driving home from tafe i saw these 2 guys about 40 years old each...
im 90% sure i saw them leave like a set of units and start walking, and cause tafe had just finishhed there were heaps of students in cars so the traffic was slow, and as they were walking forward we were creeping forward at abt the same pace this 1 c*** who looked like he was either pissed or on something just kept staring at me.. at first i ignored it then he had his head completely turned so i thought id have a stare back.. light goes red.. traffic stops.. he crosses the road to the intersection up ahead and waits there.. i saw his mate waving his arm to him to say like ' come on' or 'dont worry about it'.. but i didnt actually think he would do anything... light goes green.. start to accellerate.. enter the intersection (ipswitch rd and whatever road yeronga tafe is off) and this f***ing c******* steps out into the intersection, and just boots the side of my ute with his steel cap boot. if i hadnt of swerved him i would have run him over.. i pulled up like 50m up the road look at the damage and called my old man and asked what to do.. when it happened i lent down immediately and grabbed my little self defense seized hydraulic strut thing but i decided prolly not the best thing to go beat the fuk out of him.. and i was in a bit of shock.. but seriously wtf.. i did absolutely nothing .. and now left with a ding the size of a soccer ball in the side of my car. what you's reckon i should do. i will get the adress of the place i saw him leaving, got a pretty good description of him... hopefully he's walking along there another day and i see him coz then i will take action.. f***ING HUGELY f***ING PISSED OFF f***ING c******* |
| #0 05:26pm 25/07/07 |
1. Police.
2. Stop using 'self defense seized hydraulic strut' on other people so they remember you and boot in your Car panels. 3. Take it like a Man. You dont see Jim having a cry about his side panels. I assure you his dints are much bigger then yours. |
| #1 05:32pm 25/07/07 |
Definitely post on QGL about it.
| #2 05:32pm 25/07/07 |
Man if you were Chub, this story would have knives & guns.
But call the cops, try to give a description, etc - your insurance will want a policy case # and stuff. |
| #3 05:33pm 25/07/07 |
| #4 05:34pm 25/07/07 |
3. Take it like a Man. You dont see Jim having a cry about his side panels. I assure you his dints are much bigger then yours.there's a not-insignificant difference between your car getting bashed up when you drive it over cliffs and your car getting kicked by some f***ing psycho nutbag dickface. I would call your insurer first and ask for their advice. |
| #5 05:34pm 25/07/07 |
1. called them already and they said to get his address of the place where i think i saw him leaving and then they do an assessment on my car.
2. never had to use it yet, but if someone tries to jump me and steal my car im not gonna let them take it.. and someone has to teach that c*** a lesson not like he's gonna get time out of it. 3.take it like a man? didn't jim's sidepanels get f***ed because he rolled his car 4wding? yeah nice comparison u f***ing moron |
| #6 05:34pm 25/07/07 |
Hey, I swear those trees/rocks have it out for us Fourby folk.
They jump out of nowhere and smash a panel. Honest to god. Dirty rocks >.> From what I can remember of the 'Trolly Bar' threads, Exis and his friends were the kind of people to take out this kind of 'revenge' so Heardy got it spot on. |
| #7 05:37pm 25/07/07 |
you retards
if some c*** kicks a huge dint in your car you fire up. probably thinks hes a big man for doing it, now. probably next time he'll get a club lock around the head though. so take solice in that exis, haha you might have a large dint in the car, but c*******s like that will eventually get one of the same size in the side of their head. |
| #8 05:38pm 25/07/07 |
this thread is emo approved. subscribed.
| #9 05:42pm 25/07/07 |
yes I'm sure scooter was real serious when he compared a bloke walking up to your car and kicking it, to my dents from trees, rocks etc |
| #10 05:43pm 25/07/07 |
From what I can remember of the 'Trolly Bar' threads, Exis and his friends were the kind of people to take out this kind of 'revenge' so Heardy got it spot on. your memory is fried from drugs you deads*** f***ing wanker f*** off seriously I DONT HAVE INSURANCE. f***! |
| #11 05:43pm 25/07/07 |
Man if you were Chub, this story would have knives & guns.Damn straight... why would you let someone kick your car? I would of pulled out my assault baton (this thing is soo awesome), legged it on foot and cracked him in the knee's. |
| #12 05:43pm 25/07/07 |
karma The guy who kicked his car will probably OD tonight then ay? |
| #13 05:45pm 25/07/07 |
what a c***. hope your insurance aren't difficult about it
| #14 05:46pm 25/07/07 |
i would be f***ing spewing if someone did that to my car
i wouldnt trolley pole them though, would call coppers and get insurance to take care of it; |
| #15 05:48pm 25/07/07 |
Seriously, its f***ed having someone boot your car for no reason. I wouldnt go beating the f*** out of him, id rather have the police take the matter up and that way something might actually get done about it. Worked well when some c*** punched my old ladies car for no reason at chermside. Ohh and clint? f***off - you should read he did ask for advice what to do ... not just a rant thread last edited by Burgz at 17:58:14 25/Jul/07 |
| #16 05:58pm 25/07/07 |
hot_potato_hot_potato
I'd rather your head than the car, exis
| #17 06:04pm 25/07/07 |
i dont have insurance.
i got pics so you guys can be my assessors :D pics inc |
| #18 06:04pm 25/07/07 |
What type of car do you have?
| #19 06:07pm 25/07/07 |
2000 vs ute
i know its very stupid... i registered it under my name.. foolishly. im redo'ing my rego 15th august under parents name then going down on their policy as 2nddriver etc so i can get full compo at a good price. they wanted 1900 from just cars for compo on my car registered under me |
| #20 06:10pm 25/07/07 |
Ouch :(
Definetely go see the cops then, try and find this putz. |
| #21 06:12pm 25/07/07 |
i dont have insurance... is seeing the police a waste of time? or should i just try find him myself (considering i know where he lives i think) and force money out of him. or take his tv.
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/404/boot4cj6.jpg |
| #22 06:18pm 25/07/07 |
some f***head keyed my car - nice 30cm+ scratch, deep too... f***er. To catch them in the act... ohh!
| #23 06:20pm 25/07/07 |
Can't you still take people to court and get him for destruction of property? Suck the money out of him that way?
| #24 06:20pm 25/07/07 |
im not going to court thats crazy for something like this.. id seriously be 100x happier if i see him walking along tomorrow belt him senseless teach him a lesson , steal his wallet BURN HIS f***ING HOUSE DOWN AND RAPE AND PILLAGE HIS f***ING WHORE OF A WIFE AND SLAUGHTER HIS f***ING FAMILY IN FRONT OF HIM
f***ING c***!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| #25 06:23pm 25/07/07 |
My option of chasing them down and giving them a few love taps with a baton doesn't seem like a bad idea now :)
Though honestly, if you don't go the court route and have no insurance... you're pretty much stuck with trying to extort some cash. |
| #26 06:26pm 25/07/07 |
a wise edit burgz
| #27 06:29pm 25/07/07 |
i think you could probally pop that dent out from the inside without too much difficulty. might leave some small marking from the metal stretching. i would have gone up to him, taken his pic and then asked for his details. then call the police to confirm. people like that need to be sorted out. |
| #28 06:36pm 25/07/07 |
Ok so since i have no insurance is going thru the police a complete waste of time?
hoping on a pro reply here from someone !!!! i have 0 insurance on my car, if i report and get all the jazz done with the cop report.. and they go to his house and charge him..am i f***ed if i have no insurance? why cant the cops just say "ok u owe him this much money heres a quote from a place how much it is to fix it, now pay up" |
| #29 06:36pm 25/07/07 |
register it with the cops so they can try to track him down. if the dude then decides not to pay you for it, your only recourse would be small claims court. |
| #30 06:38pm 25/07/07 |
Denominator
ha take it like the girl you are maybe you should not have swerved
| #31 06:42pm 25/07/07 |
why does f***ed up s*** always happen to you
haha |
| #32 06:42pm 25/07/07 |
He lives in Wynnum I think?
Like me now :D |
| #33 06:52pm 25/07/07 |
Don't stare back?
Let him admire your muscular physiques and move on. |
| #34 06:52pm 25/07/07 |
exis: the cops aren't in a position to make someone pay up, only the courts can try that - and even then, it's possibly going to be like trying to get blood from a stone. basically you're probably f***ed as far as the money side of it goes.
in my opinion, go to the police, make your complaint, give em as much info as you can. you don't have the right to assault someone just because they kick your car, but you do have the right, and the social obligation to do as much as you can to legally discourage this kind of f***wit behaviour. if you get lazy and don't bother doing anything, he gets off scott free. at worst, he might get a knock on the door from police and at least get questioned, even if they can't take any further action if he denies it and you don't have proof or a witness. or at the other end of the scale they might be abkle to press charges. and yeah, dint doctor might be able to fix that or at least make it a lot better for say $90 or so last edited by Jim at 18:55:35 25/Jul/07 |
| #35 06:55pm 25/07/07 |
If you don't know who it is or have any info on the guy the cops are gonna do f*** all.
| #36 06:53pm 25/07/07 |
funny how s*** like this always happens to d*******s.
| #37 07:11pm 25/07/07 |
Skyhawk
some muthaf***er put a council street sign through the backwindow of the family truckster when it was parked the footpath, they were caught, don't know how but received $300 from the courts in compensation.
Got nothing to lose, definatley call the cops. follow with it till you can't |
| #38 07:13pm 25/07/07 |
funny how s*** like this always happens to d*******s. QFT. |
| #39 07:26pm 25/07/07 |
they wanted 1900 from just cars for compo on my car registered under me dude forget just cars, they smoke cocks. should be able to get it heaps cheaper with other places, seriously for some cars they are 2x as expensive. |
| #40 07:39pm 25/07/07 |
Hah entertaining thread... BL dude that f***in sucks. I wouldn't worry about not having insurance cause the excess would be far greater than what that ding looks like it would cost.
I would start asking people at TAFE if they heard anything about it - you might get lucky? Did you mean the two guys looked like they were students? |
| #41 08:09pm 25/07/07 |
not students, they were adults. 40+
do you go to yeronga? |
| #42 08:23pm 25/07/07 |
or should i just try find him myself (considering i know where he lives i think) and force money out of him. or take his tv.First of all, vigilante justice isn't a good idea for various reasons. Second of all, anyone that's f***head enough to kick your car is probably mentally disturbed enough to the point where trying to assault them is just as likely to result in you getting your skull cracked as him. |
| #43 08:32pm 25/07/07 |
Kill him, you don't f*** with another mans car.
| #44 08:41pm 25/07/07 |
im confident i could beat his ass to a pulp
| #45 09:36pm 25/07/07 |
I went from feeling sorry about him to no longer giving a s*** as soon as he started mouthing off about finding the guy and beating him. After that bulls***, it's difficult to believe he did nothing more than glance at the guy to provoke it.
Anyway, without any witnesses the cops and courts aren't going to do anything worth your while. Go to one of those dent remover joints and see how much it costs to get it vacumed out or whatever is they do short of a full on panel beating/respray. |
| #46 09:43pm 25/07/07 |
Jum
do a barrel roll
| #47 09:48pm 25/07/07 |
I went from feeling sorry about him to no longer giving a s*** as soon as he started mouthing off about finding the guy and beating him. After that bulls***, it's difficult to believe he did nothing more than glance at the guy to provoke it. you'd have to be the type of anal f***wit to say something like that wouldn't you. Because believe everything you read on the internet is going to happen IRL!. just cause i said i'd like to hurt him doesn't mean I ever actually will. If someone stole something off you / did something to get you as angry as i was / still am, you wouldn't think even for a moment "damn id like to inflict some pain on him" if you didnt think that, i suggest you get a sex change or stop eating your sisters eostrogen tablets. the lady behind me was driving a nice looking new magna that i noticed followed me all the way out of the tafe carpark, and was still behind me when the incident happened. (omg how is existence that observant to remember something like that!@) im gonna look thru the carpark tomorrow and track her down and ask her what she saw. and no dan you f***ing moron, i did nothing to deserve the boot to my car. the guy was as high as a f***ing kite and thought it would be a good idea because I starred at his stare for 5 seconds. |
| #48 09:51pm 25/07/07 |
im confident i could beat his ass to a pulp yet the first thing you did was call ya dad ;) |
| #49 09:52pm 25/07/07 |
lets steak-out the unit block!
khel, bring the steaks. chub, bring the steak knives. kat, bring your udders. OMG QGL STEAK NIGHT!! |
| #50 09:52pm 25/07/07 |
erm sounds interesting. violence solves nothing, when will people learn...
| #51 09:54pm 25/07/07 |
| #52 10:03pm 25/07/07 |
violence is not the answer.
Spoiler: it's the question, the answer is: yes |
| #53 10:14pm 25/07/07 |
drunk rednecks should be killed
like the ones that smashed the rear view mirror of my parked car with a beer bottle as they drove past. seriously, what kind of idiot vandalises a car? |
| #54 10:17pm 25/07/07 |
You aren't in Wynnum anymore, Trolley Bar isn't the only solution.
If you did nothing then that sucks, call the cops. If however you somehow incited him, learn from it. Just because you think you can beat someone to a pulp doesn't mean that they aren't some drug crazed ninja who not only feel no pain, but won't feel bad after they snap your neck. |
| #55 10:18pm 25/07/07 |
it's good when the jerk gets their own comeuppance. like the drunk angry woman who put the boot into my friend's merc for no reason and was sent spiralling into the ground. good times
| #56 10:21pm 25/07/07 |
yeah jim im not really the sort of person who can just snap over something like that, i tend to go into a state of shock, and then after im like FUKKKKKKKKKKKKK and uber angry... unless i get like snotted in the jaw then its always easy to get pretty riled up. so yeah i called dad straight away coz altho im 20 i still need to learn alot of s***. i said to dad "well i sorta wanna go find him and sort him out" and dad just said well if he went into a pub and u walk in there and he's got 6 guys sitting there, then youre f***ed". so yea old man = good smart advice haha.
Obes stop talking s*** about im not in wynnum any more it has nothing to do with wynnum and you just sound like a f***ing jerk. |
| #57 10:22pm 25/07/07 |
Glenny
dude! that sux!
you know im in if your going to find out where this guy lives! if any one kicked or damaged my car (intensionally) i would go ape s***! and put them in hospital! to some of us our cars are worth more then our lives! |
| #58 10:23pm 25/07/07 |
good onya for ringin him then
| #59 10:38pm 25/07/07 |
hhahaha which hero just called me
f***en lol |
| #60 10:41pm 25/07/07 |
don't stare at nutters, even if you do think you are tough.
| #61 10:53pm 25/07/07 |
Because believe everything you read on the internet is going to happen IRL!. just cause i said i'd like to hurt him doesn't mean I ever actually will. If someone stole something off you / did something to get you as angry as i was / still am, you wouldn't think even for a moment "damn id like to inflict some pain on him"Like it matters whether you'd do it or not, go read back over your posts, you come off as an absolute d*******. I'm not saying that you necessarily are, but you come here posting to ask advice and then start spouting that s***... Sounds like it's lucky that your dad was a voice of reason or you could have gone from just a dented car to having assault charges against you or worse. |
| #62 11:01pm 25/07/07 |
Don't keep weapons in your car, and don't use a potential weap lying in your car. You'll get the book thrown at u.
| #63 11:07pm 25/07/07 |
now go to your room and think about what you've done!
| #64 11:10pm 25/07/07 |
Captain America
is this a good opportunity on brining up the fact i need someone to buy my car ? :( plz buy kthxbi
ps. bad luck about the car exis, but really should have had insurance especially when cops dont have the power these days to do s*** ;( let that be a good lesson http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2426878.jpg http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2501578.jpg http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2501579.jpg http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2501580.jpg http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2426886.jpg last edited by Captain America at 23:18:47 25/Jul/07 |
| #65 11:18pm 25/07/07 |
ok as an insurance professional
this is what you do 1. take pictures of the door/panel 2. make a thread about chub to get him riled up 3. send pictures to chub with pics/description of kicker 4. make popcorn 5. hilarity ensues |
| #66 01:02am 26/07/07 |
ps i am not an insurance professional
| #67 01:07am 26/07/07 |
Mass
Pfft BMW, anywhere else in the world its a bloody taxi. Think I'll stick with the Patrol.
| #68 08:04am 26/07/07 |
as much as I like me patrols... you're on crack!
| #69 08:06am 26/07/07 |
If someone booted jim's patrol it might improve the value.
| #70 09:25am 26/07/07 |
don't stare at nutters, even if you do think you are tough. words to live by (lions to win on saturday) |
| #71 09:29am 26/07/07 |
no don't do that, I've spent a lot of time bashing the buggery out of my pootrol to get it to the point where I don't care anymore
but if you wanted to put a boot into the drivers door to make it close easier that'd be fine |
| #72 10:58am 26/07/07 |
words to live by (lions to win on saturday) And how! (On both counts/ISWYDT) |
| #73 11:30am 26/07/07 |
what you's reckon i should do. i will get the adress of the place i saw him leaving, got a pretty good description of him... hopefully he's walking along there another day and i see him coz then i will take action..If you would have done something you would have done it right there and then... not 5 days later. im confident i could beat his ass to a pulpif you were, you would have done so.... 5 days ago LOL. anyways, clean dint dude, you can probably push that out yourself... may need to replace the door strip tho. |
| #74 05:46pm 26/07/07 |
What you have to ask yourself in situation like this is.. what would bas rutten do?
| #75 10:59pm 26/07/07 |
this thread is over, nitro wins it
| #76 11:43pm 26/07/07 |
Man if you were Chub, this story would have knives & guns. hmm.. bit scared now! http://qgl.ausforums.com/?agn=thread&id=2542297 |
| #77 11:47pm 26/07/07 |
You better be mooby ;)
| #78 07:08am 27/07/07 |