Topic: Summafieldayze 07
heck yerrrr
http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/7052/sfdvf3.jpg
dope lineup, be happy spook!!
$70 early bird tickets on sale RIGHT NOW~!@~!! are a fkn bargain!!
Two&Eight
Judge Jools rocks my world. $70 is a f***ing bargain.
would like to see mylo, after missing him (DEARLY) at the bdo last year

plumpers always rock it
judge jules would be good too see again also

im gonna go ask wifey if we can go

spit is an awesome venue also
just dusty :(

f***yeah what a dream lineup. Bought my tickets yesterday.

I would pay much more than $70 just to see Hybrid live by themselves.

Axwell, Tocadisco and Switch are just the icing.. its gonna be madness.

I met Axwell when he was in the country earlier in the year, supernice guy. downright champion infact.

I'm hyped already and its so far away :(
At about 10.01pm last Saturday when Parklife finished I was suddenly super excited about fieldayze :D
Motherf***in Hybrid
hrm.... i might still be on my way back from a full moon party at koh samui/kog pangan :P
After the experience I had at the last summerfeilddayz....i wont be reattending.
did you poo your panties?
f*** that's a nice line up.

Count me in.

After the experience I had at the last summerfeilddayz....i wont be reattending.

get stuck in a trance tent?
save our spit!
That hemerage post was by me...

and yeah i did get stuck in a trance tent :(
ill see you boys there!
f*** I've been waiting a long time to see Hybrd. This is gonna rawk !!!
yeah looks neat. im goin too
Coochie
I'm thinking of going for the whole drinking beer in the sunshine listening to music....not totally into dance music although I enjoy it.

Haven't heard of 90% of the lineup...is it still worth going?
omfg judge jules~! i am so tharr

these also are orsm: tocadisco, mylo, bk, solvieg

lol tv rock lol bodyrockers lolol. thumbs down for putting those twats on the lineup
coochie, its worth going just to see the fine-ass poontang on display
OHNOS

my posse is probably out (due to operators mum having a party, LAME)

gonna be tough to convince the boss to let me go

ill have to start nagging
lol tv rock lol bodyrockers lolol. thumbs down for putting those twats on the lineup

lol f***ing ay
I'm thinking of going for the whole drinking beer in the sunshine listening to music

they don't drink beer at these events... ;)
bulls*** beer while chopped = tastiest beverage in the entire universe
yer, its always time for beers

i usually cain beers all arvo, and then when nite comes, im super duper loose and ready to roll
Captain America
freestylers are aiight too, nice line up, definitely going to this one
Coochie
they don't drink beer at these events... ;)

I'm no rave expert but I'm led to believe that plenty of booze still gets downed at these things...in addition to lots of self-prescribed medication?
Coochie wins the prize.
Hey guys will anyone be taking drugs at summerfielddayze?
were the beatles f*****s?
your mum probably masturbated to Paul McCartney d[o_o]b
I'll be there baby :D Judge jules is a MUST see, one of my fav Softer Trance DJ's

:D can't f***ing wait Mylo too and Plump djs :D
would like to see mylo, after missing him (DEARLY) at the bdo last year

that sucks. i got to see him at a club down the road end of last year. good gig.
got to see him at a club down the road

haha words like this make me quite upset that I'm not in the UK
nightstalker
got my ticket today, just for hybrid live.

errr should i go

i dont like huge amounts of pingers >_<
you can go for the music ;)
is anyone still gong to this?
f*** yes, nearly everyone I know is going to this.

Meetup at Hybrid imo
Two&Eight
I forgot this was on, and as such forgot to take saturday evening off. As such I won't be going. f*** f*** f*** f*** f*** f*** f*** f***.

Judge Jools and Hybrid will tear it up, I am f***ing pig-sick that I won't be able to go to this.
Meetup at Hybrid imo

Subscribed. As everyone else here has said, I'd pay more than $70 purely to see Hybrid. Four days away, people!
Yes i'll be there, I have never taken drugs before or ever going too, as i am in the Australian team so i get drug tested, but i do like to drink and i'll be jumpin around everywhere... i cant wait!!!!

Its amazing what you can do when ur fit and crazy!!
Resonate
I'm not going unfortunately, i forgot to buy tickets :(

Anyone know if they are sold out already?
ZOMFG SO CLOSE~!@~!~

^^^^^
Australian team for what tit?
Hello ladies.

I will be attending with a posse. I'm staying at the backpackers just at the south end of the spit. Should be awesome!
omgomgomg cant waaaaaaait
omgosh I collect my ticket from Rebel Sports this afternoon, hopefully.

Set Times here

My day:

0600-1300 - Beer consumption at hotel down at goldy
1300-1430 - Arrive at SFD and survey poontang
1430-1500 - Ajax
1500-1630 - Switch
1630-1730 - Tocadisco
1730-1830 - Hybrid
1830-1900 - Judge Jules
1900-1930 - Martin Solveig
1930-2000 - Mylo
2000-2130 - Axwell
2130-0000 - Darren Emerson/Plump DJs/Bob Sinclar/Wandering
0000-0100 - Battling the munted critters on the way back to hotel
0100-1300 - DJ StreX hotel par-tay

AAAAWWWWWFAAAAARKYEAAAAAAHHHH!!!!
Strex, man, you cant go past kid kenobe!
I'll be there! Can't wait to see Hybrid!
u can if you've seen the kid at every dance music festival in the last 5 years!
kk over switch? nevaaarrr!!!

switch has some of the heaviest, phattest beats i've ever heard.

i've dun wanna see kk for the billionth time anyway.
anyway, should be a totally tits time ladies

everyone who is going, get down for me plez

i like beats (breaks), ladies and getting munted, someone cover that for me
Done and done spook.
Getting everything sorted tonight, hair cut tomoz, work friday then head down to the apartment in the evening. Anyone staying at the breakers north apartments ?
masta_blasta
I'll also be observing the poontang and munted antics. Never been to a SFD before so it should be interesting.
PM me if you want my number or add me to jigzzz@gmail.com

Strex, yes you can pm me if you want :) you know im hawt and what nawtt it would be good to meet some of you gronks :)
i'll sms ya when i get to the spit if you promise to dance for me.

shake it babyyyyyyyy
you've been pee emmed jigz
I dont know who any of those f***ing noobs are on that poster
lol what a noob
whats the bet that there will be heaps of gay police and sniffer dogs their ruining everyones fun :(
there wasnt last year, police presance wasnt even felt. hopefully this applys for this year :D just ruins the vibe.
Darren Emerson, Judge Jules, Bob Sinclair, BK, Habebe & Baby Gee, Tydi, Kid Kenobi.

During BK, there will be a big arse group of ravers doin their thing..that's if he plays hard enough..

Will be there from 12pm to 12am
yer, coppas and sniffer dogs seems to be a more melbourne/nsw thing thang kod
I'll be there, my first saturday off since forever.
f***pot :offchops:

i'm exited.
hahah no way, fpot :offchops:
XeK
lookin foward to freestylers and axwell. switch is gonna be fkn intense at 3 in the arvo. heres hoping for lots sunshine
i'm exited.
This is not a typo.
that's right, a typo is a fat old c*** with a beard.

bashed@sfd f***pot

come find me dudes, i will generally be in the alcohol section. sup beer.

i have now exited this thread.
Captain America
anyone know if its sold out? im about to go there but damn dont want to go through all that traffic for nothing
Two&Eight
So? How the f*** was it?
Pretty good.
sounds likee fpot is scattered
full run down pls
1pm: leave for sfd
2:30pm: arrive
10:30pm: finally leave
a good 8 hour day per union regs
I basically just went to see Hybrid, they were amazing as expected. Five piece band with lead singer John Graham belting out a few of their new tunes. That was an awesome surprise, I've been a fan of his Space Manoeuvres stuff especially for like eight years now.
They knew how to work it too, playing the new stuff interspersed with classics of theirs from years gone by.

Being in the middle of that crowd dancing to Finished Symphony being played live by Hybrid is something I'll never forget.

Though, it was pretty sad that with an event that large the tent was only half full during their show. The next guy who came on was playing the usual pop house like a lot of the other acts and trainwrecking all over the place, to an instantly packed tent.

Here is some Hybrid love captured on video :]
wallacedom
Had a great day, made better because a mate drove us in with his boat, which sure beats walking down Sea World Dr. Like dais I went mainly for Hybrid, and they certainly didn't disapoint. Tocadisco and Axwell were great as well.
danced my arse off to stafford brothers and ajax..and that ruined me..couldnt move for rest of day..already had sore back from work on friday.

BK was awesome, judge jules was a let down..thought he be alot harder, and being someone of his calibre i didnt think he stoop low enough to play at JT mix.. What i heard of sinclair was good, 5mins before he came on hundreds of people ran into the tent and just made it even harder to move.

Spent the day just walking round enjoying the music, catching up with people..enjoying the views of the hot as ladies..

I had to leave bout 30mins into sinclair set, after becoming sick from eating one of the lamb rolls..

completely forgot about hybrid.. :(

now it's time for good vibes, future music and v festival. :)
nightstalker
dais, i mustn't have been far from you at Hybrid. i went exclusively for Hybrid and was well impressed.

youtube bizness

Hybrid - opening track

Hybrid - Kill City

Hybrid - Finished Symphony

faithless gets butchered

Bob Sinclar - World Hold On

token gurner pics
http://media.f8t.org/IMG_7577.jpg
http://media.f8t.org/IMG_7671.jpg
what was the video taken on? that bob sinclair one was sweet.
that remix of faithless was s*** house!!

I heard it 3times over the day..how can a dj play it.. :(
judge jules, bk, axwell and mylo where my highlights of the day :)
omg bestest day evar!

saw jigz, maddest dude.

hybrid were by far the coolest act of the day, never heard them before and was completely f***ing blown away.

stafford brothers were pretty good as usual, they had this trumpeter playing throughout their set which was awesome.

judge jules was pretty good imo, i think it was him that dropped this remix of snow patrol chasing cars which was soooo good.

axwell and mylo were pretty damn awesome as well.

wasn't really a fan of bob sinclair but when he dropped love generation and that other song with the whistling in it the crowd went f***in wild.

absolutely f***ing awesome. loved every minute. best sfd ever.

i was right down the front for hybrid, holding on to the railing cos i was being blown away by the heaviest basslines i have heard in a long time. it was just magic. the only thing that could have topped it was if julee cruise came out and sung If I Survive. I think i might have just lost my s***.

tocadisco and axwell f***ing nailed it. god damn it was good.

the vibe was awesome, i was maggot on beer by 1pm, weather was perfect, didnt see a cop all day, partied on with my crew at platinum till 5am.

props to jigz, supreme and exo for chilln with me. we should have made more of a point for a proper qgl meet. god we're lazy fux.

some pics i took that just captured the atmosphere imo

http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p207/strecker/sfd07_blast.jpg

http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p207/strecker/sfd07_fireball.jpg

i'm upset its all over for another year now :(
looked awesome

read the writeups on itm also this morning and im pretty sad i missed it

nice work troops
f***ing awesome.

Hybrid completely f***ing rocked. Wow. I havn't heard beats that heavy and amazing for a long time. Just wow.

Rest of the day was pretty standard festival fun, was too busy dancing around and having a wicked time to really note any other highlights that blew me away like hybrid did. The whole thing was just so damn good!

I must say, there must have been a 10:1 ratio of hot to ugly girls. Soooooooo much talent.

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/2774/dsc02070fg9.jpg
Me and taggs keepin it real, and some chump being jealous of our beauty

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/9439/dsc02084ix6.jpg
All hail the gorilla!

I must say, its best dance event I have been to in a long long time. Soooo many munted people it was nuts!
Hybrid just blew me away completely, and I'm with strex - I could have died a happy man then and there if they played If I Survive. Was an awesome day, a wicked atmosphere and easily the best festival I've been to. Big ups to Jigz and Strex for being madc***s and was nice to be able to chill out in the Family VIP area if not to just get away from the crowds for a little.

Not too sure who was looking after Family and Empire on the saturday night though - 90% of their staff were at fieldayze :D

Definitely going to hook up a 3-4 night stay at Seaworld Nara Resort next yeah though - the drive back was killer.
Farking aye, SFD was hectic, so man people there, Judge Jules rocked it hard, His build ups where amazing and so where his drops. f*** YEAHHH. Hybrid was totaly amazing, their music was so haunting yet so beautiful. My mum hated me for seeing them without her. Was a very "loose" day, and the night provided umm some entertainment. f***ing scatterfests

Good to meet up with Exo and crew and to finaly meet taggs, PS gaz your a newb for having your phone off.
Strex always a highlight of my night with his natural beauty :P

last edited by JigZie at 19:28:13 08/Jan/07
masta_blasta
This was my first SFD and I'm definately coming back.

'cept next time I'm going to stay at Seaworld so I don't have to walk forever.
LoneWolf
Soooo. How many of you f***ers "met" AstroBoy? ;)
It died a terrable death Jigz! sorry maens it was workin overtime.. I thought it was going to implode when i plugged it in to recharge back at the hotel!

I dont think my erratic jibberish would have made much sense anyways.. Good times!

Goin back and forth from plumps to darren emerson at like 10pm was my highlight for sure..
Plump dj's vs Darren Emerson. (Tortous vs Hare).. Emerson kicked ass at the start, and by the time i got back to Plumps they were in full swing! The night by this stage was a little scattery :P

I spewin i missed Freestylers, they would have been goin off like an undersized frog in an oversized sock.