Topic: wich car manifacture ownz??
Pumped Full Of Pot

ok some ppl say FORD but i say HOLDEN....anarot no need to reply dude we all know your a vovlo man.......it is outta ford and holden..i dont give a s*** if a porche is better i wanna know holden or ford....k so no dumb f***as and there porches

Surely they're both identical and its a corporate scam to try and convince people that the cars are better than they really are so they don't spend their money on quality german automobiles?
Cypress

I say Nissan :)

Holden is defiantly better than ford imo. They put a nissan engine in the vl and commodores are one of the best looking cars when done up.

Overall the better cars come out of Japan than anywhere else in the world.

Oh not this stupid f***ing gay childish argument again.

For f***s sakes

Ok i'll say this once and once only... FORD

The only thing that breaks on fords is door handles. The things that break on holdens is everything else =P

Ford is a family vehicle by stereotype
Holden is a l33t m0nk3ys vehicle by stereotype

So i am willing to bet my right testicle the majority of you f*****s will say Holden =P

Just in the looks department Holden VT commodore s***'s all over the latest fords.The new falcons would be by far the ugliest looking cars on the road.

But on the other hand a new VT commodore looks f***ing great with no extra work done to it at all.I realy don't care to about these cars performance I just know that holden has for at least for the last ten yrs been miles ahead of ford in the looks department.

But I have to say that at the moment my favourite cars are the lancer and the WRX both look great and go hard to.

Einstein: My parent's have put almost 200,000 k's on two separate holdens - a VN Commodore, and a VR Berlina - and they've done so without any major hassles (other than some old lady rearranging the front end of the VN quite seriously)

I have not heard anything really bad from mechanics about Holdens, but I haven't heard that much about Falcon's, either. I do know that older Falcons (ie, EA's) had some real serious problems. However on a field trip for work 12 months ago, the Falcon we were driving had problems like the button on the steering wheel to reduce the volume stopped working, and a bolt fell out of the exhaust, making the car sound like a fricking truck! =)

On tath particular field trip I drove a new Camry, that new Falcon, a Rodeo turbo diesel 4wd, and a Subaru Forrester. Other than the Rodeo, the Falcon had the most vague (and scary) steering feel at 120km/h. It just didn't feel like it was going to take the curve, and then suddenly the nose would dart inwards, and you'd have to let off some steering. I've never had anything like that on a Camry or Commodore.

I think the fact that Holden sold about 3 Commodores to every two Falcons says something.

But I do agree with Cypress - Nissans rawk. But it's a pity they don't make a big car to compete against Falcon/Commodore/Camry/Avalon/Magna.

I've heard lots of good things about the Camry, too, and having driven one I have to say, they do a lot of things rather well, just nothing extra special - they are a no-nonsense family sedan.
DarkAngel

Commodore's own

full stop
WAZ

taipan have u seen the te50's? they look f***ing sweet

and i dont agree with you on that vt's look good without and bodywork, the bum on it looks retarded too curved and stuff (well i dont like it)

and cerb nissan has the maxima as their family car

but i dont think there is much difference overall between fords and holdens

WAZ my opinion on the cars looks is just that my opinion.I don't realy expect veryone to feel the same way as me,your right about the VT's arse end but it still looks heaps better than the Falcon.

I have a 92 VP commodore that has 190,000kms on the clock and to be honest I treat it like s***,it hasn't had a service in over 100,000 kms and it still runs realy well(suprisingly).

So as far as I'm concernd Holdens rock what other car could take that much crap and still keep going strong.

Anyhow the new Fords look like s***.
Axis

I would never buy either, whywoudl i want a gay looking family sedan, better of getting something that looks f***ing cool.
seriously peopel taht say VLs look good...err that is bullshti, that is not your true opinion, you are saying it because you think that is the cool opinion to have, its a f***ing box on wheels, it aint sleek and sexy or anythign and i wont listen to that bulls***.

as for performance...how the f*** would i know, but most peopel seem tothink they are pretty similar for performance.
however holden havn't made anyhtign that comes close to looking as cool as the old ford gt coupes, tehy look f***ing cool.
Axis

Oh, and I'd rather a honda or an alfa romeo... because they are classy.

If someone says that something they have said is their opinion then who the f*** are you to say that it's not and they are just trying to be cool.Last time I checked the ppl here don't know enough about each other to make a judgement like that.

If I say something then it is my opinion wheather or not I'm trying to be cool is totaly f***ing irrelivate.If you make a statement about something you like,dislike or any f***ing thing else for that matter it is your opinion,no-one particularly you is able to read minds so by 2nd guessing other ppl you are making a f***ing great c******* of yourself.
ineffable

its so obvious that barak axis wants the bus from priscilla, queer of the desert

Hey, Axis, just for interest's sake I thought I'd mention that rumour has it that by 2004, Alfa's will have Holden engines in them.

F.O.R.D = Found On Rubbish Dump

H.O.L.D.E.N = Holes, Oil Leaks, Dents, Engine Noise.

They both sark according to that :D
Splash Damage

cerb, its not only the EA falcons that suck.

EF and EL models (what most taxis are) are widely known as the worst pigs of cars that ford has made. they have so many problems now that if you own one, you cant even give it away.

I used to work for my cousin at a car air conditioning workshop. He could have based his business on only fixing Fords and still make a s***-load of money. They have so many major probs (expensive) with the Air Con its not funny. Also, every falcon engine i saw while i was working there, had oil leaking around the head.
Axis

ok taipan this is my reasoning:

some cars I think look cool:

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/01.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/02.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/03.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/04.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/05.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/06.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/07.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/08.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/09.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/010.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/011.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/012.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/013.jpg

BUT NO!!! ACCORDING TO SOME PEOPLE NONE OF THOSE CARS LOOK AS AWESOME AS THIS!!!!!!!!!

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/gaycar2.jpg

i think you all get my point.... the VL looks like s***, and anyone who says its THE best looking car, has either NEVER seen any other cars or is spouting a false opinion cause they think its cool... NO ONE actually believes a VL LOOKS better than those other cars...

Firstly this topic was to do with Holdens and Fords but I guess you missed that.

Secondly you have no idea what other ppl like or do not like so you have no business telling ppl that they are just saying that to look cool particularly here,as you know jack s*** about most of the ppl using this forum.

I don't disagree that the cars you have posted here look great but the question was asked about Holdens and fords,not Jags,Alfa's FFS read the post b4 you start posting s***.

Anyhow I said nothing about VL commodores looking great I said I like the VT so yet again you failled to read someones post correctly.

The bottom line is this ppl like what they like and you have no right to mouth off saying they are just trying to be cool.f***ing hell whats cool about saying you like commodores?Nothing I should think it's just an opinion.
Axis

no s*** taipan you dumbarse i know you didn't say anyhting about vl's, cypress did and THAT is what i was originally responding to.
and yes i can say what i say, vl looks crap compared to all those cars and my point is people that say the vl is so awesome looking are full of crap because there are so many cars that look WAAAAY better.

anyhow, I understnad your point perfectly, and usually I'd agree, but this is just one case where i refuse to accept that people honestly think the VL looks so good, and you aint gonna change my opinion that they are lying

If they like it then thats fine with me sure we may all think that they have NFI but who are we to judge.

Cypress also went on to say he thinks better cars come out of Japan but in sticking to the spirit of this thread about Holdens and Fords he said he likes the VL.f*** I would'nt even give it a mention as a hot car but still thats his kind of thing so he is always going to be right when it comes to knowing what he likes.
Pumped Full Of Pot

hey axis you usless peice of s*** i said when i posted this topic i dont give a f*** about any other cars just holdens and fords .......................So get the f*** outta my post you dumb f***a and dont bother talkin to me cause i dont wanna hear it f***witt........(i like all cars but prefer a holden) nothing is wrong with all the cars f***face put on here just i dont give a s*** i wanted to know holden or ford!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have to post here :)

As you all know the fact is they are both s***. I am not a Volvo man ffs.... I only have one cos its the only car for $5000 that won't desintergrate in 5 secs and if I crash i'll prolly live in it.

I've always liked Fords. f*** off arguing about these corporate-copy s***box new cars. All they do is call apart around you - complete s***. GO back to when they made real cars - like the E49 Charger, all those awesome Toranas, the GTS Monaros and of course the biggest factory beast of them all, the GTHO Falcon. Its taken Holden THIRTY YEARS to make a car that can out perform that - how pathetic.

In conclusion, when I get my 550 Maranello I'm gonna piss all over you fags in you family cars :)

Axis

stop me, like im gonna listen to any loser called "pumped full of pot" my god your so cool with name, bet you just think pot is the coolest thing on earth, no, its for people who's lives are so pathetic they NEED a drug to get a smile on their face.

your gay boring thread evolved into a different argument, tough s***
hmm, i might just have to post some more stuff here...

who gives a f*** about cars, i think the following things are far more pleasing to the eye:

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry174.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry172.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry153.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry149.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry147.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry144.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry138.jpg

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/landry101.jpg
Axis

yes anarot is right, like i said earlier, those old falcons were f***ing cool.

ANd yeah you are right too Axis Hondas and Alfas rape the s*** outa the gay Aussie crap. Pity Cerb is correct when he says the new Alfas will have Holden engines *sheds a large tear*.
Jerds0r

You're a f***en classic Axis. :P

I cracked up when I saw your excellent point on the cars and their pics. :P

Then I saw the chicks. :P *lol*

-]LS[ Jerds0r.
Axis

that's seriously gay, gay gay gay gay, f***ing gay.
why? why the f*** are they gonna have holden engines???

sifn't mustang

Cos General Motors, owners of Holden, also own Alfa now which is incredibly gay to the max.

Yes Trog - sifn't Mustang - you got it in one. A fullly worked classic Mustang will be my second car after the 550 Maranello :)
WAZ

wouldnt that be your 4th car since u have had teh volvo and the torana?
dice

Which is better? easy, Holdern because they look better, and have some good designs unlike the wannabe designs of Ford.

But, otherwise I'm going with Nissan too...

and Porche's are the worst car designs around, gimme a skyline over a porche anyday
Axis

f***gin hell, why did fiat sell alfa to general gayness for?

well i like the chick she would be good to drive

well i can vouch for 1 thing, toranas are super reliable considering their age. after my datto died i bought a torry, and it literally hasnt missed a beat in the year that ive owned it, except oil changes and other general servicing requirements, she still purrs like a kitten, go the red 173 !
Bucket

two words

HOLDEN OWN

Give me a done up vk, any day of those useless ugly c***s of fords.

As long as its got 4 wheels and takes you from A to B shouldn't matter, unless you wanna look stylish then heh. ooher

Yeah thanks Waz I forgot about them :P

You f***** Holden lovers are soooo very gay. Dice!!!! OMFG!!!! YOu would rather a Skyline than a Porsche????? OMFG OMFG OMFG!!! A Porsche 911 turbo would lap a Skyline GTR in the first lap ffs. What is wrong with the design of the Porsches? THe old ones handle strangely but a good driver can make them cain like s***. The knew ones handle AWESOMELY - none of the old tonnes of understeer then suddenly breaking into oversteer that the old ones had.

The 911 Turbo is world renowned as pretty much the best sports car of all time. How can you are with 350kw and over 500Nm 0-100 in 3.9 seconds and about 12 second quarter? In a production car for about $300 000.
Consider that it takes millions of dollars to develop and build a V8 supercar and they lap tracks SLIGHTLY faster than a stock 911 Turbo. That kinda proves that OZ cars are gay doesn't it.

Nah go my 4 go kart wheels piece of wood plastic seat lawn mower motor, and turbo boost mind you which is just some metho ready to be lit by my trust lighter

Just heard on a news update a few minutes ago that Ford are recalling all Falcon/Fairmont/Fairlanes upo to 16 months old due to problems with the throttle cable or something...

pfft... Fords suck arse. :)
SuperBoss

FERRARI RuLeZ! and Diablo =)

my HJ holden ute, from 1974 will blow ya mutha's away when i come to pick then up :P

Holden. I'm trying to get this GTS monaro thats done 571kms and was parked in a shed for $2000, the guys thinking about it, since he was going to throw it away.

I just have to clean the 350, and put new tyres on it, since its been on flatties for a little while :D

then I'll have to holdens, the next is the torana down the road :P only a GTR xu-1, its grey, but i want mine nipple pink :P. My dads friend, who bought one for $6000 last year, yellow and black, with a 350 in it.

I want it :}

I will go with GM.
They build LAV25's...
Aussies convert them to ASLAV25...
Since the A.P. round travels at 1300mps and H.E. at 1100mps(meters per second), your so-called fast cars will be molten bits of metal and charded flesh..
The ASLAV25 can even do 120km on the open highway...
Thats fast for an armored vechicle...
So pit your civi cars against this one, i know which one is going to win... ;)

ok, heres my take on porsches, theyve been making the same sports car for the last 20 years, theyre bound to get it right one day. touring cars, yes, with a 5.0 litre 'naturally aspirated' v8, them producing 600hp is a phenominal effort, and theyre also based on a family sedan, so, youd expect a full blown race car(porsche 911) with way more then $1mil, closer to $100mil in development costs to whip it around a race track. touring car teams run on a very limited budget as well, its not hell for leather go spend an unlimited amount on making it better. give me a skyline race car, with close to 1000hp over a porsche gt3 anyday, i think its obvious whod win

Umm thats pretty pathetic mate. The Porsche is NOT a full blown race car - can you read??? I was talking about the PRODUCTION 911 Turbo not the race car d*******. Its got a leather interior and full luxury man - hardly developed for racing. Think about how much it costs to get a GTR to put out 1000hp!!! Then spend that much on the Porsche. It would make the GTR seem like the little go kart that it is in comparison.
And oh gee - 600 hp wow. Thats piss all for a 5 litre engine, specially one that revs to 8000 rpm easy. The 911 Turbo only revs to 6500 max. Face it - Aussie cars are s***. You fags all think they are full on sports cars and that is a joke - they are overrated family flogboxes. Imagine if you spent as much on a Ferrari 5 litre V12 as they do on the V8 supercar engines!!! HOLY f***!!!! F1 Car engines are naturally aspirated 3-4 litre V8s and they get about 7-800 hp and weigh about a quarter as much.

f*** you lot dribble some s***....

Well if I had the cash my dream car would be the
latest Dodge Viper they may not out perform many
of the best cars getting around,but you can't
say they don't look fuking awesome.
Axis

EVEN MORE AWESOME LOOKING THAN THIS???????????

http://users.bigpond.net.au/hwinwood/gaycar2.jpg

SIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lancer evo6, its not a race car coz it doesnt have a 5point harness, holden gt300 its not a race car because its road regiterable(even tho it won the gt production race) subaru wrx its not a race car coz it has indicators. Face it dude, porsches are not mr average cars, like the commodore or falcon is, it is a race car, maybe the interior isnt in racing setup, like i just mentioned for other cars, but its derived from a race car. your whole argument here is like comparing apples to oranges, holden commodore, porsche911 turbo, yer i wonder which is the race car. and yes they do race porsche gt3s off the showroom floor as well. what am i ultimately saying, a commodore is not a porsche, and also, that porsches arent the best car in the world, tho thats not what some ppl would have you believe. and i never said aussie family cars are race cars, you did, i just said they did well to get 600HP out of a naturally aspirated, relatively old technology engine. (great comparison of touring cars to f1 btw)

You really don't understand do you. If you knew anything about history you would know that the Porsche has always been a ROAD CAR and the racce cars were developed from that. YOu have a very childish way of looking at cars - just cos it is an expensive proper sports car it must be a "race" car... ffs...
I'm not comparing the Porsche to teh standard Commodore d******* - you really do have reading problems. I am Comparing it to the fully developed race cars, which the Porsche is not even close to being. You want a Porsche race car? GT1 mate. The fact that I made was the Aussie cars are really s*** cos even when you spend millions of dollars developing them into race cars the are still flat out beating a bog standard Porsche Turbo. Thats right they do race Porsches with only small mods from the factory, but thats cos they are decent in the first place. That don't make it a race car though. Ever watched GTP races? All production cars with minimal mods. Look at the cars in that - WRX, Evo7, RX7 (w00t), COMMODORE, Magna etc etc geez man a Magna must be a fuly developed race car!! good one.....

HOLDEN!

Holden!

HOLDEN! again :P

guess what?

Another HOLDEN!

P.S
HOLDEN! :P

Finally Zoix admits his homosexuality!!!
Pumped Full Of Pot

yeah HOLDEN all other cars can be nice but HOLDEN
Pumped Full Of Pot

all other cars besides VOLVOS are nice 8>)
Jerds0r

Well personally, I don't think any of the above forementioned cars come close to the love of the :

Porsche 928s- Turbo.

The car out of the game Chase H.Q.

:P~~

-]LS[ Jerds0r.
-Eds-

Holdens are nice cars (besides Geminis) and i dont mind ford, but really, lets be honest.

Look at the Evo 6 and tell me its not an awsome car

the Evos are the greatest cars but between ford and holden i would say Ford (only cause i drive one :)

-Eds-

No such thing as a 928 Turbo sorry mate. The 928 was a DOHC V8 - totally awesome car though - looked great and f***ing went like hell.

There was however 924 and 944 Turbos - both fairly large 4 cylinders. Both handles well and looked like 'sorta' miniture versions of the 928. The styling of the series 3/4/5 RX 7 was obviously totally based on the 944, which is why it was known as Japan's Porsche.

ok, let me put it this way, a porsche is designed from the outset to be a fast car. correct. a commodore or falcon is designed at the outset to be a family car, with a engine that puts out approx 150-160kw. a porsche comes stock standard with an engine that puts out more then 300kw. wolf in sheeps clothing.. i think so. lets look at technology between the two cars, in race format, touring cars vs porsche 'race' cars. touring cars use a 5.0l naturally aspirated(note n-a-t-u-r-a-l-l-y a-s-p-i-r-a-t-e-d) v8 engine, which is rev limited, producing 600brake horsepower. what if they were to slap a massive supercharger on it, goodnight mr porsche. the porsche on the other hand has a turbo and a very f***en technologically advanced engine pumping out by your figures, 350kw, which equals 469horsepower. not to mention the fact that the basic 911 shape has been in existance for like 20 years, so they have been able to spend the time, and obviously a lot of money perfecting the overall package of the car. the porsche also has a higher power to weight ratio then a touring car, better aerodynamic shape, better overall weight distribution, so do u not think a touring car is doing well to beat it around a track, or am i speaking s*** again?. if a porsche is so high and mighty, why then, can u buy an rx7 turbo import as my mate did which cost him $30000 total that will beat a porsche down the 1/4mile. then again i must be looking at this from a childish perspective hey, or i dont have a clue, but you do. btw, my mate has a 924 porsche 2litre, my torana has more guts then it haha
dice

Oh wow, so where you gonna use all that speed?

the 911 looks like a valkswagon or something, pos car design as far as I'm concerned... skylines are normal cars really, but damn they look so much better than the rest

in a 'who has a bigger dick' competition, where else?

I still like the ARMY brand cars..
All these civi pieces of s*** you are talking about just doesn't cut the cheese... :P

You really don't understand what I am saying do you.
My point is that aussie cars a total s*** cos even when you spend millions of dollars making them into a full race car, they can still be beaten by a factory car. You listed lots of good reasons why. Pity you didn't tell the race teams about it. Or Ford and Holden. It wouldn't matter a f*** if you supercharged the 5 litre V8's - the things handle like s*** - its not hte lack of power that slows them down - its their s*** handling, even after millions of dollars and ages spent in the wind tunnels.
You friends RX7 may out do a standard Porsche down the quarter mile, wouldn't even come close to Turbo.Actually thats bulls*** - any Porsche will own a standard Rx7 series 6 down the quarter - love to know where you got your facts from. And FFS you really are stupid - of course your f***ng Torana has more guts - its got a bigger engine dumbs***. Lets see you beat him around a race track though big fella.
ALso, gee, you think having the engine behind the rear wheels makes for perfect wait distribution? What grade are you in, must be about 8 cos you haven't dealt with even simple physics obviously. The only reason the Porsche handles better is cos it is 4wd (I bet you didn't even know that) and cos the engineers that built it kow what they are doin.The rev limiter on the Ford/Holden race cars is set at 8000. The rev limiter on the Porsche (all production cars have a rev limiter) is set at 6500. Good argument buddy.

Come back and talk when you actually know what you are talking about buddy. If you own a Torana its a good sign that you are a typical yobba wanker that thinks they have an idea - pity you don't.
DarkAngel

LOL u tell em anarot dude hahahahaha...
Ash

john the average family sedan(ford and commodore) aren't billed as sports production cars, and NEED that money to be spent on them to bring them up to the engine standards of a performance car, i don't see your point about the amount of money spent on a holden/ford production car when they aren't billed as sports cars in the first place

whereas porsches are designed as sports/peformance cars, and have a pricetag to match i think you are talking apples and oranges here johhny boy

Yeah but f***ing hell wouldn't you think if you spent multi millions of dollars on ANY car it would able to tear ass? I mean the Aussie touring cars are cool, but I still think its pretty pathetic that a reasonably high volume production car (they sell heaps in Europe) can keep up with them.

Ok lets look at the early 90's - Godzilla. The Skyline costs the same as Holdens and Fords, at least it does in Japan. But f*** - it made a joke outa our cars when they raced em here, and it didn't have any more money spent on its development. Also Dick Johnson and his Sierra Cosworths - FAAAARRKKKK. Those things are piss sheap little cars in England. Little 2 litre 4 with a turbo - bang 500 hp and Peter Brock ended up buying one cos his Commodore was getting s*** upon in a big way. Dicky even went over and flogged the Euro guys with his.

i think you dont understand what im trying to say, what is the porsche designed at the outset to be? not a family car, a falcon/commodore is, theyre not built for speed. and saying they handle like a piece of s***, yer good one mate, who won the GT production race at bathurst, it wasnt a 4wd turbo, it was the holden gt300, and beat the other cars by a sizeable measure, even tho the conditions were such that it would suit a car with 4wd. as for my torana beating the 924 around a track, actually, i think it would give it a good run for the money, seeing as my torana is lowered 2inches from standard, and has GT springs in it, and theres no bodyroll when i take turns and i can take them quite condfidently, i think it would beat the porsche quite easily. as for it having a bigger engine, well i have a 2.85 litre 6cylinder push rod engine, which is basically a derivative of the original holden engines that were in the FJ, the porsche has mechanical fuel injection and is overhead cam, and it revs to 6500easily, so make your own conclusions. the porsches rev limiter would be set at 6500 to protect the engine, thats why cars have rev limited, to prevent valves hitting pistons. porsches have a mid mounted engine too, are you saying that a centre of gravity, in the centre of the car is a bad thing for weight distribution, sounds like it. rx7 beating a porsche down the 1/4 mile, yes its quite easy, slap a big enough turbo on any car and it will beat one down the 1/4, . just like your ford sierra comparison, if its running 20psi+ boost of course its gonna produce rediculous horsepower. Whered i get my info from, the little print out that u get after u run a 1/4 mile, unless thats fabricated too, coz porsches are unbeatable. ok so what am im saying, maybe 20 years ago a porsche was a huge standard higher then any other car out there, but today, there are alot of cars that will give it a good run for its money, theyre not unbeatable, sure theyre a good car, but id prefer a skyline gtr vspec or whatever they are for $180000, spend a good $50000 on the engine, and id have a car that would lap your impeccable porsche, whilst still being cheaper. typical yobbo wanker too ay, you shouldnt stereotype, youre not the volvo driver are you, if so, youre probly some typical crap driving wanker who doesnt know what an indicator of giving way means. i want to buy a jap car next, will i still be a typical yobbo wanker then or will my image change then ?

When are you gonna learn to read?
I said "a standard series 6 RX-7 will not beat any Porsche". Last time I looked putting a big turbo on something ment it wasn't standard.
That race at Bathurst was pretty interesting. I was pretty surprised but you surely are not gonna tell me that the GTS woulda beat a Porsche.. that really would be laughable. A Porsche is not even comparable to those pissy little Jap things - the 4wd system in the Porsches is light years ahead of the ones the Jap cars use - its been in development for like 20 years cos it is based on the Audi 4wd system seen in the first ever 4wd rallye car the Audi Quattro. The Nissan Skyline V-SPec used to be the fastest car in the world around the Nurburgring, the most notoriously difficult track in the world. The new 911 turbo was tested round there and it blew the Skyline off the track. And you'll find that a brand new Skyline GTR V-Spec is about 120 grand upwards fully imported to Australia. The Porsche is about 300k, but for that you get a car that is built buy some of the best engineers in the world, and one that you can pretty much sell for the price you bought it for, rather than about 1/2 the retail price, which is what SKylines sell for in Aus. And you think a Porsche has a mid mounted engine???? OMFG I don't believe you are even arguning with me. The Porsche has been rear-engined for 30 years FFS. The engine has gradually moved forward, but it is still located just rearward of the rear axle. If you are goin to argue - 1) Know what you are talking about.
2) Learn to read the other persons argument.
One thing you ALWAYS gloss over is that I am comparing the Porsche to the Aussie RACE CARS not the road cars FFS. But that leads to the fact that Australian cars are s***. they spend millions of dollars developing race cars that can only just edge out a factory standard Porsche. That has to indicate something about the car they are based on.
And also, compare our basic family cars to ones in Japan and Europe. I basic family sedan in Europe is something like a VW Passat, up to a low model Benz/BMW. COmparing our s***boxes to those cars is just pathetic. Those cars are only expensive here cos of our s***house dollar.
But I dunno why I would argue with someone who insults Volvos. That makes you the stupidist person I have ever spoken too. Ask any true engineer which car is better out of a Volvo and any Australian car or all time and they will tell you the VOlvo easy. If your torana has a standard 6 in it then my 4 cyl Volvo would piss all over it in a drag race easily. I know - I've tried it. Its called intelligent engineering and design, not corporate brainwashing.

i never said my car can beat yours, im saying youre a typical volvo driver, like how u referred me to a typical wanker yobbo, but who cares, i know what id rather be seen in, and it doesnt start in v and end in olvo
3z

The next generation Skyline will be interesting since Jap car makers are now allowed to make their cars with over 300hp stock. I think that Porsche is really going to get some stronger competiton from Japan.

Plus I dont think Porsches get their good handling from being 4wd since the new gt2 is rwd, just a good design I suppose.

Yeah they don't but 4wd certainly helps with grip.
SIf any Japanese car will have the soul of a Porsche, or the incredible build quality and unbelievable engineering. And no Jap car will ever have that beautifully musical flat six engine. Jap cars = good. Euro cars = beautiful :)
DarkAngel

Pfft the mini ownz j00 all...