Topic: i was bored...
thre3dee
so i made this pod-like spacecraft!

http://www.freewebs.com/thre3dee/pod_front.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/thre3dee/pod_back.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/thre3dee/pod_jets.jpg

http://www.freewebs.com/thre3dee/pod_wire.jpg
made it from a low poly sphere.

btw, the images dont work do they? god i hate webspace.
red x's rock me!
Wow looks..... words can't discribe... no they dont ;)
thre3dee
try this
heh weird, once I went to the site and came back they worked.

Nice work dude...
oooher cool it looks like a clay model... smooooove
thre3dee
it does when u think of it. lol

havent really bothered putting textures and crap on it yet coz i suck at texturing
Deadly-Fly
Looks good. Now, where's the monkey?
thre3dee
havent got to that yet lol
http://home.iprimus.com.au/bergman/raycantsee2.jpg

last edited by Burgz at 20:23:50 28/May/04
peacekeeper
is that lil yellow gadget its hat
korbs
Awesome work dude, i always enjoy your threads. Yo certainly have a talent for 3d design, keep it up :)
that is brilliant man, just need to get someone to do the detailing
looks pretty cool - interesting hobby for boredom!
nice work.

works in IE but not Opera?
iliketomoveitmoveit
threE deE I used to use freewebs until I found http://www.imageshack.us/
thre3dee
thx iliketomoveitmoveit (lol)

so u dont even need to sign up or anything? if so c00l
thre3dee
is that lil yellow gadget its hat

what lil yellow gadget??

thx iliketomoveitmoveit (lol)

so u dont even need to sign up or anything? if so c00l

That or you could just use trog's file upload of j0r.
thre3dee
some "detailing" and a shiny new metallic surface.
http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/5156/pod_front.jpg
http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/5624/pod_back.jpg
Thats seriously f***ing awesome! I'd colour it if I knew how make it look tank/sweet as.
JohnnyD
s***, got no idea how to approach doing anything like that. Looks awesome.
thre3dee
yeah it looks heaps better than b4.
Hashy
funky.

Can't describe it in any other way but I'm quite impressed.
thre3dee
the "actual" model is only a couple of thousand faces. its the meshsmooth that makes it look so smooth. i think the final model is around 167000 faces. mmmm... smooth
deathman27
Nice spaceshiP!

I got bored too and made this on the weekend. The boobs are a bit wonky, but i figured if Micheal Jackson got implants they wouldnt be perfect anyway LOL! He also lost an arm cause he masterbated over kids too much!

http://users.bigpond.net.au/series/mike.JPG
thanks for posting something worth bagging :)

looks like she's used homer's makeup shot gun :P
deathman27
that was the point... that's about 4 hours work lol
hey, not too bad for four hours.. guess it'll take weeks to get something perfect

may as well give her bigger breasts in the meantime:)

Very nice threE deE.
Can I see some wireframes? (not smoothed)

deathman27, wd :)
I have one thing to say though ... I f***ing hate user view, it sux

last edited by Hemerage at 22:19:04 31/May/04
http://members.iinet.net.au/~ineffable/crap.jpg
Oi c***. Keep working on it and colour it and stuff. Looks mad - i'll buy it off you.
JohnnyD
I like the indicators on the spacecraft.

And hey deathman, I saw the pics before reading the text and went "that chick looks like mj, not good." So you've done a pretty good job on the face, about as good as his plastic surgeons did.
thre3dee
a wireframe and normal rendering of the base model. it has 5977 faces
http://img2.imageshack.us/img2/4279/pod_wire1.jpg
http://img2.imageshack.us/img2/626/pod_lowpoly.jpg
When its done I'd be sending that into atomic mpc, could win yourself a copy of combustion or whatever it is.
thre3dee
ARTomic eh. u reckon? i never thought of that. maybe i could stick an atomic logo on it :)
thre3dee
does neone know where i can get a hi-rez sky texture that can be mapped onto a sphere from coz ive got some fotos but they can only be used at a certain angle coz they are just fotos from the ground.
thre3dee
When its done I'd be sending that into atomic mpc, could win yourself a copy of combustion or whatever it is.

what about this? do u think this is good enough to send to them?
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/7987/ArtomicPodProject.jpg
holy crap that looks so good, u would win for sure :D gw
Pat yourself on the back :)
http://members.iinet.net.au/~ineffable/crap.jpg
DigitaL
love the name of it "R332" lol
already been posted ya noob! :P ^
Nice work three dee!
you're the zub for clicking it.

zub
thre3dee
decided to just take the plunge and send it.

/awaits good/bad news from artomic...
that looks pretty awesome...
AdamtehGreat
hey man looking hell better that your last work.
You studying 3d?
I'd stick a glass thing on the front so it's more orby but quite see through, otherwise looks rad!

Gotta get an in flight piccy happening :P
thre3dee
Quote from email:
Wow! Great stuff.
If you can get it into us by the end of the week, or Monday next week, it'll have a pretty good chance of being in the next issue, all you have to do now is send us in the version you've got in the right dimensions.

sounds good to me. now i just have to post the original files on cd coz of dialup and stuff but i dont mind.

last edited by threE deE at 19:37:48 10/Jun/04
thre3dee
I WON!

anyone who buys atomicmpc mag should see it the next issue (43 i think)

Combustion 3 will be knocking on my door very soon!
Yarris
Congrats man. All your hard work paid off!
gw man! :D
well done!
Hahaha

Well done dude. Can someone buy the mag and scan the page??

What exactly did you win anyway? What is that combustion thingy?
Spike
i likes it, i likes it, i really does.

excellent job man, those blueprints look really nice too
thre3dee
Can someone buy the mag and scan the page??

The next issue (the one which will have my artwork) isn't out yet. And why would someone scan the page?

last edited by threE deE at 13:34:10 18/Jun/04
Because you said you'll be in it and the only mags I buy are PC Powerplay and Hyper.

What the f*** is it
very cool

very Invader Zim
eP
That is insane. Very Nice work mate and make some more..

Im thinking a high res wallpaper would be super sexy =)