Topic: Pictures from my iraq trip
so anyways, thought i'd finally get around to posting pictures. they will be random and in no paticular order.

Don't have too many pictures of iraq as it was just too dangerous to get out, it was more family stuff.

all in all good trip. any questions fire ahead.

pictures uploading ok c***s.

http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/

Needs pictures...
TufNuT
i see no pics.
uploading you c***s.

come back in 30 mins.

c***s
great pics
"pics or lying"
why make the thread if the pics dont exist yet,

gg.

does iraq really exists, did you go there?

how can anyone believe all these lies.
Is there pictures of WMDs?
cool big fella whats the fishing like over there??
much 4x4ing or dirtbikes going on or too dangerous to do anything outside round there?
i want to see photos of iraq c***s getting trained by US c***s, because i don't believe those iraq c***s exist

He's still downloading them from various websites, give him a break guys.
best pics ... awesome. you dick tease.
Hi guys, i turned 23 today, and since its such a beautiful day...in the spirit of spamming, i hereby open this thread for all your spamming needs cause Suhaib is out and pics wont be here until who knows when.

Go.
what a gronk
ok you're forgiven.
ok now stop.
cool pics. nice bullet hole in the car! :O
and this pic

http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0578.jpg

that was an rpg taking out part of a neighbour's wall.

last edited by Booyah at 13:58:19 19/Mar/06
so did you cop much axn over there?
pic

ahha what is all that stuff?
Here are a few more from me:

Suprisingly, an STI spotted in syria
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/IMG_0472.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/IMG_0471.jpg

Iraq, Mosul, flooded street
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/IMG_1174.jpg

Bangcock, Thialand
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/STC_0420.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/IMG_0421.jpg

Duhouk, Kurdistan
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/IMG_0685.jpg

last edited by Booyah at 13:54:46 19/Mar/06
Insom, they're very nummy sweets, and doob didnt really see much axn, just heard.

last edited by Booyah at 13:59:06 19/Mar/06
Sorry, but this had to be done:

http://homepage.powerup.com.au/~boldajis/images/iraq_plane_cs_600x800.jpg
LOL at the local fair.

http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0938.jpg

Looks like you had a good time over there dude.
OMG Anar! So hard to find in Australia and it's s*** quality.

Not sure what you call it in Iraq ... but that's what we call it in Iran.

http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0529.jpg
In arabic it's called Rumman, In english it something like pomegrande or something. Very nummy with it's sweet n sour taste.

last edited by Booyah at 14:13:25 19/Mar/06
im suprised they have open cockpits that u can walk up to and photograph
yep, it's a pomegranate
Im suprised they have open cockpits that u can walk up to and photograph
Well actually, no you cant :/

last edited by Booyah at 14:19:03 19/Mar/06
i meant with tha ladies!

Oh ya, i got married over there too
TufNuT
yea i havent had Rumman or pomegranate as they call it here in a very long time..last time i was in kuwait 6 years ago..man i miss it..the ones they sell here are really really sour..not really very eatable

also isnt this in syria? by the way its called Roasted Ballorieh

last edited by TufNuT at 14:35:17 19/Mar/06
Ya it's syrian sweets, and they're the best.
http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0782.jpg

lol nice flanny underneath
Im suprised they have open cockpits that u can walk up to and photograph
i'm suprised i wasn't kicked off the plane for that photo. i don't think the pilots cared. I was actually gonna go ask em if i can take a photo with em in the cockpit, but that never happened.

booyah tell them about bangkok airport on the way back, talk about dodging up the ques , i got a pic of it somewhere.
Iraq looks like a pretty intense place to visit. Id actually like to see it except id get shot the f*** up
intrik
Iraq looks like a pretty f***ed up country????

WTF is this s***?

Yeah. I like to play around rubbish and broken bits of glass too, I really enjoyed that when I was a youngster.

last edited by intrik at 15:50:16 19/Mar/06

last edited by intrik at 15:50:40 19/Mar/06
Did you also enjoy dodging bullets, having your school blown up, weeping as your friends guts poured out of his stomach and standing over your brothers grave?!?
It is a f***ed up place.
Getting emo defensive over it as though it's not is pretty silly.

It's not exactly the people's fault that it's f***ed up, but it's still f***ed up.
Iraq looks like a pretty f***ed up country????

Yeah no s***.

How's your Latte? Do you want me to warm it up a bit for you?
yay, suhaib is back

man, it sure is a different world over there eh?

its hard for my brain to comprehend not living how i do

im pretty soft
intrik
What do they pay the oil miners over there? 2 cup cakes per week? They have the second largest oil reserves, but the country is so f***ing messed up. I don't understand how that works. They should all be laughing rich and wearing $100 notes under their armpits.

But instead their children play around in a dump, rofl? I'm a tad confused.
why do you think america are they in the first place? cos of the oil.

did they find WMD's? NO.
They captured saddam? YES.
They're still there because they're trying to keep the country undercontrol right? well if they'd leave the country would probably go back to how it was.

I actually spoke to a few american soldiers there whenever i got the chance. this one guy reckons they're gonna be there for around 15 years...

go figure.
Two&Eight
Has America actually nicked any oil?
TufNuT
^^ its not stealing when you run the country/Oil feilds
Two&Eight
As far as I know Americans are there as peace keepers. An Iraqi government is in place. Is there any evidence that America is stealing oil or is it just a hysterical assumption spouted by anti-war activists?
AENIMA
Where in Iraq did you land, and also did the plane do the spiral-descension into the airport?

Pretty cool pictures...i don't spend alot of time on qgl forums so could you tell me why you went to iraq? I'm thinking family/relatives, i guess what i'm getting at is why would you go there when blood has been shed continuously every day now since around this time 3 years ago.

Also, how about an unbiased debriefing...I, aswell as many people on here i assume have seen pictures depicting both good and bad portrayls of the occupational forces...what are your thoughts after your first hand experience in iraq?

cheers

TufNuT
ok if they are only there as peace keepers then why cant the Iraqi people afford food? why do they have to rely on FULE RASHENS in a country sitting on oil.
i used to live in kuwait another very oli wealthy country and i can tell you this most people are NOT in anyway poor nor do they need fule rashens.
however kuwait pays a VERY large amount of money for the American soliders present there..also before they were there to "Protect" kuwait from Sadam..so why are they still there...Two&Eight if you really beleve that the U.S doesnt care about the oil and is only there for the people then there is nothing i can say that will change your minde all i can ask is that you maybe try to think for your self instead of beleving the buls*** thats on TV.

last edited by TufNuT at 17:00:59 19/Mar/06
intrik
I think he's an Iraqi
sup Su, cool pics
Two&Eight
think for your self instead of beleving the buls*** thats on TV.

You think you're in the minority thinking America is there for oil? Shut up. It's all I've ever heard. Every left wing anti-war Iraq sympathiser spouts that s*** with no forthcoming evidence. When was the last time you saw an article in the paper about how America is doing a wonderful job in Iraq? Don't accuse me of being a c********* of the media.
yeah i'd like to see that part of the world sometime, but I'm this blonde haired blue eyed aryan mofo and I'd prolly get blown sky high :(
TufNuT
^^i dont read about it. because i dont want the head ache the reality is America only goes where its interests lie not beacuse its the right thing to do. all you have to do is look/read about the geniside that happend in seria leon, which they ahd full knowlege of....but meh i dont really wanna go into this its a never ending argument and neither one of us will convice the other of anything..btw im not Left wing and im not anti-war, i just hate it when people sit there defending something they really dont know anything about.
either way im done.
to say america went there for oil is really just stupid.

to say america went there for the good of the iraqi people is just as stupid.

america wants the arab countries to democratise (if thats a word) and stabilise, its been a plan for a hell of a lot longer than this presidency. the reasons for it are many and complex, if you think you can summarise the american arab policy in one word because you read a michael moore book you're stupid. wmds were an excuse, deposing saddam was a by-product. are the iraqis better off? who the f*** knows.
wb bro

some of those pics really hit home how lucky we got it here, esp those vids

america wants to control the arab countries to democratise (if thats a word) and stabilise

Fixed.

last edited by parabol at 17:46:25 19/Mar/06
In response to this:

Pretty cool pictures...i don't spend alot of time on qgl forums so could you tell me why you went to iraq? I'm thinking family/relatives, i guess what i'm getting at is why would you go there when blood has been shed continuously every day now since around this time 3 years ago.
That's right we did go see family and relatives whom we haven't seen in 15 years. We didn't really know them until we got there. Also my parents went to Macca for the pilgrimage from there and i ended up getting married there too, so we hit a few birds with one stone.

Also, how about an unbiased debriefing...I, aswell as many people on here i assume have seen pictures depicting both good and bad portrayls of the occupational forces...what are your thoughts after your first hand experience in iraq?
Ok here's the gist of things:

- 8pm curfew: If you are seen at around that time by the americans then they'll shoot you down on the spot, no questions asked. You got an emergency like a pregenant woman etc then stiff s***, they'd prolly tell you to use a condom next time.

- Keep your distance from the american forces: You get any close to them and they'll shoot you down on the spot, no questions asked.

- You block their road intentionally or unintentionally: then they'll run straight through you on the spot, no questions asked. They dont care if there's a traffic jam up ahead, you better move otherwise at 80km an hour those things will cream you. My uncle's neighbours died in that manner. The driver, a young fellla and a 16 year old girl left her kid behind when they were all crushed by an American APC. My cousin washed out the girl's body.

- If the americans get hit by explosions, or gun fire then they'll randomly shoot everything in sight. Buildings, cars, people, animals.

- If you are going down the other side of the road parallel to the americans and you are speeding then they'll honk their horns as a warning and point their guns at you, if you dont slow down and put your hazards on they'll shoot you down on the spot no questions asked. Same thing goes at sundown. They have this really bright green laser s*** that they point at you if you're in suspecion. This actually happened to us one time and we thought that's it they were going to open fire. Luckly we were going slow enough for them to realise we weren't looking to hurt them.

- Random barging through houses, 7 - 8 of them with their shoes on, holding all the house occupants in one corner, while they turn a place upside down for a "random weapons check", while they're actually looking for american dollars, and not mentioning eating food off the table. Dont tell me it's bulls*** either cause it happened to my cousin's family.

- No filming of the us forces: if you film them at any time then they'll shoot you down on the spot, no questions asked.

- No going on top of roof tops: Unlike here, houses there have open roof tops that you could go up to. Used for storage and hanging your washing etc...you spend enough time up there and you may just end up getting fired at by a chopper for mere suspecion of attempting to fire an RPG or mere filming.

- Random barging through houses for questioning on things like "which mosque do you go to ? what do you do there besides praying, who do you meet up with, how many cars do you own ?"

- If you get asked for your Civillian ID and you dont have it on you, then they'll take you in for investigation and interrogation.

Cant think of anymore at this point in time but I think that just about sums it up.

Now for my own spin on the matter: They're doing all of the above cause they're f***ing pussies and it's evident by the number of casualties that they've suffered. 2500 soldiers they reckon ? aha, how about you multiply that by 40. That's playing at safe and a minimium figure too.

last edited by Booyah at 19:22:54 19/Mar/06
Sounds exaggerated to me.
Yeah that's cause you dont know s*** or you just dont want to know s***. I'm going there next year again, wanna come and see for yourself ?
Only if we can go for a walk after 8pm (they don't shoot white people do they?)
intrik
Sounds good to me, aren't Iraqis terrorists and s***?

8pm cerfue: Sounds good to me, I wouldn't want terrorists running outside at night time either.

Random Weapons check sounds good to me.

Can't film the US military, sounds good to me.

If the americans get hit by explosions... Well, wouldn't you? :)

Random barging through houses, Why the hell not? Keeps people in check ;)

No going on top of roof tops, why would you in the first place?

If you get asked for your Civillian ID and you dont have it on you, Well.. keep it on you ( duh ).

Sorry, but I'm terribly stereoptypical when it comes to things like this...

Wasn't it a whole bunch of arabs and iraqi's and s*** that started stuff down in NSW? Or was that wogs? Or both

*shrugs*.... COUNTER-TERRORISTS WIN!!oneone

last edited by intrik at 19:28:51 19/Mar/06
Sounds good to me, aren't Iraqis terrorists and s***?

Dude, if you want to bait, it helps not to throw the entire fishing rod in the water.
intrik
You can't be serious... ok i didnt think so..

Its funny how people always seem to rationalise what the americans do there and find an excuse to their f*** ups. Though when it comes to your everyday muhammad and abdullah then he is generalised, stereotyped and called a terrorist in his own country for trying to get on with his life and make a living. Then there's those ones that chuck a sook if they hit their monthly cap or their cpu temprature is a lil above normal or chuck a tanty if they are post limited by an extra minute.

Taking things for granted is the new hip.

last edited by Booyah at 19:40:54 19/Mar/06
intrik
I dont understand that post.

At All
ya me neither.

But i've had my rant.

Now i can get back to study.

Procrastination ++

booyah doesn't pretty much the same s*** happen to muslims over here :)
i havn't read any of this thread yet.

I must say, what an absolute s*** hole.
its my s***hole c***, and i love it.

As far as I know Americans are there as peace keepers. An Iraqi government is in place. Is there any evidence that America is stealing oil or is it just a hysterical assumption spouted by anti-war activists?

um.. we just got back from the country... why would they make up lies?

You're literally walking on petrol and yet, you can't get it at the pump sometimes. Its getting smuggled and not reported properly.

simple example, americans take 120 barrels and only report 30.
idonwananame
oic the U.S. spent $250 billion so far to save money yeah i see ya point.
Suhaib's evidence is compelling.
Two&Eight
oic the U.S. spent $250 billion so far to save money yeah i see ya point.

QFT.

Also, Booyah, it sounds like you're one irate fanatic muslim preacher away from strapping on the shrapnel.
You also sound like one inbred redneck f*** straight out of rockhampton with swallen lips due to your excessive amounts of american ass kissing.

Just because i was telling facts about the invading american troops in iraq that may not make them sound good doesnt render me a fanatical terrorist, ya f***ing ignorant munyak kulb.
It is your own fault we aren't believing you 100% booyah with all your anti-american fanatical crap you have posted in the past.
Two&Eight

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for Two&Eight Edit This Post Click Here to send Two&Eight an email Users HomePage Message User
TufNuT
booyah dont get worked up over inbred redneck like Two&Eight he is

a) to stuipd to uderstand what you are saying
b) to much of a racist f*** to care
c) takes it in the ass every night
2500 soldiers they reckon ? aha, how about you multiply that by 40. That's playing at safe and a minimium figure too.

Umm.

Do you do know you're claiming with a straight face that the US military has suffered 100,000 casualties (conservatively mind you!) and have been able to cover it up?

OKkkk...
fpot, that's alright, i'm not forcing you to believe it. I was merely responding to one of the questions from my first hand experience. Take it or leave it, it's your choice. Go find out about it for yourself if you want, just dont be ignorant about it.

last edited by Booyah at 23:41:17 19/Mar/06
nice photos dude, wb. What is this?
hogfather add me to msn:

shmokk@hotmail.com

Trog: that's a new mosque still in construction.
Two&Eight
Hey don't just share with Hog the evidence of 100,000 American casualties. I'm pretty sure the rest of us would be interested to see the basis for your inept raving.
2,314 total deaths (DoD confirmed), 17,124 combat wounded (7,805 evacuated). The U.S. does not classify Americans injured in non-combat accidents among the wounded.
I'm sure if you went to your home country to see it half destroyed and half your family dead/injured. You'd be some what upset too?

Maybe Booyah is saying it how it is. Even if it does come off Anti-American.

But untill you know what it's like to have your country torn apart by war and lose family. You can't blame a person for being angry.

However I do agree that many death to date in Iraq are unjustified.

Not being able to walk the streets of your own country after 8pm or some hic from Texas will shoot you. I f***en wouldn't be happy either.
nF has been hacking the DoD servers again
Nah i'm not going into specifics regarding that. I mean i've already been labeled an inept irate fanatic muslim preacher away from strapping on the shrapnel so it'll only get worse with any more details from here on. Nothing further i'll say will convince you anyway. Just stick to your local media coverage, cause that's about as much as you'll be able to regurgitate with your limited mind set.

i am willing to subscribe to your newsletter booyah
You'll get 3 hours a week of brainwashing, free, drive away no more to pay.
Question, mainly to Suhaib - are the Iraqis better off now (...or will they be in the near future) with Saddam gone? Or will it be worse?

I don't really see that anything else matters. I don't feel "safer" because Saddam's gone, thanks to the grand total of zero WMDs found. If anything I feel less safe because all I think about is the staggering amount of money that was spent invading Iraq in the name of the War on Terror and how it wasn't spent on useful security things, like serious intelligence gathering and proper anti-terrorist operations.
Not being able to walk the streets of your own country after 8pm or some hic from Texas will shoot you. I f***en wouldn't be happy either.

According to http://www.iraqbodycount.net/ which isn't exactly pro-occupation:

Civilians reported killed by military intervention in Iraq
Min 33679 Max 37795

Who did the killing?
- US-led forces killed 37% of civilian victims.
- Anti-occupation forces/insurgents killed 9% of civilian victims.
- Post-invasion criminal violence accounted for 36% of all deaths.
- Killings by anti-occupation forces, crime and unknown agents have shown a steady rise over the entire period.

You're more almost 2 times more likely to be killed by an iraqi in iraq than an american, and thats including the initial invasion which involved a s*** load of bombing. Those numbers would indicate that over-zealous american solders are not the cause of the problems in iraq by a long shot. In fact i'd say that security in iraqi is far from what it should be and measures like curfews aren't doing enough to protect the civies.
Two&Eight
Just stick to your local media coverage, cause that's about as much as you'll be able to regurgitate with your limited mind set.

I'm not trying to tell anybody anything about what's happening in Iraq, all I'm saying is you hate Americans so much you're willing to believe any bulls*** statistics you run across.

Personally, I wouldn't give a f*** if George Bush personally set fire to every house in Iraq, stole all the oil purely for American profit, bombed Iraq so hardcore that it became a new lake, then took a wiz into the lake that was Iraq from a chopper painted in the American colours.
idonwananame
gonna be troops in iraq for a long time ,not heaps (150,000) but some same as korea,japan.etc. 9/11 was just plain dumb(dont poke the bear) . yanks gonna put alot of effort into keeping the "war on terror" in the middle east,iraq the battle ground at the moment.and if iran dont wise up like it or not they be next.as most yanks enjoy their cup of joe and watch 5 mins of news and think little of it.
Vietnam had oil too, man.
Dopefish
go back to your own country
oh u already did
Better than going to another country and trying to be one of them, right?
Being killed by a fellow countryman, that's murder.

Being killed by a soilder from another country, that's war.

=\
Dopefish
better than having bigger boobs than melissa
unless its civil war nigs, which iraq is like this | | far from.
Man the food look good esp. the stack of sweet looking thing & fruit. I love authentic oxtail soup & beef massaman curry. Did u have any while u were over there Sue?
Is massaman Arabic in origin? I always thought it was a Thai dish?
Curfews, driving parallel, filming US forces, etc, etc.. no questions asked

Just sounds like they got asked too many questions and are tired of answering them.
trog AFAIK, it is muslim in origin, from Southern part of Thailand where there are large muslim population. Us non-muslim Thais just "borrowed" it from them ;) I've had some authentic muslim beef massaman & oxtail soup/massaman and god damn they're good.
Personally, I wouldn't give a f*** if George Bush personally set fire to every house in Iraq, stole all the oil purely for American profit, bombed Iraq so hardcore that it became a new lake, then took a wiz into the lake that was Iraq from a chopper painted in the American colours.

Crikey, there are a heck of a lot of innocent people in Iraq just trying to get on with their lives hey. What's wrong with that?
nikloas
i find this thread amusing :)

my opinion: i think its a bummer that all the normal people have to cope with all this crap, and i dont mean just the USA. I mean the USA, extremists, inflamatory clerics and all other kinds of violent stuff going on

its just too hard to imagine trying to live normally, when around your house people are getting shot/are dying..

things were much simpler when armies wore uniforms
Umm.
Do you do know you're claiming with a straight face that the US military has suffered 100,000 casualties (conservatively mind you!) and have been able to cover it up?
OKkkk...

They are finding mass graves of american soldiers in basara and falluja, and don't tell me this is bulls***, go watch some arabic news channels, ones that aren't owned by jews.

Do you know a new VCD gets released every 2 weeks of american casualites / deaths? yes actual snipers, explosions, oh and the 2km's of just f***ed up american tanks, humvee's and other armored vehicles pilled ontop of each other that was released on one of the vcd's. What about the americans ordering more armoured vehicles over there cos they're all getting blown up. you see none of this s*** on channel 7, 9 or any other western news.

You want proof of all the above? have enough balls and go visit iraq for yourselves. maybe you'd wake up someday.

Question, mainly to Suhaib - are the Iraqis better off now (...or will they be in the near future) with Saddam gone? Or will it be worse?

No they aren't better off, they prefer saddam over these guys. sure they got rid of a bad man, but 100x bad men came instead. The current "government" don't care on whats going on, i mean jalal talabani, is shia from iran, you'd think they'd bring someone from iraq.

Before the invasion, people were able to come back home at 3am there is no security there now, you can kill someone and get away with it , you get carjacked in the middle of a main intersection.

Gas, water, petrol was abundant back in saddams days, now its hard to get ahold of it, thats just some of the things.

I spoke to my uncle last week on yahoo messenger( iraqi's love yahoo messenger for some reason) i asked him how was the situation there, he said "from bad to worse". Now you do the maths.

Iraqi's don't want the oil anymore, they wish they never had it in the first place. they say they just wanna live normally, like other people. The dogs here live a better life than they do, seriously.

This | | far from cival war? cival war is already happening over there, both sides are killing each other and dumping the bodies in the dumpsters. Want proof? once again go to iraq and see it and hear it for yourselves.

Don't be so arragant, and if you want to be, fine, but don't open your mouthes when you don't have a clue. I seen the s*** with my own eyes, none of you little computer nerds can try and tell me something else.

Oh one more thing, people should be greatful what they have in this country, its really a good country compared to others. I'm happy and thankful to be living here, so should you.
You want proof of all the above? have enough balls and go visit iraq for yourselves.
We'd rather you just present the proof. That's what people usually (don't) do when they make outrageous claims.

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for BigZub Edit This Post Click Here to send BigZub an email Users HomePage Message User
I'm all for open discussion on this topic because I find it fascinating seeing the perspective of someone who has actually been to Iraq has to say about it, but keep lame personal attacks out of it plz
So how do they decide which US deaths get reported and which ones get covered up?
The ones without family? And what about the Australian soldiers that are there, are they seeing this stuff? Are they part of the conspiracy?

When something as hugely damaging to the American occupation as the Abu Ghraib prison photos manage to get out of the country and all over the mass media, how is it that stuff far less sensitive, that you're claiming, is being so well covered up? I'm not saying you're making this stuff up, mad respect to you for going to Iraq atm. I'm just wondering, in this day of libertarian journalism, how this is happening.
If these 'jewish newspaper owners' (I could have sworn Murdoch wasn't a jewish name) will publish Abu Ghraib photos, why would they cover up American deaths? The Western media still pays close attention to Aljazeera, which I think you'd have trouble saying is pro American. I'm not too familiar with other big Arabic news sources, maybe you could help me out. Yet Aljazeera isn't all over these American mass graves or anything so damaging...

Are journalists being killed too for seeing this? How is the military covering up their deaths from their familes? Arn't there hundreds, thousands of journalists there, from all different countries, seeing the same things you saw? They have the balls to go there, but they don't come back reporting anything as extreme as what you've described.
I have no doubt Iraqi's are being treated like s*** by US soldiers, and it sucks your cousins got raided, but do you think perhaps you're slightly exaggerating the situation having seen such terrible and emotional things happening to your country? I'm not saying you are, I'm asking you.

Gas, water, petrol was abundant back in saddams days, now its hard to get ahold of it, thats just some of the things.

I spoke to my uncle last week on yahoo messenger( iraqi's love yahoo messenger for some reason) i asked him how was the situation there, he said "from bad to worse". Now you do the maths.

So internet access is more readily available than gas, water & petrol?
Internet access is available as much as electricity is, and that's pretty much a rare thing.
I too find it massively hard to believe there are any "mass graves" of US Soldiers. A quick google yields this hit (which after going to I feel I now may be targeted by ASIO) which refers to a "mass grave" of 16 unidentified bodies that are "probably American". There's this which looks like alarmist rubbish, so I don't know if its even worth reading.

I think that if there were significantly higher casualties they'd be reported all over the place. As if the US media wouldn't love to report on that, especially when Bush's ratings are so low.

Don't underestimate the anti-war movement in the US; it'll keep growing - if there was any evidence of mass US deaths they would be all over that like you would not believe. Nothing would get US troops out of there faster than the thought that it was turning into another Vietnam.
When something as hugely damaging to the American occupation as the Abu Ghraib prison photos manage to get out of the country and all over the mass media, how is it that stuff far less sensitive, that you're claiming, is being so well covered up?
so you reckon mass graves of american soldiers is less damaging than a "few" loose wildcats? (as those yank governments named it). those mass graves, those soldiers, you don't think they have families? families that can speak out? who do you think the iraqi's have? even if they do have families, do you think they can speak out?

What journalists? in the 3 months i was there, i did not see 1 single journalist, they're all too scared of getting killed and kidnapped, i don't blame them at all.

When i mean media, i mean the proper media that does not have any biasism in them. If you still don't know what media i'm talking about then go zub yourself , cos i'm not about to blurb it out ;)
actually come to think of it, i did see some photo's on ogrish.com (NWS).

heh, i feel like asio is spying on me right now :P
When i mean media, i mean the proper media that does not have any biasism in them.
Doesn't exist, there will always be biasism (sic) (lol).

nice 'christian' view there! :[ your comments on anything regarding religion or morality may now be ignored.
i cant believe some of the stupid arsehole ignorant comments in this thread.
idonwananame
cmon they only got a 150 000 troops or so over in iraq cant see how u could cover up killin a 100 000 of them .
korbs

They are finding mass graves of american soldiers in basara and falluja, and don't tell me this is bulls***, go watch some arabic news channels, ones that aren't owned by jews.

Yeah, because we all know those arabic news channels are puppets of conservative theocracies not exactly the most unbiased sources either.

Also, i thought Basara was/is under British 'protection', not American.

In any case, i'm glad your back safe and sound, dude :)

last edited by korbs at 16:44:08 20/Mar/06
here are some questions for the iraqi natives:

- what do iraqis want now - for a government - (forget about what has happened just for a minute)?
- when Saddam was in power what did they want then for a g overnment?
- why do the insurgents keep killing their own people? i don't understand all this violence.

Westerner's simply do not commit this sort of large scale organised violence (outside of invading other's countries). Why do they kill their own people???
korbs

Westerner's simply do not commit this sort of large scale organised violence

maybe not in your short lifetime, but thats because the west has been fairly prosperous in the last half-century. Don't think that the west hasn't had it's share of bloody civil conflicts.
twat
americans ordering more armoured vehicles over there cos they're all getting blown up.

I think you will find that most of the humvees were not actually armoured hence so susceptible to being blown up. Huge planning error, they didn’t think there would be a guerilla warfare post “winning” the ‘shock and awe’ campaign.

They literally thought that removing the “government” and Iraqi army would not have any impact or disruption to the daily lives of Iraqis…. Ooops!

iraqi's love yahoo messenger

Hate Americans (and culture) but love American products (created by American culture) … A little ironic…

2500 soldiers they reckon ? aha, how about you multiply that by 40. That's playing at safe and a minimum figure too.

as others have refuted before, this is a ludicrous assessment. For one, the military have easy access to communicate back home, hence if no one started ringing home, people would start asking major questions.

This is also the most accessible war for the media to be involved in and to cover. Even if they don’t show the iraq casualties to bias the war in the press, they certainly would not cover up any “100k +” deaths.

(I could have sworn Murdoch wasn't a jewish name)

This is hardly bringing weight to your argument, Jews may bias the media against Moslems but Murdoch would just report the facts!!??

Murdoch is a great business man, but plays way to much politics in US and Australia, and in fact is one of the worst things that have occurred in media… among other people…

Ok so that is my retort to some comments….

Anyway, Booyah/BigZub etc…

Here is my question to people who have seen first hand the “true” state of Iraq.

Regardless of the reasons for going into Iraq, now that we are there, do you and the people there (if they are not different views) think that we can just uproot and leave? If yes, what do you think would happen?

Btw… what, for lack of a better word, tribe/race are you? Stab in the dark I assume your sunni arab?

Is that an open offer for going to Iraq?

I liked the pics, any from Mecca?
Two&Eight
nice 'christian' view there! :[ your comments on anything regarding religion or morality may now be ignored.

My faith doesn't require me to give a f*** about the actions of any other person or nation. Rather it is my own actions that dictate my dedication to my God. Wanker.
- why do the insurgents keep killing their own people? i don't understand all this violence.
I'll try and be brief and to the point:

Ok there those ones that kill americans only and avoid innocent casualties as much as possible.

Then there is those that kill americans but end up killing more iraqies, either by accident or they just couldn't care cause they believe there's bound to be innocent causualties as part of war.

Then those ones that specifically target any american allies, that includes iraqi police, national guards, kurds, journalists, translators, contractors etc. Basically they believe if you have anything to do with the invading forces then you deserve to die as well.

Then there those inner conflicts between the sunnah and the shiah, especially the shiah iranians who are coming into the country in their thousands whom still havent forgotten about the irani - iraqi war. Mind you these conflicts never escolated to the point that they are now before america came in.

Then you have the secular kurds wanting to from an independant state and claim that they do not belong to neither the sunnah and the shiah. They too have done some blowing up of sunni groups. They are originally sunni but after sadam gased the s*** out of em they've more or less denounced islam and are now more about nationalism. That's why some of them are being targeted and that's why at the moment the sunni only form 40% since the kurds have pulled out of that statistic. Only thing people keep forgetting is sadam didnt just gas the kurds and shiah, he also chopped through the sunnah or anyone that claimed to be a follower of islam and not his Ba'ath party.

Then you have various other smaller groups that go out and do their own thing for something new.

Then you have the americans themselves blowing s*** up and blaming it on certain groups or terrorism in general, and at the same time getting their contractos in to rebuild and putting the country in further debt. Guess how that debt is going to be paid of ?

last edited by Booyah at 18:48:11 20/Mar/06
Regardless of the reasons for going into Iraq, now that we are there, do you and the people there (if they are not different views) think that we can just uproot and leave? If yes, what do you think would happen?
Yes i reckon they can just uproot and leave. Ever since they've been there the situation has gone from s*** to flies on s***, and there have been MANY casualties on both sides (or all of the 10 sides for that matter). There's already an unannoucned civil war happening as we speak and bush isn't doing anything to put an end to it. In fact, it is within the US's interest for the sunnah and the shiah to both have a civil war as it will be an excuse to further prolong the troops' stay, as much as they dont like to stay there any minute longer.
My faith doesn't require me to give a f*** about the actions of any other person or nation. Rather it is my own actions that dictate my dedication to my God. Wanker.

for someone who claims* to be a christian... you seem to know very little about the tenets of christianity.

* (but obviously isn't.)

p.s. your 'faith' is a load of twaddle.

last edited by demon at 18:42:08 20/Mar/06
PornoPete

two&eight you have to be kidding.

What evidence would satisfy you... a picture of some marines legging it with some 44 gallon drums on their shoulders?
AMERICA - f*** YEAH
Hate Americans (and culture) but love American products (created by American culture)

yeah...they should use that Iraqi-made instant messaging program...
trillion
Did you get to sneak any of this yummy looking stuff back through customs?
nikloas
two&eight, mate im a Christian and the way you speak clearly shows you are not a true Christian (or at least are struggling/new to the faith).

perhaps you are a "Christian" - more of a label these days of a western white person who does things for "god and country" - while actually having no consideration of Christs teachings, of loving your neighbour nor self sacrifice.

If you genuinley are a true Christian (saved by the blood of Christ), then smarten up. The only witness we can be to other people is to show them Christ in our lives, while we fail alot, it seems that you willingly still live in the flesh.

Regards,

Nick
This threads outa control.. i did read suhuibs immediate reply though, its good you love your home man.. Would you rather live in a lush green environment or a semi arid rock hole ? Just wondering
please not this holier than thou bulls***
yeah...they should use that Iraqi-made instant messaging program...

i'm surprised icq isn't more popular, i mean its made by people in that area. i wonder why that is.

Would you rather live in a lush green environment or a semi arid rock hole ? Just wondering

// which one are you saying we are in? Try driving 90 minutes inland.....
twat
There's already an unannoucned civil war happening as we speak and bush isn't doing anything to put an end to it.

Bush shouldn’t do anything, either should/can anyone else outside of Iraq do anything ... a civil war by definition is internal fighting, usually struggling for land, power and/or influence. Otherwise we are seen to be picking sides, not that they are not perceived to be doing exactly that, but they shouldn’t either in perception or reality.

In fact, it is within the US's interest for the sunnah and the shiah to have a civil war

I agree (for a short period), but not so they can keep a massive force in Iraq. Maybe another military base or two, but they already have them in UAE, Egypt, Turkey, plus air bases in Kuwait and Saudi Arabia – another one in the Middle east certainly isn’t going to be any more of an oppressive statement then it already is.

The people of Iraq (from independent news sources) are tiring of the ‘method’ of insurgent attacks, that are inhibiting any chance of progress – attacking of civic sites and market places are hurting the insurgents media war, hence leading to a civil war. Good for america’s stand point as long as it is not too drawn out and a government and police force, plus all the other civic services are established quick enough.

Whether a full scale civil war ensues, regardless of who ends up on top in iraq, the fact that the constitution/law at the core is the law of Islam (absolutely no disrespect to the religion) never actually means that a democratic state can be established (an essential goal by the US – I guess there must be acceptable limits). I am a firm believer in the separation of church and state, and if by chance Iraq had a significant population in the future that was not Islamic, a civil war should ensue based on the constitution alone being somewhat undemocratic. I guess that revolution can come later… one step at a time eh.
you can still have a country founded on a very specific set of religious ideologies and still have a separation of church and state. the separation is not in regards to beliefs, but organisation. you don't want the pope dictating what the government should do anymore than you want rupurt murdoch. however, both should be free to commend or criticize the actions of the government. (in my opinion)
Much respect to you Iraqi fellas. Good to see yas keeping pretty civil considering the f***wits like 2&8 making such insulting, f***ing ignorant remarks. Refects on you character, and I rekon helps highlight that alot of western 'arab fear' stems from ignorance, then is perpetuated by uninformed arrogant morons.

Yea Australia is a great place, and yea we're all lucky to live here. But it must be a daily mission for u blokes to put up with so much bulls***, especially when your family still live in such a war-f***ed place. Much respect.

two&eight, you deserve to live somewhere where you struggle daily for your life, you cowardice little c***.
E.T. Thats exactly why i dont live there u twat
Also, i mean no disrespect.. But inland qld and iraq are both places i wouldnt wanna be.

Et you suck.
twat
you can still have a country founded on a very specific set of religious ideologies and still have a separation of church and state.

I agree
the separation is not in regards to beliefs, but organisation. you don't want the pope dictating what the government should do anymore than you want rupurt murdoch. however, both should be free to commend or criticize the actions of the government. (in my opinion)

Free being the operative word, however a constituion that states no law can be enacted that contradicts Islamic law, and recent events have shown that the western standard of freedom of speech (esential part of democracy) conflicts with Islamic law.

So even though there are other elements that have the spirit of democracy within this constitution (including allowing the practice of all other religions) it seems hard to accept just now. Only time will tell.

btw... the vatican city is a theocracy, so I guess the pope can tell a government what to do!! ;) And Murdoch does tell two countries what to do!! :(
...well not quite but both statements have some degrees of truth!
the U.S. spent $250 billion so far to save money yeah i see ya point.
heh.

Then there those inner conflicts between the sunnah and the shiah, especially the shiah iranians who are coming into the country in their thousands whom still havent forgotten about the irani - iraqi war. Mind you these conflicts never escolated to the point that they are now before america came in.

Then you have the secular kurds wanting to from an independant state and claim that they do not belong to neither the sunnah and the shiah. They too have done some blowing up of sunni groups. They are originally sunni but after sadam gased the s*** out of em they've more or less denounced islam and are now more about nationalism. That's why some of them are being targeted and that's why at the moment the sunni only form 40% since the kurds have pulled out of that statistic. Only thing people keep forgetting is sadam didnt just gas the kurds and shiah, he also chopped through the sunnah or anyone that claimed to be a follower of islam and not his Ba'ath party.
in short, more people keep dying because of stupid f***ing religion. This isn't limited to Muslims, all religion is f***ed, this has been proven by the comments of the 'christians' in this thread. f***ING RELIGION IS THE CAUSE OF EVERY WAR IN HISTORY.
Captain America
as much as i hate spidz he tooks the words out of my mouth and damn theres some idiots in this thread, read up some history/newspapers/research papers/reports you noobs ...
PornoPete
in short, more people keep dying because of stupid f***ing religion. This isn't limited to Muslims, all religion is f***ed, this has been proven by the comments of the 'christians' in this thread. f***ING RELIGION IS THE CAUSE OF EVERY WAR IN HISTORY.

wow thats a fair assessment.

I can't think of a major conflict in the 20th century that had religion as its central tenant.

ww1 no.
ww2 no.
balken war no.
veitnam war no.
cold war no.
somali civil war no.
srilankan civil war no.
rewandan civil war no.
chinese civil war no.
korean war no.

even most of Israels wars were mostly expanionist.

well maybe Israels wars were religious but I dont think you could maintain that it was the only reason.

nationalism is a far more potent force when it comes to wars me thinks.

*edit* maybe india and pakistans ongoing bingle counts as religious

last edited by PornoPete at 21:37:33 20/Mar/06
Free being the operative word, however a constituion that states no law can be enacted that contradicts Islamic law, and recent events have shown that the western standard of freedom of speech (esential part of democracy) conflicts with Islamic law.

a constitution based on modern islamic teaching wouldn't be much different to a christian one i doubt. if you are refering to the taliban you are talking about a fundamentalist society, not really what i was aiming for.
f***ING RELIGION IS THE CAUSE OF EVERY WAR IN HISTORY.

A government wouldnt wage a Holy War just for the sake of being Holy, noones that f***ing crazy. There has to be some physical or financial gain to go with it.

Religion doesnt start the war, religion is the tool used to coerce the people into action (at least in the nutjob countries)

edit: IMO

last edited by maxe at 21:44:30 20/Mar/06

last edited by maxe at 21:45:13 20/Mar/06
Captain America
wow thats a fair assessment.

I can't think of a major conflict in the 20th century that had religion as its central tenant.

ww1 no.
ww2 no.
balken war no.
veitnam war no.
cold war no.
somali civil war no.
srilankan civil war no.
rewandan civil war no.
chinese civil war no.
korean war no.

even most of Israels wars were mostly expanionist.

well maybe Israels wars were religious but I dont think you could maintain that it was the only reason.

nationalism is a far more potent force when it comes to wars me thinks.

*edit* maybe india and pakistans ongoing bingle counts as religious

last edited by PornoPete at 21:37:33 20/Mar/06
Uhhh I think you better do some research mate, every one of those wars was because of religion/ideals
read up some history/newspapers/research papers/reports you noobs ...

hahahaha. irony.
PornoPete
Uhhh I think you better do some research mate, every one of those wars was because of religion/ideals

no I think youd better do some reasearch.

not one of those was started or fought on religious grounds.

Ideals are hardly religion are they. If you are suggesting that every war in history was started because people view things differently well then I guess your right congrats.

let me empart some more pearlers on you.

every day ends with night.

every meal ends with hunger.

all unmarried men are bachelors.

Sorry but I don't think I'll bother researching trivial truths today.
Suhaib, isn't Aljazeera the news network that pretty much all Arab terrorist groups use to claim responsibility for attacks? What other news sources should I be looking at? You refuse to talk about these mysterious sources... How is some wacky obscure Arabic news source any more reliable than a major (wacky) Western news source?

oh no. hahahahaha. you can't be serious buddy. 'religion/ideals'? How can you possibly think you can get away with saying that? The wild stupidity. Goodness me.

Let me rephrase what you've said for clarity.
Uhhh I think you better do some research mate, every one of those wars was because of something

Your insight is truly inspiring....
intrik
Holy hell, all this crap about religion and god know what else, blows me away. I have NOOO idea what on earth you're all talking about? Half of this islamic words and stuff you use make no sense to me what-so-ever. How do you guys find out about all this crap?????
actually the iraqi situation sounds very familiar to the serbian situation. a melting pot of different ethinc people in one country.

hang on australia is like that two yet we do not blow each other up (although we punch on at the beach every now and then). the difference maybe is that our ethnic people have migrated here but in iraq and serbia they all have a claim to the lands they live in.
PornoPete
That and we haven't had our government ripped out from underneath us.
korbs

Much respect to you Iraqi fellas. Good to see yas keeping pretty civil considering the f***wits like 2&8 making such insulting, f***ing ignorant remarks. Refects on you character, and I rekon helps highlight that alot of western 'arab fear' stems from ignorance, then is perpetuated by uninformed arrogant morons.

Yea Australia is a great place, and yea we're all lucky to live here. But it must be a daily mission for u blokes to put up with so much bulls***, especially when your family still live in such a war-f***ed place. Much respect.

I whole-heartedly second this. Big ups to you fellas.
abso-f***ing-lutely, i couldnt have said it better myself
Two&Eight
Demon, as little as I may act like a christian (I take drugs, drink to excess not to mention pre-marital sex, violence, the occasional bouts of sloth etc) that does not stop me from knowing a little something about it. Saying you will not take any notice of any point I may make no matter how well informed due to my choice of lifestyle is stupid to the nth degree. Do you have to have a paper published in a top physics paper to know about physics? Don't be such a f***ing idiot.

Also, how anyone can actually state that religion is 'a load of twaddle' while knowing f*** all about it is beyond me. Who's actually read the bible? And who actually understands it? I could read a 3000 page physics book once, taking me from the basics to extremely advanced physics, and I'd still know f*** all about it. It needs to be made a study. Nobody takes the time out to do that now-a-days, they think they have the authority to dismiss something without even having read it much less studied it, so you'll understand why I hold your oppinion of religion to no account.

What evidence would satisfy you... a picture of some marines legging it with some 44 gallon drums on their shoulders?

Yes please. Or you know, anything. I'm not too fussy. I'm not, however going to believe they're stealing oil simply because they're there.

two&eight, you deserve to live somewhere where you struggle daily for your life, you cowardice little c***.

You know f*** all about me. I've just spent two years living in the UK, where I've been exposed to more mulims then I care to count. While many are hard working, they segregate themselves and make their own little pakistans in somebody elses country, not assimilating, but segregating. They, for the most part, refuse to accept western ideals.

Tension in the UK is incredible, every white person I have ever spoke to over there, and I am not exagerating, has something to say about the muslims. The environment I have just been removed from has biased me against the muslim community, English born muslims blowing themselves up on the tube line for f***s sake.

I don't want to struggle daily for my life, I'm happy where I live, thank God every day for what I've got, and will fight every f***er who wants to jeoperdis the safety of myself and my family. And if you have the balls, if there's ever another QGL meet up, I'd love you to call me a coward to my face, I'll leave it at that, because that's something I highly resent. c***.

*Edit*
To clarify, that was not a physical threat. Everything I have ever written on this forum I would say to anyone's face and print off and show to my mother. You would not call me a coward to my face, you just wouldn't. It's not done. It's not normal. That's what you'd say to someone knowing full well that they're reaction, out of pure self respect, would be to punch you in the mouth. So don't write it here, because it's just f***ing weak.

last edited by Two&Eight at 23:20:29 20/Mar/06
thank God every day for what I've got
OMG BASHED @ QGL
intrik
Lol, if only they still had QGL. dammit :P
so the genocide of jews has nothing to do with religion?

the war itself may not start with religion, but the underlying tensions that act as a pre cursor to war are nearly always caused by it.
lol yeah saying you'll bash someone at an event that will never take place, kind of an empty threat :P
Who's actually read the bible? And who actually understands it? I could read a 3000 page physics book once, taking me from the basics to extremely advanced physics, and I'd still know f*** all about it
Only if you just READ it. If you THOUGHT about it, you'd probably understand quite a bit.

Sadly, that's the problem with people that read the Bible, too - most of the read it, but don't think about it or the point of it. They take from it what they want and end up doing things like killing people in the name of God and the Bible - when in fact that is basically the antithesis of everything it stands for.
That's what you'd say to someone knowing full well that they're reaction, out of pure self respect, would be to punch you in the mouth.
Its also what you say to someone on the Internet to provoke exactly the sort of reaction that you just exhibited. Try to excercise some self control, I hate having to ban people for e-threats and e-machismo.
i think to be exactly it was more race than religion for the halocaust
PornoPete

the war itself may not start with religion, but the underlying tensions that act as a pre cursor to war are nearly always caused by it.

No. Hilter considered the Jews another race that was inferior to the German.
It wasnt just jews that got 'processed' at auchzwitz, homosexuals, political prisoners go done over as well.

In fact there is a story about how Hilter left the 1936 olympic games early because he refused to award a black man a medal for sprints.

Racism is not religion.

2&8
the Americans might not be 'stealing' oil but they are getting contracts to export oil that they wouldn't have gotten before the war. You may not consider it theft but I doubt you could say its an ethical way to conduct business.

It has been no secret that the US considers the oil in the persian gulf of vital strategic interest for 25 years now.

for example a quick excerpt from Carters state of the union address in 1980 (might be 81)
Let our position be absolutely clear: An attempt by any outside force to gain control of the Persian Gulf region will be regarded as an assault on the vital interests of the United States of America, and such an assault will be repelled by any means necessary, including military force.

and this from a document written by paul wolfowitz in 1992
In the Middle East and Southwest Asia, our overall objective is to remain the predominant outside power in the region and preserve U.S. and Western access to the region’s oil. We also seek to deter further aggression in the region, foster regional stability, protect U.S. nationals and property, and safeguard our access to international air and seaways. As demonstrated by Iraq’s invasion of Kuwait, it remains fundamentally important to prevent a hegemon or alignment of powers from dominating the region. This pertains especially to the Arabian peninsula. Therefore, we must continue to play a role through enhanced deterrence and improved cooperative security.

url here

I personally doubt Mr. Wolfowitz has turned over a new leaf in the last few years.

In other words, that last quote is saying the US will *make* countries in the persian gulf trade with them. Sounds like theft to me.
Two&Eight
Only if you just READ it. If you THOUGHT about it, you'd probably understand quite a bit.

That's exactly my point, it works for both physics and the bible. The bible is not just a load of words, their true meaning needs to be studied and deciphered. Just as physics is meaningless numbers and letters with out the propper application of effort to understand.

Its also what you say to someone on the Internet to provoke exactly the sort of reaction that you just exhibited.

So you believe it acceptable to call someone a coward for any reason they see fit? It's not petty name-calling, that's defaming someone's character with no point of reference. Nothing I have said insinuates that I would 'show ignoble fear in the face of danger or pain'. It was uncalled for and inappropriate, I could think of a few choice words to describe myself, many true to a degree, but not a coward, I don't deserve that.
Sadly, that's the problem with people that read the Bible, too - most of the read it, but don't think about it or the point of it. They take from it what they want and end up doing things like killing people in the name of God and the Bible - when in fact that is basically the antithesis of everything it stands for.

To that I would say "what do you expect". The Bible is essentially a collection of Jewish history, gospels, letters, and prophesies, compiled seemingly arbitrarily by a clique of early christian potentates who decided what was canonical, what was apocryphal, and what was heretical.

There are countless sects who interpret the bible from everything to "god loves and will save everyone" to "god hates the vast majority of people, and homosexuality is responsible for all natural disasters, disease, and wars".
So you believe it acceptable to call someone a coward for any reason they see fit?
This is pointlessly and uninterestingly off topic, but instead of going off at them and threatening them with physical violence, maybe just ignore it and keep trying to explain your point to make people understand what you're trying to say. You saying someone else's comments are "uncalled for and inappropriate" are somewhat rich after you mentioned how little you care for what happens to Iraq and the people living there.
You're right, 2&8, I don't 'know' you. All I have to go on is the nature of your posts. And if they're even a slight insight into 'who you are', then that's all I'd want to know about you.
And if you have the balls, if there's ever another QGL meet up, I'd love you to call me a coward to my face, I'll leave it at that, because that's something I highly resent.

So let me get this straight: You disapprove of anyone saying anything to you that you may resent? Like calling you a coward...? Calling you a coward is so highly resented by you that you would fight someone over it?

So I guess saying something like:
Also, Booyah, it sounds like you're one irate fanatic muslim preacher away from strapping on the shrapnel.

or

isn't the sort of thing that would be resented by whoever it was directed at?

I'd love you to say either to booyah's face, or the last one to ANY Iraqi. After all, you would say anything you've ever said on this forum to whoever you've directed your comments at...
Everything I have ever written on this forum I would say to anyone's face and print off and show to my mother. You would not call me a coward to my face, you just wouldn't. It's not done. It's not normal.

Hold on. You'd say things like that to someone's face, but calling someone a coward to their face isn't done? Calling someone a coward to their face isn't normal, but saying things like you did is?

Looks like you've got it all sorted out. It makes sense, really it does...

Now this is rich.
I don't want to struggle daily for my life, I'm happy where I live, thank God every day for what I've got, and will fight every f***er who wants to jeoperdis the safety of myself and my family.

You don't want to struggle daily for your life? wow. imagine someone not wanting to struggle. But you couldn't care less if ANYBODY else in the world stuggles?

You don't want your safety or that of your family to be jepordised, but you would have no problems if EVERY family's house in Iraq was burned to the ground?

Holding positions like that, claiming that you'd say any one of those things to any of the arabs on this board, considering your opposition to being called a coward is just f***ing moronic.
So don't write it here, because it's just f***ing weak.
The irony is just too smelly.

In short, by the looks of it, you are a cowardise little c***.

Get back to me when you've said your above comments to booyah's face.
Two&Eight
This is pointlessly and uninterestingly off topic, but instead of going off at them and threatening them with physical violence,

To clarify, that was not a physical threat. Everything I have ever written on this forum I would say to anyone's face and print off and show to my mother.

Hold on. You'd say things like that to someone's face, but calling someone a coward to their face isn't done? Calling someone a coward to their face isn't normal, but saying things like you did is?

Bargain, why would any Iraqi take it as a personal insult that I don't give a s*** about the plight of their people? I just don't f***ing care what happens to Iraq, end of.

With that said, Booyah, I will happily repeat, in exact words, anything I've said on this forum to your face if you desire it, which I think you don't. Just name the time and place, my honour on that. And Bargain, you can f***ing film it. That's a promise.

And bargain, it's COWARDLY, COWARDLY LITTLE c***.

Although someone else has already said it, no, Hitler killed Jews cos they were ugly and were clouding the waters of his Aryan super race. He managed to convince the German people killing them was cool because they caused the depression in Germany.
Well I can tell you I'd be pretty insulted by your comments. No doubt. If you can't see how people would find what you've said offensive, and personally insulting if they were Iraqi, you've got some serious social problems.

But wait, you've got me there with a grammatical error. damn. got me.

I'll have to save up for a camcorder. Coz you seem like an honourable sorta guy.
Two&Eight
Look, without me further derailing the thread. Bargain, I don't give a f*** that you called me cowardly, I was rose to the bait and am not proud of it. If anyone, in any thread, ever thinks I've gone too far, or wishes to call my bluff that I will not say anything I've written in person, then do so. I will not expect that promise from anyone else, because nobody should have to live to the standards I set myself. I'd just be embarrassed to call myself a man if I couldn't make that promise.

I don't think it was the religion itself that Hitler wanted exterminated, rather the race of people. Correct me if I'm wrong, but you can't just 'become' a Jew, it's a birth thing.
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2006-03-20/terrorists.jpg
I think the real conspiracy here is Booyah's marriage. f*** pictures of mass graves, I wanna see his wife.
somehow I don't think you'll be seeing too much of an iraqi dude's wife

having said that... pics or lying

last edited by Insom at 01:09:21 21/Mar/06
PornoPete
My understanding is that, to be a Jew your mother has to be a Jew but I'm not sure.

Oh and I'll quickly add that going to Iraq was a brave thing to do Bigzub.
Respect. It would be amazing to see something like that first hand.
Woah this thread is a s*** storm.

I'm curious, without flaming in either direction (if that's possible) as to this quote::

Bargain, why would any Iraqi take it as a personal insult that I don't give a s*** about the plight of their people? I just don't f***ing care what happens to Iraq, end of.
If Australia came under severe attack from whoever and America/UK and all our allies said "ha! I don't give a f*** what happens to Australia"... You wouldn't feel any resentment towards those countries at all?

Well done to the boys who went to Iraq for keeping it as civil as possible.

My opinion that I wanted to post in here was about the media and those statistics.
I can't help but feel that the reports from those media coverages you have seen are a little exagerated with a sprinkle of bs; and you believe them from emotion and what you have seen.

Which is totally understandable, reality is though, I don't think it's possible to 'cover up' that many deaths etc.

This threads outa control.. i did read suhuibs immediate reply though, its good you love your home man.. Would you rather live in a lush green environment or a semi arid rock hole ? Just wondering

Guessing lush green enviroment being australia and rock hole being iraq.

Well in all honesty, i'd probably say iraq, because i can relate to the country more, even though i've lived most of my life here in australia. Let me explain.

For one all of my family are over in iraq, after seeing my cousins and the rest of the crew, i wish i could be around them.

The night life, getting drunk, clubs and pubs, its just not my thing, you obviously know, as being muslim you aren't allowed to drink and what not.

After coming back from iraq, i realised australia is a very quite, boring place for me and there isn't much you can do here. For you guys its obviously different as you know and if thats your way of having fun then go for it.

still think this country is awesome though and i am happy to be living here. The people are nice to me, well mostly anyways, or is it maybe they're just scared of me? :P

alot more to say towards your answer gaz but i'm sleepy and its past my bed time.

Woah this thread has gone off the hook.

Bargain, you killed it, salutations to you cause it's game, set match.

With that said, Booyah, I will happily repeat, in exact words, anything I've said on this forum to your face if you desire it, which I think you don't. Just name the time and place, my honour on that. And Bargain, you can f***ing film it. That's a promise.
Could you rephrase that ? i dont think i understand what you're trying to say here?

Also sorry reload, but i only got pictures of my wife in the background of mass graves, and you cant see too much of her anyway :P
TufNuT

bargain your my new best friend!

wait you have honor?? lol you dont know the meaning of the word you dickless s***!

last edited by TufNuT at 01:23:45 21/Mar/06
f*** pictures of mass graves, I wanna see his wife.

you'd only get to see her eyes lolololol

this thread delivers.
Seriously though Booyah, what's the deal? How/when did you meet her? Why marriage? How old are you? How old is she!? Is she back in Aus now or waiting in Iraq? Are you gonna go move in with her?! WHAT'S HAPPENING HERE!?!?!
Also sorry reload, but i only got pictures of my wife in the background of mass graves

Their funerals will be announced shortly
What are you ASIO all the sudden or something !@!@!@!@!!

Lets just say we met, got to know each other for 3 months, decided it was all good, and now we're engaged. The wedding cermony is still yet to happen but we're technically married. I'm 23, she's 20. She's still there, coming next year. No forced arranged marriage, no pressure from parents, she was just what i was after, and her english is good enough to get her straight into uni. Compared to the trash i've come across here, there's nothing like a sealed diamond from home. Easy as.

I think we've gone off topic far enough, i wanna know what this 2&he8myWang is referring to when saying he's willing to organise a time and a place cause we would like to meet this happy chap and have a nice political talk. You never know he may convert on the way too eh.

last edited by Booyah at 02:27:34 21/Mar/06
That second one made me giggle... i'm like "Who the f*** let an arab get that close to the cockpit?".
Dopefish
Hi suhaib miss u <3
somehow I don't think you'll be seeing too much of an iraqi dude's wife

10 points for Insom.

Uh, you guys realise that 9/11 wasn't an attack by islamic fundamentalists, right? Clicky

2&8, how is calling a person cowardly on the internet any worse than saying you don't care about the fate of millions of innocent people? Whether or not you do care doesn't matter, but you shouldn't say that :/

WB Dudes, glad you're both safe.

Also people who crap on about Iraq being a shothole and how they should all band together and fix it up really need to read a bit more. Iraq isn't a largely homogenous country like Japan or Germany. There are many large groups of people of different ethnicities in Iraq. Like Booyah said, people who view themselves as an ethnicly distinct race of people who want a country of their own.

last edited by Crizane Tribal at 06:33:37 21/Mar/06
the flanny under the robes = win =)

welcome back Suhaib
I don't think it was the religion itself that Hitler wanted exterminated, rather the race of people. Correct me if I'm wrong, but you can't just 'become' a Jew, it's a birth thing.

Generally judaism is a birth right, and that is why Hitler associated the Jews by their ethnicity. But anyone can convert to judaism too if they meet the requirements.

edit: also take your e-threats to the pm

last edited by infi at 09:13:17 21/Mar/06
Crusher
suhaib I can see why you love arabland so much... the lush landscapes, rolling plains, scenery and vehicles are simply amazing!

http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0517.jpg
breathtaking .... erm wasteland.
http://easybakejews.com/macrochan/source/JE2V3KJLRTOFD7YNEMW4NPFYLGV63XZN.gif
Two&Eight
i wanna know what this 2&he8myWang is referring to when saying he's willing to organise a time and a place cause we would like to meet this happy chap and have a nice political talk.

Frankly mate I'd f***ing love that. Talking about politics and religion on the internet makes it extremely difficult to get your point accross in exactly the way it was intended, what with several people taking fragments of your argument and going off the point at 100 posts an hour.
heh, i should have taken my camera out alot more, generally people having digital camera's over there are upto no good. alot of burnt out/ blown up cars on main roads, huge holes in the grown from explosions.

i'll get dad to take pictures when he goes back there in a months time.
So let me gets this straight, if the treadmill is moving at the same speed of the wheels then the landmine will still go off?
suhaib I can see why you love arabland so much... the lush landscapes, rolling plains, scenery and vehicles are simply amazing!

LOL! If people weren't dying from war they'd be dying from boredom!
Talking about politics and religion on the internet makes it extremely difficult to get your point accross in exactly the way it was intended

Because you have time to think about and compose your argument, and have access to all the information you need to prove your point and back you up?

Forums aren't a race. Take your time :P
LOL! If people weren't dying from war they'd be dying from boredom!

or from a lack of arable land.

last edited by infi at 11:31:20 21/Mar/06
Crusher
heh, you said arab
Crusher, that could easily be a pic of 90% of Australia...you do realise Aus is the driest continent (excepting Antarctica) on earth right? And also the flattest?
Simes

I cannot believe how arrogant and racist some you f***ing wankers are being.

Welcome to Australia.
Simes

Yeah, and its attitudes like that which start riots.
Saying you will not take any notice of any point I may make no matter how well informed due to my choice of lifestyle is stupid to the nth degree.

i said 'your comments on anything regarding religion & morality may now be ignored' ... & i stand by that. you will never make a well informed post due to your ignorance.
Do you have to have a paper published in a top physics paper to know about physics?

that has no bearing on what i or you posted. it even fails to be a decent analogy of anything posted.
Also, how anyone can actually state that religion is 'a load of twaddle' while knowing f*** all about it is beyond me. Who's actually read the bible? And who actually understands it?

hahah you poor ignorant little boy. i have read the king james bible, the bishops bible, an english translation of the geneva bible, the new american standard bible & the english standard bible. they are all 'mostly' the same except for variations in notations & modernised language. the comprehension of all of these books is quite simple as they are very simplistic short stories.
I could read a 3000 page physics book once, taking me from the basics to extremely advanced physics, and I'd still know f*** all about it.

that does not surprise me. your posts all indicate a very low intelligence.
It needs to be made a study. Nobody takes the time out to do that now-a-days, they think they have the authority to dismiss something without even having read it much less studied it, so you'll understand why I hold your oppinion of religion to no account.

indeed.
Just as physics is meaningless numbers and letters with out the propper application of effort to understand.

bulls***. physics is quite easy to understand. grade 11 & 12 students have no trouble understanding it or applying it... maybe you are just a simpelton?

Actually that wasn't "iraqi" territory itself but it was on the way to the kurdish regions, which is about a 45 minute drive north of the city we were residing in (mosul). Not many people live out there and if they did they'd be kurds not worrying about where the next bullet is going to come from rather where their next meal is going to come from :/
lmnt
a few things i have learnt from close freinds of mine who have lived in war torn area's. the news is bulls*** and is always serving someone elses agenda. most people dont know s*** about what its like, how messed up it is. they just have shallow opinions about other cultures and people just cause its on the news, in the movies and tv and crap like that. I couldn't beleive the s*** which some of my freinds went through, i wouldnt wish it apon anyone. It really makes you feel like an idiot when you think you kinda know what its like, enough to have an opinion, like some people here. Then have some genuine person, whos been through s*** to get to this country tell you what they had to put up with, really makes you feel like an arrogant redneck for holding any grudge against anyone.

What i beleive is, if your going to hold a strong opinion about iraq, you should really go see for yourself. people are not what you think, religion is overatted, everyone in the world knows that. shure in some areas, they may seem a little fanatical, but who wouldn't be if religion is really the only thing that seems right in life.

none of us here are irrational smacktards. The arguments here really just comes down to ego's and people trying to flex their grammer skills on the internets. we had few people who by all accounts are exactly like us, share the same hobbies, who we can all totally relate to, go overseas and come back to and take it apon themselves to show you pictures of thier trip, and its turned into assfest '06. beleive it or not they were there. we weren't, what they're telling you will probably be the best description of whats happening you'll ever hear.
korbs
What do you think about the Kurds, booyah ? Do you reckon they should be able to have their own nation state with a secular government ? Whats the general feeling towards them amongst the sunni and the shia further south ?

Thanks for persevering with this thread.
What do you think about the Kurds, booyah ? Do you reckon they should be able to have their own nation state with a secular government ? Whats the general feeling towards them amongst the sunni and the shia further south ? ?
I got nothing against the kurds. I pesonally dont hold any strong values towards nationalism and patriotism since my mum is a kurd born in the iraqi region, my dad is an iraqi born in the kurdish region, and i myself was born in brisbane, so you can see i'm pretty messed up racially and i believe it doesn't make too much of a difference where you were born either. I dont wave around any flag of any country except the flag of my religion, contrary to what most kurds believe and practice. I say most kurds because there's still a minority whom still are genuine sunnies. Kurds are all sunni by blood anyway. Sallah El Deen El Ayoobe (saladin) was a sunni kurd who fought the crusaders in the name of Islam (re: kingdom of heaven) and was always proud to be a Muslim then a kurd. Nothing wrong with being proud of your culture and heritage, i just dont think you should follow it like a gospel, since everyone has got to come from somewhere. The nationalistic kurds these days believe Salidin commited a big mistake in fighting in the name of islam and not as a patriot of kurdistan, if kurdistan even existed back then. When you hear those words out of a kurd's mouth you just know he's just lost the plot.

But like i mentioned earlier they're wanting to form an independant secular government for decades cause of saddam's ill treamtment of them and as a result they've developed this fobia whenver they hear the word saddam or anything to do with him (which i dont blame them). But ever since then saddam has always been refered to and counted as "the sunni dictator" by name merely cause he "prayed" on tv a few times with his hands folded and not straight down like the shiah pray. He really didnt't give a s*** about either religious group or race and was slaughtering everyone who threatned his dictatorship of iraq. That being said im against the kurds wanting to form an independant state, it'll only disarray and divide iraq further which will merely cause further conflict over how the resources are going to get divided up equally. Only thing is, it isn't the kurds who are wanting a piece of iraq, it's also Iran and turkey. Even jews have been coming in and buying big lands in the kurdish areas for big bux, believe it or not.

As a result they just thought f*** it, we'll ally the americans and secure peace in their kurdish regions and hopefully the US will grant them independence. There is peace in the kurdish areas at the moment but independence is still yet to happen and prolly wont happen for a long time. They have been given a pinch of power through mesely check points in the city of mosul to make them feel superior but that's about it. They have been getting hit by particular groups from both the sunnah and the shiah due to their alliance with the invading troops, while the kurds themselves have also been retaliating as well as against the sunni kurds residing in the kurdish areas.

It's all a big mess to say the least, and it's the everyday people wanting to live peacefully whom are paying the ultimate price.

last edited by Booyah at 15:13:32 21/Mar/06
Oh ya, i got married over there too

So when is your new husband comming over Booyah?
PornoPete
Booyah, what caused the gassing of the Kurds during the iran-iraq war.

My understanding was that they rebelled while Saddams army was fighting the Irani army. I'm not saying what he did was right but as I understand it from a Purely military point of view he was out of options. Is that right/wrong?
Two&Eight
America went into this fighting a war on terror. Sure, there are terrorists in Iraq, but not all Iraqi's are terrorists. The American's have to take measures against getting blown up, which unfortionately leads to the severe inconvenience of the innocent, causing massive unrest. Unrest that would unite the terrorists and your average Iraqi in a common goal, getting America the f*** out of there.

The war on terrorism isn't a war. They can't fight an enemy they can't distinguish from from your average joe. So now the war in Iraq is fought on two fronts, the terrorism front they can't see and the innocent front they can't kill.

Surely America couldn't 'just leave' now that they're in so deep. Guerilla tactics aren't working against either side. Even if America kills Bin Laden, another one will spring up and keep fighting the Godly fight.

To me it seems that the only option is to drop a big bomb on every predominantly muslim country. But I can't see any president with the balls to go down in history for that. Or sleep at night.

Maybe I can see from their point of view just a little, but the fact is I'm on the other side. I don't believe for a second that if a muslim leader took control of the world that my life would be the same. Or even similar. This war will not stop in Iraq.
Booyah, what caused the gassing of the Kurds during the iran-iraq war.

My understanding was that they rebelled while Saddams army was fighting the Irani army. I'm not saying what he did was right but as I understand it from a Purely military point of view he was out of options. Is that right/wrong?
Yeah that's right, not only did he gas thousands and thousands of them but he destroyed something like 4000 kurdish villiages and caused 100's of thousands to flee to the mountains where more died there and on the way. Not sure what else he could've done from a military point of view, but you see that's why i'm not a president. Then again you'd do anything and everything if someone wanted to over throw you so from his point of view you so you could see where he's coming from.

My personal opinion is that what he did was definately wrong cause just about everybody that suffered was innocent. I too would've been all for sadam going down. I just didnt want him going down by the hands of the americans cause we'd be forever in debt to them. They supplied him with weapons and used him as a puppet against iran, then the kurds generally got gased as a result of the war and the US DIDNT DO s*** at the time. Now that saddam is no use to them and it's "the war on terror" the US uses the excuse of "oh but he gased his own people we gotta take this mass murder down". They weren't WMD's against iran were they ? he wasn't a mass murder when he fought iran was he ? he wasn't a mass murder when he gased the kurds at the time was he ? Yeah too little too late. I will resent every f***ing pig who was the cause and result of that blood shed.

two&eight, i'm not dealing with you mate, cause if you truely did say that same s*** to my face then i swear your smile will turn into a frown upside down

last edited by Booyah at 15:51:45 21/Mar/06
PornoPete
I compeletly agree with you. Nothing makes gassing villages right. But I guess what I'm saying is that the kurds called a nasty bluff, and it backfired. Besides after agent orange the US are hardly in a position to preach ethical chemical warfare.
I just didnt want him going down by the hands of the americans cause we'd be forever in debt to them
haha, like the French?!
Two&Eight
two&eight, i'm not dealing with you mate, cause if you truely did say that same s*** to my face then i swear your smile will turn into a frown upside down

You've only to ask Booyah. So that upside down frown bit doesn't count for f*** all, unless you can back something up, just don't say it in the f***ing first place. Simple. We all, all nearly all, live in the Brisbane area, we might have walked past each other in the street, bummed a smoke off each other in a night club, worked together, all sorts of s***. When addressing each other in such a close knit forum it makes it almost an obligation to be able to take something face to face. The arrogance and sheer rudeness I see you all treat each other with is f***ing appauling, it seriously insults my manly pride when I see you f***ing faeries lap up each other's s*** and not do a f***ing thing about it. If you mean what you say Booyah, have some f***ing spine and act it out.
shmokk@hotmail.com

thats my msn.

Going to pick my sis's form school. I look forward to meeting you.

PornoPete
Look 2&8 why do you fail to take trogs advice.

You simply need accept that iraqis find you saying that you dont care if george bush has his way with all of iraq offensive.

enough with the "ill bash you if you have the spine to show up" bulls***.
Two&Eight
You simply need accept that iraqis find you saying that you dont care if george bush has his way with all of iraq offensive.

My original comment began with 'personally, i wouldn't give a f*** if'. If it's every Iraqi's obligation to make everyone give a f*** what happens to Iraq, then bring it the f*** on.

And I'm not threatening to bash anyone, Booyah made the physical threat, and my comment to bargain was edited to clarify that it was NOT a physical threat.

Booyah, I don't use msn, I'll PM you.
PornoPete
My original comment began with 'personally, i wouldn't give a f*** if'. If it's every Iraqi's obligation to make everyone give a f*** what happens to Iraq, then bring it the f*** on.

you then went on to say that you dont see how an Iraqi would find that attitude offesive. I'm not going to argue with you about this other then to say that if you cant see how that attitude may offend Iraqs then you need help. The proof of the matter is that you have offended 2 Iraqis that post here.

reply if you must but im not going to discuss this further.
Dude, just shutup, honestly.

Nobody is directly continuing your stupid argument but you continue to post with a new bulls*** rant.

[edit] I mean Two&Eight obviously.

last edited by Loki at 16:18:29 21/Mar/06
I didn't make any physical threats. I said i was going to turn your frown upside down. You take it how you ever want to take it, but i can assure you if we're going to meet and you were to insult muslims face to face then you're not going to be leaving from our meeting happy. That's what i meant. I'm more than happy to sit down and have a civiliased chat and resolve our differences. Only thing is that will never happen because your problem with me is that im different to you. I'm still willing to meet but if you're going to go on an insult spree and sprout enough s*** against muslims face to face or even face to FACES in a muslim house where you'll be invited over for a drink, smoke or whatever then it may escolate to getting physical, cause we dont tolerate racism and prejudice, and believe in a fair go for everybody.

You got pm.

last edited by Booyah at 16:40:52 21/Mar/06
If you two do actually meet I want someone there filming the hopefully resulting Kimbo style backyard box on. If neither of you are gonna do anything entertaining, just ignore each other.
/me furiously attempts to whir a wooden spoon in a toilet bowl.

last edited by fpot at 18:04:52 21/Mar/06

and i reckon fpot is trying to stir s*** up.
Damn it feels good to be a gangsta
A real gangsta-ass nigga plays his cards right
A real gangsta-ass nigga never runs his f***in mouth
Cuz real gangsta-ass niggas don't start fights
And niggas always gotta high cap
Showin' all his boys how he shot em
But real gangsta-ass niggas don't flex nuts
Cuz real gangsta-ass niggas know they got em
And everythings cool in the mind of a gangsta
Cuz gangsta-ass niggas think deep
Up three-sixty-five a year 24/7
Cuz real gangsta ass niggas don't sleep

And all I gotta say to you
Wannabe, gonnabe, cocksuckin', pussy-eatin' prankstas
Cuz when the fry dies down what the f*** you gonna do
Damn it feels good to be a gangsta
how immature. let's just deal with the politics. very sad to see e-threats like this.
On the rap gangsta bandwagon,

All eyez on me..
I bet you got it twisted you don't know who to trust
So many playa hating niggaz tryin to sound like us
Say they ready for the funk, but I don't think they knowin
Straight to the depths of hell is where those cowards goin
Well are you still down nigga? Holla when you see me
And let these devils be sorry for the day they finally freed me
I got a caravan of niggaz every time we ride (every time we ride)
Hittin motherf***ers up when we pass by (when we pass by)
Until I die; live the life of a boss playa
Cause even when I'm high, f*** with me and get crossed later the futures in my eyes.

This thread has everything aha.

last edited by Booyah at 18:58:49 21/Mar/06
my third eye electronic dragonfly spy
will observe and record your words, and ya lies
and approach you
and have my dogs come and ghost you
when it comes to the bread son, the heat will toast you
You messed around and let me read up
I come back through and tear the street up
Ice cube nigga you better D up
And when I come by bitch, you better be up

Ass up, face in the pillow
I dont give a fizzle
got to do my nizzle
the only nizzle that I never ever fizzled
origional, you niggas know

got to get with ya
hit you wit these things that Im holdin
who wanna squab wit that frozen
now who wanna battle with the chosen
you niggas lotion
Im no emeotion
Im shrapnal from the explosion
hit you in the face while you posein

hide Jimmy Hendricks
I lined up ten dicks and out appendix
so go get phorensics
let em know Im geronimo
till it's my time to go
you better find your ho
get yer babies and your momma
and move to Guantanamo
doubt my skills Im payin my bills
Im up in the hills
you niggas are kills
even though Im on a f***ed up lable
you bitches know what I can bring to the table
i bomb atomically
socrates philospohies and hypotheses
cant define how i be droppin these
mockeries
lyrically perform armed robbery
flee with the lottery
possibly they spotted me

battle scarred shogun
explosive when my pen hits
tremendous
ultra-violet shine blind forensics
i inspect you
through the future see millenium
killer bees sold, 50 gold, 60 platinum
PornoPete
socrates philospohies and hypotheses
cant define how i be droppin these
mockeries
lyrically perform armed robbery
flee with the lottery
possibly they spotted me

battle scarred shogun
explosive when my pen hits
tremendous
ultra-violet shine blind forensics
i inspect you
through the future see millenium
killer bees sold, 50 gold, 60 platinum

truly a great song. The Rza explodes onto the scene
yeah sup... i just joined this thread and was wondering if someone could give me a quick rundown on whats happened?
triumph ftw.

I watched that vid you posted Crizane Tribal. Pretty well done, to cover so much in a hour.

The stuff I've read is mainly on the physics of the building collapses.

http://www.physics.byu.edu/research/energy/htm7.html

http://home.comcast.net/~skydrifter/collapse.htm

and here's that article on the seismic data that was in that vid: http://www.americanfreepress.net/09_03_02/NEW_SEISMIC_/new_seismic_.html

Hahaha, well done guys, well done :)

Go Go wannabe gangsta two&eight yo.

Also, in oldshcool tradition...

Hi Suhaib!
i once had a dream about suhaib...
Rodolphe
i once gave Suhaib a lift to a QGL LAN, now ASIO wants to talk to me :o(
that 911 doco was off the shizhook. w3rd
I'm surprised this thread has survived this long...

To quote Team America
Jihad mustafa durka durka jihad
http://suhaib.rei-ayanami.net/IMG_0782.jpg

last edited by Obes at 00:42:18 22/Mar/06
Captain America
Pornopete, do a little background check on Wolfowitz and you will realise that its religion as well

to me ideals and religion are really the same thing no matter what anyone tries to tell me, there is not absolute difference, its just people going apes*** and fundamental about their beliefs enforcing it on others
PornoPete
I have to admit that there is a fairly large body of evidence that more happend on 9/11 then a bunch of terrorists ramming buildings with plains.

Some of it is hard to take seriously. I went to a presentation at UQ and there
was a lot of information there, but then the guy presenting honestly cliamed
that the airlines and the drug companies are in bed together.

He maintained that drug companies payed airlines to distribute bacteria in their
jet engines so they could sell us cures.

I guess its possible but it made everything else he said a little hard to believe
i think the biggest cover up from 9/11 is that the f16s shot down the 4th plane, rather than the passengers overcoming the terrorists. thats my foil hat theory.
lmnt
yea, the official explaination was fire. as far as i know its impossible to melt steel in this situation, even at the maximum burning temp of airplane fuel. steel is extremely hard to smelt and cast for that matter, thats why its not really used on engines and any kind of large cast components if it can be avoided.
PornoPete

a cursery background check on Wolfowitz reveals him to be of Jewish decent.

Ok fair enough, however I think that you will find in that check that he is
also a committed neo conservative, In essence a political realist.

I have never seen or heard anything from Paul Wolfowitz that would make me doubt
that.

If you can find me any statements by Wolfowitz that would show otherwise, then
I'll acknowledge that he might make decisions based on religion.

as for
to me ideals and religion are really the same thing no matter what anyone tries to tell me, there is not absolute difference, its just people going apes*** and fundamental about their beliefs enforcing it on others

There is a term for statements that are so general that they are always true.
They are called tautologies, and I might and are usually considered to contain
no information of note. As an interesting side note the tautology problem is an issue in evolutionary biology.

like I said before all single men are bachelors. That sentance can not be falsified, I think its also obvious that it contain no interesting information.

once again all wars start is what you are saying, and as I said
I don't disagree with you.

however in reply to your comment I will also add that I doubt you will see
a fundamental pacifist going to war. religion and ideals are clearly different
the most obvious difference I can point out is that religions typically have a
cosmology of sorts. Where as the Ideal of Free Speech is unlikly to reveal the orgins of the universe.
Captain America
im just really lazy and cant be bothered typing out what im thinking so ill stay out of this one too muc heffort

oh the only thing ill also add is wolfowitz has been drawing up policies and has had strong input into the US government for well over 16 years, he has also made some interesting decisions as president of world bank where once again his decisions seem religion based

last edited by Captain America at 02:12:38 22/Mar/06
this thread makes little sense but i love the pretty carpet
Less yappin, more rappin,

I got blood on my hands and there's no remorse
I got blood on my dick cuz I f**ked a corpse
I'm a nasty nigga when u pass me nigga look me in my eyes
Tell me to my f**kin face that u ready to die
U be a dead mutha f**ka red mutha f**ka
Don't be stupid you heard what I said mutha f**ka

Who shot u ohhh nigga like u don't know
Stickin you for your doe while I'm f**kin your broke ho
Yo don't u get the picture niggaz can't touch me
Cuz I don't give a f**k G I'll get u touched B
I got choice ripple my slug'll take apart a door
And enuf crazy niggaz behind me to start a war
So what u want nigga help me is about your best
When I'm finished Red Cross couldn't clean up the mess
And a vest will do nothin but make u look a little thicker
Cuz in the dark u ain't nothin but a lil nigga

But if you've been thinkin about that s*** u did
You wouldn't have brought the joint wit u kid
Now I might have to get u kid and split your wig wit a machedi
I bring beef to niggaz and string them out like spaghetti
U ain't ready lord can u stand how I'm bringin it
I'm givin it is how I'm livin it so I'm swingin it
Red dot on your head cuz you's in mid range
Red dot on your chest opens up your rib cage

I just love when a nigga bring his whole crew
It's just a bigger piece of cake for me to chew a hole thru

last edited by Booyah at 03:09:51 22/Mar/06
bitches aint s*** but hoes n tricks
coldplay sucks

yea, the official explaination was fire. as far as i know its impossible to melt steel in this situation, even at the maximum burning temp of airplane fuel. steel is extremely hard to smelt and cast for that matter, thats why its not really used on engines and any kind of large cast components if it can be avoided.

I think lmnt is referring to this:

Why Did the Trade Center Skyscrapers Collapse?

I've read that one and it certainly provide a pretty compelling argument against the fire theory etc. I'm not saying I belive it but it's the guy sounds very reasonable, not the usual wacko, tin foil wearing hippy.

Have a read if you have the time.
I stand here before the forces of evil with a style
The poetically God gifted child
Bringin forth the story of a lyrical soldier
Blessed to manifest in the eyes of the beholder
Words of wisdom never abuse the lines
they increase as I release a phrase like a uzi 9
from the larynx
Shot in repitition words never heard before
but still the rendition of rap will enable me to attack
from dawn to dusk, for liberation
Driven I will never give in to interrogation
The rank, given to me, the Pharoahe
Cause every bro flows like a crossbow
Equipped to pierce your soul with a poison-tip arrow
Any man wearing a blindfold can be misled
but wise are the ones with the eyes in the backs of the head
Here's the key to unlock the door:
Imagine a poet without poetical form
Rhymes are for sure as an attack
cause they adapt to combat for the prisoners of war
Opec: You really think so?

The guy seems to point out that he thinks a plane didn't crash into it at all..
I suppose what everyone saw and captured on camera were video projections in the sky from neighbouring building rooftops -_-

[edit]
"The lack of flames is an indication that the fires were small, and the dark smoke is an indication that the fires were suffocating,"
Yeah, because there couldn't be an incredibly hot and intense heat, and then smaller more 'smokey' fires further away from that or anything, given that there would have been plenty of flammable s*** in there to go up and burn individually.

last edited by Loki at 12:56:40 22/Mar/06
yes it was a plane. check out a documentary called in plane site.

Opec: You really think so?
The guy seems to point out that he thinks a plane didn't crash into it at all..

Nah, I don't think that's what he's generally asserting. His general premise was that the building didn't collaspe due to the heat stress caused by plane's fuel or related fire caused by plane's fuel (due to various reasons state on his page), but it was caused by other things like professional demolitions blah blah blah (seem pretty far fetched to me but hey). If you also click through to the external links he also provide as "proof" behind the physics, causes etc, they look pretty interesting to me -- not sure if they're totally 100% correct though.

I didn't say I bought it but, his site is one of a better counter argument sites. Considering most of the sites out there are just plain wacky :) I found it interesting how the other side saw what cause the collapse, trying keeping an open mind and all that stuff :).
race, religion, skin colour

who cares! your all fags!
You mean nerds.

But then again they're a race of their own.

last edited by Booyah at 13:41:59 22/Mar/06
hehe Booyah, your a nerd too or at the least a geek.
http://prisonplanet.com/articles/march2006/150306Rumsfeld.htm

hah this made me laugh.
I am not clicking that. the only other person I know who links things from that site is a retarded conspiracy nutjob who honestly believes that Geroge Bush and Osama bin laden are best friends making up the war on terror, that the moon landing was faked, that super secret military aircraft spray chemicals on people all the time and that the world is run by devil-worshipping (literally) freemasons.

edit: dammit i clicked it. heh DR can talk alot without actually saying anything.

last edited by taggs at 17:42:02 22/Mar/06
The world is run by freemasons though. Check out your american green.

Anyway latest news in: All petrol, electrcity, gas, water has been cut off again until who knows when. Very little cars on the streets. No more use of generators for electricity cause there's no petrol. They're being forced to cook on wood and that aint easy without much water.

hehe Booyah, your a nerd too or at the least a geek
Compared to the insults i usually get, i can take that.
thats fuking gay
bet we wont see that on the news either
there was an interesting documentary on sbs last night about journalism in iraq. the reason we dont get a balanced view on tv's here is because the reporters from western countries and even alot of muslim countries either embed themselves with the american/iraqi soldiers or risk life and go out alone.

if they go out alone they are at risk of getting shot by us troops or kidnapped by the so called insurgents and held to ransom. although it wasn't always like this, around the end of 2004 is when the kidnaps started and it started to become too dangerous for journalists to tell a balanced story.

but anyway in all conflicts, there are always 2 sides to every story. it depends on your point of view to determine who is right and wrong. americans see themselves as peace keepers/liberator, the iraqi's see them as occupiers.

the victors write the histrory books.
History is written by those who have hanged heroes.
If I should stay,
I would only be in your way.
So I'll go, but I know
I'll think of you ev'ry step of the way.

And I will always love you.
I will always love you.
You, my darling you. Hmm.

Bittersweet memories
that is all I'm taking with me.
So, goodbye. Please, don't cry.
We both know I'm not what you, you need.

I will always love you.

(Instrumental solo)

I hope life treats you kind
And I hope you have all you've dreamed of.
And I wish to you, joy and happiness.
But above all this, I wish you love.

(repeat ad nauseam)

yo who got that nigga gassed
like he cant get ski-masked
abducted from his doorstep,
duffle-bag his head
for the price of nuttin
hes a glutton
when im manifestin', each day is a lesson
y'all f*****s-
came to the school of the 36 chambers
copied off term papers
of scholars that earn dollars
we trend setters, in wu leathers
trend setters, in wu leathers
whatever

last edited by maxe at 00:10:21 23/Mar/06
wolfieee
Bigzub & Booyah! Welcome back...

I can't believe the ignorance. You've been there, seen it for your own eyes, wouldn't mind catching up to hear your stories on the matter. Would be an interesting trip to recount to someone.

See you on msn sometime soon.

Later
© Copyright 2001-2025 AusGamers Pty Ltd. ACN 093 772 242.