so what are you nova's doing for tomorrow?
anyone know where to order some cheap flowers online? www.flowers.com.au is the best i found so far. |
| #0 12:03pm 13/02/08 |
Start off with flowers and nice gift
then Dinner at the Summit Restaurant then hopefully good things will come after that :) |
| #1 12:13pm 13/02/08 |
you booked there alrady?
| #2 12:13pm 13/02/08 |
Yeh did it a couple of weeks ago
| #3 12:17pm 13/02/08 |
Not doing anything. My girlfriend and I are both fairly broke, and we've got more important things to spend our money on.
| #4 12:17pm 13/02/08 |
Nudda!
| #5 12:23pm 13/02/08 |
Might get up early and make her breakfast in bed, tell her shes awesome and then goto work.
*Obligatory hallmark waste of money day goes here* |
| #6 12:38pm 13/02/08 |
I'm going to do what I do ever year, write my name in chlorine in her front lawn
| #7 12:41pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
Long distance kind of sucks, all I can realistically do (and have done) is send a nice card with some well thought out words, a gift or two and try to hurry along the move date to try and catch her for march 14th *winks*.
| #8 12:55pm 13/02/08 |
its strange i was going to do the big hallmark speech but the tradition actually has some historical merit. Chaucer made the connection between romanticism and valentines day in 1382. weird huh? while Hallmark did do their bit to popularize it, it is definitely rooted in Pagan and later Christian beliefs.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valentine%27s_Day http://www.history.com/minisites/valentine/viewPage?pageId=882 last edited by Merky007 at 12:57:02 13/Feb/08 |
| #9 12:57pm 13/02/08 |
Very true, like most days it has some historical meaning - but I bet the meaning don't include dropping $100+ on some roses or spending big at a restraunt for the sole purpose of getting into some panties.
Slip her a $10 rhufie and you'll be good to go 15 minutes. |
| #10 12:59pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
Believe it or not, some of us guys actually enjoy a good meal at a nice restaraunt from time to time as well, the key is to find a girl who will sometimes pay for you!
(Incredibly rare but awesome when you find them :D) |
| #11 01:01pm 13/02/08 |
my gf is in perth this week. i have arranged for roses to her hotel room. boy she is gonna squirt.
yeah it is awesome to have a gf who pays. that's the ultimate. i personally hate valentines day, but i like to see my girl smile, so i do it cos i know she likes it. |
| #12 01:10pm 13/02/08 |
Graveyards have heaps of flowers for cheap.
| #13 01:15pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
How did you go about sending roses to your girl infi?
Does it require a Credit card and rining nearby florists? I thought about doing something similar but not sure exactly how to go about something interstate like that. |
| #14 01:16pm 13/02/08 |
yeah i just googled flowers in perth, got the cheapest price ($110 + $10 deliver) and ordered online with CC. i then emailed them and got a real person to write back to me! that was pretty impressive this time of the florist year.
| #15 01:18pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
Thanks matey, I shall have to take a look around and see what I can do at this late hour, cheers :)
| #16 01:24pm 13/02/08 |
TiT, have you been to the summit before?
I have. I thought it was nice, but the food is weird s***. |
| #17 01:39pm 13/02/08 |
with the mutaween continuing to come down harshly on any sign of vallentines day shenanigans I feel it is my duty as an infidel to overlook the commercialisation of this great day of romance and freedom, so have babysitters lined up, dinner book, and a room at the classiest hotel in canberra booked.
| #18 01:54pm 13/02/08 |
Be a f***ing man and don't get her s***. What, shes going to leave you? I don't think so. |
| #19 02:10pm 13/02/08 |
nats gonna get laid.
| #20 02:13pm 13/02/08 |
haha I love the she's gonna squirt part LOL oh infi :) |
| #21 02:14pm 13/02/08 |
Be a f***ing man and don't get her s***. HI FIVE. I never celebrate Valentine's... go ahead if you really want, but seriously what? I just started seeing this new chick, and I was thinking about saying something to her before the 14th like, "Don't expect anything," but then I thought, "Why bother saying anything - if she's the sort of girl I think she is, the day will go by and she won't even notice." If she says anything I'm just going to lol at her. Added to that, it'll make all the nice things I've done for her so far seem relative to valentines... AND once you start valentines you can't stop... |
| #22 02:15pm 13/02/08 |
i personally hate valentines day, but i like to see my girl smile, so i do it cos i know she likes it. Serious question: would it make her smile if you did this sort of thing when it WASN'T Valentines??? |
| #23 02:16pm 13/02/08 |
I bought a 320 GIG external Western Digital HDD for $120 at WOW Sight and Sound. Which got me a free valentines bear for my gf. Now I would be impressed with just the Hard Drive for that price... but a free USB caddy and teddy bear = f***en win!
| #24 02:17pm 13/02/08 |
boy she is gonna squirt. hahaha hi5 |
| #25 02:18pm 13/02/08 |
casa, i love you
and billy, i slap you on the buttox in agreement |
| #26 02:19pm 13/02/08 |
Serious question: would it make her smile if you did this sort of thing when it WASN'T Valentines??? yes it does. a few weeks back we were at chandler markets. i got her a bunch of the fresh flowers right there on an impulse. boy she squirted. |
| #27 02:21pm 13/02/08 |
That's what I'm saying mang... ween her off Valentine's day and put the emphasis on random romantic s*** instead!
| #28 02:22pm 13/02/08 |
but the grls, see they are genetically programmed to eat that s*** up.
don't fight it, use it to your advantage. it's like being seen as a team player to them. if you fight it, you're not team. number one broking rule applies here: the trend is your friend. |
| #29 02:24pm 13/02/08 |
That's what I'm saying mang... ween her off Valentine's day and put the emphasis on random romantic s*** instead! A lot of people dont get the 'random romatic s***' either. Im in no way a materialistic person, the smallest gesture of thoughtfulness and affection would be appreciated no end. For a lot of people Valentines is the one albeit commercialised day to step up to the plate and make an effort. A lot of guys would only want to do it once a year, instead of repeatedly for 12 months. And then maybe not even that. |
| #30 02:44pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
Then they are poor specimens of males if they can't even show their appreciation at any time.
I personally enjoy showing my affection for my S/O and much like infi, if it makes her smile that I do go to some effort on this day also I don't feel it is a great drain on my time or resources. |
| #31 02:54pm 13/02/08 |
Graveyards have heaps of flowers for cheap. I lol'd. Also, shame on you. |
| #32 03:01pm 13/02/08 |
Most local florists do a half-dozen bunch for ~$75.
| #33 03:18pm 13/02/08 |
I don't have a gf, normal day for me.
Go Chub! |
| #34 03:20pm 13/02/08 |
treat your hand to some nice wine.
| #35 03:29pm 13/02/08 |
12 roses to her work, + burberry perfume, + dinner at ahmets or w/e its called on oxford st
pew |
| #36 03:43pm 13/02/08 |
is she legal? |
| #37 04:14pm 13/02/08 |
Living around the corner from a flower shop has saved my arse many times.
Got two tickets to phantom of the opera, so I will also be enjoying the 14th :) |
| #38 04:56pm 13/02/08 |
is she legal? HAHA |
| #39 05:02pm 13/02/08 |
Versace perfume, a rose and hopefully dinner on the beach providing the weather is ok.
| #40 06:46pm 13/02/08 |
some flowers... f*** they are expensive on valentine's day, stupid f***ing holiday >=(
| #41 06:52pm 13/02/08 |
my gf is in perth this week. i have arranged for roses to her hotel room. boy she is gonna squirt. pics or ban |
| #42 06:55pm 13/02/08 |
get your own squirter.
| #43 06:56pm 13/02/08 |
She's really just urinating fyi.
| #44 07:36pm 13/02/08 |
lol, Valentine's Day.
| #45 07:40pm 13/02/08 |
Versace perfume, a rose and hopefully dinner on the beach providing the weather is ok. wow u really want to get laid... sif do valentines day. I dont get it, just another excuse to have to buy s***. I've never done it and have had gf's for the last 5yrs, they have a whinge at first but they get over it... u just have 2 train them ;) |
| #46 07:45pm 13/02/08 |
I get laid whenever I want :P She just likes to do s*** for me so I feel bad if I don't do it for her.
| #47 11:37pm 13/02/08 |
Xy
*waits for the sc00bs "So my girlfriend of 5 years left me" thread*
| #48 11:43pm 13/02/08 |
waits for the sc00bs "So my girlfriend of 5 years left me" thread* notice the plural ;) gf's |
| #49 11:51pm 13/02/08 |
cbf reading all the posts on a valentines thread.
but down the end of windorah st at stafford is a flower w/saler to the public.. will save dollars but dont think they deliver. |
| #50 11:53pm 13/02/08 |
I just got back from the flower markets with some uber fresh flowers for Mrs Koopz..
goddam I better get some uber scrambled eggs (unfertilised) with mushies n bacon for brekkie today after the lapdance |
| #51 02:37am 14/02/08 |
my gf is in perth this week. i have arranged for roses to her hotel room. boy she is gonna squirt.yeah probly cause shes f***ing some other well hung dude. |
| #52 03:00am 14/02/08 |
yeah probly cause shes f***ing some other well hung dude. 4am lols im sending a bunch of flowers to paveways mother |
| #53 05:45am 14/02/08 |
my gf is in perth this week. i have arranged for roses to her hotel room. boy she is gonna squirt. 5 black guys. |
| #54 09:59am 14/02/08 |
yeah probly cause shes f***ing some other well hung dude. nah work actually. go back to your failbed now |
| #55 10:07am 14/02/08 |
im taking paveways mother out for a nice seafood dinner and never calling her back.
| #56 10:14am 14/02/08 |
f*** yeah, had breakfast at the Pancake Manor, only two people there this morning at 6am :)
| #57 11:53am 14/02/08 |
Send your Valentine a dead bird. On a card, write "unlike this bird, my love for you will never die".
| #58 01:43pm 14/02/08 |
who ever said romance was dead, could be right^
| #59 01:44pm 14/02/08 |
Saw some valentines day cards on david letterman last night. They were pretty good but I can only remember the last one "My love for you is growing...... Just like your ass"
| #60 01:53pm 14/02/08 |
| #61 05:45pm 14/02/08 |
The guy who put up a banner saying "Happy Valentines Day" and a second one a few metres after saying "Kristin you're my girl" along the Eatons Crossing bridge wins.
| #62 05:59pm 14/02/08 |
i delivered a dozen roses to her at work personally, points+
also, tomorrow is our 1 year anniversary so I get off easy tonight :] |
| #63 06:12pm 14/02/08 |
She's really just urinating fyi.you're doing it wrong fyi |
| #64 06:19pm 14/02/08 |
that warm comforting splash.
| #65 06:26pm 14/02/08 |
DM
| #66 06:56pm 14/02/08 |
She's really just urinating fyi. Sounds like he's doing it right to me! |
| #67 06:59pm 14/02/08 |
CeMaX
| #68 07:01pm 14/02/08 |
Xy
Awwww, me wub joo DM *hugs*
I always used to feel uncomfortable on "couples day" myself, there should be a whole bunch of huge singles parties on V day. (If there is already then yay!) *EDIT* I see CeMaX was 2 steps ahead of me hehe. last edited by Xy at 19:11:36 14/Feb/08 |
| #69 07:11pm 14/02/08 |
TMWNN
I just did what i do every year, steal a bunch of flowers from the front yards of various c***s on my way home from work then tie it up all pretty like with a bit of string.
Never fails, my lady digs my custom made bouquets. |
| #70 05:33pm 15/02/08 |
there is actually a big ass singles party at the story bridge hotel. Its alot of fun and there usually alot of eye candy
| #71 06:46pm 15/02/08 |
| #71 |