Topic: I think there was just a drive by shooting next door.
I think there was just a drive by shooting next door. Earlier there was yelling and s*** and a fight across the road. A little later a car driving down the street slowed down and something that sounded like gunshots rang out. 10 mins later there was an ambo in next doors driveway and 3 cop cars. They've got the police dogs out atm.

Weird, there's quiet asians next door (well, they sometimes have big yelling arguments) but they seem to be pretty normal. Chick walks home from the bus in the arvo wearing an office type suit etc.

Funky.

Twas on Holmead Rd in Eight Mile Plains. Does anyone lives nearby and heard it too?

Wait, this isn't my LJ is it?
Its probably just a Triad hideout, nothing to worry about.
keep us posted bro
The police dogs are going nuts. Maybe they're just excited?
Speed lab
Auz_Guy
You don't by any chance live next door to Popeye's Chicken joint?

Ahahaha. Oh my.
The dog people are still walking around. Kinda irked they parked over my drive (That's the tosser next doors mates park. Whenever he visits he parks his Holden Chev Commodore over the drive complete with Chev badges all over it) when they showed up ages after the fact and weren't in a rush and there's pleaaaaaaanty of empty street to park on. I was gonna go grab a pack of smokes :/
freaky s***! azn triads from grand theft auto?!?
Does Clint Eastwood live on the other side of the asians with a Gran Torino?

Hahah, I actually said to the girlfriend "We need Clint Eastwood up in this motherf***er".

Edit: I've got a mate who works for 000, he had a look and said it wasn't gunfire. Must've been a backfiring car or something around the same time. There's blood on the footpath out the front.

last edited by Syco at 11:20:06 29/Apr/09
qgl appears to be redirecting to somethingawful today
if you wanna go get smokes ask them to move their car geez ><
Biancaxx

Lol gotta love domestics going on -_-
lol first post.
This would never happen in north brisbane.
Biancaxx

Lol idk about that.. i live in north brisbane and i'm pretty sure it would happen in my suburb : S

QFT
evilPowers

Lol idk about that.. i live in north brisbane and i'm pretty sure it would happen in my suburb : S

/reported to cops as suspected possible intent to do bad things on northside
Biancaxx

/reported to cops as suspected possible intent to do bad things on northside

Rofl as if... i'm the quiet nerdgirl that sits on forums and plays computer games.. Why on earth would I be out doing bad things! Think about that!
evilPowers
/suspect manlissa
I eagerly await someone to post tits or gtfo.
evilPowers
so biancaxx... nightelf rogue?!?!
Biancaxx

so biancaxx... nightelf rogue?!?!

Lol neg i'm not into WoW i'm more of an FPS person. And when I did play WoW i was a tank so shh
ITS A GIRL - QUICK GET 'EM!
Don't tell boba!
Lol neg i'm not into WoW i'm more of an FPS person. And when I did play WoW i was a tank so shh

so hawt right now, i definately want to give you some money
Biancaxx

ITS A GIRL - QUICK GET 'EM!

Girls don't exist on the internet... don't tell lies

Siffff girls play anything other then hello kitty and wow.
(Spook doesn't know anything about WoW - he just gets off on the acronyms)
Biancaxx

Siffff girls play anything other then hello kitty and wow.

I can honestly say i've never played hello kitty.. I'm a css person. I shoot people with guns.. not play hello kitty and like cover them in love or something pansy like that O.o
you play css? What are you stuck in 2003?
she can heal my rogues anytime
Biancaxx

Umm no. It's fun and I enjoy it.. deal with it : )

Maybe she just likes 12 year old boys :D

Like Gary Glitter does?
kos

http://op-for.com/attention20whore3lm9.jpg
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/9974/pdf716986.gif

lol kos

I've been noticing there are more chicks playing games lately. Played with a fair few in COD4, now in L4D.

I'm a traditionalist myself. Chicks should cook and iron, men should play games and watch sport on TV. (j/k)

Nah, I think it's great, but I have realised one thing - they can be really fraggin annoying in L4D if you don't like the sound of their voice. I spose that holds for blokes too though.
is Biancaxx.zip/rar out yet?
.7z > all.

7-Zip FTMFW
euphoria
.7z > all.
Agree - when you're scripting up archives. Otherwise, winrar ftw
Turns out it was pretty tame.

Robbery with violence arrest, Eight Mile Plains: A 19-year-old Inala man has been charged with robbery with violence after an incident on Holmead Road, Eight Mile Plains last night. At 10.15pm the victim was near his car on the street when a man allegedly approached him and assaulted him by punching him in the face and head several times. The victim's laptop was allegedly taken by the man who left on foot. Police will allege that they searched a house on Holmead Road where they located the man and the allegedly stolen property. The man will appear in Brisbane Magistrates Court this morning. The Queensland Ambulance Service transported the man to the Princess Alexander Hospital where he was treated for cuts and bruising to his face and damage to his teeth.

Must've been a backfiring car around the time heh.

What was I thinking thinking it was a drive by shooting, what is this? The Northside? This ain't no Deception Bay :D
I live too close to Dbay :\
Crakaveli
I was born in dbay, rep niggas.

werd.
Just for the record folks

"dbay" is where the dyslexic folk who can't spell live (otherwise generally referred to or known as the U.S)
An please, it isn't "werd", it is quite simply ".doc"