Topic: Boxing Day round up...
crazymorton

well!! surprised no one has done it yet but here goes...
minor sleep in but definitely up to watch the first ball of the Boxing Day test.
disappointed by Haydo....think his time has come....
so my day you ask.....yes i know you want to know.
put the radio on out the back and floated in the pool in between Corona's while listening to Kerry and the boys on ABC
ate the rest of the prawns with a variety of dips including, white vinegar with salt/pepper, home made seafood sauce, and some balsamic glaze (now there's some awesome stuff!!)
more pool floating in the sun (damn those cancer ads)
a small punt online on the races (damn those s*** horses i back!) lost everything.
pissed by this stage and f***ed up password on a Bpay into TAB account which sent a verification SMS to missus mobile!! whoops!! (she was snoozing at the time!) bugger....all good i got some $$ in there for tomorrow...
and now winding down....well sort of.....just got another slab and awaiting missus son to turn up. he's 23 and like me loves games so we are sweet as.....
how'd you all go this fine boxing day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
did all that yesterday.
Man peeled off the ugliest MudWorm while ago.
Ate way too much then got SMASHED.

Anyone hit the shops ?
Apparantly their was some pretty ugly traffic snarls today in Brisbane.
aldi was rediculous when it opened this morning, i didnt realise they were having sales on cameras and dvds

i just wanted some groceries
Ripper of a day indeed. Cricket score was disappointing but still was very entertaining! Ive been splashing around in the pool and reading in the sun all day. Went to the surfclub for lunch and then coffee with my sister. Boxing day for me is on par with Xmas day in terms of overall enjoyment. I'm having a sober arvo... Maybe.
crazymorton
well i tried the shopping thing....but i'm in Gladstone and went to the center where Harvey's are with some $$ to burn and it was closed....bloody regional towns!!!
bunnings in same centre so spent some $$ there on gardening stuff i want!
boring.....want a new DVD HDD with STB capabilities.....
Worked from 8am till 5pm today. Now I'm drinking, just deciding whether to play some WoW or Rock Band. Hard decision.

Hmmm
went to shops at 9:30 and it was already over packed..

Picked up this package - http://www.yamahamusic.com.au/products/avit/htsystems/YHT-195.asp

$442 from jb @ carindale
mscactus
6am wake up and into the pool for a while..then noticed the dog was sick so took her to the vet to discover she has canine pancreatitis and will need to stay in til tomorrow. Home to more swimming in the pool and salad ( can't stand to look at ham already). Down to Dick Smith to have a look at what bargains they had. The main shopping centres all looked too crowded so couldn't be bothered. Back to the pool for more swimming til Doggy Hospital visiting hours started then home for a snooze before dinner of sliced tomato on toast. Work for the next 5 days then 2 weeks holiday til start new job on 12th Jan.
nice speakers, we've got those exact ones in all the small meeting rooms at work.
I went into JB, didn't find anything I wanted, and left. I was pretty disappointed, I was hoping for some cheap games or something :(
mscactus
Having spoken to a few people this afternoon and after going to Dick Smiths, there didn't really seem to be too much that was any cheaper than on Wednesday. Maybe i wasn't looking at the right things though.
Furgle
Went to Anaconda and bought a couple of kayaks. A fishing one for me and a racing one for the missus. Couldn't resist the 20% off, but even then it's farken expensive, specially once you add on all the other gear, paddles, pfd, back rest. Now I just have to wait till tomorrow morning to get roof racks because no one sells racks for a Prius.
Went to Myers at Indro and got a nice Sheridan Quilt cover, 50% off.
yeah went shopping today, got a few things, but mostly dissapointed by the sales and loads of closed stores
lol prius roof racks, surely they'd only be rated to hold a wheel chair
paradigm
Yeah went shopping at Myer in the city. Didn't really pick up any bargains. Bought a few pairs of jeans that weren't even on special so spent a lot anyway...meh
Got Dark Knight on Blu-ray from ezydvd (they had 20% off everything in the store), then I picked up the new Top Gear Challenges 2 dvd for $12 from Borders. Bargain.
BOHEMION
Had a look at some sport shops, found some Everlast T's for $15 each at sportco.
Articuz
bought bioshock and world in conflict from EB at capalaba..
lewwww....zeeerrrrrzzzzz
I played some Warhammer 40k, played some computer games, relaxed. Twas good.
WreckTim
Man Vs Wild marathon then work from 2:30pm-10:30pm. double time so i wont complain... much
Only double time? Pffft. I was paid 1x's for not turning up. I'd rather that.
WreckTim
yeah public holiday's are just sunday rates for us. christmas and australia day are double and a half.