Topic: Best gamers on QGL?
I remember back in the day I used to know who all the gun gamers were on QGL. Quake 3 was python and limps, CS was DeePer and Trin and War3 was Hashy (I think War3 was gay)

Who are the guns these days at the various games being played? Someone said something about Phooks being good at tf2?

Also you are welcome to nominate yourself for an e-peen extension that can't be beat.
Crakaveli
i'm pretty good at farcry 2
Crakaveli
But seriously, im a leet medic in tf2.
infi and i rip coh

I cpl peggle.
I am the best.
I'm pretty awesome at nanaca crash:
http://aaron-77.com/nanaca_record_9416m.jpg
MatchFixer
I am contesting The Guvna for the Street Fighter 4 crown.

How about best of 10 wins with any character?

Will post back results shortly.

Round 1........ FIGHT!
Oh man... Nanaca crash. Whats that "n" flash game where you are some little black stick dude jumpiung around levels.

I was semi-leet in CSS then I stopped gaming... sigh. Fav combo was M4A1 (for sniping AWPers) + Deagle
Mantorok
http://thewayoftheninja.org/n.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/N_(game)
I axtinguish anything that moves (tf2)
I'd just like to say im a pretty fkn awesome gamer.
I only play cod4 these days but I suck at it.
hashy the best at war3? haha I bet him and I suck. Draxy is the man.
I axtinguish anything that moves (tf2)

youtube vid or lying
here's my favourite of what little I've recorded:
ive played nanaca crash, 11km and that was for about 20minutes of awesome.
I've got a crazy idea..

Why not have a competition to find out?!
War3 was Hashy (I think War3 was gay)

glade rocked hashy.

warfac(flatbeat) rocked deeps. deeps quit pretty early too.

and trin never did it on lan so it doesnt count (iirc)

Nobody on QGL is good at anything because posting on QGL propels you to the top of the failure-list.
lool
I often wait until i'm defending the last capture point to play spy. At least makes it challenging

wish i recorded my last few wins with fraps, had a good time.

Was attacking the very last point on badlands, 30 secs to go cart was 5m from bomb point. 2 pyros 1 demo and one soldier defending it.

Stabbed demo, pyro lit me on fire, stabbed him, stabbed other pyro, shot soldier to death, pushed cart solo and won the game at 1hp while on fire.

was lol.
CHUB lite?
Crakaveli
Yeah totally where the f*** is CHUB
parachute failed and he went splat apparently

he realized demomen are easymode and uninstalled TF2.
Crakaveli
Took him that f***ing long? jesus.
Crakaveli
parachute failed and he went splat apparently

No way, he would have glided to safety on his wingsuit.
he realized demomen are easymode and uninstalled TF2.

he couldnt try playing any of the other classes?
On a purely coincidental note, check out my spy hours:

133.7 hours

last edited by Phooks at 22:58:09 21/Apr/09
don't listen to phooks, he's a nub.

badlands isn't even a payload map.
phooks you play too much tf2

Still only 1/4th of what chub is at :( I aimed for 72 hours over the school holidays but barely managed 30 :(

last edited by Phooks at 22:59:59 21/Apr/09
Also on a coincidental note, i'm 5 posts away from being awesome...er.

A sign from a higher power, perhaps?

last edited by Phooks at 23:05:45 21/Apr/09
Without a doubt
Both Step & Smeggems

They're freaking biological aimbots the pair of em...
I will take you all at Instagib. Screenshot will be provided if needed.
Nah deeps was the best. Him and nitro actually.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/N_(game)

How freakin cool is that game!? Thanks MrHardware
Edit: and Mantorok!

last edited by Dazhel at 01:30:52 22/Apr/09
Hybr|d
Fpot - Wasn't flatbeat part of the WCG/CPL/i forget f-zer0 crew that beat 3D? Or was that the originals like amorst/methz etc? Point of the story, person from that lineup > other guy.

Nitro would also be up there for cs. Python for Quake 3. Draxy for wc3 (As glade was never really that prevalent on here?)
eightyeight
Ive always had a knack for racing games... i was ranked pretty high in TMNF for a while then got bored of it. i got to 19k's worldwide at one point.. i think my AU record was in the 30's cant remember.
Deeps was the founder of f-zer0 :P
i got trophies!

and i used to hustle the asians at netcafes. no one would expect such a cool guy to be a leet pwnz0r too
I just cracked 200 hours demoman on TF2.

Nobody beats the demo spam! Got 44:1 defending at one point earlier this week, now that's some rape.

I play plenty of TF2 still Phooks ya nub.

Also I play plenty of the other classes.

http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/9479/tf2.jpg

last edited by CHUB at 11:19:36 22/Apr/09
me > dod
I don't play for points usually, most of the satisfaction is that I can still help my pub team win, despite griefing them throughout the game. Although usually I fail. Have you met me? I am Dr.Fail
i win cs
athzhr
I'm fairly decent at TF2

Sniper / soldier / demo / medic
i won div 2 q2ctf with [GZI] back in the day. i was a f***ing mad dog at timing powershields on postal.
You play way to much TF2/Demoman chub, but 43 kills is still impressive, if its legit and not on some achievements server (you always brag about how u get the unlocks straight away so you must be hacking something)

I think i've seen you online Dr.fail, probably on internode, which have the best pub tf2 servers.

Still reckon we need a QGL tf2 group, think i might make one.
Na all stats are legit, never done a achievement server.

50 points/43 kills as demo, goldrush 3rd stage defense, 2 meds on me.
Bejewelled master!
Python
I'm still decent at Quake!
I was kind of a big deal in Solitaire.
boba
/me pulls out violin
euphoria
My biggest claim to fame in cs was head-shotting four CTs with 1 awp bullet. Silly idiots storming my position in a straight line, lol.
Twinsen
Myself and Whoop are pro's at counter strike source!!!!

I was the best at RA3.
lets get some of these games happening then???? all we need vent channel and hamachi!!!! Lets do it we can organise some comps here and there

I pwned GoldenEye 007 on n64 to the point that all my friends brought over their n64s so I could enable the achievements for them, haha. Particularly Archives in under 1 min 15 sec which is the one everyone seemed to find impossible to do. Used to take me maybe 10 tries to get it, but once a mate brought his n64 over for me to do it and I did it first time - I was like, there you go, no probs mate. kthx.
Crakaveli
i loved goldeneye. such a damn good game.
i am awesome at playing with ya mums tities

fun game

BAMHELLOPWNED
euphoria
I'm up for some QGL-style GRID mayhem.
Hell yeah, grid is awesome, played a bit of multiplayer with bold mates from work, sucks they dont make a dedicated server for it though.

lets do it then....
Corrupt
My biggest claim to fame in cs was in a war vs f-zer0 (mP) at the time and I killed 3 of them through the wall and then walked out and owned the other 2 next thing i know they all ragequit hahhahaa.
lol corrupt what clan were you in when you did that?
Corrupt
[-BiG-]
euphoria
We'd need to get ventrilo (or an equivalent) up and running so we can know which session to look for.

Or steam friends could work I suppose?
Cool a self promotion thread ... never seen one of these on the net before.
<-- not getting vent, and have disabled steam community forever
200hrs as demo! I thought the 64hrs I have on my soldier was high.

You've got 545 hours on the board there CHUB, and there's been approx 13200 total hours since the TF2 release. Assuming sleep for one third of those hours, that comes to nearly 12.4% of all waking hours in TF2 since the release. On average 1hr a day, every single day for 18 months.
Now THAT's dedication.
Slydog

haha Sticko on the Ra3, good times *sniff* good times
you can add me to ya steam _TiT_ or just add youselves the qgl steam community
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/qgl

but yes a vent channel would be good... i wonder if trog can get one for mates rate?
I know there is a QGL group, but it has heaps of non-current players, so i've made a new group just for people that want to actually play against/with each other.

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/qglcomps

Join my group, itll be awesome. Only join if you play online a fair bit and actually want to play with fellow qgl'ers.

I reckon it would be fun to do a mini left4dead qgl comp. A 4v4 versus knockout comp. Would be cool to get like 16 or 24 players.

Maybe meet at QE11 stadium to hold it or just the internet.
yeh sounds good or does anyone one own business with enough desk space like boardroom or something???

BTW Viper cant join cause its locked.... add me i play a bit when i can
Maybe meet at QE11 stadium to hold it

What, like we'd take our computers there and hook em up and drink jolt?
That's a really good idea, surprised nobody has thought to do something like that before.
Corrupt
Hahaha

No more games for me. :P
step
Fpot - Wasn't flatbeat part of the WCG/CPL/i forget f-zer0 crew that beat 3D? Or was that the originals like amorst/methz etc?
Yes Flatbeat was part of that team. And Amorst wasn't an original.
ok, ive opened the group, you can actualy join now.
Storm
Domino - those were the days!
Join my group, itll be awesome. Only join if you play online a fair bit and actually want to play with fellow qgl'ers.

What games are in it? I only play cod4 but not through steam at the moment but I guess I'd be up for some TF2, mind you I haven't played that since it was first released pretty much so I've got zilch achievements :(

I miss the deathball & chaos mods for UT, those were kickass LANs.
My gaming awesomeness is all in the past. Since real life got in the way I'm now just awesome at everything except gaming.
Without a doubt
Both Step & Smeggems

I concur

I dream of a day where my ping is not longer ruined by Mrs Koopz using bloody facebook
What games are in it?

I figured it would be mostly tf2/l4d as they seem to be the most popular steam games going around, and everyone seems to think they are the leetest at tf2, specialy chub, come on chub join the group so we can see how good you are.
Hmm... would love to backburner camp some of you in arena...
and everyone seems to think they are the leetest at tf2, specialy chub, come on chub join the group so we can see how good you are.
No problem.

I have confidence in my demo spam on payload :D
I would actually unplug my pc and go to a lan for l4d I reckon
I'm kind of a big deal at Freecell
http://dem0n.qgl.org/images/qshotz/aotctf16.jpghttp://dem0n.qgl.org/images/qshotz/aotctf19.jpghttp://dem0n.qgl.org/images/qshotz/aotctf29.jpg

cop it sweet ;D
Should I setup a dedicated server for some TF2 action?, ive got access to a server hosted at a data centre with a 100mb ethernet internet link that i could install a TF2 dedicated server on.
well i am keen for any type of games... just wanna play!!!

Also keen on some big Age of empire II matches???
f*** now if I click on the QGL group in steam friends list it says "too many members to show" so now you can't right click join peoples games.

f***enf***
f*** now if I click on the QGL group in steam friends list it says "too many members to show" so now you can't right click join peoples games.

Thats kinda why I made the new group, cause the existing group has lots of people, mostly people that dont go online regularly. Hopefully we can get a core group of active people in the new group and people can easily see who is online and join in the games, or we can get some scheduled matches going.
I'm totally the best helicopter pilot ever to fly a chopper in Desert Combat.

EVER.
euphoria
I'm totally the best helicopter pilot ever to fly a chopper in Desert Combat. EVER.
right after me.
oh and i forgot the most skillful most crazy team play game to ever grace this land

tribes/ t2

and the guy badkarma who posts here pretty much rapes theentire world at it.

hey taipan!~ :p
< cs pro, dod pro, cod pro, war3 pro, wow pro (got gladiator every season).. pretty much i'm just pro.
right after me.

NUH-UH!
Crakaveli
tribes/tribes 2 represent, used to play it 24/7.

so many memories.
Everyone just pile on Internode #14 for TF2 action.

Best.server.ever
Crakaveli
neg, l4d 4 mins till done installing. time to fire this bitch up.
i create my own COD 5 co op servers and trackmania servers
haha, loving the pub hero tf2 chat

any of you actually play competitively? i've been in the comp scene since tf2 came out with cC, >> and now <<. we're in the top end of the spectrum when it comes to comp tf2 in aus.
Bah, pub is where it's at!
oh and i forgot the most skillful most crazy team play game to ever grace this land

tribes/ t2

this is quite true Pete.

I'm hoping that in the future we'll see an oldskool 'tribes Live' setup the same as QLive is now. such an awesome game - that deserved to have been bigger than it was.

slap all that into a current console game engine and XBox peeps would dl it by the bucketload

last edited by koopz at 17:58:11 23/Apr/09
The GuVna
I'm hoping that in the future we'll see an oldskool 'tribes Live' setup the same as QLive is now.

I recall the team from Tribes did actually do a Free Web based version based off Tribes or something.

Everyone just pile on Internode #14 for TF2 action.

Best.server.ever

That's the 32 player Badwater/Goldrush isn't it... I love payload servers more than anything but the stacking s***s me, it is really not fun to get owned without a decent fight.
awesome idea for TF2 qgl group - I never know who plays regularly from the main group.

+1 for internode #14 as well :D
simE
im a f***ing superstar at life.
asif epi.
eighty eight come race TCL for rfactor !
http://scooby.mongie.net/rfactor.html
can an admin serious punt some inactive people off the QGL steam group because that was the main way I joined L4D servers and now I cannot :(

we should just put a password on it and just post it in the forums
OK, we've got 7 players in the new QGL-Comps group, should be making it easier for people to hook up with active players now, i see chub hasnt joined though, scared?

How about everyone joins the same TF2 server tonight at 9ish onwards, not sure what server, probably an internode one, maybe 14 as chub suggested, i guess you could look what the other people are on and join that one.
Bah didn't notice, got all my mid semester exams today... joined the group though.

I'll be on #14 tonight 9ish onwards, usually play 3 - 4 maps worth.

Try and pick good servers though, payload/Dust/CP's/Hydro are good, Steel and Egypt are pretty sweet too.

CTF, 2fort, Turbine/Fastlane and ESPECIALLY Junction suck wang.

last edited by CHUB at 07:48:47 24/Apr/09
yeh ill be on after 9
i won't be able to play till tuesday next week,
I'm gonna have to have a crack at this TF2 this weekend.
I think the reason tribes wasn't as popular as the people who played it think it should've been was because it was hidden from the general population of gamers by better games
i see your nanaca and raise you mine.

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/6636/nanaca.jpg
Tribes wasn't popular because you spent all day in floating in the air hurling discs at people 20 miles away

-1, Flamebait
+1, Insightful
-1, Troll
+1, Funny
t2 was way better then cs

let me link you some of the good t2 movies made by aussie guys

t2 matches were just so f***ing epic, way better then a tight cs war.. its like 18v18! and you have a whole defense team with an entire special skill set, then an offence group, capper group, farkkkkkkkkkk good(best) times t2 wars. best fun iv ever had in any multiplayer game ever. (or possibly wow when it first came out , that was f***en fun)

http://www.files.nastyhobbit.org/index.php?dir=t2-movies/&sort=date&order=asc
^ there is some cool s*** there

watch the [concept] one for some real nice shots, it is sort of hard to appreciate how f***in hard it is to do what hes doing in half of the movie though

the backlancing is the most impressive, i guess you could compare it to a 180awp nozoom flick shot in cs but youv got to control yourself on x and y axis (jetpack) as well.

there has been like 3 t2 revivals lol and i think a thing called t2 tuesday still runs, every tuesday they have a scrim. good f***en times!

last edited by existence at 17:48:05 24/Apr/09
im best coh,dow2,ra2,tf2,css easily
the bigger tayfs arms got the s***ter he got at CS.

True story.

Axis gets my vote for his lovely blonde hair.

SAS sucked @ bloodstrike.
Mad campers though.

MullaC was clown for spelling his name backwards.
Meth looked like he was on Meth.
Flatbeat was good.
Deeper was better but equally gay.
I was the best at BF2 until QGL/Ausgamers had a comp and randoms got the word and created new accounts just to win the comp.
im best coh,dow2,ra2,tf2,css easily

pffft

billy i pwn you too
louie

i used to get kicked out of fish and chip shops for spending 40 cents on wonderboy and staying on the game for 2 hours......
louie wins
wanted2009

i win cs
the bigger tayfs arms got the s***ter he got at CS.

niggy this is absolutely true. I think we can call this Nitro's law
nitro i challenge u to a curl off

these days im curlin 22.5kg like it aint no thang damnnnnnnnnn thats light baby

everyone wants to be a body builder, no one wants to these curls though daymmmmmmmmmmm