Topic: Business card printing?
Anyone have any recommendations of a printing place that does good business cards?
I asked the graphics guys here and one recommends CJ King that he used to use, and the other says worldwide online printing for cheapness...

http://www.cjking.com.au/
http://www.worldwide.com.au/

last edited by Idol at 11:14:19 03/Jul/07
Bayfield Printing
Ph. 07 3252 1434
yer, us! (well, our offset printing side anyway)

http://www.rapidoffset.com.au/

whoops, didnt realise site is down, just email
rapid@rapidoffset.com.au and see how you go

mention that spook sent you and ill make sure you pay extra for my post limiter

honestly though, we do heaps of business cards, professional gear

heres an example of some of our high quality work (im dave, redhat is ryan)

mite be more for bigger companies, but give us a try anyway;

last edited by Spook at 11:30:43 03/Jul/07
mention that spook sent you and ill make sure you pay extra for my post limiter
ahahah deal

that site doesn't seem to work though, I just get a big flash thing and then I press back
Do you already have a design, or do you need someone to handle that as well?
We use copy specialists ( http://www.copyspecialists.com.au/members/richlands.html ) here at work

last edited by fade at 12:23:18 03/Jul/07
worldwide online printing for cheapness...

My brother-in-law works there as one of the graphic designers. I usually never pay to get stuff done but use them all the time when I need to print stuff off at the crack of dawn before uni and what not.
Do you already have a design, or do you need someone to handle that as well?
We have a design already, just need it printed
Fizzer
We always use these guys at work http://www.clickbusinesscards.com.au

Seem to have a pretty quick turn around of a day or two and seem pretty cheap.

last edited by Fizzer at 13:59:28 03/Jul/07
Can I get some honorary Mammoth cards made up?
oh, i thought you'd chosen. We use snap printing, snap rock, we use them for all of our forms not just business cards. even flyers and such.
Morax
http://99cards.com <-- brisbane based, very very high quality card and finish, and cheap prices :)
Sorry but the follwing is going to be pretty vague :

A company in the same building where I used to work would get theres done in the US, via an online arrangement. Anyway they would get full colour gloss and matt finish cards - 1000 for like next to nothing, maybe even under $20.00.

Might be something worth looking into if youre not in an uber hurry.

They were really great quality cards.
cJay
oh, i thought you'd chosen. We use snap printing, snap rock, we use them for all of our forms not just business cards. even flyers and such.

Yeah I'll second this, I have used lots of different print places in the past and have found snap to be the most reliable and competent business to deal with.
The one at Milton behind McDonalds is the best imho.
snap printing on Queen st do all ours
hef
ive used http://www.clickbusinesscards.com.au

fast etc, seemed fairly cheap.
My best mate's wife could do you some (you've met them at RE once a long time ago), email me if you're interested, she is very good. Dunno about her business cards though! SWIDT
Xy
Bwahahaha!
Quality work Spooky :D
The parrot twins need some more of that, well chrissy is ok I guess :p.
^ Hahah classic scene
that is a totally awesome scene

im not sure i understand whats going on, but it was certainly excellent
that movie is a ripper. threesome ftw
thanks guys
supercheap printing..
spook, I've emailed your mob to see what they say, unfortunately I think I've left it a bit late for prostylez job and might get stuck doing it at Kinkos or something
discountprinting.com.au

the last lot we did was like around $80 for 250 printed colour font, black & white back with a matte laminate. own graphics supplied

get acetame to do it for u he's a genius
QM are nothing but headaches for us. Especially now that you're outsourcing your couriers :(

That goes for QM Brisbane, QM Sydney, and QM Melbourne, all of which we deal with. Seriously Spook, get them to get their act together...