Topic: The Met?>
So apparently there is some new club opening in the valley.

"The Met"

Hmm, is that the place between mustang and empire?

Sounds like a pretty swanky joint from the website and from what ive been told. SO whos going over the weekend and what not?
My mate got tickets to the opening on Saturday night. Propellerheads are playing there tomorrow night. Depends on the crowd it attracts I guess but sounds like it has potential to be a pretty cool bar...
new megaclub opening next door to empire and mercury.

3 levels, 5 bars, 2000sqm, 1800 people..it's to rival the family.

www.themet.com.au

bit out house, funk and all that jazz, grand openin is tomorrow night. Can't wait to start partying there, gonna be hell wicked.

already alot of big name acts lined up to play there, propellerheads are playing at grand opening tomorrow night.
I will be now, it makes sense to add another club in the new building which now joins them..

I also heard through the grapevine that the empire downstairs was linking to it and expanding. Not upstairs though.

edit:- no one saw that :)

last edited by GaZ at 23:12:00 23/Nov/06
was told empire and family are to be linked..cant remember if thats gonna be true or not..meant to be walkway..but i dont think this could happen.
Yeah was told about it today, see if i can make it :)
wow should be cool, another new club will be good
no corrs no care
looks wicked. so long as f***wits from the mono dont go gaying it up.

would love to see propellerheads tomo

last edited by reload! at 03:15:58 24/Nov/06
/me wonders what the cover charge will be
big rumour is free cover charge..if so i dont see that lasting long.. if there would be one..would be $10-15..normal price.
the met isnt up that end of the valley, its on wickham st on the bottom end if i remember correctly?

for opening night its invite only till 12, then 15 dollar cover charge

it has the potential to be good, but i dont think its going to take the big electronic acts away from family (1 dj from propellerheads does not count as a big electronic act)

on a side note, yakooza tonight at family! w00t!
from what i can read is its going to be house, deep house, tech house and cheese house

with a bit of other stuff thrown in, they've said pretty much no to the trance, hardstyle, etc, b ut it seems they have goldie lined up for next year so some DnB wouldnt be too bad i guess
GAY GAY GAY
They take away all the good places in the valley and replace them with f***in s*** techno/house/trance/whatever the f*** its going to be.

Who the f*** needs another family like venue, family is s*** already.. There's only you f***in lot of sweaty geeks who think its cool to get f***ed up every weekend, and dance like.. well WANKERS..

Im going to move to another city.

/end rant

cry more noob
yeah i am pretty sure met is located across the road from maccas down the bottom of the mall (scary end).

i'm not going there for opening night, but want to check it out sometime in december. i will def be there when tonite only plays though.

they've said pretty much no to the trance, hardstyle, etc
w00t this could end up being my fav club!

ps. joanna needs to take her stinking bogan vadge to darwin.

dirty dirty house loving strex :p

beers sometime eh?
fo'sho'bro

or pre drinks my place before angello+ingrosso :D
I refuse to pay covercharges. I am 100% oldskool brisbane bogan. It's against my nature to pay a covercharge.

I'm being serious btw.
NaBeL|MuSe
needs guitars.
angello and ingrosso is the day after pharmacy with marcel woods, scot project and kamui :(
I heard that the club was gonna be down opposite McWhirters as well. Also heard that it's owned by the guys that have Home down in Sydney which wouldn't surprise me.
riot'us
Agrees with Joanna and Nabel. You guys are s***.
Isn't Home owned by the same guys that own Family?
nah, the guys that own family own empire, port office, victoria park function centre and birdee num nums

my missus worked with the owners gf for a couple of years
cool brisbane needs more bars where you get to pay $5 for a local beer
ingrosso and angello are playing for 5 hours as well.
only $25 for a ticket too from what I read. Probably the best value event family has held this year
This thread needs less emo

hi nabel & joanna
defcon

ya its owned by the same family (beckles I think their names are) that own, family, empire, birdies... what tung said, i heard it was attatched to empire though. my mates family is freinds with theirs, when we went to whistler they lent us their lodge at creekside, we met up with them said thanks, exchanged gifts (250 dorruh bottle of wine), but the day we arrived in canada they said "no, lol, changed our minds" and yer thats my story. should be a good club.
bichel it is, close defcon
apparently the met is owned by the people that own the arena?
Two&Eight
No trance or hardstyle? It may turn out to be competition for the fam but it certainly won't kill it while they're comparing apples and oranges. I will check it out at some point though.
The Met's on Wickham St, down near where the Suncorp-Metway branch is. The new club between Empire and Mustang bar is officially an extension to the Empire (as per the Development Application). More likely it will become its own club, or as a beer-garden which links all three Bichel venues on that block. The venue has a retractable roof and two mezzanine levels - essentially making it one massive open-air area. Family also has its own smoking deck under construction out the back of Uncle, along with an awning for the Mclachlan St entrance.

As for the Met, I'm hoping that it will have a cleansing effect on Family. I enjoy Family for the music and the 50% of the clientele who also enjoy the music. I've met some of the nicest and friendliest people I know there - and all of them are annoyed at the 'other' 50% who are there simply to be seen at 'the cool club', and generally f*** up the vibe. The Met can have them, and the Met can have the MoS events too.

Couldn't agree with you more exo
the fam used to be filled with old dirty ravers like rev, now its just filled with cornholes
agree with reload and exo

BRING ME BACK MY NON POSERS
actually keep the MOS Hard NRG events at family
Looks like i'll checking this s*** out!!! yeh looks pretty good

http://www.themet.com.au/
it's good that there will be another club with a really phat sound system that will attract big name international acts... it sucks that the super-club label will mean the majority of the acts will be middle of the road boring electro for cheeseheaded teens. then there are the fashion nazis, expensive drinks & the sort of knobs that just go to a place coz a lot of other people will be there. *yawn*
poor crusty old demon :(

goldie is slated to play there :o
yeh saw that goldie was on the bill in a few weeks... but i saw him play at family a while back & he was pretty disappointing (imo)... good selections (as ya'd expect from the owner of the metalheads label) but s***ty mixing, bad mc'ing & a tendency to rewind every fukn second track... still the majority of the people at family that night loved him... i remained old & crusty & fulla h8. ;D
It better play breaks! this will make gaz smile, we need another breaks centre appart from moonbar!

i dont think i made it along to goldie and from what you and others have said its probably best that way.

cant believe i missed teebee last time round though, that shat me :( stupid midweek performances

i also cant justify spending 150 bucks and going to bdo just to see crystal method, i want to see them in family again (best set i've ever seen, 2004 july family crystal method with old crusty dethon playing in the uncle)

BOOYAH

i'm not purist enough to be a h8ter but i vow to follow in your footsteps one day demon, one day...
hey strex, have u got ur ticket for angello and ingrosso?
cant get em off the family site or off anywhere else I can find.
are they only for sale on the door?
ITM says $25 on the door which seems too good to be true
i hope you are going to pharmacy the night before reload...
the club next to empire and mustang is the bickels (owner of family/empire/birdees etc) new club.

It opens some time next year and is going to be aimed at the late 20's - early 30's age group. It is much bigger than the family but i have no idea what type of music is there yet.

The met is going to be dirty house (crap) and is down near the whickham.
I think that's kinda been covered, sc00bs.
nothing wrong with house, dirty house and the likes.

got my locations of the met mixed up..thought it was next to mustang..oh well.
reload, apparently you can buy the angello+ingrosso tickets for $20 on the door before 10pm. thats what me and my peeps are doing.

ps. all you guys are so hardcore underground
ps. funky house shizzle for ma nizzlesszzz is where its at
ZOMFG $20 ?!!?!~?!~?!~?~

that is simply f***ing outrageous!~

looks like ill be thurr at 9.50 then :D
the fam used to be filled with old dirty ravers like rev, now its just filled with cornholes

I'll take that as a compliment I guess.

the family is still full of dirty ravers, they just dont always wear their phants and candy..

go there on a friday night..bound to see quite a few in their gear.
zulu
another superclub will be great for bringing out internationals but when you get a new superclub, you get supercityf***wads aswell .....now even more city driven collar faggeted pillingforthefirsttime wankshafts.

.....very keen to hear the system and see what gear they have in the booth. im sure a xone 92, 2x techs and 2/3x cdj100mk3's

money money money money
so any word on what it was like?
I'm keen to see their lighting rig too, Matty's been doing some impressive work with the gear at Family lately. Be interesting to see if they can top it.
any girl going valley?

Also, whats the go with met tonight? I bet it will have a f***off lineup but can you atleast get in?
Hey exo were you at Sander K on Thursday?
Alot of people are getting the impression that it isn't finished being built and has a tacky feel inside. Someone said that main room floor has a slope and is little rough for surface..just their view, could be diff for another person.
heh, sounds like the same deal as the Uber opening. they still had scaffolding up and the place smelled like plaster and glue.

i will just check it out in a couple of weeks once everything is sorted.
doing exact samething strex..

if open on thursday nights, will go in after robbie williams concert or next night when sneaky sound system is playing.
Hey exo were you at Sander K on Thursday?

Yeah, I was wandering around. I didn't stay long though, had work Friday morning. I'll be at Family or maaaaybe the Met tonight.

last edited by exo at 17:25:47 25/Nov/06
Excruci@ting
Friday, 15 December 2006
Sneaky Sound System
Friday, 22 December 2006
Groove Terminator DJ set (Tonite Only

So for these fellas, how does it work? First in best dress? Is there tickets? How much is Cover Charge? Do you book, anyone know?
Simes

Some clients of mine went to the opening, quite a pretentious mob. I thought $8 a drink was a bit exe at the allahmbra or whatever its called next door to family, but apparently this place reserves the right to sell you a $2 corona for $9.

Either way, I walked past it at about 630-7pm on friday night, and it looks uppity, nothing like the family at all. All the women were wearing their sexy long dresses, and all the guys were wearing their button-up long sleeved shirts. I walked past in a pair of jeans and a t-shirt and got a few looks from the bouncers.

I looked inside into what I guess in the main level, all the lights were on, and it just looked 'loungey'. I havent been into the family for a while but I didnt get the doof doof unce unce feel from it.

However, i did not go inside so my comments dont hold much weight. My guess is that its just trying to be a pretentious place to be 'seen' as opposed to the family which to me, used to be about just going for a good time and getting coined.
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/gallery/0,23816,5016580-5007115-6,00.html

down the road from the wickham you say? never!

feh

last edited by cainer at 18:58:51 28/Nov/06
I got tickets for last Saturday, it was f***ing awsem. I wouldn't call it a superclub though. But yes in my opinion it does crap all over family. We got to see Infusion play live as the mystery guest. f***ing insane night and this place has it all. And yeh it wasn't finished yet, you could still smell wet paint and there were dudes walking around with thier toolbelts and ladders. It was free entry to anyone after 12.00 and Infusion did a live set for about 3 hours.

last edited by Snakeman at 19:37:03 28/Nov/06

last edited by Snakeman at 19:37:10 28/Nov/06
so like how much is a basic spirit at the met?

$9 for a corona damn n*****
no wonder people take drugs

qft
We got to see Infusion play live as the mystery guest.

f***!
Simes

so like how much is a basic spirit at the met?

Probably the same as an import beer, $9.

Although, I really wanna go check it out.
lol $9, and they are going to charge a cover charge?
meh
ridiculous prices in clubs has never really bothered me.
No body wants to be in the club before 12 anyway, so you have all that time before hand to go drinking at the places for drinking, then rockup in da club hopefully not stumbling too much to get let in!
Then if you're a real beztard, you can keep a hip flask handy to keep ur buzz up to par until sunrise :)
oh noes..a club charging so much for a drink..they have to because they already buy the alcohol at such a high price.
Excruci@ting

Friday, 15 December 2006
Sneaky Sound System
Friday, 22 December 2006
Groove Terminator DJ set (Tonite Only

So for these fellas, how does it work? First in best dress? Is there tickets? How much is Cover Charge? Do you book, anyone know?

Anyone?
they have to because they already buy the alcohol at such a high price.

I don't know about that, I'd say clubs make an absolute killing on drinks.
PHATm
I'm sure he was being sarcastic..
lol i hope so
I went there saturday night there was no cover charge and we got in pretty much straight away after the bouncer goes "cant let you in without any girls" or some s*** like that. We look around and perfect timing some girls we knew were going in so we became best mates with them until we got 2metres in the door.

Bit of a let down inside, it still smells like paint and s*** isnt finished. Looks like they are going for a kinda halloween/ funky gothic look, which I thought looked kinda cool. They had what looked like hired dancers dressed in halloween s*** like gothic-ish ballerina costumes etc etc - that was pretty cool except for the dance floor was empty as. So we ask the barkeep why the place is empty on opening weekend and he said it was invite only and most people were on the upper floors or some s***. Theres another main dance floor upstairs which was packed and then there was a few other levels.

The upper floor was the funkyest looking level which looks down onto the main dance floor family stylez. They wouldnt let us up to the top level cause it was the invite only level but we saw this dude we knew up there so we hitched a ride up and it also looked unfinished however it was still nice with couches and s*** (I think there was couches, I was pretty god damn drunk).

Overall it looked like it had some potential and I will go back once they f***ing finish it off properly.
Oh and god damn, dont go there sober if you plan on getting magget cause it will cost you a few billion dollars. Be smart and get drunk at house before go out ok :)
Do people dance like this at the met ?
what is the name of that song playing? ^^^^^^^^^^^
That guy can move his legs pretty good for a fat man.
f*** that guy can move

ctd, how much were drinks there?
I think it was like 8 bucks for basics, although we started drinking bottles of some beer I forget what it was but it was 7bucks. I guess the general theme of what I am saying is dont buy many drinks at the met.
skitza, the clubs do buy drinks at a high price then raise them up a bit more to make money from it.

Seems the guy in video was doing a little bit of shuffling, bit of dancing from the rave scene is making it into mainstream dancing..which is cool as.
Burgz ... The name of that track is called "Re Locate - Alcatraz"
your better then that guy jigz <3
If a bottle of scotch costs the public say $40 retail then surely when you buy wholesale and in high volumes your price would decrease per bottle/carton/pallet. Then $8 a standard drink should make them a healthy profit after 5 standard drinks with a s***eload of ice. If you aren't making a killing from drinks in a club then there is something wrong.
Just saying what i was told..I was with bar manager from a big club in valley, she told me what its like at the club she managed.
melbourne shuffle = teh homo jigz

crip walking looks better :)
melbourne shuffle definitely bites, but is infinitely better than cripping. u beztard
the melbourne shuffle is basically a bastardisation of the crip walk anyway!
your roots in cesars are obvious :)
haha caesars

haha as if they pay the same prices we do for a bottle of alcohol, and even if they are they are making a killing either way

but they aren't
get the spelling right pavegay its cesars(sic)!

yes alcohol is heavily inflated at most places apart from pubs. its a fact of life
maybe they should get the spelling right
Sounds extremely homo... I can't and never will bring myself to buy such expensive drinks, unless it's at a really good gig and you don't give a fark.
bah some c*** told me the family makes like 100grand on a big night. or something stupid like that. clubs make s***loads of money. what was the regatta sold for? like 20million or some bs? Some c*** offered 70 million for the beach hotel in byron and the offer was rejected.

There is no reason to charge such f***ed prices for booze.

if i owned a pub i'd be selling at lawn bowls prices to keep the place packed and happy.

you wouldn't own it for long then cos you'd go broke. :P
doesn't necessarily have to be lawn bowls club prices, $6 a drink is fair like most places used to be, alot still are.

family has relatively cheap drinks cause they think $25 on a nothing night is a fair cover charge haha

but who drinks hard when they go to the family ;)
its not that overpriced pave, tonight is 10 before 10pm and 20 after 10pm, for an event night (Pharmacy)

last friday was 10 before 10pm and 15 after 10pm which is a normal night, even though they had Yakooza playing as a headliner

the only majorly overpriced drink at Fam is red bull and vodka, which will set you back $20 for 2, normal drinks are 6 bucks for basics
i must have gone there when there was some decent act there without even knowing last time i went. the line wasn't overy insane and the price was $25 it was bulls***
So Tung, Daisy dragging you off to Pharmacy again? :P
sif dragging, i want to see marcel and scot project :p

but if you could call it dragging, i dragged her to yakooza last week!
your better then that guy jigz <3

my new style :P

Im gunna regret this hardcore :P but here we go hahah

wholey f*** thats pretty cool man!

Nicely done

Ive had some big nights in the family to that song and many others :P
PS those phats arnt mine, i wore them once at home and one in the hotel in syndey before the rave, then lost my nerve :P some more shuffle vids on my profile if your intrested :)
name that song jigzie
Derb - D.F.C (Scot Project Remix) Oldie but a goodie :)

last edited by JigZie at 05:08:22 02/Dec/06
nice shufflin in that video, there's some good shufflers in bris, rather enjoy watching that than stomping..but stomping has it's plus's..
jigzie = mad skillz

joanna = sux
You've got some fresh moves there Jigzie.
Jigzie is rainbow stylin'.
h8 the music
h8 the phats
<3 the moves
<3 the jigz
<3 the grandpa slippers

h8 ya face
y 4 u r h8?
dont be hating strex

heres one for you
heh
ur orsm jigz

those slippers defs make it easier to shuffle on a wooden floor tho :)
Resonate

Haha awesome stuff
ur0x jigz!

come to family tonight and show me how you handle angello & ingrosso :D
are you still sure about it being only $20 on the door strex?
God I hope you're right, I'm exceedingly poor atm.

Still, this is definitely not to be missed.
cya thurr f***er!

ps jigz ur simply coming, this isn't a discussion :)
haha well tonight is my night "off" and im heading out, gunna check the place in discussion out, then make my mind up. BUT since you hawt man meats are out tonight i might come say hi :) strex you still have my number ? if so txt me :D
those slippers defs make it easier to shuffle on a wooden floor tho :)
you would think so, but they old man slippers, so they have heaps of grip, i'll show you i can do it everywhere tonight :P
duct/electrical tape is your friend :)
Along with some rohypnol.
Jesse, I WIL BE OUT TONIGHT. Should get my number (im pretty sure i have yours..) and call me to bow down to your feet and praise you.
are you still sure about it being only $20 on the door strex?
yeah well thats what hakka said. $25 after 10pm.

jigz sif go out anywhere else in the val tonight when 2 of the best are playin at fam.

ps. i still got my mo so i shouldnt be hard to spot :|)
I would definitely check out Angello & Ingrosso at Family if you're in to the housey music, though I won't be heading out tonight myself unfortunately.

Trying to unf*** my sleep cycle and that won't help :]
less shuffle more stomp! nah jigz that was pretty rad.

i'll be at the fam tonight see you carnts thurrr
Two&Eight
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upgQLMkUxiA

Quality moves there Jigz, now try this ^
I've seen that clip before, that guy is farking amazing, his movements are soooo smooth, a liquiders wet dream :O i'll seee if i can find a clip of a friend liquiding with white gloves under a UV light, its insane.
f***in nice one jigzie
so i hear on the grape vine that they are only letting people 20 and over .... wha the f*** is that about :S ? Few people went last night and they denied them for being too young ... right. Sounds like this club is gunna be f***ing ghey.
^ you mean the met yeah?

edit: ah dw i read that wrong. but yeah it does sound a little pretentious from whats goin around.

last edited by taggs at 19:09:36 02/Dec/06
oh well, we'll leave it to the jock's. I think im gunna be staying with old faithful fams. hopefully this will bring back the old family feeling :D and not have all the muzzers running around off chops.
someone else told me that 20yo thing. sounds like a load of s***, like someone who couldn't accept being told their dress wasn't up to it, so was also told they're too young... I hope anyway. I'm 20 in like a month :(

eitherway, I plan on going to check it out before fam, so they best not be c***s!

w00tw0000000000000000000000000t
cya thurrrrr f***ers
liquid is awesome to see in person..only know of one or two people are do it round brissie, he's also a mad stomper.

Would be sweet to learn it, but dont know of anyone that teaches in bris..yet alone australia.

Pop 'n' lock is next best thing after liquid.
crip walking looks dangerous

guns involved

crazy s***
crip/seawalk is damn cool when done propely..i'm tryin to do it, just cant get the little bump at the end..

the lineup for met tonight was mind boggling..lineup at round 10 was up the road back to the 60 zone sign just before lights..come round 2am, the line was dead as..
noobs.

both steve and sebastian shook my hand after their set, because they thought my mo was superb.
your dancing aint for s*** on my 'running man' and bourbon dance (a drink in each hand and wandering around aimlessly on the d floor) I cut sik bro :p

haha top s***, this thread is funny.

also drink prices over here are more expensive, so cry less
I'm just relieved to have a club around that doesn't just pump out heavy dance/trance or the same old RnB. It seems you have to be black to get your music played in a city club these days. A club that could crank out more house/jazz/acid jazz would be kewl.
also was here last night - http://www.spiritdublin.com/flash.htm

click on the contacts page and it has all the tech specs.

Don't know what any of that means, but it sounded phat
^^

yeah cause there aren't too many house clubs around or anything...

ps. last night at fam was f***in awesome
Yeah Last night was pretty top notch, had a pretty good time. Caught up with Uncie Chop(str)ex and Snakeman, And the music was pumping. seem to have its old vibe back to a degree. And the 20+ thing for the met is true. Got regoed last night, twas not happy jan.
jigga doin his dance to axwell's star baby remix was the highlight of my night :D

ps. props to fade, supreme and exo for saying gday :D
And the 20+ thing for the met is true. Got regoed last night, twas not happy jan.

regeod?
they checked his ID

its not f***ing rocket science
^ Rejected.

We walked by met last night and saw the line at about midnight... f*** that, saw it last weekend when there was no lineup.
balli
Yeah the 20 plus thing is funny, i was at the met last night for a friends little sisters birthday.. nearly all her friends are 19! the only reason they were let in is because their names were on the guest list. Other then that at the moment they don't seem to have much of a dress code.. but that will probably change once it's been around for awhile. Everyone who is over 20 has no problem getting in.

I didn't really like that much at all, it was like being stuck in a MOS cd. Which is alright until you realise all they are doing is mixing up the annual album. it still smells like new paint, there is a massive dip in the dance floor.. it's like they were to lazy to level it/put in steps. There's not any seating around the dance floor, you have to go upstairs/downstairs to sit. they've tried to make it hip by having a girl dancing on stage and you can see her silhouette.

Not to totally bag it though.. it does have potential to be good, i was in a pretty bad mood, i was feeling sick all night and ended up overheating and puking up water, then spent hours at the RBH because a friend was bitten by something that made his hand instantly swell up and go numb.
oi strecker, exi said you're gf was lucky he wasnt there. forgot to pass the message on last night.
heh i made her stay at home anyway, just as a precaution incase exis turns up.
Two&Eight
It's common in other countries to have 21+ bars even when the legal drinking age is 18. Imo, it makes for a good night. The birds are allowed in, it's just to keep out the young guys who haven't learned to drink yet. They get mouthy and get laid out. Unfortionate for those not of age, but it makes for a good club.
it's just to keep out the young guys who haven't learned to drink yet.

Yeah because almost everyone waits until the legal age before drinking.
Two&Eight
I can safely say that i drink more responsibly now then I did at 18, and I drank more responsibly at 18 then I did at 15. It's a learning experience.
Depends on how young you started drinking / how often i guess. It personally didn't take me too long to learn my limits at all.
I like the idea of 20+. All the 18 year olds can go back to the port office with there industrie polo T shirts.
nah they'll probably go back to the exchange
dont be hating the stocky
existence.v2
haha.. balli.. is your friends little sister kim?

i know some of those girls.. pav and em and them..

ps i bitched out hardcore last night was meant to come in.. got wayyyyyyy to f***in maggot friday night, and had to work all day saturday (gg christmas and angry construction managers trying to over work everyone)

we have to organise a qgl valley night.. and il show u c***s how to dance. loooooooool.

gpo mono > fams guys pz out
gpo lol
existence.v2
gpo is good.. as long as youre not ugly.. which you are.. so u probably would feel a bit out of it

LOL JK
jigga doin his dance to axwell's star baby remix was the highlight of my night :D

Seeing your mo made me moist in the pants, seriously!
seeing jigzie at the beat a few weeks ago did it for me

gpo is good, mono is completely f***ed

family gets olds
mmm i like the mono. mainly coz the music there.. i know some of the 'locals' and a few ppl that work there too so its chill.. there are a decent amount of f***wits that hang out there tho, including the bouncers

one bouncer there is in quite a bit of trouble atm lawl
haha you always seem to pick em pete

i just don't like how freaken loud it is in there and it's always so hot and completely packed out
what happened to the bouncer petey?
you think 20+ clubs are bad? try 25+ back in singapore...
went to the met with some friends on friday, and the fire alarms went off within a minuite of my us getting in :(
^ Yeah my brother said the same thing, so they left haha
existence, which bouncer..i kinda know one of them..

paveway, you goto beat? you hang in mainroom or wreckers?
i don't go often haha, don't know which room is which
which one do you know german?
mainroom is the big room, has bar on either side of it.

wreckers room is where they have pool table and, big projector screen.

which is the room where they bumf*** each other?
that'd be the room pave is in. ;)
So is The Met 20+ all the time? Or was that just last weekend?

Seems like they would miss out on quite a lot of money not letting 18 and 19yr olds in... Though it may make more 20+ people goes as they know there won't be youngins there.

Personally I just go where I know a good act is on. Which usually involves one of my mates opening for the act so makes a good night all round =D

Hope everyone is coming to Ben Watt on the weekend! It's going to go off! Don't forget to come and also support Rikki Newton who is opening for Ben! 11pm!

1 - 3 Ben Watt!!! (Happening at the Fam, Uncle Bar)

last edited by dynamite at 10:27:09 08/Dec/06

last edited by dynamite at 10:27:35 08/Dec/06
for anyone wanting to spot the streckmeister tonight, i will be at chalk and then met.

you might not recognise me though, the mo got the chop :(
I thought so, I spotted you early on Wednesday night crossing the street near family, but I was heading in the other direction.
STREX u f***in noob

come to the empire ajax is playing

i will be there LOOSE AS A c*** AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW YEA
Simes

Went to the met last night, and they wouldnt let the 18yo chicks in that we were with. Apparently over 20 only lawls
out with 18yo chicks?
hawt
haha exis youre the noob who isnt 20 and couldnt get into met.

ps. met rox, i really dig it
im so out of it ahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa lawl

f***ing ajax got too magot and didnt even play.. lol what a n00b.
ps. met rox, i really dig it
agreed
wolfieee
Went to the MET on saturday night and it felt empty even though there seemed to be quite a line up out the front. Didn't like the gentle slope on the dance floor, but being able to interact with the DJ booth is neat, except no drinks allowed on the viewing deck. Plenty of glamours running around but what the f*** is up with male fashion? Has everyone forgotten what an alpha male looks like these days?

Strex: What date will you be in Asia again? I've got gigs lined up at Zouk in KL! Going to be mad! Can't wait to see what absolute honey's these cities have :)
f***ing ajax got too magot and didnt even play.. lol what a n00b.

That's not surprising! When AJAX and Jamie Kaye were playing a Punq party down at Platinum, AJAX was so f***ed he was incoherent and lost his hearing at one point. Jamie had to play the rest of his set for him, bl ajax.
Simes

Has everyone forgotten what an alpha male looks like these days?

I don't know what the alpha male looks like these days no, give me an example?
wolfieee
Strex
Simes

OK so what do people wear instead that isnt like strex?

Serious questions btw, I dont notice what other guys wear when I go out... but if its really terrible I cant help but cringe.
i <3 pink lycra

wolfieeeeeee! i will be in thailand on jan 29 for about 2 weeks. not going to KL though soz, but gratz on the gig!
Simes

omfg im going to thailand too on the 29th for 1 week :P who you flying with?
i usually wear a nice tee shirt from a trendy shop in the valley that underground shop near the sunbar opposite from the 7/11.. lots of awesome shirts there that u can get in anywhere with

or places like universal / general pants if u want tsubi / mainstream stuff. got a couple of sw33t shirts from there. got a couple of the v neck noob style with 3 buttons that become undone when youre fcuKed.

jeans.. either light denimy, or light grey sorta color. stained and gotta be like a nice fit . baggy = lose.

shoes. DUNLOP VOLLEYS NO LACES ALL THE WAY

ANY MALES WITH CROCODILE FKING LEATHER FKING HOMO POINTY f***ING NOSED SHOES DESERVE THEIR TESTICLES REMOVED VIA PLYERS
If the met is 20+ only then I'd give it a go. I can't f***ing stand going out with little s***s running around everywhere.

ANY MALES WITH CROCODILE FKING LEATHER FKING HOMO POINTY f***ING NOSED SHOES DESERVE THEIR TESTICLES REMOVED VIA PLYERS

Says the person with the v-neck gayc*** shirt. Pointy shoes 4 lyfe
fckup ctd u fkin poser city homo fgt gaycnt

v neck shirts come in handy when you get a bad case of 'random sweating' breakouts

;)
v necks come in handy when theres no toilet paper at a club dunny and you need to wipe your ass.
haha v neck :s they are a bit poofy

random sweating break outs wouldn't be from taking ECSTASY would it exis ;)
of course

not

not.

i dont mean the crazy v necks that go like half way down ur f***in torso

il post a pic of me crankin one. ull love it

just reviewed some pics, none r appropriate, they hold incriminating evidence

pz

last edited by existence` at 21:42:19 11/Dec/06
wolfieee
Flying with Singapore Airlines to KL this friday for six weeks. I'm going to try and extend my holiday while i'm over there and see what happens. I'll try my luck, the ticket is open for a year, don't think my job would be though :P

The stuff that makes me cringe are those bold striped shirts with the L-neck, really close to a v neck but not quite, add some tight little black jeans and the fag hat hair do and wham there you have it, the epitomy of something...It seems like only the really young ones are sporting that look.
stripes are compeltely gay

my v necks (f*** i only own 2) one is completely blue, like in between light and dark, with 0 stripes and a tiny little thing on the bottom

other is a black one that has a little thing on ur pec sorta place.

actually wait lemme rephrase.

stripes on vnecks / polo's are completely gay typical porto / stocky gear aka f*****s

tee's with stripes is differnt, there are some fat tee's that r stripy out!

last edited by existence` at 22:25:41 11/Dec/06
200th
exi knows where its at. you can avoid looking like a city c*** but still not look like a mono trendboy scalf wearing homo

I wear pointy shoes simply cos theyre a safe bet for getting in everywhere
I'd wear my hightop nike's everywhere if I could :) http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/2241/dunkhiwhtblkgryst3ey7.jpg
so comfy
but then I might wear dickies shorts too ;)
a v neck should only be worn if you can fill the shirt out. ie. got good physique, hey look s*** of boys who have no build.
agreed german. i hate seeing little rat c***s who have an XXS size shirt on and its like hanging off their feeble little drug f***ed body lol.

petey is right as per usual

pointy shoes ? lose
its all about my pinstripe jeans, my black and white checkered LEATHER vans shoes, and my ganesh or my DC or my ghetto luxury shirt (rip, stupid abo that ripped it )
i get in everywhere but thats possibly because i am the epitome of cool and ooze class, so every joint wants me. Strex knows what i'm talking about, he has to wear sunglasses sometimes standing next to me because im that hot.
Simes

i hate seeing little rat c***s who have an XXS size shirt on and its like hanging off their feeble little drug f***ed body lol.

Looked in the mirror? LOL
button up trucker shirts ftw! mmmm too many badges..
Ummm I haven't bought clothes for like 5 years, I get rejected from 99% of the places in the city/valley (I got the bouncer at Port Office with fart spray once).

The door bouncer as the port office is the gayest c*** in the world. The wimpy guy with the pube hair.
Simes

knocked back for being a drunken wanker aye?

No, the knob always rejected either me or one of my mates for "being too drunk" and the person he rejected was the f***ing designated driver! f***ing twat. Ended up just not going there anymore...was pretty lousy anyway.

This is going back a while now though.
port office shmort office
yeh use to go to Port office all the time last year or was it the year before? running a little muck upstairs... good times good times..
yer, i dont mind the port office

had a few good nites there

had a bit of a bad time heading into the port office in a cab with the GM and CFO of my company when i was pinging off my tits

hope they didnt notice me acting peculiarly

last edited by Spook at 13:10:15 12/Dec/06
Simes

they didnt notice you head banging and spinning out everytime on their phones rang? :P
Port office is f***en s***house anyway, GPO since the revamp s***s all over it. Avoid the city, stocko used to be a madc*** hangout to start the night off but over the last year or so its turned s***house.
im banned for life from the porto

hey casa, ur a little wog fken rake boy, go eat a shish kebab u gimp.

pz

bashed@qgl
u wanna take on this mountain?

http://users.bigpond.net.au/existence/noob.jpg
http://users.bigpond.net.au/existence/chopped.jpg

hella wearin tsubi bandana / scarf in bottom pic. also off my fase sweating like a kunT @ elsewhere @ goldy. good nite. MSTRKRFT own

removed top pic too big !! (me that is, hence foto being massive, LOLZ)

last edited by existence` at 21:07:25 12/Dec/06
omg its mary-kate olsen on left

ps fyi iirc exis is an all-round GREAT GUY AFAIK IMHO BRB
stocko used to be a madc*** hangout to start the night off but over the last year or so its turned s***house.

haha try it was a cool place in 03/04 then all the jocks and d*******s from the vic moved over and killed it

ah the port office, probably the best period i had clubbing was around the same time when the exchange was good

go to the port office until about 12 and then go to the exchange, when the exchange turned s*** go to the valley, usually gpo. but everything has changed birdies came along gpo died, now gpo is back.

yeah is that knob still on the front door of the port office? the other guy who used to do the door there was a pommy guy he was a champ always let me and whoever i was with walk straight in, the current d******* on the front even after going there like 6 months practically every weekend would still look at me like he'd never seen me before

that all said the port office still goes off and always has plenty of hot girls. i also knew the dj haven't been there for a year or so, anyone know if he's still there? little skinny guy with short dark hair

last edited by paveway at 21:31:20 12/Dec/06
the bouncer at the port office.. man what a f***head

one night 2 girls i knew had a joint 18th function hired out the bottom floor free piss free everything,.. me and my friends rock up.. drunk, but no where near 'too pissed to be refused entry'

and of course 1 of us doesnt get let in... now we think thats a load of s*** considering these girls had spent well over 2k securing the bottom floor and bar and s***, and ESPECIALLY since none of us were even close to 'maggot'.

so i go into hero mode, tell the bouncer if he would like to remove his badge and we sort it out like men across the road. he keeps telling me to just flatten him right there, which as it goes on starts sounding like a better and better option. walk up jab him straight in the guts, then push the c*** straight on his ass, laugh and walk across the road, to where i get met by 3 lovely young policemen.

the dum bouncers had already called the cops, meanwhile all my mates snuck in around the side (aww yea), and the cops didnt realised what had just happened. cops tell me to get 100M from the porto and i cant come back tonight, i say, 'can u step out 100m im not too good on distances', and that was the end of it. cuffed in like .3 ofasecond, straight into lockup, GG my night.

f*** THE PORTO

yes thats a wall of text!!
did you get charged with public nuisance?

did you get those c*** handcuffs that have no chain between them they are solid and twist in the middle?

i haven't personally ever had a problem with him, but i can imagine how he'd be a knob
GaZ, dont you be knocking those trucker shirts..i've got four of those fuskers..only good shirt i can wear..my body shape is all outta whack now since i've lost all the weight i have(40kg in total).

pave it was the tall like foreign lebish / ethnic looking guy.. total f***wad.

i got charged with failure to follow direct police order and something else..

550 fine and 6 month good behavior bond

i got the most painful cuffs, i had a f***ing deep cut in my wrist from where they were. that was because when they threw me in the cop car, they looped the seatbelt around my hands like 3 times, then buckled it in, so it was TIGHT as f***.

my wrist was seriously f***ed, like not just a little skin missing, like a big deep slice gone from where it had just rubbed on my skin . they didnt even take the cuffs off once i was in the lockup so they were on me for like.. prolly 3-4 hours.
i say, 'can u step out 100m im not too good on distances', and that was the end of it. cuffed in like .3 ofasecond, straight into lockup, GG my night.

f***ing GOLD little man! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I will pay that.

Porto is gay, thanks for playing.
LITTLE WTF I POSTED PICS TO PROVE my bigness

gG skitza

yo skitzta. which way 2 queen street mall bro? u know?????

lolololololol fuk i was a s***c*** then what kind of annoying little turd does that hahaah

oh yeah forgot funniest part of my story. after im in the cop car. my mates all line up on the side of the road with their camera phones out singing " bye bye ridgy bye bye " (to the tune of come on aussie come on, come on)

got like 5 differnt versions of it. f***ing hilarious s***

last edited by existence` at 22:14:49 12/Dec/06
You are a little man though :)

Good times but ;) See you at The Met!
gg im still 19

20 in march..................... QQ

beddybyes

pz
awww he's all tuckered out from typing those big stories.

nighty night lil petey.
LOL at the general attitude towards the port office bouncer.

Yeah I was an immature prick and bought my tiny can of "fart spray"... but I tell you, it takes multiple showers to get that stuff of... deoderant/water, no f***ing way.

Makes you smell like industrial waste, has made some people vomit on occasions.

So yeah, that's my revenge (straight into his face/hair) for all the times he rejected me because of my shoes.
existence u just scored big points in my respect book.

I f***en hate that bouncer he's rejected me and my mates for being 'too drunk' so many f***en times when we weren't even drinking that night.

It was the skinny guy with the black curly hair(sometimes he's shaved it) and has a baby face right?

U lived my dream by dealing with him haha
How much do you weight exi? I don't know if you're being sarcastic or not, but you look pretty average to me, maybe 80kg?
phathead
porto bouncers suck wang.
lol Im currently banned from porto too
hate that bouncer
wouldnt even tell me what I'd done when he told me I was banned either, I had to figure out something I'd done that I couldnt even remember :(
We should form a posse and do something about him haha
lol yea man im only 77kg or something around there.

ill still smash u though

and strex u fken n*****, next time i see u out , ur g0ne

i got a random message from someone im gathering is from here on the weekend lol, it went

"ur dead c*** at mono, its on like its 1982". i was like UHHHH lol
ROFL that was me c***, f*** I was magget. dont ask how I wound up with your phone number though I forget now.
I was at the mono saturday night and saw all these c***s I know that I havent seen in ages and it sparked my memory that you were on about it in this thread. f*** I forgot how stinkin hot it is in that joint.

last edited by ctd at 08:34:51 13/Dec/06
Simes

existence, so strong! still playing counterstrike by the looks of your typing :)
porto has gone down hill. exi last photo chic on right looks like a girl from work, know if she works at ge?
Simes

Imo she works in a crab-smashing facility, and she fell in one of the machines.
haha ahh yeh casa, sure thing guy
lol im 23 and go to the GPO every weekend age means nothin!!!
i've only been actually denied from the port once and i knew it was going to happen cause my shoes were f***ed

i reckon it would still get going on saturday nights, i should hit it up sometime

pave it was the tall like foreign lebish / ethnic looking guy.. total f***wad.

i dunno about a lebish guy, others have said the guy i'm talking about, tallish white guy with short curly fag hair

last edited by paveway at 13:19:45 13/Dec/06

last edited by paveway at 13:19:51 13/Dec/06
I got into the port office once and was drinking next to Shane Warne..

am I cool? Na but seriously, he pulls so many chicks it's not funny.
He hasn't had curly hair for a while, he keeps it shaved these days.
Motherf***er looks like Michael Scofield.
Probably the reason I hate Prisonbreak ;)
Man I can't believe so many people on this 1 small forum have had run ins with the same f***wit bouncer. He must be one of the most hated c***s in brisbane.
Two&Eight
Hang on, so he says you're too pissed, you're shoes / strides / shirt isn't what they're looking for in the club, and he's a wanker? Sounds just like every bouncer to every club in the Brisbane area. Try NOT stumbling while walking within line of sight of the club and wearing common fag clothes and shiny white shoes and I'd say he ain't that bad a guy.
Nah he's a tosser and goes on a power trip whenever anyone bigger than him wants to get in.

He's a stain. As I said, on SEVERAL occasions I've been driving (not drinking) and he's told me i'm pissed. He's also done this to mates of mine (all of them fairly solid guys). That's why we all stopped going there.

And the way he goes about it is totally s*** he has major attitude. Good on existence for giving him one.
Simes

Get yourself a breathalyser then blow in it and show him the reading to his face.
WTF is an alpha male look?
Strex and me.
ctd haha u f***er! the only reason it was so hot in there on saturday is cause their air con was broken.. its usually alot nicer.

also the chick on the right is pav and afaik she is jobless, lol
might be better than when the aircon is f***ed, but mono is always hot as s***.

exi are u friends with kieren, aaron, jimmy.. those wynumm c***s?
yeah... lol

theyre some of my best mates

why

well aaron isnt a best mate, i know him thru friends

but went to highschool with kieran and jimmy.. maddest c***s. always at the mono. U know andrew harvey and micheal ross (rosco) ??? iona boys.. theyre mad c***s. and josh lorenzen?
YEAH I KNOW HIM

stfu name-dropping fag
ps. mono was only cool when tung and i used to kick it there, back in the day.
haha I don't know them.
My ex/bestie(lol) knows em all, bitch is always at the mono.
haha ask them what they think of this girl
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/346/nmqxv4.jpg
I'm the sexy f*** with long blonde hair lol

Actually another friend of mine had a thing going with kieren a while ago, she's still pretty tight with him. buzz, you know her? she's always at fkn wynumm
is that that natty saint chick>? iv met her once, shes good mates with kez n them yeah.

she is also friends with alot of girls i went to highschool with, alyce, rosie, emma, u might know them.

also BUZZ is the maddest chick, i am friends with her and alot of her friends. been out with her clubbing heaps, shes a champ

she was seeing harvey for a while. shes pretty alright too :p

whats your msn c***. i just added u to myspace MIGUEL LOL GG fagg3t.

last edited by existence` at 18:31:23 13/Dec/06
Ill be at the mono again saturday night, couple of my mates know the manager there or some s*** = line and cover dodge.
ur already on my msn c***
funny ur down with buzz, and went to school with alyce n them.
brisbane is so f***ing small, its retarded