Topic: New Years Eve 2009
So we're past the year's batch of christmas threads, now onwards and upwards to fake resolutions and using the end of a predetermined time period as an excuse to get drunk, light fireworks and attempt to hook up with associates/co-workers otherwise doomed to the 'just friends' catagory for life.

I'll be in Sydney for field day on new years day so just getting generally sloppy for NYE. Travelling with friends of friends I've never met before so it's a fresh slate for me. Lucky

So, what measures is everyone else taking to ensure they ring in the new year in the least memorable fashion possible?
I'll be at work!
Working on my Kill:Death ratio.
gettin loose.
theres some micallef thing on tv I want to watch
something lame in cairns, probably sleeping
eve

think my bro's having a party, so probably going to that.
Flying to sydney nye to spend the night in an apartment overlooking the harbour.. should be nice.. then spending the 1st on a boat fishing and general boozey behaviour :)
Byron Bay, standing on the beach being merry.
I'm pretty sure I'll be in the same place I've been since christmas day. Bed. f*** being sick, I wanna go out & play :(
leave for madrid on wednesday, get there midday new years eve

predrinks on the plane ftw
Going to my gf's place at Kangaroo Point and watching the fiah werks
I'll be in Times Square in NYC freezing my balls off!
Watching episodes of las Vegas, studying and playing borderlands(playthrough 2)
Might be at Emu Creek 4x4 Park. Nice swimming hole, cold beers and 4wding...

Dont know 100% for sure though, but it's getting more likely the close the date comes.
We're going to the Dreamworld NYE Party with another couple, Should be awesome with the DJing and the bands and the drinking and the Rides and the dancing. Some good bands listed such as Birds of Tokyo, Regurgitator, British India and Local Brisbane band, I Heart Hiroshima.
Quiet one with just a couple of mates, prolly get half cut, call the missus at midnight then sleep not much after that.
sparrow

Agnes Waters with a bunch of mates. Also, I have never made any resolutions, I just don't see the point. If you're going to change something, then waiting until nyd isn't going to help you achieve it.
justrev

Somme_Scums birthday.
Time for a lan party maybe
Azaria
Agnes Waters with a bunch of mates

Was just there today at the backpackers next to the block of shops.

Off to Cairns tomorrow for New Years. Hopefully getting extremely messy with my mate and whatever randoms we meet on the night.
MatchFixa
I'm going to be getting with everyone's mum, tooh timez.
sparrow

Agnes Waters with a bunch of mates
Was just there today at the backpackers next to the block of shops.

Off to Cairns tomorrow for New Years. Hopefully getting extremely messy with my mate and whatever randoms we meet on the night.

I've never been - is it any good?
hardware
watching Dinner for One, the same procedure as every year.

Oh and Agnes Water (NO S ON THE END) isn't too bad. Don't think it's anywhere really special though.
watching Dinner for One, the same procedure as every year.

how many cats do you have?
hardware
but its f***in funny, watch it.
Off to Cairns tomorrow for New Years.

dont expect too much... and at the stroke of midnight all the couries (abo's) come out and stink the place up.

I remember we had to leave the bar we were at cause it got overrun with a potent smell of abo. was horrible.
I'm getting messy at a cocktail party. It's OK, I promise to not post drunken ramblings here unless I somehow make it home on the same night.
going to a thing where they put gunpowder in a steel milk thingo and putting a ball in in it and blowing it all up

fun times
celebrating my awesome 24th bday
I've got a rock 'n roll gig and we're getting $2,250 for it. Mmmmmm getting rich while playing Elvis.
XaltD
drinking and playing ps3
I got nothing going on.
My options consist of the following:
- Staying home, treating it as any normal evening and not giving a stuff like I do most years
- Hanging around with the old folks in our street.
- Going in to Southbank armed with my new cameras and trying my hand at photographing fireworks.
- Going to some singles party it's been suggested I tag along to.
^^Tag team some singles
Zaphod
I concur, check out the singles party, there'd be a lot of hooking up, given its NYE..

having deluxe fagots over my place for a pissup, bbq, watch fire works
holy exploding duck penis, batman! i want $2250 :'(

probs just a mate's haus party i'm thinking
MADMAX
Byron Bay, standing on the beach being merry.

send a few hippie chicks up this way please :)
how many cats do you have?

lolz

i'll be rockin it street party stylez
lewd
mates birthday is today, so combined birthday , new years bash......

just did the busking to pay for the piss and weed......
arvo nap, then game on !!!!!!!!!
Got tickets to barangaroo so will take the kiddies down there for the 9pm fireworks. Can see everything except the opera house, and it's the first time it's been opened for NYE by the council, should be good

http://www.barangaroo.com/images/content images/Bara_site_withlogo.jpg

a mates mate who is at observatory hill said it filled/closed with no free spaces left at 9:30am. That's the green hill just back from the water

barangaroo is the concrete right to the water below the shipping thingies

last edited by natslovR at 13:55:18 31/Dec/09
Probably sitting outside Orgrimmar watching the fireworks
Murderer
I start work at 11:45PM.

Finish 8:30AM yay!

I have to play catchup at 9AM ahha.

I dunno about you guys, but hopefully I will be using 2010 as a turning point in my life, sick to death of the same s*** for the last few years... IM TRAPPED!!!

LOL!

Party hard but party safe fellas :D no munching down e's like skittles etc ok!

Have fun hopefully some hoon with let of some fireworks near my work and I'll be able to have my own party...... by myself :(

2010 oi oi oi!
sorry mr murder, after yuo have a child your life is no longer about you;
you are now trapped doing a s***ty job 4eva to look after your offspring

please forget all your dreams and continue the average work at coles for the rest of your life
having deluxe fagots over

that must have cost ya!
sorry mr murder, after yuo have a child your life is no longer about you;
you are now trapped doing a s***ty job 4eva to look after your offspring

please forget all your dreams and continue the average work at coles for the rest of your life
As evidenced by Spook's gay family mobiles.
being 2 drunnk to f*** and 2 f***ed 2 care!
foolix
I'll be in Times Square in NYC freezing my balls off!

So how was it Space Ninja? Thinking of heading over next NYE.... Keen to hear what it is like
holy exploding duck penis, batman! i want $2250 :'(

Well... $562.50 for me anyway :P The only crap part is we don't get paid on the night ><