Topic: race wars
Anyone see the stuff going down in Cronulla at the moment?
http://ninemsn.video.msn.com/v/en-au/v.htm?f=39&g=445384e7-fc49-4235-8221-371171dcfec6&p=aunews_aunationalninenews&t=s29
I also saw some home made footage wih a s***load of skinheads running around looking for some fun.

But aparently now they are scouring the sreets for any signs of lebs.
they just axed 100 cars in meroubra or something
Well, that's looks pretty full on. So what started it? Was it a bunch of Lebs bashing some lifesavers or something?
ethnics beat up lifesavers.

ethnics got angry at media.

aussies mobbed any ethnics they could (this is the first bad s***, that shows how many people feel that way)

ethnics break cars in retaliation

ethnics stab some guy in retaliation

the first two, were small gangs. bad apples amongst the lot. the 3rd event was f***ing crazy and scares me that australians can have that sort of mob mentality. the last two were retaliations to that.
Boofe
I think the whites are fed up with the BS these ethnics do. I commend them for taking a stand. Sometimes the law just isn't enough justice...
i think its f***ing disgraceful. noone has the right to act like f***ing scum
shut up idiot boofe

last edited by SCOGGEX at 23:58:31 11/Dec/05
scene
Yeah it's good to retaliate against anybody that looks remotely middle eastern. Even though they may be completely innocent. Smart...
YoungNastyMan
I agree with Tung. Maroubra looks like a war zone at the moment, every single car down the main road here is rocked, not a window or windscreen unbroken.

People never cease to amaze me.
Boofe
SCOGGEX im intitled to my opinion. SO GET f***ED.
I saw this on the news, and I was amazed. I can't believe the s*** those idiots were pulling. I agree with Tung, it scared me that Australians have that sort of mob mentality. A bunch of utter wankers.
sacred
Pretty f***ing shameful all round.
cant believe u are suprised by this
I'm not suprised at all.
Also just read this "I was picking up my girl from liverpool station and al of a sudden i hear "aussieeeee there" and 10 of them ran to me 2 of them holding knifes out and luckly a wagon copper was there and and full on drove in to them and they did the runner...

If the copper wasnt there i would of been a gonnerrrrr..."

Pretty disgusting from what should be a civilised country.
scene
Nice to see alcohol being identified as a factor. A few more badly beaten or dead bodies here and there and we'll have our own Race War, 2005. It's good to be Australian with all our collective pent up racism.
voilent minorities versus drunken yobbo vigilantes. Would be a prime example of natural selection if they weren't also attacking the innocent
s*** like this sometimes makes me miss the generally docile nature of people in singapore (besides the fact that it has some f***ed up laws)
I came in here expecting some new game about car racing, or a video about a star wars ripoff. Boy was I wrong.
A_W
Anyone that assaults lifeguards should be belted in my view. As for the rest of the mess i have no comments. Such race riots rarley have a good point , are temporary and are no benefit to either side in the end.
Captain America
the thing is brisbane is different than sydney and you dont see the crap that goes on there every day at all so i can see why its broken out into a riot
scanner link : http://extreme.matrixau.com:8006/sydney-police
WhiteWolf
i am compleatly unsuprised about this at all. although throwing bottles at an ambulance is fairly low.
dice
a few hundred people doesnt really class as a race war? most aussies are no different to what we believe - decent, but you have about 4,000,000 people down there to choose from, so of course you'll get a very low percentage that are drunken idiots

and it's obvious race isn't the issue these days, it's just an easy way to generalise, that's been proven time and time again, the real issue here is the individual dumbs*** that joins gangs and just generally thinks it's tough

death to them.
Flatout is an awesum game, my style of racing
yea WOO!! go flatout yea!!
mkiii
alchole should be banned,
weed should be legal.

So with new terrorism laws and being able to prosecute inciting of violence, would they be able to basically use that on anyone who sent text messages that explicitly mentioned causing harm?
If they had some sr20 engines everything would be fine.
its cos the sharks lost :(
Why is it whenever there is trouble in Sydney it involves Lebs?

What are they doing in Cronulla anyway? I thought the Lebs all hung out at Bankstown and Punchbowl?
well at least they've made their point

surely there is no stupider idea than to take your leb gang to an aussie beach and try to take over the place

i'm not sure I want bogans representing my race though
i'm surprised there are even that many lebanese for it to be a problem, i mean lebanon is a pretty small country

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=75226
i'm somewhat surprised the chockos are fighting back, i guess i figured they'd get the message and hide under a rock for awhile, but it makes sense
f***in lebs how dare they use our clean white beaches
dice
stupid thing is, most of these wannabes get off on hurting people, because it's such a rush

you see teens all the time trying to fight older people and getting knocked around a bit, then getting praised by their stupid mates and laughing it up together as they brag about how brave they were

are the parents of these brats really that clueless? i say yes, so let's introduce parenting licences or just kill them.
What a f***ing disgrace (the lot of them). Bashing bloody ambos, geez. I say break out the rubber bullets.
Use these with a combo of rubber bullets and tear gas.

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/gun01.jpg

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/gun02.jpg
YoungNastyMan
Dice it was actually 5000ish people who showed up yesterday.

What's funny is in every media report since last weekend it's been all about "locals" vs "people of middle eastern apppearance". And then they publicise things like the big SMS Aussies bash Leb day on the news and wonder why 5 thousand people show up.

read: news.com.au link

It's all about locals and crowds and mobs and people of middle eastern appearance, as if this kind of reporting doesn't fuel the fire.
Kindred
Why is it whenever there is trouble in Sydney it involves Lebs?

What are they doing in Cronulla anyway? I thought the Lebs all hung out at Bankstown and Punchbowl?

During summer Cronulla is invaded by out of towners. Ive lived there for 2 years now, and untill then i would have classed myself as pretty tollerant and impartial to all races of people but what i see down there has filled me with hate towards certain groups _WITHIN_ certain groups of people

During summer its not safe for girls to be down the beach. Friends of mine have been down there sunbaking in a group of 2 or 3, and before long, they are approached by a group of 10-15 blokes, wearing their bulldogs jerseys and jeans obviously not wanting to swim. When these girls say theyre not interested they are suddenly surrounded with the group towering over them kicking sand at them, spitting on them, calling them "f***ing aussie slut" and countless other things, as soon as anybody goes to the aid of the girls in trouble, they are set apon, then they feel the full force of their pack mentality. This is whats happened to friends of mine, but you see similar things every time you walk down the beach or even through the mall.

As i was saying Ive lived there 2 years now, and now i realise how sheltered i was living in brisbane. I had never witnessed a head stomping, and now in the last 2 years i have seen four and more, all by middle eastern packs of guys in groups of 7-15 blokes, all belting the crap out of 1-3 people, all in cronulla which is one of the lowest ethnicly populated areas in sydney.

Yesterday was a pretty ordinary performance, in the morning it started off great. it was like australia day in december, everyone was having bbq's and having a good time, but when the weather cleared up tho, people from all over sydney turned up wanting blood. When people started throwing bottles at ambulances and police they were doing exactly the same thing that contributed to yesterday in the first place. During the day the people that they set upon were out numbered something like 5000:1. what were they thinking? There was a lebanese girl running down cronulla mall screaming "f*** all you aussie c***s" What did she honestly expect to happen to her?

I dont even know what im trying to say anymore cause im so angry about everything. It sickens me that there is such an obvious problem with these lebanese groups of thugs in Cronulla, but no politician or police boss will admit it or do anything about it because they will instantly branded a racist.

Im even more dissappointed in all the people yesterday who claimed they were trying to make Cronulla safe again, but instead got on the piss, and threw bottles at police, ambo's and horses. All yesterday achieved was giving a few skin heads a chance to pop their heads out and cause trouble with people who want to make Cronulla a safer place
Sorry for the essay, but I have a lot to say about this :p

I lived in Sydney for 10 years until moving to Cairns in 2003. I am totally unsurprised that this has happened - I'm just surprised it was in 2005 not 2000.

For years there has been tension brewing between primarily Lebanese and "Skippies". I was personally harassed and chased a few times by leb gangs in in my time there, and it wasn't that long ago that some of these gangs started targetting young causasian women for pack rape attacks.

These guys are an extreme minority within their ethnic communities in Sydney but they do exist, and they do identify their gangs by race.

Aussies have generally retreated from places like Brighton-Le-Sands (where I spent 5 years) to the southern suburbs like Sutherland, Menai, and Cronulla. If you have lots of money the north is good too. If you're broke then to the West you go. The inner suburbs, and more recently the east, are not the nicest places to live for "skippies". I left Brighton because it just wasn't safe for a caucasian aussie bloke to live there anymore - this was in about 2000.

I don't condone the violence on Sunday and its really sad that things were allowed to get that far. But to isolate it as a sudden uproar of "whites vs wogs" because it happened to explode in this way is not fair either. These gangs who have overrun the inner suburbs of Sydney have now started appearing on southern beaches, harassing chicks and generally being arseholes and that was the proverbial straw for lots of normal people.

I know people who were there on Sunday and there were "skippies", Irish, New Zealanders, Aboriginals, Greeks and others in the crowd. The simple fact that 5,000 people showed up demonstrates that things are not right in Sydney at the moment and that the social framework is breaking down seriously between certain social and ethnic groups.

Already media and people in this forum are screaming about a "day of shame". This won't help, and will only make things worse. The people of Cronulla and Sutherland are fed up with being trampled on and having their legitimate concerns about racism towards skippies in Sydney hushed up because its politcally incorrect to identify it as a problem.

This problem in Sydney will not go away until that fundamental issue is addressed. Caucasian Australians in southern Sydney don't feel like the problems they face aree being recognised because there is a prevailing attitude that white people generate racism and don't experience it, and vice versa.

Think about it - there isn't even a socially acceptable word to describe white aussies as an ethnic group. The news is that the NSW government is going to contact community leaders to try and work this out - who do they contact to represent the skippies? The leader of the Australian Aryan League? The guy who sent the most SMSs?

What happened on Sunday was wrong and saddening, but it wasn't out of the blue and the authorities have only themselves to blame for not directly addressing the problems before they got this bad. While they may be the largest ethnic group in Sydney, I don't think "aussies" even make up 50% of the population these days. Like every other ethnic group, they need to feel like they are being represented and their problems heard.
scares me that australians can have that sort of mob mentality.

Any mob has that sort of mentality. Mobs are strange things. Apparently using pre-recorded noises of a riot blasting out of some speakers can incite an excited mob into to violence.

Racism sucks. So do lebanese gangs. And "australian" bogans. Yes, lebanese gangs have been doing some outrageous and f***ed up s***. But acting like a bunch of redneck, racist, deads*** morons isn't the way to go about getting problems solved.
There is 2 kinds of people i hate

Racists
and
lebs
dice
Like every other ethnic group, they need to feel like they are being represented and their problems heard.

... i've been around gangs before, and from my experience, there is no such thing as 'need to feel their problems are being heard', it's all animalistic, primitive bs. 99% of the world's population is guilty of this, just i don't say anything about it usually because it's harmless for the most part. the gangs just want to let out aggression, get what they want no matter what, and prove how tough they are and how dedicated they are to their kind.

forget trying to sort them out, shoot them, it'll save time and money and cause a lot of pain for the morons who raised those dips***s and forced us to deal with them. burn in hell mofos. it's a sad day when some of hitler's ideas seem attractive.

firing squad ready?
ummm

does anyone actually realise its actually the bra boys vs the lebs?

neither side are boy scouts

bra boys and lebs/viets have been fighting for a loonnngggg time..

who are the bra boys?

edit: google knows all. But I think it's become a little bigger than just the bra boys now.

last edited by taggs at 12:28:20 12/Dec/05
it's not just the bra boys fighting them.
its a surfer gang has about 200+ members

you can tell them from the tatoo of the Maroubra post code on there backs. they are just surfers.. but they are a gang.. and they have some pretty big fights with lebs and viets..

looks like something happened to call on the lebs.. so the lebs came...

there leader was just cleared of murdering some guy who he shot in the back of the head 3 times then dumped the body off a cliff

they are a pretty hardcore gang
bra boys are maroubra locals, mainly surfers who banded together back in the 60's to protect their beachside suburb from the influx of western suburb derro's and the trouble they brought with them.

anyway, no superform, the bra boys have been adamant from the first sign of trouble that they dont want to be any part of the s*** going down in cronulla. they are there to protect maroubra only.

nevertheless, the lebs decided to take revenge down at maroubra last night and tore up all the cars (tuff c***s). they were no where to be seen during the day, they only get into fights when the have the 15:1 ratio.
just keep them seperated, by deporting the lebs.
its not just the bra boys fighting any more.. looks like a general call to arms took place.. cause everyone hates lebs

but you can rest assured the lebs only went there to bash bra boys
Any money either a skip or a leb will be dead within 2 weeks. Then we have Sydney south central.
yeah apparently there is word that the lebs want a re-match at cronulla midday sunday.

f*** this, if the lebs want a fight, we should take this to their cess-pool Bankstown and wipe out the root of the problem.
last night the leb gang that went down to maroubra burnt any Australian flag, i dont know about you but i'm personally offended. Your not in lebanon anymore, your in Australia, you say your an Australian but Australians dont burn the Australian flag... it makes the blood boil,

Anyone who burns the flag should be deported... preferably just dropped off in the middle of the pacific ocean and told to swim home, but nothing less than a public whipping and then deportation should await those who vandalise the flag.
YoungNastyMan
I'm offended by 5000 supposed aussies jumping on innocent people 1 at a time, and then turning on cops and ambulances.

ummm

does anyone actually realise its actually the bra boys vs the lebs?

ummm

no.

last edited by YoungNastyMan at 13:24:27 12/Dec/05
15:1 ratio strex, but after there was a 5000:8 ratio the way back :p

scene
Just shows multi culturlism doesnt work.
Seeing as the large majority of Australians (ethnic, non-ethnic) seem to get along just fine...
palekid
Well I’m not sure how the current situation is down at the coasts but I do go to the most multicultural school in Queensland. It is literally spot the aussie. Ive noticed that the middle eastern students know the position they are in, they can piss off the Australians at my school as much as they want its almost like if a middle eastern guy says something for example “oi you skip get the f*** out of here.” to an Australian its not racist but if I was to say something to a middle eastern I would be a racist, and would get in trouble by the school and possibly bashed by him and his mates. But it is a small group of them that do this most of them are fine.

I hate it in my own country I’m treated like s*** and my teachers and friends cant do anything about it.

I must admit for a school like ours the amount of fights is minimal which is lucky.
Australians ALL let US rejoice,
For WE are young and free;
WE'VE golden soil and wealth for toil;
OUR home is girt by sea;
OUR land abounds in nature's gifts
Of beauty rich and rare;
In history's page, let every stage
Advance Australia Fair.
In joyful strains then let US sing,
Advance Australia Fair.

Beneath OUR radiant Southern Cross
WE'LL toil with hearts and hands;
To make this Commonwealth of OURS
Renowned of all the lands;
FOR THOSE WHO'VE COME ACROSS THE SEAS
WE'VE BOUNDLESS PLAINS TO SHARE;
***WITH COURAGE, LET US ALL COMBINE***
To Advance Australia Fair.
In joyful strains then let US sing,
Advance Australia Fair.

last edited by Agent 99 at 14:01:46 12/Dec/05
yeah back in the 60's and 70's the bra boys had more of a nationalist view.. however during the 80's and 90's and today they bring on abos wogs or whoever.. as long as you live in marubra you are ok by them (cept the rich c***s) also they dont go looking for fights unlike the lebs

anyway the lebs are isolating themselves which is y 5000 ppl from a few different cultures all rallied against the fgts

its a shame though that the lebs will stab ppl etc.. cause they are gutless wankers also they only fight when the odds are with them 15:1 ratios work well for them

its also a shame how the media portrays the aussies there as the wrong doers.. when in fact they are just fed up with putting up with f***stain leb abuse
There is a second verse?
Verse One
spacer
Australians all let us rejoice,
For we are young and free;
We've golden soil and wealth for toil,
Our home is girt by sea;
Our land abounds in Nature's gifts
Of beauty rich and rare;
In history's page, let every stage
Advance Australia fair!
In joyful strains then let us sing,
"Advance Australia fair!"

Verse Two
spacer
When gallant Cook from Albion sail'd,
To trace wide oceans o'er,
True British courage bore him on,
Till he landed on our shore.
Then here he raised Old England's flag,
The standard of the brave;
With all her faults we love her still,
"Brittannia rules the wave!"
In joyful strains then let us sing

Verse Three
spacer
Beneath our radiant southern Cross,
We'll toil with hearts and hands;
To make this Commonwealth of ours
Renowned of all the lands;
For those who've come across the seas
We've boundless plains to share;
With courage let us all combine
To advance Australia fair.
spacer

Verse Four
spacer
While other nations of the globe
Behold us from afar,
We'll rise to high renown and shine
Like our glorious southern star;
From England, Scotia, Erin's Isle,
Who come our lot to share,
Let all combine with heart and hand
To advance Australia fair!

Verse Five
spacer
Shou'd foreign foe e'er sight our coast,
Or dare a foot to land,
We'll rouse to arms like sires of yore
To guard our native strand;
Brittannia then shall surely know,
Beyond wide ocean's roll,
Her sons in fair Australia's land
Still keep a British soul.
In joyful strains the let us sing

^^ that is the original advance australia fair.
I'm waiting for today tonight to do a story on it, then we'll get a truely balanced view on the events
owned by verses 2 3 4 and 5
A_W

haha. Yes, will be good to see what kind of reports the media circus puts on ACA & TT.
They should set some true aussies from Redfern loose on those Kebab shops

Very interesting article on the rise of lebanese gangs by a Senior Police Detective.

The most influential of the Middle Eastern crime groups are the Muslim males of Telopea Street, Bankstown, known as the Telopea Street Boys. They and their associates have been involved in numerous murders over the past five years, many of them unprovoked fatal attacks on young Australian men for no other reason than that they are “Skips”, as they call Australians.

The New South Wales Police turned against every convention known to Western policing in dealing with Middle-East organised crime groups. In effect the Lebanese crime gangs were handed the keys to Sydney.

The leb situation is far more serious than most of us realise.
They better get this s*** sorted soon, else Bush will get wind of the Middle Eastern types causing trouble and help his mate Johnny out by bombing the snot out of Melbourne.
Wynnum is next.
My old man says this s*** isnt new. years ago it was rockers vs surfies.

f*** all vigilante c***s I say, including the bra boys.

0z

Die leb c***s, go surfie dudes. (i surf) :P
well the fact that the lebs have been getting away with this mob mentality, looking for fights, kicking the s*** out of people for no reason, i say good on them at cronulla. i just hope next week the lebs turn up when there are people around, instead of midnight when everyones gone home.

the 3 carloads of lebs are tough, stabbing some bloke walking by himself in the back.

if the pack mentality is the only things these lebs understand, then maybe its time they had the s*** kicked out of them for once.

by the way, what the f*** were those d******* lebs doing in cronulla yesterday, they must be mentally retarded to start fights with 5000 aussies.

reportedly 3 of them near the surf life saving club taunted the crowd to fight them, serve them right.

that would be as stupid as a whitey going into brighton last night and hanging out at the souvlaki bar.
"They eventually found three Middle Eastern youths in the park in front of North Cronulla Surf Club and the inevitable happened.

One of the youths stepped into a sandpit in the children's playground, challenging the crowd to a fight.

He did not have to wait long. Locals bombarded him with punches, kicking him when he went down. Bleeding from facial cuts he was led to safety by dozens of police. "
Inevitably, lebonese who are not involved with this will get bashed and then the leb community will stand up to the bad apples with in it.
Todd Russell, a concrete pourer from one of the apartments up the road from the riot site, was among the first to arrive and was giving away sausages cooked on a barbecue on the back of his ute, "to get everyone in the mood to be a real Aussie". He had put up a sign saying "No tabouli".

i loled
dRanged
I like how Maroubra beach is basically next to a slum + public housing, so guess who's cars get baseballed? the poor bloody locals who probably can't get a break; cos all the intended targets were in Cronulla!
the lebs know where cronulla is? why didnt they go? because theyre gutless, they only attack when the number is WELL within their favour.

thats a fact.
Our National Anthem sucks

Should be "I come from a Land Down Under"
... i've been around gangs before, and from my experience, there is no such thing as 'need to feel their problems are being heard', it's all animalistic, primitive bs.

I was referring to the 4800+ or so normal people who showed up in Cronulla to protest the way that ethnic gangs have been allowed to get away with whatever they liked, not the gangs themselves.

Almost all of the people in Cronulla on Sunday were not gang members but randoms who are fed up.
Kaizen
i was interested to note that news.com.au had "have your say" section this morning against one of their articles. now it has disappeared. wonder why, perhaps they didn't get the "policital correct" responses that they hoped for....

sick of the media always playing race card in situations where the caucasian are the ones, causing trouble, fighting, aggressive etc. yet when another race causes problems, they tend to turn a blind eye to race card.
Yeh I was reading the have your say on news.com.au today while it was up.

It was pretty balanced - a lot of people ashamed of the violence, and as many people who live in the area or know its problems unhappy that it happened but presenting stories of the sort of things they had experienced.

At least the media is now referring to "Drunken mobs within the crowd" causing problems rather than branding the entire gathering as being a racist riot. It seems like as the dust settles that the people gathered to try and protect Cronulla and as happens when people resort to vigilante justice it got totally out of hand.

I wonder if we will see as much coverage or emphasis on the police chasing down the guys who smashed cars and stabbed people in revenge as for the "racist thugs" in Cronulla. I haven't seen any cries of racism in the media for the attacks on "skips", but plenty of claims for what happened in Cronulla as being a result of Australia being an intolerant society.

last edited by Hogfather at 16:42:34 12/Dec/05
interesting read strex
I don't know enough of the real story to comment but the article that Strex linked to the ex-cops story is a fukn worry! :( i'd hate to see australia go down the same path that france is atm with thier racially based crime waves but really, if the cops can't do anything about it... what do you do?
scene
i was interested to note that news.com.au had "have your say" section this morning against one of their articles. now it has disappeared. wonder why, perhaps they didn't get the "policital correct" responses that they hoped for....
You mean the one they are currently linking to in the main section under Feedback: Your reaction to the riots?
The one you are no longer allowed to contribute to, yes.
A_W

i loled

me too. "no tabouli" . haha.

the lebs know where cronulla is? why didnt they go? because theyre gutless, they only attack when the number is WELL within their favour.

Leb gangs are exactly like hyena packs in wild africa.

One of the youths stepped into a sandpit in the children's playground, challenging the crowd to a fight.

He did not have to wait long. Locals bombarded him with punches, kicking him when he went down. Bleeding from facial cuts he was led to safety by dozens of police. "

Proof that SOME lebs have no brains. And thus due to extreme stupidity, are stuffed when found.

last edited by A_W at 17:06:49 12/Dec/05
hast
This is the s*** that happens when it appears the police aren't doing their job. People will try and protect themselves but they will end up doing it in a haphazard way that will end up hurting innocent bystanders. Hopefully, the NSW police will take this as a wake up call and crack down on gang violence.
idonwananame
"aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi "
thats gold they were chantin that

live by the sword ,die by the sword . i say . these piss ant gangs going round pushin people around ,its about time someone put some smackdown on them.
i dont feel race has anything to do with it either.
It's interesting to see what the rest of the world is saying about the riots. This guy (from an international forum) has a clue:

I am an American who has been to Cronulla beach many times (I married am Aussie from the Shire). I can tell you that this attitude amongst the locals has been building for years. For all the bleeding hearts who weep for the Lebanese gangs and root against the angry white Australian ones, consider that Australia over the last 20 years has seen a huge influx of immigration from the middle east. Many of these immigrants cannot or will not assimilate into Australian society (which is not as nationalistic as the USA, but for whatever reason does not assimilate immigrants as effectively). Australia has had a series of high profile gang rapes perpetrated by young muslim men on white Australian girls. The rapists have, while raping the girls, called them "filthy Australian whores" and have publicly stated to the press and in court that in their mind the rapes were justified due to the girls' nonconformance to muslim code/dress. My own mother in law, who is in her 70's and may be the nicest person I have ever met, was spat on by a little Lebanese kid who told her to "get out of our country". His mother, wearing a burqa, led him away without so much as an apology. I have heard numerous stories like that - people are fed up. Is it racist to publicly disapprove of a culture that acts like this? - NO. Is it racist to criticize a culture that obviously cannot get along with others? (look at every major conflict in the world since the Munich Olympics....I would guess 70-85% have some sort of Muslim role) - NO.

I am not saying that 5000 person riots are the best way to express disapproval, but after what has gone on there for so long, people have had enough of the multi-cultural crap. They want action by the government and everyone judged by the same standard.
Holy s*** StreX, I just read that Quadrant article you linked while waiting for a build to compile (if you are reading this and don't wanna go back a couple of pages to find it here's the link).

If that guy is even 200% exaggerating then its worse in Sydney than I thought, and I'm bloody glad I moved to Cairns. Some of the things he said about Peter Ryan and the way crime was presented to the public just ring so true with what we were hearing at the time. The late 90s was a super glossy period of policing that even then just didn't seem to ring true with what we were seeing in Sydney.

Its not racist to claim that a gang is of a certain racial or religious background when they themselves flaunt it.

last edited by Hogfather at 17:41:12 12/Dec/05
I blame that tv show, Pizza.
mkiii
f*** them.

At first I didn't really worry about what was happening down there so much until I found out that the lebs were burning Australian flags. Now I'm not a violent person but if I was down there I WOULD join arms with the aussies and hunt the for offenders like wolves.

I hope they get everything they deserve with the law involved or not.
finally. can't wait for the brisbane version

it will be at carindale or garden city, ohhh yeah

ur goin down lebs
/pats my australian flag superman cape
i am hearing they call girls at the beach wearing bikinis whores.

if some stinking lebo called my g/f a whore for wearing a bikini i would be on the sms wagon too

they go down there as a gang and play 'soccor' kicking the ball at ppl trying to get into fights..

its usually not enough to call the cops over little incidents.. but when you do it to many ppl over many years.. your going to get a backlash.. this is what has happened..

the question is though.. how do you solve it?
wheres the batmobile when you need it
f*** all vigilante c***s I say

Except Batman of course.
they go down there as a gang and play 'soccor' kicking the ball at ppl trying to get into fights..

the group me and all my mates want to kill here in brisbane did that to us at straddie

we sorted em right out that night :>
I live an hour north of sydney, and work within 20 mins, the lebanese have not invaded the north yet, and the north life is excellent and peaceful. My suburb has one of the lowest crime rates in sydney.
Went into the city last night for the work xmas party and got out on the streets at about 2am. The were randomers fist fighting on sydney's main george st, but i was happy to see a pair of cops every 5 minutes as i walked to central from the rocks.
Not many lebanese on the main street, further you get south or west, the worse it gets.
As long as you stay away from southern and western sydney its all good. Once they hit north, i'm moving to queensland with you guys. :)
There is definately a strong hate towards lebanese, I hear it from every australian i know, something has to be done about them.

last edited by Vash at 18:14:20 12/Dec/05
a vigilante can be killed, even locked up. if you devote yourself to an idea, and they can't stop you, you become something entirely.

Legend.

last edited by paveway at 18:15:02 12/Dec/05

last edited by paveway at 18:15:27 12/Dec/05
Deadset legend.
maybe Pauline was right>?!-
Seven
I'm sick of everyone pulling out the 'racist' card whenever anyone hates a particular group for the actions they do.

Racism: the prejudice that members of one race are intrinsically superior to members of other races

I've got nothing against Asians, Lebanese, Iraqis, African-Americans, English, French or Tasmanians based on the fact they weren't born in Australia or have Australian background/genetics.

What I do have a problem with is if any group does something that is idiotic, violent, terrorist-like, etc. If they are made up of Lebanese I WILL LABEL THEM LEBANESE, if they are Asian, Iraqi, Black, etc I will do the same. Does not mean I believe I am superior to every member of the label I have placed on that group.

I believe I am superior to Bogans, doesn't mean I think I'm superior to all Australians. I think I'm superior to Gang Members, but not Lebanese, Asians, etc. ANYONE who is a member of a gang should be prosecuted for doing so. They can whinge about religion and beliefs and all that s***, however if what they are doing does not fit into our current culture they can blow it out of their arses. We should not EVER have to change our culture to suit any minority. We are being discriminatory towards Australians if that is the case.

It's fine to give parking closer to the shops for disabled people because they obviously have a need for that and anyone can become disabled. However immigrants should not get a pass to be d*******s because they aren't from here to begin with. Else they will forever be able to hold this card over the rest of the Australian citizens and there is nothing we can do about it.

Yes there are racist people out there, but I believe this does not come from nothing. It comes from this sort of attitude and action from both sides. I am an avid Bulldogs supporter and whenever I mention this to people I get the stink-eye because people have a hatred for all the rapes, violent conduct and gang connotations surrounding the club and the ethnic involvement around the club. I rarely tell people I support the Bulldogs anymore because anti-lebanese and racist conversations usually result.

If the gangs and the violence and the rapes were stopped or prosecuted like they should be there would be no problem. However because the race card can be pulled and is pulled, there is hesitation to act against these groups. f*** racism off I say, decide what to do from the actions of the groups. We all know the media has a lot to do with this, but I won't get onto the media is this discussion.

It's just stuff from the 6pm news, ACA and TT that report fights from soccer matches and refer to the fight as "the battle between the croats and the lebanese". As far as I was concerned the fight was between two Australian teams, but THE MEDIA LOVE TO STIR s***. The more streetfights, rapes, anger, etc the more money they make. f*** it s***s me. Anyway point is I hate the word racism when it is used to describe a hate of actions performed by a group that happens to be a different background/religion/colour/taste/smell. I also hate the media because they love to disturb the peace. Pieces of s*** they are, I hope they all rot in hell for what they do.
good on the locals for getting together to show those c***s that they aren't wanted here, not so good with the violence and etc.
dice
we live in a world where it's shameful to be white or male
shame how you cant just say what you think anymore without having to write a 20 page disclaimer to prove you arent racist
we live in a world where it's shameful to be white or male

and straight.
I blame the lebs. I don't care what colour they are - they're just f***wits. If lebs were from sweden and were all white with blonde hair, I'd still think they were f***wits because they are.
It's harsh to critisize a whole race of people when it is just one section of them. Many christian Lebanese fled to Australia during the wars with Israel, and some just because they see their country being run down by certain groups and the Syrians.

I know many non-muslim Lebanese and they are not trouble makers. They do see the problem though, a lot of the older ones experienced it when they were in Lebanon, and the ones born here see it when they return to Lebanon on holidays. In fact one family i know refuse to have their young children learn Arabic specifically so that they don't get in with the wrong mob when they get older.

Unfortunately there's no easy way to discern religous beliefs when in western clothing so i can see a lot of my Lebanese friends in the 'Shire having trouble if this keeps up.

It's a shame to see when multicultralism breaks down like this, i love australia and our mix of cultures, but it's hard to embrace intolerant cultures, and that is being seen in many multicultural societies across the world, including Belgium (murder, rape, threats, terrorist attempts), France (criminal 'unions', rape, 'frog bashing', riots, terrorist attempts), England (rape, "honour" killing, organised crime, terrorism), Sweden (honour killing, crime, rape, terrorist attempts) and our home (rapes, attempted murder, terrorist attempts x2).

All the while the media quite does its best to avoid the real issues.
The problem is not with christian lebonese who I understand to be fine. It's muslim lebs which are the cause for concern.
cronulla has become a breeding ground for suffering and injustice and must be destroyed.
dice
and straight.

gay people are just misguided by their feelings. sexuality is fundamentally about procreation.

disclaimer: the above statements are in no way meant to represent hate or any notion of disgust with people attracted to the same gender, only draw referance to what is believed in the opinion of the individual to soon become a scientific fact. it is a theory for the time being.

also, fk anyone being bitches about what people say. my god, am i the only one that doesn't respond to insults these days or what? oh boo hoo i'm a wog, or i'm a skip (half both), or a white straight dude, cry me a god damn river. death to political correctness. anyone who cries about racism (unless being physically assaulted or negatively abused verbally) should rethink their lives and try to not suck so much.

i figure we should only have laws against harrassment, not against speech like calling japs 'nips' or aussies 'skips' or italians 'wogs' americans 'yanks' or whatever. what a bunch of babies. can we have survival of the fittest again? see how much these twerps wanna cry then. oh and the typical whiney housewife that seems to hold so much power these days can go iron my shirt if they want to act like condemned, starved animals. and to oprah: ..|., for fueling the fire by saying only what is expected, not what needs to be said. ffs, who the hell cheers tom cruise for saying he has never thought about his son being black? is that really still an issue for these people? my god, lose some weight, go do something worth while please.

/rant

anyway, yeah, terrible stuff happening down in nsw.
CeMaX
Keep it gangsta! Mob motherf***ers
N-Dude
That policemans article ruined my microwave! It kept going for 25 minutes, because I was reading and forgot about it, and I only got up when I could smell that it was ON FIRE!
Yeah that was a very compelling read. Good to see someone who knows what they're talking about being straight up about it and taking action.
the only people that are slighlty more retarded than the lebbos are the aussies fighting them
fukin disgraceful yobbo fuks
boofe ya d******* for saying that they deserved it, thats not an opinion thats fkn stoopid

im suprised ya didnt see any of the yobbos kicking into the lebs shouting "this one is for september 11"
Seven
The Aussies should have calmed the f*** down and gone into any of the 500 pubs/clubs in the city then drank the anger off.
A_W

Because Sep 11 happened in the US.

Maybe change that too "this one is for bali" .

Predicting another war this weekend between the Bogan Coalition and the Arab Alliance. Hopefully they will be met with stiff and firm police resistence in great number.
WhiteWolf

im suprised ya didnt see any of the yobbos kicking into the lebs shouting "this one is for september 11"
Because im pretty sure that they only attacked the Lebs that where asking for it. if a guy is in a park has enough time to say "fight me you aussi c***" then chances are they aren't just mowing down any leb they see.
dice
the only people that are slighlty more retarded than the lebbos are the aussies fighting them

... aussies = retaliating due to frustration of not enough action being taken
... lebbos = attacking

how are aussies slightly more retarded exactly?
http://extreme.matrixau.com:8006/sydney-police

80 cars headed towards somewhere full of lebs

ambos been called to several places for injury

shots fired somewhere

Boofe
boofe ya d******* for saying that they deserved it, thats not an opinion thats fkn stoopid

Your a d*******...whoa!!!!!! sik bro!
yeah i reckon lebs running 'round intimidating people is bs. they got what they deserved. props to all the whiteys, islanders and asians who went around putting the lebs back in there place.

sad..

this hate thing for aussies in their own country is really dumb, how stupid are these peaple?

aussies give them a beautiful country to live in and they hate us for it..

deportation..

if they want a war then send them back to their s***ty war torn country..

cya to trouble makers and problem solved..
A bunch of random people got what they more than likely didn't deserve(on both sides).
Sounds like a lot of people have been getting what they didn't deserve on the beaches at cronulla for a few years now.
http://www.stormfront.org/forum/showthread.php?t=253808

heaps of s*** going down right now aparently
http://speedy.akadns.info/streams/8000/sydneypolice.pls
It just exploded again

"get police to brighton, this is going to get out of hand very quickly"
officer in trouble.
4 units going to bryton code 1. Dog unit going there now, officer requiring urgent assistance

f*** s*** hit the fan
group of middle eastern males in cars roadblocking the police and moving towards a dog unit.

police car windscreen smashed. Police leaving bashing victims to attend to more important matters.
shots fired. assults with iron bars.

police asking for authorisation to get on riot gear

f*** authorisation !

deportation..

if they want a war then send them back to their s***ty war torn country..

i agree

if you don't like the country or the people in it, f*** off
theres reports of a service station being set on fire
My house just got broken into, f*** their coming up into my rtoom,-0
5-10 males have chased a woman in to the penhurst 7-11
http://www.muslimsout.org/pics/gen.jpg
Holy s*** its on again tonight by the sounds of it, all over TV again.

Looks like everyone in the media is 100% blaming white Aussies again, and referring to ME attacks exclusively as retaliation sigh.
WhiteWolf
watching news now.. talking to jonny howard and other polititions "this is unaustralian behaviour" and won't give any real reason why its happening.

now there changing radio stations "channel 64"

last edited by WhiteWolf at 23:47:13 12/Dec/05

last edited by WhiteWolf at 23:49:30 12/Dec/05
Looks like the sydney scanner has gone dead
here's another: http://ugbox.net:8000/ugradio.ogg.m3u
Gavmo
Someones messing with their radios.
they;ve changed radio channels now ....
dice
so where does it end?
I'm only rascist against lebs because they would have to be the most rascist ethnic group in Australia.

WhiteWolf
have we got another radio feed?
The uq one is back

http://ugbox.net:8000/ugradio.ogg.m3u

.. but the f***er is messing with it again :-(

last edited by natslovR at 00:05:37 13/Dec/05
haha, nice one fade
male and female standing in the middle of the freeway!
mkiii
is there another feed the uq one isnt working!
from OCAU, this is current: http://fatone.info:7000/
WhiteWolf
FFS, they just started using the radio station again. and the randoms keep on f***ing around with it.
kinds funny how the media is primarily blaming white aussies. when i was watching the enws, not once did they speak about the s*** the lebs do. and the stuff the lebs did they blamed it on the aussies.
hast
hahaha someone had a tshirt that said

"mohammed was a camel raping f*****"
i agree

if you don't like the country or the people in it, f*** off

I agree also.

If the Lebanese want to make trouble, send them back to Lebanon. If some "Aussies" want to make trouble then send them back to England, where they originally came from.

difference being we have been here for generation upon generation
How bizarre.

Of all places, I had to go to CNN to get a vaguelly balanced report (if you read the whole thing) of the unrest and its causes.
How do you listen to the radio thingy?
cs_master
If some "Aussies" want to make trouble then send them back to England, where they originally came from.

i'd hazard a guess that theres probably more irish decendants here than english, and they got sent _here_ for being louts anyway

open winamp and play the url Rev
LATEST WORKING SCANNER LINKS

http://speedy.akadns.info/streams/8000/
http://radio.us.misconfigured.net.au:8000/
http://radio.us.misconfigured.net.au:7000/
http://fatone.info:7000/listen.pls
http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9800/qgltargetlebanese5vl.jpg
^^better believe it
hahaha, sorry, i find this pretty funny. theres been a bunch of ethinc threads going on here. oh - was that a blue torana? hehe.
difference being we have been here for generation upon generation

I'm sure the Aborigines thought the SAME THING when you took over Australia.

last edited by parabol at 01:16:32 13/Dec/05
aborigines to go back to their own country imo
im jumping in late on this bandwagon... but havent there been a whole bunch of qgl'ers bitching about being picked on by groups / gangs lately?

to me, this looks like the individuals that have been picked on for the last x amount of years, have banded together to police their own commiuity.

fuking amen and well done. maybe the gangs will not feel like the law now
DM
without reading 4 pages of posts (flying somewhere in WoW lol) i heard that people were burning the australian flag and then things really got worse. i gotta agree though, if you dont like australia, its people or the government here then get the f**k out of the country. no need to start riots and s***. people hear this and it only fuels further racism
mkiii
haha @ pic !
lol Black Jack Pershing is a bloody ledgend
now thats the kind of power that get things done, if only people could be trusted to not abuse that kind of power these days.
man down

somebody took a cap
f*** tha police comin straight from tha underground
It kinda saddens me that people could hate each other so much to do these things that have occured. Especially the stuff done by lebs, like raping girls and their gang activities.

I'm in Castle Hill at the moment, way up in the north of Sydney. It's all sleepy around here. All the people around here are white or asian (east asian and west asian). The only crime I've seen around here has been driving offences and grafitti. I guess it has something to do with only upper-middle class or richer people living around here. No poor lebs around.

It really pisses me off that this minority of young men from different ethnic backgrounds cause so much trouble. We let people from troubled lands into our country as an act of generosity. Instead of taking advantage of the opportunities available in Australia, these punks revert to the violent ways that caused their countries to become so f***ed up in teh first place. It's even worse when they are BORN in Australia. My parents aren't Australian, but I was born here and I'm proud of that. I'm proud of my pre-Australia heritage, but if anybody asks I say I'm half Australian.

The thing that sickens me the most about these gangs is the violence against women and children. Nothing disgusts me more. These people are let into teh country out of our MERCY and are allowed a chance to make something better of themselves and give their decendants a better future, and they then go thinking they're better than Australians. That thing about raping Australian girls not count because she doesn't conform to islamic dress codes had me STEAMING. We're bending over backwards here trying to make Australia less offensive for non-WASPS (like removing Christmas celebrations from public places) and then they do s*** like that?!?!?!? The only thing I have against muslims (despite how silly their whole religion is) is how poorly some muslim groups treat women.

The burning of the Australian flag also makes me see red. Men and women faught and died to protect what that flag represents. Anybody who burns a flag with such malicious and spiteful intent deserves death or deportation.
if you dont like australia, its people or the government here then get the f**k out of the country. no need to start riots and s***.

Attitudes like this are why Australia is so far behind.
it kinda saddens me that you have to post this Doctor Phil s*** in two threads.

really

someone call up baby jesus

dice
so ... death penalty ftw on this one?

let's see, if i were in power in this situation, i'd give police permission to shoot to kill on the spot anyone causing trouble; regardless of background. anyone seen raping, gang bashing, smashing windows etc = death penalty straight up

actually, anyone seen raping will be shot twice, first in the stomach, second 15 minutes later in the head

let's see how roudy they are after that
It kinda saddens me that you think it's funny to put somebody down for finding it wrong for grown men to act like school yard punks.

That article about middle eastern gangs really shed some light on the situation.

last edited by Crizane Tribal at 03:13:19 13/Dec/05
i vote just investigate a few of the lebs.. i'm sure there strict muslim ways can explain the drug labs and pills in the family mosque
http://www.quadrant.org.au/php/archive_details_list.php?article_id=581
some of the s*** in that artical is crazy

AN EXAMPLE of the confrontations police nearly always experienced in Muslim-dominated areas when confronting even the most minor of crimes is an incident that occurred in 2001 in Auburn. Two uniformed officers stopped a motor vehicle containing three well known male offenders of Middle Eastern origin, on credible information via the police radio that indicated that the occupants of the vehicle had been involved in a series of break-and-enters. What occurred during the next few hours can only be described as frightening.

When searching the vehicle and finding stolen property from the break-and-enter, the police were physically threatened by the three occupants of the car, including references to tracking down where the officers lived, killing them and “f***ing your girlfriends”. The two officers were intimidated to the point of retreating to their police car and calling for urgent assistance. When police back-up arrived, the three occupants called their associates via their mobile phones, which incidentally is the Middle Eastern radio network used to communicate amongst gangs. Within minutes as many as twenty associates arrived as well as another forty or so from the street where they had been stopped. As further police cars arrived, the Middle Eastern males became even more aggressive, throwing punches at police, pushing police over onto the ground, threatening them with violence and damaging police vehicles.

When the duty officer arrived, he immediately ordered all police back into their vehicles and they retreated from the scene. The stolen property was not recovered. No offender was arrested for assaulting police or damaging police vehicles.

But the humiliation did not end there. The group of Middle Eastern males then drove to the police station, where they intimidated the station staff, damaged property and virtually held a suburban police station hostage. The police were powerless. The duty officer ordered police not to confront the offenders but to call for back-up from nearby stations. Eventually the offenders left of their own volition. No action was taken against them.
Didn't we just pass some laws so that the military can come sort it out?

Anyone chanting 'down with aussies' sounds like a terrorist to me.
This is what happens when communities isolate themselves from the rest of the population and refuse to intergrate into society. I'm all for immigrants bringing something from their own culture to Australia but you can't just live the same way you did in your own country, you have to assimilate.
they are both as bad as each other. i would tazer each and everyone of the troublemakers. what a bunch of drunken hooligans.
read that article... its not about assimilation its about organised crime

what the lebs are allowed to get away with criminaly is insane.

the worst part about it is that if they are targeted they all cry racist and use the current middle east climate to incite pleas for help..

if you cant see whats goingon.. do these 2 things..

read that article.. which is a policemans write up on his experiance with lebenese gangs and reasons the police are incapable of controling them.

then read the 773 google news items that all start... white racists mob etc..

there is no mention of lebenese men damageing cars.. it always starts off white racist mob attacks ppl of middle eastern appearence.. then move on to 'carloads of youths smash windows and destroy property'

i mean ffs.. ppl arnt stupid.. hopefully they realise we have a problem with middle eastern crime gangs.. and the ppl of Australia are fed up with it..

now if only it could be reported as such..
Tim Priest (the author of that article) got a run on The Australian, blasting the way the police handled Sunday's events:

linkage.

Maybe this guy will start to be listened to now, we can hope. We need old school policing in Sydney for sure.
i thought suhaib was in iraq
the three occupants called their associates via their mobile phones, which incidentally is the Middle Eastern radio network used to communicate amongst gangs.

f***ing lol

I don't understand in situations like the ones from that article, where all these lebs are threatening officers, throwing punches and bringing in backup... why don't the police draw their guns? Same with when they then rocked up at the station... Why didn't they point their guns at the f***ers, tell them to get on the floor and f*** them up? Why the f*** do they even have the guns there, may as well replace them with a kebab.
did you read the whole article? if you did you would know why they didn't
:( I just woke up. I'll read it now

EDIT: does it take a really long time to load, or is something f***ed?

last edited by reload! at 11:42:38 13/Dec/05
interest read hog. the police interference should have been swift and harsh.
capital punishment + lethal force + victorian police + deportation = safety in sydney
I wonder if I could go to Lebanon and punch a few police officers and get away with it by calling them racists? Hmm, I think not!

If I was in charge down there, there'd be none of this f***ing s*** going on. I would rule the same way I make love...with an iron fist!
I would rule the same way I make love

One day, anyway.
iron fists are kinky
WhiteWolf
i saw a video last night of a cop attacking australians with night sticks. (i mean good on him, he was saving someones life), could you emagine what would happen if they started doing that with the leb gangs. i mean, other than the fact that they f*** off before anyone can do anything about it cause they are cowards.

btw, SCOGGEX, i didn't realise this was your forum? who the f*** cares if there are two threads.. 2 != spam so shut up bitch before i rape you.

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for Tanaka Khan Edit This Post Click Here to send Tanaka Khan an email Users HomePage Message User

Of course, the usual claque of agenda-driven ethnic community leaders were quick to condemn the Cronulla incidents as un-Australian and racist. Never mind the multitude of racist attacks on young Australian men and women during the past decade, which have now manifested into full-blown racial retaliation.

Seriously, Tim Priest for PM.

it must be so frustrating for him to know what he knows, and after years of warning us all its all coming true; and probably now past the point of no return.

thx for the link hogfather, and thanks for reposting my link superform we need EVERYONE to read this and know what is going on.
gee I wonder if old Johnny Howard is gonna use twist this to boost his anti-terrorism laws

last edited by koopz at 15:12:08 13/Dec/05
fallenmessiah

"This is what happens when communities isolate themselves from the rest of the population and refuse to intergrate into society. I'm all for immigrants bringing something from their own culture to Australia but you can't just live the same way you did in your own country, you have to assimilate."

My thoughts exactly

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for SCOGGEX Edit This Post Click Here to send SCOGGEX an email Users HomePage Message User
I have some questions that seem to be hard to get answers to. Who are these people that are trying to stop Christmas celebrations, is it us acting like fools and getting overly sensetive? or is there a group of people hellbent on stop Santa? We are living in times where people are scared of their own shadows, nobody trusts anybody. Man all I have to say is both sides need to take a good hard look at themselves, because both are equally stupid.
From what I read in the paper (this could be a whole new thread), those people who complained aren't christian (fair enough) but instead celebrate new years, where they give each other gifts exactly like xmas, so basically they don't want christmas but they still want the presents.
I have yet to see anyone come forward and say Santa is offensive to me and I want it banned. We are so scared of offending people that are most likely uncaring about the fatman.
A_W
so basically they don't want christmas but they still want the presents.

lol wtf? noobs.

btw you can't stop x-mas. so they should stop wasting thier time.
Seven
No you can't stop X-Mas A_W. Was it always called X-Mas though? I think f***ing not. IIRC it's meant to be Christmas where you know there's the whole Jesus birth thing, you know? However the arrival of so many other cultures than that of the christian faith (besides the Aborigines, England were the main inhabitants of this country and were very much Christians) has caused despute in the presence of Christmas.

So, being the pieces of s*** they are, these immigrants (by definition a person from another place who settles here) who have their own religion kick up a big f***ing stink about Christmas and believe they are being discriminated against.

As we have well-proven by the many threads, most of us are not religious, however I'm sure we all recognise the fact that Chrstmas is our past, our heritage and we should not eliminate it - even the word - from our culture simply because other cultures have decided they want to come and join us. IMHO the best sentiment said in this thread is that if people do not like how the country is as is, then they can go and get f***ed. I don't have any intentions of going to New York and decide I don't like how people aren't very friendly or go to Amsterdam and decide i don't like it how they all take drugs then go and cause a s*** fight then subsequently run down the street yelling "f*** you yanky/dutch c***s!".

Point being - we are losing Christmas cause of these selfish dips***s and they are not joining us, we are joining them cause our Government has no backbone to stand up for who and what this country is. We do not need to be loved by all; we should not change who we are to suit a minority. And don't call it XMas you f***tard A_W, you're in Australia now, not America.
Seven can you give me a specific example of how Christmas has been attacked by immigrants. I have looked and can only find people talking about no actual examples. I really think this a media beat-up beyond all comprehension.
a media beatup is a bandwagon FYI
I would hardly say it is a bandwagon. i just want some specific examples is all, if someone can prove this actually happens I will be outraged. But until someone can say otherwise, anyone who goes along with this is very foolish.
http://www.news.com.au/story/0,10119,17549669,00.html

There is a solution to this violence and it lies in breaking down cultural barriers.

Those who claim to be outsiders in Australian society must ask whether their isolation is self-imposed, whether they live in self-made ghettos and have made any attempt to accept the culture of the land they have chosen to live in.

They have no one to blame but themselves, their parents and community leaders if they accept second-class citizenship and an apartheid of their own making.

Damn Straight, you go girlfriend
Seven
New York is one prime example. No longer do they have Jesus or the nativity scene, etc around the place. Those in power or in public service (Government officials, police officers, etc) are not allowed to say Merry Christmas, it is now "Happy Holidays". It was initiated by the fact non-christians disliked the fact the holiday was religion-specific and demanded the occasion become more generalised. Hence political correctness has stepped in to aid the minority.

I'm looking for articles but the fact is it was all over the news last Christmas, I didn't read it online.

Linky 1 -29/11/05
A legal assault by the ACLU [American Civil Liberties Union] combined with the media that blatantly promotes secularism has succeeded in convincing some Americans that the words 'Merry Christmas' are inappropriate while celebrating the national holiday of Christmas.

Linky 2 -21/12/04
In Italy this Christmas, towns and schools have banned public displays of the Nativity on the grounds that they "may" offend Muslims.

Linky 3 -8/12/05

A Seattle-area school district recalled its December lunch menus for 23 elementary schools because they were printed with the greeting "Merry Christmas."

"Our objective is to provide information to the diversity of the people that we have in our district," she said. "We try to respect each individual's point of view."

last edited by Seven at 16:53:30 13/Dec/05
Crunch
Wearing muslim head dress offends my Christian beliefs, so f***ing take it off.

Honestly, people need to be educated about this country before they come here telling us how to run our s***. If you don't like it, you have the right to LEAVE.
Crunch
Attitudes like this are why Australia is so far behind.

Care to explain that comment, Idol? You mean so far behind in terms of 'togetherness' and openness when it comes to being accepting of other cultures/religions? Please, do point me in the direction of the shining light because I just don't see it.
I couldnot find specific names or organisations that were behind the bans in those articles. It was once again an example of people afraid of offending people who aren't offended or don't exist. We are doing this to ourselves. I doubt very much that many people have tried to stop christmas. Don't swallow this crap, it is nothing more than rumor and lies.
LightAssassin
All these news articles make everything a bit confusing. I was trying to gather as much info as I could before commenting.

But there really is a great lack of anything about the Middle Eastern people.

Just comments from their leaders like "our youths feel the police are treating them different from the anglos and feel it's unjustly" or similar. Like what? I haven't read about a single middle eastern arrest.

The gov. is down playing the race factor, while the cops won't arrest the middle easterns. Seriously, WTF is going on down there?

I love how they have decided to create a Riot Task Force. While we are at it, let's make a "Where's my socks Task Force". Reactional police work YAY!

So they stop the riots... does that stop the gangs going all out? Nope, means gang wars begin, and innocent people die.

Slowly but surely, the extremist muslims are winning. We have to care about the minorities! Yeah, they rape our women and calm it's because the women don't respect their culture. GAH! It's not their culture to rape women either. They need to learn to get laid.

The rape of white women is what really has me pissed off. I hope the bra boys f*** them up for that s***. Seriously.. f*** that!

Actually bring in the bikies, they'll show what a real gang is about. I'd bet both gangs are s*** scared of bikies. Also bikies are true Australians, multi-cultural even!

f*** batman, Bring on the Bikies!
it's a shame booyah and suhaib and the boys are in iraq and can't read this and reply to it, would be funny
firstly, the bra boys and the bikies have both agreed to stay out of it and condemn whats happening. secondly... you're short. :p
wallacedom
rant begins
Hmmm, last time I checked, Christmas marks a major event in CHRISTIAN beliefs, so how does it operate without any kind of religous backdrop? This kind of 'it offends me' uproar over innocent things gives me the s***s, I hardly think the idea of Christmas is to alienate all those of non Christian beliefs, it promotes caring and giving among others. These people need to stop, take a deep breath and pull the GIGANTIC pole out of their ass and GET OVER IT. If you don't like Christmas, don't participate in it. So we are supposed to be fair and equal to those of other religions? Fine. I don't think you can say that we haven't made an effort to welcome those of other cultures (i.e being happy to accomodate certain dress styles, etc) so why don't they do the same by RESPECTING THE RIGHT FOR OTHERS TO CELEBRATE THEIR OWN RELIGIOUS EVENTS. So they complain that they are surrounded by it in stores etc.. Well I dunno about you but I would not object one bit to a store with owners of another religion to display decorations marking a significant Muslim/Hindu/Jedi Knight event and if it made my uncomfortable I can always leave. I wouldn't care if I saw a parade celebrating a Muslim/Hindu/Jedi Knight event in the city, if it offends me, walk away. People need to stop thinking about themselves and start to be a little bit more tolerant of others beliefs.

By the sounds of it this thing in Cronulla was bound to happen, so much tension built up over time was going to explode. All I want to come out of this is that everyone is judged equal. If Aussies started s***, prosecute them. If Lebanese people started s***, prosecute them TO THE SAME LEVEL and lose all of this racist bulls***. If people commit crimes, prosecute them, no matter where they are from.

/end rant

last edited by wallacedom at 17:46:25 13/Dec/05
A_W

It's an abbreviation not a name Seven. Maybe i didn't feel like typing the whole word out at the time.

Also Christmas is no longer a religous holiday. hasn't been for a long time. It's a holiday anyone can enjoy and is done so all over the world. It's a time about caring, giving, sharing, being with family. So on. Excuse the blatant commerecalisim of the holiday, just a small section of society (big business) looking to cash in on the aforementioned values.
lu-lu
Word wallacedom

Whoever said it was about assimilation has nailed the problem.
The Muslim and Lebanese communities often migrate and then don't assimilate, which then isolates their communities. Then, these kids in these communities grow up feeling isolated, but instead of seeing the self imposed segregation, see it as being rejected by the rest of Australia. Add to that the refusal of many communities to accept what are basic Australian/Western values and probably a bit of vice-versa and you get total a total cultural war zone.

Also, after living in Sydney for a while, you actually start to notice that a lot of Leb groups walk around areas with the sole purpose of intimidating or starting trouble and if they see a smaller group of (generally) white guys they DO target them. They need something that kind of breaks the hyper-aggressive mentality that a lot of the young lebanese guys have. FFS, it's not the middle east, it's Australia - we're the country that we're thongs because we can't be f*cked to tie our shoe laces!

Even so, it's no reason for a whole heap of white guys to take the problem into their own hands. The government needs to stop being afraid of being called racist and do something so that everyone is treated the same - you do something bad, you get punished, regardless of race.
WhiteWolf
correct me if im wrong.. but wasn't christmas originally a pagan holiday? and christians decided to try and assimulate it into a christian holiday or something?

. The government needs to stop being afraid of being called racist and do something so that everyone is treated the same - you do something bad, you get punished, regardless of race.
why on earth would the government do something about it when they are still trying so hard to cover up the fact that there IS A f***ING PROBLEM!

i think that the sole reason why people have taken it into there own hands is because the government isn't proctecting there key interests. ie safty and harmony. sure, the only way for the people to successfully achieve this is with violence. where as the goverment has other ways of doing it.

i find it sad that people are forced into taking things into there own hands because the government won't do its job.

last edited by WhiteWolf at 18:14:30 13/Dec/05
lu-lu
True. and then, if you're intellectual and read a Dan Brown story, you'll learn that Christmas Day isn't actually the day that Jesus was born! ZOMG!

Regardless though, wasn't the point of multiculturalism to celebrate (within reason) every holiday and religion, not to not celebrate them?
Christmas is the one time of year when people of all religions come together to worship Jesus Christ.
lu-lu
and Santa Claus!
Ad
Deport deport deport.

If you immigrate here, fine. If you become an immigrant criminal, straight to the f***en airplane.

Immigrant parents whose children become criminals should be deported.

IF they are born here then really they are australian but s*** we can still deport their parents.

I think immigrants would be more caring about their kids committing crimes if their citizenship was at stake.
DM
its a real shame that people like this feed the racism that is already stuck in the back of our minds. i dont see any valid reason for acting like total f***sticks like these people have been. yes im including the austrlaian people too. we've been raised to accept that multi-culturalism is better and any thought otherwise is racist. its almost become offensive to call people by their nationality now. these lebanese people sound like they are playing the race card half to death to get away with anything. regardless of what relgious or ethnic background you come from, if you do crazy s*** like this you deserve what happens when people are fed up with what your doing. the world is slowly being forced into submission by extremists like this that can get away with anything simply because they say the word racism.

idiots are idiots regardless of who they are or who they worship. all these people deserve to be arrested and beaten with phone books. either that or put in a cell with some sex hungry guy called bubba
try and take the neutral stance all you want, fact of the matter is these lebs deserve what they get.
i would stay the hell away. dont wanna be there when these f***ing lebs start setting off carbombs and the like.
pfft, anyone with half a brain knows we celebrate Xmas cause that's the day Santa gave his live for Jesus after the Iraqis shot his Red Sleigh Down trying to bring them some pressies in good will

dice
this isn't racism as such, it's just a simple generalisation that gets translated later into racism because people are so thick and ignorant that they cross terminologies and forget what they were meant to be doing in the first place

step by step:
1. people are cool with races and have friendly chats
2. minority does something wrong
3. minority's race is identified
4. for lack of better description, minority is labelled with that race's name
5. name of race becomes targeted_word
6. new understanding of targeted_word is forgotten
7. targeted_word is understood as it always has been
8. entire race ends up as target

careful with your word usage bitches, it can cause more damage than you realise, and then you'll be no better than the minority
dRanged
Down the road from me, Car gets torched at lunchtime in the middle of coogee today!!!!

Ok, this is seriously bulls***. This isn't f***ing iraq.
http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/7474/coog9yp.jpg
http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/4967/coog29jd.jpg
http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/5106/coog34zh.jpg
dRanged
looks like this hasn't been reported. maybe the media are finally getting the hint.
Crunch
From news.com.au http://www.news.com.au/story/0,10117,17551372-2,00.html

"But while community and political leaders urged an end to the racial violence, one Muslim spokesman warned of continuing anger among Middle Eastern youths who feel police are treating them unjustly."

"However Islamic leader Fadi Abdul Rahman suggested further trouble could be brewing, saying Muslim youths felt angry that police were not treating them fairly."

I also love how the reporting of the "attack" on the muslim family in Perth makes headlines. Some tools threw eggs at their house and kicked the garage door.... somehow this turns into them being "attacked". Nothing like trying to sensationalise a pretty mundaine story for the sake of provoking reaction and getting hits for your site...
i'm glad none of this thread will be of any consequence ever
Seven
In line with what you said dice, I want to know why the hell everyone interchanges "middle-eastern" and "Muslim". Either they are against the people who look like they come from a certain area or they are against the religion. Not all Muslims are middle-eastern and not all of those from the middle-east are Muslim.

Looks to me the media haven't decided whether they want to relate this battle to the war in Iraq or to Christians VS Muslims. It just sickens me there are those out there that benefit from war and the general negative aspects of humankind. Especially when these people have way too much power, are controlled by rich fat cats and are expressing their views to the general public through charismatic figures and pretending they are the views of the aussie battler or the views are neutral and unbiased.

I also wish the government would at least recognise the issue at hand and that is that there are indeed some people of ethnic background that do not follow the letter of the law. OMG they do exist! Stop saying you are disappointed in the actions of the Australians involved, and that it is un-Australian! I put the tele on for like 4 seconds and that's what I hear; John Howard defending the 'innocent' attackers. You're not racist if they've done something wrong! Racism infers intrinsic inferiority. It's not like I want all ethnic people prosecuted, just the ones who are at fault.
1. Why did so many of these Lebs come to Australia in the first place?

2. Why wont they assimilate and call themselves Australian rather than referring to themselves as 'arabs'?

3. Why are Lebs so aggressive?

4. Why do they feel justified in raping women on religious grounds?

5. Why can't they just 'get along' with rest of multicultural Australia just like other ethnic groups do?

6. Why on Earth did they bash a Life Guard?

I mean the burning of the Australian flag at the RSL club is just the most disgusting and disrespectful thing I have ever heard of.

last edited by sLaps_Forehead at 22:46:57 13/Dec/05
http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/7663/2004racewars7yn.jpg
Seven
I heard a few weeks ago that Paul Keating placed new immigrants in their own little quadrant of the city. He did this because he knew certain cultures didn't get along. This to me seems to be one of the main reasons for the lack of assimilation if this is indeed true.
wasn't it called the multi function polis

last edited by infi at 23:00:22 13/Dec/05
dice
1. Why did so many of these Lebs come to Australia in the first place?

Most likely because they were having a hard time in their own country and saw opportunity here. Now either they have become too accustomed to the relaxing life style, or their offspring, which have not been exposed to actual hardships of the world, are getting bored and focusing on issues they feel are quite relevant ... like 'Everyone who doesn't follow my religion must die.' Or even actual racism, 'Everyone not of my blood must die.'

2. Why wont they assimilate and call themselves Australian rather than referring to themselves as 'arabs'?

Pride maybe? The belief they are the master race? Hmm, that's original.

3. Why are Lebs so aggressive?

Like father like son, it's probably in their genetics, and young men are known to have tendancies to try to prove themselves and run a muck. It's documented in animals also, when they removed all the bull elephants, the young males had no bounds and started killing other animals and just generally running a muck. It wasn't until the bounds were returned through the bull elephants that the young males calmed down. Humans aren't all that different to animals, however, we don't just need strict discipline, because we rebel, we need proper education: a reason not to be a jerk.

4. Why do they feel justified in raping women on religious grounds?

Religion can justify anything. As soon as people stop viewing other groups as humans, they believe they can treat them as animals; slaves, servants, filth ... whatever happens, they were doing a higher-power's will and were just in doing so. There's no care for emotions or physical well-being when it comes to this sort of thinking.

5. Why can't they just 'get along' with rest of multicultural Australia just like other ethnic groups do?

Refer to answer 3. Also, because they probably have egos that suggest to themselves they need to be the dominant race wherever they are and can't accept themselves as part of any other community. And as I mentioned in another post, the gangs are always trying to out do the others in the gang or in other gangs to gain more power, respect and acceptance from their peers.

6. Why on Earth did they bash a Life Guard?

Was the fact that they were life guards really an issue to them? Could have just been yet another gang-bashing travesty. They attack plenty of people from what I hear, just so happened they attacked people that saved lives this time, which wouldn't matter to them because they probably want the people the Life Guards were saving to be dead anyway.

I mean the burning of the Australian flag at the RSL club is just the most disgusting and disrespectful thing I have ever heard of.

It's a piece of cloth? Surely not that big a deal. "Oh it represents this this and that" I hear people say ... yeah so what, it's not like the people burning it are aware of any of it's history? I could burn the flag and not care, because I'm not in touch with the history either. However, the reasoning behind those people burning the flag would most likely be them trying to send us a message: "We hate you Australians, that is why we burn your flag, because it's the easiest thing we can find that represents you and your country."
mkiii

It's a piece of cloth? Surely not that big a deal. "Oh it represents this this and that" I hear people say ... yeah so what, it's not like the people burning it are aware of any of it's history? I could burn the flag and not care, because I'm not in touch with the history either. However, the reasoning behind those people burning the flag would most likely be them trying to send us a message: "We hate you Australians, that is why we burn your flag, because it's the easiest thing we can find that represents you and your country."

thats not to Australian.
dice
boohoo
get 'im
this thread needs more trolly bars... i just went down the pub.. and ppl are prepared to fly to sydney to sort these f***ers out..

they have struck a nerve in australia.. and everyone needs to understand that..

lebs cant push ppl around.. they dont run the show.. police need to sort it out before it turns into a situation where ordinary citizans will do it for them
dice
agreed
but i wouldn't be saying 'lebs' ... i'd be saying 'leb gangs'

just gangs in general
keep racism out of this, it's just going to distract from the actual issue
oath superform and dice. funny reading that comment above about "calling themselves arabs"

I think your refering to the "lebs" born their. Ive been here nearly 4years, no way id call myself a fking pome!
dice the issue is racism and ur gay
Gol
99% of lebs don't deserve to live in Australia. Out of 1000's of lebs I've seen or heard speaking, none are truely Australian. I've even heard groups go like "If lebanon had a war with Australia, I'd fight for lebanon". Like wtf, f*** out of the country wanker.

Edit:
Sometimes racism is warranted when everywhere you look your "racist" and "stereotypical" views are supported. Most lebanese are trouble makers, end of story.

last edited by Gol at 09:49:34 14/Dec/05
http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/GTACronulla.jpg
this is an Aussie test for that lone guy in revs pic

singlet with aussie flag - tick
beer wrapped in newspaper - tick
stoopid looking tough guy pose - tick
SHOES AT THE BEACH? - cross
not wearing stubbies - cross
no zinc cream on nose - cross

that guy fails at aussie
the cause of a lot of testosterone problems is the fact that they are forbidden from doing so much, and to see aussie girls walk around with not much on, taunts them like crazy. its no excuse but it gives some idea into their minds and what happens when you physically want something so much, but cant get it, and need to vent.

such as guys trying to pick up in the city on weekends, not getting any, then getting into drunken brawls :p
Two&Eight
For millions of years water seperated the great continents forbidding different races from mixing. We evolved seperately making our own rules and laws. In no two places were unacceptable and acceptable alike.

Then ships came, and allowed us to meet our homosapien cousins. Then we realised that we f***ing hate each other and thus started warring.

Fast forward to the present day and the world is such a f***ing small place and the politicians are so stupidly idealistic that they force us to integrate. Never mind the fact that it is in our very essence to be different and seperate, and that all discrimination, both positive (allowing benefits for muslims to exceed that of the white man because they're 'disadvantaged') and negative (you're a n*****) is still discrimination.

We don't belong together, I'm sorry it will never f***ing work, the riots in cronulla is just a taster of the civil war i predict will eventually erupt when the white man is sick to death of being treated like a third class citizen.
go away nazi
stormfront has invaded qgl :o
dice
dice the issue is racism and ur gay

nice one kid, but the issue isn't racism, it's just retards ilke you who are trying to make it that, and that's exactly what is going to make the problem worse. the issue is a minority causing trouble and being labelled by their race because it's easier that way, as i explained in another post.
A_W

Some noobs apparently trying to stir trouble on the GC too now. Hopefully nothing comes of it.
Two&Eight: are you one of my homosexual cousins?