http://members.optusnet.com.au/gregorydalton/IMG_0483.jpg

Nice wheel, wheres the rest?
there.
bard
wats with all the damn car posts eh :D.. id post my car but it'd pwnnnn any of ur cars any day ;)
spilmer
Arent flame decals reserved for hotrods ?
Stu
it'd be earlier then 91 id say coz its a ca18.. as far as i know they went to sr20 straightaway in 91
Its not a decal, its airbrushed on.
I cant rememeber at the moment if its 1990 or 1991, but its a Ca18det.
silvia, eww
Riiiight.......
Stu
sr20 ams win
silvia is teh cock
you're funny paveway, go back to playing your silly half life mod f*****.
WOOT TRIN COME PICK US UP FROM BRIZZO ME AND EPI WILL COME CRUISIN WITH YA :D:D:D

p.s what a f***ing leet car, does it go fast :D

(can u tell how much i know about cars)
General Specific
Trin, you look like me (assuming you are the guy in the pic)...=| =( =) ?

My hair au' natural. Did you buy the car with the paint job or did you have it done?
thats not trin in the picture
^^ not me, yeah the car came with the airbrushing already done. Looks alot better in person, they were s*** photos taken at mt cootha or something yesterday in the s*** house weather
General Specific
I look like the idiot in the pic.
Stu
do you want a medal?
General Specific
Plz
epi.
WOOT TRIN COME PICK US UP FROM BRIZZO ME AND EPI WILL COME CRUISIN WITH YA :D:D:D

werd bitchez :D

looks f***in awesome andrew :)
MtX
thats the CA model..
so its either 1988 to early 1990
SR's started late 1990..
Excruci@ting
i like it mate.
eYe_kAnDy
car is alright i suppose, too bad it's all milk and juice
EvisceratoR
you still awake scott?
car is alright i suppose, too bad it's all milk and juice

better than Icecubes.

Anyway, Im not feeling the flame job, but whatever floats your boat, sif silvias arent win.

Is it a manual or auto?
Sphinx

yeah its pretty nice.
[Q]
You must either hate them or like them. No impartial s***. I cant stand them personally but a whole lot of people like them. (I cant figure out why but meh)
burt
nice car bizniach

btw its klayman here with the r33, we'll have to go croozin sometime :p wheres silverice these days
teen
I'm glad your number plates say SK on them.
its manual and the flames have a 3 tone effect, and also has glitter in it, its a real head turner.

and danny is puting his car together, all the wiring i hear. everyhting else is in :/

cant wait till I get my 180sx in the next 4-5 weeks, maybe even this week(not)
burt
1337 frisker
silver_ice
yes farking been off the road a year now
but almost there, i spend the easter break dropping the motor back in (by my f***enself, slack c*** mates :P ), just gotta finish it up, gimme a week
can i come too?

ill show you the power of the 2.0L

;)
defi
yeh i should come in mine 3.6L
I'm sorry but my 3sp automatic 1.5l lancer > your car trin.

:p
burt
qgl crooze!
I have found one 180sx thats the best I've seen and its $17,750 (but could get less because its cash), its 93 with a black motor, everything standard except tint. only 67,000kms.

thats autoshop.com.au I was just down there, and their bolts on the car arent even rust proof'd, so I can see rust cuts in the next 3 years. and the body kits arent screwed on, some of the panels arent connected properly and also most of them look like that they have been in a crash, except one. One I would like is the 96/98 model thats on the corner there, but the spoiler is GAY.

im looking for a clean one that hasnt been hit damaged of f***ed.

it has to be a sr20, black motor in an 180sx and I'm looking for the oldest model I can, and the cheapest, thats not f***ed.

I hope to be crusing with it in the next 4-5weeks. but till then my commodore will have to do ;)
Swiss_Cheeseman
SIFNT MY CAR!!!
http://members.iinet.net.au/~blillie/sifnt.jpg
it has to be a sr20, black motor

why so desperate for a black-top sr20?

The power difference between the black and the red isnt much at all, and if your going to upgrade it anyway its not going to matter.
well I was going to keep it stocko till I get better mags and tyres, and then suspension, then might look at roll cage :/
yeah, but youve got less chance of finding a black-top and theres no point limiting your potential choices for an engine that is almost identical to the red.
burt
why get a roll cage...

so people will point at your car and go "omg its got a cage, it must be tuff!" when its s*** slow?
your boost guage is either just very gay or very broken, it shouldn't read -20psi, even with the car off.
It should be more like -1 or spot on 0
Fishwick
teg, u still got the vl? if not wat ya driving now?
Fishwick
when its s*** slow?

go pimp your gheyline elsewhere fagget
your boost guage is either just very gay or very broken, it shouldn't read -20psi, even with the car off.
It should be more like -1 or spot on 0

maybe he left it in reverse.
Yeah its a manual
it wouldn't matter what gear it was in, it should be the same level as the atmosphere (0), sometimes on some guages it will read +/- 1 or 2.. never seen it read -20 :)

edit: should be the same level as the atmosphere, if the car is turned off :)
Fishwick: teg, u still got the vl? if not wat ya driving now?

sold the VL last week, I'm buying this (clicky) in a few days (I have a deposit on it, just having some work done to it :) ..

(not my website, but that is the car, it's a friends car at the moment, so that's his site.)
I might need a roll cage, because I dont drive in straight lines most of the time.

and the back doesnt have enough room for other australian to sit in, because we are all 6'2" and the chicks in the front can use their legs as arm rests.

nah intercooler and fatter tyres are going to be a first, then maybe bigger brakes.
silver_ice
er, its a full sweep gauge, its fine. it reads manifold vacuum, not just boost, so it's fine, the line would still have some slight vacuum in it, hence why it is reading -19 or so rather than -14.7, which it should sit at after being left off overnight and also if the car was at sea level.
upgrades planned for my S13

1. Fix the f***ing wheel alignment
2. Replace clutch
3. Better tyres
4. Tein Suspension
5. R32 brakes
6. Better Exhaust
7. Intercooler
8. S14 Turbo
9. RS Watanabe/Enkei Wheels

should take a while, but it will be cool in the end.

http://maxe.ausgamers.com/photos/s13_frontsmall.jpg

Oh yeah, its angry...

http://maxe.ausgamers.com/photos/s13_ks.jpg

can you dig it?
riceboy maxe :P
faster rice than yours ;)
teen
I hope all of you have your cars confiscated. No need for road menaces like you endangering our children's lives.
sif 4 cylinders
sif 4 doors
teen
sif 4 play
sifnt
I smell skank.
car go voorrmmm.

what's the difference between red and black top again?
variable timming ?
isnt one of them out of the GTIR pulsars?? i know they make a bit more power and have larger throttlebodies
dunno which is which though;
burt

when its s*** slow?

go pimp your gheyline elsewhere fagget

I was pimping my skyline? some of you nerds need to stick with your cs instead of replying to threads which you have no idea about.

btw, dont be jealous ;)

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/klayman/burtscar/burts33front.jpg
ok, I went and looked at a 1998 180sx with a rb20 in it and its going for $22,500, it has a body kit and 17" mags, just came out of the air-cond place.

or I could go for the 1998 with black motor and struts on both front and rear, also with 17" mags(which look cool) and the pressure gauges on the drivers side window pillar(which is sexy) and its going for $20,000 for cash.

I got a loan for $25,000 so I'm not sure on what to get :)

I'll have to ring just cars and see if they'll insure a 1998 with a rb20 in it, and yes it has a engineers cert.

but it would lay the smack down ;)
how much did you get that for, and where from?
burt

ill sell you it for $25k

fmic, full zorst, brass button clutch, pod with cold air induction, 2 stage boost controller, lowered, short shifter... few other goodies.
silvia/180 + rb20 conversion = trouble
where have you heard that form, and have you proof that it was done correctly, and still f***ed up?

and no klayman. could get one for $19,000.

I'm just thinking maybe for $20,000 I should get a 1995 skyline.

but a 1998 180sx is probably better.
Fishwick
I was pimping my skyline? some of you nerds need to stick with your cs instead of replying to threads which you have no idea about.

btw, dont be jealous ;)

See the thing is, im not jealous, i dont drive yet, the thing is i see a common car like yours and go "Meh a skyline, they were popular five years ago", burt skylines are teh sux, and obvioulsy for fags like you, need it to feel cool. OMG LOOK AT ME MAENZ !!! I GOTS TEH SKYLINE, I MUST BE TEH KEWL ><@!<. Burt stfu you lamer you and your "car" is ghey
Fishwick
I'm just thinking maybe for $20,000 I should get a 1995 skyline.

but a 1998 180sx is probably better.

180's rawk :D
if u want an rb moto, get a skyline

couple of boys at work have had rb20dets transplanted (one into his 180, the other his silvia)
both had overheating problems (admittedly, both were done by the same company Tokyo Toys)

id sticking with sr20 silvia/180's

just as quick, cheaper to register, less hassles in the long run, sr20's are good motors with heaps of potential and lots of bolt on go fast bits
burt
good luck finding one as tidy/quick as mine that hasnt been drifted/thrashed to s***house for 19 dood.

And i dont know why anyone would swap a sr20 for a rb20? rb25 i could understand, unless it had been in a big akko and they wanted something different?
Fishwick
or I could go for the 1998 with black motor and struts on both front and rear, also with 17" mags(which look cool) and the pressure gauges on the drivers side window pillar(which is sexy) and its going for $20,000 for cash.

sounds nice, picture?
burt
Fishwick, you need to get out more.

And grow up real soon, your 12 year old bitch-like maturity is pretty f***ing gay.
Fishwick
Fishwick, you need to get out more.

And grow up real soon, your 12 year old bitch-like maturity is pretty f***ing gay.

i get out plenty burt, and btw im just keeping it real brutha, telling the truth
burt
brutha? what you think your the nu flow or something now?
Fishwick
nope, as i said, im just keeping it real
burt
the thing is i see a common car like yours and go "Meh a skyline, they were popular five years ago", burt skylines are teh sux, and obvioulsy for fags like you, need it to feel cool. OMG LOOK AT ME MAENZ !!! I GOTS TEH SKYLINE, I MUST BE TEH KEWL ><@!<. Burt stfu you lamer you and your "car" is ghey

sure sounds like you get out a lot.

<16 and no licence? haha
Fishwick
<16 and no licence? haha

your point?
burt
when I say get out more I dont mean by your mum driving you to maccas.
Fishwick
sigh, burt that was lame, really lame i just cant put it into words, ok time for you to get over the fact you are a loser with lame comeback lines now
Sancho
i dont know fishwick that was pretty funny
ok, I went and looked at a 1998 180sx with a rb20 in it and its going for $22,500

spooks on the ball with this one, an SR20 is a lot better in an S13 based car than an RB20.

As well as the possible mechanical problems, the extra weight in the front (only 100kg or so but it makes a difference) is gonna give you hell without some serious suspension tuning.
Stu
it doesnt make a lot of sense to me either you put in a 6cyl motor that doesnt make overly powerful gains on the smaller and lighter 4 cyl, you pay 6 cyl rego, it uses as much fuel as a 6cyl, and its heavier? sounds like all negatives to me. the only positive i can see is that theres more potential for work to be done and probably a better torque curve but theres so many hot up bits for the SR i'd be hard pressed swapping my SR for an RB
balli
nah, I'm going to look larger and not get a 180sx.

but I need another $10,000
defi
i think my VL wins over all the cars you guys are mentioning :P
i have a new(ish) car...

97 EL ford falcon wagon gli (white), came with baby and wife...

god i feel old :(

nice cars guys, just don't kill yer selves in them ;)

Rommel
god i feel old

time to buy a corvette... or the aussie equivelent
nah, I'm going to look larger and not get a 180sx.

but I need another $10,000

second hand R32 GTR should be around 30k.

Thats my next purchase, once I get a better job and get a house set up.
sLinKy
SR20 and RB20 both have a lot of potential for high power, but the RB20 is a stronger motor, and because of its shorter stroke, it can rev a lot higher, about 10,000rpm with internal work done.
but if I buy this more expensive car, I doubt I will drift at all :) I will mainly only hammer it going to the coast.
Yeah, you got very little chance of hilding a GTR sidways, GTS-t is another story tho.

And a GTR wont be fun to hammer down the coast, itll only take a few seconds ;)
zoix, get a 92 porsche 944 s2, its a 3 litre NA, and it will handle better than a skyline or a silvia, plus you will have a unique and collectable car which will hold its value.
30k for a GTR?!?!
I want one.

but seef 30k though.

p.s buy my car.
ok, I have someone selling me a 25GTt R34 skyline, 1999 coupe, rwd drive, It also comes with a NO2 kit.

The only problem is I could get this car, or I could get a r33 for about $21,000 with extras...

Its just a matter of wanting a awesome car, or just a r33, like everyone else.
not that theres anything wrong with r33's

i couldnt enjoy my car more if i tried
f*** the N02 kit off.

Theyre pointless unless your drag racing.

Using that s*** on the street is going to get you killed/f*** your car and if the cops see it your in all sorts of s***.
It's all hidden, even the wiring, and I didnt even notice the buttons, till he showed me
bah, take it out, sell it to some ricer in a civic and spend the money on some genuine performance s***.
yeah I was just thinking I should just get a R33 :/ or the 97 model 180x thats nonturbo(+ $2500 to put one in, and complainced)
if u want a turbo, just buy one, more trouble than its worth swapping engines (and gearboxes)
year, turbo swap == engine, gearbox + a bunch of drivetrain s***.

Too much effort.
teenieee
I'm bumping this thread in honor of trin totalling his car at 197kmph.
Fishwick

what happened?
Sancho
bahahahahahhahahahahaah cop that.
fubar
that would hurt and here is my bike

http://members.optusnet.com.au/fubar_999/cbr_1.jpg
jester
What happened to his car ?? nice bike :D
DeFCoN
197. s*** is that true? and if so, is he ok?
Trin crashed his car?

I don't believe it until trin himself says 'YEAH I WAS DRIVING PERVING ON THIS HOT GUY IN A UTE AND I CRASHED'
you go burt, you tell that mummas boy.

oh and burt..my car is better than urs, I've got a boost button aswell, SO MEH.

i don't believe trin crahsed!!

also call me slow, call me dumb, BUT i just realised that burt = klayman!!

OMGOSH!
seriously?
teenieee
As far as I know he was pissed and driving real fast on a highway near Bundaberg, the cops start chasing him, and he just kept going faster and faster but his revs get dropping off so he kept accelerating more, then lost control of the vehicle, totalled it. Possibly broke a rib? He wouldn't get out of his car, so a cop smashed the window and punched him in the head, and tried to drag him out the window. But trin got out and they wrestled him to the ground.
EvisceratoR
:/
yeah GG drink driving after owing a car all of a few weeks...

nice one
Where is trog, trog ban teen for not stating facts to back up his outragious claims.

Oh also

here are quotes incase he deletes them.

As far as I know he was pissed and driving real fast on a highway near Bundaberg, the cops start chasing him, and he just kept going faster and faster but his revs get dropping off so he kept accelerating more, then lost control of the vehicle, totalled it. Possibly broke a rib? He wouldn't get out of his car, so a cop smashed the window and punched him in the head, and tried to drag him out the window. But trin got out and they wrestled him to the ground.
classy rara ;)
teenieee
The only outrageous claim I ever made was saying your mother was 'not that bad'.
Fishwick
this information seems a lil to skeptical to be true, hmmm
sounds like trin to me.
crazy bastard.

also, I think I saw "burt's" car at autobarn the other day.
his car started to smoke when the rev limiter stoped the car going faster then 200, and he kept pushing it,a nd then smoke pissed out the rear end, and he started to lose speed, and so aimed at a sign and collected it, then hit a tree. he goes to court in june.
epi.
=|

are you f***in serious zoix?
see what happens when you have dongs flames on your bonnet!
I guess it really was "smoking" after that.
burt
damn, my disguise is gone!

I havnt been to autobarn for yonks, if it was the new one over at beenleigh then it might of been me as I was looking for oil, but the fags dont sell motul there, but they had a 34 gtr to make up for it :D!
heheh klayman! ;)

I put money on it, he didn't have any insurance on it, but then again if he was drink driving it's not going to matter anyways all insurance is null and void if you are drink driving....

pretty silly stuff really
Fishwick
you still got yuor skyline heards?
burt
and thats some sad s*** if its true about trin, but we all learn from our mistakes, and im guessing trin would of learnt good after that.

you dont realise how quick speeding can f*** you up, until you f*** up :p

as long as hes gonna be alrite then its all good.
f***ing hell, thats crazy. Trin man what were you thinking? Now you done broke your s***.

rev limiter stoped the car going faster then 200

rve limiters on silvias are supposed to stop you going over 180, but they arent very accurate and normally you can push to 190 or so, but going all the way to 200 is a great big f***ing recipe for danger.

Its great that hes alive, but still :\
burt
its not a rev limiter, its a speed limiter, rev limiter stops you from reving it past say 7500rpm.

and from my understanding the speed limiter is acurate just at high speeds your speedo is out, it may be past 180 on the dial but not in actual speed.

i know mine goes to what would be 200k's or so before the limiter kicks in.
hmm, ive heard conflicting reports.
burt
true.

like it really matters, either way something happens at that speed your gonna be lucky to get out of it alive.
yah a rev limiter limits the revs, not the speed

speed limiter on the other hand...

fishwick, nar i sold my skyline a while back :)
Fishwick
what are you driving now heardy?
funny you should mention it!

I am picking up a subaru today :)

91 scooby leone for $600 :P

I don't get a chance to drive any car much these days, so a s***box it is to get me around :)
Fishwick
give us a picture heardy :D
doober
Of course if you're redlining in 5th then it might as well be a speed limiter eh.
official statement.

yes trin crashed his car.

yes i am locking this thread as there is nothing more that needs to be said.