Topic: Anyone died and been brought back?
I have an obsession with death lately and am pondering the after life (if any).

Anyone been pronounced dead? Did you have any experience or was it just blank?

I know I have been under a GA before and it was blank. Nothing between going to sleep and waking up. Even when I am asleep I am usually aware that I am asleep or at least still present.

It's not worth having an obsession about death, because one of two things will happen when you die.

1) A magical sky fairy will come and judge your life and you will spend the rest of eternity living a certain life style because of that judgment.

2) It will be exactly like the billions of years before you existed.
I know there is no point in obsessing about it because I am going to die one day and I can't change that fact. I also can't know what death will be like until I have experienced it and once I am dead I am dead.

Doesn't change the fact that lately I am (damn hormones grrrr) and I am interested in what may or may not happen when you go flat line and come back
seen the movie flatliners? thats what happens.
Jum
what the f*** kind of thread is this bulls***
I think ppl were kidding about bringing back the kat threads kat except for xy who always blows large flecks in kat threads
i had a really really sore throat once, does that count?
I drowned when I was 10 months old. I had stopped breathing for several minutes (5 or so) Dont remember anything about it but I do know that I can hold my breath a really long time now and I have a certain affinity with the movie "The big blue".

I also had a large hole punched through the top of my skull when I was about 5. I fell backwards off a lounge chair and smacked my head onto a sharp corner of a hardwood piece of furniture. I know I was knocked out, I came too at the doctors as the last stiches where being put in my head. This is also my earliest recollection of dreaming I'm flying.
I saw this guy on Briz 31 preaching about his after life experience. He died and 2 days later or somethign woke up from it after a jelly fish sting. He said he first went to a dark cold place that was depressing and full of angry people, then he started repenting and asking for forgiveness and God took him to heaven. He was then asked to go back because his mother needed him or something and then he woke up just before they were gona put him in the big freezer. Some jelly fish sting ha~
Doesn't change the fact that lately I am (damn hormones grrrr) and I am interested in what may or may not happen when you go flat line and come back
Pregnant again hey... going for baby bonus number 3?
You restart at the beginning of the level with full health, pistol and 50 rounds.
Suckah-Free
Niggaz talk lotta s***, but thas afta im gone, cause they fear me in the physical form, let it be known i'm troublesome.

i rkn it's like flatliners. i hope i also have cool hair like kiefer if i do go to the other side.
I know I have been under a GA before and it was blank. Nothing between going to sleep and waking up. Even when I am asleep I am usually aware that I am asleep or at least still present.

when I'm asleep you could set off a nuclear bomb right next to me and if I somehow magically didn't die, it still wouldn't wake me up. I'm not aware of anything while I'm completely asleep. Power naps are a different story though.

This thread is clearly a cry for help, kat has post natal depression, keep an eye on her.
give this man a daytime tv show^
yeah yeah, had this the other night, what happens is, you end up in ghost form at the nearest graveyard and have to nagivate your way back to your corpse
pARODY
being dead was overrated.. 7 minutes of respitory failure during a bout of Anaphylactic shock. woke up and there was a fat nurse sticking a tube down my throat.. not my picture of heaven...
I remember one of my patients telling me about their experience of being resuscitated when they were down in recovery after an endoscopy.
In short, they had no idea of the events until they were told, they were quite surprised to find out but thought it was somewhat exciting and was telling absolutely everybody they could about it =]. ((See Parody's post and it's the same story))

I don't know of anybody who can say they've known anything about their own death and resuscitation without being told, then again I have met too few success stories to have any accurate idea.

I am complacent enough to say with near certainty that upon death your existence will be much the same as it was the billions of years before your birth.. absolute nothingness beyond imagination (as to imagine nothing is to imagine something, e. g.a big empty black space)

last edited by Loki at 22:46:22 11/Mar/07
When I was 8 I was hit by a car while riding my bike. I am pretty sure it was my fault but I can't be sure because I have no recollection of the entire day. My heart stopped and I stopped breathing on the scene and had to be revived by someone. I broke my femur, humourous (bone just below the shoulder blade), vertebre and had various superficial and internal injuries. I had to spend 4 weeks in hospital and about 3 months total in a bed.

So yeh, +1 for the being dead and brought back here.
Another +1, no exciting story just 13 seconds of flatline then taking about 2 minutes to understand where I was and wtf was going on like an OS booting back up after a bluescreen. There was nothing in between.
Suckah-Free
After dying in a car accident, i found myself in purgatory, which is somewhere between heaven and hell. I was given a choice that's not much of a choice at all: The forces of hell are planning to wage war on heaven, and I must single-handedly head them off at the pass, while also setting my sights on the four generals of Lucifer's army. I agreed to take the job. This means that I get to kill lots and lots of monsters using some overpowered weapons, and, at the end of each chapter, I'll square off against a huge and towering boss monster.

I'm up to the 5th chapter, but when i finish my quest i'm looking at selling my soul (ie: the game) because i'm more into babo violent 2 these days.

fpot: your humerus bone is in your upper arm.
(makes more sense to refer to it that way and less confusing i mean). =]

also, f*** postlimiters, retarded s*** need to reset or something every x amount of months.

last edited by Loki at 23:08:19 11/Mar/07
Lunch
Dont remember anything about it but I do know that I can hold my breath a really long time now and I have a certain affinity with the movie "The big blue".

best ending in a movie, ever :)
Yeh. and isn't the upper arm just below the shoulder blade?

also yes, humerus :P
I remember Kerry Packer saying that he was clinically dead for a few minutes and that there was nothing there.

Then again, if there is a god he's probably gonna wait until you're permanently dead before revealing your afterlife
even tho i didn't actually cark it, i half electrocuted myself when i was six.

it tickled in a "get thrown across the room" sort of way.
Then again, if there is a god he's probably gonna wait until you're permanently dead before revealing your afterlife

Jesus had to wait
I drowned when I was 10 months old. I had stopped breathing for several minutes (5 or so) Dont remember anything about it but I do know that I can hold my breath a really long time now and I have a certain affinity with the movie "The big blue".

I also had a large hole punched through the top of my skull when I was about 5. I fell backwards off a lounge chair and smacked my head onto a sharp corner of a hardwood piece of furniture. I know I was knocked out, I came too at the doctors as the last stiches where being put in my head. This is also my earliest recollection of dreaming I'm flying.

Er, I don't mean to be an a****** or sound mean (for a change), but are you retarded or anything? That's some pretty hardcore s*** man!
I've havent been left with any d-d-d defects at all :p
fubar
when you die your brain stops working and your body starts to turn back into dirt simple there is no after life. we are ment to die it is part of life, the only reason people want to beleive in something after they die is so they can give some meaning to life.

If you want to know the meaning of life the real meaning of life no bulls*** it is simple we are here to continue the species, that is all. We are exactly like every other animal on the planet, the only reason we have created things like god and afterlife is because our subconicous has evolved to a level where we need reasoning for everything that we do.
so from that i take it you are not religious?
Suckah-Free
When you'll be judged you'll wish you were just dirt.

Dirty kiwi.
fubar
no i am not. if you look at religion it was created to control people back in the day, the churches had all the power they were the courts and if you went against them "off with his head". It was also used to protect the people that is why pork was band because it was dangerous to eat back then.

I don't have anything against religion but i don't believe it should be pushed on people. That's why i hate f***ing jehovas i don't care what you believe in don't come bother me with it. I had a bunch of old catholics come to my door and wake me up to ask if i am catholic i said no then they asked if i believed in god to which they responed he believes in you. f*** i realy don't give a s***.

i don't mean to offend any one but i don't believe that there is some higher being that controls the universe.
way to miss the point and get hung up on a slightly related topic
Xy
Hey, f*** you Scog, I agree with the second part of what Typo said on this one... for once.

Your born, you do whatever the hell you do and then you die and it all goes black so there is little point worrying about it since it happens to everyone.
Suckah-Free
Seriously, sif take this thread seriously.

NO f*** YOU RATs***!
^ The funny thing is he manages to be alive and dirt at the same time.
we are ment to die it is part of life
Death is necessary for evolution, but the human species has reached the pinnacle of evolution so it is a redundant feature.
Death for us as a species is completely unnecessary anymore.
but the human species has reached the pinnacle of evolution so it is a redundant feature.
That's a bold statement.

I was about to say it's the most retarded statement ever.
he may be right

when bogans not only survive but thrive then it is obvious that survival of the fittest is no longer in effect
Death comes riding in on a white flying stallion and uses his reaper to harvest your soul. Just be sure not to pay the ferry man till the otherside.
you're infatuated with bogans insom
heh 38 posts by insom with the string 'bogan' in them
Insom's boy friend is a bogan.
This thread is clearly a cry for help, kat has post natal depression, keep an eye on her.

I haven't shaved my head yet.
If you want to know the meaning of life the real meaning of life no bulls*** it is simple we are here to continue the species,

Don't worry. I piss a lot of people off by telling them all we are here for is to keep the species going. A lot of people don't get it
with the world human population ready to tip 6.6billion soon i rekn death might not be so redundant despite our pinnacle of evolution (heh). personally i've never heard of a near death/ brought back from the dead story that couldn't be explained by fever, lack of oxygen to the brain or opiate pain killers.
Life's a piece of s***
When you look at it
Life's a laugh and death's a joke, it's true.
You'll see it's all a show
Keep 'em laughing as you go
Just remember that the last laugh is on you.

I have multiple times...

There's nothing on the other side, or perhaps I wasn't gone long enough to reach it.

This is one of Kat's thread that's actually worth reading. ++ to you.
I've got another vote for turning into dust / worm feed.
Ok, so from a different perspective. Does anyone else think there is too much documented evidence / personal accounts throughout history, and from all over the world, to rule out ghosts/poltergeists/paranormal experiences.

As if you believe its all buslls***, how do you explain it all?

http://theshadowlands.net/ghost/#real

if you've ever watched heroes loki, you'd know that evolution hasn't finished for us yet
with regard to ghost stories & the like... how do you differenciate between 'documented evidence' & 'personal accounts'? ... surely in this case they are the same thing, as what other type of documented evidence is there? accurately measured giga electron volts on the psycho kenetic scale perhaps? ;p

no matter how many ghost stories i read they all sound like psychosomatic hallucinations of people that lack the preoccupation of gainful employment. :D

i've never seen a ghost or know anyone who has either.

[edit] nice boring day at work so i am reading through the ghost stories that captivate linked. most are the typical 'when i was a kid i heard a bump in the night & imagined that i saw someone' but there are some people with real problems there! some quotes from one story...
So here we arrive. My stepfather, my mother, and me 4 years old. The people that moved in upstairs were ( not disrespect intended) very lowclass people. The wife's name was Cookie, there were two boys, and the father (whose name and face I can not remember).

then the meat of the ghost story... & a bit later...
But the winds of change came. Cookies husband was arrested for molesting me in the attic, an event that I can no longer recall.

call me crazy but i rekn there could be a link between this 4 year olds seeing ghosts in the attic & being raped there by some pedo :P

last edited by demon at 15:16:07 12/Mar/07
i believe that evolution in humans is pretty much complete as well. the way natural selection works is that the people suited to the environment the best live longest, and have the most offspring. however, these days modern medicine enables people who usually would have died to live on. if ur fat, thin, blonde, red head, albino, black, white u still have the same chance at reproducing. smarter people aren't having more kids then dumber people, and intelligence isn't proven to be genetic.

just look at this thread, we got retards drowning themselves and smacking their heads on furniture, in the old days they die off and can't spawn little retards of their own. but these days they live on.

the retard is strong in that one
Demon is the grinch
Deathwalker
I read a pretty interesting article in a magazine about someone with severe asthma that has been pronounced dead 4 or 5 times, and says he can describe exactly what the feeling is like and what happened, ill try and find it and write it up for you Kat.
who cares?

its like knowing what the weather is like in London after a long flight over.. in the end it doesnt matter.. you just have to accept what it is and thats that

ps your all going to hell

cept me cause i gave jebus a blow job
how do you differenciate between 'documented evidence' & 'personal accounts'? ... surely in this case they are the same thing, as what other type of documented evidence is there?

My way of differenciating would be to categorize. Something like images caught on camera, video, or EVP (electronic voice phenomena) I would regard as 'documented' because of their physical nature. Personal accounts are just that, someones recalling of a personal experience/event.
My brother and I used to go to cemeteries and take photos of the place. There'd be a whole bunch of orbs in the photos. We also have one of a church that was destroyed in Sri Lanka for the tsunami. Picture ruined with orbs :(
James Randi (randi.org) was clinically dead last year when he suffered a heart attack. Did he see angels and spirits? Not a damn one...

Science brought him back to life, btw, not God.
how do you differenciate between 'documented evidence' & 'personal accounts'? ... surely in this case they are the same thing, as what other type of documented evidence is there?

Science makes a distinction between testimony and repeatable results, though a lot of scientists are aware that all the knowledge they have is based on a leap of faith that they can trust their 5 senses, which is why some scientists in the past have also written about 'brain in a jar' philosophy.

if ur fat, thin, blonde, red head, albino, black, white u still have the same chance at reproducing

An ugly, fat, albino would have less of a change at reproducing than someone who lacks any of those elements. Actually, if they were an ugly, fat, and poor albino, who wasn’t perceived as funny, intelligent or successful, would have very little chance to even copulate with a women, let alone have one who would let him bread with her.
typo I think you should stop posting, because it's clear you have a complete lack of understanding of anything medical, genetic or socially related.

Aren't you fat, blonde and ugly?
Science makes a distinction between testimony and repeatable results,
wellllll... only if each scientist repeats every result himself before proceeding, rather than taking another person's word for it
TESTIFY!!!AHH!

if u died and come back to life then you suck at dying
Science can only learn what it can detect and measure using devices built from the knowledge of science. Just because science cant,as yet, detect/measure it dosnt mean that it dosnt exist.

There is so much to the universe and science has only begun to understand some of it.

i believe that evolution in humans is pretty much complete as well. the way natural selection works is that the people suited to the environment the best live longest, and have the most offspring.

Firstly, the Human mind, arguably out greatest asset, has been showen to still be evolving.
Also, you say we are 'complete', that implies there was some sort of goal that we needed to achieve to be complete. Who set this goal?

Could humans be a spec in a much larger entity? All our works, thoughts, creations, wars and so forth, simply be part of a greater machinary. Much like the many, many, many cells throughout our body work almost independintly, almost ignorant of cells mere cm's away, to achieve a greater whole that is a person.
Even further down, atoms only mm apart may as well be in another universe as far as their 'job' is concerned. Yet these atoms build to create molecules that eventually give rise in ever increasing levels of complexity to build a human. To me, it seems absurd to think that it all stops at the individual human level. I belive we are simply one part each of a much more complex entity, our thoughts and actions all combine for some purpose in much the same way as millions of nurons combining to form these thoughts and actions.

/end rant
And life goes on.
Human evoultion won't be complete till we got gills, wings and can breathe fire.

Then we're good to go.
Sylar and Peter = pinnacle of evolution
I also think all Science courses at university should have at the least, an intro into philosphy as a core, required subject. Even better would be to teach philosphy at school.
The majority of Study of Religion in school was on philosophy.

At least in year 11/12 it was... rarely touched on Christianity, was one of my favourite classes.
My religuous study was nothing but bible quotes and babbling about them, sometimes even touching on the moral meaning of the passage. It would have been so much more benifical to me if they had of tought several differnt religions.
think about it tho, will someone with gills have any selection pressure towards them?? No.

doesnt make them any better at breeding in today's society.

evolution happens from genetic mutations which one in a billion are actually favorable in the environment. Doesnt matter with humans tho, cos chicks wont all want to go get impregnated by him.

only thing i can think of is if a guy has super semen which he can fire into a dam and impregnate all ppl that drink it. mmmMMm
typo I think you should stop posting, because it's clear you have a complete lack of understanding of anything medical, genetic or socially related.

I'm sure it looks that way to someone who is as retarded as you.

Aren't you fat,

Yes, but getting less so every day.

blonde

No, and other than the few minutes between getting my hair bleached and dyed fluro red I've never been so. Besides, I don't know how hair colour got put into the discussion, I'm pretty sure I didn't mention it.

and ugly?

My girlfriend would disagree with you. She even started going out with me before I started rolling in money ...
Can't believe you even replied to that.
typo I think you should stop posting
Any of you noobs who thinks humans have stopped evolving are noobs. Jabroney, you pretty much argued against yourself but you just don't know it.

As for an afterlife, I f***in' hope there's something. If you truly believe there's nothing then that makes you an existentialist and there's no point in living. I guess you gotta hope that we were put on earth to do what we were meant to do while we are alive - what comes next will always be the great unknown.

Peace, love and deathmetal.
all im saying is at the moment there is no real human trait that is favoured for. and therefore no move in evolution. if there is an ice age or some massive natural disaster, then we will see.

like you billy im all for an afterlife, im already signed in for mummification, and i want all qgl posters killed along with me and buried in my tomb.

btw me and a mate are playing tomorrow at the red room open mic thing around 3.
Natural selection extends far beyond extream events. What you are describing has a term, I cant remember what it is. You seem to be lumping all of natural selection into that term. Things like Earth owning meateor impacts, islands that undergo massive change, quickly. That sort of thing. It is kinda like survival by default :D

Mate selection is still happening and any natural selecting, just not as dramatic as those extream times.
Toll^ that made no sense:O

Jabroney - I'll try to make it if I'm not in class (which I think I am).
no idea wtf we are gonna be playing

guitarist bailed, so its the bass playing having a strum on the guitar, and me having a bit of karaeoke
yeah cause blondes are so ugly
Wow, it made sense at the time. Now it just dosnt. Guess you had to be there.
Can't believe you even replied to that.

I was waiting for the rice to finish cooking :(
I feel like Thai tomorrow.
As for an afterlife, I f***in' hope there's something. If you truly believe there's nothing then that makes you an existentialist and there's no point in living. I guess you gotta hope that we were put on earth to do what we were meant to do while we are alive

while having no particular belief in an afterlife might make you an existentialist (although not necessarily) that doesn't mean life has no point. the point could be as simple as an enjoyment of your perceptions, creating your own sense of purpose & the satisfaction of a job well done. :D
i am guessing that further evolution will result in humans evolving into jedi's with an ability to channel the force.

you can see this emerging with examples such as the super powers on Heroes. Also see that cool guy with the armour mech suit posted on here earlier.

So many freakish events converging into a next generation of superhuman freaks.

These are indeed interesting times.

last edited by infi at 11:25:35 13/Mar/07
I reckon we will simply reverse and go back to being slugs in a mud pool.
humans will be wiped out eventually, and the simplest lifeforms will survive

is that our evolution?

I'm sure it looks that way to someone who is as retarded as you.

Aren't you fat,

Yes, but getting less so every day.

blonde

No, and other than the few minutes between getting my hair bleached and dyed fluro red I've never been so. Besides, I don't know how hair colour got put into the discussion, I'm pretty sure I didn't mention it.

and ugly?

My girlfriend would disagree with you. She even started going out with me before I started rolling in money ...

hahahahahahahahahahahahahah

sup burt
Forum rule number #24 Strengthen your flawed argument with personal attacks. (also known as "Offense is the best defense")
As for an afterlife, I f***in' hope there's something ... there's no point in living.

The point of living is living itself.

ps. Doesn't matter what sort of afterlife you believe in, no matter what you do here, it won't affect there (if there is a there).
Our destiny has already been determined, and so accurately depicted in the Kevin Cosner classic, The Mailman.
It is difficult to comprehend the idea of existentialism - if there is no existence after death, then life is meaningless. If you cease to exist, it doesn't matter what the hell everyone else does, therefore you may as well kill yourself now because the result is the same.
do it
I think that existing in itself is fun. Right here, right now. Who cares what's after. (Apart from the legacy you leave.)
if there is no existence after death, then life is meaningless.

i dont agree at all. this is not a premise of existentialism... existentialism is about self-determination. that you think yourself in charge of your own destiny & not part of some grand plan does not make life meaningless. the meaning is self-determined as well.

i can't see how you think some vague possibility of an afterlife suddenly gives meaning to your life. you dont even know what that afterlife is, or it's purpose, & just live in this vague hope that what you do, as randomly as someone who has no belief of an afterlife, will be the right thing to do for this nebulous purpose.
Our destiny has already been determined, and so accurately depicted in the Kevin Cosner classic, The Mailman.
Postman.
YoungNastyMan
Wouldn't believing in an afterlife give you more reason to kill yourself than if there was nothing.
Predator
Yeah but what's after the afterlife? :P

Better hope you do right there...
the moon is moving away from the earth 3cm/yr in the near future we're all dead cos we die without the moon...

Ive seen the virgin mary ....no drugs... not insane
I just want my man and my kids with me forever.... but I know they will grow up and no longer need me. Boooooooo
QGL is not a counselling service for your depression or a source for you to cry on peoples shoulders about depressive concerns, seek professional help or harden the f*** up.

Seriously.
Crunch
Carpe diem, baby.

Weren't we meant to seize something?
Loki, thanks for that disclaimer. Without you I don't know what I would do
Hey demon I was remembering back to learning about existentialism in school, but I thought it was all about how everything is pointless. You exist for the sake of existing. When you cease to exist, everything you did doesn't matter because to you, there is nothing. In fact, there is not even a YOU. The world does not continue turning, there is no existence. Like I said, you can't comprehend it.
YoungNastyMan
A friend of mine died in hospital. As she tells it, she was given the choice to end her extreme suffering or go back. She'd had a baby only a few months before and chose to come back for her 2 children. She's become somewhat religious now and this whole thing changed her outlook on life undoubtedly for the better.

I don't believe in s*** personally, and i don't know what really happened that day. But some people really really need this stuff and it would take a real c*** to argue it with them.
ok i see your point now.. although that sounds more like pyrrhonic nihlism than existantialism to me but then i'm not some great philosopher. just some bloke living on a planet with ~6.6billion other blokes n chicks, all of whom will be dead in over 120 years from now. most of them probably think they have a purpose & thier life has meaning... it seems highly unlikely to me though. :D

personally i think that when i die & my perception of the universe stops, the world will keep spinning & stuff will generally keep going much as it did before i was around. true, i have no way of proving this.. it's a belief based on my observations of other people dying & the lack of change to causality there after! ;p
Motherf***ing c********* motherf***ing s*** f***er what am I doing? What am I doing? I don't know what I'm doing. I'm doing the best that I can. I know that's all I can ask of myself. Is that good enough? Is my work doing any good? Is anybody paying attention? Is it hopeless to try and change things? The African guy is a sign, right? Because if he isn't, than nothing in this world makes any sense to me. I'm f***ed! Maybe I should quit. Don't quit! Maybe I should just f***ing quit. Don't f***ing quit! I don't know what the f*** I'm supposed to f***ing do anymore! f***er! f*** s***!
this thread needs to die
You exist for the sake of existing. When you cease to exist, everything you did doesn't matter because to you, there is nothing. In fact, there is not even a YOU. The world does not continue turning, there is no existence. Like I said, you can't comprehend it.

Basically saying that you are the only real entity and that everything we experience in life is in our imagination?
ah we are born into bondage, to power the machines... didn't you get the memo?
As the great poet Coolio once said;

As I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I take a look at my life
And realize there's nothing left
thats pretty emotional
I know, even his mumma thinks his mind is gone
Why does there have to be reason for being ?

Why do people need a mystical football team that to be part of you have to train for in this life.

And who is to say this isn't the afterlife!!!

"Die Religion ... ist das Opium des Volkes"
Its frightening to think that when you die there is nothingness, right now your world is this world, but when you no longer exist... its a big WTF in my mind.
because we have sentient thought, we are different animals and flowers. they never wonder what their purpose is, they just exist and procreate.

why are we any different? we think we are so damn important. we are just dust.
mass /wrists going on in this thread
paveway is dust especially.
whenever s*** like this comes up, there is no point in arguing or trying to convince someone against their current opinion, because in my previous times no one has ever changed their mind
Its frightening to think that when you die there is nothingness, right now your world is this world, but when you no longer exist... its a big WTF in my mind.

yes, so much scarier than being sent to buggery for jerking off
And who is to say this isn't the afterlife!!!

Woah... that just blew my mind!

buggery for me then :-(

buggery for me then :(
Reading between the lines Insom jerks off to movies of buggery.

ps. in case you are wondering what buggery really means ...
The law defined buggery as an unnatural sexual act against the will of God and man. In practice, this has almost always been applied to anal sex between men, or its attempt.

And its still a law in Jamaica!
Whosoever shall be convicted of the the abominable crime of buggery, committed either with mankind or with any animal, shall be liable to be imprisoned and kept to hard labour for a term not exceeding ten years.

No holidays to Jamaica for Crusher !
just enjoy it while youre here f***wits
probably an apt term for it then obes
and bogans amirite insom
totally
Life has whatever meaning you give it.

If life means nothing to you, then nothing is what you see.
If life means everything to you, then everything is what you see.
If life means suffering to you, then suffering is what you see.
If life maens God to you, then God is what you see.

Simple really.
ps. in case you are wondering what buggery really means ...

The law defined buggery as an unnatural sexual act against the will of God and man. In practice, this has almost always been applied to anal sex between men, or its attempt.

A perfect example of why religion is stupid.
Religion isn't stupid, people are. :D
Captain America
Religion isn't stupid, people are. :D
well who makes up religion ... people yeah?
Yer. Just because a stupid person made something dosn't make it stupid. Also being something that dosn't think, it cant be stupid.
kat.zip has boobs in it. Quick ... lets burn her!
kat.zip fresh in the mind obes? :p
Not really, but it used to be good for a thread derailment.
Captain America
i dont know about you guys but boobs are aight!
This thread was derailed long ago, besides 4wd do a better job.
so do turbo charged v8's with glowing extractors

Life has whatever meaning you give it.

If life means nothing to you, then nothing is what you see.
If life means everything to you, then everything is what you see.
If life means suffering to you, then suffering is what you see.
If life maens God to you, then God is what you see.

Simple really.

Couldn't agree with u more.
you can't re-rail this thread agent 99, it's dead

and hope to f*** it doesn't get brought back

glowing intake manifold ftw
hehe in comes Agent 99 with her *quote a bunch of mumbo jumbo and add a "I agree" *
Yep kat.

*yawn*
CAT FIGHT!
hay guyz when's QGL LAN on next?
yeah cat fight, do eeet
i h8 u guyz.

Are any girls going ?
Keato
Just Bobas Girlfriend Obes, and now hes had a haircut, you wont even confuse the two.

Are any girls going ?

your a big enuff girl 4 every1 Obes. LOLOLOLROFLCHOPTER!!!! SIKBURN MEANZZ
Keato
I can vouch for that, and he Moisturises his nipples .. so silky, so smooth
omg kat how can you be a good mother with such small boobs, I am gunna ring CPS ZOMG!!!!
Actually, I've recently come to the conclusion that I must have died or am at least in a coma in the car accident I was in when I was 19. Since then I've been recreating my own reality around me (albeit a pretty damned cool one).
This explains the regular phone calls I have from my parents who just talk to me and why I continually just nod an smile for no other reason and don't get a word in edge wise and why I believe I am still just a big kid
Crap :(

I'm just Hermi's imagination. PLEASE DONT DIE, I want to live!
Or wake up, just stay in your coma :D
sok, your actually alive dude
See.. The thing is I have such a powerful and creative mind, that I have given you the ability to create your own imagination (up until a point) where my subconscious just kicks in an steers you back on track if you stray to far from what I perceive as will make my experience enjoyable
Ahh, that would explain the sudden rips of space-time when I'm talking to my parents on the phone then I'm pumping 50c into some sort of box in a small red-lit cubicle to watch what looks like a chick dancing.
damn, your not sposed to notice the glitches..

where the fuk are the unicorns!
oh that, sorry,
common misconception .. I had a dream about an aggressive tribe of female pygmies riding gazelles, they encountered a war party during that time of month an well.... it didn't turn out all that well for the boys on the bucks...
Suckah-Free
Huy geys, today at work i tripped over a fork lift.

Like iHTF does anyone trip over a f***ing forklift?!?
Had one come through a wall an miss me by inches at a despatch desk once. That ones documented in work place health an safety as well I'd just signed the truckies paperwork, pushed the chair backwards away from the desk as the tynes of the forklift came through the wall !!
Hrmmm, hangon, maybe that was when I was killed or put in a coma.....
so do turbo charged v8's with glowing extractors

reminds me of most 300zx engines

Hay is for horses.
300zx lack the grunt to derail a thread
do not
thread was teetering