Topic: Brisbane police scanner online
woot, been looking for this for quite a while !

http://winter.wavestreamer.com:9000/VKR ! :)
how the hell do u listen to it? d/w it opened in media player

last edited by ravn0s at 01:19:37 13/Dec/05
0z
^^ man , use winamp you and rev are newbs 8-)

EDIT: No worky here..link is dead, its back up, oh .asf file hmm well media player will only work then, guess i am teh newb 8-)

last edited by 0z at 01:31:04 13/Dec/05
http://www.scanqld.net/
bah never used winamp for radio etc.
hmm..its not brisbane police though is it? just logan deads*** activities.

cbd scanner would be interesting.
AHAHAH

Police callout: aparently a woman called up the cops and said that theres a random 20ft shipping container on her lawn, she has no idea who put it there or why.

mp3 for proof: www.australiandesignsolutions.com/container.mp3
cbd scanner would be interesting.

its all digital and encrypted now :(
Now or as of 2 years ago?
Tuco
there was a chase in logan last night
WhiteWolf
OMG ROFL!

radio chick : 10 year old kid with a push bike being abusive to shopping staft

copper : we might need back up for this one.
Pingu
HAHAHA yeah i heard that one. Also surprised at the lack of activity. How boring is it not hearing about murders and bomb threats. I reckon american scanners would be heaps good to listen to.
WhiteWolf
im assuming all the cool stuff is on digital :(
Xy
So do like all the crooks in Logan just hook around with laptops listening into this?
Eclipsor
You can listen to any of the regional cop radios with a normal radio with scanning capabilities. Can get them on ebay for pretty cheap. The best one to listen to is normally the Gold Coast. Brisbane cops use digital radios with encryption. Apparently this is the radio they use. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Motorola-Astro-Spectra_W0QQitemZ5838580534QQcategoryZ109908QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Go for about $3k usd new.

I have a mate that is obsessed with trying to get onto the brisbane cops channel. He goes down the coast and chases them around down there every other weekend. Crazy guy.
So do like all the crooks in Logan just hook around with laptops listening into this?

yeah, because you cant actually buy handheld scanners
Tuco
I have a mate that is obsessed with trying to get onto the brisbane cops channel.
Isnt it encrypted?
Eclipsor
Yes. which I mentioned in my post aswell. I said he was trying.
Xy
Hehe the attempted burns in this thread are sooo weak.
Also this mate of yours Eclipsor why does he do it? just for kicks?
Seems like a good way to get yourself in trouble :/
Its been on digital for a while now, not sure about other areas but i know that cairns is also on digital, so i'd assume most towns are now.
havent u people got anything better to do than listen to a police scanner?
cant say i tune into them unless something big's going down, i just absorb random crap the cops in my family talk about at family gatherings.