Uh, according to the tv guide there's another 2 hour epic "Special" on Corby tonight. Wasn't there one of these on a few nights ago?
Yourtv.com.au describes it as "An explosive television event four years in the making." I'm not going to watch it, nor am I interested in the actual content, other than from a purely predictive point of view. Unless it conclusively proves her guilt or innocence, it must be just more pointless annoying ratings-grabbing speculation on behalf of the media. Did anyone actually watch it and confirm that's what it was? |
| #0 07:05pm 24/06/08 |
i dont know if shes guilty or innocent anymore |
| #1 07:10pm 24/06/08 |
its part 2 of the one that was on sunday
| #2 07:10pm 24/06/08 |
I hope that dumb slut gets shivved on the inside. She took the Aussie public for a ride, and she gives Australia a bad name.
| #3 07:16pm 24/06/08 |
she was in my bros class at high school. no s*** shes guilty.
| #4 07:19pm 24/06/08 |
who gives a f***, her family are known drug dealers and one of her family members own a surf shop... co-incidence... maybe, but most likely not. she can rot in bali for all i care, but i wish she would stop ruining prime time tv... |
| #5 07:20pm 24/06/08 |
who gives a f***, her family are known drug dealers and one of her family members own a surf shop... co-incidence... maybe, but most likely not. holy s*** sherlock, you should work for the cops give them a call and tell them what you've discovered! |
| #6 07:26pm 24/06/08 |
i wish she would stop ruining prime time tv.. fuk oath thats annoying, i look forward to my weekly ramsay kitchen nightmares. btw, did anyone else watch ladette to lady over the last 2 months? i reckon its gotta have a 90% male viewer rate, one of the chicks was a glamour model at the start of the year, and they showed her photo shoot repeatedly over the last month. louise porter, if anyones interested. http://bp0.blogger.com/_NkDk-GxBzTw/R69R1QeK9NI/AAAAAAAAAVc/6HZZAzdjeMg/s1600-h/louise_porter_zoo_2.jpg |
| #7 07:27pm 24/06/08 |
Yes i watched Ladette to Lady. Especially the finale. It was actually very entertaining to watch those girls go through a social transformation.
Those boobs of that glamour model were just magnificent though. :-). A + show. |
| #8 07:30pm 24/06/08 |
i watched the series before on abc
spewin that indoor cricket was tuesday nites coz i missed this series It was actually very entertaining to watch those girls go through a social transformation. super lolz Those boobs of that glamour model were just magnificent though thats better, we all know what the show was really about last edited by Spook at 19:34:27 24/Jun/08 |
| #9 07:34pm 24/06/08 |
Can someone give us the Cliff's notes on the corby s***? cbf watching.
| #10 08:51pm 24/06/08 |
I watched it casually the other night while playing the tf2. Nothing you haven't heard already.
IMO she knew all about the drugs. |
| #11 08:54pm 24/06/08 |
Its a National Embarassment the whole fking thing.
Negative Props to Ch Nein. |
| #12 10:21pm 24/06/08 |
care factor - 0. this is the typical fodder that ACA watchers get off on and it is so uninteresting.
whats more important is it wont make one iota of difference to the fact she is serving 20 years in indonesia. |
| #13 10:38pm 24/06/08 |
sif greazy
watching spook trying to defend that drug dealing scum is hilariously sad.
| #14 10:40pm 24/06/08 |
im not defending her
i still struggle with the fact she could be so retarded as to just load 4kg of weed in a boogie board bag and take it with her on a plane to bali and expect not to get caught but she probably did :( |
| #15 06:05am 25/06/08 |
and she flew to sydney first, as if you wouldn't go direct?
| #16 07:47am 25/06/08 |
Also take heroin instead of pot.
100x more profit and if you get caught at least they kill you. Stuff rotting in a dirty jail for 20 years. |
| #17 07:58am 25/06/08 |
Comments from the superChub.
| #18 09:23am 25/06/08 |
I cbf watching the doco's but i read somewhere corby's lawyer admitted to fabricating the 'bag smugglers' story.. I'm pretty sure the doco's just slam Corby for being guilty (clarify?).
| #19 09:38am 25/06/08 |
I watched both parts of this doco, and :
I dont care if she is completely innocent, or completely guilty. The fact is they did not have the evidence to convict her, and for that she should not be there. |
| #20 10:28am 25/06/08 |
straw hat hippie
Eh? What more do you need then that big ass bag of weed?
| #21 10:43am 25/06/08 |
Eh? What more do you need then that big ass bag of weed? Also, (despite having paid no attention to it at any stage) it seems to me that if the lawyers were worried enough to make up a story about baggage handlers the case against her was probably strong enough. |
| #22 10:55am 25/06/08 |
customs: who owns this bag ?
schappeellee: its mine custome: there is a big bag of weed in it schappeellee: even though my whole family is dodgy, 3 of my siblings are in jail, my dad is a weed dealer, my brother is a dopehead, the visitor i will have in the future when im in jail who is a weed dealer when he leaves tells my sister 'i'll try to arrange some smoke for next week', it's not mine i swear i'm completely innocent. it was the uh. baggage handlers |
| #23 11:21am 25/06/08 |
When your family are weed dealers ... She should just fess up and she might get a couple of yrs off.
Also, I wouldnt be surprised that some of the guards are having 'fun' with her. The way they touch her and stroke her hair and s*** is so fkn dodgey. |
| #24 11:36am 25/06/08 |
Fact is, if she didn't have big tits nobody would care.
| #25 11:38am 25/06/08 |
She is quickly losing the best looking aussie prisoner I have seen for awhile award. Last photos she didn't look as good so now I don't care because her tits are fading away. You might call me shallow but I am much worse then that.
| #26 11:48am 25/06/08 |
| #27 12:02pm 25/06/08 |
Kilos
You might call me shallow but I am much worse then that. Hahah |
| #28 12:36pm 25/06/08 |
The fact is they did not have the evidence to convict her, and for that she should not be there. In my 6 months of sleeping through a Business Law lecture, it would seem that the bag full of drugs which she claimed ownership of would be prima facie evidence. In which case it would be her legal teams job to prove that she had no knowledge of the drugs and they failed to do that. |
| #29 01:00pm 25/06/08 |
she got schapowned, her lawyer is a douche too
| #30 02:01pm 25/06/08 |
lets see.. the bag wieghts 3x it should and its got this big baggy shape, instead of a flat board type shape..
as if she did not know what was in the bb bag. |
| #31 02:33pm 25/06/08 |
I flicked channels a few times to it during the ads, and the only thing I got out of it was that everybody involved came across as a total wanker.
| #32 03:10pm 25/06/08 |
The fact is they did not have the evidence to convict her, and for that she should not be there.Most retarded thing said ever. |
| #33 03:32pm 25/06/08 |
^agreed. They had more than enough evidence to put her away - she's lucky she didn't get a life/death sentence in the end.
And yeah, the bag of pot they pulled out was like a pillow. There's no way you aren't going to know about that. |
| #34 04:19pm 25/06/08 |
unless someone put it in there when you werent looking:
| #35 04:23pm 25/06/08 |
Most retarded thing said ever. Disagree. Bag of weed weighed 4.2 kilos. Unusual extra weight for a body board, not picked up at either Brisbane airport, OR Sydney airport. Board bag was not locked. The weed was packed in 2 plastic bags, one inside the other. Neither of them were ever finger-printed. No DNA testing was ever done on the weed to determine origin. Weed + plastic bags + board bag were all burned in a backyard style hoe-down. Also, father was not a dealer - just a cancer patient. |
| #36 04:30pm 25/06/08 |
errr didnt you know mulims dont believe in DNA, it is against their religion of polygamy
| #37 04:40pm 25/06/08 |
Have we in fact found the last remaining person who believes she is innocent?
| #38 04:59pm 25/06/08 |
I can tell shes not innocent just by looking
| #39 05:10pm 25/06/08 |
Who the f*** knows how much a board should weigh? lol.
I am a cop and I see you shoot someone with a gun, I don't need to get finger prints off it. A plastic bag may have been used by heaps of people, what does it prove if it has finger prints on it? What part of planet stupid did you grow up? |
| #40 05:12pm 25/06/08 |
GUILTY!
| #41 05:20pm 25/06/08 |
épic™
a little bit different buddy, but you're a copy so its ok to be a bit slow........ jokes! i can't believe some of the morons on here saying outright that shes guilty or deserves to rot. do you know all the facts? no. you take the piss out of the general public watching a show like this, then act exactly how they would by jumping to f***ing conclusions. finger prints would help determine if she actually touched the bag while packing it etc... it's not a deal breaker but it would have certainly helped the case. guilty or innocent we'll probebly never know. the defence botched the case bigtime from what I saw on the show - the whole 'baggage handler' defence was f***ing stupid, esp getting the ex-con to testify etc.. so dumb. |
| #42 05:42pm 25/06/08 |
épic™
holy s*** they own a surf shop? that changes everything!!!! seriously what the f*** did you even mean by this? how is that relevant. |
| #43 05:44pm 25/06/08 |
The fact that the weed was in her luggage, the hardline stance they have on drug dealers and her being a foreigner, she was always going to be found guilty.
Im not saying that she isnt guilty, but we realy dont know for sure. Dont the defence have to prove that she isnt guilty or something?, not the other way around like in australia where the prosocution has to prove she is guilty. If it was the reasonable doubt rule she could have gotten off, wasnt there some couple on ACA that found some weed in there bags once they got back to the hotel and they just flushed it down the toilet? Some stupid documentary on channel 9 doesnt prove anything either way, things are taken out of context, and its all edited in a certain way to get there point of view accross. Also, just becuase you have dodgy family doesnt mean you are therefore dodgy, I mean you probably are but its not guarenteed. |
| #44 05:45pm 25/06/08 |
If it was the reasonable doubt rule she could have gotten off, wasnt there some couple on ACA that found some weed in there bags once they got back to the hotel and they just flushed it down the toilet?thats the dumbes thing I have ever heard |
| #45 06:37pm 25/06/08 |
Burden of proof should be on the prosecution, of course this burden is helped by 4.5kg of weed in her bag. And it is reasonable doubt, not "any possibility of doubt".
| #46 11:41pm 25/06/08 |
nah the story was they were in airport, found a whole heap of drugs in their luggage and called dept for foreign affairs and were like wtf do we do and they went to airport toilet and flushed it
| #47 06:58am 26/06/08 |
I am a cop and I see you shoot someone with a gun, I don't need to get finger prints off it. A plastic bag may have been used by heaps of people, what does it prove if it has finger prints on it?I would be pretty surprised if in this case they didn't take fingerprints off the gun to corroborate the cop's story. Police typically don't just go around shooting people without quite a bit of oversight (at least, that is my understanding). |
| #48 09:01am 26/06/08 |
Moo
can't they just give this chick the death penalty and be done with it. I'm sick of hearing from her and her bogan family.
| #49 09:24am 26/06/08 |
Burden of proof should be on the prosecution They found a big bag of ganja in her luggage... "Is this your bag ?" ... yes (didn't the customs officer say she tried to prevent him from opening the bag?) Well well ... we have 4kg of weed here. I think its called prima facie (?at first sight?). They weren't even accusing her of owning the drugs, or packing them, or using them. ie. she could have just been a mule. So at that point the defence has to argue something that will given reasonable doubt to she was trying to import them. And after watching a few snippets from that show, they really should have started with a better more experienced legal team. Sitting around topless smoking swearing like a teanager showwing how tough they are ... exactly what I want my defence team to be doing. As for fingerprints ... They weren't accusing her of packing the bag or growwing the drugs or anything else random. They were accusing her of attempting to import 4kg of hydroponic weed. At best they'd say "well she didn't pack them but she did try to import them", and at worst it would have been "your finger prints are all over it". Lets flip this around for a second An Indonesian flies into the Gold Coast via Cairns and we catch one of them with 4kg of dope in a bag... "but sir it was the baggage handlers in Cairns" ... yeah sure it was |
| #50 09:28am 26/06/08 |
/What part of planet stupid did you grow up? Up hill from you, in the smarter part. Yes, you watching someone shoot someone else with a gun is pretty indicative of their guilt. Its also a scenario with no comparisson to this situation I thought a cop would have a more open mind on the whole forensics front. Just because it was in an unlocked bag that she identified as hers, doesnt mean she put it there. The whole point is the third world 'police' didnt do anything to an acceptable standard. |
| #51 10:43am 26/06/08 |
lil miss
I watched the doco on and off, did anyone else think Shappelle's lawyers sounded like the dumb ass 'gangs' that hang around Garden City at night? I found it difficult to believe anything they said, because I couldn't actually believe that they ever graduated from anything at the tertiary level, let alone law.
| #52 12:29pm 26/06/08 |
épic™
good point |
| #53 03:53pm 26/06/08 |
It's just hard to believe an Australian could be so f***ing stupid as to do something like that. I suppose that's the problem most people are dealing with, just sheer disbelief that anyone could be that dumb. Realistically its probably not that far off.
| #54 04:20pm 26/06/08 |
Another vote for worst legal team choice ever. They were so dodgy!
| #55 04:56pm 26/06/08 |
i dont really know Nitro/Tayf that well but since when has he been a cop o_O better watch myself and be a law obiding citizen whenever it is i get back to the gold coast
| #56 05:07pm 26/06/08 |
It's just hard to believe an Australian could be so f***ing stupid as to do something like that. You're really surprised at that? Australia, like most countries, is full of absolute idiots. |
| #57 05:15pm 26/06/08 |
Reading his post it looks to me as he was just using it as an example.
Probably should of prefaced it with "If I am a cop..." /guilty. |
| #58 05:16pm 26/06/08 |
| #58 |