What NRL players are running? I read it was only Hayne and Inglis who are hardly the fastest in the league.
| #1020 11:04pm 02/09/10 |
Yeah I hardly give a f*** about people in other codes/usain bolt.
It should have been 1 player from each club. |
| #1021 11:07pm 02/09/10 |
I know or at least kevin gordon and Uate from the knights. they would dominate and it would be awesome to watch.
| #1022 12:54am 03/09/10 |
Python
I'll be going to the sprint race =] I'll try and record a video and get some pix. I'm sure it'll be on the news though.
| #1023 09:59am 03/09/10 |
i've seen odds for it earlier in the season
brett and josh morris, kevin gordon, david mead(i think), jharal yow yeh, uate, inglis kevin gordon will win it hands down imo, it's awesome to watch him get the ball in the smallest of space cause most of the time he will get away and score i've got a mate that is a state sprinter like 5th fastest in qld and sometimes he trains at the field at UQ on saturdays and the broncos are there as well doing sprint training he said that corey norman is the quickest bronco heh, wouldn't have picked that |
| #1024 10:32am 03/09/10 |
funky
yeah, when he played fullback at the start of the season he looked pretty sharp
reckon inglis is going to run now he needs shoulder surgery in the off season? anyway, i'm heading to the broncs game tonight, should be good - even if we lose the raiders are playing footy that is good to watch so hopefully see some points scored! |
| #1025 10:35am 03/09/10 |
Python
FOOTY TIPPING TIME!
Home teams on the left! ITS FINAL ROUND TIME! Broncos v Raiders Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Titans v Tigers Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Eels v Warriors Sept 4, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Cowboys v Roosters Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Panthers v Sharks Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Storm v Knights Sept 5, 2pm Fox 2, live Sea Eagles v Bulldogs Sept 5, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Dragons v Rabbitohs Sept 5, 7pm Fox 2, live Depending on results we could see some big switches for the finals! |
| #1026 11:16am 03/09/10 |
If Princey isn't Ok then I'ma have to cut a bitch. Good game so far, hopefully no more causalities though, best two teams in the comp at the moment I reckon.
| #1027 08:26pm 03/09/10 |
Bronco's not looking so good for a 15 point win.... at least beat the pricks!
| #1028 08:56pm 03/09/10 |
lolz. I think they need to prac holding the ball at training. Peter Wallace must give good blowies cause he aint good at creating points.
| #1029 09:07pm 03/09/10 |
RAIDERS!!!!!!
| #1030 09:13pm 03/09/10 |
mcullouch needs to go he is the slowest hooker i have ever seen. doubles pumps his passes, has no sense of urgency about him, tries bulls*** kicks that no one is even aware of. just a f***head, and he showed his true colors when he scored his try, and put up his finger what a wanker.
| #1031 09:21pm 03/09/10 |
Yeah Broncos hooker is easily their weakest link, I reckon they would have been better off courting Cam Smith over Inglis.
Even though they played a lot better than in recent weeks they still deserved to lose. Tigers v Titans is a good match if you haven't seen it yet. |
| #1032 09:37pm 03/09/10 |
bloody hell Tigs v Titans was awesome game. 9 HD had no commentary for the Broncs v Canberra game (second one aired in Syd), had to watch in SD :( |
| #1033 11:30pm 03/09/10 |
Mannnn Matt Rogers is doing well. Chloe Maxwell is awesome.
| #1034 11:32pm 03/09/10 |
nothing wrong with mccullouch imo he is right up there in runs from dummy half he has been playing well the last few weeks he was the reason we scored any point against the knights
I think wallace played a lot better tonight than the last 2 weeks, ben hunt is the future half back for the broncs, he had a blinder tonight playing at his naturql position of half back. He's got the confidence now after playing all year at dummy half off the bench Also yeah Cloe's a babe last edited by paveway at 23:44:32 03/Sep/10 |
| #1035 11:44pm 03/09/10 |
mculloch should be dropped and hunt should be the starting hooker, he has better passing game, and shows more urgency.
| #1036 02:14pm 04/09/10 |
mculloch, the guy that has scored 2 of their last 4 tries?
| #1037 03:26pm 04/09/10 |
I think they need to drop norman, he's f***ing useless.
| #1038 03:27pm 04/09/10 |
W T F ???
Henjack is about to be sacked Ricky Stuart is going to coach The Broncos next season. Lockyer wanted to play Friday night but Henjack said No. |
| #1039 01:03pm 05/09/10 |
^haha
| #1040 01:08pm 05/09/10 |
have you got a shred of evidence to back that claim up faceman?
i'd be happy with ricky to coach the broncos i don't think ivan has done a bad job since coming in. i've question a few of his call but he's a noob and overall hasn't done a bad job last edited by paveway at 16:40:14 05/Sep/10 |
| #1041 04:40pm 05/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart
| #1042 04:52pm 05/09/10 |
yeah dunno about ricky stuart. Seeing him go insane when the sharks f*** up puts me off. Looks like he is one step from necking himself.
Ivan hasn't done badly. One game from the GF last year, almost took a bunch of noobs to the finals this year. |
| #1043 04:57pm 05/09/10 |
the sharks being s*** isn't a product of ricky stuart, it's a product of a club that can't even afford to spend the first tier amount of the salary cap
he's coached state of origin and australia every time i've seen him speak on tv he's come across as a pretty switched on guy with a bit of passion that said about the sharks, in 2008 they were a top 4 team until they seemed to lose a lot of players starting with greg bird smashing his missus |
| #1044 05:39pm 05/09/10 |
After Wayne Bennett getting to coach St George i think anything is possible.
The Broncos have come out and denied it all saying Henjacks job was safe, so thats a bad sign for Henjack. I heard it on The Sunday Roast. Mail to Vossy. |
| #1045 09:16pm 05/09/10 |
lol, sport
| #1046 01:02am 06/09/10 |
Can't believe the eagles are still in. They don't deserve to be there at all!!
| #1047 06:06am 06/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart Amen. If he came to the Bronco's there would be hell to pay I tells ya. |
| #1048 07:28am 06/09/10 |
yeah the f***ing broncos deserve to be there more than manly
i suspect they will be cannon fodder like they were last year |
| #1049 07:51am 06/09/10 |
rabbitohs deserve it more than broncos and manly.
If rabbitohs won then dragons and rabbitohs would have played 2 weeks in a row. |
| #1050 07:56am 06/09/10 |
either the broncos or souths
i was cheering for souths last night even though i tipped the dragons as it would have made no difference to tipping if souths won souths looked pretty bad though so it's probably better they didn't |
| #1051 08:29am 06/09/10 |
They have been like the warriors, very hot and cold this year.
But for some reason I think warriors are the underdogs for these finals. They've showed some amazing form over past couple months, beating anyone who has tried to over power them. The beast has been on fire since coming back from injury. Definitely a team to keep eye on(not being biased either) Raiders are the same, they showed on friday night thay they've grown each year and are now a true contender again. Raiders, Warriors, Roosters and Titans are my picks to be champion. |
| #1052 08:59am 06/09/10 |
the broncos were equal shorttest odd favourites for the premiership not that long ago and were playing like it :'(
i dunno, if the dragons don't choke i think they will be hard to beat |
| #1053 09:22am 06/09/10 |
For me it'll be either Dragons or Titans (only if Prince is OK to keep playing, it looks like he will be). I didn't want us (Manly) to qualify after our s***ty performance against the doggies bro, we played s***haus. So I wanted the Rabbits to beat St George as I can only see us going out in the first round of finals anyway.... unless St George choke! |
| #1054 09:40am 06/09/10 |
i was going for the doggiiiiiiiiiies
because i needed to get another one wrong, the person i'm tied on equal 3rd with in the work tipping comp would have got a perfect round so i needed another team to go down or he would have jumped ahead of me if he got a perfect round |
| #1055 10:51am 06/09/10 |
hehe I see you lost the QGL tipping comp after being up top for most of the season... I was there or there abouts for a while and then I forgot to tip for a few weeks and that f***ed my season, but all good. |
| #1056 11:04am 06/09/10 |
yeah 1 bad week a couple of weeks ago and i got rolled by whoever the noob is that won
| #1057 12:15pm 06/09/10 |
Titans and Saints for the Grand Final.
It would suck if they had to meet in the Semis. Wests and Panthers are good sides but they lack that "get up off the floor" quality the Titans have. St George are going to be under enormous pressure after what happened last year. The worst thing that can happen when you finish 1 or 2 is that you drop the first game then have to play an away game against a side that won the previous week on their Home ground. |
| #1058 12:39pm 06/09/10 |
i dunno they didn't look like a side that was under pressure last night and they had 5 of their normal 17 rested
| #1059 02:08pm 06/09/10 |
you wouldnt say that game was on par with the wests/titans game.
| #1060 02:28pm 06/09/10 |
Dragons will beat Eagles for sure. Titans/Warriors will be a nail biter I reckon, Tigers/Roosters could be as well if the Roosters get their act together. I want Raiders to beat the Panthers but I won't hold my breath. Dragons for the premiership, it's theirs to lose really. I don't think any of the other teams can really beat the Dragons at their best. Maybe the Titans and according to the stats the Raiders but both teams would have to work hard to earn it. |
| #1061 03:26pm 06/09/10 |
Least I get to watch warriors play titans on friday night..
Might head to colmslie saturday night for both games. |
| #1062 03:37pm 06/09/10 |
Python
Looks like that site for the NRL Sprint race + others is up.
http://www.athleticallstars.com.au/ |
| #1063 07:26pm 08/09/10 |
going to titans warriors game on friday, titans better f***ing win.
| #1064 07:31pm 08/09/10 |
oh for f*** sake, why do we have to tip finals
bright idea that one |
| #1065 07:37am 09/09/10 |
waaaa im a f*****. thats what you sound like. why dont you go make your own tipping comp in your little treehouse and invite all your little friends HAHA
| #1066 08:19am 09/09/10 |
i'm going to make it next year and it won't have no gay finals and you'll have to have your tips in by friday none of this pansy 5 minutes before each game s*** |
| #1067 09:47am 09/09/10 |
haha slug it out man |
| #1068 11:59am 09/09/10 |
Should have to top 8 tippers tipping the finals for a qgl finals tip off. |
| #1069 12:03pm 09/09/10 |
I hope Usain Bolt brings his golden shoes.
Are they just running or do they have to carry a ball ? |
| #1070 12:13pm 09/09/10 |
Python
Faceman, it looks like the footballers are actually going to be sprinting like a normal race. I would have preferred it with footy gear!
| #1071 12:18pm 09/09/10 |
| #1071 |