what the hell... just heard that robbie buck from home and hosed is doing the drivetime afternoon session, replacing chris and craig.
far out. anyone else heard of any other changes of whos doing which shows? robbie in the arvo might be a bit much :< scott dools rules. put him on instead. |
| #0 10:11pm 08/12/05 |
Lunch
dave callan should do morning :)
| #1 10:53pm 08/12/05 |
yeah he's doing saturday arvo's which should mean more people will hear him
| #2 01:07am 09/12/05 |
Who will do the Aus Music show then? Shufton?
Chris and Craig are off to do CNNN full time. |
| #3 08:12am 09/12/05 |
Steele
Dools is the sux. And I think its Gaby doing mornings now, what a ditz, she's terrible.
Robbie for the win! What about the King doing another show? That would be good. Has any noticed how heaps of people hate Mel, with a passion?! I don't mind her to0 much coz she knows her music. |
| #4 08:25am 09/12/05 |
is CNNNN coming back in its old form? cause that would rule, but I thought Chaser were gunna be coming up with something slightly diff
| #5 08:57am 09/12/05 |
dave callan rules, YOUR FLIPPIN MUMMA!
| #6 09:15am 09/12/05 |
Hahaha Callan is the legend! His Sunday morning graveyard shift was the only thing that got me through work when I used to drive taxi's on the weekends! I'll miss Chris and Craig... and I sure hope the Frenzal guys will be back soon. I'm not too keen on Buckwit doin the drive show - he's pretty f***ing dull. |
| #7 09:20am 09/12/05 |
Ahhh its a said day, might leave work early to listen to chris and craig's final day.
| #8 09:34am 09/12/05 |
Steele
Listen on the net and charge for the time |
| #9 09:55am 09/12/05 |
When the f*** did Myf leave????
| #10 09:57am 09/12/05 |
She's just on holidays.... the staff always changes temporarily over Christmas. |
| #11 10:06am 09/12/05 |
Chris and Craig were OK... but their routines got a bit tired. The coma FM stuff was pretty funny, but often their jokes fell a bit flat with me. Some of their interviews were painful to listen to, whereas some were really good. If the artist was really stuck up (remember their interview with knob head from Smashing Pumpkins?) then the interview was absolutely painful to listen to. If the artist was down to earth they were thoroughly entertaining.
| #12 10:13am 09/12/05 |
I will miss the small talk challenge, that would always make me giggle. It is a shame they are going, I reckon Dave Callan is the s*** he should be on more.
| #13 11:06am 09/12/05 |
yer Dave is great, cool accent and funny too.
I fear buckwit, I find him increadibly boring, too serious. There have been plenty of times I've switched over to classic when the buckwit is babbling somethen about how influential X band was to Y band and so forth. |
| #14 11:11am 09/12/05 |
dave callan's finest moments were when he was outdone by a caller
such as that guy who recited a poem he wrote about his own wang cutting itself off dunno if I could handle the call-meister every day... once a week is enough! |
| #15 11:22am 09/12/05 |
Maybe they should pair the buckwit up with someone a bit more lively and funny.
I still reckon Adam and Will to be the best so far. |
| #16 11:30am 09/12/05 |
haha jjj so angsty
| #17 11:42am 09/12/05 |
I can't stand Chris and Craig. Mel is awesome. Dave Callan is great too.
I still reckon Adam and Will to be the best so far.Wil is vaguely funny until you realise that pretty much all he does is giggle. Incessantly. He really needs to be with someone less funny than him (which is REALLY RARE) because otherwise all you hear is him giggling. I dunno how Robbie Buck'll go but I'll give him a chance!@# Edit: also, myf is awesome and so is rosie, also, jjj rules last edited by trog at 12:47:32 09/Dec/05 |
| #18 12:47pm 09/12/05 |
Yeah Myf, Mel and Rosie are all good, but Dave Callan and Jay and the Doctor are the best by far! |
| #19 01:24pm 09/12/05 |
myf has the hawtest radio voice evar!
i was pleasantly surprised to find out shes quite nice looking in rl also (spicks and specks) i often find myself becoming attracted to female voices on the radio coz the music on jjj is so bad now, ive started listening to nova i find michel's voice quite hawt shame shes not :( last edited by Spook at 13:39:09 09/Dec/05 |
| #20 01:39pm 09/12/05 |
i listen to nova exclusively now
not because nova is great, but because JJJ is just REALLY REALLY s*** now they need to cut back on the amount of talking and self promotion, and just play the musics |
| #21 01:38pm 09/12/05 |
yea nF nothing but ay
nova better than the rest but still s*** compared to before they ya kno |
| #22 01:46pm 09/12/05 |
Yeah JJJ advertise themselves a lot... but its better than commercial ads ffs - I can't stand that s***. |
| #23 01:54pm 09/12/05 |
XandraX
JJJ generally only advertises their own programs, basically like cable TV. This is different to commerical radio station who advertise THE STATION on their OWN STATION.
| #24 02:34pm 09/12/05 |
Can you read? |
| #25 02:54pm 09/12/05 |
Lunch
I wish you could download more dave callan clips off the site.
We normally have cd's on at work, so the talking doesnt really bother me as Its only for a hour or so in the morning and an hour of so in the afternoon driving home. That space goat was just utter s***e though, same with battalion 66 or whatever it was. I actually really enjoy Hack in the arvo, 100 times more interesting than current affairs on tv with alot better hit than miss rate on good topics. |
| #26 03:43pm 09/12/05 |
i listen to nova exclusively nowI think its more because you've started loving the taste of cock |
| #27 04:51pm 09/12/05 |
triple j has a certain target audience - ass lovers.
last edited by infi at 17:27:35 09/Dec/05 |
| #28 05:27pm 09/12/05 |
Yeah Hack is the best currect affairs show in AUs. |
| #29 06:20pm 09/12/05 |
cs_master
if you are a pot smoking uni student council member
| #30 06:23pm 09/12/05 |
Hack is frickin' awesome. It makes me wish I had lots of public transport to catch so I could listen to all the episodes.
| #31 06:24pm 09/12/05 |
masta_blasta
Hack's ok but can get a bit repetative.
Much love for Rosie and Myf. Adam and Will were pretty good. |
| #32 06:30pm 09/12/05 |
if you are a pot smoking uni student council member If you actually listened to it, you would realise that Steve is really quite objective. Compared to any other currect affairs show, its EXTREMELY objective. |
| #33 06:34pm 09/12/05 |
cs_master
pot smoking uni student council members think anything that confirms there view is objective
| #34 06:39pm 09/12/05 |
Lol - go call Ray Martin and make a complaint about it ffs |
| #35 06:52pm 09/12/05 |
Dave Callan could be ok if he learnt how to operate the console.
His shows (the ones I have heard) are seriously bad in the technical department. |
| #36 07:47pm 09/12/05 |
cs_master
Lol - go call Ray Martin and make a complaint about it ffs i don't need someone on tv or radio to form opinions for me i think your gay see what i did there |
| #37 07:55pm 09/12/05 |
How is calling someone to complain asking them to form opinions? last edited by AnaRoT at 00:10:06 10/Dec/05 |
| #38 12:10am 10/12/05 |
hUON
Sounds like Hack doesn't do enough "Dodgy builder, who works while he's on welfare, and goes to the toilet without washing his hands, spreading germs in your kitchen that are making your children fat!" stories for cs_master
| #39 03:41am 11/12/05 |
| #39 |