Jesus titty-f***ing-christ.
http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b382/soulmetal/untitled-1.jpg I really hope this goes ahead, also hope the internationals do some side shows. It'd be odd seeing Destroyer 666 and Edguy at the same show though haha. Edit: Found a little spiel about it, can't find much else atm Screamfest, a 2 day festival with 20 bands due to take place at the Enmore Theatre on New Year's Eve '09 and New Year's Day '10. Bands set to appear include Cynic, Dark Funeral, Destruction, Destroyer 666, Edguy, Ensiferum, Rotting Christ, Sonata Arctica, Spawn Of Possession, Darker Half, Synperium, Eye of the Enemy, Black Majesty, The Amenta, Universum, Killrazer and more! |
| #0 08:52pm 24/07/09 |
I got this next weekend :D
METALLICA |
| #1 08:52pm 24/07/09 |
| #2 08:53pm 24/07/09 |
| #3 09:04pm 24/07/09 |
ROOOAArrororoooooo GHHOOOOOOODDA AAAARRROORRR R RR
Sorry, what's those lyrics? |
| #4 09:08pm 24/07/09 |
ROOOAArrororoooooo GHHOOOOOOODDA AAAARRROORRR R RR It's fine if *you* don't get it, *we* don't lose anything :) |
| #5 09:10pm 24/07/09 |
hahahah mr hardware, thats awesome
| #6 09:12pm 24/07/09 |
I too lol'd at MrH's post
| #7 09:16pm 24/07/09 |
Steve Farrelly
www.myspace.com/sydneythrashers - my mate's band - wrote, produced, played everything himself |
| #8 09:19pm 24/07/09 |
sLaps_Forehead that docco ain't too bad. I'm a sucker for anything that has Lemmy quotes in it so I grabbed it the other week.
| #9 09:27pm 24/07/09 |
the amenta are brilliant..
in international news.. lamb of god/devil driver/shadows fall are touring in few months.. kreator, arch enemy and queensryche are already announced their tours. Chimaira has "unofficially" announced their early 2010 tour and another big name act is to announce their late 2009 tour, most likely slayer or megadeth since they are touring together in canada. first time in 15years they've toured together. Heardy.. GO f*** YOURSELF!! in the nicest possible way.. ahhah so jealous mate, can you let me know what mastodon set list will be.. last edited by Damo at 23:37:52 24/Jul/09 |
| #10 11:37pm 24/07/09 |
attention metal fans: your music is ...?
| #11 12:13am 25/07/09 |
attention metal fans: your music is ...? Extremely complicated leaving the layman by the wayside as their delicite ears can't decipher more then UNc UNc UNC made by a two year old or a basic 3 chord song? :D |
| #12 03:30am 25/07/09 |
lewd
yeah ya gotta love the metal.....
sLaps_Forehead, the story of anvil started out good, but for me got a bit boring at end...... theres a great metal/rock band playing at the clarence corner hotel next friday night around 10p.m.....free entry to i believe..... on after the 2 punk warm up bands.... http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/2936/31stjulyclarencecornerg.jpg |
| #13 07:36am 25/07/09 |
Still pissed that I bought a Meshuggah ticket when they were in brisbane and had to work that night.
| #14 07:40am 25/07/09 |
i don't see the fascination with meshuggah.. i was at the concert taking photos, i left about half way through their set, i was bored and tired..
| #15 08:00am 25/07/09 |
Special Text
Would really like to see Ensiferum even if they aren't anywhere near as good without their original vocalist/lead guitarist. Wonder if they'll do a bris show.
| #16 09:23am 25/07/09 |
Found the full lineup list:
International: Tickets are freaking expensive though, but I guess with all those internationals it's kind of justified. |
| #17 03:10pm 25/07/09 |
kr0wb4r
oh f*** yeah I just came when I saw some of the acts there. will be doing anything and everything for tickets. *gets kneepad out*
| #18 04:20pm 25/07/09 |
BassMan
Jesus Christ - I would give my left nut to see Cynic & Edguy live :D
| #19 04:37pm 25/07/09 |
59fifty
perfect timing! I'm after some recomendations for some more metal music - any standouts I should be checking out?
Im a big Ozzy/Black label society fan Also hooked on Children of Bodom (thanks to them I've now bought a jackson usa soloist with a floyd rose!) Don't mind lamb of god/devil driver to. Any ideas? (Big guitar solos = win) |
| #20 04:39pm 25/07/09 |
slayer and megadeth oct 7th at riverstage!!!
| #21 11:07pm 25/07/09 |
59fifty
also - love megadeth!
Looks like im going to that gig Damo! |
| #22 11:18pm 25/07/09 |
f***en awesome news dude ..... Slayer and Megadeth yeeeeeee harr im gunna get wasted that night.
| #23 11:30pm 25/07/09 |
Jesus Christ - I would give my left nut to see Cynic & Edguy live :D They're pretty good, saw them at The Indy Temple in like 04 or something. Also hooked on Children of Bodom (thanks to them I've now bought a jackson usa soloist with a floyd rose!) Check out Pathogen for some Aussie stuff kind of (note I said kind of) in the vein of Children of Bodom meets Pantera: And maybe Kalmah: And maybe some Finntroll for a folk slant: last edited by Syco at 01:08:41 26/Jul/09 |
| #24 01:08am 26/07/09 |
SLAYER will team up with MEGADETH for a tour of Australia and New Zealand. The dates are as follows:
Oct. 05 - Logan Campbell Centre - Auckland, New Zealand Oct. 07 - Riverstage - Brisbane, Australia Oct. 08 - Hordern Pavilion - Sydney, Australia Oct. 09 - Festival Hall - Melbourne, Australia Oct. 11 - Thebarton Theatre - Adelaide, Australia Oct. 13 - Challenge Stadium - Perth, Australia tickets on sale from august 10th last edited by Damo at 09:10:09 26/Jul/09 |
| #25 09:10am 26/07/09 |
next metal gig i am looking forward to is arch-enemy in november... mainly for the support band suffocation !@#!@ orrjeh.
| #26 12:16pm 26/07/09 |
lewd
this band rox me...
| #27 01:08pm 26/07/09 |
next metal gig i am looking forward to is arch-enemy in november... mainly for the support band suffocation !@#!@ orrjeh. Yeah hahaha what the hell is with that? Suffo supporting Arch Enemy? Even playing on the same bill seems odd. |
| #28 01:41pm 26/07/09 |
suffocation wouldn't pull the numbers here to make a tour worthy enough, promoter would lose money i reckon.. Having AE as the main band will help them get more money.
| #29 01:45pm 26/07/09 |
suffocation wouldn't pull the numbers here to make a tour worthy enough, promoter would lose money i reckon.. Having AE as the main band will help them get more money. They played their own shows a few years back around Aus seemed to do OK. Have a pretty funny story about that show too but have to go out will post when I get back. Anyone going to Cannibal Corpse? I want to dare someone to dress as an Alliance WoW player and scream out something about horde sucking. |
| #30 01:59pm 26/07/09 |
I'll be at cannibal corpse, their new cd is meant to be pretty darn good
| #31 02:06pm 26/07/09 |
OK, Suffo story.
I went with a mate from Coffs Harbour (it was at QUT). Enjoyed Excruciate a lot got some drinks blah blah blah. My mate who is somewhat of a giant (like 6 foot 8 not fat or anything but just a huge frame) was up the front getting into Suffocation. He went to throw the horns and brushed another dudes arm who was already doing so. This dude whose hand he brushed was a hardcore kiddy, saw him doing the gay pickup change etc dance crap they do at hardcore shows. He had the mosh hat and was dressed like an emo/hardcore guy. Anyway, apparently being touched in a mosh pit wasn't part of what this dude was expecting, he punched my mate in the back of the head. I'm not sure what was going through his head trying to start a fight with someone so damn big but he did anyway. My mate turned around and gave him a little love tap and the guy went down. Security had seen the whole thing and came over to remove the little douche who hit my mate and then got knocked out in one hit. Show finished up we where walking out to goto the casino or something and the dude was outside waiting for him with 3 or so of his weedy little mates (There was me 6'2, my mate the giant and another mate who's over 6 foot too). What sort of a f***ing retard waits around for a second round with someone who knocked him out in one hit? I threw my DSLR somewhere in the garden and was trying to get between them and him (all his little mates where throwing little girly kicks and hits). The main guy ended up running off and the rest of his lil' mates followed all worse for wear. He dropped his bus ticket home too haha, he was from somewhere in NSW. I hardly ever see fights at metal gigs, it was a pretty odd occurrence. |
| #32 03:56pm 26/07/09 |
I almost got into a fight at opeth gig this year at the arena. I tried to enter photo-pit area(where security stands) I asked the guys politely to get through because i had to take photos, they got pissed off because they thought i was trying to get a better position than them.
I pushed them in back of their heads, some other wanker pushed me back, so i went to other side where it was easy to get in. Some bands just attract idiots, like opeth does. |
| #33 04:05pm 26/07/09 |
kr0wb4r
I was on the front fence for Iron Maiden, anyway after a while some crazy drunk/drugf***ed bitch must have eventually pushed her way through the mosh to the front, and was adament on getting onto the fence, through me. I don't know how many times I grabbed her arm and pushed her back.. I just wished she was a guy so I could have given her a decent shove.
| #34 04:52pm 27/07/09 |
Found running times and flyer:
DAY 1: Thursday 31ST December 2009 Doors Open: 5.00pm http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/32/l_448ccfc9622c4786b1a5437c7e6376b1.jpg |
| #35 01:23pm 28/07/09 |
kr0wb4r
Tickets are currently on sale through 'Just say rock'. I spoke to the people at the enmore, they said just say rock got a small consignment of tickets, and aren't dodgy. So I got mine through them.
Ticketek ones go on sale thursday. |
| #36 05:15pm 28/07/09 |
Been told the amenta isn't doing screamfest, don't know if this is true.
| #37 05:44pm 28/07/09 |
NFI, they'd be crazy if they didn't do it. All those insternational supports would raise their profile a bit more.
In unrelated news. I was given a free webstream pass of Wacken to give away. The dude got capped after 3am. I'm now watching Nevermore (he let me know he couldn't use it) live at Wacken. God damn those guitars and his voice is awesome. |
| #38 01:45am 01/08/09 |
Metallica set list
Blackened Creeping Death Whiskey In The Jar Harvester Of Sorrow Turn The Page Broken, Beat And Scarred Cyanide Sad But True One All Nightmare Long The Day That Never Comes Master Of Puppets Fight Fire With Fire Nothing Else Matters Enter Sandman - - - - - - - - Killing Time (w/ Ray Haller on vocals) Motorbreath Seek and Destroy They were awesome! |
| #39 10:29am 02/08/09 |
Pirroh
Hell yeah, Sonata Arctica! |
| #40 11:10pm 07/08/09 |
Chimaira are touring soon too... f*** yes i will be going to this gig
01.13.10 Perth – Capital 01.14.10 Adelaide – Fowlers Live (Licensed All Ages) 01.15.10 Melbourne – Billboard The Venue (Over 18’s) 01.16.10 Melbourne – Billboard the Venue (Under 18s Afternoon Show) 01.17.10 Brisbane – The Hi- Fi 01.18.10 Sydney – The Metro (Licensed All Ages) 01.20.10 Auckland, NZ – The Transmission Room (Licensed All Ages) Tickets go on sale Monday, August 17th |
| #41 08:48pm 09/08/09 |
Soundwave 2010 lineup is meant to be getting announced this thursday..
Meant to be 2 very major bands to be announced.. I pray one of them is Faith No More.. |
| #42 07:20pm 10/08/09 |
That would be awesome. I have such a huge Man Crush on Mike Patton.
| #43 07:23pm 10/08/09 |
I just wanna know how the AIC tribute went Syco...
couldn't make it.. family stuff. was it good? |
| #44 10:29pm 10/08/09 |
i saw suffocation at the hifi on satdee night... fkn brutal! :D loved it.
my mate got a few larfs coz as we were walking out after suffocation n some arch-enemy fans were shuffling in... my mate says to them 'shows over ladies!' n all the suffo fans had a larf. :D asif arch-enemy. srsly. |
| #45 11:55am 09/11/09 |
Demon where were you standing? I was there taking photos, Suffolk were great, over heard they are trying to come back next year in around may.
Arch enemy sound was pretty poor, they didn't seem happy at all. Did a meet and greet with them and they didn't seem happiest bunch that night. |
| #46 12:51pm 09/11/09 |
i rocked up with a mate just as suffo was starting, got drinks n went down the stairs n stood right in the middle but behind the moshpit. just far enough back to avoid getting pushed around but i had a nice clear view of the band as the ppl in front of me where short :D you'd never have picked me out though even if you knew me... i was just another black t-shirt & shaved head amongst the crowd of them! heh.
my mate went right down the front but i wasn't up for that much thrashing. :D i rekn suffocation held back a bit because they had to support arch-enemy... they still totally cained tho imo. the singer is a madman! n really got the mosh area whirling like a human whirlpool :P i'm glad we left before arch-enemy coz i really don't rate them... good sound or not :P where didja take your pics from? got em posted anyway i can have a look? what were winds of plague like? (if you caught them). |
| #47 01:05pm 09/11/09 |
Winds of plague were good, first time I heard them. Chick on keyboards is from kittie, scored photo with her. Pics are for www.themetalforge.com, won't be up for a while, mate is just so busy to get things up.
| #48 03:06pm 09/11/09 |
HerbalLizard
No one ever plays here, it's all dub/drum and bass tree with fags in it |
| #49 03:12pm 09/11/09 |
Nice site that Damo ta for the link champ. |
| #50 08:49pm 09/11/09 |
Slayers new cd "World painted blood" is f***en awesome effort b y the band they older they get the better they get.
| #51 05:30pm 10/11/09 |
thug
Jesus Christ - I would give my left nut to see Cynic & Edguy live :D----- and on that note, both will be appearing, in HELL !!!!!!!!!!!!
| #52 05:36pm 10/11/09 |
Slayers new cd "World painted blood" is f***en awesome effort b y the band they older they get the better they get. This is as correct and to prove it I posted a hot chick http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2546/4081193872_fb906ca3d9_o.jpg |
| #53 06:33pm 10/11/09 |
"Tips me hat to the Dirtyape" Thats one hot looking woman, nice work champ. |
| #54 07:26pm 10/11/09 |
Sorry to demon and rev for this.. haha
Last shot is mike amott, after seeing them for the third time I finally met him and stupidly forgot my carcass cds for him to sign..IDIOT!! http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs112.snc3/15941_220484381280_731151280_4563208_2353679_n.jpg http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs112.snc3/15941_220484386280_731151280_4563209_4271893_n.jpg http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs092.snc3/15941_220484401280_731151280_4563212_5694204_n.jpg http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs092.snc3/15941_220484396280_731151280_4563211_6298626_n.jpg Lisa From winds of plague and kittie http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs092.snc3/15941_220484391280_731151280_4563210_3530522_n.jpg |
| #55 07:31pm 11/11/09 |
Damo are you going to the Chimaira gig ?? + nice pics mate. |
| #56 08:28pm 11/11/09 |
rev, i'll most likely be at every gig coming up..
Shooting obituary next wednesday. You going to that. |
| #57 08:35pm 11/11/09 |
I wont be able to make it to that gig , but Chimaira is a go for sure. i wish a few of these bands would make it down the coast. |
| #58 09:26pm 11/11/09 |
Damo, you need to smile more :)
| #59 09:51pm 11/11/09 |
suicidal tendencies is doin byron, goldie and sunnie coast. ;)
| #60 10:11pm 11/11/09 |
Oh, by the way I pulled my finger out and fixed the Brismetal.com gig guide if any of you guys used it.
Should be a lot more up to date and populated now. clicky |
| #61 10:28pm 11/11/09 |
syco, you admin on that site..
I need my account reset, wont let me log in, wont even send me password reset email. |
| #62 10:35pm 11/11/09 |
Send me a PM with username/email address and I'll have a looksee.
| #63 10:36pm 11/11/09 |
Special Text
Nice one (gig guide) will def keep an eye on that.
| #64 11:13pm 11/11/09 |
| #64 |