Well with all that pesky christmas out of the way its down to business.
pissing down up here but more importantly sunny in melbourne. i love the boxing day test match. even though its against the pakis its not a traditional opposition. I think the pakis will put on a good show and will have a few surprises. i think the battle in this house is who gets the big tv. my boy is buying an xbox360 today after he got all his phat loot from yesterday. |
| #0 08:26am 26/12/09 |
me and the broinlaw were talking about it yesterday, dont even really know the paki team anymore, i remember as a young fella we'd play against imran all the time!
im looking forward to today, should be a great game! |
| #1 08:42am 26/12/09 |
Yeh sounds like the pakis had an alright go down in tassie, only heard snippets from around the grounds on ABC but one of their young fellas scored 150. Hope it's a good one
| #2 09:14am 26/12/09 |
Oh yeah, bring it, BRING IT!
They are in a transitional period at the moment, a bit like us. Some good young guys from what I have heard, including a teenager that bowls around 150kmph. |
| #3 10:26am 26/12/09 |
i promised the other half i wouldnt crack a beer till the first ball
| #4 10:27am 26/12/09 |
Great news - we have won the toss and are batting, AND Danish Kaneria (sp?) is out!
| #5 10:31am 26/12/09 |
also great news, pakis cant field!
| #6 12:18pm 26/12/09 |
Watson looks in good touch.
Beers are flowing and the bbq will be cranking, good times! |
| #7 12:21pm 26/12/09 |
Certainly can't catch.
| #8 12:21pm 26/12/09 |
may i enquire as to what a "traditional opposition" is?
| #9 02:46pm 26/12/09 |
may i enquire as to what a "traditional opposition" is? england/south africa/new zealand and yer, the young fella can bowl |
| #10 02:48pm 26/12/09 |
obv white people
So torn by cricket, love the game so much, cricketers as people :| |
| #11 02:49pm 26/12/09 |
since f***in when?
it depends who is coming over here, there has been plenty of years when none of those teams have come over |
| #12 02:56pm 26/12/09 |
obv i don't actually agree with that statement but when people say traditional it's usually a front for racism, for example why don't we get more immigrants who share traditional australian values could be translated to wtf more black c***s on boats, f*** that
| #13 03:03pm 26/12/09 |
yeah i just realised i totally missed the racism
| #14 03:09pm 26/12/09 |
to be fair, this is only the 3rd boxing day test we've played against pakis and we've played west indies 9 times oh and england also 9 times
| #15 03:14pm 26/12/09 |
ohnos 0_o
what have you done watson/kattich!? |
| #16 03:36pm 26/12/09 |
such a mix up, wtf moment when they realised both at the same crease
| #17 03:42pm 26/12/09 |
You would feel so s*** after that happened. Be hard for Kattich to keep his head in the game after that.
| #18 03:49pm 26/12/09 |
Well that was comical...
| #19 03:56pm 26/12/09 |
what a f*** up hey
| #20 03:59pm 26/12/09 |
That f***n drinks break gatorade ad...
| #21 04:32pm 26/12/09 |
Guess that gatorade isnt so s*** hot after all.
| #22 04:35pm 26/12/09 |
Cursed :/
| #23 04:38pm 26/12/09 |
haha f***en hell when will we get a ton this year?
Money on Punter for for sure! |
| #24 04:43pm 26/12/09 |
Watson is such a f***en wanker he deserves that s***. BL to simon though, couldn't handle the pressure of 98.
| #25 04:55pm 26/12/09 |
Agree with ctd.
Betting pool currently being setup with my mates on what score in the 90s Punter will make. |
| #26 04:57pm 26/12/09 |
Ponting gone, mananged to switch back for every thing intersting today
| #27 05:19pm 26/12/09 |
this is pretty funny
going for the pakis a little bit for now so it's a good game/final day watto and katich must be ready to /wrists surely |
| #28 08:06pm 26/12/09 |
lol cricket
| #29 08:45pm 26/12/09 |
totally katich's fault.
ball went behind batter so off-strike batter's call, waston called it and went, katich went half way then decided to turn around. |
| #30 09:27pm 26/12/09 |
england vs south africa atm
None of those darkies trying to play a whitemans game |
| #31 10:00pm 26/12/09 |
JaC
Neither of them called and both ballwatched. It was schoolboy play all round.
| #32 10:01pm 26/12/09 |
Watson is such a f***en wanker he deserves that s***. BL to simon though, couldn't handle the pressure of 98. if u had played a single day in outdoor cricket you'd know it was completely katichs fault. watson was running to danger end, it was absolutely his call to run, he ran, i bet my life that he called to run, katich is just a f***en failure. u can see in the replay, katich didn't give a f*** where watson was, he wasn't running. hes a fat unfit c*** that shouldnt even be in the squad and thats the end of story. katich should have walked, but hes a f***ing cock stain, so he didnt. watson > katich end of f***ing story. katich can u bowl/field. no. f*** off last edited by existence at 05:02:21 27/Dec/09 last edited by existence at 05:04:42 27/Dec/09 |
| #33 05:04am 27/12/09 |
yep, katich can bowl some decent spin
And is pretty epic at bat pad fielding <3 katich |
| #34 05:19am 27/12/09 |
well i havnt slept since that first beer ball and im going to carry on because im on holidays and you can get stuffed.
| #35 06:40am 27/12/09 |
saw my boy krudd at the cricket.
i like how he can just go to the cricket and not have to tell australia how much he loves it (and i bet he can name more than 1 player in the current team) |
| #36 12:53pm 27/12/09 |
Can anyone get it in HD????
| #37 01:39pm 27/12/09 |
Never mind. Yesterday 90 was SD, now it is HD.
| #38 01:41pm 27/12/09 |
I've got it on 90, but honestly cannot tell the difference between HD and SD. Must be something wrong with me.
Meanwhile, Hauritz providing the lols. |
| #39 01:45pm 27/12/09 |
Could you imagine if Hauritz gets the first ton of the summer!!
Also there is definitely something wrong with you Zak if you can't tell the difference between SD and HD, there is a MASSIVE difference in clarity and detail etc |
| #40 01:50pm 27/12/09 |
Another one between 50 and 100.
Agressive declaration by Ponting too, could have easily gone on to 500 or 600, or given themsellves till at least tea. I like it. |
| #41 02:00pm 27/12/09 |
Yeah I thought we'd pump them for another hour or so or until tea and then send them in.
Good declaration though, should be a good session now, hopefully a few wickets!! |
| #42 02:10pm 27/12/09 |
lol you have down syndrome existence. I don't care whose fault it was, watson is still a f***ing wanker. Shouting in the face of an opposition player after taking a wicket like a private school girl. He finally doesn't get injured for one match and he thinks he can act like that. What a f***** like you.
| #43 02:14pm 27/12/09 |
I'm flicking between 9 and 90, and can maybe see a minor difference, but nothing major? And yes, its a HD TV. Strangely the most noticeable thing was that it is louder on 90.
Oh well, will stick with it anyways. Maybe I'll notice it more when I watch it on an older TV. Interesting declaration. Time will tell if it will pay off. Unless there is rain about, I think there will be a result at least. |
| #44 02:17pm 27/12/09 |
On Watson: yes it was Katich's fault (and he has since admitted it himself) but it's hard to feel empathy for a guy when he carries on the way he does. I know he is passionate, but he acts like a prat too often to earn my sympathy.
| #45 02:19pm 27/12/09 |
Declaration was good regardless of the final outcome, it puts pressure on Pakistan to play positively because it's left all results in play. It's a good signal to send not just to the opposition, but the young learning Aussie players too (even if it doesn't come off in the end).
Also interesting to see the Pakistani bowlers complaining overnight that there was no bounce in the deck, then the Aussies immediately getting the new ball to jump off a length and trouble the openers. |
| #46 02:24pm 27/12/09 |
i got zero issues with watson getting excited about taking a wicket
especially when its gayles wicket |
| #47 02:49pm 27/12/09 |
Yeah maybe not get in the batsmen's face though that was a bit gay.
| #48 02:50pm 27/12/09 |
yeah it was pretty cringe worthy when he starts bouncing up and down like a little girl
| #49 02:54pm 27/12/09 |
Important update: Ruddy in the comm box lolz. Still prefer howard in the box no matter how good he is at bowling.
Good to see any of them in the comm box. Even Obama had a dig at the baseball. |
| #50 02:59pm 27/12/09 |
Yeah it looks waaaayyyyy different on the HD channel.
I reckon the runout was way watsons fault, yeah he had the call or whatever, but once he saw katich turn back, why would he keep running? katich obviously didnt hear him or something. HA, pakistan player is salman butt, more like fish ass, I thought of that myself. |
| #51 03:46pm 27/12/09 |
i bet kevin knew more players on aussie team than johnny knew back when he was commentating probably one of the best australian teams ever
| #52 09:37pm 27/12/09 |
katich probably couldnt hear watson's girlie little voice
| #53 09:44pm 27/12/09 |
On Watson: yes it was Katich's fault (and he has since admitted it himself) but it's hard to feel empathy for a guy when he carries on the way he does. I know he is passionate, but he acts like a prat too often to earn my sympathy. I thought Watto was pretty good in the after-match interview on Day 1. Didn't sook at all. He had a legit right to be unhappy. Ball was behind Katich, it was 100% the non-striker's call. But he took it, said "s*** happens" and that's that. f***, if openers made 93 and 98 every week you'd be friggin stoked with that. |
| #54 10:07pm 27/12/09 |
An answer for when black people annoy you at the cricket. |
| #55 02:49am 28/12/09 |
lol wtf is going on there
| #56 05:25am 28/12/09 |
hahaha it fits in to the rest of the ad's
but still lolz |
| #57 09:52am 28/12/09 |
hahaha @ kfc ad
| #58 11:02am 28/12/09 |
Oh dear, not a great idea...
| #59 12:25pm 28/12/09 |
Watson dropped on 99?, only listening on the radio, but got his ton regardless
| #60 01:22pm 29/12/09 |
Watson dropped on 99?, only listening on the radio, but got his ton regardlessyeh shortly followed by Mark Taylor saying how well deserved a century it was. SHUT UP TAYLOR!@# Props to making the 100 but f*** me the last 2 hours of this match has been f***ing boring watching him edge closer and closer only to get DROPPED playing a sloppy shot on 99!@#!@# |
| #61 01:27pm 29/12/09 |
I can't believe what I just saw then f***!
| #62 01:29pm 29/12/09 |
I like how they were saying how the bowling was really shutting him down and Watson was having a cry about it... Yet same situation reversed they'd all be praising the bowler for how perfect his deliveries were.
| #63 01:35pm 29/12/09 |
God damn, how funny would it have been if he held that catch.
Need to pick the run rate up a bit - get to 450, send them in just before tea. |
| #64 01:58pm 29/12/09 |
I like how they were saying how the bowling was really shutting him down and Watson was having a cry about it... Yet same situation reversed they'd all be praising the bowler for how perfect his deliveries were. Mitchell Johnson is the perfect example, that's 90% of what he bowls. God damn, how funny would it have been if he held that catch. Would have been hilarious to see him cry his way off. last edited by Chakas at 14:25:24 29/Dec/09 |
| #65 02:25pm 29/12/09 |
you able to watch it from over there chakas? |
| #66 02:20pm 29/12/09 |
There may be ways for me to see it.
| #67 02:24pm 29/12/09 |
should be an awesome days play to finish
pakis can definately get the runs, but it will be tough work aussies to cruise it in after a few early wickets |
| #68 09:22pm 29/12/09 |
wish i could get reception at work. i took the tv down today and nothing.
boo.. hopefully it lasts till 430 or so 8 fa' with 40 to get. test cricket is awesome lately. the aussies and south africans have really come back to the field. pun like totally intended. |
| #69 12:09am 30/12/09 |
yer, the poms are about to put safrica away!
| #70 08:31am 30/12/09 |
I was watching the text updates of the England v SA game last night - holy crap, it looked exciting.
Johnson just took two wickets in two balls off the first over of the day - this one is done. |
| #71 10:43am 30/12/09 |
aussies to cruise it in after a few early wickets So far so good. |
| #72 10:59am 30/12/09 |