Topic: fatal beach cricket match
A 49-YEAR-old man has been killed and another man seriously injured in a brawl on a Western Australian beach.

Story
yeah read this earlier, pretty f***ed up christmas day for that family.

would like to know the full story
If you would like to read the full story click on the link xD
lol i mean the full real story of like what actually went down. not whats on news.com.au
thats f***ed up. what kind of sick f***s would do that on christmas day, letalone ever!?!
^^
the grinch would prolly do something like that knowing him

>8-(
³dee
the grinch would prolly do something like that knowing him

Looks like he could do such a thing
http://usversusthem.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/grinch.jpg
plot thickens

bashed by a gang of 25 aboriginals... o.0

are you ready for race wars '07 ?

It is believed Mr Rowe challenged the men when he caught them taking drinks out his cooler.

The crowd, suspected of being 25-strong, then attacked the family with beer bottles, rocks and sticks.

bloody abodigidals
Kilos
Where does it say they were aboriginal?
right here

err actually no they've edited the article since i've posted now it doesn't even mention aborigines obviously to much heat. How pathetic call a spade a spade f***in media c*********s

last edited by d[o_0]b at 09:57:24 27/Dec/07
myWhiteWolf
it doesn't say it in the orriginal story, it says it in the follow up story (which i can't find now.)
D-Sub
bashed by a gang of 25 aboriginals...

Fuel the racial tension they're all supposedly victims of.
fukin abbos
leb
Are you saying a bunch of coons were behind this?

f*** I am going to have to get out my gin smasher and head down to centrelink.
It upsets me to hear that it was Abos, because they'll probably get off with nothing!
Who would have thought that aboriginals would do something like this. But then again there are just as many stupid white people who do things just as dumb as this.
myWhiteWolf
really? so how many stupid white australians would bash a family that they out numbered 5 to 1 on christmas day?

how difficult would it be for a stupid white australian to find 23 other stupid white australians in a matter of an hour or 2 on christmas night to bash a different race.

think about that for a min

yes, there are probably 4 or 5 out of 100 "stupid white australians" out there that would want to get involved in something like that.

but something is wrong with what happend. Regardless of who's fault it is something needs to be done.

last edited by myWhiteWolf at 12:22:24 27/Dec/07
and I think you're the boy to do it
really? so how many stupid white australians would bash a family that they out numbered 5 to 1 on christmas day?

When I am bored at work I read the media releases the Qld police put out. Everyday there is example after example of stupid white man behavior. I have come to the conclusion that stupidity is not colour blind. If you think a group of white people are not capable of this you are ignorant.
D-Sub
Lets all meet at West End and start from there.
absolutely bloody sickening.

after i read the story, i immediately thought that it sounded like something only a pack of wild abos could do.

watch the sky news vid on the news.com.au link and it clearly states that all attackers were abos with some young as 12, and completely unprovoked.

genocide is the only solution.
If you think a group of white people are not capable of this you are ignorant.

i dont think i could come up with a better scenario to justify the stereotype anglo australians have for aborigines.
Hey do you guys know how theres a Boundary St in West End, and one in like Spring Hill... that was the boundary of the no-abos zone (basically the whole CBD).

Not a great reference maybe you can find better.
Some Fat Bastard
Condolences to the family. Just awful.

Didn't white folk already do that in Tasmania?

Been a while since I have posted on the forums, but anyway. I actually grew up not far from where this happened and I have to say I am not that suprised although still diggested.

There are stupid people doing stupid s*** no matter where you go we all know this to be true, it matters not what colour you are. However I will say this much that abo's have this stupid ability to call in mates from all over to either cause s*** or perpetuate it.

I would like to also point out though that getting together a large number of people to attack, vilify or harass another segment of the community it not unheard of for whites. Just throw your mind back to last summer in Cronulla.

I saw alot of this involving our native brothers as I was growing up and even as an adult given the places I have lived. But I am sure people from Melbourne and Sydney could say the same thing of Greeks, Italians and more recently Vietnamese and Islanders.

Sadly though I agree with alot of the s*** thrown at certain groups however I will not claim whites are saints because that is so hypocritical it turns my stomach.

P.S. Hey Strex long time no speak ... hope you had a great X-mas. I should be heading back to the US at the end of Feb for yet another 3 month stint. It ain't Australia (obviously I love my home) but none the less I love Arkansas and the people there.

I think ruddies plan of cutting off their money is a better one

high hitler and stuff

myWhiteWolf
I have come to the conclusion that stupidity is not colour blind. If you think a group of white people are not capable of this you are ignorant.

I don't deny that there aren't stupid white australans. i also don't deny that there aren't a massive amount of stupid white australians. however to say that race has no part in what happend is like saying that the crunulla street riots was not about race. do you honestly think that the family would have gotten bashed if they where aboriginal? or if they where asian? or do you think that a couple of white guys would have gone to fetch 23 other white idiots to attack a white family on christmas day?

like i said, something needs to change. either the way that the aboriginals treat white australians or vice versa.
D-Sub
I’ve had an aboriginal kid in the Valley try and pick a fight with me and I doubt he was older than 13. He gave me a shove and told me to get out of his country. He was only emulating what he’s obviously seen his parents and older siblings do. I guess if they separated the young from the adults and they gave them the education their parents obviously couldn’t be f***ed giving them, we could raise a new generation of indigenous people who are prepared to support and conduct themselves properly in a Western society and who would eventually set a proper example for their own kids and so on…
But hey, we could do that for a huge number of white families.

Whoa what fantasy world am I living in?
Hey Koopz get your ass back to work I just called there this morning looking for you. That is I am guessing at least 3 days off you have had and I have to say that simply not good enough :P

Btw I hope you and your family had a good X-mas mate, I'll be speaking to you real soon.

last edited by Taipan at 13:20:39 27/Dec/07
Jesus D-Sub ever heard of the stolen generation? Yeah that s*** worked a treat just look at the wonderful tolerant and well inergrated country we live in .... ern .. oh wait.

You know history serves one great function to teach us not to repeat stupid mistakes.
Taipan I'm not at Mt Gravatt for awhile mate... gimme a ring.

pm sent
Some Fat Bastard
I’ve had an aboriginal kid in the Valley try and pick a fight with me and I doubt he was older than 13. He gave me a shove and told me to get out of his country.
I've been picked for fights by young white kids on the train platform and told to get off their platform. Wouldn't that be similar?

He was only emulating what he’s obviously seen his parents and older siblings do. I guess if they separated the young from the adults and they gave them the education their parents obviously couldn’t be f***ed giving them, we could raise a new generation of indigenous people who are prepared to support and conduct themselves properly in a Western society and who would eventually set a proper example for their own kids and so on…
Yep, we could apply that to any number of white families too.

Whoa what fantasy world am I living in?
Yep.

I think at the end of the day race shouldn't come into it either for or against. Whether white, black or purple, the crime is the crime and the perpetrators should be pole-axed.
myWhiteWolf
i don't think thats fair SFB, a race crime needs to be understood as a race crime. you can't say that this was "just a bashing" because obviously there was alot more to it than that.

it is significant that the crime was commited by aboriginals. regardless of how "ideal" or "politically correct" it is to accept this. ignoring this will only allow for more of this to happen.

last edited by myWhiteWolf at 13:45:40 27/Dec/07
Some Fat Bastard
^ no I'm not saying that. What I am saying is no matter what the colour of their skin, the crime was despicable and therefore colour shouldn't influence the judgement of punishment.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 13:47:41 27/Dec/07
I guess if they separated the young from the adults and they gave them the education their parents obviously couldn’t be f***ed giving them, we could raise a new generation of indigenous people who are prepared to support and conduct themselves properly in a Western society and who would eventually set a proper example for their own kids and so on…

It's been done. When the kids grew up they got all s***ty about being stolen away from their culture or something. They've been asking for an apology, but so far none of them have killed anyone with a bat.

Some Fat Bastard
Let me clairfy a bit more. I'm trying to say that "25 people killed a person for nothing more than verbal abuse and that these 25 people should be pole-axed". I don't need the colour white, black or purple to consider they warrant my disgust and deserve to be punished. Colour has no bearing in my mind in regards to my position of what was right or wrong.
D-Sub
That sounds like a step forward to me.

How about a little humor while we're talking about delinquents and so on..
I would like to also point out though that getting together a large number of people to attack, vilify or harass another segment of the community it not unheard of for whites. Just throw your mind back to last summer in Cronulla.

i thought the cronulla riots where the best thing i had ever seen on the news.
i must admit im all for ethnic cleansing
Its clearly not racism, it was a white guy that got nailed.
TT_Avenger
wow this thread reeks of racism.

But it's not racism against whites or jews, so i guess it's not racism at all then.
^ its the australian way, mate.
leb
I think some of you are missing the point.

Let me refresh your memory.

25 aboriginals bashed a man to death and injured several others because they were told off for trying to steal someones drink out of a esky.

I think the story speaks for itself.

Situations like this call for racial prejudice and only further fuels the ideology that aboriginals in no way contribute anything of value to our society.
Even if you refuse to give them social security they resort to crime and violence. If you give them social security they waste there money and will not look for work on the premise that knowone will hire them.

If you were a business owner would you hire and aboriginal that is going to have a poor work ethic and a sloppy appearence or would you hire a normal person who will do there job properley and contribute effectively to the team.

Seriously, it is time this nation took a much harder line with aboriginals.

f*** EM.

and don't say i know nothing about aboriginals. I have worked around them for years and have visited aboriginal communities. My opinion is based on what I see going on in our society.
TT_Avenger
If you were a business owner would you hire and aboriginal that is going to have a poor work ethic and a sloppy appearence or would you hire a normal person who will do there job properley and contribute effectively to the team.
If i was a business owner i wouldn't hire anyone that had poor work eithic and sloppy appearance. You, on the other hand, chose to single out Aboriginals in your lil s***ty analogy and then said "or would you hire a normal person" implying that aboriginal aren't normal, or something.

AND THEN you top that off by saying "f*** EM".

Now if you dont call that narrow minded (to say the least) then i dont know what is?

last edited by TT_Avenger at 15:46:14 27/Dec/07
leb
Its not narrow minded, its the plain truth. Get out there and meet some aboriginals and your opinion might change.

The last aboriginal i came into contact with was yelling at me telling me he was going to "flog my ass" because i wouldn't give him free beer. Out of all my dealings and experiences with aboriginals the negatives far outweigh the positives.

I guess you could say my bias has developed for certain reasons.
TT_Avenger
Well i've met a few aboriginals that were quiet the opposite. Hard working, well mannered, athletic and could sit down with them and have decent conversations, and when you say "f*** em", you're talking about every single one of them. Based on my experience i can tell you that they are NOT ALL like how you've described them to be. That's where you're wrong and it's bleeding obvious.
My opinion is based on what I see going on in our society.

I think it based more on your own version of the truth then any actual facts. Dude I read the media releases the cops put out on crime everyday because I have nothing else better to. And by your logic I should be discriminating against every white man I see. Why is it when a a black man is involved it gets people all riled up. But when it is white people killing whites people don't seem to get as upset. If this was not related to aboriginals it would not even raise an eyebrow. But because it involves black people it is the crime of the century. Scumbags are in all races, stop making out they are the source of all our problems.
I've been mugged twice, both times by Aboriginal teenagers (when I was also a teenager) in the Valley (I was a member of the swimming club there, hence why I was in the area a lot).

I have met one well mannered, hard working, athletic aboriginal, but he lived with a white family in The Gap who were members of the church, and he was a born-again and very pushy with the God talk.. found him severely annoying anyway.

If this was not related to aboriginals it would not even raise an eyebrow. But because it involves black people it is the crime of the century. Scumbags are in all races, stop making out they are the source of all our problems.

Wait, 25 people bash someone to death on a beach on Christmas day, and nobody raises an eyebrow cos they are whities?

Get a grip mate, this was a s***ty crime to begin with and would have been all over hte news no matter what their race.
Someone posted a good idea on news.com.au msging the other day.

They said that instead of giving abbos handouts all the time, the government should not tax their income for the next 50 years or whatever. That way everything they get is proportional to how much they want to work. When 50 years are up they get treated like every other australian instead of getting everything on a silver platter. This could also be their form of compensation for their so-called 'stolen generation'. They can have as much compo as they like through working hard and not getting taxed.

I was f***ing disgusted when I read that teh abbos might be getting 1 billion dollars compo, and then the abbo leaders said that wasn't nearly enough and wanted 2 or 3 billion dollars.
if they get anywhere near that much i'm going to invest in hilux 4 sure
myWhiteWolf
the Aboriginals that try are just as likely (actually, more likely because i think the company can get compensation) for hiring any standard Australian. But if you dress shabby. talk with no respect, don't do anything at all with your life. then of course your not going to get a job, regardless of if your black or white.

all this s*** about "political correctness" is a bull s*** way of avoiding societies problems.

implying that aboriginal aren't normal, or something.
Jumping to that conclusion based on the context suggests that your a racist.

Aboriginal relation are a problem in our society, and to not realize that is the most narrow minded approach under the guise of "political correctness". Why should we treat the aboriginal minority differently to any other minority? thats just racists to all other minorities.
my question is who stole the abo's flagon?
Hybr|d
One thing that actually struck a cord with me in this thread was whoever mentioned that a tougher line needs to be taken on aboriginals. The social securty benefits such as education, welfare, housing, healthcare etc need to be steadily stripped of the aboriginal communities and I personally think it is about time that many (but not all i admit) indigenous people stood on their own two feet.

The current schemes the government have implemented plainly do not work. f***s sake, crime and domestic violence per capita in aboriginal communities is streaks ahead most places in australia. The fact that the Australian Army has to be injected into aboriginal communities to quell the domestic violence should be a clear indication to people that drastic measures have to be taken in order to further the greater good of indigenous australians, and this does not come in the form of more welfare handouts.

Now of course plenty will argue, its not their fault, or domestic violence statistics from other cities aren't as accurate because less people come forward and the police force isnt a big etc etc. However, at the end of the day, the current system the government has adopted isn't working and something needs to be done
Twinsen
Whoop, this is a fine example of my attitude towards racism.

My own experiences with aborigines, and believe me I've had a fair few.
especially when I was in high school; were 95% negative, there was one though who was extremely polite, shy and a nice person, but unfourtently today runs on stereotypes and they have brought this onto themselves.

there is no excuse, only blame.

why don't we have hate crime laws in this country ?

i dare say there would be f***all whitey backgrounded people getting in the s*** for them then ethnics and aborigines. the media has been neutered in its ability to report facts, but those men of mediterranean or middle eastern appearance people get mentioned quite a bit on the news in sydney
I haven't been reading the whole thread talk but what about those kids who bashed that undercover cop? They weren't all abos were they? It's not fair to go after all abos, just the ones responsible for what happened.
I knew some pretty cool abos back in the day, ones a lawyer now i think

this story has just as much relevancy to the issue at hand as the rest of the s*** in this thread
Or you could go the other tack

Instead of punishing an indigenous person with settlers law, Tribal Law is extended to non indigenous people affected by an indiginous member of our society who commits a crime.

It's called "Payback"
..bitch

Oh, an for the record, I had my arse saved by one of the most hard working black fellas I have ever had the priviledge of knowing who stood beside me AGAINST (some were his own family) about 15 or so "mixed indigenous" people who broke my ribs an s*** at an underage disco when I was about 14 or 15.

To this day I have no qualms about buying that man a beer or helping him out if he needed it an I could.
To me, it's all about being a decent human. I don't give a f*** what colour your skin is, just treat other people with decency an I'll treat you exactly the same way.

last edited by HERMITech at 01:32:33 28/Dec/07
i havent read the whole thread but was it an bunch of ethnic minorities? (a gang of black c***s or lebbos?)
hef
http://www.peppermintgrove.org/wesley

groganus
omg a thread about abo's
how'd i miss this.

the media has been neutered in its ability to report facts

Like Australian media is ever interested in facts. Our news media is a joke.
BassMan
# My 1st brother was mugged by 3 aboriginals @ Altandi Station - got his wallet, watch & iPod.

# My 2nd brother was surrounded by an aboriginal gang & threatened at QUT late one evening (luckily for him a security guard intervened & saved the day).

# An aboriginal tried to grab my laptop bag at Yeronga Station - it was resting on the ground between my legs & I stomped his hand as hard as I could as he tried to drag it away. One yelp later he was sprinting.

# When I worked at Northern & Playford Power Stations in Port Augusta, South Australia I was hassled several times a week by aboriginals. They would be passed out in doorways & would get up and start following me when I passed. f***ing scary to be carrying your shopping back to the flat with 4~5 aboriginals right behind you who'd been following you for 5+ minutes.

So why (when aboriginals are definitely a minority) has every single mugging / mugging attempt ever made on my immediate family & myself involved the aboriginal race?
When I was young, around 13. I was walking to Brookside and was attacked by 3 white kids, managed to run to the safety of a nearby house with people out the front.

I keep getting asked for change for a 'bus fair' by drugged out white fella's in the city.

I've seen a bunch of whities try to start a fight with some people sitting down having a talk.

I've seen video footage of some white kids attacking a kitten at a train station and almost killing it.

My point is, every race/colour/whatever has its fair share of tards.

So why (when aboriginals are definitely a minority) has every single mugging / mugging attempt ever made on my immediate family & myself involved the aboriginal race?

1 Whiteman tried to stab my mate in throat over a carpark spot
I saw a whiteman push a woman in front of a moving car and tried to kill her
A dude on skateboard tried to steal my wallet at a bus stop tried and he was white

I could go on but my point is white dudes cause much more crime.
BassMan
My point is, every race/colour/whatever has its fair share of tards.
+
I could go on but my point is white dudes cause much more crime.

I bet if you normalised Australia's prison inmates by race, you'd find a much higher % of aboriginals (ie, if they comprise 5% of Australia's population you'd expect them to make up 5% of the inmates).

While I have no stats to backup my above statement, I'd love to see a breakdown (if this data is publically available).

As an aside, when I worked in the New Zealand power stations for almost half a year I was never accosted by any Maori / Islanders...
BassMan
Sourced here is 2005 data from the Australian Bureau of Statistics (so this is 2 years out of date).

The vitals:
At 30 June 2005 there were 25,353 prisoners (sentenced and unsentenced) in Australian prisons, an increase of 5% (1,182 prisoners) since 30 June 2004.

Of the total prisoner population, 7% (1,734) were female and 22% (5,656) were Indigenous. The median age of all prisoners was 32 years.
I can tell you that Aboriginals / Toris Strait Islanders do not comprise anywhere remotely near 22% of the Australian population.
That is not an indicator of how many criminals there are. White people have a better chance of getting out of incarceration. An aboriginal can go to prison for stealing a box of matches. Winona Ryder can steal hundreds of dollars of merchandise and all she has to do is get councelling. You see the white woman isn't a thief, she's 'sick' and needs help.

BassMan
An aboriginal can go to prison for stealing a box of matches.
...but gets off when pack-raping a minor? I'm sorry, I think authorities tend to look the other way when the offender is Aboriginal (aka playing the 'reverse-racism' card).

Please don't use examples from Yankland (totally different kettle of fish), cite Australian occurrences.
Kilos
Just putting this out there:

I'm not racist in the slightest (that is, I do not dislike another race of people based purely on their skin colour).

I'm 23 years old, and in my entire life of living in different parts of Australia (rural victoria, brisbane, townsville, sydney), I have come into contact with ONE Aboriginal person who didn't fit into one of the following categories:

1) Asking for something for free (cigarette, alcohol, money)
2) Yelling at somebody, swearing profusely, using terrible english / grammar at the top of their lungs
3) Travelling in a gang, while swearing loudly and being generally disturbing to those around them
4) Attacking people unprovoked (or at least threatening to attack them)
5) Looking like a complete and utter dreg of society - stinking like s***, wearing ill-fitting clothes, and looking like ass.
6) High as a f***ing kite off alcohol / weed / petrol / narcotics

The ONE person that I came into contact with was earlier this month, at a local show. He was the singer of one of the bands, and while I didn't speak to him, he was funny as hell and his band was awesome.

So while I don't say "I hate abos because they're black" (which in my opinion is what racism is - hatred for a race without any other justification apart from their race), I do feel that the Aboriginal society is for the most part, in a f***ing shambles. Most people, like me, appear as racist when they show a general disdain for aboriginals, only because they've grown up with seeing them, day-in, day-out, acting like I've described above. It's only human nature to make the "Aboriginal = bad" connection, if the only aboriginals you come into contact with, are acting like I've described.

And don't come back with the "But white people are f***ed up too!". Sure, everyone is. But like I said, every single aboriginal I've ever met (except for one), has acted like I described (that's a personal thing - you might know 1000 aboriginals who are all awesome - good for you. But that's definitely not common). For every white person acting like that that I meet, I'll meet another 100 who aren't.

f*** you if you call me racist - I'm not, and I'll stick by that. But like I said, it's human nature to eventually associate the bad behaviour with the race.
Some Fat Bastard
You'd probably find a heck of a lot of serial killers have been white. We should never forget that people like Hitler were genocidal manics supported by his people, yet we still think Germans today are okay. How many people did the Japanese kill through atrocities in World War 2, yet we like them today too. Even the US killed how many civilians in Vietnam with the Carpet bombing of the North all for geopolitical gain.

To label a whole race as pathetic without considering the fact that atrocities are committed by every race is silly.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 11:48:33 28/Dec/07
D-Sub
leb
Australian institute of criminology has statistics on related crime activites for indigenous people in Australia. This website gives a clear indicication of indigenous crime rates in Australia. It proves that as a race indigenous Australians have a much larger perecentage of their population in jail. It also shows other crime statistics related to indigenous people. Read it.

This is proof of all of the arguments presented here about aboriginal crime.

http://www.aic.gov.au/stats/cjs/corrections/indigenous.html

Kilos
You'd probably find a heck of a lot of serial killers have been white. We should never forget that people like Hitler were genocidal manics supported by his people, yet we still think Germans today are okay. How many people did the Japanese kill through atrocities in World War 2, yet we like them today too. Even the US killed how many civilians in Vietnam with the Carpet bombing of the North all for geopolitical gain.

To label a whole race as pathetic without considering the fact that atrocities are committed by every race is silly.

Serial Killers - They're one in a million
Hitler - One in a million
US Troops & Japanese Troops - Malicious acts carried out in wartime, under direction from higher ups.

You're clutching at straws, looking at it from a completely different viewpoint, and completely ignoring my f***ing post. I am saying that EVERY_SINGLE Aboriginal I have EVER met, EXCEPT for *ONE*, fits into one of the categories I listed. You're still holding onto the "Oh but white people do f***ed up s*** too!". I'm not saying "Their actions are controlled BY the colour of their skin", I am saying "Aboriginal people are f***ed because that's how 99.9% of them that I have encountered act"

If you come into contact with 100 dogs in your life, 99 of which attack you, you will have some sort of pre-disposed dislike towards dog, because your experience with them has by and large been a s***ty one. Same thing here.
Some Fat Bastard
^ don't be such a c*******. Of course I read your post. So what?

You also failed to comprehend what I posted. Hitler was not the sole cause of the atrocities, his people agreed and it was his people that murdered not him. I don't remember Hitler putting a bullet in anyones head but his own. Same goes with Japan, I didn't see the Emperor raping Nanking, I only saw his people commit the act.

So all in all I am claiming that we as humans collectively understand there are problems with people not race.
D-Sub
I find that the aboriginals are the ones who propagate the “us and them” bulls***. Every aboriginal (yes I do mean every one that I’ve encountered) has had some issue with the color of my skin. I won’t deny that there are some very decent aboriginals out there but, I just haven’t met one yet. I’m sure their very nice once they’re sober. I’ve been checking this s*** out on youtube, you can find one video on there of an aboriginal woman telling a group of Asians to get out of her country and “go back to china town” Don’t get me wrong, a white piece of s*** could just be as quick to say that, however these people are supposed to be victims of racial intolerance. Sounds like they just want to go back to clacking sticks together but heck, if they want me to leave the country, I’ll be happy to as long as they are paying.

Skinheads are still active in Australia, but I doubt you will find they outnumber the amount of racist aboriginals. I’m happy to live in peace with any person of any colour, just not when they see me as an enemy simply because I’m white because I’ll just start to feel the same way about their race and so will many others.
Lets just say that we all do pack up and leave Australia to the Aboriginals and we also take all our narcotics, alcohol, spray paint, food, drinking water, medicine, all that s*** that was implemented by white people… Would they be able to survive the way they had before the colonies?
Some Fat Bastard
Would they be able to survive the way they had before the colonies?
Be honest would we? Even the poms almost failed to settle North America without the Indians, that's why they have Thanksgiving.
People who say "I've only seen/met/smelt/ one decent aboriginal in my life" are full of s***.
Would they be able to survive the way they had before the colonies?
They'd been doing alright for the 25000 years before we arrived.

last edited by fpot at 12:51:24 28/Dec/07
BassMan
SFB - we're discussing the state of Aboriginals in Australia here & now.

I'm having trouble seeing how your wartime 'overlord' argument (giving orders to his minions to carry out terrible acts) relates back to Australia right now.

I am claiming that we as humans collectively understand there are problems with people not race.
Well this race-based graph (from leb's Australian Institute of Criminology link) disagrees with you:
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/674/sfbgraphkb0.gif

Edit (for fpot) : You can put your fingers in your ears & sing as loudly as you want mate. I'm finding your labeling of facts as 'racist' quite amusing.

last edited by BassMan at 12:57:55 28/Dec/07
Racism: Now supported by graphs!
Some Fat Bastard
I'm arguing against the mass hysteria of race being the designator in the judgement of people. In this case there are more posts claiming the majority of Aborigines (it's not aboriginals) are equally at fault. I am highlighting that no race is perfect and people shouldn't be judged by race.

As I have said time and time again in this thread, the perpetrators regardless of race should be judged for their actions not the race itself. When we do blame race we have a tendency to be more violent and commit more atrocities than the race we denigrate e.g. Germans vs Jews.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 12:57:42 28/Dec/07
Aborigines (it's not aboriginals)

Shut up, you're not right.

The word aboriginal, appearing in English since at least the 17th century and meaning "first or earliest known, indigenous," (Latin Aborigines, from ab: from, and origo: origin, beginning),[4] has been used in Australia to describe its Indigenous peoples as early as 1789. It soon became capitalised and employed as the common name to refer to all Indigenous Australians. Strictly speaking, "Aborigine" is the noun and "Aboriginal" the adjectival form; however the latter is often also employed to stand as a noun. Note that the use of "Aborigine(s)" or "Aboriginal(s)" in this sense, i.e. as a noun, has acquired negative, even derogatory connotations among some sectors of the community, who regard it as insensitive, and even offensive.[5] The more acceptable and correct expression is "Aboriginal Australians" or "Aboriginal people", though even this is sometimes regarded as an expression to be avoided because of its historical associations with colonialism. "Indigenous Australians" has found increasing acceptance, particularly since the 1980s.

last edited by Idol at 13:22:33 28/Dec/07
myWhiteWolf
In this case there are more posts claiming the majority of Aborigines (it's not aboriginals) are equally at fault.
no one is saying that. People are just saying that alot of aboriginies will cause problems.

the perpetrators regardless of race should be judged for their actions not the race itself.
no one disagrees.

your missing the point compleatly. I personally feel like I, as a white male, am being unfairly treated by aboriginals and in compairson to aboriginals in general. and most white people feel the same.
abo hate is fine, but when do we get to hate on retarded spelling?
yeah, i don't think anyone here disputes that all aborigines are bad, but go easy on the poor grammar eh
Edit (for fpot) : You can put your fingers in your ears & sing as loudly as you want mate. I'm finding your labeling of facts as 'racist' quite amusing.
Trying to prove something as complicated as the aboriginal problem with a graph off the internet is really dumb. There are numerous social variables that need to be considered when interpreting the information off that graph. Genetic predisposition to alcohol, the general malcontent held against them (as evidenced in this thread), years of persecution etc etc.

I am finding your version of 'facts' to be quite amusing. The issues here aren't simply black and white (pun lol).
it was a good pun.
Kilos
People who say "I've only seen/met/smelt/ one decent aboriginal in my life" are full of s***.

I wish it were full of s***, but it's the f***ing truth. I don't WANT to be sub-consciously pre-disposed to being apprehensive around aboriginal people, but that's an unfortunate bi-product of meeting so so many aboriginal scumbags.

Please note that I'm not coming into the thread to just hang s*** on aboriginals. I'm just sharing my viewpoint on why people are so quick to jump to seemingly racist comments when aboriginal people are involved.

The way it stands at the moment, if I'm walking down the street, and an aboriginal person (or multiple aboriginal people) are walking towards me, I'll do what I can to avoid them, because I know from past experience that they will more than likely:

1) Ask me for free things, and when I decline get violent and angry
2) Get violent and angry for some other f***ing reason, IE: Making eye contact with them.

Don't get me wrong, this doesn't happen EVERY time, but it happens often enough for my brain to say "Aboriginal person - watch out". Which f***ing sucks, but I'm sick of copping it. I'm not going to rage on every aboriginal I see, however I will do what I can to avoid confrontation, because I know that's what they do a lot of the time.
So you've never been sitting on the train with an aboriginal sitting across from you who hasn't said anything and minded his/her business? You've never walked down the street and had an aboriginal just walk by you without saying anything? You've never been served by an aboriginal working behind a counter at a maccas or target or anything?

I bet you have, but you just didn't notice, because why would you? The things you said occurred are obviously going to stick in your mind because they are significant events that annoyed you. I am guessing that the problem is much more prevalent in Brisbane than the GC, I have had pretty much zero problems like the ones you have described. Most of the f***wits I see on the coast are little 15 year old white c***s in groups. The few times I have been in Brisbane I have seen them hanging around train stations and s***, looking a bit decrepit, but have never had a problem with them.

Basically I think the problem is greatly exaggerated and these graphs and anecdotes that people use to try and prove their 'facts' are pretty stupid.
crimes were commmitted & the perpetrators should be caught & punished as per current laws. it's irrelevant to the situation that the perps were blacks or whites or whatever... just as it's irrelevant that it was a religious holiday or not. it's irrelevant to the case if you personally don't like abo's, or do, or just like a couple who were quite nice but you still think the rest of the race sucks. murderers should be locked up until it is deemed safe for them to re-enter civilised society.
Some Fat Bastard
no one is saying that. People are just saying that alot of aboriginies will cause problems.
Saying a lot is still no justification for saying aborigines on the whole have themselves to blame.

your missing the point compleatly. I personally feel like I, as a white male, am being unfairly treated by aboriginals and in compairson to aboriginals in general. and most white people feel the same.
Well we certainly aren't as lilly white when it comes to race relations either, but I don't condemn the Caucasian race nor do I care if they were white, I concern myself with the person who committed the act, not their colour. So I have no need to add the words "aborigine", "aboriginals", "abo", nor "white", "Caucasian", "European" etc to the language I use to decry the crime and neither should anyone.
Being aboriginal doesn't make you a bad person. Being brought up with the wrong ideals and the wrong skill set for life does.

it's about time we crack down on aboriginal parents to teach their kids some f***ing manners, and give them a good education, so maybe the next generation of them wont be as f***ed up as this one.

amirite?
D-Sub
t's about time we crack down on aboriginal parents to teach their kids some f***ing manners, and give them a good education, so maybe the next generation of them wont be as f***ed up as this one.

I don't think you can teach a parent to give a f*** about his/her child.
Page 2 of the thread? Amirite?
leb
FPOT you cannot ignore pure statistical fact. Those statistics on crime serve to prove the arguments presented by people in this thread. If you are going to try and swing us towards your viewpoint use some constructive arguments.

You cannot deny the facts presented. Aboriginal australians are more likely to commit crime and more likely to get in trouble with the law than non aboriginal australians. Thats what studies have shown. Aboriginals have a major problem with drugs/alcohol and violence in there communities. The FACTS cannot be ignored.

THIS thread is over.
I doubt it
Some Fat Bastard
You cannot deny the facts presented. Aboriginal australians are more likely to commit crime and more likely to get in trouble with the law than non aboriginal australians.
What disadvantaged group doesn't have a high representation of crime and violence. Then again you could always use Stradbroke Island as an example where children from affluent backgrounds perpetuate the highest level of violence and drinking compared to their disadvantaged counterparts at Easter and Xmas.

However I doubt anyone here is going to use that as an example that the majority of kids from affluent families are arseholes, even if you do think so and have encountered many whom are just that, arseholes.
myWhiteWolf
I have had pretty much zero problems like the ones you have described.
Most of the f***wits I see on the coast are little 15 year old white c***s in groups.
The coast is pretty good when it comes to Abos though (i've never had a problem), its the white kids that you have to look out for :/

Well we certainly aren't as lilly white when it comes to race relations either
Exactly right, we aren't, however we are treating Aboriginals not as equals, which is the problem.

your right, though, people should only be judged on teh crime they commited and the scenario surrounded by it. which was 25 Abos attacked 5 white australians over not giving the original 2 aboriginals free beer.

however you fail to recognise that the courts are ment to prevent crime, not just punish thoes who commit it. And you can't deny that its strange that 25 abos attacked a white family on christmas, and what can we do to prevent such occations happening again?

There was a reason why this family got attacked, what do you think it was?
They chose a poor holiday destination...
it must be hard to walk around with so many of you guys always thinking you're dirt. i mean how can you walk around with your head held high when your brown skin means that you're dirt in the eyes of everyone that looks at you.

i remember being on the train once and there was an aboriginal girl of like 10 years and had some artwork she'd done under her arm and she was careful not to let it be seen and seemed generally embarassed to be on the train, whereas a whitey wouldn't even care. surely this 10 year old can feel whats happening around her and maybe even just this feeling could contribute to her sniffing petrol with her 2 illegitimate daughters when she's 17

i don't think you guys really understand how it feels to be looked at by _everyone_ and feel the eyes and judgement wherever you go and whatever you try to do
say what u want about the cronulla riots they were f***ed up on both sides. But this was f***ed up on one side alone, and that trophy goes to the gang of aboriginals. What kind of shameless cowards attack unarmed guys while hopelessly out-numbering them on xmas day. Not to mention the only thing that they can say provoked them was to stop stealing s***.

Sickens the hell out of me.
fat kids feel that same judgement to, i'm sure other children might be shy / embarassed of projects they do for school not just black kids
D-Sub
I could go on all day about all the things abodigitals do that I hate but lets face it, there's a group of aboriginals sitting in a park, passing a cask around and saying things like "One time I was sitting on a train and a bloody white man did this.."

Lets just all hate each other equally and be done with it.

You cannot deny the facts presented. Aboriginal australians are more likely to commit crime and more likely to get in trouble with the law than non aboriginal australians. Thats what studies have shown. Aboriginals have a major problem with drugs/alcohol and violence in there communities. The FACTS cannot be ignored.
You cannot deny facts, however, you can stop and think about them for five minutes and identify the problem. How the f*** does an entire body of the population become so worn down and totally demoralized that statistics overwhelmingly reflect it? Stop being a f***ing hick and try and think about it.... If you were born into a family where all you saw growing up was boozing, fighting and no-body going anywhere but to social security, how the f*** could you be expected to go anywhere else? You cant just think about what you would do if you had no money or were homeless. You have to think about it as if your whole set of beliefs and ideas of what is possible in your life were stripped. For most of the population, a huge part of their life's direction is dictated by their early life. The concepts and morals and ambitions that your family instills in you are a hugely important part of what lets you dream big and work for it. There are few that have the drive to break out of the pack, no matter the race. I am at uni and living the life I live now because it is what my parents had wished for them by theirs and in turn, what they brought me up to think I could do.

edit: I gotta say, QGL has had one seriously f***ing s***ty userbase for a long time now but this is an all time low. Trogdor needs to come in and burninate some c***s.

last edited by qmass at 19:58:38 28/Dec/07
Qmass, you need compassion to begin to understand it in that view. One thing I've noticed among heavy gamers is that compassion seems to be rather low.
D-Sub
I've been lurking here since 2002 and I can honestly say that the quality of users and threads have not changed.
next time i'm getting beaten senseless cause of my skin colour i'll be sure to take pity on their upbringing
I gotta say, QGL has had one seriously f***ing s***ty userbase for a long time now but this is an all time low. Trogdor needs to come in and burninate some c***s.
Pot/Kettle n' all that.
I might be a s***ty poster but Im not so s***ty a human that Ill express my incredibly racist views on a public forum and pretend like my beliefs in that regard are justified.
Racism: Now supported by graphs!

f*** these kind of comments anger me. The graph cant be "racist" if it shows facts!
You have to love graphs and stats that are used to "prove" a point yet any information that would help put those peices of information into context are left out. For example, disproportionately higher number of Aboriginals live below the poverty line than white Austrlians.

This on it's own many not look like to big of a deal but add in a few more factors like the rate of broken homes and unemployment and you suddenly start to see a much bigger picture. All of those things contribute to a higher rate of criminality within a given group.

You can't just expect some black kid to wake up one day and say s*** I want to break the mold and become a lawyer and hey presto 4 years later he's a repectable citizen. It simply doesn't work like that and the reason I know it doesn't work like that is because if it was that f***ing easy it would of been done by now. We'd all be sitting around a nice big toasty bonfire roasting marsh mellows cracking jokes about the bad old days and it was so simple to fix why didn't we think of it sooner.

If we own the natives of this country anything it's just a tiny bit of understanding. We don't own them a nation wide sorry or a billion dollars we own them a few minutes of our day to consider why things really are the way they are. Not a 2 second glance at f***ing graph followed up with f***EM.

In the words of one Aussie DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR and learn something about it and in the process you might learn something about yourself. Even if you come to the same conclusion at least open your mind to the possibility that there is more to this problem than can be jammed into some stats and a frigging picture or worse still some sensationalize front page head line.

understanding the problems in indigenous society does indeed require more than a few anecdotes and a glib interpretation of some statistics

on the other hand, I kind of pay the government to care about all of that

meanwhile I'll do my job, pay my taxes, and put in at least a perfunctory effort not to break any laws

bottom line, in the heat of the moment when someone threatens your well-being for no reason, understanding probably won't mean dick, your choices are fight or run. hence, f*** em.
FPOT you cannot ignore pure statistical fact. Those statistics on crime serve to prove the arguments presented by people in this thread. If you are going to try and swing us towards your viewpoint use some constructive arguments.
Are you Suhaib or Booyah? Because who the f*** are you to say that when you go on about 100,000 million US troops dead and a big cover up it is teh USA MAENZ.

Apologies if you aren't them.
No one can excuse their behaviour due to rascism. For too long indigenous folk have been carrying this chip on their shoulder which they believe can only be remedied by welfare, substance abuse and lawlessness.

I don't care if they want to Westernise, and we shouldn't force them. But there is no context in which the random bashing of fellow humans, theft, spouse and child abuse is acceptable.

If any of this s*** went down on a whitey there would be a DVO and in the cooler faster than you could click your heels.

I have got nothing against blacks. I DO have something against people in general who cannot get off their ass and wallow in their own self-pity. I don't want the blacks to become whites or Westerners, I just want them to become decent respectful people (of each other). I suppose to that extent I support Noel Pearson's sentiments on the matter.
myWhiteWolf
If we own the natives of this country
mmmm, slavery. That could fix the issue.

I'm sure you meant "if we owe" ?
As for graphs..

http://www.google.com/trends/viz?q=free movies, global warming&graph=weekly_img&sa=N

EDIT: Blue line = Free Movies, Red line = Global warming

As stated above, graphs without explanation are pointless.
so, if i can read that graph correctly, the more moofies i download, the better off the planet is?
Exactly! Well that is what the graph says.
wake up this country needs a f***in shake up
wake up
these c***s need a shake up
So who is leb?
Kamma
It's this kind of thing that makes me glad we don't have many Aboriginal's here. Most of the ones we do have generally hangout in Franklin Square drinking port or and harrassing people. When they're not doing that they're usually brawling with each other. I've had one of them put a knife to my throat before because the knob thought I was staring at him.

I've seen one of them so tanked that they walked out onto a really busy street and got hit by a car.

This other time me and one of my mates were sitting in Franklin Square and this aboriginal guy came over, bummed a smoke off us and sat down and had a chat with us. He eventually decided to show us his new knife and told us how amazed he was because it had a hollow handle which had some survival stuff (it was a pretty nice knife :D), then he said "I didn't even know! I just bought it for stabbing c***s!". We had a good old laugh with him and then left.

I don't have a problem with Aboriginal's, I have a problem with social scum. Sure, White Australian's initially created this problem by coming here (I love Australia, I sure as hell wouldn't take that back) but I've seen very little evidence of Aboriginal's really trying to help themselves. I have however seen alot of talk by WHITE polititian's trying to help these people.

It's a sad fact that as Australia accepts more refugees we're going to get more and more of these cultural clashes that end in violence. The issues in Sydney with the Lebanese community are a prime example of this.

The ideal solution would be some sort of program to help reintergrate Aboriginal's into decent society (whether it be a decent Aboriginal society or a white one). On top of this there needs to be a no-tollerance policy towards new refugees. You get in trouble with the law more than once, you go back where you came from.

Australia's an awesome country. I don't want it f***ed up by anyone. At the moment people who refuse to become decent self-supporting people are a huge problem.

In closing, I agree with whoever said "f*** 'em". f*** the ones who would rather harrass everyday people, over trying to clean up their act.

last edited by Kamma at 23:35:09 30/Dec/07
Some Fat Bastard
So no one read the story in today's paper about 20 thugs from Edens Landing (white) who beat up on a 63 y/old man defending his 20 year old son. I wonder why there is no huge backlash about that in this thread. Oh that's right, they're not black.
white people can't be fixed
Kamma
Hmm... 63 year old man being bashed... Or a family being bashed on christmas. Which do you think is more f***ed?

These arguments are freaking retarded anyway... You're pointing out that white people do bad things too, no s***?

Most of this discussion is about the frequency of senseless and inhuman crime which is committed by a large group of Indiginous Australian's. Not only towards white people, but towards their own people.

I remember hearing of a Aboriginal guy who threw an old woman out of a wheel chair and then raped her. Then when he got out of prison for that, he found the same woman again and this time beat the s*** out of her before raping her.

Yes, all races do horrible things. Some Australian Cultures are just so damaged that they feel the need to do more of these things?

last edited by Kamma at 00:03:29 31/Dec/07
we should be leaving, they'll be back and in greater numbers.
leb is tiny
i remember when i was a youngin going to gold coast and staying there with aunty and uncle and the whole family going to crumimbin beach and playing beach cricket and having lunch and then finishing off back at home with dinner and board games

i dont think i ever thought to myself .. o s*** theres 25 abos they might kill my grandpa we should get going...

if abos want our land they should make an army and fight for it... else stfu and gtfo
I remember hearing of a Aboriginal guy who threw an old woman out of a wheel chair and then raped her. Then when he got out of prison for that, he found the same woman again and this time beat the s*** out of her before raping her.
Link me to a story about this. That sounds like bulls*** to me.
leb is tiny
Damn.
Kamma
I can't find an online article about it, I saw it on tv a while ago.

I don't really understand why it sounds like bulls***?

You can believe what you want, I'm just retelling the story.
the funny thing is an argument could easily be its the minority that give a certain race a bad name... but the fact is its the majority and thats the problem.

its rather simple.
TT_Avenger
Retelling a bulls*** story, only this time with more added bulls***.
Kamma
Rofl. Okay, TT_Avenger, whatever you want to believe.

I don't need to make up stories to make Australian Aboriginal's look bad, there are plenty of real ones which do the job well enough.

I also don't deny that the story might be wrong. It is, however, exactly what I saw on tv and I don't find it hard to believe at all.

last edited by Kamma at 22:59:10 02/Jan/08
TT_Avenger
and then he goes
Hmm... 63 year old man being bashed... Or a family being bashed on christmas. Which do you think is more f***ed?
as if knowing the answer to that question will help solve all of humanity's problems. What are you like 8?
Kamma
Yeah... That's totally what I meant by it. You sure do make alot of sense. ;)

You'll notice that was a direct reply to the comment above it.

last edited by Kamma at 23:12:17 02/Jan/08
I don't really understand why it sounds like bulls***?
Because I have an inbuilt bulls*** detector, and it is detecting bulls*** in that story. Surely an act so gruesome as a man pulling a woman from a wheelchair, raping her, getting imprisoned, getting released and then bashing her and raping her would exist somewhere on the internet as an online article. And I bet you could name some aboriginal stories to support your point, but can you tell any true ones more spectacular than the one you've told?

Frankly I think you're a bit gullible for believing it in the first place.
the funny thing is an argument could easily be its the minority that give a certain race a bad name... but the fact is its the majority and thats the problem.
That isn't true.
I don't see why it seems so unbelievable.

Reality comes up with some of the most f***ed up stories, way more f***ed up than fiction.
Kamma

Gullible for believing a news story? Oh s***, silly me! I should have rushed onto the internet after watching it to check to see if it was made up, because everything on the internet is true.

As far as unbelievably gruesome stories go, I'd say this one is pretty bad -
http://www.theage.com.au/news/National/Aboriginal-children-in-rape-crisis/2006/05/16/1147545272006.html

last edited by Kamma at 17:59:40 03/Jan/08
well given a guy just raped and murdered his 10yo daughter, I'd say people are capable of pretty much anything.
The only thing I find unbelievable about your story is the being released from jail bit and doing it again.
Crunch
well given a guy just raped and murdered his 10yo daughter, I'd say people are capable of pretty much anything.

Wasn't he just realeased from a mental institution?

What annoys me most about aboriginals is their complete and absolute refusal to do anything to help themselves. Still, I suppose it's pretty hard when even the agencies that are supposedly there to help you are absolutely useless.
What annoys me most about aboriginals is their complete and absolute refusal to do anything to help themselves.

wow.
just wow.
aurora
This despicable act is a prime example of people languishing in the shelter of political correctness and lack of accountability.

I don't judge people based on their race, gender, age etc. Sure, I have pre-conceived ideas based on these factors (ie stereotypes) but I always make a concerted effort to take each person as they come. I know for sure that I don't fit into "my category" so I don't expect others to either. On that note, just some personal experiences which support some of the arguments here:

I have directly worked in neighbourhood and community centres for 8 years continuously. We administered Emergency Relief, which is goverment funding for people who need emergency help for things to help them survive (eg food, paying rent & electricity bills). As a community organisation, you are unable to turn away anyone based on their race. Therefore, everytime the funding had run out for "indigenous only" organisations, we received a huge amount of indigenous people coming in to claim "their" money (which then quickly ran out). By knowing the system, these indigenous people got double the benefit and denied others who needed assistance.

Also within the workplace, we must undertake compulsory indigenous cultural awareness training on a regular basis. Every indigenous person I have tried to relate this information to (apart from the trainers) are completely ignorant and apathetic to the finer points of their culture. Why should we be the keepers of their lore just because they aren't?

I had an indigenous family as neighbours and, ours being a family of recluses, we kept to ourselves as much as possible. The indigenous family knocked on our door soon after we moved in to ask if they could use our phone. "Sure, no problem. Happy to help our neighbours". Straight after that, they informed us they were indigenous Australians. We had no problem with that either. The day after, they came to use the phone again. And again, and again. Then came the requests for groceries, money, free xbox games for the kids (they'd already noticed our extensive collection), free internet usage (the library is only a walk away) and so on. We're a single income family that ensures we have enough provided for our family. We soon found that we were doing without just to support the extraneous requests of our neighbours. Keep in mind that this family received: single parenting payment, child support, and ABStudy from the government and alimony, as well as regular welfare from the local church. Whist still receiving child support benefits, the mother allowed her 8yo child to stop going to school. She also had "given up" on her 14yo daughter after it was determined that the daughter preferred rutting in the park over going to school and had her ABStudy cancelled thusly. The mother was angry that the daughter was no longer bringing money in and found it "too much hassle" to make her go back to school. Whenever we said no to any request (demand), we were either ignored or spoken to poorly. The biggest problem arised after the mother failed to provide her 8yo and 14yo children with Christmas presents as she wanted the money for drugs and alcohol. When we didn't supply the children with presents from our own pocket, we ended up being spoken to poorly and having things thrown at our house.

The government isn't helping the indigenous community by throwing money and political correctness their way - that just breeds a culture of self-entitlement and expectation. Just as any parent has to teach their child responsibilities, boundaries, hygiene, social skills etc, so must the indigenous community learn.

last edited by aurora at 18:56:07 06/Jan/08
Also within the workplace, we must undertake compulsory indigenous cultural awareness training on a regular basis. Every indigenous person I have tried to relate this information to (apart from the trainers) are completely ignorant and apathetic to the finer points of their culture. Why should we be the keepers of their lore just because they aren't?
my highschool had a pretty interesting program where indigenous children would meet once a week to learn about their culture.

it's hard otherwise, like living in urban areas and expected to somehow learn your own culture (that their parents probably weren't taught either) and the expectation that whenever anything vaguely indigenous comes up in class, being pointed at and expected to know your whole cultural history at 6 years old, plz
aurora
That's a good point - it would be very hard. No expectation of that kind should be placed on any child.

However, if you're not interested in learning about your culture, and you only use it to your benefit (ie welfare, to be treated with kid gloves etc), then that has to be questioned.
i dont think that's really to their benefit anyway, i wouldn't prefer to live in the welfare trap that many aborigines are stuck in anyday. doing nothing and getting a bit of cash is friggin boring, especially if you have no respect from anyone and no future.

even after you add all the plusses they get in form of $$ from government, as a middle class whitey from a stable home i'm still so far ahead it's sad.
who said things had to be fair?

white trash is the same black trash is the same as yellow trash is the same as GA Admins...

sorry Boba.. couldn't help myself :P