Topic: Family First vs Sex Party on Sunrise

I've been trying to promote these guys when I found out about them a few weeks ago, my friends are probably all sick and tired of my pro-ASP stance but how can you not be supportive of a political party that is well you know, being f***ing logical.

Watching that (or any person) woman from Family First makes me want to rage up and punch people .. I don't get how people with such a construed view of the world can function in it.
Plasma
I just sent Fiona an email TicMan and also congratulated her on sounding logical and actually answering questions with researched/direct answers instead of babbling on like a crazy person (FF).

man that Family First person is a religious extremist of the nth order, it's scary to think that people might listen to her and think she is doing anything other than blatant, childish scaremongering.
NoLogic
I just sent Fiona an email

I also sent her an email asking if I join the party do I get free sex

I loved the bit where the Family First woman described being gay as a "lifestyle choice".
gamer
What i love when christian/religious people try and defend not supporting same sex marrage is when they say 'same sex marrage now ?? - WHATS NEXT???'

as if ... if we let same sex couples marry, then the next step will be marrage with animals!!! or marrage with DEAD PEOPLE! - OMG WHATS NEXT

fuking retard of a women
Carson

I would be surprised if anyone besides religious nuts and old people vote for Family First.
You're over-estimating the intelligence of people.I know someone that openly admitted voting for Family First. When my gf and I asked her why the best she could come up with was, "Because they put family...first."

I s*** you not. People are, over and over and over again, really f***ing dumb sometimes.

It's all in the name. The only problem with ASP I have is their name, to the illinformed voter they might think that ASP is all about sex, where as family first is a better choice because of their name alone.

I loved the bit where the Family First woman described being gay as a "lifestyle choice".

Yeah, f***ing dumb bitch.

I think both major parties are s***, and I agree with a lot of the ASP policies, so they'll be getting my vote most likely.
Carson

What i love when christian/religious people try and defend not supporting same sex marrage is when they say 'same sex marrage now ?? - WHATS NEXT???'

as if ... if we let same sex couples marry, then the next step will be marrage with animals!!! or marrage with DEAD PEOPLE! - OMG WHATS NEXT

fuking retard of a women

Human, robot marriages?

I like how she wants to change some things that're step backwards, but wants to keep things that've been that way (marriage) becuase moving forward is backwards... and always twirling twirling towards freedom.
blahnana
I saw 10 seconds around the comments about gay marriage from the FF rep, said something about how she's not against gay couples, but why change something that's been that way traditionally for years and years.

_That's_ your justification? Why change something? Maybe think about the reason you even get to vote.

robosexuality is unnatural... you never see animals f***ing robots in NATURE !@#$! ;p
BoDGie
http://www.sexparty.org.au/images/stories/37898_447318987017_602697017_6032242_5556685_n.jpg

^ best political advert i've ever seen. :D
NoLogic

agreed
Lol;

Based on your corporate access policies, access to this web site ( http://www.sexparty.org.au/images/stories/37898_447318987017_602697017_6032242_5556685_n.jpg ) has been blocked because the web category "Adult/Sexually Explicit" is not allowed.
BoDGie
^^

An insight in to what the internet filter will do :P

agreed

Sex party is the future!@
Special Text

<3 Sex Party's policies, but agreed that their name is crap. They don't need to appeal to those of us that already agree with their stance, they need to market themselves and convince those that don't and not many people with a foot on the conservative side of the fence are going to even consider a vote for someone called the Sex Party, it sounds like an orgy.

Same deal with the Pirate Party.
Tremble
Agreed. They need to change their name. I had heard about them before but never really considered them a proper party. After watching that vid however, it looks like they are more in-line with my views than any of the other parties.

Yep I think the Sex Party will have great policies for anyone tech/net savvy with a strong civil libertarian focus. But their name I think will limit them to being nothing more than a curiosity for many people.
Carson

Yep I think the Sex Party will have great policies for anyone tech/net savvy with a strong civil libertarian focus. But their name I think will limit them to being nothing more than a curiosity for many people.

Indeed.

I am wondering, those who agree with the sex parties policies, will actually vote for them?
MatchFixah

Haven't read the thread but Family First vs Sex party? sheesh i can't tell which one is worse than the other.. one is driven by uncircumcised dicks while the other are driven by muslim-hatin crusaders.

Sif take the sex party seriously anyway... they could at least come up with a more appropriate name to appeal to the masses. Not everyone is going to vote for the Sex party just because OMG THEY HAB SEXZ LEZ GO GET SUM CUM FROM EM!@!.

AAP - Australian Adult Party: 'For free thinking adults'. That wasn't hard to come up with now was it. Dicks.
But will the Sex Party stop the BOAT PEOPLE INVASION ?
What about the WAR ON Co2 ?

If you are thinking about Voting for either of these Partys then you must be thinking that our Political System is broken and needs repair/rebirth.
Has anyone here joined The Sex Party ?
didnt think so >.<
they should probably just call themselves the 'down to earth party'

f***ing relax, mate.
Carson

But will the Sex Party stop the BOAT PEOPLE INVASION ?

If we let gay marriage through, no one will come here.

Legalisation of same sex marriage = lack of morals = apocalypse.

Hahaha, love your work Midda
haha carson you might be onto something there.
Rdizz
mmmmm if i had the money i would leave australia
Mordecai

fuking retard of a women

Nezt we will bez allowing children pron!!111!!! defend the children from same sex marriageage!11!
wiggleplix

I actually felt embarrassed for the family first woman, what she needs is a good rogering.
Charlie
Libs are the way to go for economic reform.

Really? I haven't heard any real *reform* yet from them.

Also : Fake Fielding is pretty funny on Twitter
neffo

mmmmm if i had the money i would leave australia

Post your paypal details, start a fund.

Then f*** off.
gumbiddy
Also : Fake Fielding is pretty funny on Twitter

big lols on that page, my favourite:

Under our Meal Deal Policy, Family Pack's will only be available to legitimate families recognized by God

neffo

They said they'd implement some of the Henry Tax review didn't they?

EDIT: Some vague mentions in here, no promises or specifics.
wiggleplix

They said they'd implement some of the Henry Tax review didn't they?

EDIT: Some vague mentions in here, no promises or specifics.

f*** are you kidding? That's far too much s*** to read through. BTW, who the f*** is Henry?

We can't let same sex marriage happen otherwise everyone and their best mate will just get married for tax purposes and the sky will fall in!
Charlie
I guess more announcements will come closer to election with 24 hour news cycle you've gotta milk the big ones closer. All there's been so far is snooozeville, canning stuff and tit for tat from both majors.

Edit : Haha "Fundies First" on Twitter though I reckon the real Fielding's twitter page is pretty funny too.

last edited by Charlie at 19:04:06 02/Aug/10
I had already decided to Vote for the sex party in the senate and independent in the house of reps.

People that vote Green to avoid the major parties just scare me with their stupidity

Please explain?

Greens policies are scary. People stupid enough to vote for people with scary policies, are in turn, scary.

spidz is pretty timid and is scared easily, thought this time, with reason.
Charlie
Everyone knows the Greens wont get in, they're just the safe bet for helping things pass through government with a little resistance instead of giving either major control. If we had a million other parties having to be pandered to to pass anything new we'd have a lot more crazy s*** added on.
groganus
The best bit about this debate is that the sex party could say exactly what her party stood for in 30 seconds with out looking at notes, yet the family first party chick had to check her notes every few seconds.
Greens policies are scary.

Could you give some examples? I've never really seen any scary Greens policies, I'm quite curious.
Charlie
Could you give some examples? I've never really seen any scary Greens policies, I'm quite curious.

I've got a feeling people bundle personal views/the past of some of the members with policies. You could do the same for most parties though, imagine if any PM had free reign. They do have some stuff that's a bit over the top, and if they got in (which probably wont happen in the foreseeable future) they wouldn't get them through anyway.
crizane go to their website. I was perusing over it a few weeks back and i found more than enough to put them only JUST above family first.
Scary Greens Policies ?
hmmmm
DAMN WATERMELLONS I TELLS YA

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-election/the-watermelon-party-20100730-10zsb.html

How would a steady state economy work?
Real GDP, that is GDP adjusted for inflation, would not grow or shrink significantly from year to year.

To achieve this, the value of goods produced can increase, through, say, technological change, but the resources used to increase the value must stabilise at a sustainable level.

Scientists would calculate sustainable levels of resource consumption, economists would establish systems to meet those levels.

Economic levers would include cap-and-trade systems, resources would be taxed as they were extracted and income taxes reduced. A carbon tax would be introduced.

Single-use products would disappear, as would short-lived tech products. Public transport is increased, air travel is heavily restricted.

Expensive consumer items are leased and their owners responsible for recycling or reusing their raw materials.

Those on lower incomes would be subsidised to compensate for the higher cost of products and services. The range of incomes would be shrunk to "reward contributions" rather than "multiplying privilege".

Incomes are lower but working hours are reduced.

The credit/debt system is phased out; consumers and investors must save.

Population growth is retarded; the average age increases.

Charlie
Looks like there's a new horse in the race. Hopefully he gets up, I really feel he could lead us into a new age of prosperity and love.
They are crazy, and they direct their preferences straight to Labor - so its hardly a protest vote.

Here are some of their policies:

Removing any tax breaks for high income earners;
Removing Fringe Benefits Tax concessions which promote increased use of motor vehicles;
Removing the concessional arrangements for Capital Gains Tax;
only allowing losses from an investment to be offset against income from the same investment;
abolishing the 30% Private Health Insurance Rebate in order to increase funding for public hospitals;
Taxing family trusts in the same way as companies;
Eliminating high rates of effective marginal taxation for those on welfare benefits; and
Introduce a new top marginal tax rate of 50 per cent on incomes of $1 million or over

All sounds pretty good in mein opinion !
Charlie
They are crazy, and they direct their preferences straight to Labor - so its hardly a protest vote.

It's a Claytons proest vote, sends a message.
In no particular order:

1. Their military policy is beyond backwards retarded.
2. Genetically Modified Organisms. 'Nuff said. (we're looking at a whole industry here folks, not just the greatest potential good use for science in the last decade)
3. Their power scheme policies, including nuclear.
4. They are against marijuana legalization.
5. They will impose more on the ethics of scientific research, meaning more red tape, more paperwork and less scientific progress.

i could go on...

last edited by Phooks at 20:48:40 02/Aug/10
Fireman Sam
but honestly spidz do you really expect any of those to become an issue. I can't see either liberal or labor wanting to push that through. Nor can I see greens getting anywhere near the protest vote that would give them a majority in the lower house.

If you are going to pick policies pick the ones that are crazy that you think they might be able to actually influence. ie those that are contentious between the two major parties.

Australia to achieve net zero greenhouse gas emissions as soon as is feasible and by no later than 2050 with a minimum of 40% reduction on 1990 levels by 2020.

Emphasis mine.

introduce an estate tax with full provisions to protect the family farm, the family home and small business with a threshold of $5 million as indexed from the year 2010.

You think houses cost a lot now, wait to see if this ever got in.

Their entire education policy, it would near triple the current cost of education (for the government) yet they make no mention of where all the extra money is coming from.

If you like mining (Which is where Australia gets lots of it's money) then you shouldn't vote for Greens.
Zero Uranium mining. Now I know it isn't very big in Australia, $558 million on average to the Australian economy per annum. ( http://www.ret.gov.au/resources/Documents/Uranium_Industry_Fact_Sheet.pdf ) but thats because of other Green (and stupid government) policies to slow down new exploration and mining sites.
Australia is the biggest exporter of Uranium in the world, what happens when we shut that off, just over night. Turn off the power to over 10% of the world, most of which are our allies? That doesn't scare you?

All can be found on the Greens site;
http://greens.org.au/policies

One good thing they do though, is have a clear layout on exactly where the stand on a wide variety of issues, and I applaud them for that.
Thanks for the info.

I was ok with these:
Removing Fringe Benefits Tax concessions which promote increased use of motor vehicles;
only allowing losses from an investment to be offset against income from the same investment;
Introduce a new top marginal tax rate of 50 per cent on incomes of $1 million or over

But this turned me off them:
4. They are against marijuana legalization.
5. They will impose more on the ethics of scientific research, meaning more red tape, more paperwork, less scientific progress.

Sex party it is!

What do you mean by this though:
3. Their power scheme policies, including nuclear, just won't work and are horrendously non-economical

They are anti-nuclear. I'm anti nuclear (for Australia) mainly because it uses a s***load of water (problem for SEQ) and it is ineconomical. I'm not a hippy.

The dont just not want Nuclear facilities (which neither major party actively supports anyway) they want to put a complete stop to ANY Uranium mining.

None.

Zip.

Zero.

Australia being the biggest exporter of Uranium in the world, might just have some ramifications on not just our economy and Australia, but the world.

Edit: Australia has the largest reserves, but is no longer the largest Exporter, My Mistake. (Canada and, apparently, Kazakhstan export more)
Oh wow. I heard about a quarter of the world's uranium supply is in Australia (mainly NT and QLD), and that our uranium is the richest in the world. IMO we should dig it up as carefully and environmentally-friendly was we can and make foreign countries pay through the nose for it.
Charlie
If you like mining (Which is where Australia gets lots of it's money) then you shouldn't vote for Greens.

Define lots, last I checked it was 5% or so of GDP.

Nah, total mining is just over 5.6%, Uranium is only 558 million a year.

Still, IMO 558 MILLION is 'a lot' of money.
Under our Meal Deal Policy, Family Pack's will only be available to legitimate families recognized by God
HA.

That is a lot, but nothing compared to the billions of dollars we don't tax out of religions :(

Define lots, last I checked it was 5% or so of GDP.

If we lost 5% of GDP it would represent the onset of a trerribad recession.
Australia to achieve net zero greenhouse gas emissions as soon as is feasible and by no later than 2050 with a minimum of 40% reduction on 1990 levels by 2020.

Japan is going for 25% and EU 30%. I know it's a stretch for Australia to commit to anything above 5% for some reason.
Charlie

It's a lot of money to us plebs but it's not OMGLOTS. If someone said "I'd just lost lots of my money" I'd be expecting a lot more then $5 out of $100.

I dont think you understand the magnitudes of difference between even 30 and 40%.

As for charlie, see Hogfathers post.
Charlie
As for charlie, see Hogfathers post.

It still pales in comparison to the service industry. It's not the huge deal that it's made out to be. Sure, a loss of 5% GDP would be f***ed but the way people carry on about the mining industry carrying Australia on it's back is kind of goofy.

I dont think you understand how it all works Charlie.
I dont think you understand the magnitudes of difference between even 30 and 40%.

Is it a magnitude of 10%?
Charlie
I dont think you understand how it all works Charlie.

I understand it's a damaging loss if the mining industry was to buckle tomorrow, I just take issue to how the mining sector is referenced as both our savior and our economy driving force when people go on about mining booms rar rarr. The mining sector has been growing by around the same rate for the last 40 odd years and it's still only making up $5 out of every $100 of dollars produced here. Mostly political buzzwords that are bought up by either party/trade groups etc etc.

It's a Primary industry.
It's where it all starts.

Everything else builds on Primary industry (Farming and Mining being our biggest)

Without that $5 to build upon, a lot of the other $95 would never exist.
It still pales in comparison to the service industry. It's not the huge deal that it's made out to be. Sure, a loss of 5% GDP would be f***ed but the way people carry on about the mining industry carrying Australia on it's back is kind of goofy.

it certainly carries our net exports and hence our terms of trade and balance of payments. but those things are hardly important to an economy, right?

Industries with the most significant contribution by exporting businesses to the total value of goods exports in 2008-09 were Mining (48%), Manufacturing (25%) and Wholesale trade (12%). These three industries accounted for $195b (85%) of the value of goods exports in 2008-09 compared to $151b (84%) in 2007-08.

http://www.abs.gov.au/ausstats/abs@.nsf/Latestproducts/5368.0.55.006Main%20Features22008-09?opendocument&tabname=Summary&prodno=5368.0.55.006&issue=2008-09&num=&view=

six out of the top ten of our export products measured by dollar value are non-agricultural commodities. see this dfat publication for more info.

http://www.dfat.gov.au/publications/stats-pubs/cot-cy-2009.pdf

http://www.abare.gov.au/interactive/09ac_june/images/graphs/eco_11.jpg

http://www.abare.gov.au/interactive/09ac_june/

non-agricultural commodities are far more important to our economy than a simplistic comparison of gdp contribution would suggest.
Charlie
it certainly carries our net exports and hence our terms of trade and balance of payments. but those things are hardly important to an economy, right?

I never said it wasn't important, I said that the weight people give it it is inflated. Bottom dollar, what pulls money in and employs people etc.
neffo

5% is a pretty big number.

If you took every single car off Australian roads, you'd save about 7% of carbon dioxides. If you shut down every single power plant in Australia you'd save about 30%. If you want deep cuts, you either return to the dark ages, or you build nuclear plants. Just to replace the coal ones would cost a minimum of $60,000,000,000. That's the equivalent of, roughly, 4 school halls. That's assuming we had any infrastructure, any regulatory systems, etc. We've got nothing but 3 yellow cake mines.

(For comparison, for the tree huggers on here who think nuclear is still a bad idea and would love to know the cost of wind power for that equivalent baseload would be more like $100,000,000,000.)
but honestly spidz do you really expect any of those to become an issue. I can't see either liberal or labor wanting to push that through. Nor can I see greens getting anywhere near the protest vote that would give them a majority in the lower house.

So just because they aren't going to win a house of reps majority, people should vote for them and their retarded policies because they don't like the less retarded policies of the major parties?

I'd much rather the balance of power always be held by independents and any vote not going to the majors, would be better off heading that way. No preference deals and no voting on party lines. Just genuine independents

Daamnnn that FF woman made me rage.....her head's in the clouds with her God with no idea what's actually happening on the ground. She needs to get out of her church groups and into the real world.
XaartaX

5% is a pretty big number.

If you took every single car off Australian roads, you'd save about 7% of carbon dioxides. If you shut down every single power plant in Australia you'd save about 30%. If you want deep cuts, you either return to the dark ages, or you build nuclear plants. Just to replace the coal ones would cost a minimum of $60,000,000,000. That's the equivalent of, roughly, 4 school halls. That's assuming we had any infrastructure, any regulatory systems, etc. We've got nothing but 3 yellow cake mines.

(For comparison, for the tree huggers on here who think nuclear is still a bad idea and would love to know the cost of wind power for that equivalent baseload would be more like $100,000,000,000.)
So where'd you pull those figures from?
weedy

I'll definitely be rooting for the sex party...

Sorry had to be said... not sure if someone has said it already.
Charlie

I'm a "Tree hugger" and I want nuclear.

A saw a nice quote the other day "The only political party not trying to f*** you is the Sex Party"

^- err I meant political party..
Without that $5 to build upon, a lot of the other $95 would never exist.

Yet lots of countries manage to do just that.
eg. Japan ... China ... Korea ... Taiwan ... UK ...

Why are we in a hurry to get the gear out of the ground anyway ? To "mis"quote Mark Twain
"Buy land Minerals, they're not making it anymore”.
UK/China actually have some pretty huge mines (China needs to buy our s*** because they have too many people), Care to guess where Japan/Korea/Taiwan buy many of the materials/primary products needed to sustain their economies?

They have lots of people and cheap labour and an industry already setup for processing/manufacturing. We have less people but heaps of minerals and an industry setup to sell those minerals.

I'm not saying it's the be-all and end-all of the Australian economy, We're lucky to have other large primary industry, like Farming, as well. To effectivly turn off mining like some people (And Greens) suggest would cripple the Australian people.

Also, Shock horror. Greens want to not only stop, but reverse, the expansion of usable land. A significant portion of which (due to location) would be land for farming purposes.
I'm a "Tree hugger" and I want nuclear.

for the tree huggers on here who think nuclear is still a bad idea
Charlie
Hahah, did Sunrise viewers really vote the FF hoe as winner?

Wendys page reckons they did.
Mantorok
The poll was via a 1902 number. There's more support for the ASP in the comments on the website.

Here are some of their policies:

abolishing the 30% Private Health Insurance Rebate in order to increase funding for public hospitals;
Taxing family trusts in the same way as companies;
Eliminating high rates of effective marginal taxation for those on welfare benefits; and

All sounds pretty good in mein opinion !
I can't figure out if you are being sarcastic or not here? I assume these are Green policies - are you saying you think they're good policies or bad ones? I assume the latter!

Most of them look silly or inconsequential, but I don't think a 50% tax on someone earning over $1million is unreasonable given that atm its roughly 44% (and I don't think someone earning that much is going to notice the difference, unless they're spectacularly bad at managing their finances!).

They are great policies for the coming socialist regime.
Charlie
In other news, Andrew Bolt is having a teary about a fake twitter satire account in his name.

Edit: And lol at the THIS MUST BE SOME LEFT WING MEDIA ATTACKING ME type crud. It's probably some bored dude passing time.

last edited by Charlie at 12:54:34 03/Aug/10
Carson

Andrew Bolt is a massive douche.
I dont listen to Radio much because my brain hasnt turned to Sheeple Soup but my cousin tells me that 4BC has turned into some kind of FoxNews Right Wing Media spruiker. Can anyone confirm this and is all radio drifting down that path now ?

ABC is Pro-Labor and they seem to be stacking Q&A audiences with lefty rent-a-crowds. This is against the ABCs charter.
This is why Media Ownership Laws are important. If you control enough Media you begin to control what ideas people are exposed too and you can create a lot of support for bad Policies by controlling comment through your Media Companies.
America is a good example of that.
The ABC has become Australias FoxNews but for Leftys.

last edited by FaceMan at 14:26:08 03/Aug/10

Andrew Bolt is my hero. He doesn't afraid to call out the leftist group think poisoning this nation.

that 4BC has turned into some kind of FoxNews Right Wing Media spruiker

Smithy on 4BC is the arvos is delightful to drive home to. So much Labor-hating crammed into one show.
You are such a retarded alarmist infi. I'd love to be sitting in the bar when you and your patriot buddies are having a conversation over a sherry or whatever it is f*****s like you drink. The cringe factor would be off the charts I reckon.
Carson

https://www.belowtheline.org.au/vic/group_i.html

Bolt is the Australian version of Bill O'Riley or that other douchebag from Fox News. Glenn Beck. Urgh, they're such dicks.

You are such a retarded alarmist infi. I'd love to be sitting in the bar when you and your patriot buddies are having a conversation over a sherry or whatever it is f*****s like you drink. The cringe factor would be off the charts I reckon.

Truth.
MatchFixah

Andrew Bolt is a massive douche.
Maybe but i bet Usain Bolt could salvage whatever is left of the economy with his lightning fast and impressive track record. Vote 1 Vote Usain.

Not an alarmist - just wary of the dangerous socialism by stealth pervading our country. Before we know it we'll become the United Kingdom - now THAT's a scary though.

- Minority groups with more rights than the main populace - check
- Increasing government fees and charges - check
- Increasing government debt - check
- Increasing varieties of welfare payments - check
- Increasing government spending as a % of GDP - check

Come to think of it - maybe we're already there.
[infi]Me? An alarmist? Hell no and I'll prove it by posting even more cookie cutter alarmist bulls***![/infi]

You are just too much.

if I was an "alarmist" warning the dangers of global warming I would be a hero of the liberal intelligentsia, but because I am actually an "alarmist" warning of the dangerous of an all-pervading socialist government instead I am crazy. Hahaha how awesome it must to be one of the selected few who gets to make those determinations fpot. You are truly a privileged opinion and community leader.

Andrew Bolt is my hero. He doesn't afraid to call out the leftist group think poisoning this nation.

you aren't Frank Walker by any chance?

if I was an "alarmist" warning the dangers of global warming I would be a hero of the liberal intelligentsia, but because I am actually an "alarmist" warning of the dangerous of an all-pervading socialist government instead I am crazy. Hahaha how awesome it must to be one of the selected few who gets to make those determinations fpot. You are truly a privileged opinion and community leader.
how do you differ from those alarmist morons in the Tea Party at the moment shouting "socialist" every time Obama says anything?

Don't get me wrong, I think Labor are a bunch of over-spending a******s. But seriously, that comment above about respecting anything Andrew Bolt writes really puts the nail in the alarmist coffin!
No if you were an alarmist spouting the dangers of global warming you'd just be two different kinds of alarmist.
More taxes creating a larger government dictating more and more how we should live and creating more debt.
Does anyone seriously believe Labor will ever get back to Surplus ?

I dont like Liberal but this Mutant Labor we have now is beginning to scare me. Theres seems to have been The Labor we elected with Krudd on top of the deck but underneath, this faceless group scheming for a Mutiny, waiting to get back in power and then to run Policies that are not good for Australia.

No wonder Rudd was running the Party with just a group of 4 and from the leaks it looks like Gillard was the voice of these faceless group. I bet Rudd was moving to isolate them when they sprung it on him to quit.

Charlie
I dont like Liberal but this Mutant Labor we have now is beginning to scare me.

That's OK, so does the queen turning into a lizzard person to control your brain through the communist run radio.
This is what I meant about the Media controlling comment.

http://resources0.news.com.au/images/2010/08/03/1225900/491056-time-magazine.jpg

Its just Propaganda of the Pro-War position, not unlike the way North Korean War posters work.
Who would be against stopping women being attacked like that ?
Who would be against an Internet Filter stopping Pedophiles ?

oh snaps, i just used this in the wiki leaks thrad
Charlie
Its just Propaganda of the Pro-War position, not unlike the way North Korean War posters work.

Wouldn't the media pushing a pro-war stance be a right wing thang? Or is it only ABC who are 100% left wing 'sheepies'?
Not an alarmist - just wary of the dangerous socialism by stealth pervading our country.
lol stealth, I'm not sure you're in the right country buddy. There is nothing stealth about Australian Socialism, it's been a part of our society since they were handing out bottles of welfare rum off the docks of Sydney Harbour.
Japan/Korea/Taiwan buy many of the materials/primary products needed to sustain their economies?

In otherwords scooter you just proved that your first comment indeed false ?

You can have an economy that is not dependant on primary exports.

My guess is we just do it because it's convenient (read lazy), out of interest scooter what the plan for after we dig up all our dirt ? Naru after it was done moved on to trading in boat people...

it's been a part of our society since they were handing out bottles of welfare rum off the docks of Sydney Harbour

we never had an income tax once upon a time....
Wouldn't the media pushing a pro-war stance be a right wing thang? Or is it only ABC who are 100% left wing 'sheepies'?

Australia wasnt attacked by Afghanistan and neither was America.
The War on Terror is not a Political Ideology.

Yes, you can, when Australia is selling you all the minerals needed to produce things. Without that someone (which at the moment is us) it wouldn't work. See where this is going?

I'll be long dead by the time Australia has run out and hopefully either Humanity is long dead as well or we've learnt to only use regenerating materials. For now though, it makes little sense to leave what we can use, right now, burred under dirt.

It's not really laziness, why put in all this extra effort for the same, or less, result? It's working smarter, instead of harder.
Mantorok
we never had an income tax once upon a time....
We never had infi once upon a time...
neffo

out of interest scooter what the plan for after we dig up all our dirt ? Naru after it was done moved on to trading in boat people...

What's your solution? Not dig it up?

It'll generate wealth now, or later. It doesn't generate wealth in the ground.
© Copyright 2001-2025 AusGamers Pty Ltd. ACN 093 772 242.