Topic: WTB: KFC Hot & Spicy?
So yeah I'm keen, I've heard that *some* stores still sell it
Any ideas?

tried pretty much all the local ones along gympie/sandgate road on the northside and even a few interstate
haven't found it for at least 12 months :(
Annerley and Acacia ridge always seem to have it.
Mantorok
Strathpine should have it, they did a few months ago.
huh? i thought all kfc's had hot and spicy
cheers guys, might go check strathpine on the weekend

rav; naw, they pretty much want you to buy crispy strips or wicked wings etc these days
they probably make more money on it

its not as zingy as hot & spicy
Kangaroo Point
nah tried kangaroo point late last year quite a few times when i was living in the valley, no love there
What the hell? All KFCs have Hot and Spicy. =/

I got it from Kangaroo Point like 2 nights ago.

nah tried kangaroo point late last year quite a few times when i was living in the valley, no love there
Yeah but I tried it like last week, same goes for Clayfield KFC.
Mantorok
Either KFC hates tequila or a fat c*** walks out with all the Hot & Spicy just before he gets there.
Hmm, KFC employees keep correcting me with "Zinger?" when I ask for Hot & Spicy.

Can someone explain from scratch what is going on? What is the difference ...
YOU'RE WRONG SCUZZY... WRONG WRONG WRONG
What pisses me off more than anything is trying to place an order when you know exactly what you want and they keep interrupting you to say "and what drink is that", "and is that regular or large". Jesus f*** let me finish talking! EVERY SINGLE TIME.
YOU'RE WRONG SCUZZY... WRONG WRONG WRONG
yeah well f*** you and your "oh i'm too tired from SPORTS" crap!

Gees there was a BBQ on mang.
Hmm, KFC employees keep correcting me with "Zinger?" when I ask for Hot & Spicy.

Zinger is what they call the Hot And Spicy burger fillets. Pretty sure the spicy chicken pieces are just called Hot and Spicy. Either way, same thing.
Stfu you phatty...
heads up for anyone in kelvin grove tomorrow:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=91445054590&ref=mf
will try kangaroo point for lunch tomorrow and report back

stay on the edge of your seat
this should be awesome!
bracing myself
I tell you whats nice.
That new Hungry Jacks Chook burger.
The Pattie they use tastes like KFCs old Colonel Burger.
Bit salty is the only downside.
All KFC's have Hot and Spicey except food courts. Only food court with Hot and Spicey is Sunnybank
louie
maybe zinger is indian for hot and spicy.....
i concur that the hungry jacks burger taste like old school kfc but a bit salty
All KFC's have Hot and Spicey except food courts. Only food court with Hot and Spicey is Sunnybank

Again, in my experience, every KFC has Hot and Spicy, even ones in food courts. I don't recall ever being told at a KFC that they don't have Zinger/Hot and Spicy, and it's the only thing I order when I go there.
Wtf is going on in this s***ty thread. They all still have it, case closed.
have they brought out Kentucky Grilled Chicken ? It came out recently here, had it, tastes okay, but it doesn't have the greese required to soak through and flavour the bland chicken underneath.

What's really f***ed though, is they don't have KFC chips here like back home ... they're basicily wedges.
protip for you, sunnybank will ALWAYS have hot and spicy;

it was always the store that sold the most hot and spicy in queensalnd

for the life of me, i cant figure out why . . . .
Stinky mate, don't even bother with fast foods that also exist in Australia - you'll walk away disappointed.

Stick with the stuff you never knew before and you'll be fine. Meanwhile, if you ever get a chance, get some In-and-Out burger!
I know in the southern states they don't have hot & spicy as standard, but every KFC I have ever been to in QLD has
deagon doesn't
kedron doesn't
kangaroo point didn't for at least 6 months of last year

etc
Stick with the stuff you never knew before and you'll be fine. Meanwhile, if you ever get a chance, get some In-and-Out burger!

In-and-Out is my first stop every time I go to LA :D

Chicken Fried Steak is my current favourite bad-for-me-food.
All this talk about KFC prompted me to go get some, haven't had it in years (I've not found a KFC in Ireland, specifically Dublin, though i haven't gone looking for one!)

I'm in London for the 20/20 (GG Australia...) and there is a KFC not a 2min walk from my hotel.

It's still as greasy and as s*** as I remember it :p

The KFC near my hotel is open till 1am on a Monday.... wtf is that, surely they should be closing earlier then that on a freaking Monday, I didn't look at the weekend hours, but I can only imagine it's a lot later
Some people like their chicked at 12.50am.

Only a few hours until teq reports back, this is getting exciting!

My bet is he'll get the goods.

Note that I have not have KFC for years so it is only based on hunch, not fact. But all this talking about it has got me thinking I wouldn't mind some greazy, hormone injected, spice laden caged bird.
Apparently they dont sell hot and spicy in the UK, only in the zinger burgers.
Just get Hanaichi Jap Chicken Curry ^_^

Also, if the ad says "HOT & SPICY" then I think its reasonable to assume that you should be able to walk into any store expecting them to have it.
My bet is he'll get the goods.

I'll take that bet and say he won't.
I'm getting excited, T minus 4 hours until I'm either bitterly disappointed or full of greasy chicken
What pisses me off more than anything is trying to place an order when you know exactly what you want and they keep interrupting you to say "and what drink is that", "and is that regular or large". Jesus f*** let me finish talking! EVERY SINGLE TIME.
That's the buttons have they have press. Drink > type > size
Maybe you will be disappointed, the online menu seems to have a distinct lack of mention of Hot and Spicy:

http://www.kfc.com.au/default.asp?page=/menu/our+full+menu
yeah if they don't have it, im not buying anything
will hit subway instead

Thank you

Thank you for your feed-back and/or enquiry.

Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate area within KFC.

last edited by tequila at 09:22:54 16/Jun/09
I had never seen so many different Fried Chicken places until I lived in London.

Fantastic Fried Chicken
Super Fried Chicken
Amazing Fried Chicken

What else...

All the shops were run by Lebanese or Indian people and open until very early in the morning good for a a drunken feed.
Clayfield KFC has it
Never been to a KFC without hot & spicy, even the ones down here all seem to have it .. albeit I've only been to 2.
clayfield definitely does not have it
I was there a few weeks ago when that massive rain caused traffic chaos for everyone, bunkered down to let traffic subside and they 100% did not sell hot & spicy
So who can go to Kangaroo Point and buy up all the hot and spicy at Noon?
I went to the food court KFC at chermside and they didn't have hot and spicy

I literally went :O
Who eats original fillet burgers or original recipe anyway.

Hot n spicy isn't even hot anymore, but the skin is much better in every single way.

Zingers ftw.
Getting close now. I'd be hitting F5 every minute if I didn't have to go to an exam.
just waiting for my missus to pick me up now, she just finished work at 12:15 and is en route to my work!@!@

exciting stuff
you should be updating on twitter. this is sooo exciting!
I work at Albion and often go there for lunch.
report damnit!
Mantorok
http://www.kfc.com.au/default.asp?page=/menu/our+full+menu

Collins Food Group handles KFC in QLD, they have a different site:
http://www.kfcqld.com.au/menu.html
^And that site definitely says chicken in hot and spicy or original.
http://probation.unix.org.au/~brett/images/IloveScuzzy.jpg

would have posted from kfc but I forgot my password.

I love you scuzzy
that looks like two ducks humping
What an attractive meal!
it was highly satisfying

I walked in and looked at the menu, saw no mention of it and was very sad face
then I just looked at the top row of the chicken warmer thing, t'was chock a block full of EDIBLE GOLD!@
On the subject of KFC, what the f*** is with the ultimate burger meal? It's not ultimate.. if it was ultimate it'd come with bacon and cheese on the burger and in place of potato and gravy we'd have popcorn chicken. Now that's the ultimate burger meal.
It would also be served with the latest edition of Hustler magazine.
On the subject of KFC, what the f*** is with the ultimate burger meal? It's not ultimate.. if it was ultimate it'd come with bacon and cheese on the burger and in place of potato and gravy we'd have popcorn chicken. Now that's the ultimate burger meal.

I ask for a bacon and cheese zinger burger instead of the regular burger.
heads up for anyone in kelvin grove tomorrow:
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=91445054590&ref=mf

Burger wasn't bad, nothing special, but s***, it was free and was tasty.
glad to be of service scuzz.
I ask for a bacon and cheese zinger burger instead of the regular burger.

You can do this?! I've been hit with the dumb struck 16 yr old saying "Sorry you can only have original or zinger fillet".
You can do this?

Yes I have seen it done IRL.
Why cant KFC put some salad on their burgers ?

Mantorok
Why cant KFC put some salad on their burgers ?
It's fast food, not health food. You eat it because you're too lazy to eat healthy.
I got a subway near my local KFC.
I guess i could get a sub with no meat then get a couple of Crispy strips.

Anyone else like KFC Cold ?
Used to get a 5 piece box with chips and eat the chips hot and leave the chicken in the fridge and eat it later cold.
I make a rule of never eating chicken cold
You can do this?! I've been hit with the dumb struck 16 yr old saying "Sorry you can only have original or zinger fillet".

Have you tried reading the menu?
kfc burgers are one of the healthier fast food options

also, they have salad, its lettuce

ps, anyone who choses to eat chicken over a zinger, should spend 5 years or so working in a kitchen at kfc while they are at uni
the hot & spicy always *looks* less fatty than the original recipe

confirm/deny?
I always think its more fatty because that coating must absorb the oil.
hot and spicy cooks in the mats with the lid open, so its not under pressure;

original cooks under pressure, so yes, its more oily
louie
k.f.c is like the s***test food......
seriously.....hot and dicey !!!!!!!
i crave it then am always let down.........

must be like a netnerd/bogan car fan/sports spectator kinda thing
hot and spicy cooks in the mats with the lid open, so its not under pressure;
i used to cook hot n spicy under pressure.. we had to.. you're oooollld school dave. strips you didn't have to.
the hot & spicy in the above pic (100 posts per page ftw) was -awesome- and not oily at all

8/10 easily
http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/wellbeing/finally-kfc-opts-for-the-good-oil-20090616-cdla.html

fyi

What tha.... must've been a recent development. I was always able to get hot & spicy from there, mind so usually there are some wait on them etc.
Lits
damn you teq, you've got me wanting kfc now

if the myer centre one has hot and spicy, i know what i'm getting for lunch today.
I saw an ad last night for Grilled KFC.
What do they do with the Skin?
can you see where Im heading ?
get fit and lean, make the switch the Kentucky Fried Chicken.
© Copyright 2001-2025 AusGamers Pty Ltd. ACN 093 772 242.