Prepare for a very disappointing season of Big Brother. http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=261740 LOL |
| #0 08:22am 18/04/07 |
That's what they told them last year as wasn't it? Didn't happen though.
If they actually end up giving them nothing then channel 10 are just plain f***wits cos they make so much money from exploiting people on that show. |
| #1 08:28am 18/04/07 |
That's what they told them last year as wasn't it? Didn't happen though. it was one of the rumours. they just got $1000 fines and ended up having s*** all prize money at the end. |
| #2 08:36am 18/04/07 |
Prepare for a very disappointing season of Big Brother.Don't worry, that's my constant state of readiness for retarded shows like this |
| #3 08:40am 18/04/07 |
yeah i call bs
no cash and prizes at all, and it's supposed to be an attempt to get more viewers? whatever |
| #4 08:43am 18/04/07 |
Don't worry, that's my constant state of readiness for retarded shows like this< rofl, well said. |
| #5 08:48am 18/04/07 |
What genius came up with the idea of no prizes to bring in viewers?
| #6 08:56am 18/04/07 |
Never have and never will watch this type of crap.
I have a mate whom I regard as resonably intelligent and he and his wife get so 'into' Big Brother that when you go over for a Barby that is basically the entire evenings conversation. It got so bad at one stage that they were ringing people up to record it for them when they were out of twon or away when it was on and they couldn't get to a tele. It also got so bad that a few of their friends suddenly had 'other' arrangements on weekends when invited over for a barby etc...honestly it sucked the f***ing personality out of both of them. They spoke about the contestants as if they actually knew them personally and if you said a wrong word about their favourite, man it was almost fight time. I aced the whole evening once by saying how retarded I thought it was and how sorry your life must be to get you 'entertainment' from such mindless drivel. Phew, they both went for me! Then again the also like dancing with the stars as well. Actually I tell a lie I watched Rock Star SuperNova and that was ok, at least you got to see some fairly talented rockers do their thing on that show. |
| #7 08:57am 18/04/07 |
Prepare for a very disappointing season of Big Brother. hahaha where to begin |
| #8 08:58am 18/04/07 |
BB has enough 'tarded followers that people now go on the show for 15-minutes of fame and not the prize money.
Congratulations Ipswichians of Australia - you've done us proud. |
| #9 09:32am 18/04/07 |
I think there will be prize money, who ever runs the show is obviously stupid but not stupid enough to realize that no prize money would kill the show.
TBH I Think this is some form of joke article by Channel 9 in an attempt to mock channel 10 for being such douches by putting this crap on TV. |
| #10 09:34am 18/04/07 |
BB has enough 'tarded followers that people now go on the show for 15-minutes of fame and not the prize money.That's what I was thinking. I doubt anybody would be upset about the prize money... considering the last few contestants end up with TV and radio deals. They will give them plenty of "incentive"... whether it's money or not, beats me, but it will be something. |
| #11 09:52am 18/04/07 |
when you go over for a Barby that is basically the entire evenings conversation If I weren't much paying attention, I'd think this thread was about WoW. |
| #12 10:27am 18/04/07 |
My prediction is nobody will watch and they'll s***-can the show half way through the season.... well that's my hope anyway.
| #13 10:48am 18/04/07 |
^ if this were to happen it would restore my faith in humanity
| #14 11:30am 18/04/07 |
Much like Yasmin's getting married.
| #15 11:33am 18/04/07 |
Unfortunately I wouldn't count on it.
| #16 11:35am 18/04/07 |
C0deBasher
What? Offering prize money is going to result in a better class of moron?
Smart move by the execs I say, cut costs - more profit. After all Big Bore is just a mechanism to extract large amounts of easy cash from the shallow end of the gene pool. And it works so well year after year. |
| #17 12:26pm 18/04/07 |
ill watch, although im slightly upset about uncut getting the ass
hopefully ill be able to get my fill of noodies from the internets |
| #18 12:32pm 18/04/07 |
they got a car a few years back didn't they? for being kicked out? not bad. |
| #19 12:40pm 18/04/07 |
I won't be disappointed seeing that I've never watched the show |
| #20 01:01pm 18/04/07 |
it's amazing how so many hours of footage can deliver so little worthy of being watched. (titties excluded)
| #21 01:10pm 18/04/07 |
See it's working already.
The BB is alive and buzzing around, just like they planned. Although I don't give a s***... maybe they earn the money this time instead of it being taken away? All will be revealed in a 'not to be missed' opening episode of BB on Sunday night........*cough* Now for the contestants: Token black Token gay Token country dweller Token retard Token air head Token chick with big norks that shows them off Token pyhsical disability Token Asian Token sportsman Token buff dude And maybe chuck in a token fatty too I think I'm busy and can't get to a TV. Hey Psycho can you please..... last edited by mission at 13:16:18 18/Apr/07 |
| #22 01:16pm 18/04/07 |
CaPt0
Hey Psycho can you please.....wave at me from stage? |
| #23 01:15pm 18/04/07 |
Suckah-Free
f*** big brother.
| #24 01:31pm 18/04/07 |
Hey Psycho can you please..... come to my BB BBQ? |
| #25 01:32pm 18/04/07 |
lmnt
big brother groupies have evolved into myspace groupies.
| #26 01:33pm 18/04/07 |
I have said it before and I will say it again:
FFS someone please set fire to Gretel Killeen. Among all the reasons why BB is a travesty, Gretel stands out like dog's balls as the head honcho of f***ity-do. Not only is she a ugly old hag with the fashion sense of a retarded chimp, her TV presentational skills are f***ing dreadful. She grinds through interviews redefining the awkward cringe factor and stamping on sexual innuendo like an gold-medallist epileptic grapecrusher. Kill her, kill her now. At least get someone with a head that doesn't look like a dropped pie and some titties that bounce so I can stomach the ads for BB. |
| #27 01:45pm 18/04/07 |
love or hate BB, keep in mind that it is a serious psychological experiment that requires trained experts to ensure the psychological well-being of the competitors as many of the tasks are designed to stress people and push them out of their comfort zone.
Gretel I would assume has that training. You can tell from her questioning techniques and the language that she uses. So whilst she may not be the prettiest presenter on TV I think she does the BB job well (I dunno she probably owns part of it anyways so they won't be giving her the sack any time soon). I could only imagine some bimbo combination like Idol would make the show even worse than it already is. |
| #28 01:55pm 18/04/07 |
Prepare for a very disappointing season of Big Brother LOL Sometimes you make me laff so much 99. Well played! 8-) |
| #29 01:58pm 18/04/07 |
hi5's Psycho! normally i try to avoid even thinking about these s***ty 'reality' tv shows in the vain hope that they will simply fade away but some schmucks are so vapid they need to live thier meaningless lives vicariously through some talentless yob just coz they are on the idiotbox. one of my mates gf will throw a big sook & go & watch bb in her bedroom just coz i put s*** on it if i am forced to be in the same room with it on the toob. it's just so incredibly lame it makes me cringe.
| #30 02:03pm 18/04/07 |
needs more
Token chick with big norks that shows them off |
| #31 02:06pm 18/04/07 |
FFS someone please set fire to Gretel Killeen. Have you any idea what would happen to the Big Brother ratings if they actually did that? I don't mind Big Brother personally, but Gretel is just annoying. |
| #32 02:07pm 18/04/07 |
FFS someone please set fire to Gretel Killeen. thats already been done by the looks of things |
| #33 02:10pm 18/04/07 |
icewyrm
Big brother and the biggest loser and all those other disgustingly boring Australian made ripoffs of cheap foreign shows are primarily broadcast because the TV stations need to keep in line with local content legislation that states that a certain percentage of all the material they broadcast must be Australian made (55% in fact, I believe). These shows are the cheapest ways of doing it, the savings from which they can use to invest in more (mostly American) TV series.
God, if anyone knew what kind of s*** would be churned out as a result of these laws they may as well have never been put in place. I think the only half decent local content I have seen produced in Australia in years has probably been documentaries or such on the ABC. |
| #34 02:11pm 18/04/07 |
biggest loser is slightly better, atleast fat c***s are losing weight and maybe motivating others to do the same
as oppose to watching douche bags sit around in a house all day and then get given a car and s*** when they get out |
| #35 02:15pm 18/04/07 |
Suckah-Free
I now have a valid reason to justify terrorism.
| #36 02:31pm 18/04/07 |
I think the only half decent local content I have seen produced in Australia in years has probably been documentaries or such on the ABC. and the chaser. |
| #37 02:43pm 18/04/07 |
biggest loser is slightly better, atleast fat c***s are losing weight and maybe motivating others to do the same indeed - it's good havig a show on tv that tells women "BEING OBESE IS NOT OKAY". Somehow guys are in there somewhere :/ |
| #38 02:44pm 18/04/07 |
The "Australian first" approach is an attempt to bring new viewers to the tired formula.haha like f*** it will. |
| #39 02:50pm 18/04/07 |
love or hate BB, keep in mind that it is a serious psychological experiment that requires trained experts to ensure the psychological well-being of the competitors as many of the tasks are designed to stress people and push them out of their comfort zone. Please tell me this is supposed to be sarcastic. If I made BB, I would put them out of their comfort zone alright. I can assure you it wouldn't be boring. Electrodes to genitals, sleep deprivation, gruelling physical challenges, spooky hauntings, blaring Rod Stewart constantly and a "tits out" rule, plus masses of booze and prizes for revealing damaging childhood secrets and psychologically scarring events - THAT'S how you get people watching. |
| #40 03:06pm 18/04/07 |
hah now that's a BB i think we would all watch.
| #41 03:19pm 18/04/07 |
What an incredibly biased piece of journalism...
But yes, BB is balls now. |
| #42 04:15pm 18/04/07 |
Only good part of BB was the adult's only special, but the f***wit family party c***s ruined that by not switching the channel and complaining about it.
| #43 04:30pm 18/04/07 |
C0deBasher
I now have a valid reason to justify terrorism Best post in thread... |
| #44 04:31pm 18/04/07 |
The only time I'd watch BB is at the end of this season to see the look on the poor c***s face when he/she finds out they've won nothing.
I also like IncrEdible_vEgetable's version as well. Would definately watch something like that. |
| #45 04:47pm 18/04/07 |
hi5's Psycho! normally i try to avoid even thinking about these s***ty 'reality' tv shows in the vain hope that they will simply fade away but some schmucks are so vapid they need to live thier meaningless lives vicariously through some talentless yob just coz they are on the idiotbox. one of my mates gf will throw a big sook & go & watch bb in her bedroom just coz i put s*** on it if i am forced to be in the same room with it on the toob. it's just so incredibly lame it makes me cringe. heh man I reckon you and me got separated at birth dude....I am the same..for starters if they are so bloody ignorant to turn on the s*** on when your over visiting, I just go outside and sit on the patio and suck a few tinnies. I think you hit the nail on the head tho..I reckon my mate's life has sucked so much of late that he is sort of living his life thru these types of shows. His marriage is pretty much completely f***ed and this crap is the only thing they seem to have in common as a couple...pretty sad really. I reckon they could make a reality show of people watching BB and following them each day to see what type of lives they live. |
| #46 06:49pm 18/04/07 |
+1 vote for more alcohol
| #47 06:55pm 18/04/07 |
+1 vote for more alcohol For the viewers? |
| #48 08:06pm 18/04/07 |
Fubar
Prepare for a very disappointing season of Big Brother. that is a no brainer, the only part of the show that is mildly interesting is the friday night fames. other than that who the f*** wants to watch a bunch of f***s sit in house doing menial things all day, just for that chance of seeing some tits and ass. tools every person that watches this show contributes to it's continued stupidity |
| #49 09:45pm 18/04/07 |
Merlyn
Looks like BB has finally gotten the axe here in Sweden, thank god.
What would completely f*** up the aus experiment would be for some outsider to break in and tell/show them that the prize they are being tortured for is a big fat "0". Then watch them all go apes***... finally a reason to watch that abomination :) |
| #50 05:23am 19/04/07 |
save th house mates?
| #51 07:32am 19/04/07 |
Get one of those sky writers to tell them.
| #52 09:32am 19/04/07 |
apparently, its going to be the reverse of last year, they gradually earn their prize money.
| #53 09:43am 19/04/07 |
apparently, its going to be the reverse of last year, they gradually earn their prize money. This makes sense :) |
| #54 10:03am 19/04/07 |
I beleive I already mentioned that.
Maybe I should be a fortune teller. |
| #55 10:07am 19/04/07 |
They should make it go from the first person kicked out gets the main prize to the last person not getting a cent.
| #56 11:09am 19/04/07 |
That would probably make for a good 1st week of people trying to piss everyone else off.
| #57 11:11am 19/04/07 |
Are all men from the future loud-mouthed braggarts?
| #58 11:13am 19/04/07 |
Just me baby, just me.
| #59 11:14am 19/04/07 |
Don't touch that please, your primitive intellect wouldn't understand things with alloys and compositions and things with... molecular structures.
| #60 11:47am 19/04/07 |
what the nigs?
| #61 12:05pm 19/04/07 |
Klaatu verada N... Necktie... Nickel... It's an "N" word, it's definitely an "N" word!
| #62 12:32pm 19/04/07 |
| #63 12:32pm 19/04/07 |
heaps of hotties this year. go now.
| #64 07:49pm 22/04/07 |
i seen em
i cant wait to scope them in the noods (cept for mormon girl) hay lawyer chick with large tatas, HOW YOU DOING? did i just see WARNEY go in the haus?!!!! last edited by Spook at 20:09:40 22/Apr/07 |
| #65 08:09pm 22/04/07 |
yeah i wanna smack her and the hairdresser
| #66 08:11pm 22/04/07 |
did i just see WARNEY go in the haus lol, i think i would actually watch warny in there trying to get laid... and flippin his wrong un |
| #67 09:31pm 22/04/07 |
| #68 12:59pm 23/04/07 |
Kilos
Fact 2: She’s never read a book from cover to cover. Hahahahah. She sounds like a work of pure intellect. |
| #69 01:13pm 23/04/07 |
http://www.news.com.au/story/0,23599,21604517-1702,00.html
Worst ratings for a BB premiere.. AWESOME! Hopefully its the start of it's demise on our TV. |
| #70 01:33pm 23/04/07 |
Who care's about intelligence, does she have a nice rack? Looks promising
| #71 01:33pm 23/04/07 |
big brother in porn scam
clicky BIG BROTHER has got off to a rocky start with low ratings and an internet porn site tricking thousands of fans by claiming to offer a pirated live stream of the program but then showing hardcore porn. last edited by d[o_0]b at 14:13:35 23/Apr/07 |
| #72 02:13pm 23/04/07 |
Well played?
| #73 02:27pm 23/04/07 |
She sounds like a work of pure intellect. Leave her alone, I think her lack of smarts is not only cute, but a major turn on Do you have any phobias? DAMN THATS HOT |
| #74 02:44pm 23/04/07 |
"Will represent all walks of life". Bullllll-s***!
I don't mind Big Brother, but so far I see 12 people all in their 20s (okay, except one), of more or less the same stereotype. |
| #75 02:48pm 23/04/07 |
Hahahahah. She sounds like a work of pure intellect u idiot like we're watching to gauge how smarts they are |
| #76 03:36pm 23/04/07 |
i hope one of the couples are lesbians.
| #77 03:37pm 23/04/07 |
Fizzer
But they've got that random chick that was "raised" in muslim faith. Oh Oh and the morman!
| #78 03:39pm 23/04/07 |
it would be cool if the first big suprise was letting loose an alien facehugger in the house
| #79 03:50pm 23/04/07 |
muslim chick isnt in yet and wont be coz
1)she doenst drink alcohol, so isnt to be trusted 2)shes fricken ugly the mormon loser will be one of the first to go also "HAY EVERYONE LETS PLAY A GAME" is going to wear real thin, real fast |
| #80 04:08pm 23/04/07 |
bring on the friday night games!
| #81 04:14pm 23/04/07 |
soon as i saw the mormon chick i roffled and said "i bet she trys and gets everyone to play games"
and lol the first thing she does when everones in the house together. |
| #82 05:29pm 23/04/07 |
yeah nice diverse crowd as promised bb. one trekkie and otherwise the same crew of bimbos and bogans as always
meh i'll probably watch anyway |
| #83 06:28pm 23/04/07 |
hast
the mormon one looks like anna coren from today tonight
| #84 06:39pm 23/04/07 |
Who ever said the hairdresser was hot needs to get their eyes checked. I wouldn't take a second look at that. But the first chick to go in was f***ing stunning.
| #85 07:41pm 23/04/07 |
zomg, so convoluted and manipulated
trying too hard bb? i think so |
| #86 08:43pm 23/04/07 |
ham water
If you could time travel where in time would you visit? lol |
| #87 08:50pm 23/04/07 |
haha, 10 bucks says Mr X gets some action
He's a spunk! |
| #88 08:50pm 23/04/07 |
haha you losers
and insom with the bogans |
| #89 08:51pm 23/04/07 |
Who ever said the hairdresser was hot needs to get their eyes checked. Not another damn tit hater... |
| #90 09:48pm 23/04/07 |
Fubar
f***ing bunch of bogans and bimbos AGAIN.
| #91 10:12pm 23/04/07 |
TELEVISION WILL BE STRIPPED OF BIG BROTHER WHEN MY MASACRE BEGINS!!! |
| #92 06:46pm 24/04/07 |
DISCLAIMER: Above post NOT to be taken seriously!
| #93 06:48pm 24/04/07 |
DISCLAIMER: Above post may contain traces of crap. Or could be full of it.
| #94 07:32pm 24/04/07 |
even vile fecal ooze like Big Brother does have some good points like ...
Sussanah! I'd ***** that little honey like there's no tommorrow |
| #95 12:58am 25/04/07 |
i voted for her! now thank me damnit
| #96 01:01am 25/04/07 |
Suckah-Free
I voted for your mum but cuz she's so anti-democractic i turkey slapped her sidewahyz and made her thank me for it.
| #97 01:17am 25/04/07 |
that won't contribute to the boobies on bb though so u lose!
| #98 01:27am 25/04/07 |
| #99 01:38am 25/04/07 |
urfunny
last edited by gimpy at 02:07:48 25/Apr/07 |
| #100 02:07am 25/04/07 |
hey, we voted for sussanah as well (for the first time evar)
we also voted for harrison to go into the house we liked how he was chopped in most of his promo photos first time we've ever voted, but only because we are so rich now, we dont care what we do with our money |
| #101 06:55am 25/04/07 |
| #102 08:27am 25/04/07 |
im so dissapointed in you spook |
| #103 08:30am 25/04/07 |
ohnos
| #104 08:35am 25/04/07 |
looks like the jig is up already
brodie has guessed hayley and andrew are a couple pretty horrible stuff by bb with their manipulation of andrew and hayley for our enjoyment and even worse that the stream is censored, STILL NO BIPPIES WTF, possibly worst big brother ever also, diaf mormon loser and kate u fat bitch also tj, yor mental, stop talking |
| #105 07:36pm 27/04/07 |
Because I'm sure they read that spook..
| #106 07:39pm 27/04/07 |
you've really gone the way of the multicoloured flag spook
i'm disappointed |
| #107 07:49pm 27/04/07 |
im hoping important people here read my cries for help and pass the message on to the appropriate people
| #108 08:02pm 27/04/07 |
you're beyond help. just watch BB twice daily and spam the forum in the morning.
PS go Friday night games!! last edited by infi at 20:57:58 27/Apr/07 |
| #109 08:57pm 27/04/07 |
the games on FNL were s***.
| #110 09:32pm 27/04/07 |
hahahahah the rewards room is located directly next to the HM's bedroom and is connected via a two way window so all the HM's can see the luxuries the Emma and Aleisha will enjoy for the next 48 hours. So cruel....
| #111 09:32pm 27/04/07 |
And the rub downs in the tub like last year?
| #112 10:02pm 27/04/07 |
mikey and fitzy are top commentators
i lolled when fitzy said 'i got my law degree' when asked what he's done since last year... i also like the girls holding each other while they jumped up and down in the rewards room. it made me think that next year they should get some hot lesbians on there |
| #113 10:41pm 27/04/07 |
God that Mike Goldman guy annoys me.
| #114 10:51pm 27/04/07 |
mike goldman is a funny champ
| #115 11:00pm 27/04/07 |
mike goldman > gretel killen
Fitzy > mike goldman Friday nite games seemed pretty decent tonight, well atleast better than the footy that was on. |
| #116 01:07am 28/04/07 |
Burgz, to make up for your absolutely retarded post plz post "POTATOWNED".
| #117 02:18am 28/04/07 |
http://www.filehigh.com/serve/1/3703.gif
Yes my post is retarded, wait, excuse me for sharing my opinion on a public forum ... |
| #118 09:35am 28/04/07 |
HAHA
hey heardy, ive run into your bro on bbuncut he posts there as much as you do here! |
| #119 02:32pm 29/04/07 |
suck s*** fat loser kate
yor gawn also susannah can go if shes not going to get her cans out |
| #120 07:59pm 30/04/07 |
I feel dumber for watching big brother
| #121 08:03pm 30/04/07 |
im lucky i have smarts to spare
| #122 08:15pm 30/04/07 |
http://members.iinet.net.au/~davidbroughton/yaycat.jpg
not even getting her cans out at the drop of a hat or having a break down over a task could save her cya kate, u wont be missed |
| #123 08:13pm 06/05/07 |
| #124 10:36pm 07/05/07 |
yer, hawt hot were her pixtures!??!?!
i dont like emma at all, but i was suprised to see her totally starkers with those massive outwardly pointing cans thank you zoo magazine |
| #125 06:40am 08/05/07 |
The internet is awesome.
| #126 07:02am 08/05/07 |
i hate fake tits
| #127 08:56am 08/05/07 |
where can i get the full nudie ones
| #128 09:18am 08/05/07 |
Well that was gay - I just signed up so I could watch the stream... so it signed me up to all the spam and THEN it asked for a credit card. WTF? You have to pay??? And now it won't let me unsubscribe!!!
| #129 09:36am 08/05/07 |
u didn't know it was paid subscription? what a BB noob.
| #130 11:02am 08/05/07 |
I am actually enjoying this season of BB.
I like how much everyone hates Bodie for the exact same reasons. Same with a lot of people voting for Zoran for being a food snatch. I wondered why she voted Joel in though for the replacement. Did she think she wouldn't feel bad if the person she swapped didn't get evicted... so she voted for the most popular (he got 0 nominations and I guess Australia like him) and she could somehow explain to him? |
| #131 01:12pm 08/05/07 |
i reckon joel will go, the house likes him, im not sure australia will
surely we cant vote out bodie (mental) and tj (OFF THE CHART MENTAL) that would be a travesty, as they have so much combined mentalness to share with us |
| #132 01:17pm 08/05/07 |
tj seems like the kinda girl that you cant make happy no matter wtf you do.
if they are happy with the nominations why dont they just remove the person then nominate them again? |
| #133 01:23pm 08/05/07 |
if they are happy with the nominations why dont they just remove the person then nominate them again?She asked BB about it. I think the main point of the twist isn't to change the nominations... it's to create a lot of emotion and conflict, which no doubt will get really intense later on. |
| #134 01:55pm 08/05/07 |
Big Brother cause housemate tension?? no!?
last edited by infi at 18:00:41 08/May/07 |
| #135 06:00pm 08/05/07 |
spook i can't believe you're watching big brother... i hate you now... don't ever call me sweety again.
| #136 05:52pm 08/05/07 |
matey, im only watching for the cans eh?
its ok, im still the same spook i get lots of bb info and pix here http://www.bigbrotheruncutforums.com/forum/index.php |
| #137 06:34pm 08/05/07 |
| #137 |