Topic: What did you get for christmas?
Resonate
Alright guys, lets see what presents you got!

I got jack all :(

Getting myself a new car in January for my 21st and my parents decided to hop on the thats also your christmas present bandwagon even though i'm the one paying for it.
again with the bah humbug
$50, a block of chocolate and a ticket to summafieldayze
Ecstasy
So far $100 from Uncle.

I'm not expecting anything, so that was a surprise.
5 laps in a v8 supercar with me behind the wheel. scary thought.
f***, that's awesome whoop :D

I've got nothing, don't expect anything and don't want anything.

Although when I go home in Jan I guess thre'll be socks and undies waiting for me, along with a business shirt or two - typical 'mum' stuff :p

If I want anything, I'll buy it for myself!
200 bux. More than I was expecting (which was nothing). Still have during the day to receive the hammie down presents from the bro n sis.
If I want anything I wil buy it for myself, but I did get a gift of 94 aged care places from the government last week which is the best Christmas present I could ever hope for. XD
Getting a new guitar... got to go out with my old man and choose it though.

I'm feeling in a Jazzy mood, so a 355 (Epiphone obviously, not that rich) might be in order :)
sLiNky
So far. My brother, sister and I have received.

A Nintendo Wii, With Wii play, monster trucks, need for speed carbon, Zelda and COD3. And I got a new pair of red high tops from my sister :D
xbox 360 steering wheel
fold out poker mat for poker
beatles love album (2 disc edition)
david beckham cologne
guiness book of records
ricky ponting captains diary
other stuff that my feeble mind has forgotton already.
carton of vb
socks
blue yobbo stubbies singlets x 5
work boots
dog food

looks like mum looked after you fpot :p
She pre-ordered it all for me.
touche ;)
a jag belt
a 1gb m2 micro card for my phone
250 bucks
u218 cd
lollies

thats from the parents and sister. about to go raid the grandparents now ! :D
Kharak
A clock radio and stress balls!
chooney

The runs and a hangover .. merry f***n xmas to me
i traded in my games at eb last week for a wheel fpot, you wont be dissapointed, they are the shiznits, to bad there are a lack of games for them atm, but forza is on its way so that should be sweet.

also more on topic, i havent opened my x-mas presents yet
I was sick for the last two days and today I'm not as sick as before and could possibly drink without dying. YAY for not being pregnant this xmas and elvis being DD..

Oh yeah!
man id love to read one thread with out hearing kat go on about her eggs.
TufNuT
i got a fighting fish and an Adidas bag
i got:

$400 in cash, which i'm going to buy cloths with
$114 credit at perfume connection (mum got me the same cologne my girlfriend got me, so she took it back)
$100 gift card for coles-myer
nissan keyring

girlfriend got me
acqua di gio gift pack + acqua di gio deodorant stick

probably one of the best christmas' for a while
I didnt get anything but I bought my niece Guitar Hero for PS2 and my younger niece a dragon costume. Young kids love that s***. LOL. And for my nephew I got him a massive toy aircraft carrier that has die-cast metal planes and makes noises when you press buttons.

WooT!!
^^ Paveway... Sounds like they're politely trying to tell you that you stink
Jeramiah
i got socks, cologne (ck), after shave (ck), gold lotto ticket for this saturday, a shirt from a friend, and thats about it oh and i got wasted off alcohol spirits distilled from goon last night too, the s*** took about a week to make so it paid off, except for where my distiller had a leak and caused my new carpet to be covered in a week's worth of dripping f***ing goon, and my room smells of the s*** too + burning plastic. i think its toxic to be in here, and i think the stuff ive been drinking is really poisonous (non-alcoholic poisonous)

i don't actually celebrate christmas, so i discourage ppl from getting my anything.
Lynx
Boxers
Underware
Books
Chocolates

A hip flask from my sis
And an Antec trio power 650w PSU
girlfriend got me
acqua di gio gift pack + acqua di gio deodorant stick

I used to wear that a while back :) rocks the big ONE ONE

Got f*** all, 100 bucks a couple of smelly stuff packs, some socks and undies. My gf's mums gave me undies :S wondering if she wants in too :P For once i had fun buying for my fams, got mum a new car steree and some chocies, nana a couple fo dvds and chocies, brother got him the new spyro game(he tested so he wanted it cause of his names in the credits) a big ass lego set and a puzzle, my sister 100 bucks jewellry gift card and my gf a Guess bag.
Fnukle
Did she guess what was in it?
I'll get what ever the prostitute gives me.
Got me some $$$ for thailand which is in a week or so (7th), usual clothes and aftershave
gimmick presents from my cuzzys in NZ. It must be different over there cause they always give these gimmick presents. LIke they gave me this rubber mat thing that you stick on the dash of your car so you can put phone and s*** on without it falling off. wtfs.
Got some nice bottles of plonk, some whiskey, shirts and shorts ect...but the wife and kids just gave me a 'surprise' extra pressie. An awesome pair of QC3 Bose noise cancelling headphones which came with a nice little free Lexar MP3 player from Bose as well.

Bose is one of her clients is so I guess she got a good 'deal'. stoked.

I bought myself an early present, new carbon ccm hockey stick shaft and rbk blade. Used it last game before christmas - f***ing love it!

Going halves in an xbox360 with my bro which we were too lazy to buy before christmas :P

Money from the p's

Every year the presents get less and less :) I'm all for it cause I'd rather keep the money for s*** I REALLY want.

Psycho - maybe they are trying to give you a hint to turn the volume knob down when you are slawing away :P

last edited by rubba-chikin at 12:37:11 25/Dec/06
xbox 360 logitech z5500, gears of war, clothes, dvd's some other stuff cash
s*** load of shorts, a shirt, pair of comfy undies by bonds and a set of hair clippers!
i had a 200ml bottle of acqua di gio that i picked up for $100 stolen earlier this year by my brothers ex girlfriend, so everyeone knew i wanted it again
$100 a lonely planet book, some chocolate and a passport pouch thing. and a photo frame. lmao.
3 cans of Butane..

A portable cooker, big, big block of chocolate, some Nightmare before christmas shiznitz, a couple Discworld novels, and a few other bits :D
Happy Xmas and a very Merry New Year!

I got a bottle of Bullet Bourbon to complement my Wii (which I gave to myself, because no one else was gunna buy me one).
bottle of tequilla, bottle of top shelf bacardi, 1L of standard bacardi, sunglass holder for car. booze is good. *hiccup*
Beatles original Australian tour date t-shirt, stewie bottle open that talks, pen shaped like a finger that farts when you pull it. a gun that shoots this thing that kills flys, beatles jig saw puzzle of the abbey road cover, sponge bob square pants sponge that expands when you leave it in water for 3 days. and i know my g/f has gotten me an xbox360 webcam thing and some other s*** which im yet to sample. probably forgetting some stuff but yeah.

overall good x-mas with the release of lost planet on the torrents *which gives me something todo while eveyrone sits around doing boring s**** and buying myself an xbox360 racing wheel, i got the stuff i wanted and then additional stuff to make it awesome.
Simes

T-shirt from a colleage
$1000 from my boss'
$300, a new wallet, 2 pots and a couple of water jugs from my grandparents
$500 from my dad
$50 from my other grandmother
toasted sandwich maker from mum
some thongs from my secret santa
a tv cabinet from my best friends
joop from my aunty/uncle
an oil dispenser from my other aunty/uncle
a cactus from my brother

casa wins

also lol joop
thongs lol. pics pls
Psycho - maybe they are trying to give you a hint to turn the volume knob down when you are slawing away :P

hey the wife just had them on and reckons she will use them heaps, they are pretty impressive, we had xmas carosl on fairly loud and u just put em on and the external volume cuts by about 90%, feed some music into them and you are truly alone with the music. very impressed. Still she got Robbie Williams corporate gold seats from me so now we are even :P Merry Xmas all.
ruben
Infi,

Congrats, thats a f***ing cracking xmas present. Those 94 spots, they wouldnt happen to be the allocation for the new facility down at Merrimac?
64 low care and 30 high care? Just checking the 2006 round placements.

I have an interest in an unfunded 80 bed facility at Booval, so would love to speak to you to gauge an idea of the funding process and what kind of $$$ was spent in consultations.

Congrats again on the funding

p.m me on msn bazmcphee@hotmail.com

Ben
Jum
jocks n socks
chocolate
new wallet
deodorant / toiletries
cash

same old
ham water
a dick in a box
300 quid
South Park pyjamas (wtf??)
Socks
$50 dymocks voucher
TV tuner card with remote
Mini soccer ball
Hot pics from chick friend
DVD - Commando.
Post said pics.
Resonate
LoL southpark jammy jams... love it :P
got a bunch of stuff... all are related to making deserts.... i mean wtf?!?!?
Got mostly money from parents and relatives, cos they never have any idea what to buy me.

I did get this though http://www.ezydvd.com.au/item.zml/790083
a customer gave me a new office chair - fully stoked with that one =)

wifey hooked me up with a 7950gtx
scored a 22" monitor from work
some cash from family

had an awesome XMas day in the pool yesterday drinking and eating excessively with the Mrs and her fam =D
Any
fiance and i got a wii as a shared gift to each other + wii play and second nunchuck.
plus:
couple of books
Sin City recut and extended dvd
zelda: tp
rayman
new office chair
classic controllers
davidoff echo
coffee
and random other bits
aka: score++
Rips#
!**Guitar Hero II**!, bath towels + beach towel, $50, $50 myer voucher, photo-editing software, chess set, handbags, alarm clock, jewellery box, engraved pen, chocolates
season lift pass @ whistler/blackcomb.

f*** yeah baby
i got drunk
existence.v2
alpine car amplifier
2 alpine type R 6"splits
sik eclipse head unit
^^^ all that installed at northfield
$250 jb voucher
$600 all up from olds + GF + family
a tent!
tommy cologne

last edited by existence.v2 at 19:47:22 26/Dec/06
and you got to see me christmas eve, best present ever imo.
Not quite... you just can't beat a dick in a box :P

You come a close second though reso ;)
smack talk on boxing day, thats scraping the bottom of the barrel

existence - your gf gave u cash? how thoughtful. She sounds like a real keeper.
Simes

oh god Le Cock... your gonna cop one hell of a cs-smack talkin' now..
i got a phat day of good food & hilarity with my family at mt.tamborine ... also recieved some new reading material :D
> $3000 in renovation work to open up our front veranda :O (was a bit surprised about this one to say the least)

plus other assorted goodies like a 4L deep fryer, 250GB HDD, espresso coffee machine, clothes
I got Money, Watchs, 23" LG LCD tv, $250, Bats, Atomics Magazine Subscribe, QR Posters.
I GOT a bonsai, some much needed shelves, book.. thats pretty much all.
59fifty
Wow, been a while since ive posted
I forgot the password to my main account :(

Anyways,
Santa (well, gf) brought me a nice 24 inch benq lcd.
Im still drooling over it :)

uh, other random trinkets, wallets, lynx pack, clothes, some oroton and ralph lauren jocks.
Also bought my self a little pressie, Forgotten Realms game pack.
Contains neverwinter nights + both expansions
baldurs gate 1 + expansions
bladurs gate 2 + expansions
icewind dale 1 + expansions
icewind dale 2 + expansions

Getting stuck into nwn as we speak, absolutely love it!