - it's not.
Japanese Man 1: STILL! WE SHOULD RUN LIKE IT IS GODZILLA!
Japanese Man 2: Though it isn't.
[Japanese Man 2 Winks at Camera; both scream and run away]
copuis

There was a westfield kit, sorry if i hit a nerve

i wasn't the one who brought up a godzilla kit, i was the one who said (and imo as well) that the R32 is the only godzilla

if the westfield racing nissan skyline GTR was referred to has "godzilla" on the race track (which it was) and the standard car (as in the aussie GTR) had a body kit that was available based on the westfield racing cars pumped wheel arches and other visual treats that you could get from the dealer when you laid your money down, and people of the time called it the westfield body, do you think that is would be reasonable that a person today would refer to that same body kit as the godzilla kit?

also, why would you get rid of an R32, (unless you'd bolted a teatowel rack to the back, and f***ed it with stupid upgrades)

no one really likes the R33, the R34 hasn't got a soul, and the R32 (thanks in part to the hat backward brigade f***ing them up) is becoming rare, s***, when they hit 25yo classic car rego it also doesn't take much to maintain that engine, (provided you haven't f***ed with it) a few simple things brings the fuel usage down, and it shouldn't miss a beat for a million kays, but hey, i dont own a skyline, if i did it would be only the R32 because it is the car with the most meaning, it broke the mold, and brought turbos to the masses far more than any TX3 hot hatch, or VL, because it went hard, and lasted where the other set fire to themselves

also the R32 is the only skyline that is wanted by collectors, not the R33, or the R34?

as for each one being faster, there are many different trims of GTR, and many different specs, but i'm still pretty sure that the 32 is still the faster straight line the even the new one, it is tract work, or point to point that there is a difference, and the 33 being the most benign handler of them all

and mission it is clear that pave cares (alot), but it is cold, so he might need all the help he can get
i don't care that much, becuase i'm right

if you could find some evidence somewhere of another r32 gtr with westfield livery from the factory i will 'say holy s*** you were right'

until then, i think you are full of s***.

http://www.hemi6pack.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=26459&d=1282187908

that is a stock R32 GTR body kit, front bar, side skirts, rear pods and the wing. along with standard wider guards on the front and rear.

so tell me, what extra would they have added apart from stickers to make this car anymore like the race car?

full.of.s***
Wishbone

1st car was a freebie from the olds - 1983 Mazda 929 BOOM ! Sold it to wreckers for $75 in the end lol

Purchased car history:

1992 Series 1 R33 GTST Skyline - RB25 not allot of mods - still my fav car to this day.
2005 WRX WRP10 - crashed this one.......... Someone else lives with it now.
2005 STi 2.0l - current ride. Few mods - about 200 wkw's. Had for 3 years - wants Nissan again.

Next car - R33 GTR VspecII. Sure its not the most popular but a 34 is too pricey (well for all the mods I want to do) and a 32 is gettin a little old. Compared to the R32, the 33 had stronger syncro's in the box, fixed oil probs and the Vspec had newer ATESSA drive and upgraded ABS. Tweak a few other bits, forge the s*** outta the engine, whack on some HKS 2530's - unless I stroke that bad boy. Also rims, 6pot fr callipers and rotors etc etc

Id rather have the more durable, slightly newer R33 with big HP than a mental 32 or a much shinier fairly stock R34.

As for weight - yes the 33 is the chubbiest ... ill just need another 50HP to cancel that out !! But at around 1550kg its not too bad at all.

Dream Car (that is possible) - 2006 B7 Audi RS4 Avant. Station wagon V8 goodness.

Fantasy Car - 2003 Honda NSX-R. Wonder if you can still even get one ? Price would have to be well over $500k.

when they hit 25yo classic car rego it also doesn't take much to maintain that engine, (provided you haven't f***ed with it) a few simple things brings the fuel usage down, and it shouldn't miss a beat for a million kays

hahahaha

yeah man, that's why everyone wants a skyline
cause they're a classic car that is good on fuel and doesn't break down

you got it in one
haha i totally missed that

a few little things that bring down fuel consumption, maybe you'd like to list them here right now for me, maybe i can do the same to my rb25
Hard to use fuel when it's in the shop.
59fifty

Lol Shad..

My first and curent car - BMW 325ci Individual
http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f180/carlb84/car2.jpg

Needs some 19: BBS or CSL wheels me thinks...

Next one will be a BMW 6 series coupe - but thats a while off
Timmeh

Nismo Z-Tune kit.
My mistake, yea gtrs are dubbed "godzilla",
I have always known the z-tune kits as godzilla kits. Genuine Nismo kits.
sound staging would be s*** though. Not that it matters though, the limitation in sound quality is the car, not the speakers.

And how do you make that assumption, I dunno about you, but my ears face more to the front than anything and that's where the sound comes from. Also when it comes to SQ judging, they sit in the front seat not the back. I don't care what my passengers can hear, all I care about is what I can hear in the front.
Offset
My first car. Its been 7 years and I will never sell it!

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/38303_441933431290_652001290_6489377_78697_n.jpg

Next car will be any one of these I spotted on my K-Tours trip to Japan.
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/225864_10150233970886291_652001290_9128300_1725660_n.jpg
Ross
1. 86 Laser
2. 87 VL
3. 92? Lancer
4. 98? VS
5. 76 Corona
6. 03 C180
7. 08 Prius
8. 04 BMW 545
9. 67 Mustang Fast back BB 390
10. 08 M5
11. 08 SLK55
12. 08 GS460
13. 10 IFS

Dream car 08 Prius

last edited by Ross at 19:42:04 16/May/11
stuffedcrust
Might add :

Most expensive / rare car driven : Ferrari 458 Italia (7 laps around the Vegas speedway) :)

1. 86 Laser
2. 87 VL
3. 92? Lancer
4. 98? VS
5. 76 Corona
6. 03 C180
7. 08 Prius
8. 04 BMW 545
9. 67 Mustang Fast back BB 390
10. 08 M5
11. 08 SLK55
12. 08 GS460
13. 10 IFS

did you win the lotto somewhere between the Corona and the Prius?
Ross
No just a haircut
1. 89 Laser Hatch
2. Suzuki Sierra (with a 4k corolla engine)
3.96 Laser Sedan
4.Hyundai Sonata
5. 2009 Kia Cerento
6. Added 2008 Mitsubishi Challanger

Plus this lot

91 Kawasaki ZZR250
2007 Honda CBR600RR
2008 Kawasaki Z750
2009 Suzuki GSX650F (Current)

What ever happened to the other guy that had a 180/Silvia or something like that with S3(?) in their sig?

Gah, the name escapes me but haven't seen a post in ages.......
Maxe.

sump jacker
that guy owes me money
Maxe, that's right..... where'd he go?

Too cool for qgl?
he's lurking about
Infidel

dont have photos of mine but:
- daihatsu charade (lol, funniest car in the world)
- ford laser old one no idea what model it was
- bmw 323i 200 model

no cars ever since I left Australia, have to bicycles though heh

Was looking at buying a golf V or such, just a get around car but wont get much use out of it other than driving somewhere on the weekends

would like many different cars, wouldnt know what to settle on, a current M3 would be nice but is reasonably attainable so maybe an F40

edit:
Oh saw the races here yesterday, german touring cars, these audi's were pretty schmick
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5209/5727407011_0da6c970a9_b.jpg

Copius quit while you are not ahead, you are dribbling... a lot.

I would really like a 34 GTR, E46/92 M3 next car. Or I might settle for the new WRX/Sti if it's any good. Can't decide :( I hate choices.

Might add :

Most expensive / rare car driven : Ferrari 458 Italia (7 laps around the Vegas speedway) :)

Mate did this in Vegas and he said it was insane. Took the Audi R8 around as well.
i reckon the Audi R8 would probably be my fav supercar at the moment, the 5.2 litre v10 version of course
Timmeh

or the new Peugeot Le mans car?
Peugeot 908 HDi FAP

(note; I didnt add FAP, its part of its name: DPF i think)
Rdizz
haha look what i just found looking for screamer pipe vids.

Timmeh

sex

heh yeah thats mine, I miss my old beast sometimes
Ospi
And here comes the granny with her purse and her FWD hatches =D

Previous: 306 S16
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/8903/img3999wk.jpg

Current: RenaultSport 197
http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/4289/2004copy.jpg

Non possible dream car:
http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/8531/carphoto2093707.jpg

ahh the fun.
Is anyone worried about the oil situation at the moment and what that poses for fuel prices?

How much are you willing to pay to fill up?
benneth
Is anyone worried about the oil situation at the moment and what that poses for fuel prices?

How much are you willing to pay to fill up?

Its not about wanting to, its about having to.

1) Hyundia Sonata 1997 2.0L 4 cylinder. Absolute hunk of s*** that got me to work.

2) Holden Commodore Series 2 VX 2002.

3) Holden Commodore SSZ VZ 2006 6.0L V8.

Car i want - Aston Martin Vanquish .

http://www.sportscarrentlasvegas.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/aston-martin-vanquish.jpg
1.) 99 VW Golf
2.) 2006 Holden Astra CD Hatch 1.8
3.) 2010 2.0 TDI Golf

Fuel was a consideration because I do alot of K's and the golf has been f***ing unreal
Timmeh

GT3 RS!!!!! f*** yeah!
that 306 looks pretty dope, what colour is it?
Ospi
Gun metal, awesome colour. Just sold it though, RIP.
In Order

1988 VL Commodore - worst car ever
1992 Kawasaki ZXR250
1970 Valiant Regal Coupe
1997 Nissan Stagea RS4
2005 Husaberg FS650e - currently still own
http://www.sharewallpapers.org/d/580552-2/Husaberg FS 650 E 01.jpg
2003 Buell XB9s Lightning - currently still own
http://images.psndealer.com/dealersite/images/NewVehicles/lightning3.jpg

Don't really have a passion for modern cars, if I could own something awesome it'd be an old fully restored American muscle car with some serious cubes under the hood.
Chevrolet Chevelle SS
Dodge Charger
Dodge Challenger
Plymouth Barracuda
etc... pretty much anything from that era.
Nice Berg!
© Copyright 2001-2025 AusGamers Pty Ltd. ACN 093 772 242.