Topic: RDO Today
Hi All

I would just like to express my joy of my day off today. The big governmentodore won't be going anywhere today. A day of freedom!

That is all

-Mr Hardware
Starting my 2 days off, one day on, 2 days off. And trying to not think about how they will almost certainly shaft me by 10 days of work in a row after that.
Shut up Kat!

Hahaa, gold!
Wouldn't your RDO tomorrow be bettererer?

Kat made a funny. Nearly made up for all those threads.
I'd like any time off at all, but it's not gonna happen at the moment.
Wouldn't your RDO tomorrow be bettererer

rostered day off .... means u dont get to chose when u take it.
I got a physics exam and a 6-9pm organic chemistry lab.

FARK YA! I'm so over it.

i get to choose my rdo's
i dont get rdo's

im too important to not be at work, also private sector

All the dudes I know that get RDO's (government bludgers) choose which day they take as an RDO though, must be different for Mr H.
My mates a Energex apprenticeship sparky.

They get 9 day fortnights.

Sounds like a bloody good deal.
i get 8 day fortnights :)
4 day weeks? Where do you work?
RDO? I don't think I have ever had a rostered day on.
See, the problem is in the fact that you guys work in the first place.
PS.

My physics test is multiple choice online test with unlimited attempts and it tells you whether you get the question right or wrong.

May as well be an RDO, how f***ing stupid is that.

I choose when to Roster my Days Off.
As long as there isn't something really critical on the day I can take mine (One per fortnight) any time I want.

99% of the time it will be Every other Monday. The Boss takes every other Friday and the Other Surveyor Alternates with Boss (so we have 2 Surveyors in office usually) But if I want to change the day under any reasonable circumstance I can.

Can also bank them (up to 5) and use them when I want. Not really beneficial to me or the boss to bank up that many and take a week though, but I could if I wanted.

And Yeah, making a long weekend every-other weekend = win.
Well I get ADO's and RDO's
Acquired Day's Off. - one per month.

Where I get paid not to go to work, and dont use annual leave :P

+6 weeks off a ear + sick leave + annual leave.
Hehe Chub,

I nailed that Physical Sciences (I assume that is the subject you are doing) group assignment. I ended up doing most of it, got full marks.

Pssst, it is because of the angled window acting as a mirror, screeeeeeeeech BANG! ;D

Also, I got 100% on my organic mid sem exam :D

I just started at a new appointment.

I get zero sick days, no annual leave, no RDOs, no paid leave at all, and can be terminated at a moment's notice.

Happy as a pig in s***. Contracting is pretty awesome all round - I would personally much rather take the extra $ of being on contract.
Denominator
When you put it that way I want to be a contractor not
I would much rater Job security and a nine day foughtnight

I can take my rdo's whenever I like and I can bank them so I can have a week of rdo's if i like
Back at work today :(

reason I took a day off is cos i'm on the overtime for some network changes tomorrow. 8am-4pm at least. So thought, well i'll get paid lots and still have a 5 day week. Works for me!

Also, contracting sucks. The extra $5 an hr does not account for job security, holiday pay, sick leave, and most of all super. Most people seriously underestimate super.
Hehe Chub,

I nailed that Physical Sciences (I assume that is the subject you are doing) group assignment. I ended up doing most of it, got full marks.

Also, I got 100% on my organic mid sem exam :D
It's "PCB150 Physics", I think Physical Sciences is another subject? It was a 20 question online exam through "WileyPLUS" on Forces/Work/Energy/Circular motion and other s***.

I'm still waiting for my mid semester chemistry to come back, fingers are very crossed I reckon I went EXTREMELY s***, I'm stressing.

I get 100% in the labs though so that sort of evens it out, just did the carvone extraction from dillseeds through steam distillation, good fun :D