torban
I'm a huge fan of dota, and been playing it for a while. What drives me crazy is that I can't for the life of me manage to obtain a beta key for the new game Heroes of Newerth. I know I probably sound like a fourtheen-year-old spamming every forum he is on trying to get an invite, and I do realize that this may be a longshot, but I've run out of options. I've even tried writing an essay about dota, in order to get a beta key, but no takers. I'm really excited to try out this new game, so if anyone out there has an extra key/invite left, it would be very appreciated! My email is: Torhoe@gmail.com Peace out, Torban |
| #0 03:38am 08/07/09 |
shrapse
I have my key and have been playing it. That is all.
edit: Looks like I have 2 invites also. last edited by shrapse at 05:16:06 08/Jul/09 |
| #1 05:16am 08/07/09 |
torban
Would be much appreciated if you could send me one :D |
| #2 06:07am 08/07/09 |
Tim Tibbetts
I would love a key if anyone has one too :)
| #3 06:55am 08/07/09 |
WTF is it with all of these "New accounts" all begging for keys for this? Is this game so bad the developers are logging into every forum they can find and spamming the hell out if it?
| #4 10:41am 08/07/09 |
qgl is probably topping google again.
| #5 03:24pm 08/07/09 |
HurricaneJim
I have at least 8 Beta invites available. You'll have to PM me to get one. |
| #6 08:41am 09/07/09 |
3x0dus
woot, pm sent.
HoN is sounding pretty promising. I enjoyed S1, bought S2, was alright, been getting better |
| #7 09:09am 09/07/09 |
tim00
pm sent |
| #8 11:45am 09/07/09 |
ZERO
Pmed :) |
| #9 02:09pm 09/07/09 |
boba
HoN is alright until you get f*****s team stacking and your team on newbs gets rolled
| #10 02:46pm 09/07/09 |
Hashy
Just sent an invite to torban the original poster. sign up and make a new thread if you want free invites guys. thank you and god bless.
http://i27.tinypic.com/2wgyfex.jpg HoN Heroes of Newerth beta invites, DotA Defense of the Ancients Icefrog closed invitation savage games last edited by Hashy at 02:13:38 10/Jul/09 |
| #11 02:13am 10/07/09 |
torban
Hashy, thank you so much. Just made my night, no, week, no month! :D Been so looking forward to this game! |
| #12 04:28am 10/07/09 |
HurricaneJim
I still have 6 more invites available if people want one. BTW I found I had more than I originally stated. |
| #13 10:55am 10/07/09 |
3x0dus
thanks HJ. bloody capped but will download the client at work.
Thanks again. |
| #14 12:41pm 10/07/09 |
trech
I sent a PM to u with my email HurricaneJim x) |
| #15 09:38am 12/07/09 |
Althazed
. Yes I realize 1 post randoms should GTFO, but I've been dieing dieing dieing to try this game. Anyone hook me up? Email : eristenna@gmail.com |
| #16 01:01pm 12/07/09 |
Hashy
ehehe stealth deleting posts now are we? teh
| #17 03:53pm 12/07/09 |
HurricaneJim
Sorry guys who didn't get an invite. Mine are now all used. |
| #18 10:49pm 12/07/09 |
3x0dus
passing on the love i have 2 to go,
PM me email. those that have posted for one and haven't got one yet have first priority. last edited by 3x0dus at 08:22:15 13/Jul/09 |
| #19 08:22am 13/07/09 |
Android
Please, send to me a invite: brk_fenix-@hotmail.com |
| #20 12:38am 14/07/09 |
3x0dus
all gone.
They seem to be trying to increase numbers so anyone that gets an invite, expect to get 3 invites to give out yourself after a day or so. |
| #21 01:08am 14/07/09 |
dajjmen
| #22 06:19am 14/07/09 |
Ricky
I would really like an invite so if anyone has it please consider giving it to me, Ive been searching for one forever :) email is rkanthe@gmail.com |
| #23 03:41am 15/07/09 |
3x0dus
id suggest joining there facebook site/fanclub
once they reach 10,000 they will send the those 10,000 beta invitations. (went from 3,000 to 6,000 in a week or two, so hurry up and join and get your friends to join aswell and secure a spot). |
| #24 04:49am 15/07/09 |
Chris
Hey I would love to get an invite to the close beta. If anyone has some invites left, I would greatly appreciate it if i could get one. :) My email is: Chris.Cas22@gmail.com |
| #25 06:42am 15/07/09 |
Hashy
Did you really expect him to find a thread 3 pages back, daniel?
| #26 07:56am 16/07/09 |
coma
Can anyone please invite me for beta testing big fan of dota and would really like to play this game |
| #27 08:17am 16/07/09 |
cnorm
I would like a beta key as well if any one would be so kind. Been playing DotA since it was first developed... |
| #28 08:32am 16/07/09 |
silveridge
If any more keys, PM me please. |
| #29 02:20pm 20/07/09 |
Mitch
Too many 1 post wonders. I shall hold onto my invites :P |
| #30 02:59pm 20/07/09 |
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided.
| #31 03:20pm 20/07/09 |
S0n3k4
i wanna receive a key to play this game, all my friends got but none with possible invites if someone coult invite me send to : matt_fil@hotmail.com Plz Ty ;* |
| #32 12:53pm 21/07/09 |
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided. Well games on bnet on original dota may take up to and over an hour to finish. this is a problem especially because people already leave games. Of course one sided is really just a balance issue between different characters. Also i should probably try this game but i do enjoy how dota is free and won't stop being free after HoN is out of beta. |
| #33 02:37pm 21/07/09 |
I'm not too sure of this game, I had a bit of a go of it. I'm not a fan of how quickly the game becomes one sided Most games at the moment are horribly unbalanced in terms of player skill. Its so similar to DoTA that many people in the beta have thousands of games and years of game experience. Unfortunately a lot of them are also DoTA fagets so they like to stack games too and stat farm newbies. One or two experienced players in a newbies game is like a fox in the chicken coop, its really ugly. Joining player shuffle games will help with this, at leats it randomises the spread. Easy Mode is to be avoided too, as it makes it too easy for experienced players to get a massive gold and experience lead quickly. I've played through one stat reset now and so I think I have about 20 games up. Depending on luck, in a 'noobs team shuffle' settings game the game is usually decided after 30 minutes. That said, if someone is 5-0 deaths down in under 15 minutes their team is in a lot of trouble. Read the forums too, the game is massively counter intuitive. If you just jump in pretty much everything you would naturally do when exploring the game is wrong and will greatly benefit your enemies. Dying in this game is like team killing in terms of its impact, its a bit silly in some ways. Despite all this I'm having fun, somehow. Go figure - there is massive satisfaction in finally getting some kills and wins when the game clicks. last edited by Hogfather at 15:21:42 21/Jul/09 |
| #34 03:21pm 21/07/09 |
beads
Once you get into the flow of the game it become more and more satisfying. As an ex dota player i think it lives up to the legend and a bit more. Hogfather has brought up some interesting points in terms of balance. I predic it will sort itself out in the weeks to come , remember its still in beta! |
| #35 11:34pm 21/07/09 |
beads
| #36 11:34pm 21/07/09 |
I gave up on the beta tonight, won't be back. Its a fun game but let down by the peope playing it. That DoTA community is even more abrasive than QGL, they're in a league of their own.
I don't have the time or patience to deal with them! |
| #37 11:36pm 21/07/09 |
medousa
Hey! I would really appreciate an invite to the beta =) email: medousa(at)suomi24(dot)fi |
| #38 08:43am 26/07/09 |
CeMaX
| #39 08:50am 26/07/09 |
i would also like an invite, please pm me. also, note my postcount.
| #40 09:46am 26/07/09 |
dedo_ninja
| #41 02:07pm 26/07/09 |
| #42 02:53pm 26/07/09 |
Aren't they, it has to be the WORST gaming community I have ever seen. CS used to rank the worst in my books, now it is eclipsed by this game. |
| #43 03:42pm 26/07/09 |
yer the cs community has gotten better ever since strex stopped hitting on all the underage cs boys at lans :D
| #44 04:05pm 26/07/09 |
any keys left for a qgl regular?
| #45 04:18pm 26/07/09 |
Mitch
ill send some out now :D Edit. Sent to raider, CeMaX and Jabroney. ( shoulda updated this before but eh) Thats all i have atm |
| #46 05:42pm 28/07/09 |
tjenarre
see that this thread is some days old but i would still like an invite :) have searched around alot and it would make my day if someone sent me an invite... |
| #47 01:58am 28/07/09 |
S0n3k4
| #48 04:15am 28/07/09 |
PM sent to Jabroney
| #49 09:37am 28/07/09 |
Lachlan
Sweet. Love dota, and a game with a updated grapix and more balance sounds so sweet. Would love a beta invite >>Lach1230@hotmail.com Plz if ya got one left send me one and thanks. |
| #50 12:07pm 28/07/09 |
All the people with more then 10 Post counts have been given an invite, all those with less have had their emails signed up to random spam.
| #51 04:19pm 28/07/09 |
natural justice.
| #52 04:20pm 28/07/09 |
Mitch
hahaha i reckon |
| #53 05:41pm 28/07/09 |
Lachlan
Pfft as if.. well if you ask me, if we have spent the time to sign up browse the forums, then post ect. its not realy social justice.. And besides he din't say we needed to do anything, and there were no requirments, he just said he was giving them away for free.. |
| #54 06:17pm 28/07/09 |
Lachlan
And besides who said i wasn't going to stick around? And its my birthday tomoz :D so what better birthday pressie? lol |
| #55 06:23pm 28/07/09 |
Rigos
Send me invite plz. rigos@list.ru |
| #56 09:03am 29/07/09 |
Sover
I have 1 invite left to hand out to someone anyone with a s***ty post count will not be getting it PM if you wan't it.
| #57 09:19am 29/07/09 |
SkaletoR
I need a key beta d00ds . ivannavrozidhs@hotmail.com |
| #58 12:16am 31/07/09 |
macaulay727
Would really love to try this game out, player Warcraft 3 dota alot. Would really appreciate an invite or key. macaulay727@hotmail.com |
| #59 07:09pm 01/08/09 |
Dressi
| #60 07:47pm 01/08/09 |
Wow, germany, USA and the UK, they're coming from far and wide when they smell the smell of those free beta keys.
| #61 08:29pm 01/08/09 |
They don't even stick around, they just drop their email and run.
| #62 08:33pm 01/08/09 |
I've got 10+ inviites stashed now, but its like feeding seagulls if I give em to these guys.
| #63 08:40pm 01/08/09 |
kosmatifizik
I've got 10+ inviites stashed now, but its like feeding seagulls if I give em to these guys. Than have mercy on a hungry seagull nesting at bio.prijatelj@gmail.com |
| #64 09:15pm 01/08/09 |
relic21
hey if any one has a spare key could you please email me into_trance@hotmail.com
cheers in advance guys :) |
| #65 06:51pm 02/08/09 |
kaspa
Please also send me an invite if possible, I've got BA invites if anyone wants to trade as well! Send to kaspa_lee@hotmail.com, cheers. |
| #66 10:54pm 02/08/09 |
Dante.21
| #67 03:37pm 05/08/09 |
Nakeru
I would love a beta key please! Email is tjodle@yahoo.com
| #68 12:44pm 06/08/09 |
Check this out, this is why we're getting so many of these:
http://www.google.com/search?q=heroes+of+newerth+key http://www.bing.com/search?q=heroes+of+newerth+key I don't know if I'm entirely comfortable with my random QGL bulls*** being so close to the top of the Googles! WTF have you Ausgamers guys done? last edited by Hogfather at 12:48:37 06/Aug/09 |
| #69 12:48pm 06/08/09 |
SC2phoenix
Can you please send me a invitation key I've played dota for years and would like to see S2 games version lil.konker@hotmail.com |
| #70 10:16am 08/08/09 |
Mephz
Heh Heh Heh,
I'd give em out to those who have used correct english Hog :P and not provided retarded 'reasons' why they should have a key. I might have some, still haven't done anything with mine yet. |
| #71 10:24am 08/08/09 |
Pan
Could I please get a beta key? I am in Sydney and I love Dota. If anyone could help it will be very much appreciated: wolfsong5663@gmail.com |
| #72 12:29pm 08/08/09 |
BoB
Gamestah (Au Casting org hosted by Ausgamers!) are producing some VODs from a invite comp.
Comp Details. http://www.gamestah.com/news/view/686 First Match Details. http://www.gamestah.com/news/view/692 Enjoy |
| #73 10:57pm 09/08/09 |
Crakaveli
this thread is hilarious.
| #74 12:40am 10/08/09 |
I posted this in the other thread but it got locked. If anyone (with a post count of ~30+) wants a key then feel free to PM me. Already given out a few but still have lots to share.
| #75 07:59am 10/08/09 |
http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/4969/fag.png
hahahaha edit: http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/5275/fag2.png last edited by greazy at 22:23:37 10/Aug/09 |
| #76 10:23pm 10/08/09 |
After a weekend of HoN i've got to say i do like how it feels. Network latency is much better then the WC3 engine's. I've been able to play with a '180 ping' against all kinds of people around the globe without feeling too disadvantaged. After about 2 games of feeling a little awkward in finding items and remembering skills are always qwer and items were alt+qwer it bacame pretty natural.
It flows a little different then Bnet dota, possibly because more characters have sprint style movement bonus skills and just not always playing against the aussie crowd. Feels like a bit more ganking. Either way i'm fairly impressed overall. I like the PSR and checking peoples stats and the after game stats where you can see how players built their heroes. My biggest gripe is every hero in the game looks the goddamn same. Dota has cartoony characters with bright colours, heroes of newerth has dark blues greys and blacks. Its just a little too dark imo but I'm sure when I get used to it I'll be fine. |
| #77 07:01pm 10/08/09 |
Dancin
the art design is f***ing awful and will be this game's downfall in trying to attract any of the dota playerbase. its impossible to differentiate between heroes in a large battle and key skills like malediction are f***ing invisible half the time
| #78 01:03am 11/08/09 |
Emsee
Anyone have an extra invite? Please and Thanks |
| #79 04:16am 11/08/09 |
aweakuma
Hi everyone ...i have the game HON but no key...went to every site registered all over but no luck ....is there anyone out there that could spare a lad a hon beta key... he or she will be greatly rewarded in the afterlife plse plse plse im a big fan... email : akuma@mwebbiz.co.za |
| #80 04:36am 11/08/09 |
Djole
| #81 09:58pm 11/08/09 |
hahah. if you want a code do what djole just did.
Write "I love Ausgamers" and post a picture of yourself. gogogo |
| #82 10:23pm 11/08/09 |
i'll give away beta keys for naked pictures of hot sisters pm'd to me.
| #83 10:36pm 11/08/09 |
What a miser, why dont you share?
| #84 11:36pm 11/08/09 |
mat
please. please. please. im dying to try the game. can have a beta key. my email is gunja_flava@yahoo.com. thanks... |
| #85 02:20am 12/08/09 |
StormXmk
Can i have the key now :))
http://i992.photobucket.com/albums/af48/stormxmk/StormXmk.jpg last edited by StormXmk at 05:02:42 12/Aug/09 trendovski@yahoo.com last edited by StormXmk at 09:06:11 12/Aug/09 |
| #86 09:06am 12/08/09 |
Okay, what's your email?
| #87 06:59am 12/08/09 |
Totenkopf
Please can any of you fine gentleman send me a key....im in melbourne my freinds are mostly bogans!! |
| #88 08:13am 12/08/09 |
3x0dus
lol if i had more keys id give them out effort+++ lol
| #89 08:29am 12/08/09 |
ok i got 3 keys, i want a picture saying "All Hail Jabroney"
u got 24hrs |
| #90 09:14am 12/08/09 |
GREAT SUCCESS!
*********@yahoo.com: invitation sent. Yup, I have 2 more keys, I want to see pictures that have u writing "I love Ausgamers!", with the Ausgamers forum in the background! Most creative pictures gets the keys. |
| #91 11:16am 12/08/09 |
step
Pictures... bleh.
smcro @ hot male dawt com |
| #92 06:59am 17/08/09 |
Clinch
can i please have an account? i would be really greatful to anyone who sends me one! dannay_c@hotmail.com TY! |
| #93 05:13pm 18/08/09 |
post your picture saying I love Ausgamers then you'll get one.
| #94 05:18pm 18/08/09 |
darkplay
my archer loves AUS GAMERS :D http://img142.imageshack.us/i/dibujomafiato9th.jpg/ :) can i get a key please :( im pro player with 5 years of exp in DOTA D: , my mail is : n4nd0t@hotmail.com |
| #95 03:22pm 19/08/09 |
too small, doesnt say i love ausgamers on it.
| #96 03:26pm 19/08/09 |
cJay
Haha nice one boys, makes this s*** interesting. |
| #97 03:33pm 19/08/09 |
Helta
Hi, i would love to get my hands on a beta key for HoN. The game looks awesome! Thanks |
| #98 09:45am 20/08/09 |
don't post your email addresses nubs
you're helping enable spammers |
| #99 10:00am 20/08/09 |
munna
Hi... im a huge fan of DotA and since i heard this game is similiar to it...i wud like to play this game.. so if any one cud give an invitation or the beta key it wud be helpfull ....ive been w8ing for it since a long time... ty my email id- bigboys_munna@hotmail.com |
| #100 05:36am 21/08/09 |
Zende
If anyone got an invite left i would be more than happy to take it = ) |
| #101 05:41am 21/08/09 |
baste
hey! how can i have! one of the beta keys! i realy wanna play this game! so please can you give me one?! or where can i get some? |
| #102 10:01pm 24/08/09 |
Any chance we can lock this thread now?
| #103 10:34pm 24/08/09 |
Yeah lock it, the game is about to go live soon.
| #104 11:02pm 24/08/09 |
| #104 |