Term
The QGL Finals are getting closer, with us frantically putting the finishing touches on the event, and organising all the last minute details. I thought I'd fill you in with some more info. Each person entering the venue to play will be given a printed programme for the whole two days events, which will also be available later today to download from our web site for those that aren't coming but want to know what's going on during the event. How much the QGL Finals are costing to put on The QGL Finals are going to cost just over $10,000 dollars to put on for all you gamers, this makes it prehaps the most expensive lan ever in Australia to produce. (yikes!) Annoucing the MC of the QGL finals Helen Batey, Manager of Telstra Wireplay, and also the Online Business Manager for Games, Arts, Youth, & Comedy for Telstra.com will be coming up from Melbourne to MC the event. Whats the Prize Pool! The QGL is offering over $5000 Dollars in the Prize pool. We have door prizes, Finals prizes, and prizes for the other Comps we are running including the Counterstrike comp on the Sunday and the Starcraft comp on the Saturday/Sunday. What game servers will we be running? Throughout the two days we will be running servers for Counterstrike, Quake3, TFC, Tribes, Diablo2, RA3, TeamArena, Red Alert2, Starcraft, and lots of others. These will be dedicated servers running a full 48 hours non stop! Can A Friend come to watch? Yes, with the grandstands to the one side of the hall anyone is welcome to come down and watch the action free of charge, they will be given guest passes at the door and will be required to try to keep out of the player area. ANZ? What if it rains! The event is in a closed hall that forms part of the ANZ Stadium, it is competely closed in and has Air Conditioning. Parking There is heaps of parking available. However due to the size of the ANZ Stadium you may need to drop your computer off and check in then move your car to the parking facilities. There will be people on hand if you want to ask questions. I have a problem on the day, who do I ask for help There will be around 15 people available if you have a problem or a question, these people will be identified by a orange tag hanging from their neck, and will have a white polo shirt on with the AusGamers logo on the back and QGL logo on the front. Player Tags All players will recieve a player tag to ware around their neck during the event, the tags are different between Players/Guests/Media/Admin and identify to us who you are and how many days you are meant to be there. You must ensure that this is worn at all times. This is to ensure your security. Confirmations You must confirm your seat for the QGL Finals, on Wednesday all players that have not confirmed will be removed from the player list. We will not accept any reason to move someone back into their position. If you fail to confirm your spot, and are removed from the player list, we will NOT reinstate your position. You will be required to re-register. All players on the waiting list must also confirm, this is important, so that when we delete the players from the list, the CONFIRMED players in the waiting list will move up into the player list so that they can attend the event. We will not accept any excuses. |
| #0 10:26am 27/11/00 |
AcidReign
First Post! ..|, fagets! |
| #1 10:09am 27/11/00 |
Moridin
Well done AR. You must be very proud. As for the new info: v. impressive. Cant wait for Saturday. |
| #2 11:06am 27/11/00 |
AcidReign
somebody's jealouse |
| #3 11:17am 27/11/00 |
Sgt.StreX
Holy f***! That sounds awesome term! I knew the finals was going to be a great event, but this is f***EN HUGE!! Please excuse me while giggle like a Japanese schoolgirl.. mihihihihihi!...I am soo excited!...mihihihihihi! Congratulations to you QGL dudes, this is going to be a very memorable weekend, not to mention the historic moment in time when Australia matured as gaming nation that can hold kick ass lans! I feel the deepest sympathy for you poor f***s who are not going to attend the QGL Finals...this is gonna rock. |
| #4 11:47am 27/11/00 |
VRBones
blah |
| #5 12:01pm 27/11/00 |
pLAGue
I got the wierdest picture of Strex in a white blouse and blue miniskirt... *Shudders uncontrollably* |
| #6 12:08pm 27/11/00 |
Sgt.StreX
Hey! How did you get that picture? f***en theif. Anyway, sif I don't look sexy with my little cotton socks on and my hair in piggy tails. Now, who wants to sniff my panties? |
| #7 12:22pm 27/11/00 |
VRBones
testeroonie |
| #8 12:41pm 27/11/00 |
VRBones
And one more for good measure ;) |
| #9 12:42pm 27/11/00 |
AcidReign
icles-aroonie |
| #10 01:00pm 27/11/00 |
Yeah, the weekend sounds awesome. Though that MC sounds pretty boring, I think she'll put me to sleep. Dunno about you guys, but I reckon we should ditch her and get Barak to MC.... |
| #11 01:32pm 27/11/00 |
g0dfr3y
Need any help to set up on Friday (night or day)? If yes, when, where, how etc. Oh well g0dfr3y |
| #12 02:01pm 27/11/00 |
Sgt.StreX
Sif QGL Admins need your help lifting tables Godfrey, they have TERMinator...wotta man/mountain! |
| #13 02:22pm 27/11/00 |
saVage
lol i heard saint is a tank too :) |
| #14 02:41pm 27/11/00 |
Champ
Woohoo...I'll bring the footy and the post pads. |
| #15 02:50pm 27/11/00 |
AcidReign
that's pretty strage sounding bondage gear, but oh well don't knock it till you've tried it eh? |
| #16 03:20pm 27/11/00 |
Wog
Saint...a tank? hehehe what next? nar j/k baby you know im only going to the finals to spank you max dudes around in some ra =D ps: i wanna duel you too Saint :) friendly of course. aaaah, also, whats the deal with visitors having to sit in the stands, wont that be abit boring for them? Like, I thought you would have at least let them walk around with us, cos i dont really want the misses sitting like 100m away from me, when she came to watch me play, not squinting at my monitor though a set of binnoculars. Wog |
| #17 03:51pm 27/11/00 |
Champ
While we're on the subject of bondage, Jelly or syrup? I prefer syrup |
| #18 04:10pm 27/11/00 |
ineffable
depends on the syrup |
| #19 04:51pm 27/11/00 |
AcidReign
id have to say Jelly beats any syrup |
| #20 04:53pm 27/11/00 |
ineffable
yeah you would say that fag |
| #21 06:15pm 27/11/00 |
Moridin
Okay, now this topic has gone way off track. Wog has a good point though. Scoreboard or no, they will probably be extremely bored up there. And I too fell sorry for those not attending. This is going to r0xx0r! |
| #22 06:20pm 27/11/00 |
silver_ice
sif u wouldnt get decent c***s to MC and DJ |
| #23 07:43pm 27/11/00 |