Topic: GM says sorry
General Motors is on its knees begging for cash from the U.S government.

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/8052/gmapologizeshp5.png
http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/gmapologizeshp5.png/1/w450.png

In summary:
- Vehicles that were "below industry standards"
- "Lackluster" designs
- Commitments to compensation plans that are now "unsustainable"
- Too many brands and dealers, and
- "We also biased our product mix toward pick-up trucks and SUVs."

http://www.autobloggreen.com/2008/12/08/gm-apologizes-for-betraying-american-consumers-focusing-on-ga/

lolz, american cars

lol, australian cars
I was watching some bailout thing a few weeks ago, one of the speakers did a quick query to the CEO's.

"Who here today flew here on a commercial airline and not a private jet, raise your hand".

/no hands raised

"Please note, no hands were raised"

"Who here today plans to sell their private jet and fly with commercial airlines after the bailout, raise your hand".

/no hands raised

man i would floss a 2008 Corvette over a 2008 Skyline any day of the week

Translation? Me no speaky Queenslandish, clearly.

Reference for CHUB's statement:

http://inkslwc.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/representative-sherman-to-auto-executives-raise-your-hand-if-you-flew-here-commercially-no-hands-went-up/
GM says sorry

for making s*** cars for 80 years?
sorry doesn't quite cut it.
lolz, american cars

Hate to say it mate, but GM owns Holden not to mention Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, GM Daewoo, GMC, Hummer, Opel, Pontiac, Saab, Saturn, Vauxhall, and Wuling...
I don't think spook cares about those cars much
Building 6 litre engines wouldn't sell during an oil shock. Who couldn't see that coming...
People that buy 6 litre engines don't care about fuel prices and keep on buying them.

People that buy 6 cyl family cars care about fuel prices and gave stopped buying them.
But I won't take off my glasses.
actualyl, i quite like saabs! and my new car is a daewoo
Hate to say it mate, but GM owns Holden not to mention Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, GM Daewoo, GMC, Hummer, Opel, Pontiac, Saab, Saturn, Vauxhall, and Wuling...
Buying out a company doesn't mean they are now American made. All those car companies are pretty s*** though, probably should have bought a good company out like Ford then they wouldn't be in such a financial mess.

oh great, there's another brilliant idea steinburg, but ford is another one asking for a handout.
actualyl, i quite like saabs! and my new car is a daewoo

oh man, way to come out of the closet!
which bit is teh gay?
Lynx
The daewoo
the bit in your bum
Reduaram
I was watching some bailout thing a few weeks ago, one of the speakers did a quick query to the CEO's.

"Who here today flew here on a commercial airline and not a private jet, raise your hand".

/no hands raised

"Who here today plans to sell their private jet and fly with commercial airlines after the bailout, raise your hand".

/no hands raised

Recently (like in the last month or something) the CEO's Ford and GM said they will work for $1 salary and have sold their planes and drove using economical cars to some meeting they were having. Not defending them but just saying.
^ yeah its great to know that the pollies care more about retarded symbolism that might get them some cheap votes than keeping the jobs of the workers.

All those car companies are pretty s*** though, probably should have bought a good company out like Ford then they wouldn't be in such a financial mess.

ford isn't insolvent, i wouldn't exactly say they are in good shape though.
Sell me a cheap ZR1, HEMI 300c and a H2 Hummer and I'll allow this transaction to continue. If not...bibi!
Oh and GT40. f*** everything else.
H1 > *

H1's are the man's hummer

your mum gave me a H1 last night
yours is more like a H3 in comparison though

H1

H3

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/126/96437587jo3.png
http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/96437587jo3.png/1/w550.png
only the white truck seems real in that photo
http://youtube.com/watch?v=lpxoomyFs_0
heh they sure do suck as 4wds but that's to be expected innit? i thought ppl only buy hummers to pretend to have serious entourage style bling or armyjerks.
heh
except most of that video is nub driver syndrome
sick drift s*** tho yo

haha nice parking
not even s1 crew is that dumb
haha that vid is funny as
not even s1 crew is that dumb

clearly you've never seen a sidwahz video
Nice music wanker.

clearly you've never seen a sidwahz video

meth (I think?) learns to drive is a must see