http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3268.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3269.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3270.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3271.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3272.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3273.jpg

http://www.aaron-77.com/200sx/thumbs/100_3274.jpg

(sorry for disappointing ppl. Click for larger versions)
épic™
cool :D
chicks > cars x 10!
got my hopes up :(
Noice!
nice, i love 200's

good work!
cages.

Bring on the bikes. or the chicks.
a.) Awww
b.) Good stuff, someones a happy camper :D

thats just cruel - I would have been less dissapointed if it was some kind of cool car instead of another ricer import that looks like the other million out there.

spoot pls.

edited to prevent further tears
ps: never said it wasn't a nice car, i just expected spoot!

last edited by spidz at 18:21:04 28/May/04
how is that riced spidz ya f***wit? f*** off and come back when ya got a clue you twat
burt
*yawn*
u homo.

Nice work cerb, love s15's

Post up when you get some mods done

edit: and spidz, your the biggest tryhard around, shut your bitch mouth for once

last edited by burt at 18:01:56 28/May/04
I need NOS.

Big ones.

PS - nice car, I also love s15s.
sorry vin

last edited by spidz at 18:07:03 28/May/04
Ecstasy
That's a clean S15 you've got there! ...I hope your not planning on ricing it up? :|
...Or how about any future mods you’ve got planned?

Otherwise that's my second favourite Silvia, after the S13! :)

Spidz your a dick!

last edited by Ecstasy at 18:09:08 28/May/04
spidz you really are a f***wit, get a clue

i second what burt said.
Morax
thats just cruel - I would have been less dissapointed if it was some kind of cool car instead of another ricer that looks like the other million out there.
As opposed to all the uber-unique falcons and commodores Spidz? ;)
997-GLH
Looks nice cerb, hows the interior?
where'd you get it, import/2nd hand?
defi
phat mate :) yay we are 2 more nissan owners in the past week. cept yours is just a tad nicer than mine ;P
thats just cruel - I would have been less dissapointed if it was some kind of cool car instead of another ricer that looks like the other million out there.

and opposed to all the millions of skylines that might as well now be added to the commodore/falcon "common" group.

As for the car posted, nice car, wouldn't mind one of those myself if I had the money, 'nother year or two.
Woohoo, and i just been for a cruise in it :) I don't think cerb was planning any mods anytime soon... looks pretty sweet the way it is. And it looks EXTRA cool parked under the house, hiding away :P

nice
agreed, but you don't see ppl posting pics of their new falcons on here with promises of spoot do you!

imagines the flaming if someone did!

Edit: eK I didn't want to talk about anything else, I just expressed that I expected some spoot, not another car thread ;) which is understandable given the thread title..

last edited by spidz at 18:23:44 28/May/04
omg shut the f*** up all of you

it's cerbs new car if you wanna talk about skylines/commodores and falcons make a new thread for it
joining the bandwagon in saying your a twat spidz
simE
slick cerb :D
bobbly_bob
I agree with Spidz.

I ant a fan of the ricing, I am a fan of the spoot...

I Know better cars, no offense, show me some good looking ladies.

edit: typing

last edited by bobbly_bob at 22:58:01 28/May/04
yes yes yes he posted a car instead of chicks

get the f*** over it, noone cares about your opinions on rice being gay or not gay. Theyve been voiced already in a million threads hitherto.

the point has been made

shutup now.

Also, nice car, shame about the colour. Lose the wing, get some TE-37s or Buddy Clubs or youll face the terrible prospect of me not going all googly eyed about your car.
spidz = f***head

nuff said

die irl asap
bobbly_bob
Umm, so far as I know, I can agree with whoever I want.

You like his car? want to make some reccomendations? WEll i dont care about that either
*owned by flawless reading comprehension combined with sheer intelligence and logic*
Just got back from a drive up to Caboolture and back. :)

Interior is great. :D

Sunroof ROCKS, especially when you look up and either watch the stars, or admire the buildings above you. :)

6-CD in-dash stacker is the bomb. :) (though it needs a sub. :/ )

Mods planned so far are:
- turbo timer. I'm going to confirm with DoT if these are legal or not (I've heard people say they are, and others say they aren't. Got a Modifications "hotline" number that I'll ring next week, cos it's s***ting me off already having to give it some time after pulling up before shutting it down)
- exhaust, not too big (the chick at RACQ thought that 2.5" was the biggest they would allow - bigger than that = no policy)
- upgrade the intake, maybe just a better panel filter. Unless I feel like splashing out and getting a pod with full shielding..
- front-mount (maybe... depends on how insurance would be affected).

I'm not planning on doing too much to it - you can probably tell that I'm more concerned about insurance than performance (the finance requires full comprehensive insurance - thank God for my Rating 1. ;) )

Wouldn't mind doing some visual mods to it... even if it's a sticker or two on the windows - along the lines of the "Drive it like you stole it" and "If it's too loud you're too old" stickers I had on my Pulsar. :P But I don't want it to be too "ricey".

btw, for those curious - from a 2nd-gear rolling start at about 30-40km/h my friend's TT soarer couldn't keep up. :) (granted being manual I could ensure the turbos were on boost, whereas he had to wait for his auto to get the turbos up to speed, but even then he said I was pulling away)

Oh, and...
some kind of cool car instead of another ricer import

...S15 200sx is not an import. (I know it was built in Japan and had to have been imported for it to be here, but being sold here by the manufacturer makes it not an import for finance/insurance)

btw, 108.4c/litre for BP Ultimate sucks. :(
benneth

oh dear, more jap crap.... hehehe

just my opinion.... i just don't like them

however what ever makes YOU happy is all that matters :P
never said the car was crap, just said I wanted spoot in a spoot thread - shoot me. (or better yet existard, hit me with a trolley bar!)
ok i will

seriously

at wynnum maccas man, bring your krew!

PS: I don't think you could swing a trolley bar hard enough to dint a coke can.
congrats cerb, nice car dude.

for some reason i don't like the back lights on the 200sx's.. :(

defi
yer suhaib i agree i dont really like the rear lights, but its still a hot car
I'd hit it.

Did you buy that new or second hand?
t'was second hand. They don't sell them new any more (stopped back in '02) cos they don't make the SR20DET any more. :(

That's a nice clean car there cerb. Like someone mentioned earlier, get rid of that hideous wing. Also those rear lights remind me of toads for some reason, but u cant do much about that.

Other than that keep the way its at and enjoy !!

Yeah, the more I drive it the more I think I'll keep it fairly stock. I like the look of the twin exhaust tips (not a fan of big 4" tips etc) and it's nice to have a reasonably quiet car for a change... (gets a nice harsh note when it gets higher in the rev range though ;) )

btw, saw a REAL fast car today - my brother-in-law's best mate has an XR8 ute that he's supercharged. =) Been told it's got enough rwkw to light up the rears anytime, and would probably flog most anything on the road. Sounded nuts when he backed out of the driveway and cruised off down the road - deep throaty V8 rumble that turned into the typical supercharger whine as the revs built, and that was just driving off casually! =O
that didnt make me spoot...
What no spoot? Just rice?

\ just got a soft-on
turbo timer. I'm going to confirm with DoT if these are legal or not
AFAIK I thought it was illegal to leave your car unattended whilst its on.
Soooo, that would make it illegal I assume?
But ask yourself, what's the chances a cop is gonna ticket the car for it.

btw, for those curious - from a 2nd-gear rolling start at about 30-40km/h my friend's TT soarer couldn't keep up. :) (granted being manual I could ensure the turbos were on boost, whereas he had to wait for his auto to get the turbos up to speed, but even then he said I was pulling away)
No time slip, no care.
How do you get a time slip for a 2nd gear rolling start?
loki is just trying to sound core

It means take it down the quarter and get a time slip@!?#!@#

I'd actually like to see what it does down the quarter, but as it is, just saying it was pulling away from a Twin Turbo soarer means s*** as the TT soarer might not be running 100% or have a tard driver.

1/4 mile time has more meaning for the individual car itself.

Put it this way, you know how you guys have Penismarks 2003 for your 3dcards? Well the 1/4 mile is like that for cars.

last edited by Loki at 15:22:23 01/Jun/04
I'd actually like to see what it does down the quarter

Given that it's completely stock, and stock S15's from memory do a high-14 sec quarter, then I'd say my car does about a high-14sec quarter. :P

I could probably get that down into the 12's fairly easily, but I'm not worried about quarter mile times. If I was I wouldn't have spent so much for this thing - I would have just got some dodgy-ass old car for a couple of hundred bucks and then dropped the remaining $30k under the bonnet. ;)

I'm just comfortable in the knowledge that when I want to I can beat most cars on the road (most meaning anything naturally aspirated and under 8-cyl) for when my lane ends, or if I need to overtake something, or if I just want to get ahead of someone who looks like they're going to cause an accident and I don't want to be behind them when they do. ;)
Given that it's completely stock, and stock S15's from memory do a high-14 sec quarter, then I'd say my car does about a high-14sec quarter. :P
That's not bad at all, probably wouldnt have to spend -too- much in getting that time down to 12's, your right.

With a good launch and gear-shift technique you'll be giving alot of 8-cyls a run for their money, dont worry about that :)

Well, it gives my mate's TT Soarer (automatic with I believe it's the 1JZ engine - the 2.5l straight-six) a real run for his money, and he's done work to it. He said he regularly beats V8's, and my dad reckons the 200 feels quicker than his VX SS Ute (manual).

I'd need to practice my launches to get under 15-seconds on the quarter I reckon. I'm used to shifting in it now, but first is just a little tricky (I've almost stalled it a few times coming in and out of the driveway, and last night I accidentally lit up the rears in the driveway, which is just loose stones :| ). I haven't tried launching with a heap revs on board as yet - need to go somewhere where a few seconds of wheelspin won't attract too much attention. ;)
btw, I rang the Vehicle Modifications line (3253 4851, if anyone has anything else they want to ask them) and asked about turbo timers - totally legal.

They fit under Section 213 of the Transport Operations Road Use Management - Road Rules Regulation 1999:

213 Making a motor vehicle secure
(1) This section applies to the driver of a motor vehicle who stops and
leaves the vehicle on a road (except to pay a fee for parking the vehicle) so
the driver is over 3 m from the closest part of the vehicle if there is nobody
16 years old, or older, in the vehicle.
(2) Before leaving the motor vehicle, the driver must—
(a) switch off the engine; and
(b) apply the parking brake effectively or, if weather conditions (for
example, snow) would prevent the effective operation of the
parking brake, effectively restrain the motor vehicle’s movement
in another way; and
(c) if there is nobody in the motor vehicle—remove the ignition key
and lock the doors.

I got told that "switch off the engine" means basically turning the ignition off. So if the turbo timer keeps the engine running then that's okay because you turned the ignition off and did everything else that's required when securing the vehicle.
Insolence
nice ride, im a big fan of any turbo nissan but the s15 is one of my favourites. Probably what i would have opted for if i had a bit more cash then what i spent on my r33.

Get some white buddy clubs and it'll be even better :)
I haven't tried launching with a heap revs on board as yet - need to go somewhere where a few seconds of wheelspin won't attract too much attention. ;)
Few seconds is a bit of a big burnout for a drag =)

Never driven a turbo car before, only supercharged with a brass button clutch and it loved to spin the wheels at a measly 2000rpm =|

I'd assume launching a turbo isn't really dis-similar to launching an N/A or supercharged, except maybe you want to be more careful with keeping the revs up to keep the turbo spooled?
Few seconds is a bit of a big burnout for a drag =)

I didn't mean I'd be intentionally trying to get a few seconds of wheelspin - I meant if I tried launching from say 4000rpm (just shy of peak torque) then it might light them up a little more than I'd like. ;)

Never driven a turbo car before, only supercharged with a brass button clutch and it loved to spin the wheels at a measly 2000rpm =|

I'd assume launching a turbo isn't really dis-similar to launching an N/A or supercharged, except maybe you want to be more careful with keeping the revs up to keep the turbo spooled?

Yeah, this is what I want to practice to find out - is it better launching from 2000rpm or maybe even 2500rpm where the turbo is just starting to come on boost and risk bogging it down a little (and losing boost), or is it better to give it 3000rpm or more and risk losing traction...

Though I think with the diff in the 200sx (same Helical Limited Slip jobbie as in the GT-R) I may not have to worry too much about heaps of wheelspin - even the most harsh changes to second can only seem to get a minor chirp from the wheels.

last edited by cerb at 21:29:23 01/Jun/04
burt
1/4 mile time has more meaning for the individual car itself

whats your old bomb running these days loki?

and I run quicker times with wheelspin then without. but 2500rpm launches? man I back down the driveway at 2500rpm ;) get some 8000rpm ones into ya

http://members.optushome.com.au/bjrose/willow_03_11_017b.jpg

also if you run out at willowbank the track is VERY gripy compared to the street (especially since the resurface) be more worried about axle tramp then wheelspin out there. you would prob notice if you tried "launching" at 3000rpm the car would probably take off normally
Insolence
Very grippy for 4wds no doubt. Only ever had one run out there and being very inexperienced (at racing/dragging etc.) managed to get huge amounts of wheelspin in my integra on the way to a blistering pass somewhere around 17 odd seconds :P
I jumped onto the burnout pad and thought I'd be a cool kid. Dropped the clutch at 5,500rpm and bounced off the limiter for a while. Then the car started going nuts.....I wandered onto the sticky track. Axel tramp is a bitch ain't it?
Very nice car. I would have liked an S15 but I couldn't justify getting finance on a car (personal choice).

cerb if you want to launch quick in the Silvia you need to dial up about 3500-4000rpm and then let the clutch out quickly and smoothly. Ideally you wheelspin for just a tiny bit of time then gain full traction.

Launching at low rpm will result in bogging down, and too high will just leave you spinning and maybe going sideways :D

Also, if the car's stock and you're a newbie RWD turbo driver, I'd expect more like a mid 15 pass or higher. Hell my very first run down the 1/4 I posted a 16.027 in the Silvia, though I did have a dying fuel pump at the time.
oh it's better to let the wheels spin then they'll grab traction after a while. most if not all silvia's get sideways a bit.
lmnt
for ne one whos interested, you can import early s15's.1999models. id expect it to be a bit cheaper, and the jap spec S and R's put out more power. not shure about compliancing yet, shouldnt be too far away if not already in.
Splash
for ne one whos interested, you can import early s15's.1999models. id expect it to be a bit cheaper, and the jap spec S and R's put out more power. not shure about compliancing yet, shouldnt be too far away if not already in.

An imported model might be cheaper to buy, but they'd cost more to insure.
got bean
Got some leet pics

here

here

last edited by g0t bea[n] at 17:56:08 02/Jun/04
whats your old bomb running these days loki?
What the f*** was the point in saying that in reply to me saying that 1/4 mile times mean more for the individual car...

I was never saying my car was quick, I was interested in cerbs, not mine...

Nice one mr. Negativity.

I wouldnt have a clue of my 1/4 mile time, it'd be a spastic thing to bother with because its not a completed car, the engine that's going into it, isn't in there yet and I'm not wasting money on the internals of the original block because its exactly that, the original SL/R block [thus I want to keep it plastic wrapped and kept with the car] and a useless piece of s*** as far as power is concerned.

So at the moment with modifying everything else outside of the internals on that block, I'd be guessing it's pushing 18's, and that's a guess at best.

With the 308, and I'm pretty sure I can run VN/VP heads on top of the red/blue bottom end without too much hassle, something I've considered but need to look further into, then I'll be aiming to run at least high 13's naturally aspirated after that (with other mods, not just the heads).
So what's you're point? I'm doing my project without forced induction, It's not a skyrice box like yours, and I know how to setup an engine to get decent power out of it without forced induction, unlike the typical young rice-fan you are burt.

Secondly, I dont really give a s*** if your Skyline can outrun my Torana even after mine is completed, I'll have enough fun rumbling around the street listening to the musical melodies my 8 cylinders create.

Heads won't be turning because of some f***** DOOF DOOF music blearing out my skyrice or a note from my blow off valve as I deliberately ensure I change gear near the crowd of people - just to proove to everybody its turbo, so it's gotta be cool... [not saying this is you - but there are posers that do this]

But hey mate, it's all your perogative, I don't care if that's your way of doing things [forced induction/new cars], go ahead and do it, but grow the f*** up and be accepting that not everybody likes you, or your pathetic views that only turbo's and skylines are cars worth driving or getting attention, keep dreaming burt, you might pull your hand off your dick and your head out of your arse and wake up someday.

In the meantime, goodluck and have fun with the skyline and don't break it.

last edited by Loki at 17:49:41 02/Jun/04
burt

haha, your a funny one

I'll be aiming to run at least high 13's

good luck.

I'm doing my project without forced induction, It's not a skyrice box like yours, and I know how to setup an engine to get decent power out of it without forced induction

oh boo hoo. if your building a car for fast times forced induction is a good start, you should try it sometime if you could afford it.

So what's you're point?

Point is you want to rant and rave about some car not having a timeslip, and you dont have one youself.

do not judge, unless you are judge worthy.

unlike the typical young rice-fan you are burt

oh nos!@# another mature comment from the master

burt how the f*** do you keep up with all these threads?

Theres two here and like five on my forum
burt
and damn, how many times do you want to edit that post, like 4, 5?

and just to add more pissweak insults, your da mang!
burt
burt how the f*** do you keep up with all these threads?

haha. its a passion answering, i mean, shutting down all my fans ;)

only threads of interest to me are car ones, and I know which ones to expect pansy insults and cheap shots from lamers in.
Point is you want to rant and rave about some car not having a timeslip, and you dont have one youself.

do not judge, unless you are judge worthy.
I was never stating my car was fast and saying it was outperforming a specific other car was I?

High 13's from a naturally aspirated engine is not exactly that hard, you know the straight-six XU-1 Torana's of 30 years old, dead stock as factory run high 15's right?
Now, I'm not saying that's fast, but for 31+ years old a car, stock, its pretty f***in quick for a naturally aspirated SIX cylinder.
FYI, an XU-1 Is a bathurst spec LJ Torana, so a smaller body, they run a 202 with tripple stromburg carbies.
Its not that hard to get Torana's doing fast 1/4's, they barely push the 1 tonne curb weight with driver in the bigger LH/LX frames.

From what I recall, the 308's were running 16's down the quarter in the heavier LH/LX bodies. (But again they only weigh 1 tonne).

I have a mate with a 253 V8 (4.2L) Valiant running high 13's down the quarter, naturally aspirated.
The entire car is twice the size of, and a hell of alot heavier than the old Rana.

Go pick up a magazine and you'll see there are naturally aspirated engines running sub 9 secs down the quarter.

High 13's is the -final- goal for the car, I never claimed to have it completed in the near future.
Because unlike yours, mine is worth keeping for the next 50-60 years.

Once again, you're a d******* burt.
Just admit the fact that no matter what car you throw money at, you can make it as quick as any other car.

Lastly, realise I'm not arguing that moy Torana will ever be better than your skyline, I'm not arguing that older cars are better to work with than newer cars, because the fact is, they're not. They're just cheaper and easier to work on yourself, and look a damn-sight nicer, rarer, and get more attention. But that's opinion.

Regardless, an old Chev/Caddy etc. will get more attention than your skyline (or my Torana)... my point? Older cars turn more heads... why? because they're old and rarer because they've been out of production much longer, and look 100x different to the new cars on the road these days.

last edited by Loki at 18:13:39 02/Jun/04
oh boo hoo. if your building a car for fast times forced induction is a good start, you should try it sometime if you could afford it.
I forgot, this one slipped by me.. Do you honestly know anything at all?

Apparently your too cock-eyed to realise that it costs MORE to setup a naturally aspirated engine to run at the same level as a forced induction engine.

Hence the popularity of Turbo 4's etc. amongst the younger people. Big Power:$Bling$ ratio gains.

So cost is not an issue. I wouldnt be building a car if it was either.

So realistically, its you who should trying getting the same power out of your engine naturally aspirated... if you could afford it that is.

Also, HIGH 13's isn't exactly OMGWOW "fast times"

last edited by Loki at 18:22:57 02/Jun/04
burt
realise I'm not arguing that moy Torana will ever be better than your skyline

least you got one thing right, its a start

High 13's from a naturally aspirated engine is not exactly that hard, you know the straight-six XU-1 Torana's of 30 years old, dead stock as factory run high 15's right?

I saw a production car race at Symmonds Plains a few years back where some of the Targa Tassie competitors entered... it was pissing down rain, and there was a Series 6 RX7 in third place, running a few car lengths behind an old Torana (SLR 5000 I think...) in second place. But if a brand new twin-turbo rotary not being able to catch a 20-year-old V8 Torana wasn't impressive enough, first place was a GTR XU1 and it was MILES out in front. It was completely annihilating the competition, many of which were Jap turbo's or Aussie V8's. And to do this in the wet was a very impressive thing to see. XU1 = hot. Pity the XU2 never made it to production. :(

So N/A cars should never be underestimated, even if they were built in australia and anything up to 40 years old (Phase III GTHO's would be almost 40 now wouldn't they?).
AvengeR
haha, your a funny one

I'll be aiming to run at least high 13's

good luck.

I'm doing my project without forced induction, It's not a skyrice box like yours, and I know how to setup an engine to get decent power out of it without forced induction

I feel dumber for reading your posts Burt.
my car is 15 years old and runs 13's.
where's my cookie?
Loki, I wouldn't mind dragging your car (at a track of course) when I finally get this friggin 3.8 V6 plant into my Gemini. Total cost of the project will be around $6000 including engineering... the weight of the engine isn't too far off that of the original so the weight balance will still be the same meaning it will take corners about the same as it used to... whilst still wiping the floor with most things on the road. And that's a NA engine, so the insurance company red flags won't go up on that at least.
back to brass tacks lads

http://heardy.com/new/chick.jpg

last edited by jmr at 00:09:30 04/Jun/04
my car beats all of yours, it's a 5'er down the 1/4 mile. ful sik yo... err 5 hours that is, with a tailwind :p

lighten up fags it's just a car. It's not like anyone just called your mum a hoe or told you that your penis is smaller than a gnat. (if you don't know what a gnat is google it). So your car got insulted boo f***ing hoo, my gemini/commodore get insulted all the time, do I care? no! why? because I know they're not show cars or race bred vehicles but they get me from A to B and back again in comfort. That's all that counts to me anyway.

last edited by WhoopAss at 00:12:28 04/Jun/04