groganus
The customary "So we had a baby thread"
Details, Fiance stayed up late last Wednesday night, completely unlike her as she is normally a bed nerd who is asleep by 9:30pm, she got to bed at 1:00am Thursday morning, 2 hours later at 3:00am contractions started... She was kind enough not to wake me until about 6:30am Thursday morning, we did the whole time the contraction thing, she was dealing with the pain really well, but by about midday, things got intense and we went to the hospital (mater) We arrived at the hospital at 1:00pm and they checked her dilation and she was on 1-2cm dilated, so they planned to give her a sleeping pill and send her home, hoping the rest would let her body dilate more. As the midwife left the room another lady came in looking for the midwife, she noticed the heartbeat being really low and next thing you know we are being rushed off to the birthing suite. At about 6:00pm my fiance was requesting and epidural, they checked her dilation and she was only 3-4cm, they broke her waters and they discovered baby had gone number 2's in her stomach... a sign of distress.. They gave her the epidural and after checking out a few more things they decided she had to have and emergency c-section. The rest was pretty boring stuff... but at 8:35 i watched my son raise his hand out of my fiances open stomach (looked like a chest burst-er from aliens... coolest thing ever.) and then 7 minutes later (8:37pm) he was completely born. We named him Ryu Moon Scott, He was 5 pounds 12 ounces and was only a 1 week and 1 day early. Token pictures. http://img709.imageshack.us/img709/8238/14332238332984114828059.jpg http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/7608/16769190386257223684652.jpg http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/6997/16769192742767223684652.jpg Once my fiance was up in the suite were she was to stay with the baby for 24-48hours we noticed that Ryu's breathing was quite heavy, at this point they took him away to check if anything... Turns out he had abit of an infection, jaundice and low blood platelet (quite common given the circumstances) and they hooked him up to some breathing tubes and put him in a humidi-crib They discharged my fiance on Monday and at this point Ryu is still there, just making sure the infection goes away and ensuring that he continues to feed well (also had a slight problem breathing and drinking at first, but got over that quite quickly) Token thread over. Cliffs... Had baby via emergency c-section, minor complications.. named him Ryu. |
| #0 03:04pm 16/12/09 |
grats
| #1 03:04pm 16/12/09 |
grats!
so do you actually ding 0? |
| #2 03:04pm 16/12/09 |
crazymorton
congrats!
photos broken? working now |
| #3 03:05pm 16/12/09 |
Hadouken!
| #4 03:06pm 16/12/09 |
hooray!
| #5 03:06pm 16/12/09 |
Neat name.
| #6 03:07pm 16/12/09 |
pARODY
Nice work!
So he literally uppercut his way out! bonus points! |
| #7 03:07pm 16/12/09 |
mad props!
very similar to our story, emergency C-section and all that never fear, if they've got him in a humidi-crib he's got round the clock attention We named him Ryu Moon Scott, He was 5 pounds 12 ounces and was only a 1 week and 1 day early. Tekken Pictures? Cause Ryu was from Street Fighter! |
| #8 03:09pm 16/12/09 |
congratulations! join the club.
did you really call him Ryu? do you know you've ruined most of his teenage years, nobody is going to take him seriously. |
| #9 03:10pm 16/12/09 |
MatchFixa
named him Ryuwoah... |
| #10 03:12pm 16/12/09 |
gg
Next map? |
| #11 03:12pm 16/12/09 |
s*** name, everyone knows ken is the man
| #12 03:12pm 16/12/09 |
rofl Ryu? Really?
| #13 03:12pm 16/12/09 |
you're such a wanker greazy
did you change your name to Joe when you moved over because no one took you seriously as Alakmomoboombalaka! (the ! is a click) |
| #14 03:13pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
did you really call him Ryu? Yeah, i don't think its going to be an issue, we are a family of weird first names so i think we can handle it (let your freak flag fly and all that) The funny thing is we were thinking names and a guy at work who knows I'm abit of a gamer jokingly said "You should call it Ryu you noob" i told my fiance and she fell in love with it instantly. s*** name, everyone knows ken is the man My brother likes to call him ken, and when anyone corrects him he just says that they have the same moves so he gets confused. |
| #15 03:14pm 16/12/09 |
Strik3r
you didn't think the name thing through too well aye.. Every bully in school is going to try and pick a fight with someone named after a Street Fighter character....
| #16 03:18pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
you didn't think the name thing through too well aye.. Every bully in school is going to try and pick a fight with someone named after a Street Fighter character.... Oh wise future seer, please tell me more on my new sons life... i must know! |
| #17 03:20pm 16/12/09 |
HurricaneJim
Grats but I've been there done that......35 years ago... |
| #18 03:21pm 16/12/09 |
hardware
If you come from a family of weird names then there's all the more reason for naming him something sensible. Doesn't have to be common to be sensible. Congrats, but poor kid all at the same time.
| #19 03:21pm 16/12/09 |
He's going to have Yellow Fever ;)
| #20 03:21pm 16/12/09 |
Grats dude!
| #21 03:22pm 16/12/09 |
MatchFixa
So how is it pronounced?
the english way: RIEEEEEEEEEE YOUUUUUUUU or the jap way: ri-you? p.s. you do know that it means Dragon right? last edited by MatchFixa at 15:24:46 16/Dec/09 |
| #22 03:24pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
He's going to have Yellow Fever ;) I wont have a problem with him bringing home a chun-li So how is it pronounced? We are pronouncing it rye-eww, but I'm not one to really correct people on how to say it, after years of people spelling and saying my name wrong its something i just don't care about any more. last edited by groganus at 15:27:30 16/Dec/09
Was yet another reason why the name appealed to us. last edited by groganus at 15:28:01 16/Dec/09 |
| #23 03:28pm 16/12/09 |
MatchFixa
Eitherway i'll still be able to smash him irl.
kidding (you'd really hope i was anyway..) |
| #24 03:30pm 16/12/09 |
Will be eventually shortened to Ry and people will think he's name's Ryan. I, too, am a seer. Props on the baby and I think the name is tops. We have a name picked out for a boy and a girl but no baby on the way. Insert your coin. Please try again. |
| #25 03:34pm 16/12/09 |
Hadouken
| #26 03:34pm 16/12/09 |
you're such a wanker greazyYou're a retard. Your analogy is s***. My parents gave me my name - it's stereotypically middle eastern. If my name was Joe I doubt anyone would take me seriously. No idea how you convinced the mother. Wait a minute, does she like twilight by any chance? |
| #27 03:37pm 16/12/09 |
Hadouken Soz fade, thermite beat you about 4th post :-P Insert your coin. Please try again. |
| #28 03:41pm 16/12/09 |
dranged
Wow, congrats mate, that's just awesome!
That is very courageous to name hin ryu. Did you ever play SF2? I'm a Ken guy myself, but, Ryu seems a very non-aussie name. Are you a bogan ? (please don't be completely offended!) Or, just ignore me, f*** mate, you brought a kid into the world, I'm heaps f***ing jealous! nice 1. |
| #29 03:45pm 16/12/09 |
Serves me right for not reading the rest of the replies by the plebs. |
| #30 03:47pm 16/12/09 |
Awesome name, don't listen to haters |
| #31 03:55pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
No idea how you convinced the mother. Wait a minute, does she like twilight by any chance? Like I've said previously, i told her the name, she loved it.. no convincing required. And FYI... no she is not a twilight, she's read the books, but i don't think shes seen the movies.. and I've never really heard her talk about it... That is very courageous to name hin ryu. Did you ever play SF2? I'm a Ken guy myself, but, Ryu seems a very non-aussie name. Are you a bogan ? (please don't be completely offended!) Nah I'm not very patriotic, or a bogan, i guess you could say I'm a Middle Class-Gen Y. We had a range of names we liked, none of them were conventional or austrlian, mostly video game related some were just pop-cultured. I honestly wanted the name Duke... When my fiance thought she was having a girl and we had planned to call it Aerith (FFIV ref) she agreed to call it duke if it came out a boy... When we did the 20 week scan and she found it was a boy.. she quickly retracted that promise and we had to come up with something else. |
| #32 03:58pm 16/12/09 |
epicly terrible name.
edit: wait you were seriously gonna name your girl after a ff7 character? ahahahahah last edited by taggs at 16:00:48 16/Dec/09 |
| #33 04:00pm 16/12/09 |
im calling my kid m.bison
| #34 04:04pm 16/12/09 |
fyi, kens moves are far superior to ryu who is a fireball using f*****;
ken doenst use his fireball, jsut his awesome dragon punch |
| #35 04:06pm 16/12/09 |
congrats dude! also don't eat the baby |
| #36 04:06pm 16/12/09 |
spook ur a fail ken and ryu have identical moves
in one street fighter ken has the flaming punch, and i think ryu has the super big haduken but srsly street fighter 2 turbo was the best ever, and in that one i swear they had identical moves! |
| #37 04:13pm 16/12/09 |
Props for baby creation, and props for a cool name. Ryu is also the badass ninja from Ninja Gaiden, so its doubly cool.
| #38 04:16pm 16/12/09 |
Probably gunna name my kid Onos, Boomer, or Panther Tank.
| #39 04:17pm 16/12/09 |
MatchFixa
Props for baby creation, and props for a cool name. Ryu is also the badass ninja from Ninja Gaiden, so its doubly cool.Yeah but Ryu from Ninja Gaiden has a cool jap last name like Hayabusa. Ryu Moon Scott doesn't quite gel together as well if you ask me. last edited by MatchFixa at 16:24:10 16/Dec/09 |
| #40 04:24pm 16/12/09 |
well done and congrats, but you have stupendously bad kid naming skills.
| #41 04:21pm 16/12/09 |
My brother likes to call him ken, and when anyone corrects him he just says that they have the same moves so he gets confused.ahah congrats! |
| #42 04:21pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
Yeah, your right it doesn't gel,
but luckily nobody walks around calling people by there full name.. unless there some kind of tool. |
| #43 04:22pm 16/12/09 |
dranged
but srsly street fighter 2 turbo was the best ever, and in that one i swear they had identical moves! dude ur wrong ryu had a f***off shoryuken in turbo, it was a tad slower than kens but did hell damage trust me on this |
| #44 04:24pm 16/12/09 |
yeh f*** all the name naysayers
| #45 04:29pm 16/12/09 |
I know if I ever have kids, I'm going to name them after comic book characters, its too good of an opportunity to pass up.
| #46 04:38pm 16/12/09 |
but srsly street fighter 2 turbo was the best ever what is this?! amateur hour!??!?! street figher alpha (on my capcom emulator) was the pinacle of street fighting ken had the big wide dragon punch, ryu had the cheaty girly fireball ken would always win (when i was playing him) |
| #47 04:39pm 16/12/09 |
dranged
^ turbo was around when all the bodgey chinese mods hit the market. I remember the wide dragon punch, what wtf was the girly fireball? (Ken had a kickass putmeinawheelchair kick, too!)
| #48 04:45pm 16/12/09 |
think back to school, imagine the weedy kid named 'ryu'. do you think his life would have been made hell?
Maybe foolish names aren't such a problem these days though since every parent nowadays makes up some bizarre name for their offspring. |
| #49 04:45pm 16/12/09 |
congrats on the young fella.
| #50 04:48pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
think back to school, imagine the weedy kid named 'ryu'. do you think his life would have been made hell? I find most bullying isn't caused by name but by the actual attitude of the kid. |
| #51 04:50pm 16/12/09 |
congratulations mate good luck with your son and Fiance.
| #52 05:09pm 16/12/09 |
well done dude, grats
| #53 05:13pm 16/12/09 |
Seven
My brother likes to call him ken, and when anyone corrects him he just says that they have the same moves so he gets confused. Made me lol. Congrats buddy, best wishes for the three of you. I like the name, it'll give him character as he gets older :D |
| #54 05:26pm 16/12/09 |
Carson
Grats on the kid. You picked the right name. Ryu > Ken think back to school, imagine the weedy kid named 'ryu'. do you think his life would have been made hell?I find most bullying isn't caused by name but by the actual attitude of the kid. I concur. Also, if he gets picked on he'll just hadouken them the f*** away. |
| #55 05:40pm 16/12/09 |
^^ fag ^^
| #56 05:46pm 16/12/09 |
shut the f*** up, kat
oh wait |
| #57 05:50pm 16/12/09 |
spook did you name your sprog, ken?
| #58 05:54pm 16/12/09 |
agro
wow mate congrats, our first bub is due in April, so stoked i cant wait!!
what the heck with all these people attacking the baby name.. oh wait its QGL :) it wouldn't be a proper thread without flaming Ryu is cool :) Street Fighter is so pre-year 2000 anyway, his peers will hardly know. Anyway, isn't the world meant to be melted in like 5 years according to MR RUDD?! name won't matter then heh |
| #59 05:59pm 16/12/09 |
spook did you name your sprog, ken? im wishing i did, just so he could school groganus's weiner |
| #60 06:01pm 16/12/09 |
after years of people spelling and saying my name wrong its something i just don't care about any more. You have no idea how pissed off I get when people misspell my name and my name is as common as hell. Anyway, isn't the world meant to be melted in like 5 years according to MR RUDD?! name won't matter then heh Unless he is one of a handful of people in a leaky boat. |
| #61 06:50pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
im wishing i did, just so he could school groganus's weiner Pfft what evers. I'm just glad my fiance didn't give birth to Blanka |
| #62 06:59pm 16/12/09 |
If you have a brother for him in 18 months and you call him Ken, swear to god I'm calling child services.
| #63 07:01pm 16/12/09 |
Carson
im wishing i did, just so he could school groganus's weinerPfft what evers. Haha ouch. ^^ fag ^^ Pfft, Ryu for life. He's a badass motherf***er. I would've also accepted Akuma as a name. |
| #64 07:17pm 16/12/09 |
hardware
mrs hardware pointed out that when he goes to school virtually no-one will know who the character Ryu is, therefore there probably won't be any street fighter related fights, but just the general teasing of having an odd name.
also why are you wearing a wedding ring when you're not married? last edited by hardware at 19:52:07 16/Dec/09 |
| #65 07:52pm 16/12/09 |
props
yeah I dunno about the name either, but to each his own or however that saying goes. |
| #66 07:53pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
Its my mengagement ring! |
| #67 08:00pm 16/12/09 |
Wow s*** f***ing name hey. Way to inconvenience your child the rest of his life. |
| #68 08:20pm 16/12/09 |
hardware
Its my mengagement ring!You're f***ing weird. |
| #69 08:22pm 16/12/09 |
yeah the mengagement ring is a bit gay
men need no jewelery, ever if and when you actually get married, you obviously don't get a choice with the wedding ring cause she owns yo' ass |
| #70 09:02pm 16/12/09 |
Congrats, you look about 15 but sorry I'm with Nitro on this one.
| #71 09:13pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
Congrats, you look about 15 but sorry I'm with Nitro on this one. HAH! That's a massive compliment! |
| #72 09:20pm 16/12/09 |
Infidel
| #73 09:35pm 16/12/09 |
Infidel
Congrats, you look about 15 but sorry I'm with Nitro on this one.http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8411329.stm |
| #74 09:36pm 16/12/09 |
You have no idea how pissed off I get when people misspell my name and my name is as common as hell. since when is marshall a common name? |
| #75 09:54pm 16/12/09 |
Strik3r
mrs hardware pointed out that when he goes to school virtually no-one will know who the character Ryu is, therefore there probably won't be any street fighter related fights, but just the general teasing of having an odd name. what makes you think that the Street Fighter franchise will have died off in ~10 years time ? Its been going for way longer than that already. |
| #76 10:15pm 16/12/09 |
Terribly bad name.
Way to inconvenience your child the rest of his life. This. |
| #77 10:21pm 16/12/09 |
hardware
what makes you think that the Street Fighter franchise will have died off in ~10 years time ? Its been going for way longer than that already.you're missing the point. I doubt 8 year olds in 2017 will know who ryu is. Were it not for the prevalence of Street Fighter arcade machines at the local shops in ~1993, most people here wouldn't know the character Ryu. |
| #78 10:29pm 16/12/09 |
im wishing i did, just so he could school groganus's weiner hahahahahaha sorry for failing on sf2t, i sw0000000000re i knew my s***. i was only young all i remember is that f***ing game gave me HARD core blisters on my thumb from doing f***kkkkkkking endless hadukens and the 360 spinning kicks and trying to do zangieffs spiining piledriver.. that one destroyed poor peteys virgin 9y/o fingers too |
| #79 10:32pm 16/12/09 |
Blanca is a reasonably common name in south america. If only I picked up on the lulz!
| #80 10:41pm 16/12/09 |
groganus
For the record we didn't just name him after a street fighter character, we did actually enjoy the sound of the name and the actual meaning of it. The fact its a street fighter/ninja gaiden character is just an added bonus on top of it.
The only concern i had with the name was the fact its a Japanese word and the mother and i have not a single bit of Japanese in us... That aside everyone who doesn't know Ryu is from street fighter have thought its a great name... Only people who like street fighter seem to have a love/hate relationship with it. I also created this thread well knowing that a half if not the majority of forum goers would think its stupid... I think i could reduce the number of people who don't like it down a bit if the knew me better... but really i don't care that much. I do enjoy the fact though that its brought on some decent street fighter discussion. Also, I'm surprised no one has really gone on about the middle name... |
| #81 10:47pm 16/12/09 |
Gratz dude!
Ryu is an awesome name. There's too many generic names around so it's nice to see something a little different. |
| #82 12:05am 17/12/09 |
Trauma
If street fighter continues on untill he can.... think, then he will prob just love the game and take up martial arts and he will be a bad ass. Grats. |
| #83 12:59am 17/12/09 |
Murderer
Hey congrats bro, welcome to the club!!!
I can tell you now, from my experience... the first few months (more like 6)are very tiring :), always waking up, always crying... you gotta think though, it's a little body developing it NEEDS HEAPS OF EVERYTHING to get it up and going :) Hopefully, he will sleep right through the night... (many parents are blessed with this) I WASNT. Hah... Breastfeeding is the s*** bro, they cry you flop the titty out and its like turning off a tap.... mmm yum yum :) + it is the best thing for them!!! I urge you to do it :)... (not you personally though, I don't think that would work too well) and its the most natural thing in the bloody world, I dunno why people kick up a stink about it in public. Burps mate, when you're patting theyre back etc.. omg you'll get some rippers ;) Oh and the poos... OMG!!! haha, you think you're s*** stinks! But overall, there is nothing like knowing you are shaping someones life, someone who will love you unconditionally... call you "daddy".... there's nothing better than that :D. I remember, when my ex mrs was in labour (it was taking forever lol - i had been there for 2 days and she was over due by like 9 days) I got a lift home to have a shower, well whilst I was there... out comes the crown!! I hurried back and wallah, the mrs had "HELD ON" haha... So I still got to witness it all... it's not exactly "beautiful" because its quite disgusting really.. A few pushes later out she comes!!! YAY!!!!! Ryu, a different name :) STREET FIGHTER MAENS!! I liked ken more :) haha lol j/k - my daughters name is Amarni... (thought that was a bit different too :)) It's all up hill from hear mate, if you weren't a man before... you are now :) WELL DONE, Another +1 qgl ausforums person that's actually had sex with something other than the hand :D Even better it was female :) Haha. Seriously though, well done.. |
| #84 02:27am 17/12/09 |
ItsMe
It's all up hill from hear mate, if you weren't a man before... you are now :) here |
| #85 03:24am 17/12/09 |
Murderer
you replied just to say that? lol.
that was an honnest typo. finish work 12am, 6 beams. jesus! HERE HERE! |
| #86 04:10am 17/12/09 |
Also, I'm surprised no one has really gone on about the middle name...The reason I asked if she liked twilight was because of the middle name. Moon would have been a better name. |
| #87 04:21am 17/12/09 |
Infidel
Amarni? Why not call her Luis Vuitonn or Quicksilver
| #88 05:16am 17/12/09 |
if the 8 year olds dont know ryu in 2017, their parents will tell their 16 year old bullies all about it in 2025 and hot 18 yo asian sluts will know all about it in 2027
| #89 06:43am 17/12/09 |
haha, you think you're s*** stinks!what?! no |
| #90 07:37am 17/12/09 |
lol thread.
I know groganus well... and when he told me he was going to call his kid Ryu, I thought it was crazy... now that I've known it for a while, I think its a pretty cool name. Unique, Short and easy to spell, Interesting. That being said, I don't think i'd call my kid Ryu. PS: According to my Japanese workmate, the official pronunciation is "Ree-you"... but I like "Rye-you". last edited by mongie at 09:51:30 17/Dec/09 |
| #91 09:51am 17/12/09 |
I was going to ask about the middle name, but haven't got around to it yet. By memory you believe a middle name must honour someone... Did you follow this rule?
| #92 10:43am 17/12/09 |
groganus
NO!.......
Short of not honoring someone i was content on the middle name having something to do with the time he was born... Dusk, Dawn... etc. When the fiance was doped up and being wheeled into the operating theater i said "How bout Nightmoon as the middle name" she agreed.... When she got out of the operating theater i was like "so glad we went with Nightmoon" she laughed and said... "no no no... just moon" I settled with that. Also.. lol i now have a legitimate reason to get a dragon tattoo..! yayz cause liek ive always wanted one. |
| #93 10:49am 17/12/09 |
Also his initials are RMS - root mean square, anyone? Anyone? Nerd alert. |
| #94 10:52am 17/12/09 |
I find most bullying isn't caused by name but by the actual attitude of the kid.Yup, no way would a name cause poeple to prematurely judge you, especially open minded kids. No way at all. I didn't get called Aids for 6 years just because my name was Aiden. Nope probably completely unlinked co-incidence. I can bet you that name calling helped me plenty with the women during my highschool years too. "Sup aids" *women walk away in disgust*. |
| #95 10:54am 17/12/09 |
sux 2 have aids skythra
| #96 11:05am 17/12/09 |
you fail at dealing with a slight on your name skythra
it's all in your reaction |
| #97 11:07am 17/12/09 |
my name is farrot and got f***** all the time
my reaction was like "yea, suck it!" |
| #98 01:32pm 17/12/09 |
grogan: grats, dont listen to all the negative fagots, each of them probably dont even get roots, let alone have the ability to procreate. existence: you cannot create a child when all you do is f*** other guys in their asses. |
| #99 01:41pm 17/12/09 |
you fail at dealing with a slight on your name skythraYeah calling 13yo me a failure while not knowing much about me, at your age? Now lets wind back the maturity (only need a little) and you'll get a lot worse namecalling etc. Also what makes you think that i didn't deal with it? I took it as a nickname, its all i could do. It meant it didn't hurt as much when they said it as a namecall but I'd already tried ignoring it for a year or so before I just gave up. What would 13 yearold you have done? In fact you were probably the small cocked late blooming no pubes guy who needed to make sure he called names to remove all the real men from the race to the women? |
| #100 01:51pm 17/12/09 |
Should give him the middle name "Dargin" |
| #101 02:08pm 17/12/09 |
konstie
i don't see any problem with it. i'm sure most people outside of gaming profiles will think its just a japanese (or similar) decent. im amazed at some of your responses... who really cares at the end of the day. if anyone has read freakonomics the author talks about how people with names that sound "african american" (i.e ray ray) are not as "successful" as those with normal names. his evidence is a bit iffy though and whether or not its true is another matter. just something to think about! |
| #102 02:14pm 17/12/09 |
haha fire up skythra
see what I mean about your reaction? |
| #103 02:23pm 17/12/09 |
see what I mean about your reaction?Completely different to how i was when i was 13, but your mother told me your penis was still small. (yeah thats a yourmother joke and a motherf***er joke in one!) Figured i missed out on name calling when i was a kid, making up for it now! |
| #104 02:49pm 17/12/09 |
=]
| #105 02:57pm 17/12/09 |
hef
congrats again big boy. ^_^ |
| #106 02:58pm 17/12/09 |
my daughters name is Amarni... (thought that was a bit different too :)) are you serious? pronounced are-mar-nee, as in the desinger label? you could at least spell it right, hey. thank f*** i didn't have any of you downies as my parents. then again, if your kid wants to be a stripper they won't have to use an alias so that has to be a plus, right? |
| #107 03:12pm 17/12/09 |
right? Wrong. You're still a fagot with s*** retarded parents. |
| #108 03:15pm 17/12/09 |
anyone heard the name "le-a" (pronounced ledasha), it's going around atm in the bogan/southside crowd
| #109 03:21pm 17/12/09 |
Yup, no way would a name cause poeple to prematurely judge you, especially open minded kids. you seem to think that kids by the time ryu is school will know what Street fighter is when infact they will probally be too busy flying around on their jet packs. it isn't like he is named after a disease caused by an autoimmune disorder or something. |
| #110 03:43pm 17/12/09 |
groganus
I didn't get called Aids for 6 years just because my name was Aiden. Nope probably completely unlinked co-incidence. I can bet you that name calling helped me plenty with the women during my highschool years too. "Sup aids" *women walk away in disgust*. hahaha i knew heaps of Aidens but never thought of calling them aids... BRILLIANT! With the name of Greyden i got Gayden alot, probably didn't help i carried a purse around with me with a picture of Jerry Seinfeld in it.... At the end of the day though, the name meant nothing, its over use caused it to have no meaning to me... i could thank my parents for raising me to not give a f*** what people think and to just be who i am... or it could of been a personality thing i just picked up along the tracks. I did go through bullying.. only slightly though and in no way was it an extreme case... i ignored it and gave s*** back the best i could... The bullying only got bad when i would be super defensive about myself, if i just rolled with the joke or gave s*** equally as witted insults back (which isn't hard given the mentality of most teenagers), they got over it pretty quickly. I remember one kid who got bullied to the max and from what i could tell the reason it kept happening and happening was because he was a turd.. Not a bad person... not retarded... and in no way did he deserve it.. but he was a turd and as a result people found it easy to give him s***, when he fired up back at them quoting wrestling lines and giving them the finger with his chubby little hands it just made them laugh and they new the next time they did it they would get another laugh. |
| #111 03:48pm 17/12/09 |
Maybe they called you Aids because you were an unlikeable s***kunt. Sort of like how you are an unlikeable s***kunt now.
| #112 06:24pm 17/12/09 |
my daughters name is Amarni... (thought that was a bit different too :)) Line of the thread... Yeah, different as in an international label. last edited by Triamks at 19:13:48 17/Dec/09 |
| #113 07:13pm 17/12/09 |
Congratulations and best of luck with everything from here on in
| #114 07:29pm 17/12/09 |
This thread. also grats! |
| #115 08:41pm 17/12/09 |
I'm so going to call me daughter when i have 1 Versace Dolce Gabbana Holton
| #116 10:57pm 17/12/09 |
GaydenYup got that one a f***load. And also gabbo. Not sure why. Just one kid called me gabbo all the way through highschool. Said i looked like the talking doll from simpsons.. BTW just so you know - AIDZ is what I played quake 3 (for at least 1000 hours) online as. Also my year 12 jersy says "AIDZ" although it's has been boxed since i graduated in 2003 (except to work in grease and mud). So yeah i think i took it with good enough graces. edit: =]Thats all i used to do, smile or say sup. At least you know i'm joking right :P sort of like how you are an unlikeable s***kunt now.Whats your problem? last edited by skythra at 23:32:06 17/Dec/09 |
| #117 11:32pm 17/12/09 |
MatchFixa
fpot is a f***ing d*******. That's his problem.
| #118 10:47am 18/12/09 |
groganus
Just an update
Baby is now home! He would of came home Saturday but he vomited cause of over feeding (stupid midwives) and they wanted to keep him (stupid hospital policy) |
| #119 12:53pm 18/12/09 |
yeah gotta hate those guys who kept your kid alive eh
fyi, they dont know how much to feed your baby, my sons first meal was literaly 1ML of breast milk I <3 the people at RBWH, they went above and beyond for my family One day I would like to donate some cash to them and they can put new chairs in the nursery rooms because a lot of mums & dads spend weeks sitting in there (like we did) |
| #120 12:56pm 18/12/09 |
groganus
fyi, they dont know how much to feed your baby, my sons first meal was literaly 1ML of breast milk yeah they increase the feed by 3mls each feed when he got to about 55ml's he was giving up and not wanting any more.. then they started tube feeding him the rest... then he would spew... the thing was they had to do it to ensure he filled his belly right up to help his blood platelet increase and to get rid of the jaundice |
| #121 01:34pm 18/12/09 |
HerbalLizard
They will start wolfing that s*** down, my daughter is going through 200ml each sitting plus is on rice cereal
The most annoying thing is waiting for the milk to come down so we started with a finger tube and about 20-30mls. My daughter also jaundice as well, did they uv treat it last edited by HerbalLizard at 13:38:20 18/Dec/09 |
| #122 01:38pm 18/12/09 |
my sons first meal was literaly 1ML of breast milk 1 Mega Litre is a lot of milk. |
| #123 01:43pm 18/12/09 |
I wanna see the boobies that can hold that
| #124 01:44pm 18/12/09 |