Topic: what do you drive?
Yeah so I haven't seen a car thread on QGL in adges so I'm intrested in what people here are driving these days, even if it's a bone stock gemini.

My whip
1988 Toyota Supra areo-top (ma70)
http://www.get-abusive.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=127

http://members.optusnet.com.au/j.neilson/november 2005 0011.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/New Folder/7m bay.JPG
http://jason.qgl.org/images/4wd/random/patrolmud.jpg

http://jason.qgl.org/images/4wd/oops/tipped/002-small.jpg

last edited by Jim at 02:10:03 20/Apr/06
Dopefish
Side wheel drive?
http://homepage.powerup.com.au/~boldajis/images/caraccident.jpg
i drive a '92 mazda 626. students a-b vehicle.

got aircon and cruise control (at 50km/h)

to drunk to post pics.... anyone goto indro-ho tonight from here?
I drive a big e-penis
Well this isn't really a car forum so I wouldn't expect car threads.... But I drive a '90 N13 Pulsar hatch. This model came without a boot but with a subwoofer compartment.

http://members.optusnet.com.au/twhite2/100_1221.jpg
The sub boxes are about an inch less back than the parcel tray.

last edited by Protius at 06:16:20 20/Apr/06
How do you fit your stroller in there?
91 mazda 323 with shades stickers on it making it look pussier than it already is
new car

http://tung.ausgamers.com/gryphon/soarer-frontright.jpg
http://tung.ausgamers.com/gryphon/soarer-frontleft.JPG
http://tung.ausgamers.com/gryphon/soarer-topleft2.JPG
http://tung.ausgamers.com/gryphon/soarer-left.JPG
http://tung.ausgamers.com/gryphon/soarer-rear.JPG

old car

http://tung.ausgamers.com/car2.jpg

older car

http://tung.ausgamers.com/soarer/soarer.jpg
Brum Brum Motherf***ers

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/1630/img62819me.jpg

http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/6292/img62828li.jpg
http://photos.aaron-77.com/upload/s15.jpg
91 mazda 323 with shades stickers on it making it look pussier than it already is

Ah crap, same.
omg mine is white what about urs!
Boofe
1999 Mitsubishi Pajero 2.8 Litre Intercooled Turbo Diesel. Currently get 10 litres/100km around town. Cheaper to run then my ex car VP Commodore.
I have pics but not on the net :( Post some up this arvo!

last edited by Boofe at 08:12:17 20/Apr/06
I drive a mums car :D

1997 Hyundai Sonata Levant.

I bought it because it was cheap and it has full leather interior, electric seats, windows, cruise control and its a V6. Very comfy car :)
i drive a mobile money pit
88 4age corolla... which is for sale.. Chasing $1200 asis.

my previous cars?... well probably around 20 cars in the last year and a bit.

Dealers license here i come.
ford falcoooon lounge chair on wheels
hey, me too!

The H.M.S. Mongie...
http://www.mongie.net/pics/2005_04_01/IMG_0001.jpg
http://www.mongie.net/pics/2005_04_01/IMG_0014.jpg
http://www.mongie.net/pics/2005_04_01/IMG_0003.jpg

not for long though, its on its last legs and I'm looking at VT commodores.
Falcadore 94' ED on LPG. Cheap and easy, tows the bikes and the boat, gets me from A to B. Who needs luxury cars?
Splash
this thing;

http://www.unit3.net/gallery/albums/nightshots/IMG_2731.sized.jpg
Tung says: new car
I see it in your driveway, but does it actually run? =P
This:
http://members.iinet.net.au/~m.holmes@iinet.net.au/silvia_project/trackday/IMG_9440.jpg
http://members.iinet.net.au/~m.holmes@iinet.net.au/silvia_project/trackday/oops.jpg

And this:
http://members.iinet.net.au/~m.holmes@iinet.net.au/GVT/Oreillys/Oreillys_1.jpg

PS. I want to take the Suzi out with the 4WD lads sometime!

last edited by orbitor at 08:51:21 20/Apr/06
jesu
1973 TA22 Toyota Celica

http://jesu.homedns.org/images/DSC00573.JPG
http://jesu.homedns.org/images/DSC00569.JPG

last edited by jesu at 08:58:03 20/Apr/06
hey boba, that was in noosa :) i managed to get it there and back didnt i...
holy s*** i'm impressed. You have finally come of age and have a running car!
Splash
what kind of car do you own BoBa?

no comment
he doesnt need a car, hes got a chaffeur!
Already added the car, Now for ze motorcycle!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/1286/hyosung0013fy.jpg
Tanktastic... it hurts my wallet to drive :(

http://members.optusnet.com.au/bensoncj/VG/DSC04740.JPG
1970 VG Valiant Regal
I'll give you a yell orbitor
wicked, need to take it ez though cause I'm a bit of a 4WDing noob. The Suzi is a stock 2005 model and the factory tyres probably aren't the best for crazy shenanigans.

PS. It's technically my wife's car as well :P
flagger
http://www.topspeedgarage.com/group2_54.jpg

last edited by flagger at 11:27:28 20/Apr/06
http://img89.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dalescar42cg.jpg
http://img89.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dalescar55sn.jpg
http://img238.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dalescar37jh.jpg
http://img84.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dalescar17oj.jpg
http://img84.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dalescar26xf.jpg
plus my s*** hot sticker on the back now..
eP saw it.. it's s*** hot okay. ;)

'97 MR 1.8L mitsu lancer...
bah don't know why the pics aren't working :S
right click view image, kthx

last edited by маvєяık at 10:48:04 20/Apr/06

last edited by маvєяık at 10:49:06 20/Apr/06
http://strex.ausgamers.com/soarer_sunset.jpg

http://strex.ausgamers.com/soarer_rear.jpg

phatt
Mav, you linked to the html page instead of the image.
http://scoot.mongie.com/images/simmons1.jpg
wicked, need to take it ez though cause I'm a bit of a 4WDing noob. The Suzi is a stock 2005 model and the factory tyres probably aren't the best for crazy shenanigans.

PS. It's technically my wife's car as well :P
yeah I've toned it down a few notches myself cos I just got the car fixed after tipping it on it's side :) I'm basically back at the 'waaaaaaah I dont wanna dent it' stage again :D
Simes

Either

http://cainers.ausgamers.com/casa/subaru/teamwhite.JPG

or

http://cainers.ausgamers.com/casa/melb05/IMG_0664.jpg
95 honda accord... nice nuff drive but i kinda wish i had got something with a smaller capacity engine now that fuel prices are going nuts :P

http://dem0n.qgl.org/images/camera/accordfr_t.jpg
My e-peen points to a '02 Monaro.
Boofe

^^^ Your Grandfather lets you take his Ferrari for drives???
Simes

f***en oath cobber
applor
90' JDM celica GT-4
http://ls.ausgamers.com/stuff/pictures/GT-4/gt4_1.jpg
Simes

^^ f***en sweet car
omg mine is white what about urs!

Mine is.... was white... looks like I'm going to have to sell it....
a) omg ferrari casa?

b) that is hot as applor

c) wtf is with the "Glamour Car Photography"
Isn't that your grandpa's car casa?

I'm jealous he has a ferarri, but not really keen on that particular model.. Bit boxy and nub for me.

This is my baby :)

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e21/joekool1983/DSC03057car.jpg

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e21/joekool1983/DSC03054car.jpg

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e21/joekool1983/DSC03061car.jpg

Dammit, can't link for s*** lol :/

last edited by Marty at 11:31:31 20/Apr/06

last edited by Marty at 11:46:16 20/Apr/06

last edited by Jim at 12:34:35 20/Apr/06

last edited by Jim at 12:35:15 20/Apr/06
Simes

Doesn't matter what it looks like, you leave your stomach behind when you accelerate, and yes it is my grandfathers (as a few people have already established)
big props swat, looks good
i drive a 2002 4 door astra. sure is girly but i rofl every time i'm at the servo. much <3 to fuel efficient girly cars.

ps. applor that car looks sweet, looks cool without being ricey and gay
Splash
my girlfriend has an astra, it's okay

for a girls car
You kuns drive some nice cars. Big ups to that gt4 applor, man that's soooo damn sweeeet !! I want it =(

As for me, I drive ya mums, late at night, in my lunch box 20v. Still not as girly as gay lancers.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/pict0153.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/001.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/100_2240.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/Image002.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/003.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/untitled.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/Cars/sig.jpg

last edited by Booyah at 12:06:49 20/Apr/06
94 astina
smashingpumpkin
nothing
holy s*** swat

nice GT-phwoar!

best i have ever seen. wd
the GQ in the background is sexier :D
Captain America
any photos of the damage to the patrol Jim? I did something like that in the desert and it definitely didnt look as cool as that
http://www.monster4x4.net/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.ShowItem&g2_itemId=3798&g2_page=4
Still not as girly as gay lancers.

OH I SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE :@
i drive a 1995 Toyota Hi-Ace van, complete with doof doof sound system. And on weekends i take out my 'lambo yellow' 1982 Subaru Leone :P

Almost got into the nice car thing but being a muso and photographer ate all my money :(
i think my favourite car of the thread is the ta22 celica

props
Captain America
I think this ones pretty sweet too

http://www.monster4x4.net/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=3908&g2_serialNumber=1
Python
Honda Integra vti-r

largish pic

http://www.efexare.com/pyth/Photos/Integra/integra.jpg

goes from integra2.jpg up to 8.jpg

necroz
'94 Supra

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/5667/19092696wt.th.jpg

http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/5830/19092721ok.th.jpg

Doesn't matter what it looks like, you leave your stomach behind when you accelerate, and yes it is my grandfathers (as a few people have already established)

I beg to differ, I think it does matter what a car looks like. But also matters whats under the hood.

Edit: Also I didn't read other people's posts. I just looked at the pics. Sorry

last edited by Marty at 13:59:08 20/Apr/06
phathead
91 camry
1990 Nissan Reebok. It is hard to the bone and came with a pair of shoes when my late grandfather bought it;)
1999 Asia Rocsta, 1984 commodore which is becomming a bush basher in the weeks to come.
xr250 for offroad and fzr250 for on road.

buying a range rover in a couple weeks for hardcoreness
applor
Thanks for the positive replies all, makes all the money I've spent on it not as painfull:S
It should be back on the road within a week, Its just had an engine rebuild with forged internals, new turbo, new EMS and a few other misc things.
1999 ASIA WOKSTAR?
Simes

Marty: you really need to see th car in the flesh :) And hear it doing 220 down old cleveland road o.O

Jim: I bet you were s***ting your dacks when that happened.
Jessie Slem
Subaru WRX MY06

And hear it doing 220 down old cleveland road

Fastest gramps evar.
necroz, thats the car I am looking to upgrade to. did the insurance hit your wallet hard?
casa: yeah it was a bit how ya goin, but it was over pretty quick. it just tipped on one side, it didn't roll down the hill. I had time to say 'ah f***' before it landed on it's side and slid back down the hill a few metres.
omgz car thread

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/2230/s13rear10tt.jpg

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/1314/s1track2slr6reduced7wq.jpg

last edited by maxe at 16:53:06 20/Apr/06

oh some people have some nice cars :)

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/3411/dsc021984zp.jpg
http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/2205/dsc021994mg.jpg

nothing special yet, has been lowered, mags, cat back exhaust, shift kit.

Edit: if the pics dont show up when u click the link, just refresh.

last edited by Frag at 17:22:52 20/Apr/06
ive had a

vl turbo
1989 gz20 toyota twin turbo soarer
currently:
vr commodore
Jessie Slem

last edited by Jessie Slem at 17:45:31 20/Apr/06
monkeymajik
http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/7075/img60839fi.jpg
/spanky

http://members.iinet.net.au/~davidbroughton/happy.jpg
Sweet celica back there.
commodore/kingswood no pics, seen one you seen them all
don't think anyone has seen this car before

http://www.s1-media.com/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=3768&g2_serialNumber=1

http://www.s1-media.com/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=3575&g2_serialNumber=1

http://images.projectstripe.com/crash010406.jpg
90' JDM celica GT-4

i take it this is running again? Are you coming to the track may 2nd?
Ferrari wins in unbeatable style.
applor
maxe: you must have missed my second post

It should be back on the road within a week, Its just had an engine rebuild with forged internals, new turbo, new EMS and a few other misc things.

As for trackday, no I won't be coming to May 2nd, engine needs running in first.
I don't know when I'll next be coming to a trackday, I'm a bit apprehensive after all thats happened to my car - even though I've had it modified for track use.
what exactly happened to it?

cause thats the first time i've heard of someone blowing an engine at a trackday
applor
I did a post about it in the last trackday thread here, you don't remember it?
Well we believe there were 3 things that contributed to my engines death (cracked crank and broken big end bearing)
* my sump was dented, restricting the pickup
* hard cornering
* the turkeys that put my sump back on after last engine removal used way too much sealant, which overflowed and partially blocked my oil filter etc.

The symptom was my radiator splitting 4 inches along the top tank which covered my engine bay in coolant and instantly stalling the engine.

Was a bad bad day:(
STi baby

http://heardy.com/new/1.jpg
http://heardy.com/new/3.jpg
http://heardy.com/new/5.jpg
http://heardy.com/new/6.jpg

http://home.exetel.com.au/vash/Watagans/IMG_5399.JPG

Suzuki DRZ400E
^^ omg master chief??
http://nextexit.org/car/car1.jpg
http://nextexit.org/car/car2.jpg
http://nextexit.org/car/car3.jpg
http://nextexit.org/car/car4.jpg

Full sick
King Of Shibby!
http://driftpig.com/pics/photo-shoot/image/595/driveway_009.jpg
http://driftpig.com/pics/photo-shoot/image/595/driveway_022.jpg

did somebody say maxe is a slut?

no, so shut the f*** up you little bastard (free rides in the honda ok?)

I don't know when I'll next be coming to a trackday, I'm a bit apprehensive after all thats happened to my car

get back on the horse asap brother, the temps are getting cooler and Im more arrogant than ever. You know you wanna shut me down ;)
BOOST
sti ftw

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/1489/sti3ha.jpg

last edited by BOOST at 20:38:45 20/Apr/06
Seems a fair few of you hang out down at QR, my old man is one of the officials down there, scores free track time for his super kart.
evo ftw

http://users.bigpond.net.au/Skitza/pics/138_3808r.jpg

Not mine personally though :/ Nice to drive though :)

last edited by Skitza at 21:03:35 20/Apr/06

last edited by Skitza at 21:04:01 20/Apr/06
Seems a fair few of you hang out down at QR, my old man is one of the officials down there, scores free track time for his super kart.

i'd settle for just turn 6.
GTS-T R33 Skyline
http://www.raraku.com/detail1.jpg
http://www.raraku.com/detail2.jpg
I drive a f***ing petrol station on wheels::

336ci V8 Torana on Dumpers

5.5L (336ci) Naturally Aspirated V8.

**Expensive** daily, but the noise it makes is fun as hell.

[edited for KOS type babies] wouldn't mind an STI as a daily or something, threw one around drifting and they weren't half bad.

* Fuel prices suck.

last edited by Loki at 21:56:40 20/Apr/06
King Of Shibby!
why are you posting a picture of a car thats not yours in this thread...
Edited for you, stop crying now k?

Mazda "A to B" for me and a Mazda Family Planner for the Wife.

http://south.killer.13.free.fr/titan/mazda3/2005_04_01_mazda3_profil_gauche_002.jpg

http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2002/08/15/145789.1-lg.jpg

last edited by spidz at 22:46:37 20/Apr/06
Mazda Family Urban Assault Planner for the Wife.

What's with the 4WD/4WDesque car? Does it see off road?
If not, I'm wondering (seriously) why you got it?
Aren't they technically alot unsafer O.o
she wanted one, I bought it for her.

The back is good for the puppy after trips to the beach. It's safe for the soon to be installed baby seat. It's been to Straddy and up around Rainbow Beach, but we didn't buy it for that but rather did that because we bought it.

Basically, we wanted something big and didn't want a van/tarago style car so this was the next option. very useful now that we've bought a unit at Caloundra and I usually take my bike/golfclubs/surfboard just on a weekend trip up there.

She wants a Prado, but I told her to quit while she's ahead.

last edited by spidz at 23:01:01 20/Apr/06
for pedestrians maybe

EDIT: wow, congrats are in order then spidz. nice one.

last edited by nF at 23:01:13 20/Apr/06

Soarer, Lancer, Rex... what else is new?

Lol love the pink sti logo on the front of the sti's.
Jessie Slem
Nice REX's :-)

Skitza hurry up and get ur TMR Edition EVO 9 so you can drive me around in it.
Mazda Family Urban Assault Planner for the Wife.
What's with the 4WD/4WDesque car? Does it see off road?
If not, I'm wondering (seriously) why you got it?
Aren't they technically alot unsafer O.o
asif a mazda tribute is an urban assault vehicle - they're a slightly lifted AWD station wagon, weigh only 1500 kg's and have soft rounded body panels on a monocoque chassis
hell yeah some nice cars here.
Red
alright my turn

f*** i don't even know how to do images on here... here goes nothing

http://red.projectstripe.com/vr4/vr4-lake1.jpg

but more recently...

http://red.projectstripe.com/vr4/vr4_vs_taxi.jpg

last edited by Red at 07:47:32 21/Apr/06

last edited by Red at 07:52:12 21/Apr/06
poor red :(
Lol what did you run into?? Should be keeping your eyes on the road :)
Red
I rear-ended a taxi. i was turning left behind him, and thought he'd gone but evidently he changed his mind :(

Of course, the taxi sustained basically no damage. (built for tough, hey hunter?)
Simes

You tell us, hes your mate ;)
wanna sell it red? i'll buy it as is.
Red
hey f*** no i'm not gonna sell it. couple of Gs to fix it and i'm gonna get a respray then she'll be good as new!
Red
ive had a

vl turbo
1989 gz20 toyota twin turbo soarer
currently:
vr commodore

All in the time it took nF to hit boost amirite?

[/stir]

last edited by Red at 09:11:02 21/Apr/06
Predator
I drive a spear which helps me stab big animals to death to bring home for the family. Most people are jealous of my spear because it is sharp and well balanced.

I really like my spear.

er... 2005 Barina 2 door... it's really easy to park, I don't really like throwing money away with the price of petrol these days and I live in the city so whats the point in having anything else?

I can go race people to the next set of traffic lights and see how fast I get to 60!
Jessie Slem
I like the shape of the new Barina. Should put a Turbo Engine in it. Would be a rocket !!!
I rear-ended a taxi. i was turning left behind him, and thought he'd gone but evidently he changed his mind :(

Of course, the taxi sustained basically no damage. (built for tough, hey hunter?)

Yellow or Black and White?
AU or BA?

Yeah cabs (AU Falcons at least) are pretty bloody tough. You need to run into a cab at 60 to write it off.
jazzcat
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/7308/october050824lv.jpg

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/7996/october050836ue.jpg
ill race you
ill race both of you

what brand are your rims tungster?
Ill check when i get home, ive seen exactly the same rims on supras and stuff, i cant remember the name atm.

what are yours? very similar
Zomgz, space ninja, did I just see you outfront PA (outbound).
Saw a car just like yours, sounded auto as well etc.
Didn't get a look at the plate, they tried to race me at the lights when I took off at a whopping 2000 rpm, then their turbo kicked in and they did a flyby.
Outbound all the way down ipswhich road and onto ipswhich motorway, I turned off there.
Don't know where you live or if it was you or not.

Had some weird small wind/rain visor type thing across the passenger side door.
Either way, it looked pretty good, just needed a set of mags =)

HNY's oldschool supra (love the mags, suit it!)
Scuzzy's (Sera?) for suicide doors.
And the Celica are the win so far.

last edited by Loki at 12:59:34 21/Apr/06
mine are speedy

ive seen plenty around that look similar;
avanti i believe

niklaos
re Maxe: in your 2nd photo, what is it with nF and his pose. 3 seperate photos (2 car and 1 in lab) all have him in that same position. I'm beginning to think the guy isnt real, and hes just a cardboard cutout you carry around..hehe

my car: 2002 Ford Laser, bought it cheap (from dad), gutless, but i get free fuel.
other car: 1988 Toyota Camry, free from my brother, he was gonna get $500 at the wreckers, so i played the "poor brother" card and got it for free :)

the wife starts work next year (finish uni this year), so finally im allowed to get a nice(r) car

tossing up between the cheaper end (silvia, skyline, or something like the new XR5 turbo).

free fuel makes the decision abit harder
Scuzzy's (Sera?) for suicide doors.
Suicide doors are ones that hinge from the rear of the pillar instead of the front I do believe (more apparent danger if they were to fly open at speeds). Generally the Sera get given the term gull wing but even then that's not right as they hinge from the roof. "Dihedral Doors" best define it, hinge from the front pillar and hinge at the roof, as they open both upwards and forwards and end up over-hanging the windshield a little. This design was borrowed by McLaren for the F1

http://scuzzy.ausanime.com/sera/images/DSC04716.jpg
Splash
if you open and close them fast enough will the car fly?
Zomgz, space ninja, did I just see you outfront PA (outbound).
Saw a car just like yours, sounded auto as well etc.
Didn't get a look at the plate, they tried to race me at the lights when I took off at a whopping 2000 rpm, then their turbo kicked in and they did a flyby.
Outbound all the way down ipswhich road and onto ipswhich motorway, I turned off there.
Don't know where you live or if it was you or not.

Had some weird small wind/rain visor type thing across the passenger side door.
Either way, it looked pretty good, just needed a set of mags =)

Wasn't me dude, I've been at work here in St Lucia since 8AM this morning, unless somebody has stolen my car of course.

I don't race either, I find it a pointless exercise, I just like to have the power there when I need it, hitting an onramp at speed etc - besides that I think the car looks pretty awesome as well !

BOOST
splash: sif'nt clear indicators :p
unless somebody has stolen my car of course.
I hear skylines are the jap import commodores.
Scuzzy: Correct, my bad :) Still like em, they're cool and the car shape aint too bad either =]

Spaceninja: Wasn't racing here either, but he took off like we were cause I nudgging ahead.
Subaru FTW!

This is my car, but a friend driving it. It's currently off the road while we shoe-horn an imprezza engine in it.

http://www.monster4x4.com.au/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2532&g2_serialNumber=1

http://www.monster4x4.com.au/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2530&g2_serialNumber=1
That rock looks like it's in for some good times.
I hear skylines are the jap import commodores.

I hear Sera's are driven by women, and have lousy aircon problems!
hehe scuzzy you should see the bashplate setup under it. weighs a ton

also: GO THE SUBY!!@!!
It looks good on the magazine doesnt it Pahooga :) It may just look better in the garage next to the yellow monstar :)
supreme
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2006-03-30/P3300461.JPG
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2006-03-30/P3300462.JPG
http://image-cache.boostcruising.com/database/genthumbs/596/930/journal/files/post-615-11447440901353418021.jpg
CeMaX
Thread needs more rice.
Here's a Slice of JDM.

http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/7057/ep829pl.jpg

S2 Quadlight model + electric sunr00f
CeMaX
Also..Purple FC is sex.
Audi S3 2003

http://dingo.net.au/s3/s3frontbadge.jpg
http://dingo.net.au/s3/s3rear.jpg
http://dingo.net.au/s3/s3rearbadge.jpg

last edited by ara at 19:23:03 21/Apr/06
I forgot to mention my rice mod, I got clear front indicators for extra lol.

haha the classic suby pose, still remember that one
still remember stinky's vomit episode 5 minutes earlier too :(
what is it with nF and his pose. 3 seperate photos (2 car and 1 in lab) all have him in that same position

i think youd have to ask him, he was just standing around normally before he caught a glimpse of me holding the camera. I think its the powerful anime style stare off into the distance that gets all the girls
http://image-cache.boostcruising.com/database/genthumbs/596/930/journal/files/post-615-11447440901353418021.jpg
areyou actually leaning ont he passenger side window there?
wouldn't surprise me, he is 7'4"
Dodgymon
Thread needs less rice and more boganism.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/eldubya/ute_side_on.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/eldubya/ute_rear.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/eldubya/ute_side.jpg

My other car is a Blue VT commodore but no pics cause abbos stole my car/camera

last edited by Dodgymon at 04:21:03 22/Apr/06

That is a f***en hot RX7. Rotary ftw!
S3 has nudged to the lead.

Nice work.

Rice, you mean like your tray?
pyro
http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/pyr0/IMG_2146L.jpg
go the mighty mav
nice shoes
http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/2016/mags0031bv.jpg

I need to re riceafy this thread..

either of these work ? i fail nerdyness101

last edited by GaZ at 17:21:44 22/Apr/06

last edited by Jim at 18:54:13 22/Apr/06
^^ I'd hit it :D

you reckon??? looks like an ordinary sedan to me :/

Rice? You mean like your tray?

Yes... a checker plate tray is definitely rice.... ummmm wtf?
I have decided that my dream car is a DeLorean. How much are they? :D

Thats cool - some people just like cars that look fast, but aren't. To each his own!
Also Back to the Future.

My Noisy Coffee Maker::

please go fast as you can and just drive it into a tree.
haha the angst!
Checker plates lol..
CeMaX
More JDM!...Like the new Holden VE
3x0dus
Own 2 cars.

Weekday is a car, 2000 Daewoo Lanos SE

Weekend i have a 1992 Toyota 4Runner Wagon 2.8D
4 Runner pic

and now a nice 3.7m Tinnie toting a 25hp Evinrude for the weekend fishing trips +}
nice to have an escape vehicle for the weekend, and a cheap to run car for the week.
I fail to see how it's cheaper to have two cars instead of one?
pfffft this thread needs more soccer mum cars...

i drive a rav4

I have decided that my dream car is a DeLorean. How much are they? :D

same here, i just like the gulwing doors

he didn't say it was cheaper to have two, he said the lanos was cheaper to run than his other car

last edited by whoop at 11:15:01 23/Apr/06
haha the angst!
Yeah I reckon.
Call someone a c*** once for a retarded statement they make and they want to blow you up.

Suhaib used to be cool back in the old QGL days, then he got all martyr.
actually i'm still the same, you just went bogan... LOL.
It's well known tha loki is the ultimate in emo.
uh ohs tag team stylezzz :P
It's the B team, except it's planned and censored.... kinda.
tried a calculator? :)
I drive a toyota corrolla (2001 I think) but I pretend its a trans am.
That must be challenging.
Tonight i hopped in a 92 civic that had a Integra Type-R motor transplanted in it. HOLY_f***... do they launch or what... offered him $9000 for it , wouldn't sell it at all! :(

last edited by BigZub at 22:59:37 23/Apr/06
Tonight i hopped in a 92 civic that had a Integra Type-R motor transplanted in it

Ive always wanted to ride in one of those :\
Who's civic was it ?
fat
habib's
Captain America
i thought akhmed akhbar drives one of those

Stop it my sides are splitting.
nah it was dodi al fayeed's

^not THAT is humorous!
Thanks jim.

Marty you suck.
AvaLon

http://members.optusnet.com.au/glenmatthews/pics/car/my 180sex.JPG

http://members.optusnet.com.au/glenmatthews/pics/car/my car engine.JPG

I like that alot
drift damage to the rear panel?
AvaLon

hey next time you guys go out to QR or somthing id like to tag along hey. i need to learn how to drive :D

last edited by AvaLon at 19:53:00 24/Apr/06

You own a 180, why would you name yourself after a bloated front-drive toyota?
http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=avalon
AvaLon
this isnt my real account i cant remember my details lol. and i got avalon from an old crazy movie i saw.

Do you really think that when the average person sees the word avalon they automatically associate it with Arthurian legend, rather than something thats advertised heavily on television? OF COURSE!
I guess I am just not an average person (keke)
toyota avalon is new to me, is it some taxi thing?

Silvias are new to me.... oh wait no, everyone has one!

*kisses*
AvaLon
a toyota avalon is just another cammery realy. i think your rite they some yellow cabs are avalons.
hey next time you guys go out to QR or somthing id like to tag along hey. i need to learn how to drive :D

may 2nd, we'll be out there all day.

you're more than welcome to come watch and say hi.
toyota avalon is new to me, is it some taxi thing?
They had an ad with "Dame Edna", avalon drive... or something ('ave a long drive).
AvaLon
hey NF is may 2nd a public holiday because if it isnt ill be at tafe :(
defcon
1990 Gunmetal grey R32 GTR skyline

no pics atm, on the other side of the country -_- and on 56k

its got "17 Nismo LMGT4's which are 4 sale.

last edited by defcon at 20:34:18 24/Apr/06
nah its the day after the holiday
AvaLon
dam ill be at tafe :( dont you guys work or somthing lol?

hey K.O.S how did ya go with your SAFC my names defi on nissan Sil?? didnt relise you were on qgl as well :D
KOS *SHOULD* be driving a $100 civic, but he's a c***.
AvaLon
lol and scuzzy should you be playing wow..whats this about a civic?
King Of Shibby!
ORLY

Civic = not go = NO GO!

Also mystery wow reference?
King Of Shibby!
and SAFC was too much WIREZ for me, I might give it a shot one weekend when im sober. (probably never)
AvaLon
lol yeah sober is the way to go. its easy man just need to read the apexi thing over and over till it sinks in. i can help ya if ya ever need it.
#Brown
1970 xw gt falcon genuine ! matching numbers,candy apple red.Two years into a full rebuild only bare metal respray and interior to go. I'll take some pics after the dawn ceromony tomorrow and if some one could tell me how to post the pics i'll post them tomorrow nite.
This is now mine, bought it last night here.
http://members.ozemail.com.au/~selaga/Rangie/lhside.jpg
woot fukkles
wtf defi with the name change, i thought you were selling the 180
kos didn't buy the $100 civic because he knew i'd chop him
Ill give him 29.50 for it, cash in 20's.
AvaLon
maxe im the real defis mate who bought the car off him. i got the car off him and did it up. he let me have his nissan silvia acc.
so, is that a hearse in the background? is it for sale? I always wanted a hearse.

edit: to Fn
And i've always wanted to see you in one.
Tonight i hopped in a 92 civic that had a Integra Type-R motor transplanted in it. HOLY_f***... do they launch or what... offered him $9000 for it , wouldn't sell it at all! :(

Mezbahn boys car?
Damn impressive for what it is.
B18C with Mugen extracters. Dropped into a EG Civic. It's red with SSR style rims?
Pulls away from H22A Civics :o
And lost by a c*** hair against a K20A EK. They were head to head till 4th then the EK starting making ground. I think the EK put down a time of around 13.7~. Not bad for a NA FWD with practically no mods bar the motor.

Shame they're a bit cocky about it all, then again I guess you would be being the first in Brisbane to have a K20A Civic.
Leaving modified DC5-R's in your dust.
LOLVTEC.
defi
haha maxe and nf....

thats my mate glenny who brought my 180.....looking very nice now :)
yeah nigs. you know em?

they are abit cocky, they're alright boys tho, well they're alright with me anyways.

yeah it went hard man, i offered him $9000 on the spot, wouldn't take it!@#@#
Mantis [OSWEC]
My car and my car with dad's 3 cars (which i often borrow when working on mine)

http://roisp.ath.cx/users/mantis/mini/03sept05minis 002.jpg

http://roisp.ath.cx/users/mantis/mini/051203minis 003.jpg

last edited by Mantis [OSWEC] at 09:48:00 26/Apr/06
thats a lot of minis
I am glad they are not the bulls*** new mini's
Mantis [OSWEC]
My previous (and first car) was a twin turbo 300zx. Bit of a change but i moved to the city and was driving it like once a week at most.

At least with this car i can have fun with it and do all the repairs myself (with help from dad and his garage full of spare parts)

Currently installing a decent sound system with headunit with iPod controls and a 20gb iPod.

p.s. Someone give me $5000 to install a supercharger please, thanks.
4 door Red Holden Barina Swing named Suzy.

Shes special because shes my first car :)

With great sound :)
only suzukis may be called suzy!
You named your car? Ekk, my mother named cars
If I could be bothered I'd post an image of your car Kat with the number plate circled.

Those minis are s***-hot!

Mantis - you're not in the Air Force are you?
I guess I just personally believe that is a bit wierder than naming a car. Not getting personalised plates I mean, but putting your own name on personalised plates.
Ahh, I didn't get the connection with my comment about naming cars. You have a vlid point
Red
http://maxe.ausgamers.com/dump/mini_oilcooler.jpg
your next mod mantis :D

and the latest shot of my beast,

http://red.projectstripe.com/vr4/vr4_vs_taxi11.jpg

last edited by Red at 10:49:12 26/Apr/06
Mantis [OSWEC]
No, not in the airforce. Why do you ask?

I know a guy who knows a guy who wants to supercharge a mini :)
That mini on the far right with the lil bodykit is s*** hot.
The colour and paintjob looks awesome in the snap.
Mantis [OSWEC]
The van (on the right) is dad's latest toy. Needs a bit of work but he has been finishing up my sisters mini (the light blue one next to van).

Parents got a van cause they are always hauling stuff around for the Qld Mini Owners Club (http://www.miniownersclub.com/)

I know a few people that wanna supercharge their mini's. mmm50% more power.
Mantis [OSWEC]
Of course, there is always the option of picking up a 1.8L VTEC engine, and putting it in the old mini. Fits rather nicely and goes.... rather well.

eg. http://www.honda-mini.co.uk/mini.html

Lots of guys seem to put the Suzuki Swift motor in them too - cheap option and still far superior performance.
Splash
Mini ftw!

That's my old man's.

My brother is currently building one too.. already got a G13B to put in it.
Slaves.
mantis, tell your dad i'm willing to buy one of his mini's.
BiKESEAT
bf xr6 turbo ute.

yay.?
sharkuul
'02 200sx S15 GT spec-S (aussie model) ... i got a HKS jasma 2.5" cat back exhaust (got a high flow cat too =D) and a K and N air filter in the stock box. until im 25 i cant afford the insurance fer mods like front mount, new computer and body kit, its crazy ! i pay $1200 full comp a year and if i went with just car and did a few mods itd be $3,500 (fer kit and front mount inter) fuk that.

nice JDM GT4 btw. the only thing with owning nice rides is usually they r coupes and if u eventually get married (not that i will fer ages) and have kids where they gunna go ? you'll have to sell your pride and joy ... worse yet, if its a 4 door like a wrx then u will have to let the wife drive it ... fuk that ! something im not looking forward to.

nice cars guys ! one day we should organise a QGL track day and settle this on the black top ! lol
i got a HKS jasma 2.5" cat back exhaust (got a high flow cat too =D) and a K and N air filter in the stock box.
why pay for a cat-back and change the cat bumping up the price that much more and not go a full system and fork out the extra couple hundred and do it right the first time?

:P :P Catalytic Converters, what are they? =] :P :P

They're the environmental modifyers that caused the extinction of the Toranasaurus and the uprising of the 'Rex!
just get a side pipe and be done with it
I know a guy who knows a guy who wants to supercharge a mini :)

sounds suspiciously like a mate of mine, who is in the airforce, with a mini and wants to supercharge it :) Although he crashed it and it's gone :_( What's his name ?
A G13B? They're the Swift/Barina engines, right?

I've heard the 4E-FTE engine from the Toyota Starlet GT fit in just as nicely, I know which one I'd prefer!

http://i17.ebayimg.com/04/i/05/dd/74/83_12_sb.JPG

Brum Brum
if u eventually get married (not that i will fer ages) and have kids where they gunna go ? you'll have to sell your pride and joy ... worse yet, if its a 4 door like a wrx then u will have to let the wife drive it

Nah mate, you just buy more cars.
nice cars guys ! one day we should organise a QGL track day and settle this on the black top ! lol
May 2nd, July 4.
Nah mate, you just buy more cars.

Not everyone marries a doctor though :)

im in
i've always wanted a mini, everytime i ring about one, they won't budge of the price :@.

if i find one cheap enough, i'll keep her for ever!

Skitza - that sound exactly like the guy I heard about. The guy I know is Matt Smith, and he knows the guy with the mini wanted to supercharge it but smashed it bad.
Heres my sweet ride, i couldn't afford one of those fancy ones you know.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y154/tiny04/motorcycle.jpg

now that is one sweet ass ride
i drive anyone elses car/vehicle seeing as i dont have one
sif that timber bike could support you tiny
bam!
Skitza - that sound exactly like the guy I heard about. The guy I know is Matt Smith, and he knows the guy with the mini wanted to supercharge it but smashed it bad.

The guy that smashed it, his name is Pete and he wrote off his blue mini ( very nice ) into a drain/ditch, got pics somewhere, but yeah he was going to supercharge it and then this happened. He had just finished not too long ago putting all his gear into a "new" mini shell as some chic smashed into him and wrote it off!! :_( I'll ask him when I talk to him next.
http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway-3/intense_6.jpg

http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway-3/spoiler1.jpg

http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway-3/stovewhat2.jpg

R31 skyline

Yeah skitza that sounds exactly like the guy I heard about.
Splash
lucky you put the numberplate on the side so you can get maximum air flow to your front mount intercooler radiator paveway
that looks more like a pintara paveway :)
im gonna buy a 1987 bmw then brag about my 'beamer'
lucky you put the numberplate on the side so you can get maximum air flow to your front mount intercooler radiator paveway

water temps are important, ask flagger

also,

http://img332.imageshack.us/img332/7100/img71957os.jpg
monkeymajik
Excellent camera work on that photo ^^
its not hard to make my car look awesome
Then you must be pretty lazy.
wait ...

its hard to make my car look awesome

fixed
For sale: s13 $5k will trade for VB Commodore + RWC
wait ...

its hard to make my car look awesome

fixed
In the running for lamest call ever.
lol maxe, go pay out suhaib, hes sold more cars than me

also fpot, meh
Moo
My car:

2002 plated Mitsubishi Lancer LS (the 2L one!)
http://members.optusnet.com.au/ragingcows/Car/lancer.jpg

Grosby's car:
1993 Toyota Camry Vienta CSi 3L (just picked up Monday)
http://members.optusnet.com.au/ragingcows/Car/vienta1.jpg
http://members.optusnet.com.au/ragingcows/Car/vienta2.jpg
SD Gundam
My Phat Ride!!!!

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/5349/gem18em.jpg
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/8769/gem25in.jpg
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/7540/gem39la.jpg
http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/4506/gem45up.jpg
And with that mental image in mind it was so not worth reviving the thread.
thats one sik gem
SD Gundam
And with that mental image in mind it was so not worth reviving the thread.
Shouldn't you be out killing Jews and spreading hate like all good mulims :P

Thanks for the compliment Scuzzy. Maybe I should change my nick to Sik Gem :p
Storm
The storm-mobile:

http://gzi.qgl.org/storm/public/ns/MGS13-070506-15.JPG

http://gzi.qgl.org/storm/public/ns/MGS13-070506-01.JPG

http://gzi.qgl.org/storm/public/ns/MGS13-070506-23.JPG

Cr@ckerJ@ck
My lawnmower.
http://members.optushome.com.au/nickr/images/nixdc5r.jpg

In action :P

http://members.optushome.com.au/nickr/typeR_morganpk.jpg

last edited by Cr@ckerJ@ck at 19:55:00 15/May/06
updated and back on the road. also some pics of teh garage
Overhauled head with; port polished (knife edeged etc..), machined, new guides, valves, new HG, acid dipped, crack tested &cleaned. ive also got a 1 way remote start alarm to go on with a full exhaust with metal cat.
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/back room.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/cleaning stuff.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/eb falcon bay.JPG

http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/eb falcon interior.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/eb falcon side.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/ghetto bike.jpg
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/supra and falcon in garage.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/supra caution.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/supra engine bay may 06.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/supra side in garage.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/stuff april 2006/supra interior may06.JPG

last edited by eighty-eight at 22:51:56 15/May/06
she is living in a fantasy, and la lala la lalala

also RB geminis are boring mid 80s econoboxes, TDs for the win

http://images.projectstripe.com/gemini/pic_0097.jpg

last edited by nF at 21:13:54 15/May/06
updated and back on the road. also some pics of teh garage
Overhauled head with; port polished (knife edeged etc..), machined, new guides, valves, new HG, acid dipped, crack tested &cleaned. ive also got a 1 way remote start alarm to go on with a full exhaust with metal cat.
so...

did you do all that stuff on your push bike becuase both those cars look s***e.
SD Gundam
ROFL
King Of Shibby!
http://driftpig.com/pics/Volks/image/595/Volks_03.jpg
http://driftpig.com/pics/Volks/image/595/Volks_07.jpg
http://driftpig.com/pics/Volks/image/595/Volks_27.jpg

awww yeah

http://driftpig.com/pics/Volks
f*** those pics are so emo.

CrackerJack: I have a Topfuel K20A intake with a K&N attached.

I was thinking of changing it to a ram pipe or something, you interested? :p
so...

did you do all that stuff on your push bike becuase both those cars look s***e.

wtf?
lol keep trolling. just because my bay isnt full of chrome it mush be s***. noob.

edit:
fair enough.
im intrested on what you class as a good looking car as everyone is entitled to their own oppnion but that comment gave me the s***s.

last edited by eighty-eight at 22:40:56 15/May/06

last edited by eighty-eight at 22:43:20 15/May/06
El cheapo braided hose kit FTL <_<
yeah i agree but i have to admit it did improve the dirty look of the 18 yo 7m.
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/supra 006.JPG
how's the headgasket?
replaced. + re-torqued
needs a 1jz...
needs a 1.5jzftw
http://users.tpg.com.au/duydang/wash2/w8.jpg

Cross posting FTW.
lol civic... you f***ing ricer nigs

ps lets go for a spin this weekend.
need more pictures of storms car without the myspace angles.

nigs vs suhaib
civic vs twinkie

thatd be cool to watch. Call me when you race, Ill bring the vid-cam