Topic: Is Boozle up to date with the new taxing stuffs?

www.boozle.com.au should seriously be checked before every trip to the bottle-o.

Since Kevin Dudd put up taxes, I thought all the prices on premixed drinks was going through the roof. Boozle reports that 4 smirnoff black stubbies in/near Coorparoo are still $20 and in some cases $17. That seems to be normal? Or maybe the new taxes haven't even come into effect yet?

Someone halp me!
they've come into effect, and boozle is reporting them accordingly. I bought a 4-pack of southern and coke the other day and it was $16.50 or something, which is what boozle is reporting. used to be 10-12 bucks
They haven't and won't until the Government gets the numbers in the senate. Currently the coalition senators are blocking the tax increase.

Link

last edited by ara at 15:17:13 21/May/08
Gosh it sure helped me decide

http://josh.net.au/pils.png
They haven't and won't until the Government gets the numbers in the senate. Currently the coalition senators are blocking the tax increase.
seeweeously? am I really that out of touch with the pricing :)

i would not be surprised if the current price increases are just from retailers gouging consumers while there is uncertainty in the market.
I concur with ara. At least that is what clubs are doing.
http://www.news.com.au/business/money/story/0,25479,23720795-14327,00.html

http://www.news.com.au/business/money/story/0,25479,23701865-14327,00.html
didn't you already post a similar link?
I posted that link cos it probably explains the increase I noticed
southern and coke

LAWL

i thought they needed to go through the senate to increase excise?
Australian News services are such high quality institutions these days.

ps. homebrew for the win
heh, alcopop.
"Kevin Rudd has reinvented the punchbowl. The trouble is you don't know what's in it."

QFT
mmmm, sweet sweet southern so sweet
carton scotch = $86
ps. homebrew for the win

f***ing oath, I've just jumped on this bandwagon.
hahaha @ jmr's screenshot

Gosh it sure helped me decide

same:

http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/ice_smirnoff.png
wtf they don't even have BWS and that's most of what is around coorpraroo/camp hill area. that site's f***ed.
Why would be under the impression that they don't list BWS? Is it really the site that's f***ed?

My picture, clearly shows BWS at its most expensiveness!
mmmm, sweet sweet southern so sweet

too f***ing sweet

you drink cruisers aswell jim?

wild turkey FTW

Thread over.

/edit. HOLY CRAP. Just had a look at that sight, WT and Coke now $105... Was $80 before I went over to Europe...
Oh well, Good thing I got me 2 Bottles when I came back to Aus (One of which is 15yo)

$34 for a 700m Bottle

last edited by Scooter at 16:43:18 21/May/08
How do websites like this, and static-ice etc pull together all these prices ?

Do they require retail participation ?

this is a LABOR government. you should know by now that they bypass democratic processes at every opportunity like recent changes (medicare surcharge? or maybe it was this?) where they used executive orders to dodge senate review

my local coles says price rise is in place since 1/May.
Why would be under the impression that they don't list BWS?

Ok well there is a BWS at the Camp Hill, plus another one at Carina in the next suburb yet neither of them show up when you run a search for Camp Hill, so figure that one out.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2402/2510109555_7f335a5649_o.jpg

last edited by infi at 16:58:07 21/May/08

They might not sell that there? Highly unlikely but f***s me! It showed up for my smirnoff things
WTF go to bws when dan murphys is so close anyway?

actually there's heaps of different places near you.

drinx

a few 1stchoice.
Cannon Hill is like the ghettos. f*** that
no cruisers
just mmmmm sweeet southern
How do websites like this, and static-ice etc pull together all these prices ?

they recruit people who work there, get data from company webbys and the paper.

using static-ice as an example - what was once a thorn in the side for the boss has now become an invaluable tool for checking on the competition locally.

still - this is the consumer end of the market. you should see the s*** fly at on the dealer side. disties can get pretty narky having their pricing made available to joe public
Ok well there is a BWS at the Camp Hill, plus another one at Carina in the next suburb yet neither of them show up when you run a search for Camp Hill, so figure that one out.

When I tried that site all I get is BWS results and nothing else.
JMR, Pilsner Uruquel, a fine brew that is. OUt of interest how big are the stubbies? If my calculations are right I pay AUD $24 for that much beer.

I buy them in four packs, half a litre bottles for AUD $7 :D
someone look up the cheapest place for my vb tallies 3 pack
Fnukle
mmmmmm sweet sweet alcoholz
woot
"Kevin Rudd has reinvented the punchbowl. The trouble is you don't know what's in it."

i once had punch that was like tang + analytical grade ethanol that a mate had stolen from a lab. serious punch.
If you buy in cartons obviously it's not too expensive...

Usually in a bar though you pay anywhere from $6.50 to $9 for 330ml
Oh, in a Bar I pay AU $2.50 to $3.50 for a 500ml bottle :D
Oh you prick, I remember it being about that in prague

Where exactly in 'other' are you ?
Coochie
Jim, I highly recommend some muddled lime with your southern and coke. To die for. Especially if you shake it before adding the coke.
and a little umbrella?
Matt
Jesus f***ing christ, I forgot just how expensive beer back in aus is...

Only $10 for a 6-pack of dogfish 60min ipa here and all the yanks give me s*** for spending so much money on beer, preferring a 30 pack of natural ice for the same price. All the amazing microbrews here are still only ~$8/6pack. I don't want to go home, I've been spoilt rotten :(
Coochie
If it were a hot sunny day and I was lazing by the pool I'd gladly take it in a long glass with an umbrella. I drink what is nice and what suits the mood, not what gives me man cred. I also drink beer, wine, rum, white russians, martinis....I guess that makes me some sort of weird transexual in the eyes of you bourbon can bogans?

As you can see I have no problem with drinking non-manly drinks but don't tell me you don't realise that Southern is a girly drink?

i can confirm coochie is a transexual.
Coochie is Hunter.
That Boozle site is lame, doesn't include Stone's Ginger Wine.

I found a place that sells it for $8 a bottle, it's still goon but it makes me feel more upper class then drinking cask wine.
Chub I need 50m of 10-11mm dynamic rope hook me up
but don't tell me you don't realise that Southern is a girly drink?

Jim hasn't realised yet (or there is something he isn't telling us).
coochie, I thought you were taking the piss because I like southern, and I was just going with the flow
i once had punch that was like tang + analytical grade ethanol that a mate had stolen from a lab. serious punch.
You should bottle it and call it a VR Bones Backrub.
holy crap ! First I've heard of that site
me rikey :P
Coochie
i can confirm coochie is a transexual.

Whatever, your just pissed off cause I've seen a photo of your mum topless.

Jim - try with the lime my friend...you won't regret it.

P.S domino's mum had it going on when she was young.

Coochie
That Boozle site is lame, doesn't include Stone's Ginger Wine.

I found a place that sells it for $8 a bottle, it's still goon but it makes me feel more upper class then drinking cask wine.

I foresee you rising to high social glory in the trailer park you are destined to while away your existence in.
before lime and after lime, is that like pre and post op?
FYI: Just went to the Mansfield Tavern as it listed xXXx @ $34.89 a carton an discovered a huge stash of Cougar an Cola @ $32 (18 pack) a case and Jim Beam an Cola @ $38 (also 18 pack) till stocks last
Coochie
yer.
I'd gladly take it in a long glass with an umbrella.

I'm not sure of the physics behind such a gay action.
Coochie
I'm not sure of the physics behind such a gay action.

Yeah it really wouldn't work would it. Unless you had a straw...but that would be pushing even my limits...and it certainly is not the type of drink you would drink out of a straw anyway.

But I'd gladly drink a pina colada through a straw with an umbrella in whatever those glasses are called. If I was on holiday.
pfft green ginger wine is tops... makes ya all warm when you're out at motorcycle rallies in the cold & gives the hyperthermia a chance to set in. :D
stones mac is going too far though imo.
Pfft beer ftw
pfft green ginger wine is tops... makes ya all warm when you're out at motorcycle rallies in the cold & gives the hyperthermia a chance to set in. :D
Yeah it rocks, no doubt about it.

You seen the other version? It's like 18% and costs a few bucks extra.