Currently eating an HJs breakfast wrap minus cheese with 2 hashbrowns and a large flat white.
Simply doesn't compare to the maccas splendor of a deluxe brekky roll with 4 hashbrowns and a large pronto flat white. I am highly impressed with the quality of maccas breakfasts. The hashbrowns are f***ing TO DIE FOR and I also like their coffees. While they are not OMGFANTASTIC they are better than the coffee we serve at work (which is apparently a 1st class restaurant) and are better then the tepid brown water they served me at starbucks yesterday. Hungry Jacks breakfast is okay but they don't have deluxe brekky rolls (the wrap is a poor substitute) and their hashbrowns for some reason just aren't as good. Their coffee is okay though. |
| #0 07:15am 20/06/07 |
hash browns? why are you so excited...
| #1 07:22am 20/06/07 |
maccas plain sasuage muffin x 2 and 4 hash browns + medium (or large) coke = magical for hangovers!
I haven't had macca's for breakky in a while :( there isn't one anywhere near me, it's a 40min walk or there abouts and when hungover that's not good.... |
| #2 07:22am 20/06/07 |
I am shocked by all the hash browns that are being eaten.
Also when you say coffee do you mean the black water they pour from a jug or do you mean the McCafe espresso? Because before McCafe I wouldn't consider getting coffee from Maccas.. no actually I did once me: "... and a coffee" maccas guy: "are you serious?" last edited by Idol at 07:25:48 20/Jun/07 |
| #3 07:25am 20/06/07 |
Hashbrowns are f***ing win.
| #4 07:25am 20/06/07 |
Sausage McMuffins f***ing own. They should have the breakfast menu all day because they are the best thing on it.
| #5 07:44am 20/06/07 |
Yep, the brekky menu is the only reason to go to a maccas ><
oh, and, lol @ at the normal counter coffee, i hope thats not what you're drinking. |
| #6 07:57am 20/06/07 |
Two&Eight
Hash browns are the only edible substance at mcdonalds. The mcmuffins taste like garbage.
I could well do with a hash brown.... |
| #7 08:11am 20/06/07 |
Bacon & Egg McMuffin ftw!
| #8 08:49am 20/06/07 |
deluxe brekky roll What's in that? As HJs do have a roll/bagette on their Breafast menu as well. HJs does try to copy Maccas you know. HJs' has egg, cheese, some bacon and BBQ sauce. I thought that would be similar to the Maccas one. But I've never eaten the Maccas version so I'm not sure what's in it. |
| #9 09:17am 20/06/07 |
Jesus, how can you fat c***s eat so much Macca's breakfast at once?
On topic though, I am pretty surprised with the quality of Maccas these days. The deli rolls are awesome, and the crispy chicken burger is the win. |
| #10 09:53am 20/06/07 |
Deluxe breaky roll and the has browns are tops - wouldn't touch the coffee though. End result Maccas > HJ's.
| #11 09:53am 20/06/07 |
macca's breakfast is pretty good. pretty, pretty, pretty, pretty good.
| #12 09:59am 20/06/07 |
The Subway brekkie rolls pwn them all!
| #13 10:06am 20/06/07 |
Asif coffee from Maccers.
Take the extra walk and get a decent cup. ;D |
| #14 10:52am 20/06/07 |
macca's breakfast is pretty good. pretty, pretty, pretty, pretty good.Are you a Larry David fan, or am I reading into this too much? On topic though, I am pretty surprised with the quality of Maccas these days. The deli rolls are awesome, and the crispy chicken burger is the win.Right on... only 2 things I eat from Macca's are the Chicken Ceasar Deli Roll and a Crispy Chicken burgers. last edited by CHUB at 11:08:20 20/Jun/07 |
| #15 11:08am 20/06/07 |
The Subway brekkie rolls pwn them all! They do come close but no cigar |
| #16 11:06am 20/06/07 |
i'd rather save my liver and heart and eat weetbix + honey
| #17 11:11am 20/06/07 |
f***in hate maccas breakfast, wished they served cheeseburgers before 10.30 :(
| #18 11:28am 20/06/07 |
At least you know they are fresh Kat, and not some stale old thing thats been sitting in a warmer for 20 minutes.
| #19 11:36am 20/06/07 |
simul
They really need Dennys in Australia :)
| #20 11:37am 20/06/07 |
I am partial to a bacon and egg mcmuffin with a hash brown after a night of drinking.
| #21 11:44am 20/06/07 |
Take the extra walk and get a decent cup. ;DThe coffee I got from starbucks yesterday was far inferior to the coffee I got from HJs this morning. I reckon the new espresso ones from HJs and maccas are good, people just need to get over the fact that they are from a fast food joint. And of course I am not drinking the filter coffee (although that is not without it's charm if I feel like that sort of thing). At least you know they are fresh Kat, and not some stale old thing thats been sitting in a warmer for 20 minutes.Deli rolls are always made fresh and whenever I order a muffin it is without cheese so that is fresh too :) |
| #22 12:26pm 20/06/07 |
1 x backon and egg mcmuffin.
2 x hash browns. 1 x orange juice. = happy times, morning style. |
| #23 04:30pm 20/06/07 |
my maccas breaky hangover cure
1 x sausage egg mcmuf 1 x bacon egg mcmuf 1 x hash brown 1 x good coffee 1 x large OJ = winnah too bad in EU u need to morgage your house to afford a basic burger.. |
| #24 04:40pm 20/06/07 |
Excruci@ting
At least you know they are fresh Kat, and not some stale old thing thats been sitting in a warmer for 20 minutes.The majority of stores these days are MFU (made for you) and the burgers/muffings etc are made to order. Technically this means you shouldn't get any old crusty muffins... however saying this, the bacon could be old as when sitting in he warmer and put onto a fresh muffin. Yup... an ex burger flipper right here :). But yea... Maccas breaky for the win. I remember the days we used to mix the M&Ms with the hotcake mix.... so good. :) |
| #25 04:54pm 20/06/07 |
when i was eating heaps, i used to down, 4 sausage egg mc muffins 2 hashbrowns and hot cakes and an orange juice...
worked it out it gave me like 100grams of protein was great. |
| #26 05:47pm 20/06/07 |
about about 10 times that in fat
| #27 05:48pm 20/06/07 |
AvengeR
Had a wrap n cap from HJ's recently, the wrap, while not bad tasting, was f***ing unhealthy as........ugh not eating that s*** again
| #28 06:16pm 20/06/07 |
They really need Dennys in Australia :) prolly the only thing worse then Mc s*** is dennys. |
| #29 06:36pm 20/06/07 |
Suckah-Free
Bacon & Egg McMuffin ftw!You are what you eat. In saying that, would you like to tell me what bitch tastes like? |
| #30 06:52pm 20/06/07 |
You're all fat c***s ^^^
| #31 07:11pm 20/06/07 |
Best brekky ever = Gordon Ramsay's scrambled eggs/sauteed mushrooms, tomato's and some nice thick toast... there's a vid on youtube, looked really sloppy, but once you try it, you'll never go back.
| #32 07:24pm 20/06/07 |
Thanks CHUB, downloading that s*** at the moment.
| #33 07:35pm 20/06/07 |
Seriously... it's addictive :)
When it first comes out smooth, creamy and ultrasoft... you're like WTF!!! I suck at cooking, but first time it came out as the best scrambled eggs I've tasted. |
| #34 07:43pm 20/06/07 |
HJ brekky ftw only cos you can get Lunch menu... all fast food bfast's are s***house... sorry SHHITHOUSE!!!!!!11!!
| #35 08:56pm 20/06/07 |
Fnukle
5 sausage muffins is all i get. love those things
| #36 10:01pm 20/06/07 |
nat
CHUB - what's that cream stuff he put in there? and can we get sour dough bread here?
| #37 11:35pm 20/06/07 |
Creme Fraiche is a type of cream... you can use any cream between 20 - 30% butterfat (I use dullop creat, albeit a smaller amount then he does).
Do not use sour cream though, although it is the closest butterfat to creme fraiche to what he uses, it contains a lot of lactic acid = very sour taste. EDIT: Yes, Sour Dough is at any bakery. Honestly though if you get a GOOD wholegrain/wheat bread from woolies or any bakery it will do fine, stuff that isn't pack with preservatives and cut thick. Basically the only thing that will go s*** on you is WHITE bread from a COMMERCIAL brand (tiptop, wonderwhite, all that crap) last edited by CHUB at 23:43:08 20/Jun/07 |
| #38 11:43pm 20/06/07 |
Don't you go out and hunt your own breakfast using your assortment of guns and knives, CHUB?
| #39 11:43pm 20/06/07 |
Don't you go out and hunt your own breakfast using your assortment of guns and knives, CHUB?As a point of interest, 90% of the time I only eat my own meat that I kill myself... the other 10% of the time I eat the meat my friends and family kill, I never buy meat from a butcher or the supermarket. As for vegetables and other. I hunt my own fungus and wild vegetables, otherwise I eat my own organic vegetables, or get vegetables from my friends/family... also eat my own my herbs and wheatgrass. |
| #40 11:45pm 20/06/07 |
nat
cheers |
| #41 11:55pm 20/06/07 |
nat
hell, i'm gonna run down to coles 1st thing tomorra and make me some for brekky |
| #42 12:00am 21/06/07 |
Don't mess with Ramsay :) He's a 3 michelin star chef, the highest honour in the culinary world.
From the info, he's only 1 of 3 chefs in UK to earn 3 stars. BTW, the chives really add extra depth, buy the rip off pack from the supermarket to test them out, but if you continue, 5 cents worth of seeds and a little plastic tray will provide you with an abundance. last edited by CHUB at 00:07:50 21/Jun/07 |
| #43 12:07am 21/06/07 |
Don't you go out and hunt your own breakfast using your assortment of guns and knives, CHUB?You've said some dumbkunt things lately, but I gotta hand it to you. f***ing pwned. |
| #44 07:41am 21/06/07 |
3x0dus
If you get a Large at maccas do they give you 2 hash browns?
There is a HJ on the way to work so i will usualy get that and i get large cuz i want the large coffee (which isnt too bad but not bad) and u get the muffin + 2 Hash Browns and a Large coffee/cappo whatever for $5.05 or $5.55 or something. was amusing once, there was like a 10min wait in the drive through, and they gave everyone double there order for the wait. I mean surely if they had enough to give everyone double they could of got through the queues alot faster. Have to try Maccas one morning. |
| #45 05:50pm 21/06/07 |
As a point of interest, 90% of the time I only eat my own meat says it all really |
| #46 06:13pm 21/06/07 |
says it all reallyExplain. I don't support factory farming, it's a very cruel trade. I like to know where exactly my meat came from and it's exact quality (you would be sickened at what gets through the abattoirs), I also like it to be fresh, and nothing is fresher then when you kill it yourself. |
| #47 06:21pm 21/06/07 |
i'm implying that you suck your own cock
| #48 06:33pm 21/06/07 |
Good thread |
| #49 06:45pm 21/06/07 |
i'm implying that you suck your own cockYou're in Wynnum, I'm in Wynnum. I challenge you to fisticuffs. |
| #50 06:54pm 21/06/07 |
ok meet me at the beach in 10 minutes
| #51 07:09pm 21/06/07 |
I'm at Deception Bay, it will have to be after the 25th (my organic chemistry exam).
We can have 16oz gloves if you like or genuine fisticuffs, I wouldn't mind meeting you face to face anyway. |
| #52 07:17pm 21/06/07 |
How did Hungry Jacks vs. Mcdonalds lead to auto-fellatio?
| #53 07:28pm 21/06/07 |
Everything leads to auto-fellatio, you silly sally.
last edited by mission at 19:38:34 21/Jun/07 |
| #54 07:38pm 21/06/07 |
An edit to add "silly sally", that is very suss in itself.
| #55 07:39pm 21/06/07 |
| #55 |