Server address: 144.140.154.109:31400
Max players: 20
Join Password: qglqgl
I can play
dunno... I haven't heard anything yet. but i'd be game.
Wheres phooks?1!
(see first post)

last edited by mongie at 09:13:15 21/Feb/08
house > tf2

Cheers mongie, haven't been able to concentrate on much lately aside from school.

Should probably also tell them that it's 8:30 brisbane time.
Denny
Well I'd jump in now even though it's late but Steam is updating at an infuriating pace.
Hmm, mine is updating at 1Mb/sec. Will be finished by the time I post this :)
Go cable!
Denny
I have cable as well though :(
I'll be in for this !!!
Denny
I already had movie plans with a mate tonight. Sorry guys.
pyro
can't play thursdays..

OH THATS INTERESTING. I DONT GIVE A f***!
Please note: all you fags in QGL2, I don't care who is coming and who isn't as long as you guys have 8 in the server at 8:30. Who it is is a matter for you to discuss yourselves.

KTHIXBI
You hosting it yourself mongie?
wat?

Its on a gamearena server...
Gamearena servers have been playing like s*** for the past week. Its gonna be a buggy game and a few dropouts, but still should be fun :D
Please note: all you fags in QGL2, I don't care who is coming and who isn't as long as you guys have 8 in the server at 8:30. Who it is is a matter for you to discuss yourselves.

Pyro can't make it, and both fish and kitten are going to be late. You gotta keep the time at 9pm in the future, most of [qgl] isn't ready until then.

But we've outnumbered you guys every other week so shouldn't be a hassle.

last edited by Phooks at 19:50:30 21/Feb/08
Gamearena servers have been playing like s*** for the past week. Its gonna be a buggy game and a few dropouts, but still should be fun :D
I reckon, you could barely go 10 minutes today in any GA server without it crashing.
YOU ARE
I'm in as soon as the update is done
Thanks for the game everyone, very enjoyable.
yeah, wasn't too bad... at least there were some people.
heaps of fun =)
Fun game, needed a few extra people and another map or two.

[QGL]'s demoman defense makes me cry :( STOP HIDING STICKIES AROUND CORNERS!

...and people not rocket jumping prior to gates opening makes me sad as a medic :(
Whats your name ingame chub? Also, apparently, rocketjumping doesn't do anything anymore... somehow they cancelled it out.
dafugg
grinding doesn't do anything anymore chub.

I couldn't make it. f***ing ATO.
Whats your name ingame chub?
I'm CupOfTea.
Also, apparently, rocketjumping doesn't do anything anymore... somehow they cancelled it out.
No way... it takes a medic a FULL 60 seconds to uber if he's just locking onto someone idling, meaning if you slip off them a few times you don't get uber before gates open.

Everytime without fail if someone rocket jumps I get full uber in 30 - 40 seconds.

I know for a fact that it definetely works on maps like Well, a rocketjumping solider can get you uber before the gates open everytime and that's only like 40 seconds?
N-Dude
AFAIK Chub, it changed a while back that before gates open, medics heal at a faster rate on Soldiers and Demos (the two classes that can hurt themselves), regardless of their health. This means you can now idle on sols/demos and build an uber before round start.
/head explodes

I'm going to have to look into this... very suss.
yer it was changed a while ago chub.
Aye it was. I think you may get a litttttlee bit faster if you heal people who aren't buffed yet before the gates open.

Also when ubering, a good medic should be able to uber two - three people at once. The trick is to uber someone so the enemy don't shoot them and keep an eye out for who they are about to shoot, then uber them. Rinse, repeat for duration of uber. It confusing them all good, and if you had 2 medics doing it at once, you can uber half the team and RACK up the points :D
progamer toll
I'm going to have to look into this... very suss.
yeah chub, get with the times :)
Also when ubering, a good medic should be able to uber two - three people at once. The trick is to uber someone so the enemy don't shoot them and keep an eye out for who they are about to shoot, then uber them. Rinse, repeat for duration of uber. It confusing them all good, and if you had 2 medics doing it at once, you can uber half the team and RACK up the points :D

that would take ages to perfect :P but would work a treat =)

lately ive been using medic heaps, been having heaps of fun aswell; apart from when ur on a noob server and they dont provide any cover / backup for the medics at all :(
It was changed a while back that in the setup timer the medic will charge at an accelerated rate. It does not matter which class you are targeting.

Also multi-uber = epic win.

Works the best capping cp's because when you stop ubering someone they flicker for a few seconds and remain invun but start capping. Flicking between 2 guys on the point makes it extremely hard to stop.