The last topic got nuked but this article is too sensational to ignore.
After his rant yesterday about men being able to demand sex from their wives, Muslim cleric, Samir Abu Hamza has claimed Australians are addicted to gambling, alcohol and prostitution. His lecture was entitled "how to live in Australia." Where the f*** does this dope get off? |
| #0 11:50am 23/01/09 |
More to the point on the latter of the three:
So? What business is it of his who people choose to have sex with? |
| #1 11:51am 23/01/09 |
i think the problem is the media is paying him attention
lets all just hope fpot doesnt get a hold of him |
| #2 11:59am 23/01/09 |
sandy vagina. uhuh.
| #3 12:04pm 23/01/09 |
Is there such a thing as a class action defamation suit? |
| #4 12:05pm 23/01/09 |
nope sorry trog. defamation can be only applied to a living individual or a person belonging to an easily identifiable very small group.
| #5 12:14pm 23/01/09 |
Bob Loblaw.^
| #6 12:24pm 23/01/09 |
nope sorry trog. defamation can be only applied to a living individual or a person belonging to an easily identifiable very small group.Dammit! Because I barely ever gamble and use prostitutes and drink all at the same time, so I feel maligned by this guy |
| #7 12:26pm 23/01/09 |
I wouldn't say I am addicted but they are necessities. Without them I would be forced to live life like him and I would rather be dead.
| #8 12:27pm 23/01/09 |
if everyone ignores a problem it will go away
| #9 12:28pm 23/01/09 |
this dude makes scientology look good
| #10 12:32pm 23/01/09 |
i can see the booze n hoes being pretty popular with australians... but i woulda said that we are pretty average gamblers in comparison to other nationalities. gamblers in the genting highlands of malaysia (many of whom are muslim as it is a muslim run place) go pretty hard :P mainland chinese love a bit of gambling too! :D
| #11 12:35pm 23/01/09 |
would someone be considered a 'radical Australian' if they shot this guy once or twice in the head?
cause I think they'd be pretty rad |
| #12 12:39pm 23/01/09 |
Qur'an 4:34
Bukhari 4.54.460 Love it. Live it. |
| #13 12:48pm 23/01/09 |
he missed the bit about bacon, we love that s*** too.
| #14 12:48pm 23/01/09 |
gambling, alcohol and prostitution Check, check and check - what prize do I win? |
| #15 12:51pm 23/01/09 |
if he doesnt like it, why doesnt he just leave and go and live back in the Middle East? He could bash and rape his wife all he likes.
I'm sure he'd be much happier there and we'd be alot happier too. |
| #16 12:56pm 23/01/09 |
if everyone ignores a problem it will go away That course of action worked against the the nazi's amirite? |
| #17 01:15pm 23/01/09 |
dRanged
That course of action worked against the the nazi's amirite? genocide has a silver lining |
| #18 01:19pm 23/01/09 |
nope sorry trog. defamation can be only applied to a living individual or a person belonging to an easily identifiable very small group.Dammit! Because I barely ever gamble and use prostitutes and drink all at the same time, so I feel maligned by this guy Trog - you haven't lived!!! Something for you to try next Saturday. This is just sensationalist news to sell to newspapers. The problem is that his audience is probably 2 whackos - but it will still be reported on the front page. That Krudd actually commented on it is farcical. |
| #19 01:22pm 23/01/09 |
That course of action worked against the the nazi's amirite? Maybe the nazi's forsaw the problems in palestine? Decided to nip it in the bud. |
| #20 01:33pm 23/01/09 |
That course of action worked against the the nazi's amirite? I for one could have let them run their course a little longer it worked on the simpsons. |
| #21 01:35pm 23/01/09 |
Muslim cleric, Samir Abu Hamza has claimed Australians are addicted to gambling, alcohol and prostitution. His lecture was entitled "how to live in Australia." strip him of his citizenship then kick the c*** out, or shoot the wanker like they do in muslim countries. i am f***ing sick of being told to accept multiculturalism when these f***ing imports don't respect our culture. foad. |
| #22 07:31am 24/01/09 |
CeMaX
DecayingCorpse wins.
| #23 07:38am 24/01/09 |
It's no wonder they blow s*** up all the time. They never have fun.
| #24 08:53am 24/01/09 |
I know all the so called true islamists come out against guys like this, but I just dont believe them, I reckon they all agree with him, they are just pissed of with the guy for making them look bad.
They want to make themselves seem all moderate and stuff, but realy they arent and guys like this keep letting the cat out of the bag. Thats probably realy racist of me (is that the right word for not liking a certain religion?) but I dont realy care. |
| #25 09:07am 24/01/09 |
Seven
i am f***ing sick of being told to accept multiculturalism when these f***ing imports don't respect our culture. foad. |
| #26 09:07am 24/01/09 |
In the famous words of the Simpsons
| #27 09:42am 24/01/09 |
hast
i think you're fine so as long as you don't do all three at the same time
| #28 09:58am 24/01/09 |
i am f***ing sick of being told to accept multiculturalism when these f***ing imports don't respect our culture. foad. tell me about it, f*** multiculturalism. If u want to live in australia, respect how we live and atleast f***in learn english, so when u steal one of our jobs ppl can understand what ur saying. how is it beneficial for anyone in the world to have a religion that encourages beating and rape of women and slaughterings of anyone that doesnt believe what they do because they are "infidels". I f***in hope they make some religion specified bio-weapon to kill them all out. |
| #29 10:12am 24/01/09 |
also, shut down the immigration system for 40 years.
that should help with the problem. |
| #30 10:35am 24/01/09 |
Azaria
Australians are addicted to gambling, alcohol and prostitution. He says it like it's a bad thing?! |
| #31 10:47am 24/01/09 |
They are bad things when you lose, when you can't get a drink or you're the whore.
| #32 12:13pm 24/01/09 |
Hast I think the 3 go together and actually I think they are pretty inseperable. It could be said that screwing a hooker is a gamble most guys would only do while drunk.
nah but seriously I am getting pretty f***ing sick and tired of these a******s that come from some crap country making comment on how bad this place is. If you don't like it f*** off. You know I just can not get my head around the idea of going to someone elses country and then not trying to fit in and rubishing the place. Isn't the point of moving somewhere new to try and find a better place or somewhere you'd be happier than where you came from. If I moved to another country I would fully expect to get the s*** kicked out of me if I bad mouthed the locals and the way they live. last edited by Taipan at 12:59:13 24/Jan/09 |
| #33 12:59pm 24/01/09 |
He is hateing the worlds 3 biggest money making industries
alcohol - selling sex - gambling |
| #34 12:53pm 24/01/09 |
They are bad things when you lose, when you can't get a drink or you're the whore. what if you exclusively play drunken sex poker? can you lose? |
| #35 01:11pm 24/01/09 |
^^ hehe
| #36 01:49pm 24/01/09 |
nf according to the Qur’an it is prefectly acceptable to play drunken sex poker provided one or more of the players is a camel or a goat. Although either may be female.
| #37 02:06pm 24/01/09 |
racism itt
| #38 02:43pm 24/01/09 |
although calling a nation a pack of drunken gambling whore lovers is prefectly ok aparently?
| #39 03:37pm 24/01/09 |
Crusty old man
Who gives a f*** what he says and/or thinks? The only reason anyone is listening is because he calls himself a Muslim.
If I put something on the net espousing the same thing, people would ignore me. If I say I'm a Muslim cleric, everyone is up in arms. He's obviously a terrorist rag head scumbag, lets get fired up! pffffffffffffffffffffffft! |
| #40 03:44pm 24/01/09 |
one person says something = free pass to be a racist/xenophobic a******. Sweet.
Remember how lucky we are to have popped out in australia noobs |
| #41 04:47pm 24/01/09 |
You must love the view from that higher moral plain you sit on. Good thing we live in a country that allows you to have that choice.
Mantra as much as I like you it's not like your words are likely to be followed by a large number of people. SOrry to say it mate but it's not like you have a lot of pull with any community. That guy on the other hand is in a position of authority within his community and without doubt will have some (not all) dumbasses follow his every word. last edited by Taipan at 17:27:31 24/Jan/09 |
| #42 05:27pm 24/01/09 |
Jum
Remember how lucky we are to have popped out in australia noobs luck has nothing to do with it, its all to do with the achievements and perseverance of our ancestors |
| #43 05:35pm 24/01/09 |
I wonder if he can Cure Light Wounds?
| #44 05:35pm 24/01/09 |
gambling, alcohol and prostitution we're addicted to ballin' |
| #45 05:43pm 24/01/09 |
Templar
Simply another case of I want to come live in YOUR country and then tell YOU how to run it. If he aint happy, he can go back to wherever he came from! |
| #46 05:53pm 24/01/09 |
Mantorok
Simply another case of I want to come live in YOUR country and then tell YOU how to run it.Imagine what'd be like if our PM was from the Family First party, then realise we grow those nutbags locally. Ethnicity and religion aren't the issue here, he's just a crazy bastard. |
| #47 06:25pm 24/01/09 |
yeah mantorok is spot on.
remember that time Steve Fielding said that women in skirts are like uncovered meat and they are at fault if they get raped? or that time he said its cool to hit your wife so long as you don't make her bleed? |
| #48 07:41pm 24/01/09 |
Hrm, I'm surprised no-one has posted this ..
| #49 07:47pm 24/01/09 |
Hey i got 2/3 what do i win ??? |
| #50 07:49pm 24/01/09 |
Crusty old man
Imagine what'd be like if our PM was from the Family First party, then realise we grow those nutbags locally. Ethnicity and religion aren't the issue here, he's just a crazy bastard.QFT And yeah, I know what you're saying Taipan, but we are assuming that this guy had a following. I found that people generally follow what they want to hear, so the morons listening to this guy were just quiet about being nutbags :) |
| #51 10:21pm 24/01/09 |
what's the big deal - he's right, many australians are beer drinking, pokie loving yobs
| #52 10:29pm 24/01/09 |
people are people...
when I look how the English have behaved over the last 500 years I'm not exactly shocked. |
| #53 11:19pm 24/01/09 |
Hey i got 2/3 what do i win ??? Sex with yourself while drunk doesn't count. Simply another case of I want to come live in YOUR country and then tell YOU how to run it. Couldn't find a reference but I'm pretty sure Hamza was born in Australia. |
| #54 11:59pm 24/01/09 |
Mr Hamza, born in Lebanon, moved to Australia as a youth with his parents. |
| #55 12:32am 25/01/09 |
Infidel
Lol, I don't think he's been to Dubai then, all the above is done by arabs daily.
| #56 12:58am 25/01/09 |
| #56 |