Topic: Newb Drivers *PICS*
eP
So.. coming home from work today, in my 98' VT Commodore which I have owned for a month now. Cruising down Annerly road when some **** **** ****** **** decides its sweet for him to pull out of a side street right when I am crossing.

Impact.

Just so happens he's packing one of those MASSIVE man-child Bullbars! on the front of his old POS Falcon.

Goodbye left side of my car.

So anyway, big BOOM .. his car is missing half its front end and he tries telling the coppers I was speeding.. nice try A**Hole. Anyway everyones saying his fault etc etc but doesnt help the fact that he has just roooooooooooooted my baby =(

Anyways just thought I would cry to you guys about it.. comment!

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3394/1hx2.th.jpg

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/5231/2dw0.th.jpg

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/5056/3ph2.th.jpg

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/1231/4tx7.th.jpg
is your car written off?

sucks for you

another reason bogans shouldnt be allowed license/to vote
Hashy
Yeah well you **** ****** and I **** ****** so I doubt that ***** has the ****** car to *** * ********* ** **********
f*** what a c***.
eP
yeah the RACQ blokes said theres at least 4,500 $$$ worth of damage so probably but if insurance won't give me what I paid 1 month ago or at least close, then I'll fight them to repair it...

Don't want to have to take out another 3 or so grand just to get another car around the same. If I have to i'll try for a 2000 + VX model Commodore, I loved to drive that thing, really nice.

Was my baby :'(

*sniff*
eP
And if it's written off.. there is no way they are keeping the stereo in that thing, worth more than the car haha.
goddamn, poor vt
i'll have it once it gets fixed k?
Should have removed the stero before it goes to the holding yard otherwise it becomes part of the car legally.

Howmuch did you pay for the ar and what are they worth?

If cost of repair more than is greater than payout - salvage then care will be written off, usually 65% of the value of the car.
B@ssM@n
Speeding - hahaha...
You'll have to pull the stero out before you insurance is finalised otherwise it's theirs
eP
goddamn, poor vt
i'll have it once it gets fixed k?

okay scoobs you're on... need to upgrade anyway, had it too long (1 month) haha
Cr@ckerJ@ck
So who is the nub?
do a burnout
so your Holden got owned by a Ford?
my vn got hit in the rear by a f***tard in a falcon taxi down the coast one day. I was just sitting at the lights along with about 100 other cars in a semi-traffic jam when BAM this idiot in a taxi with one of those ford factory bullbars ran straight into the back of my car. I'm not sure why he thought it was ok to go, it was the middle of the day, 100 cars sitting there I'm not movin. Luckyly enough he had a nice big dent in his bullbar from my towball, no damage to my car at all.

Just one of the many reasons I hate and encourage the harassment of taxi drivers. Half of them don't obey the f***ing road rules at all.
An more drivers who aren't taxi drivers do way f***in worse...
yes but taxi drivers drive for a living, they have other people in the car. I don't give a wet rats arse if johnny rice boy goes out and f***s his s*** up against a tree and kills himself. Taxi drivers have an obligation to keep themselves and those they carry safe and you'd think that being a professional driver (for lack of a better term) they'd have more practice at stopping before they hit someone who clearly isn't moving, or telling the difference between a red and green light (maxi taxi almost wiped me out running a red light) and be polite and not tailgate me with their lights on hi-beam.
Was it a white falcon ute?

Trying to find out some info about my bogan mate that had a microsleep today and had a head on. White falcon ute with bullbar.

last edited by CHUB at 22:10:39 22/Sep/06
eP
Nar it was a green one.. and no the Holden is in pretty decent condition... whereas the ford is missing half its front end haha.

Holden 1 Ford 0
Was it Hunter?
eP
If so.. should have swerved toward him not away huh? =D =D
hunter took his bullbar off
You'll have to pull the stero out before you insurance is finalised otherwise it's theirs

My brother wrote off his car (had a sterio system in it worth more than the car) and was told by the tow truck drivers to take it out now otherwise you'll never get it back.
eP
mmmm dad reckons i'll be able to do a deal with insurance agency like take 50 bucks off the pay out and let me take the stereo out.

Had the car for a month, time for a new one anyway.

I won't buy a car 8 years old ever again... too many problems.
Thought it was your dream car?
eP

bah lookin' at newer model Commodores now. Maybe a 2000+ VX S pac.

Old car didn't have power windows, new one must have hah
VTs were never good cars

rear suspension for a start was utter s***
VTs were never good cars

you realise its a family car right?
yes, but the rear suspension is that bad it gains massive toe and negative camber when its loaded or as the springs start to sag. so it scrubs out the rear tyres twice as fast as it should.
annerley road strikes again!

damn BL mate

as long as there isn't any bent chasis rails :p cause you don't want the car then even if you got it fixed
eP
Selling the car anyways.. Gettin' a new one

VTs were never good cars

FE2 (Y)
pics of the damage...

might be keen if you're selling. let me know via pm.
eP
I'll get the pics up shortly mate, also if it doesn't get declared written off then I am either selling or trading in for a newer model.

Just a bit of front left hand side panel damage through front left hand door into the rear door a little.

Both left hand side wheels / tyres defintely need replacement, and probably front left suspension etc.

pics in sec.
eP
see post #1 for pics
sounds like a write-off and sounds f***ed.

pics anyways, and more details, regarding year etc.
eP
1998 VT Commodore series 1
White Automatic
167,000 km's
how much do you think you can get for it like that?
eP
It won't be like that, obviously insurance will either fix it all up and i'll sell her then... or I'll get a payout of some form from his insurance company.
that looks far less worse than what happened to my VN all those years ago. the drivers pillar was pushed in, the seat had moved over a bit, front window was shattered and I bent both front mags. Also managed to rip up one of the guards with some chainwire fence shizzle and it was going to cost about $4k to fix so I'd say from those pics it looks like a new guard, bash the suspension mounts back into place (top ones) and a new door. Although you can't really see if the pillar is bent so I dunno s***.

so I dunno s***.
Then dont waste my time again
I'll waste whatever I so desire
what a f***ing f***** for trying to get out of it by lying... what pansy arse mother f***er. Even if you were speeding, he still would have seen you coming and the speed you were going at, f***ing noob.
eP
Yeah he was a cock about it, but the police woman just said to him 'how would you know he was speeding'.

I chuckled.

Anyway hopefully find out this week whats happening with it =/
yeah m8 gl with it... sounds like you'll be alright but what a hassle.
he tries telling the coppers I was speeding.. nice try A**Hole

dude - it's 2006. if you don't have cameras built into your front and rear end then it's just your word against his... unless someone with some scruples happens to see the prang and speak on your behalf.

they're not that expensive now - you might want to look into it
eP
How would any form of camera's have helped in this situation mate?

Also I was on the main road and he hit my passenger side.. meaning he failed to give way to his right. Regardless whether I was 'speeding' or not (and I can say with confidence I wasn't)
How would any form of camera's have helped in this situation mate?

you could have struck a jdm pose on the roof of the car
like this freak

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9306/s13install7800600hx1.jpg
for gawds sake
put a shirt on
eP

Just heard from insurance, I find out wednesday on the assessment but I am allowed to have all the stereo etc because it wasnt on the insurance policy.. awesome news =D