Topic: Australia Day weekend. What are you doing?
Forum could use an aussie day thread without trolls... as title says what are you old people doing to celebrate?

I've got a mate coming over n were gonna walk around for a while, play some footy, drive to maccas n then hit up my xbawx.
defi
Tennis/Cricket/Pool/Beer what more could u ask for
herr uberpanzer
Go for a swim with the kids, BBQ for lunch, cricket + a beer in arvo :D
committing hate crimes in the name of the aussie flag
i'll be shedding tears for what happened 221 years ago.
maccas on australia day? what in the f***?

Turn on the BBQ ffs.. Lamb chops a plenty..
we were gonna do a BBQ at this swimming place but it was all booked out :(
Ospi
Nothing, chillaxin with a beer in hand.
chinese new year! gung hay fat choy!
Heading to the BBQ in the park then watch the rubber ducky race on the river. Have a few hours to kill from then until the fireworks so will either;

a) Go to the Crown
b) Go home then back to the fireworks
c) Go home then realise nobody can be bothered
Wish the sun would come out.
Crakaveli
Putting the Australian flag on cars.

Fun fun
cricket and some company of heroes. After the epic 1.30pm sleep in oh yeah.
DM
reading offensive jokes
sparrow

In Canada unfortunately, but celebrating both tonight (real aus day) and tmro (the 26th over here). BBQ lunch tmro followed by an afternoon/evening of drinking.
Sinking some booze and putting down a home brew.
Had a family bbq at Bullocky Rest. Was awesome. Played a few games, ate some awesome food and enjoyed not going to work!
^ oh hai hey ... where the f*** is Bullocky Rest?
we had beers at coogee pub (with ice cream lolz)
haha i made that joke in the car today while driving past the coogee bay hotel and pave had no f***ing idea what i was talking about, he was all for going
sydney is f***ing awesome, im just glad i dont live there
where the f*** is Bullocky Rest?

Lake Samsonvale. It's a really awesome spot that I'd never heard of until today. I'll definitely be going there a lot in future.

http://www.maxlink.com.au/pinerivers/PARK/bullocky.htm

last edited by Minxy at 18:50:19 26/Jan/09
Articuz
built a 20 metre fence with a gate. barbie tonight!
Triple J Hottest 100 didn't feature in my day since its now basically an amalgamation of the pop charts
had a BBQ Saturday night and got hammered - Sunday was day of recovery and today i was gonna chuck a sickie but I'll go out into Amsterdam tonight - finally meet up with another QGLer - you know who you are :)
Had a BBQ after lunch with bunch of mates, swam, played volley ball in the pool, drank a bit. Was good news.
Infidel
Hehe, working today and hopefully not getting too hammered as soon as im off. Hopefully can win that case of VB at the Aussie pub tonight.
thats a pretty high fence articuz
sipping French wine while relaxing on my European couch after driving around in my Italian car.
cuttin awesome massive fence posts out of an awesome massive tallowood.

just drank three beers

kickin off on the jd now

had a bbq with the whole fam..

having a few beers and playing some l4d now