PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS TONIGHT - THURSDAY NIGHT, AT 8:30PM BRISBANE TIMEBooking description: QGLvQGL Booked Date and Time: Thursday, 21 February 2008 @ 09:30pm AEDT Duration: 3 hours Game: Team Fortress 2 Server address: 144.140.154.109:31400 Max players: 20 Join Password: qglqgl |
| #0 09:14am 21/02/08 |
I can play
| #1 08:02pm 20/02/08 |
dunno... I haven't heard anything yet. but i'd be game.
| #2 08:12pm 20/02/08 |
Wheres phooks?1!
| #3 08:17pm 20/02/08 |
(see first post)
last edited by mongie at 09:13:15 21/Feb/08 |
| #4 09:13am 21/02/08 |
house > tf2
| #5 08:46pm 20/02/08 |
Cheers mongie, haven't been able to concentrate on much lately aside from school. Should probably also tell them that it's 8:30 brisbane time. |
| #6 09:35pm 20/02/08 |
Denny
Well I'd jump in now even though it's late but Steam is updating at an infuriating pace.
| #7 10:56pm 20/02/08 |
Hmm, mine is updating at 1Mb/sec. Will be finished by the time I post this :)
Go cable! |
| #8 11:17pm 20/02/08 |
Denny
I have cable as well though :(
| #9 08:52am 21/02/08 |
I'll be in for this !!!
| #10 09:08am 21/02/08 |
Denny
I already had movie plans with a mate tonight. Sorry guys.
| #11 04:11pm 21/02/08 |
pyro
can't play thursdays..
| #12 05:02pm 21/02/08 |
can't play thursdays.. OH THATS INTERESTING. I DONT GIVE A f***! |
| #13 05:26pm 21/02/08 |
Please note: all you fags in QGL2, I don't care who is coming and who isn't as long as you guys have 8 in the server at 8:30. Who it is is a matter for you to discuss yourselves.
KTHIXBI |
| #14 05:34pm 21/02/08 |
You hosting it yourself mongie?
| #15 05:39pm 21/02/08 |
wat?
Its on a gamearena server... |
| #16 06:53pm 21/02/08 |
Gamearena servers have been playing like s*** for the past week. Its gonna be a buggy game and a few dropouts, but still should be fun :D
| #17 07:23pm 21/02/08 |
Please note: all you fags in QGL2, I don't care who is coming and who isn't as long as you guys have 8 in the server at 8:30. Who it is is a matter for you to discuss yourselves. Pyro can't make it, and both fish and kitten are going to be late. You gotta keep the time at 9pm in the future, most of [qgl] isn't ready until then. But we've outnumbered you guys every other week so shouldn't be a hassle. last edited by Phooks at 19:50:30 21/Feb/08 |
| #18 07:50pm 21/02/08 |
Gamearena servers have been playing like s*** for the past week. Its gonna be a buggy game and a few dropouts, but still should be fun :DI reckon, you could barely go 10 minutes today in any GA server without it crashing. |
| #19 09:31pm 21/02/08 |
YOU ARE
| #20 09:32pm 21/02/08 |
I'm in as soon as the update is done
| #21 09:52pm 21/02/08 |
Thanks for the game everyone, very enjoyable.
| #22 10:54pm 21/02/08 |
yeah, wasn't too bad... at least there were some people.
| #23 10:54pm 21/02/08 |
heaps of fun =)
| #24 10:55pm 21/02/08 |
Fun game, needed a few extra people and another map or two.
[QGL]'s demoman defense makes me cry :( STOP HIDING STICKIES AROUND CORNERS! ...and people not rocket jumping prior to gates opening makes me sad as a medic :( |
| #25 08:37am 22/02/08 |
Whats your name ingame chub? Also, apparently, rocketjumping doesn't do anything anymore... somehow they cancelled it out.
| #26 09:37am 22/02/08 |
dafugg
grinding doesn't do anything anymore chub.
I couldn't make it. f***ing ATO. |
| #27 10:10am 22/02/08 |
Whats your name ingame chub?I'm CupOfTea. Also, apparently, rocketjumping doesn't do anything anymore... somehow they cancelled it out.No way... it takes a medic a FULL 60 seconds to uber if he's just locking onto someone idling, meaning if you slip off them a few times you don't get uber before gates open. Everytime without fail if someone rocket jumps I get full uber in 30 - 40 seconds. I know for a fact that it definetely works on maps like Well, a rocketjumping solider can get you uber before the gates open everytime and that's only like 40 seconds? |
| #28 10:56am 22/02/08 |
N-Dude
AFAIK Chub, it changed a while back that before gates open, medics heal at a faster rate on Soldiers and Demos (the two classes that can hurt themselves), regardless of their health. This means you can now idle on sols/demos and build an uber before round start.
| #29 11:04am 22/02/08 |
AFAIK Chub, it changed a while back that before gates open, medics heal at a faster rate on Soldiers and Demos (the two classes that can hurt themselves), regardless of their health. This means you can now idle on sols/demos and build an uber before round start./head explodes I'm going to have to look into this... very suss. |
| #30 11:17am 22/02/08 |
yer it was changed a while ago chub.
| #31 12:17pm 22/02/08 |
Aye it was. I think you may get a litttttlee bit faster if you heal people who aren't buffed yet before the gates open.
Also when ubering, a good medic should be able to uber two - three people at once. The trick is to uber someone so the enemy don't shoot them and keep an eye out for who they are about to shoot, then uber them. Rinse, repeat for duration of uber. It confusing them all good, and if you had 2 medics doing it at once, you can uber half the team and RACK up the points :D |
| #32 12:50pm 22/02/08 |
progamer toll
| #33 01:47pm 22/02/08 |
I'm going to have to look into this... very suss.yeah chub, get with the times :) |
| #34 07:50pm 22/02/08 |
Also when ubering, a good medic should be able to uber two - three people at once. The trick is to uber someone so the enemy don't shoot them and keep an eye out for who they are about to shoot, then uber them. Rinse, repeat for duration of uber. It confusing them all good, and if you had 2 medics doing it at once, you can uber half the team and RACK up the points :D that would take ages to perfect :P but would work a treat =) lately ive been using medic heaps, been having heaps of fun aswell; apart from when ur on a noob server and they dont provide any cover / backup for the medics at all :( |
| #35 11:57pm 22/02/08 |
It was changed a while back that in the setup timer the medic will charge at an accelerated rate. It does not matter which class you are targeting.
Also multi-uber = epic win. Works the best capping cp's because when you stop ubering someone they flicker for a few seconds and remain invun but start capping. Flicking between 2 guys on the point makes it extremely hard to stop. |
| #36 12:37am 23/02/08 |
| #36 |