Topic: Your worst injuries
I've just got out of hospital for putting my hand though a plate glass door. lol don't ask 36 stitches
http://img139.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00876ot1.jpg

Show us yours.
I have a few on my phone from work that make that look like it belongs on a model on the front cover of a magazine.

But I can't get em from my phone to computer :/

As for my own: Exposed Knee from a bike cog tearing it up.

[edit] Retarded sKpostlimiterdumbestideaeverconceiveddoesntstopuselesspostsonlyseroius ones edit.
Chub: I have a pic on my phone that looks very similar to that.
Angle Grinder incident, Ulceration below an absolutely huge surgical incision (well actually it was more like where they sewed it back together :P) most of which is covered up in the pic...

But inside the ulceration there's lots of nice gleaming white adipose tissue waving to the outside world =D

How did you do that one dude?

last edited by Loki at 20:08:15 12/Mar/07
Love your work Frankenstien's monster.

The worst I've done is fractured my wrist twice in the same place, and a fractured leg when I was 4ish.
i did the same thing when i was 5(ran right through a plate glass door) except sliced myself from right between my eyebrows, down the side of my nose and it followed through to slice half a cheek off. the ambulance dudes picked up the piece of flesh that came off and sent it to the hospital with me.
many stitches and platic surgery later im still hideous. under local anaesthetic because my mum didnt want to leave me in hospital for a night. f***ing scary having people hold you down while youre freaking out thinking youre going to bleed to death and people are putting scalpels and s*** in your face.

no pics though. they didnt have digicams in '78 and all of our photo albums with the gruesome pics were stolen from the family car years ago =(
As for my own: Exposed Knee from a bike cog tearing it up.
Does it beat this one Loki?

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/7418/chubkneeml8.jpg

Yummy :)
broken c4 in the neck
compound fracture to collarbone (13 places)
torn rotator cuff
torn medial ligament
6 broken arm/wrists
1 broken leg
broken 9 of 10 fingers at least once
broken jaw
3 broken noses
ruptured deltoid
and a splinter in my thumb.
jesse :-| that was gross, i'm not good at those things but i couldnt help but open the link.

..6 broken arm/wrists ... 3 broken noses ..

inbreeding?
I split the back of my head open when I fell on a concrete gutter attempting to rollerskate down a hill, and almost severed my whole little toe off standing on a piece of glass. Nothing impressive.
15 stiches to foot, surfboard fin opened me straight up
8 stiches to hand, hand closed in gate.
6 staples to head, ran into a ladder rack on mates ute.
4 stiches to tail bone lower back region, landing straight on sand bank and split me. shoulda seen the brusing from that one.
dislocated and re-disolcated shoulder (have needed a complete reconstruction for 2 years now)
completely ripped medial ligament (6 months on crutches)
broken wrist
double hernia to pelvis, 6 stiches
dislocated thumb

lotsa random s*** to face from either fisty cuffage or other dumb s***

im pretty stupid o_O

i think i've cut my foot open on glass once, but didn't need stitches
eP
Some gross s***.

Worst I've done isnt so physically disgusting. I fractured my back, down around the tailbone and thus permanently f***ing my nervous system for my legs.

Makes for great pain if i'm not up and moving, doing stretches and sports and physical excercise and all that jazz.
JIGZIE, ARE YOU EVER GOING TO DANCE AGAIN?

im probably dealing with my worst injury now

ive been unable to play cricket since october last year due to f***ing my back royally (due to a lifetime of abuse, not warming up, not warming down, over using it, damaging it and not getting medical attention)

been having physio and visiting an osteopath since the start of the year, very little improvement

effectively ive ceased a couple of vertabrae and they dont want to uncease

been very painful and frustrating and im missing my sport like nothing else

appart from that, a few broken colar bones (mugby, tripped up during warm up run by baseball team mate), few broken fingers (cricket keeping, made worse by playing on, and which has left me with a ian healy finger), broke my hand falling on it taking a catch (held the catch)

a girl once broke my heart...

and other then that i have strong bones... theres been a few times when my leg/foot should have broken.. but just didnt

but i drink 1-2l of milk a day
8 stiches in my left elbow to close a large hole that the road installed in me
3 stiches in my bottom lip from falling onto a table (i was 3)
Slipped disc in my neck
percitis (sp?) in my right knee
Streached ACL in my left knee beyond use.
many cuts/wounds/concussions/brusing etc form years of racing bikes.

somehow never managed to break a bone which is pretty amazing considering the amount of bike/skate stacks i've had over the years.

edit - also a big milk drinker since i was a kid, maybe its actually true that it gives u strong bones lol.
i try not to kill myself. therefore my worst injury would be probably pulling a muscle or jarring my thumb.

last edited by ravn0s at 20:52:08 12/Mar/07
myWhiteWolf
i have never had stitches, which is strange cause i do rock climbing, parkour and i use to do skateboarding.

i have however broken my foot.
and i was in crutches for 3/4 months, cause I developed Sympathetic Dystrophy in it, which basically means that my entire leg had really bad osteoporosis. it was my worst injury simply because of the length of being handy capped.

other than that i have had a peice of fence wire shoot from a lawn mower, hit me in the shins, hit the bone and twisted back on itself (so it was alot of fishing from the doctors to get it out) when i was like 8 or so.

the only injuries i have pictures of is me falling off my bike and getting some gravel rash http://img158.imageshack.us/img158/8377/3006061140zq7.jpg
few broken fingers
chopped the tip of one finger off in a car door
broken leg twice
had my eye reconstructed - 2 plates and 4 screws just above/in my right eye socket
compound break on my right wrist skating

left humerus swinging on a chair (yea ppl acutally do get injured)

left radius rolling down stairs

broken fingers/toes sport

i try not to kill myself. therefore my worst injury would be probably pulling a muscle or jarring my thumb.
is that cause you never do anything?
f***! some of you guys need to drink some milk ie: spidz. Mate, what are you made of? glass haha!! That's a big list.

I've torn my cruciat? ligament. Need a recon. That's heaps.

last edited by Skitza at 21:53:00 12/Mar/07
i drink at least 1L of milk each day every day haha
never had a stitch, never been to hospital apart from when i was born and to visit someone else
I swear if I were to post and say what accidents I've had on my bike, karma would come around and kick me in the ass when I go for my ride tomorrow morning before work.

The only perm damage I've done to myself breaking and fracturing teeth.
is that cause you never do anything?

nah im just cautious. why cause youself unnecessary pain?

oh god im no good with blood :|
nah im just cautious. why cause youself unnecessary pain?

Well, most people do it because they failed whatever it was they were trying to do. In other words, FUN! :D
i copped a broken front tooth in a squash game a year or so back but that's by far the worst of it

been lucky as, but I particularly dislike injuries to s*** that technically doesn't heal
Broken Arm x 2
Broken Leg x 1
Dislocated Finger (intercepting a pass in Basket Ball - popped him back in and played on)
Nice big gash to the leg when I dropped some giant pruners and they got me on the way down

Other than that just your usual minor things, bike stacks and the like.
Did martial arts for 6 years....not even a bloody nose. Few bruises, but I don't bruise easy - Even doing conditioning with kung fu now i still don't bruise or only slightly discoloured.

No broken or dislocated bones either....

I did drink a fair bit of milk though.

8 Stitches in my upper lip. Dont get involved on Rock Fights :/

Worste I've seen is when a friend Was Water Skiing, did a Jump of the Wake of a Ferry, came out of her ski and Shattered her Knee cap when it landed back on the Ski.
broken arm...

the quack said it was the cleanest break he'd ever seen - couldn't have done better with surgical saw apparently.
i broke my cock once on some hot babes.
I see clumsy people...

Probably worst is having my arm broken by a bouncer throwing me out of Her Majeys way back in the day. A month in a full arm cast is not fun, especially when attempting to scratch your ass.
bit of bone floating in my left ankle (don't remember where i got that, but it showed up in an x-ray)...
tore a ligament in my right ankle...
hyper-extended elbow...
almost sliced a good chunk of my finger off...
nothing much else of interest
oh oh

dislocated jaw in a bball game, dude missed rejecting me, so he decided to smack my jaw instead

didnt hurt but ever since it can kinda slide out easy

weird feeling
Fireman Sam
broken c4 in the neck

You're meant to go around the rugby posts spidz AROUND

I've only broken multiple bones but never needed a stitch surprisingly.
I've had over 40 stitches in my head alone, give up on counting the others...

Fell out of a mango tree onto a staff picket
Hit a barb wire fence on a motor bike (~ 70 km or so)
Gone through a windscreen (seatbelt is only reason I'm still alive) as a passenger in a car when chick driving was .17 and had only had her license for 1 month (daddy bought her the rice car too)
10 stitches to the forehead from a headbutt in a mosh pitt, umm, what else

Like I said.. too many to count properly
And yet I still work in IT
Lunch
Whitewolf did you get those injuries falling over stuff in your house? That picture looks like it was taken in a crack addicts garage lol.
Suckah-Free
Smashed my arm in 2 places back when i was at school.

From the fresh blurry picture below, evidently it's still f***ed up.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Random/Picture10.jpg
thats 1 pussy arm.
mscactus
Whitewolf did you get those injuries falling over stuff in your house?

When I saw Whitewolfs picture I thought maybe he had sent the picture to his Real Estate. It's probably not the Rent that they are really worried about!!! haha
Probably screwing my knee up playing basketball but it's fine now :) Nothing like you freaks
I don't really have any horrendous injuries.

I fractured my arm during gymnastics - nothing gorey!
I peeled my middle finger with a potato peeler - flap of skin and a scar, pretty boring
Ran through a door with my dead going through the glass panelling - a few scars on my face but nothing gross
Got punched in the face - scar on my lip

I have given birth twice... that is pretty gorey!
http://www.keysan.com/thumbnails/zacm9809.jpg

Put a pair of those through my right leg (calf muscle) when I was 6, copped 8 stitches and a cool scar
Oh wait now that I've thought of it, I got a pretty nasty dog bite on my left leg when I was young. Pretty deep too even the nurse was surprised. Couldn't walk for about a month. That's probably the worst one I reckon.
2 broken scapula
broke both shin bones of my left leg below the knee (can't remember what they are called)
left kneecap reconstructed (got massive scars that go right around my leg ... approx 150 stitchs from memory... i tell my nephews that a shark bit my leg off & they sewed it back on ;)

ruptured disk in lower back (the worst injury!@#!)

JIGZIE, ARE YOU EVER GOING TO DANCE AGAIN?

haha yeah but my hand movements might be a bit f***ed for a while, my indes and thumb are quite unresponsive and numb. I also got a 32 stitches scar across my neck form plowing into a barbwire fence, and 29-31 stitches on my stomach from and opperation, along with all your usual colar bones, fingers and sprains. f*** im a machine :P

last edited by JigZie at 11:35:28 13/Mar/07
tell us what you did dude

the old mike mitchell/stevey lawrence punch a glass door/window trick?
haha yeah nasty break up with my gf, didnt think at the time. Betrayal its a mother f***er.
sux dude, i hope the bitch dies (in a fire)
Yeah same, I wish she would leave me alone too. Just lost my job over my hand so double Blah.
Suckah-Free
thats 1 pussy arm.
wanna f*** it?
- Third degree burns to much of my body, poured boiling water on myself when I was like 18 months old.
- Split my upper lip by tripping over and landing face first into a metal pole.
- Broken 7 of ten fingers, most of them twice, mostly due to highschool basketball and rep volleyball. There was also a nasty jumping castle incident.
- Broke my arm coming off a skateboard at high speed.
- Split my big toe open to the bone, came down with force on an unfortunately shapped rock.
- Dislocated both and fractured one of my knees in an accident.
- Broke my right foot doing what kids do.
- Have had sprained ankles and wrists, been on crutches more times than I can to remmeber.
- Took most of the skin completely off the outside of my left theigh when taking a spill rollerblading.
- Tore off all the newly developing scar tissue a couple of months later slipping over on the side of a swimming pool with that awful pebble-crete stuff.
- Have scoliosis and some other back problems. Not an injury I know but its the biggest thorn in my side, so to speak.
u sound hawt captivate

Yeah well Ive come out of it all relatively unscathed actually, so thanks.
spook wants to plow you

with his car
Plenty more fish in the sea JigZie

Better off punching something with a bit of give in it.. like her f***ing face.
hahahah gimpy you know the score. Zing
but then instead of going to hospital u go to jail
going to jail is very bogan. not worth it imo
haha it was a joke, sheesh
if you go to prison you'll get better food and more hugs
you might even get a little loving form mac daddy.
more likely from ben (dover)
Jess
My advise.. block her from your myspace..

"i miss you:("
ive been burnt by a cigarette lighter (car one on my leg for a couple of seconds)
stitches under my chin, head and ear
fractured both wrists
damaged some nerves on my leg when i fell of a bike now i can push sharp objects on it without it hurting as much as normal
yay for doing kung fu otherwise i think i might have cracked my jaw when a guy pushed me into a brick wall when rollerblading (i cant rollerblade)
ive been burnt by a cigarette lighter (car one on my leg for a couple of seconds)
We're including silly s*** like that now?

Stuck a knife AND fork in a wall outlet, nearly lost my arm :D
lol who are you jess, sounds a bit nosy. Stalking much?
j E $ s Y
lol... not that Jess lol....

only the raddest jess there is...?? any guesses??
what is going on hurrr
hi jessie spelt with a Y. A/S/L?
We're including silly s*** like that now?

ok, you get your lighter red hot and stick it on your leg, and see how 'silly' it is, at least i didtn burn myself mr suicidal knife and fork guy
ooooh, jigzie rl drama to qgl

and the even bigger drama is jigzie has a myspace page!?

last edited by Spook at 22:28:58 13/Mar/07
j E $ s Y
and the even bigger drama is jigzie has a mspace page!?

He sure does!! He's a myspace pimp lol...
Now now if you want my maypsace just ask. i will gradly pimp myself out. :P
http://www.myspace.com/jesspianta

"A smart girl listens but doesn't believe; kisses but doesn't fall in love; and leaves before she is left"

haha, a pillar of wisdom right there
j E $ s Y
Thank you :D
posting in a myspacewhoreonQGL thread
j E $ s Y
posting in a myspacewhoreonQGL thread

??? and what does that even mean???
Suckah-Free
It means we already have some rtard whore on this forum named kat and we dont need another one.

Welcome to the forums, have a nice stay.

ya tramp

j E $ s Y
WoW!

That's so so so sad suckah, i feel sorry for you..

Just because this name says 11 or whatever posts (doesn't mean i haven't been on here) and because i have a myspace you think your cool calling me a "tramp".. haha you've got no idea, pretty much half the ppl on here would have a myspace..

oh... HAPPY POSTING:D:D
He sure does!! He's a myspace pimp lol...

i blame itm

myspace is rampant over there
LOL sif go on itm, and will you guys ever grow up when it comes to women on qgl?
your
you're
myWhiteWolf
hey woman... GET OFF MY INTERNETS. go bake a pie or something.

btw, the people that use to tell me "you're a geek and have no social life" are the same sort of people that now conduct there entire social life on myspace.
10 points for derailing.
http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/8320/derailkz5.jpg
Dunno about my worst injury but one of the more unusual...

After getting Chinese takeaway one night I raced back to the car and chucked the bag on the passenger seat. Hungry and in a rush to devour my Asian delicacies, I was a little too overzealous in entering the car. I sort of sat down on the drivers seat and shut the door all in one motion and somehow caught my ear on the top of the door.
Now I realise it doesn't really rank up there with broken bones etc but it was one of the most painful things I have done (including many skateboarding injuries etc). The weird thing was that there ended up being a cut across my ear but on the inside, so I guess I must have folded it in some weird way.
I had to drive home with my head on the side cos I was scared my ear would fill up with blood.

Also cracked a rib when my mate decided to perform the old suplex off the top rope which left me unable to sneeze, fart, cough, laugh, get out of bed in under 5 minutes and/or breathe properly for several days.

Oh yeah and fell down the back steps while drunk leaving a nice coke bottle sized (and coloured) bruise on the inside of my thigh. My foot went between railing and step down to the side and from memory also smashed ribs on the other side this time, although didn't manage to break any.

So yeah, good times.
about 10 riding along my balcony, girl from next door hit the back of my tire i fell off hit the edge of my head on the side of the balcony and landed on a stick, had a twig sticking out of my head...

lots of f***ed up injuries from soccer / tennis / archer, can't really throw more then 20 times without getting a really saw shoulder :\
omg myspace & ouch @ ear thing
heh nice pic IncrEdible_vEgetable
nose is abit f***ed up, but other than that no broken bones.

normal brused knuckles, i fractured both my hands by punching the s*** out of a car window... that s*** don't break okay!
gimmie a go sue-sue :P
Black eye that was so big that it almost popped when I was in grade 3.
Chunk out of my shin.

Thats it.
No stitches
No broken bones
scratched a fingernail trying to set a jumper on my pc once:(
Ridden motorcycles for 3 years, 1 year of hard offroading every weekend and i only ever broken my wrist.
haha ,anyone can punch normal glass jigzie..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windshield you need to be rambo to break windshields.
remeber you would call me rambo and I would call your cupcake.

RAMBO
normal brused knuckles
from bashing bros maenz
ive only had 2 things, fell out of a tree when i was 11 and broke my arm and when i was about 8-9 i had a windscreen wiper go through my hand..
Most notable would be

BMX stack #1 - broken collarbone
BMX stack #2 - recracked same collarbone
Motorcycle acco - broke other collarbone

All of those I healed naturally without any surgery. Probably not the wisest idea cause my back muscles are all slightly out of wack now which gives me sore backs a lot.

At 9 years old I fell out of a window climbing around on painters scaffolding at my home and caught my arm on the window catch. That resulted in a hole about the circumference of a coke can on the inside of my elbow and being able to see the muscles inside my arm. Plus the 1 story fall into the garden :P
Had to have some major surgery on that one which was pretty scary at that age. I do however have a sweet scar from that and a big numb spot on my arm, Makes a good discussion point when people ask wtf happened there?!?!
Did anyone see amazing medical stories on Tuesday night, with the guy that fell into the cement mixer?

Ouchy.

edit: sp
Yeah that was pretty gnarly.

His arm looked kinda rough but I guess it's better than being dead. I felt sorry for the truckie who found his mangled body in the mixer.

And plus he got a toe for a thumb so handstands are a breeze.

Winner!
Metrix
As a very young lad i was sliding down a steel chain when my brother wanted a turn and I wouldn't let him...

So he placed a meat hook on the end of the chain and I slid down... I got 3 stitches... and a scar to prove it if anyone wants to see it

Basically, I tore a hole in me scrotum (for those who couldn't imagine it)

What do I win?

last edited by Metrix at 22:33:49 15/Mar/07
Suckah-Free
You win the 'cum out of your scrotum' award.
I haven't had many injuries but at work tonight I got to stick a massive needle into a patient's spinal column and then pump a kid's arm full of anaesthetic and yank it back into place.

My job rocks.

last edited by nubbin at 02:43:02 16/Mar/07
I'm still waitin for that dinner date nubbin ;)

no,from bashing aussie c***s like yourself spidz.
do you sit on them?
if you want to call it that then yes.