http://www.futuremusicfestival.com.au/images/fmf08_www_teaser_09.gif

Jeans offically creamed.

qgl roll call

oh ps, tickets on sale tomorrow from ticketmaster
faaaaaaaaaaaaaaark yeah!! awesome lineup

hopefully the event will have better organisation than last year though.
oh man, chemical brothers - haven't seen them in years... what was that song they did a few years back.. was awesome
something with a gutar from out of space or something.
awesome, found it! look forward to hearing these guys

edit: oops not it... :P

last edited by Strange Rash at 21:30:35 09/Dec/07
galvanize?
chem bros, digweed, markus shulz, shapeshifters and eddie halliwell will all be f***ing awesome. apparently diplo are the s*** but i've never heard any of their stuff i don't think. will leave laidback luke to the fluros.

oh and apparently it's at doomben again this year... better fix the f***ing sound ><

ps. digweed but no sasha?!?!?! =(++
doomben is s***, and chemical brothers better fix their live act, coz they stunk up the bdo like no ones business last time they were there

totally harshed my buzz
oh noes!
Schulz + Chemical Brothes would be pretty sweet, but I cbf.
hah chemical brothers... i remember them
sven vath is f***ing amazing
crazymorton
so...no Eagles or Fleetwood Mac?
ok i'll give you that's a bit old farty
how about Angels or maybe Radiators?? good old Aus pub rock....
who the f*** are these weirdos??
im old must go to bed the nurse is calling
JohnnyD
Not only why are tickets not on sale yet but why does it say tickets are $100.85 - $120.85? Are there diff. categories?
probably Early bird and second release.
Crazymorton, why are you posting in a thread you have no interest in?
Unless they make a point of fixing the sound bulls*** i'm not really inclined to go. Brings out to much "im here for the vibe" festival goers and not enough people loving the music.
Brings out to much "im here for the vibe drugs" festival goers and not enough people loving the music.
haha john digweed

that sounds like dickweed

datarock are not getting enough love

her name was judy
thats a nice name
my god.. 2008 is the year that all the big names are coming to aus..

so far my 08 lineup consists of...

the police, iron maiden, ozzy osbourne, v festival and future..who and what will come to top that off..
rage against the machine
yah i'm getting a ticket to this.
Tyrone

Got 2 tix for Sydney!
set times up

http://www.inthemix.com.au/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=27543&d=1203988696

f***ing hell.... markus schulz and chem bros set clash is f***ed... the 2 acts i wanted to see most.

my day is going to go a little something like this:

ADICTS -> maybe the start of robbie riviera -> digweed -> shapeshifters -> halliwell -> chem bros

i am so f***ing pissed off that i'm not going to see any of markus schulz but i cant miss the chems.
Hanging for this one now !!! This is gonna be my bucks day/night out so it lined up perfectly. :D
oh yeah cant wait till saturday
taggs is that the brisbane line up?
I'm going. Hopefully it will be a million times better than last year, sound wise that is.

Should be a fun day!

Had my ticket for ages, got my VIP lanyard yesterday woot!
assume it's bris, took it from bris itm forum.
yeh it's gotta be the brisbane one ... just look at all the brisbane djs innit!
hey i got a vip card but no lanyard, i want one this is bulls***!
That VIP thingy is nothing special. We had one last year and all it does is let you into a seated area with tables. I think I went in there once. Or maybe I'm just jealous I didn't get one for this year.

hmmm.. pass.
yeah it just means you get to use another bar and another set of toilets, though depending on the other bars/toilets it can be pretty good.
hahahha some dude must of been having a crazy masturbation in one of those public toilets, the plastic was bending and like, there was heaps of banging, and like the door almost busted open, and we're all like OMG, SEX0RZ, then just 1 dude walks out...
that was awesome, eddie halliwell and markus schulz where f***ing amazing.

had the best day. Managed to finish a carton of scotch before getting there, snuck a bottle of vodka in down my pants and got chicks 2 buy bottles of sprite for me all day =)

was f***ing funny when random chopped ppl had some of my "water" in my water bottle. Made 1 spew and another dry reach for like 5minutes =)

-- was also a very good idea having 40" containers around the edge to break the sound up --
was good eh?

saw the numbers in hte paper, sounds a lot tamer than last year

last year there were super munters from the get go passing out and overdoing it

i remember walking in the door and there was some chick spasming like crazy just inside the entrance
Yeah, was an awesome day. A million times better than last year and the setup this time was great. Instead of being all squashed up near the entrance they used the area inside the race track as well with a bridge thingy going over the track. I'd definitely go again if they keep it like this years.
back with another one of those block rocking beatz..

WOOH WOOH WAH WAH WAH!! x30
haha SO many hot chix, was awesome day :)
epic day, anyone who didn't go cause of last year... rookie mistake. sound was awesome and the set ups were logical, spacious and f***ing pimp. barely any lines for drinks cept to get tix at the start of the day and moving from stage to stage was easy as.

john digweed f***ing killed it, best f***ing prog i've ever heard.

saw a bit of roger sanchez and was glad to hear him bust out some really old school house tracks.

laid back luke was f***ing cheese as expected.

thank f*** future switched eddie halliwell and markus schulz around cause there was no way i was missing the chems. markus played the best trance set i have ever heard. never seen a brisbane crowd so packed or going off at a festival for a trance dj, set of the night imo.

the chems were epic as expected. light show was amazing and they played a bunch of classics and the good s*** from their new album. and no salmon dance ^_^ when they played saturate with the paint exploding on the light show it was so unreal.

in conclusion, f***ing awesome festival. wasn't expecting much cause of last year but will def attend again A++

edit: picslol

paint splash visual effects @ chems during saturate

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/0/1/1/W/20000001a1c86a1/0/0/TWzcBGLBEt0AVDrXW6Vqf2zVpjJxAcFRLgH0jC38Uf10iSQ3KG4w8Bu0xokWa1t6Daux2DhiXAv4aM_W4gDr3EhVzqibcKyU_Mue/fRpxsC1WSJhq2kypKD0KhQRT5kwJJxsudllpycbFqzS0844ilQ.jpg

more visuals from chems

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/0/1/1/W/20000001a1c8983/0/0/7lV-dJ436p5o7rykr4hzgqslE4L65A4eWIJocKo4yjF0gUHbc7Rr-ZyVs7EXng_wOuN5Y0o7t3L5_S2jHOiDRAfFYls6kXZs9YBj/9xD5DgjUqMjEbVZ8LEsWrQ2N7e-y6iwtQikccvWLpcdc5VJ_Wg.jpg

crowd at very end of chems

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/0/1/1/W/20000001a1c88cc/0/0/uH51rRLhdxK0KzbJnjUk8lOceybF75Xrdh8M8vCPbv4vb2t6kr8lrGk9EAUpo8AP6Y4ydIh2TeisdnqwaUulldGzqaf4kGlcKBYv/uKtFFavXv6p1buy2Bz4lpwLdCxv3sRp6nvsyl9hSe5zeZIlZhQ.jpg

me and a mate rockin out @ digweed

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/0/1/1/W/20000001a1c82c8/0/0/MOHw5Q_lvhf8PKtFIMRU3Xz-Z3kDTJBaha39MB1GOSckUJjbPhZdV1oOOp_TZGWRhUIb7StuGVPJk0xZ22Rwav99RQ5qHAR9gA08/x22KEYO7-OdTdhlL1jSr83k_sP5tggtarvwgO959rNTk18nNEA.jpg

got a bunch more pics but can't be assed uploading them atm

last edited by taggs at 23:22:50 03/Mar/08
dRanged
sick as

they're playing this weekend in Sideney!

Diggers will be good after, hell I don't think I've seen him since 96!

Anybody going to the Syd show ? :P

f***, any tickets available?
lol at the chuppa chump.

Now wonder you had so much fun.
dRanged
hey ^^

People are still selling them on inthemix, this one from this arvo, otherwise ebay ~$150.

do it!
chuppa chups dont make it fun
dRanged
Well.
Just got back from this -

Chems were huge! How good were the Eyes?!
Easy 10,000 people. Thought it was going to be mosh pit central but all good!